دينامية

الديناميات هي فرع من الرياضيات التطبيقية (وخاصة الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية) المعنية بدراسة القوى وعزم الدوران وتأثيرها على الحركة ، في مقابل الكينماتيكا ، التي تدرس حركة الأجسام دون الرجوع إلى هذه القوى. حدد إسحاق نيوتن القوانين الفيزيائية الأساسية التي تحكم الديناميكيات في الفيزياء ، وخاصة قانونه الثاني للحركة.

تأريخ
واحد من أول تأملات حول أسباب الحركة إلى الفيلسوف اليوناني أرسطو. والتي حددت الحركة ، الديناميكية ، على النحو التالي:.:

فعل التحقيق ، من القدرة أو إمكانية أن تكون السلطة ، في حين يتم تحديثها.

من ناحية أخرى ، خلافاً للنهج الحالي ، يعكس أرسطو دراسة الحركيات والديناميكيات ، ويدرس أولاً أسباب الحركة ثم حركة الأجسام. هذا النهج أعاق التقدم في معرفة ظاهرة الحركة حتى ، في المقام الأول ، القديس ألبرت الكبير ، الذي كان هو الذي أشار إلى هذه الصعوبة ، وفي النهاية إلى غاليليو غاليلي وإسحاق نيوتن. في الواقع ، قدم توماس برادوردني ، في عام 1328 ، في كتابه velibititum de proportionibus velocitatum في القانون الرياضي motibusa الذي ربط السرعة مع نسبة الدوافع إلى قوى المقاومة. أثر عمله على ديناميكية العصور الوسطى على مدى قرنين ، ولكن ، لما سمي حادث رياضي في تعريف “الزيادة” ، تم إهمال عمله ولم يُعترف به تاريخياً في أيامه.

أدت تجارب غاليليو على تسارع الجثث بشكل متساوٍ إلى نيوتن إلى صياغة قوانينه الأساسية للحركة ، والتي قدمها في عمله الرئيسي Philosophiae Naturalis Principia Mathematica.

يعتقد العلماء الحاليون أن قوانين نيوتن تعطي الإجابات الصحيحة لمعظم المشاكل المتعلقة بالأجسام المتحركة ، ولكن هناك استثناءات. على وجه الخصوص ، لا تكون معادلات وصف الحركة مناسبة عندما ينتقل الجسم بسرعات عالية فيما يتعلق بسرعة الضوء أو عندما تكون الأجسام صغيرة للغاية في الحجم مماثلة للأحجام.

المبادئ
بشكل عام ، يدرس الباحثون المشاركون في الديناميات كيف يمكن أن يتطور نظام مادي أو يتغير بمرور الوقت ويدرس أسباب تلك التغييرات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وضع نيوتن القوانين الفيزيائية الأساسية التي تحكم الديناميكيات في الفيزياء. من خلال دراسة نظام الميكانيك ، يمكن فهم الديناميات. على وجه الخصوص ، ترتبط الديناميكية في الغالب بقانون الحركة الثاني في نيوتن. ومع ذلك ، تؤخذ قوانين الحركة الثلاثة جميعها في الحسبان لأنها مترابطة في أي ملاحظة أو تجربة معينة.

ديناميكيات الخطية والدوران
تندرج دراسة الديناميكا تحت فئتين: الخطية والدورانية. وتتعلق الديناميكيات الخطية بالأجسام المتحركة في خط ما وتتضمن كميات مثل القوة والكتلة / الجمود والإزاحة (بوحدة المسافة) والسرعة (المسافة لكل وحدة زمنية) والتسارع (المسافة لكل وحدة من الزمان) والزخم (الكتلة الزمنية وحدة السرعة). وتتصل ديناميكية الدوران بالأشياء التي تدور أو تتحرك في مسار منحني وتتضمن كميات مثل عزم الدوران ، أو عزم القصور الذاتي / الجمود الدوراني ، أو الإزاحة الزاوي (بالراديان أو أقل في كثير من الأحيان ، درجات) ، السرعة الزاوية (راديان لكل وحدة زمنية) ، الزاوي التسارع (راديان لكل وحدة من الوقت مربعة) والزخم الزاوي (لحظة من أوقات القصور الذاتي وحدة السرعة الزاوية). في كثير من الأحيان ، تظهر الكائنات الحركة الخطية والتناوب.

بالنسبة للكهرومغناطيسية الكلاسيكية ، تصف معادلات ماكسويل الحركيات. تم وصف ديناميكيات الأنظمة الكلاسيكية التي تنطوي على كل من الميكانيكا والكهرومغناطيسية من خلال الجمع بين قوانين نيوتن ومعادلات ماكسويل وقوة لورنتز.

القوة
من نيوتن ، يمكن تعريف القوة بأنها مجهود أو ضغط يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تسريع الجسم. يستخدم مفهوم القوة لوصف التأثير الذي يؤدي إلى تسريع الجسم الحر (الكائن). يمكن أن يكون الدفع أو السحب ، مما يؤدي إلى تغيير الكائن ، أو سرعة جديدة ، أو تشوه مؤقتًا أو دائمًا. بشكل عام ، تسبب القوة تغير حالة حركة الكائن.

قوانين
نيوتن وصف نيوتن القوة بأنها القدرة على التسبب في تسارع الكتلة. يمكن تلخيص قوانينه الثلاثة على النحو التالي:

القانون الأول: إذا لم تكن هناك قوة صافية على جسم ما ، فإن سرعته ثابتة. إما أن يكون الكائن في حالة استراحة (إذا كانت سرعته تساوي الصفر) ، أو يتحرك بسرعة ثابتة في اتجاه واحد.
القانون الثاني: معدل تغير الزخم الخطي P للشيء يساوي صافي القوة F net ، أي P / dt = F net.
القانون الثالث: عندما يمارس الجسم الأول قوة F1 على جسم ثانٍ ، يمارس الجسم الثاني في نفس الوقت قوة F 2 = – F 1 على الجسم الأول. وهذا يعني أن F 1 و F 2 متساويان في الحجم والعكس في الاتجاه.

قوانين نيوتن للحركة صالحة فقط في إطار مرجعي بالقصور الذاتي.

الحساب في الديناميات
في الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية والميكانيكية النسبية ، من خلال مفاهيم النزوح ، السرعة والتسارع ، من الممكن وصف حركات الجسم أو الجسم دون النظر في كيفية إنتاجه ، وهو علم يعرف باسم الحركة الحركية. على العكس ، يتعامل الميكانيكيون مع دراسة حركة الأجسام الخاضعة لتحرك القوات. في النظم الكمية تتطلب الديناميكيات مقاربة مختلفة بسبب تبعات مبدأ عدم اليقين.

يعتمد الحساب الديناميكي على نهج المعادلة للحركة وتكاملها. بالنسبة للمشاكل البسيطة للغاية ، يتم استخدام معادلات الميكانيكا النيوتونية بمساعدة قوانين الحماية. في الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية والنسبية ، فإن المعادلة الأساسية للديناميكيات هي القانون الثاني لنيوتن (أو قانون نيوتن – أويلر) في الشكل:

حيث F هو مجموع القوى و p مقدار الحركة. المعادلة أعلاه صالحة لجسيمات صلبة أو صلبة ، لوسيطة مستمرة يمكنك كتابة معادلة تستند إليها يجب أن تتحقق محليًا. من الناحية النظرية النسبية العامة ، ليس من السهل تحديد مفهوم القوة الناتجة عن انحناء زمن الفضاء. في ميكانيكا الكم غير النسبية ، إذا كان النظام محافظًا فإن المعادلة الأساسية هي معادلة شرودنغر:

قوانين
الحفظ يمكن صياغة قوانين الحفظ من حيث النظريات التي تحدد الظروف الملموسة “الكمية المحفوظة” (أي أنها تظل ثابتة في القيمة بمرور الوقت مع تحرك النظام أو تغيره بمرور الوقت). بالإضافة إلى قانون الحفاظ على الطاقة ، تأخذ قوانين الحفظ المهمة الأخرى شكل نظريات ناقلة. هذه النظريات هي:

إن نظرية الزخم ، التي تتطلب لنظام من جسيمات النقطة ، تتطلب أن تعتمد قوى الجسيمات فقط على المسافة بينها ويتم توجيهها وفقًا للخط الذي ينضم إليها. في ميكانيكا وسائل الإعلام والميكانيكا المتواصلة للصلبة الصلبة ، يمكن صياغة نظريات ناقلة للحفاظ على الزخم.

تنص نظرية اللحظة الحركية على أنه في ظل ظروف مشابهة للنظرية المتجهية السابقة ، فإن مجموع لحظات القوة بالنسبة للمحور يساوي التغير الزمني للعزم الزاوي. على وجه الخصوص ، Lagrangian للنظام.

وتؤسس هذه النظريات تحت أي ظروف يتم الحفاظ على الطاقة أو كمية الحركة أو الحركة الحركية. تسمح قوانين الحفظ هذه في بعض الأحيان بإيجاد طريقة أبسط لتطور الحالة المادية للنظام ، دون الحاجة إلى دمج المعادلات التفاضلية للحركة بشكل مباشر.

معادلات الحركة
هناك عدة طرق لاقتراح معادلات الحركة التي تسمح بالتنبؤ بالتطور مع مرور الوقت لنظام ميكانيكي يعتمد على الظروف الأولية وقوى التمثيل. في الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية هناك العديد من الصيغ الممكنة لاقتراح المعادلات:

الميكانيكا النيوتونية التي تلجأ إلى كتابة المعادلات التفاضلية العادية مباشرة من الدرجة الثانية من حيث القوى والإحداثيات الديكارتية. هذا النظام يؤدي إلى المعادلات التي يصعب دمجها بالوسائل الأولية ويستخدم فقط في مشاكل بسيطة للغاية ، وعادة ما تستخدم أنظمة مرجعية بالقصور الذاتي.

ميكانيكا لاغرانج ، تستخدم هذه الطريقة أيضًا معادلات تفاضلية عادية من الدرجة الثانية ، ولكنها تسمح باستخدام إحداثيات عامة تمامًا ، تُسمى الإحداثيات المعممة ، والتي تكون أكثر ملاءمةً لهيكلية المشكلة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المعادلات صالحة في أي نظام مرجعي ، سواء كان ذلك بالقصور الذاتي أم لا. بالإضافة إلى الحصول على أنظمة أكثر سهولة ، ونظرية Noether وتنسيق التحولات ، يمكننا أن نجد تكاملات الحركة ، وتسمى أيضا قوانين الحفظ ، وببساطة أكثر من النهج النيوتوني.
الميكانيكا في هاميلتون مشابهة للميكانيكية السابقة ، لكن معادلات الحركة هي معادلات تفاضلية عادية من الدرجة الأولى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن نطاق تحويلات الإحداثيات المسموح بها أوسع بكثير من الميكانيكا اللاغرانية ، مما يجعل من الأسهل العثور على تكاملات الحركة والكميات المحفوظة.

طريقة هاملتون-جاكوبي هي طريقة تعتمد على حل المعادلة التفاضلية في المشتقات الجزئية بواسطة طريقة فصل المتغيرات ، وهي أبسط الوسائل عندما تكون مجموعة مناسبة من تكاملات الحركة معروفة.

في الميكانيكا النسبية ، يمكن استخدام الطرق الثلاثة الأخيرة ، بالإضافة إلى مقاربة مباشرة لمشكلات بسيطة تشبه العديد من أساليب الميكانيكا النيوتونية. وبالمثل ، فإن آليات الوسائط المتواصلة تعترف بمقاربات lagrangian و Hamiltonton ، على الرغم من أن الشكلية الكامنة هي نظام كلاسيكي أو نسبي ، إلا أنها أكثر تعقيدًا من حالة الجسيمات الصلبة والنظم الصلبة (تمتلك الأخيرة عددًا محدودًا من الدرجات). الحرية ، على عكس المتوسط ​​المستمر). أخيراً ، تتطلب ميكانيكا الكم ، غير النسبية والنسبية ، شكلاً رياضيياً أكثر تعقيداً بشكل ملحوظ يتضمن عادة استخدام فضاء هيلبرت حتى للأنظمة ذات العدد المحدود من درجات الحرية.

ديناميات الأنظمة الميكانيكية يوجد
في الفيزياء نوعان مهمان من النظم الفيزيائية: نظم الجسيمات المحدودة والمجالات. يمكن وصف التطور في زمن الأول من خلال مجموعة محدودة من المعادلات التفاضلية العادية ، وهذا هو السبب في أنه يقال أن لديها عدد محدود من درجات الحرية. من ناحية أخرى ، يتطلب التطور في زمن الحقول مجموعة من المعادلات المعقدة. في المشتقات الجزئية ، وبمعنى غير رسمي معين ، يتصرفون مثل نظام الجسيمات مع عدد لانهائي من درجات الحرية.

معظم الأنظمة الميكانيكية من النوع الأول ، على الرغم من وجود أنظمة ميكانيكية يتم وصفها بشكل أكثر بساطة كمجالات ، كما هو الحال مع السوائل أو المواد الصلبة القابلة للتشوه. ويحدث أيضًا أن بعض الأنظمة الميكانيكية التي تتكون بشكل مثالي من عدد لا نهائي من نقاط المواد ، مثل المواد الصلبة الصلبة ، يمكن وصفها بعدد محدود من درجات الحرية.

ديناميات الجسيم
ديناميات النقطة المادية هي جزء من الميكانيكا النيوتونية التي يتم فيها تحليل الأنظمة كنظم الجسيمات النقطة ويتم ممارسة القوى الآنية على مسافة.

في نظرية النسبية لا يمكن معالجة مجموعة من الجسيمات المشحونة في التفاعل المتبادل ، ببساطة باستخدام مواضع الجسيمات في كل لحظة ، لأنه في الإطار المذكور يعتبر أن الإجراءات البعيدة تنتهك السببية المادية. في هذه الظروف تعتمد القوة على جسيم ، بسبب الأخرى ، على المواضع السابقة لنفسها.

ديناميات المادة الصلبة الصلبة
إن ميكانيكا مادة صلبة جامدة هي التي تدرس الحركة وتوازن المواد الصلبة الصلبة وتجاهل تشوهاتها. ولذلك ، فإن نموذجًا رياضيًا مفيدًا لدراسة جزء من آليات المواد الصلبة ، نظرًا لأن جميع المواد الصلبة الحقيقية قابلة للتشوه. تُفهم المادة الصلبة الصلبة على أنها مجموعة من نقاط الفضاء التي تتحرك بطريقة لا تتغير فيها المسافات بينها ، أياً كانت قوة التمثيل (رياضياً ، تُعطى حركة مادة صلبة جامدة بواسطة مجموعة أحادية غير متحدة من متغيرات القياس).

ديناميكيات الوسائط المستمرة ونظرية المجال
في الفيزياء هناك كيانات أخرى مثل الوسائط المستمرة (المواد الصلبة المتشكلة والسائلة) أو الحقول (الجاذبية ، الكهرومغناطيسية ، إلخ) التي لا يمكن وصفها بعدد محدود من الإحداثيات التي تميز حالة النظام . بشكل عام ، تكون الوظائف المحددة مطلوبة على نطاق أو مجال من أربعة نطاقات. تتطلب معالجة الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية والميكانيكية النسبية للوسائط المستمرة استخدام المعادلات التفاضلية في المشتقات الجزئية ، مما يسبب صعوبات تحليلية أكثر وضوحًا من تلك الموجودة في الأنظمة ذات العدد المحدود من الإحداثيات أو درجات الحرية (والتي غالباً ما يمكن أن تكون تعامل كنظم معادلات تفاضلية عادية).

المفاهيم المتعلقة بالديناميات

القصور
الذاتي القصور الذاتي هو ملك للجثث بعدم تعديل حالة الراحة أو الحركة المنتظمة ، إذا لم تتأثر بأجسام أخرى أو إذا تم تعويض عمل الهيئات الأخرى.

يقال في الفيزياء أن النظام لديه الكثير من القصور الذاتي عندما يكون من الأصعب تحقيق تغيير في الحالة المادية له. الاستخدامات الأكثر شيوعا في الفيزياء هي الجمود الميكانيكي والجمود الحراري. أولها يظهر في الميكانيكا وهو مقياس لصعوبة تغيير حالة الحركة أو بقية الجسم. الجمود الميكانيكي يعتمد على كمية الكتلة وموتور القصور الذاتي في الجسم. القصور الحراري يقيس الصعوبة التي يغير بها جسمه درجة حرارته عن طريق التلامس مع الأجسام الأخرى أو التسخين. القصور الحراري يعتمد على حجم الكتلة والقدرة الحرارية.

والقوى المزعومة بالقصور الذاتي هي قوى خيالية أو واضحة لمراقب في نظام مرجعي غير خمزي.

كتلة القصور الذاتي هي مقياس لمقاومة الكتلة للتغير في السرعة فيما يتعلق بنظام مرجعي بالقصور الذاتي. في الفيزياء الكلاسيكية ، يتم تعريف الكتلة القصرية لجسيمات النقطة بواسطة المعادلة التالية ، حيث يتم أخذ الجسيم كوحدة ( ):


حيث mi هي كتلة القصور الذاتي i ، و i1 هي التسارع الأولي للجسيمات i ، في اتجاه الجسيم i نحو الجسيم 1 ، في الحجم الذي تشغله الجسيمات i و 1 فقط ، حيث تكون كلتا الجسيمتين مبدئيًا عند الراحة وعند وحدة المسافة. لا توجد قوى خارجية ولكن الجسيمات تمارس قوى على بعضها البعض.

العمل
والطاقة عرض الطاقة والطاقة بواسطة نظريات الطاقة الميكانيكية. الرئيسية ، والتي منها يتم اشتقاق النظريات الأخرى ، هي نظرية الطاقة الحركية. يمكن ذكر هذه النظرية في نسخة تفاضلية أو في نسخة متكاملة. من الآن فصاعداً ، سيتم الإشارة إلى نظرية الطاقة الحركية مثل TEC.

بفضل TEC ، يمكن تأسيس علاقة بين الميكانيكا والعلوم الأخرى ، مثل الكيمياء والهندسة الكهربائية ، والتي تستمد منها أهمية حيوية.

القوة والإمكانات

تشتمل آليات الجسيمات أو الوسائط المستمرة على صيغ مختلفة قليلاً في الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية والميكانيكية النسبية وميكانيكا الكم. في جميع هذه الحالات ، تتمثل أسباب التغيير في القوى أو المفاهيم المشتقة مثل الطاقة الكامنة المرتبطة بنظام القوات. في المبدأين الأولين يتم استخدام مفهوم القوة بشكل أساسي ، بينما في الميكانيك الكمومي ، من الأكثر تكرارًا أن نطرح المشاكل من حيث الطاقة الكامنة. ترتبط القوة الناتجة عن نظام ميكانيكي كلاسيكي بتغير مقدار الحركة بالعلاقة البسيطة:

عندما يكون النظام الميكانيكي أيضًا محافظًا ، ترتبط الطاقة الكامنة بالطاقة الحركية المرتبطة بالحركة من خلال العلاقة:

في الميكانيكا النسبية لا تكون العلاقات المذكورة أعلاه صحيحة إذا كانت t تشير إلى المكون الزمني المقاس بأي مراقب ، ولكن إذا تم تفسير t كوقت المراقب الخاص ، فعندئذ تكون صالحة. في الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية ، وبالنظر إلى الطابع المطلق للوقت ، لا يوجد فرق حقيقي بين الوقت الخاص بالمراقب وبين تنسيقه الزمني.

الأنظمة الديناميكية
نظرية الأنظمة الديناميكية هي فرع من فروع الرياضيات ، ترتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بنظرية المعادلات التفاضلية ونظرية الفوضى التي تدرس الخصائص النوعية لمعادلات التطور الديناميكي.

Tags:

Dynamics

Dynamics is the branch of applied mathematics (specifically classical mechanics) concerned with the study of forces and torques and their effect on motion, as opposed to kinematics, which studies the motion of objects without reference to these forces. Isaac Newton defined the fundamental physical laws which govern dynamics in physics, especially his second law of motion.

History
One of the first reflections on the causes of movement is due to the Greek philosopher Aristotle; which defined the movement, the dynamic, as:.:

The realization act, of a capacity or possibility of being power, while it is being updated.

On the other hand, unlike the current approach, Aristotle reverses the study of kinematics and dynamics, studying first the causes of movement and then the movement of bodies. This approach hindered the advance in the knowledge of the movement phenomenon until, in the first instance, St. Albert the Great, who was the one who pointed out this difficulty, and ultimately to Galileo Galilei and Isaac Newton. In fact, Thomas Bradwardine, in 1328, presented in his De proportionibus velocitatum in motibusa mathematical law that linked speed with the ratio of motives to resistance forces; his work influenced the medieval dynamic for two centuries, but, for what has been called a mathematical accident in the definition of “increase”, his work was discarded and was not given historical recognition in his day.

Galileo’s experiments on uniformly accelerated bodies led Newton to formulate his fundamental laws of motion, which he presented in his main work Philosophiae Naturalis Principia Mathematica.

Current scientists believe that Newton’s laws give the right answers to most problems related to moving bodies, but there are exceptions. In particular, equations for describing movement are not suitable when a body travels at high speeds with respect to the speed of light or when objects are extremely small in size comparable to sizes.

Principles
Generally speaking, researchers involved in dynamics study how a physical system might develop or alter over time and study the causes of those changes. In addition, Newton established the fundamental physical laws which govern dynamics in physics. By studying his system of mechanics, dynamics can be understood. In particular, dynamics is mostly related to Newton’s second law of motion. However, all three laws of motion are taken into account because these are interrelated in any given observation or experiment.

Linear and rotational dynamics
The study of dynamics falls under two categories: linear and rotational. Linear dynamics pertains to objects moving in a line and involves such quantities as force, mass/inertia, displacement (in units of distance), velocity (distance per unit time), acceleration (distance per unit of time squared) and momentum (mass times unit of velocity). Rotational dynamics pertains to objects that are rotating or moving in a curved path and involves such quantities as torque, moment of inertia/rotational inertia, angular displacement (in radians or less often, degrees), angular velocity (radians per unit time), angular acceleration (radians per unit of time squared) and angular momentum (moment of inertia times unit of angular velocity). Very often, objects exhibit linear and rotational motion.

For classical electromagnetism, Maxwell’s equations describe the kinematics. The dynamics of classical systems involving both mechanics and electromagnetism are described by the combination of Newton’s laws, Maxwell’s equations, and the Lorentz force.

Force
From Newton, force can be defined as an exertion or pressure which can cause an object to accelerate. The concept of force is used to describe an influence which causes a free body (object) to accelerate. It can be a push or a pull, which causes an object to change direction, have new velocity, or to deform temporarily or permanently. Generally speaking, force causes an object’s state of motion to change.

Newton’s laws
Newton described force as the ability to cause a mass to accelerate. His three laws can be summarized as follows:

First law: If there is no net force on an object, then its velocity is constant. Either the object is at rest (if its velocity is equal to zero), or it moves with constant speed in a single direction.
Second law: The rate of change of linear momentum P of an object is equal to the net force Fnet, i.e., dP/dt = Fnet.
Third law: When a first body exerts a force F1 on a second body, the second body simultaneously exerts a force F2 = −F1 on the first body. This means that F1 and F2 are equal in magnitude and opposite in direction.

Newton’s Laws of Motion are valid only in an inertial frame of reference.

Calculation in dynamics
In classic mechanics and relativistic mechanics, by means of the concepts of displacement, velocity and acceleration it is possible to describe the movements of a body or object without considering how they have been produced, a discipline known as kinematics. On the contrary, mechanics deals with the study of the movement of bodies subjected to the action of forces. In quantum systems the dynamics requires a different approach due to the implications of the uncertainty principle.

The dynamic calculation is based on the equation approach of the movement and its integration. For extremely simple problems the equations of Newtonian mechanics directly aided by conservation laws are used. In classical and relativistic mechanics, the essential equation of dynamics is Newton’s second law (or Newton-Euler law) in the form:

where F is the sum of the forces and p the amount of movement. The above equation is valid for a rigid particle or solid, for a continuous medium you can write an equation based on it that must be fulfilled locally. In theory of general relativity it is not trivial to define the concept of force resulting from the curvature of space time. In non-relativistic quantum mechanics, if the system is conservative the fundamental equation is the Schrödinger equation:

Conservation laws
Conservation laws can be formulated in terms of theorems that establish under what concrete conditions a given quantity is “conserved” (that is, it remains constant in value over time as the system moves or changes over time). In addition to the law of conservation of energy, the other important conservation laws take the form of vectorial theorems. These theorems are:

The theorem of the momentum, which for a system of point particles requires that the forces of the particles depend only on the distance between them and are directed according to the line that joins them. In mechanics of continuous media and mechanics of the rigid solid, vectorial theorems of conservation of momentum can be formulated.

The kinetic moment theorem establishes that under conditions similar to the previous vectorial theorem, the sum of moments of force with respect to an axis is equal to the temporal variation of the angular momentum. In particular, the Lagrangian of the system.

These theorems establish under what conditions the energy, the amount of movement or the kinetic moment are conserved magnitudes. These conservation laws sometimes allow to find in a simpler way the evolution of the physical state of a system, often without the need to directly integrate the differential equations of the movement.

Equations of movement
There are several ways of proposing equations of movement that allow predicting the evolution over time of a mechanical system based on the initial conditions and the acting forces. In classical mechanics there are several possible formulations to propose equations:

The Newtonian mechanics that resorts to write directly ordinary differential equations of second order in terms of forces and in Cartesian coordinates. This system leads to equations difficult to integrate by elementary means and is only used in extremely simple problems, usually using inertial reference systems.

The Lagrangian mechanics, this method also uses ordinary second – order differential equations, but allows the use of totally general coordinates, called generalized coordinates, which are better suited to the geometry of the problem. Furthermore, the equations are valid in any reference system, whether this is inertial or not. In addition to obtaining more easily integrable systems, Noether’s theorem and coordinate transformations, we can find integrals of movement, also called conservation laws, more simply than the Newtonian approach.
The Hamiltonian mechanics is similar to the previous one but in it the equations of motion are ordinary differential equations of the first order. In addition, the range of allowable coordinate transformations is much wider than in Lagrangian mechanics, which makes it even easier to find movement integrals and conserved quantities.

The Hamilton-Jacobi method is a method based on the resolution of a differential equation in partial derivatives by the method of separation of variables, which is the simplest means when an appropriate set of movement integrals are known.

In relativistic mechanics the last three approaches are possible, in addition to a direct approach to simple problems that is analogous to many methods of Newtonian mechanics. Likewise, the mechanics of continuous media admit lagrangian and Hamiltonian approaches, although the underlying formalism is a classical or relativistic system, it is notably more complicated than in the case of rigid particle and solid systems (the latter have a finite number of degrees). freedom, unlike a continuous medium). Finally, quantum mechanics, both non-relativistic and relativistic, also requires a remarkably more complex mathematical formalism that usually involves the use of Hilbert spaces even for systems with a finite number of degrees of freedom.

Dynamics of mechanical systems
In physics there are two important types of physical systems: finite particle systems and fields. The evolution in time of the first can be described by a finite set of ordinary differential equations, which is why it is said to have a finite number of degrees of freedom. On the other hand, the evolution in time of the fields requires a set of complex equations. In partial derivatives, and in a certain informal sense they behave like a system of particles with an infinite number of degrees of freedom.

Most mechanical systems are of the first type, although there are also mechanical systems that are described more simply as fields, as with fluids or deformable solids. It also happens that some mechanical systems ideally formed by an infinite number of material points, such as rigid solids, can be described by a finite number of degrees of freedom.

Dynamics of the particle
The dynamics of the material point is a part of Newtonian mechanics in which systems are analyzed as point particle systems and instantaneous forces are exerted at a distance.

In the theory of relativity it is not possible to treat a set of charged particles in mutual interaction, simply using the positions of the particles at each instant, since in said frame it is considered that remote actions violate physical causality. In these conditions the force on a particle, due to the others, depends on the past positions of the same.

Dynamics of the rigid solid
The mechanics of a rigid solid is one that studies the movement and balance of material solids ignoring their deformations. It is, therefore, a mathematical model useful to study a part of the mechanics of solids, since all real solids are deformable. Rigid solid is understood as a set of points of space that move in such a way that the distances between them are not altered, whatever the acting force (mathematically, the movement of a rigid solid is given by a uniparamtric group of isometries).

Continuous media dynamics and field theory
In physics there are other entities such as continuous media (deformable and fluid solids) or fields (gravitational, electromagnetic, etc.) that can not be described by a finite number of coordinates that characterize the state of the system. In general, defined functions are required over a four-domain domain or region. The treatment of classical mechanics and the relativistic mechanics of continuous media requires the use of differential equations in partial derivatives, which causes analytical difficulties much more noticeable than those found in systems with a finite number of coordinates or degrees of freedom (which often they can be treated as systems ofordinary differential equations).

Concepts related to dynamics

Inertia
Inertia is the property of bodies not to modify their state of rest or uniform movement, if they are not influenced by other bodies or if the action of other bodies is compensated.

In physics it is said that a system has more inertia when it is more difficult to achieve a change in the physical state of it. The two most frequent uses in physics are mechanical inertia and thermal inertia. The first of them appears in mechanics and is a measure of difficulty to change the state of movement or rest of a body. The mechanical inertia dependent on the amount of mass and inertia tensor of the body. Thermal inertia measures the difficulty with which a body changes its temperature by being in contact with other bodies or being heated. Thermal inertia depends on theamount of mass and heat capacity.

The so-called inertial forces are fictitious or apparent forces for an observer in a non-inertial reference system.

The inertial mass is a measure of the resistance of a mass to the change in velocity in relation to an inertial reference system. In classical physics the inertial mass of point particles is defined by means of the following equation, where particle one is taken as the unit ():


where m i is the inertial mass of particle i, and i1 is the initial acceleration of particle i, in the direction of particle i towards particle 1, in a volume occupied only by particles i and 1, where both particles are initially at rest and at a distance unit. There are no external forces but the particles exert forces on each other.

Work and energy
The work and energy displayed by the mechanical energy theorems. The principal, and from which the other theorems are derived, is the kinetic energy theorem. This theorem can be stated in a differential version or in an integral version. From now on, reference will be made to the Theorem of kinetic energy as TEC.

Thanks to TEC, a relationship can be established between mechanics and other sciences, such as chemistry and electrical engineering, from which it derives its vital importance.

Strength and potential

The mechanics of particles or continuous media have slightly different formulations in classical mechanics, relativistic mechanics and quantum mechanics. In all of them, the causes of change are represented by forces or derived concepts such as the potential energy associated with the system of forces. In the first two the concept of force is used fundamentally, whereas in quantum mechanics it is more frequent to pose the problems in terms of potential energy. The resulting force about a classical mechanical system is related to the variation of the amount of movement by the simple relationship:

When the mechanical system is also conservative the potential energy is related to kinetic energy Associated with movement through the relationship:

In relativistic mechanics the above relations are not valid if t refers to the temporal component measured by any observer, but if t is interpreted as the observer’s own time then they are valid. In classical mechanics, given the absolute character of time, there is no real difference between the observer’s own time and its temporal coordinate.

Dynamic systems
The theory of dynamic systems is a branch of mathematics, closely related to the theory of differential equations and the theory of chaos that studies the qualitative properties of the equations of dynamic evolution.

Source from Wikipedia

Tags: