意大利浪漫主义

与其他欧洲国家的文学相比,意大利文学浪漫主义是一种奇特的现象。 其原因在于意大利浪漫主义以其他方式在“Zapalpian Europe”中以其他方式发展。 该国的社会政治国家也发挥了作用,它与意大利人民反对外国统治的民族解放运动时期,以及意大利支离破碎的统一时期的关系密切相关。

历史
意大利浪漫主义的开端被认为是1816年,当第一篇文章出现时,它提出了浪漫主义的问题以及将其引入意大利文学的必要性。 拿破仑波拿巴政治失败后,在整个欧洲,生活发生在君主制恢复的标志下 – 回归革命前制度和边界,权威和信仰,保守主义思想和充满反动价值观。 对于意大利来说,复辟的日子意味着在该国北部恢复奥地利统治,在南部的波旁王朝中部的那不勒斯分支​​中恢复蒙昧主义的国家。 与此同时,意大利当时是欧洲国家中的一个例外,因为这里的反应无法结束革命解放进程。 在恢复的反应努力中,意大利应对了已经在1815 – 1816年大规模上升的大型叛乱运动,并进入1820年至1821年的大型起义,其中包括那不勒斯,西西里岛和皮埃蒙特。 1830年的另一次Carbonari起义 – 1831年在意大利中部举行。

在意大利文学的这个阶段,正在发生重大变化; 浪漫主义成为其主导方向。 但这并不意味着“克服”或驱逐新古典主义; 它继续在意大利文学中发展,直到Risorgimento结束,要么与浪漫主义合成,要么铺设单独的课程。

特征
在视觉革命过程的背景下,意大利浪漫主义与新古典主义有着特殊的联系和相互关系,意大利是一个在美术领域具有特别深刻的古典传统的国家。 在早期浪漫主义阶段的所有欧洲文学中,浪漫主义与新古典主义,互联关系和互动关系处于“和平”关系。 但后来在法国,德国和其他文学中,这种艺术情结崩溃,在浪漫主义和古典主义之间展开了一场激烈的斗争,被称为“浪漫的战斗”,最终消除了晚期古典主义作为一种“过时的”艺术体系。 当被意大利浪漫主义者看待时,他们并没有像他们试图吸收和改造它那样否定国家古典主义。 意大利浪漫主义的一个特点是,他首先放的不是审美艺术,而是社会政治问题。

自1816年以来,作家圈子开始热烈讨论浪漫主义,以及放弃既定传统和开创新传统是否合宜。 作家们撞上了两个阵营。 前者认为,意大利人民的意识可以通过回归荣耀过去的传统来更好地为新的斗争做好准备:这些是古典主义者。 其他人,浪漫主义者,梦想着更新,更现代的诗歌,更接近人民的灵魂,更适合现代的内容,更多样化,灵活和自由的形式。 同年出版了一本小册子。 di Breme“关于意大利人的一些文学判断的不公正”,其中作者呼吁拒绝对民族经典的崇拜,并转向其他欧洲国家的浪漫主义文学经验。 同年年底,J。Bercher的诗人出版了“野生猎人”和“Lenori”的翻译,两首汉堡民谣,伴随着他们的“半严重的信件危机给他的儿子”,这被认为是第一部文学宣言意大利浪漫主义,他的理论原则已经形成。 Bercher清楚地区分了古典文学和浪漫主义文学,他们之间的主要区别在于,第一部分是模仿古代,而第二部分是考虑他的导师性质而不是过去,而是现代生活。 这遵循着众所周知的Bersheh断言:“古典诗歌 – 死亡的诗歌,浪漫的诗歌 – 生活的诗歌”。 但值得注意的是,Bershee本人的诗歌远非经典元素。

意大利美术也发生了类似的过程。 许多意大利艺术家和雕塑家孜孜不倦地再现了晚期古典主义风格(艺术家Vincenzo Camuccini(1771-1844)和Andrea Appiani(1754-1817),雕塑家Lorenzo Bartolini(1777-1850)和Antonio Canova)。 甚至其他国家浪漫主义的一些代表在意大利的工作(俄罗斯艺术家Karl Bryullov和Orest Kiprensky,英国人William Turner)对意大利本身的艺术实践影响相当有限。 访问意大利和法国浪漫主义者西奥多·格里科(Theodore Gericco)(1816-1817两年期),但该国处于引入浪漫主义的初始阶段,尚未准备好接受最新的想法。

主角
主要的意大利浪漫主义作家是亚历山德罗·曼佐尼。 他出生于1785年,是哲学家切萨雷贝卡里亚的孙子,在一个充满启蒙思想的环境中长大,在巴黎拥有自由主义和反叛的思想。 由Jansenist敏感的牧师转变为天主教,他在帝国末期回到意大利开始了他的文学生活。 他在神圣的赞美诗(1815年)中庆祝天主教,1821年3月为意大利的自由创作了一部激进的作品。他最大的成功是LesFiancés,他在1822年至1842年期间知道三种不同的版本。这部小说,意大利浪漫的真正象征,讲述了xvii世纪伦巴第王国的不幸,两个年轻的农民,他们的爱情被西班牙占领者挫败,在战争,不公正之中,但也有深深的信仰瘟疫。 这部小说在意大利文学生活中堪称典范,因为它通过谦卑而非强大的历史来讲述意大利的故事。 他描绘了一幅非常详细和历史精确的画面,并刷出了在意大利想象中成为“类型”的角色。

曼佐尼的小说在社会各界都取得了巨大的成功。 知识分子非常欢迎他,人们全心全意地了解这本书的全部段落。 订婚是十九世纪意大利知识分子觉醒的重要工作,并且仍然是一项杰出的编辑成功。 它在定义意大利语中的作用非常重要,它被认为是意大利国家散文的原型。

Manzoni,在其他欧洲浪漫主义作家如拉马丁或拜伦的传统中,参与了意大利政治,但相当晚。 他集结于Savoy的Victor Emmanuel II并成为终身参议员。 1862年,他被任命为意大利语统一委员会主席。 他于1873年去世是一次全国性的葬礼,而朱塞佩·威尔第在他的记忆中创作了他的安魂曲。

图画艺术中的概念
这些原则反映在同一时期的意大利画报艺术中:弗朗西斯科·海耶兹(Francesco Hayez)在中世纪接受了他的主题,他更接近吟游诗人的风格,而不是他的北欧同时代人的浪漫主义。

意大利浪漫主义在文学中的特殊性
意大利浪漫主义的特殊性在其流派系统的特殊性中得到了清晰的体现。 几乎完全,它不包含童话故事和奇妙的故事或故事等纯粹浪漫的类型。 在诗歌中没有获得民谣的重大发展。 抒情诗与一首歌有一种和睦相处,但这种趋势并没有导致民间民间传说。 根据教育古典主义传统,戏剧中出现了意大利浪漫的最高流派,并认为是她能够充分表达现在的意义和特征。 他们非常重视浪漫主义戏剧理论的发展和这些理论绘画的艺术实现。 在意大利浪漫主义文学的进一步发展过程中,其主要类型是历史小说和回忆录,历史剧和社会爱国歌词。

意大利浪漫主义的许多方面和特征在当代西欧文学的圈子中都有所区别。 与此同时,这些方面和特征在类型上使它更接近斯拉夫语和其他东欧和东南欧文学的浪漫主义 – 波兰语,乌克兰语,捷克语,匈牙利语。 在意大利和这个时代的文学名称之间,有许多相似之处,类比,类型巧合和社区,它们是在他们发展的类似社会历史条件的基础上产生的,这是他们面临的民族解放任务的相似之处。 它们的主要特征是纳入民族解放运动,并强调与这些运动有关的问题的发展。 这是将Foscolo的意大利作家与Leopard结合在一起的共同主导地位,其中由密克里希茨领导的波兰浪漫主义者,捷克共产主义者,Pethof和“年轻的匈牙利”,以及舍甫琴科。 意大利和指定国家的浪漫主义文学的特点是积极参与革命解放斗争的作家类型。 在这方面,意大利浪漫主义者 – 卡巴里亚人和舍甫琴科之间的类型接近清楚地表现出来。 毕竟,所谓的斗争是他们工作的主要内容和悲..

浪漫主义在欧洲,北美和南美洲,外高加索传播。 从社会历史的角度来看,浪漫主义的类型学是基于比较社会资产阶级关系的发展水平和民族文化的历史状况。 一种类型的浪漫主义是具有明显的资产阶级社会的国家的特征,具有适当的意识形态和观点,而另一种 – 对于尚未如此明确表达的国家而言。

主要特点
将他与其他国家的浪漫主义区别开来的意大利浪漫主义的主要特征是:

回到当地方言
作品的性质:
爱国的环境
自由和道德
高对比度
类型:
小说小说
悲剧
意大利浪漫主义主题方向的第一位被民间爱国问题所占据。

英雄
在大多数情况下,意大利浪漫主义文学的英雄是男人。 这是一个聪明,聪明的人。 对这些英雄的描述意味着浪漫主义文学回归到了人们生活的形象。 这些作品清楚地反映了正面和负面人物之间的对比。

虽然19世纪的意大利文学并没有赋予法国人维克多·雨果或亚历山大·杜马斯或英国人乔治·戈登·拜伦重要人物,但其他人(拉斐尔·吉奥维尼奥利·斯巴达克,Etel Lilian Voinich“奥维德”)则转向意大利参加了该活动的辉煌事件。古代或近期。

Tags:

Italian romanticism

Italian romanticism in literature is a peculiar phenomenon in comparison with the literature of other European countries. The reason for this is that Italian romanticism developed in other ways in other ways than in the “Zapalpian Europe”. The role played also by the socio-political state of the country, its close connection with Risorgimento – the period of the national liberation movement of the Italian people against foreign domination, for the unification of fragmented Italy.

History
The beginning of Italian romanticism is considered 1816 p., When the first articles appeared, which raised the question of romanticism and the need for its introduction into Italian literature. After the political defeat of Napoleon Bonaparte, throughout Europe, life took place under the sign of monarchical restoration – the return to the pre-revolutionary system and borders, authorities and beliefs, conservative ideas and full of reactionary values. For Italy, the day of Restoration meant a renewal of Austrian domination in the northern part of the country, the restoration of obscurantistPapal States in the central, Neapolitan branch of the Bourbon dynasty in the southern part. At the same time, Italy was at that time and an exception among the countries of Europe, in the sense that the reaction here was not able to end the revolutionary liberation process. In the restoration effort of reaction, Italy responded to the movement of carbariums, which was already in 1815-1816 pp. gained a large scale and poured into a large uprising of 1820 – 1821 pp., which covered Naples, Sicily and Piedmont. Another Carbonari uprising in 1830 – 1831 pp. held in central Italy.

At this stage in the Italian literature, important changes are taking place; romanticism becomes its leading direction. But this did not mean “overcoming” or ousting neoclassicism; it continued to develop in Italian literature until the end of Risorgimento, either synthesizing with romanticism, or laying a separate course.

Features
Against the background of the visual-revolutionary process, there is a special connection and a correlation of romanticism with neoclassicism in Italy, a country with particularly deep classical traditions in fine art. In all European literature at the early, pre-romantic stage, romanticism was in a “peaceful” relationship with neoclassicism, the relationship of interconnection and interaction. But later in French, German, and other literature, this artistic complex collapses, between romanticism and classicism unfolds a fierce struggle, known as “romantic battles”, culminating in the elimination of late classicism as an “outdated” artistic system. When viewed by Italian romantics, they were not so much denied national classicism as they sought to assimilate and transform it. A specific feature of Italian romanticism is that he put in the first place not aesthetic-artistic, but socio-political problems.

Since 1816, in the circles of writers began lively discussions about romanticism and whether it is expedient to abandon established traditions and start new ones. The writers crashed into two camps. The former believed that the consciousness of the Italian people could be better prepared for a new struggle by returning to the traditions of the glorified past: these were classicalists. Others, romantics, dreamed of a newer and more modern poetry, closer to the soul of the people, more adequate to modern content, more diverse, flexible and free in form. In the same year a brochure appearedL. di Breme “On the injustice of some literary judgments of the Italians,” in which the author called for the rejection of the cult of national classics and to turn to the experience of romantic literature of other European countries. At the end of the same year, J. Bercher’s poet published the translations of “Wild Hunter” and “Lenori”, two ballads of Burger, accompanied by their “Semi-Serious Letter Crisis to his Son”, which is considered the first literary manifestoItalian romanticism, where his theoretical principles were formulated. Bercher clearly distinguishes classical and romantic literature, and the main difference between them sees that the first went by the imitation of antiquity, while the second considers his mentor nature and addresses not to the past, but to modern life. This follows the well-known categorical assertion of Bersheh: “Classical poetry – poetry of the dead, romantic poetry – poetry of the living.” But it is interesting to note that the poetry of Bershee himself is far from free from the classical elements.

Similar processes took place in the Italian fine arts. A number of Italian artists and sculptors diligently reproduced the style of late classicism (artists Vincenzo Camuccini (1771-1844) and Andrea Appiani (1754-1817), sculptors Lorenzo Bartolini (1777-1850) and Antonio Canova). Even the work in Italy by some representatives of romanticism in other countries (Russian artists Karl Bryullov and Orest Kiprensky, Englishman William Turner) had a fairly limited influence on artistic practice in Italy itself. Visited Italy and French romanticist Theodore Gericco (1816-1817 biennium), but the country was at the initial stage of the introduction of romanticism and was not yet ready to accept the latest ideas.

Protagonists
The main Italian romantic writer is Alessandro Manzoni. Born in 1785, he is the grandson of the philosopher Cesare Beccaria and grew up in an environment imbued with the ideas of the Enlightenment, liberal and anticlerical in Paris. Converted to Catholicism by priests of Jansenist sensitivity, he began his literary life by returning to Italy at the end of the Empire. He celebrated Catholicism in his sacred Hymns (1815) but also the revolutionaries of 1821 by composing a militant work for the freedom of Italy, March 1821. His greatest success is Les Fiancés, who know three different versions between 1822 and 1842. This novel, a true emblem of Italian romance, tells the misfortunes in the Lombard kingdom of the xvii th century, two young peasants whose love is thwarted by the Spanish occupier, amid war, injustice, but plague also of deep faith. This novel is exemplary in Italian literary life because it tells the story of Italy through the history of the humble and not the powerful. He paints an extremely detailed and historically precise picture and brushes characters who have become “types” in the Italian imagination.

Manzoni’s novel is a great success in all sectors of society. The intellectuals welcome him very favorably and the people know by heart whole passages of the book. The Betrothed is an essential work of the intellectual awakening of Italy of the xix th century and remains an outstanding editorial success. Its role in defining the Italian language is so important that it is considered the archetype of Italian national prose.

Manzoni, in the tradition of other European romantic writers like Lamartine or Byron, took part in Italian politics, but rather late. He rallied to Victor Emmanuel II of Savoy and became a senator for life. In 1862 he was appointed president of the commission for the unification of the Italian language. His death in 1873 was the occasion of a national funeral and it is in his memory that Giuseppe Verdi composed his Requiem.

The notion in pictorial art
These principles are reflected in the Italian pictorial art of the same period: Francesco Hayez, who takes his subjects in the Middle Ages, is closer to the troubadour style than to the romanticism of his North European contemporaries.

Specificity of Italian romanticism in literature
The specificity of Italian romanticism is clearly revealed in the peculiarity of its genre system. Almost entirely, it does not contain such purely romantic genres as a fairy tale and fantastic story or story. In poetry did not acquire a significant development of the ballad. There was a rapprochement of lyric poetry with a song, but this trend did not lead to folk-folklore. According to the educational classicist tradition, the highest genre of Italian romance was seen in the dramaand believed that it was she who was able to express fully the meaning and character of the present. They paid great attention to the development of the theory of romantic drama and the artistic realization of these theoretical drawings. In the process of further development of Italian romantic literature, its main genres are the historical novel and memoirs, historical drama and socio-patriotic lyrics.

Many of its aspects and features of Italian romanticism are distinguished in the circle of contemporary Western European literatures. At the same time, these aspects and features typologically bring it closer to the romanticism of the Slavic and other literatures of Eastern and Southeastern Europe – Polish, Ukrainian, Czech, Hungarian. Between the Italian and the literary names of this era, there are many parallels, analogies, typological coincidences and communities that arose on the ground of similar socio-historical conditions in which they developed, the similarity of the national-liberation tasks that faced them. Their main feature is the inclusion in the national liberation movements and the emphasis on the development of the issues associated with these movements. This is the common dominance that unites Italian writers from Foscolo to Leopard with Polish romantics led byMickiewicz, with the Czech bosomers, with Pethof and “Young Hungary”, with Shevchenko. Characteristic of the romantic literature of Italy and the named countries is the type of writer who took an active part in the revolutionary liberation struggle. In this regard, the typological proximity between the Italian romantics-carbarias and Shevchenko clearly manifests itself. The named struggle is, after all, the main content and pathos of their work.

Romanticism spread in Europe, North and South America, Transcaucasia. From the socio-historical point of view, the typology of romanticism is based on comparing the level of development of bourgeois relations in society and the historical situation of national culture. One type of romanticism is characteristic of countries with a pronounced bourgeois society, with an appropriate ideology and perspective, and the other – for countries where it has not been so clearly expressed.

Main features
The main features of Italian romanticism that distinguished him from the romanticism of other countries are:

return to local dialects
the nature of the works:
patriotic settings
freedom and morality
high contrasts
genres:
verse novel
tragedy
That first place in the thematic orientation of Italian romanticism was occupied by civil-patriotic problems.

Heroes
For the most part, the heroes of the literature of Italian romanticism were men. It was a smart, smart person. The description of such heroes meant that the literature of romanticism returned to the image of the people’s life. The works clearly reflected the contrast between positive and negative characters.

Although Italian literature of the 19th century did not give significant personalities to the Frenchman Victor Hugo or fellow Alexandre Dumas or the Englishman George Gordon Byron, others (Rafael Giovignoli Spartak, Etel Lilian Voinich “Ovid”) turned to Italy for the glorious events of the ancient or recent past.

Source from Wikipedia

Tags: