动力学

动力学(Dynamics)是应用数学(特别是经典力学)的分支,涉及力和力矩的研究及其对运动的影响,而不是运动学,运动学研究物体的运动而不参考这些力。艾萨克·牛顿(Isaac Newton)定义了控制物理学动力学的基本物理定律,特别是他的第二运动定律。

历史
关于运动起因的第一个反思之一是希腊哲学家亚里士多德; 它定义了如动作,动态。

实现行为,在势能或作用力可能性的同时进行变更。

另一方面,与当前的方法不同,亚里士多德颠倒了对运动学和动力学的研究,首先研究了运动的原因,然后研究了身体的运动。这种方法阻碍了对运动现象知识的进步,直到首先是圣阿尔伯特大帝,他是指出这种困难的人,最终是伽利略·伽利莱和艾萨克·牛顿。实际上,托马斯·布拉德瓦丁(Thomas Bradwardine)于1328年在他的“比例”(deriibibus velocitatum)中提出了摩比苏数学法,它将速度与动机与抵抗力的比率联系起来; 他的作品影响了两个世纪的中世纪动态,但是,对于所谓的“增加”定义中的数学事故,他的作品被抛弃了,并且在他那个时代没有得到历史认可。

伽利略对均匀加速物体的实验导致牛顿制定了他的基本运动定律,他在他的主要着作Philosophiae Naturalis Principia Mathematica中提出了这一定律。

目前的科学家认为,牛顿定律可以解决与运动物体相关的大多数问题,但也有例外。特别地,当物体相对于光速高速行进或者当物体的尺寸与尺寸相当极小时,用于描述运动的等式是不合适的。

原则
一般而言,参与动力学的研究人员会研究物理系统如何随着时间的推移而发展或改变,并研究这些变化的原因。此外,牛顿建立了控制物理学动力学的基本物理定律。通过研究他的力学系统,可以理解动力学。特别是,动力学主要与牛顿的第二运动定律有关。但是,所有三个运动定律都被考虑在内,因为它们在任何给定的观察或实验中都是相互关联的。

线性和旋转动力学动力学
研究分为两类:线性和旋转。线性动力学涉及在一条线上移动的物体,涉及诸如力,质量/惯性,位移(以距离为单位),速度(每单位时间的距离),加速度(每单位时间平方的距离)和动量(质量时间)等量。速度单位)。旋转动力学涉及在弯曲路径中旋转或移动的物体,并且涉及诸如扭矩,转动惯量/转动惯量,角位移(以弧度或更小的频率,度),角速度(每单位时间的弧度),角度为目的的量。加速度(每单位时间平方的弧度)和角动量(惯性矩乘以角速度单位)。通常,物体表现出线性和旋转运动。

对于经典电磁学,麦克斯韦方程描述了运动学。涉及力学和电磁学的经典系统的动力学由牛顿定律,麦克斯韦方程和洛伦兹力的组合来描述。


来自牛顿,力可以定义为可以使物体加速的力或力。力的概念用于描述导致自由身体(物体)加速的影响。它可以是推动或拉动,这会导致物体改变方向,具有新的速度,或暂时或永久变形。一般来说,力会导致物体的运动状态发生变化。

牛顿定律
牛顿将力描述为使质量加速的能力。他的三条法律可归纳如下:

第一定律:如果物体上没有净力,那么它的速度是恒定的。物体静止(如果其速度等于零),或者它以单一方向以恒定速度移动。
第二定律:物体的线性动量P的变化率等于净力F net,即P / dt = F net。
第三定律:当第一主体在第二主体上施加力F 1时,第二主体同时在第一主体上施加力F 2 = -F 1。这意味着F 1和F 2的大小相等且方向相反。

牛顿运动定律仅在惯性参照系中有效。

动力学计算
在经典力学和相对论力学中,通过位移,速度和加速度的概念,可以描述身体或物体的运动而不考虑它们是如何产生的,这是一种称为运动学的学科。相反,力学涉及对受力作用的物体运动的研究。在量子系统中,由于不确定性原理的含义,动力学需要不同的方法。

动态计算基于运动的方程方法及其积分。对于极其简单的问题,使用直接辅助守恒定律的牛顿力学方程。在经典和相对论力学中,动力学的基本方程是牛顿第二定律(或牛顿 – 欧拉定律),形式如下:

其中F是力的总和,p是移动量。上述等式对于刚性粒子或实体是有效的,对于连续介质,您可以根据它编写必须在本地完成的等式。在广义相对论中,定义由时空曲率产生的力的概念并非易事。在非相对论量子力学中,如果系统是保守的,则基本方程是薛定谔方程:

保护法
保护法可以根据定理来制定,这些定理在具体条件下确定给定数量是“守恒的”(也就是说,随着系统移动或随时间变化,它随时间保持不变)。除了能量守恒定律之外,其他重要的守恒定律也采用矢量定理的形式。这些定理是:

动量定理,对于点粒子系统,要求粒子的力仅取决于它们之间的距离,并根据连接它们的线来定向。在连续介质力学和刚性固体力学中,可以形成动量守恒的矢量定理。

动力矩定理确定在类似于先前矢量定理的条件下,力的力矩相对于轴的总和等于角动量的时间变化。特别是系统的拉格朗日。

这些定理在什么条件下确定能量,运动量或动能力矩是守恒的量级。这些守恒定律有时允许以更简单的方式找到系统物理状态的演变,通常不需要直接积分运动的微分方程。

运动方程
有几种方法可以提出运动方程,可以根据初始条件和作用力预测机械系统随时间的演变。在经典力学中,有几种可能的公式可以提出方程式:

牛顿力学用力直接用力和笛卡尔坐标来写二阶常微分方程。该系统导致难以通过基本方式积分的方程,并且仅用于非常简单的问题,通常使用惯性参考系统。

拉格朗日力学,这种方法也使用普通的二阶微分方程,但允许使用完全一般坐标,称为广义坐标,它更适合问题的几何。此外,这些方程在任何参考系统中都是有效的,无论这是否是惯性的。除了获得更容易积分的系统,Noether定理和坐标变换之外,我们还可以找到比牛顿方法更简单的运动积分,也称为守恒定律。
哈密​​顿力学与前一类相似,但在其中运动方程是一阶常微分方程。此外,允许坐标变换的范围比拉格朗日力学更宽,这使得更容易找到运动积分和守恒量。

Hamilton-Jacobi方法是一种基于变量分离方法的偏导数微分方程的分辨率的方法,这是当已知一组适当的运动积分时最简单的方法。

在相对论力学中,除了直接解决与牛顿力学的许多方法类似的简单问题之外,最后三种方法是可能的。同样,连续媒体的机制允许拉格朗日和汉密尔顿主义方法,虽然基础形式主义是经典或相对论系统,但它明显比刚性粒子和固体系统(后者具有有限度数)的情况更复杂。自由,不像连续的媒介)。最后,非相对论和相对论的量子力学也需要一种非常复杂的数学形式主义,即使对于具有有限自由度的系统,也常常涉及使用希尔伯特空间。

机械系统的动力学
物理学中有两种重要的物理系统:有限粒子系统和场。第一个时间的演变可以通过一组有限的常微分方程来描述,这就是为什么据说它具有有限数量的自由度。另一方面,场的时间演变需要一组复杂的方程。在偏导数中,并且在某种非正式意义上,它们表现得像具有无限自由度的粒子系统。

大多数机械系统是第一类机械系统,尽管也有机械系统更简单地描述为场,如流体或可变形固体。还可以通过有限数量的自由度来描述理想地由无数个材料点(例如刚性固体)形成的一些机械系统。

粒子
的动力学材料点的动力学是牛顿力学的一部分,其中系统被分析为点粒子系统并且瞬时力施加在远处。

在相对论中,不可能在相互作用中处理一组带电粒子,简单地使用每个瞬间粒子的位置,因为在所述帧中,认为远程动作违反了物理因果关系。在这些条件下,由于其他因素,粒子上的力取决于粒子的过去位置。

刚性固体
的动力学刚性固体的力学是研究材料固体的运动和平衡而忽略它们的变形的力学。因此,它是一种用于研究固体力学的一部分的数学模型,因为所有真实的固体都是可变形的。刚性固体被理解为一组空间点,这些空间点以这样的方式移动,即它们之间的距离不会改变,无论作用力如何(数学上,刚性固体的运动由单对称的等距组给出)。

连续介质动力学和场论
在物理学中还有其他实体,如连续介质(可变形和流体固体)或场(重力,电磁等),无法用有限数量的坐标描述,这些坐标表征系统的状态。通常,在四域域或区域上需要定义的函数。经典力学的处理和连续介质的相对论力学要求在偏导数中使用微分方程,这导致分析困难比在具有有限坐标或自由度的系统中发现的分析困难更明显(通常它们可以是被视为非常微分方程组的系统)。

与动力学相关的概念

惯性
惯性是身体的财产,如果它们不受其他身体的影响或其他身体的行为得到补偿,则不得改变其休息状态或均匀运动。

在物理学中,据说当一个系统更难以实现其物理状态的变化时,它具有更大的惯性。物理学中最常用的两种用途是机械惯性和热惯性。它们中的第一个出现在力学中,是衡量改变运动状态或身体其他部分的难度。机械惯性取决于身体的质量和惯性张量。热惯性测量身体通过与其他身体接触或被加热来改变其温度的难度。热惯性取决于质量和热容量。

所谓的惯性力对于非惯性参考系统中的观察者来说是虚构的或明显的力。

惯性质量是质量相对于惯性参考系统的速度变化的阻力的量度。在经典物理中,点粒子的惯性质量通过以下等式定义,其中粒子1作为单位():


其中mi是粒子i的惯性质量,i1是粒子i的初始加速度,在粒子i朝向粒子1的方向上,在仅由粒子i和1占据的体积中,其中两个粒子最初都处于静止状态距离单位。没有外力,但粒子互相施加力。

工作和能量
机械能定理显示的工作和能量。推导出其他定理的原理是动能定理。该定理可以以差分形式或整数形式陈述。从现在开始,将参考TEC的动能定理。

由于TEC,可以在力学和其他科学之间建立关系,例如化学和电气工程,从中获得它至关重要的关系。

实力和潜力

粒子或连续介质的力学在经典力学,相对论力学和量子力学中具有略微不同的公式。在所有这些中,变化的原因由力或衍生的概念表示,例如与力系统相关的势能。在前两个中,力的概念从根本上被使用,而在量子力学中,更常见的是在潜在能量方面提出问题。关于经典机械系统产生的力与简单关系的运动量的变化有关:

当机械系统也保守时,势能与动能有关,与通过关系的运动有关:

在相对论力学中,如果t指的是任何观察者测量的时间分量,则上述关系无效,但如果t被解释为观察者自己的时间则它们是有效的。在经典力学中,考虑到时间的绝对特征,观察者自己的时间与其时间坐标之间没有真正的区别。

动态系统动力系统
理论是数学的一个分支,与微分方程理论和混沌理论密切相关,研究动态演化方程的定性性质。

Tags:

Dynamics

Dynamics is the branch of applied mathematics (specifically classical mechanics) concerned with the study of forces and torques and their effect on motion, as opposed to kinematics, which studies the motion of objects without reference to these forces. Isaac Newton defined the fundamental physical laws which govern dynamics in physics, especially his second law of motion.

History
One of the first reflections on the causes of movement is due to the Greek philosopher Aristotle; which defined the movement, the dynamic, as:.:

The realization act, of a capacity or possibility of being power, while it is being updated.

On the other hand, unlike the current approach, Aristotle reverses the study of kinematics and dynamics, studying first the causes of movement and then the movement of bodies. This approach hindered the advance in the knowledge of the movement phenomenon until, in the first instance, St. Albert the Great, who was the one who pointed out this difficulty, and ultimately to Galileo Galilei and Isaac Newton. In fact, Thomas Bradwardine, in 1328, presented in his De proportionibus velocitatum in motibusa mathematical law that linked speed with the ratio of motives to resistance forces; his work influenced the medieval dynamic for two centuries, but, for what has been called a mathematical accident in the definition of “increase”, his work was discarded and was not given historical recognition in his day.

Galileo’s experiments on uniformly accelerated bodies led Newton to formulate his fundamental laws of motion, which he presented in his main work Philosophiae Naturalis Principia Mathematica.

Current scientists believe that Newton’s laws give the right answers to most problems related to moving bodies, but there are exceptions. In particular, equations for describing movement are not suitable when a body travels at high speeds with respect to the speed of light or when objects are extremely small in size comparable to sizes.

Principles
Generally speaking, researchers involved in dynamics study how a physical system might develop or alter over time and study the causes of those changes. In addition, Newton established the fundamental physical laws which govern dynamics in physics. By studying his system of mechanics, dynamics can be understood. In particular, dynamics is mostly related to Newton’s second law of motion. However, all three laws of motion are taken into account because these are interrelated in any given observation or experiment.

Linear and rotational dynamics
The study of dynamics falls under two categories: linear and rotational. Linear dynamics pertains to objects moving in a line and involves such quantities as force, mass/inertia, displacement (in units of distance), velocity (distance per unit time), acceleration (distance per unit of time squared) and momentum (mass times unit of velocity). Rotational dynamics pertains to objects that are rotating or moving in a curved path and involves such quantities as torque, moment of inertia/rotational inertia, angular displacement (in radians or less often, degrees), angular velocity (radians per unit time), angular acceleration (radians per unit of time squared) and angular momentum (moment of inertia times unit of angular velocity). Very often, objects exhibit linear and rotational motion.

For classical electromagnetism, Maxwell’s equations describe the kinematics. The dynamics of classical systems involving both mechanics and electromagnetism are described by the combination of Newton’s laws, Maxwell’s equations, and the Lorentz force.

Force
From Newton, force can be defined as an exertion or pressure which can cause an object to accelerate. The concept of force is used to describe an influence which causes a free body (object) to accelerate. It can be a push or a pull, which causes an object to change direction, have new velocity, or to deform temporarily or permanently. Generally speaking, force causes an object’s state of motion to change.

Newton’s laws
Newton described force as the ability to cause a mass to accelerate. His three laws can be summarized as follows:

First law: If there is no net force on an object, then its velocity is constant. Either the object is at rest (if its velocity is equal to zero), or it moves with constant speed in a single direction.
Second law: The rate of change of linear momentum P of an object is equal to the net force Fnet, i.e., dP/dt = Fnet.
Third law: When a first body exerts a force F1 on a second body, the second body simultaneously exerts a force F2 = −F1 on the first body. This means that F1 and F2 are equal in magnitude and opposite in direction.

Newton’s Laws of Motion are valid only in an inertial frame of reference.

Calculation in dynamics
In classic mechanics and relativistic mechanics, by means of the concepts of displacement, velocity and acceleration it is possible to describe the movements of a body or object without considering how they have been produced, a discipline known as kinematics. On the contrary, mechanics deals with the study of the movement of bodies subjected to the action of forces. In quantum systems the dynamics requires a different approach due to the implications of the uncertainty principle.

The dynamic calculation is based on the equation approach of the movement and its integration. For extremely simple problems the equations of Newtonian mechanics directly aided by conservation laws are used. In classical and relativistic mechanics, the essential equation of dynamics is Newton’s second law (or Newton-Euler law) in the form:

where F is the sum of the forces and p the amount of movement. The above equation is valid for a rigid particle or solid, for a continuous medium you can write an equation based on it that must be fulfilled locally. In theory of general relativity it is not trivial to define the concept of force resulting from the curvature of space time. In non-relativistic quantum mechanics, if the system is conservative the fundamental equation is the Schrödinger equation:

Conservation laws
Conservation laws can be formulated in terms of theorems that establish under what concrete conditions a given quantity is “conserved” (that is, it remains constant in value over time as the system moves or changes over time). In addition to the law of conservation of energy, the other important conservation laws take the form of vectorial theorems. These theorems are:

The theorem of the momentum, which for a system of point particles requires that the forces of the particles depend only on the distance between them and are directed according to the line that joins them. In mechanics of continuous media and mechanics of the rigid solid, vectorial theorems of conservation of momentum can be formulated.

The kinetic moment theorem establishes that under conditions similar to the previous vectorial theorem, the sum of moments of force with respect to an axis is equal to the temporal variation of the angular momentum. In particular, the Lagrangian of the system.

These theorems establish under what conditions the energy, the amount of movement or the kinetic moment are conserved magnitudes. These conservation laws sometimes allow to find in a simpler way the evolution of the physical state of a system, often without the need to directly integrate the differential equations of the movement.

Equations of movement
There are several ways of proposing equations of movement that allow predicting the evolution over time of a mechanical system based on the initial conditions and the acting forces. In classical mechanics there are several possible formulations to propose equations:

The Newtonian mechanics that resorts to write directly ordinary differential equations of second order in terms of forces and in Cartesian coordinates. This system leads to equations difficult to integrate by elementary means and is only used in extremely simple problems, usually using inertial reference systems.

The Lagrangian mechanics, this method also uses ordinary second – order differential equations, but allows the use of totally general coordinates, called generalized coordinates, which are better suited to the geometry of the problem. Furthermore, the equations are valid in any reference system, whether this is inertial or not. In addition to obtaining more easily integrable systems, Noether’s theorem and coordinate transformations, we can find integrals of movement, also called conservation laws, more simply than the Newtonian approach.
The Hamiltonian mechanics is similar to the previous one but in it the equations of motion are ordinary differential equations of the first order. In addition, the range of allowable coordinate transformations is much wider than in Lagrangian mechanics, which makes it even easier to find movement integrals and conserved quantities.

The Hamilton-Jacobi method is a method based on the resolution of a differential equation in partial derivatives by the method of separation of variables, which is the simplest means when an appropriate set of movement integrals are known.

In relativistic mechanics the last three approaches are possible, in addition to a direct approach to simple problems that is analogous to many methods of Newtonian mechanics. Likewise, the mechanics of continuous media admit lagrangian and Hamiltonian approaches, although the underlying formalism is a classical or relativistic system, it is notably more complicated than in the case of rigid particle and solid systems (the latter have a finite number of degrees). freedom, unlike a continuous medium). Finally, quantum mechanics, both non-relativistic and relativistic, also requires a remarkably more complex mathematical formalism that usually involves the use of Hilbert spaces even for systems with a finite number of degrees of freedom.

Dynamics of mechanical systems
In physics there are two important types of physical systems: finite particle systems and fields. The evolution in time of the first can be described by a finite set of ordinary differential equations, which is why it is said to have a finite number of degrees of freedom. On the other hand, the evolution in time of the fields requires a set of complex equations. In partial derivatives, and in a certain informal sense they behave like a system of particles with an infinite number of degrees of freedom.

Most mechanical systems are of the first type, although there are also mechanical systems that are described more simply as fields, as with fluids or deformable solids. It also happens that some mechanical systems ideally formed by an infinite number of material points, such as rigid solids, can be described by a finite number of degrees of freedom.

Dynamics of the particle
The dynamics of the material point is a part of Newtonian mechanics in which systems are analyzed as point particle systems and instantaneous forces are exerted at a distance.

In the theory of relativity it is not possible to treat a set of charged particles in mutual interaction, simply using the positions of the particles at each instant, since in said frame it is considered that remote actions violate physical causality. In these conditions the force on a particle, due to the others, depends on the past positions of the same.

Dynamics of the rigid solid
The mechanics of a rigid solid is one that studies the movement and balance of material solids ignoring their deformations. It is, therefore, a mathematical model useful to study a part of the mechanics of solids, since all real solids are deformable. Rigid solid is understood as a set of points of space that move in such a way that the distances between them are not altered, whatever the acting force (mathematically, the movement of a rigid solid is given by a uniparamtric group of isometries).

Continuous media dynamics and field theory
In physics there are other entities such as continuous media (deformable and fluid solids) or fields (gravitational, electromagnetic, etc.) that can not be described by a finite number of coordinates that characterize the state of the system. In general, defined functions are required over a four-domain domain or region. The treatment of classical mechanics and the relativistic mechanics of continuous media requires the use of differential equations in partial derivatives, which causes analytical difficulties much more noticeable than those found in systems with a finite number of coordinates or degrees of freedom (which often they can be treated as systems ofordinary differential equations).

Concepts related to dynamics

Inertia
Inertia is the property of bodies not to modify their state of rest or uniform movement, if they are not influenced by other bodies or if the action of other bodies is compensated.

In physics it is said that a system has more inertia when it is more difficult to achieve a change in the physical state of it. The two most frequent uses in physics are mechanical inertia and thermal inertia. The first of them appears in mechanics and is a measure of difficulty to change the state of movement or rest of a body. The mechanical inertia dependent on the amount of mass and inertia tensor of the body. Thermal inertia measures the difficulty with which a body changes its temperature by being in contact with other bodies or being heated. Thermal inertia depends on theamount of mass and heat capacity.

The so-called inertial forces are fictitious or apparent forces for an observer in a non-inertial reference system.

The inertial mass is a measure of the resistance of a mass to the change in velocity in relation to an inertial reference system. In classical physics the inertial mass of point particles is defined by means of the following equation, where particle one is taken as the unit ():


where m i is the inertial mass of particle i, and i1 is the initial acceleration of particle i, in the direction of particle i towards particle 1, in a volume occupied only by particles i and 1, where both particles are initially at rest and at a distance unit. There are no external forces but the particles exert forces on each other.

Work and energy
The work and energy displayed by the mechanical energy theorems. The principal, and from which the other theorems are derived, is the kinetic energy theorem. This theorem can be stated in a differential version or in an integral version. From now on, reference will be made to the Theorem of kinetic energy as TEC.

Thanks to TEC, a relationship can be established between mechanics and other sciences, such as chemistry and electrical engineering, from which it derives its vital importance.

Strength and potential

The mechanics of particles or continuous media have slightly different formulations in classical mechanics, relativistic mechanics and quantum mechanics. In all of them, the causes of change are represented by forces or derived concepts such as the potential energy associated with the system of forces. In the first two the concept of force is used fundamentally, whereas in quantum mechanics it is more frequent to pose the problems in terms of potential energy. The resulting force about a classical mechanical system is related to the variation of the amount of movement by the simple relationship:

When the mechanical system is also conservative the potential energy is related to kinetic energy Associated with movement through the relationship:

In relativistic mechanics the above relations are not valid if t refers to the temporal component measured by any observer, but if t is interpreted as the observer’s own time then they are valid. In classical mechanics, given the absolute character of time, there is no real difference between the observer’s own time and its temporal coordinate.

Dynamic systems
The theory of dynamic systems is a branch of mathematics, closely related to the theory of differential equations and the theory of chaos that studies the qualitative properties of the equations of dynamic evolution.

Source from Wikipedia

Tags: