这里,现在。 2015年罗马户外节

2015年罗马户外节将重点关注空间和时间等概念,为特定背景所特有的体验而建立的元素:Here,Now。 工作人员和艺术家将在前Guido Reni军营举行会议,讨论创作过程,2015年10月2日至31日将举办第六届OUTDOOR,这是一个致力于城市创意的国际艺术节。

随着艺术和音乐,谈话和电影的丰富时间表,节日将成为一个伟大的文化容器,与其设置的地方紧密相关,一个月只有观众可以访问。

OUTDOOR成立于2010年,旨在通过城市结构中的艺术干预来加强公民与城市之间的关系。 通过永久性公共艺术装置为Ostiense前工业区的特征做出贡献后,该节日的重点是在城市更新过程中使用艺术作为一个关键,使公众能够获得影响转型的动态。领土和作为城市在国际层面的交流手段。

现在这里。 2015年户外艺术节 – 致力于城市创意的国际艺术节

今年在我们的首都举办的2015年户外活动中庆祝艺术和创意,这是由NUfactory在2010年第六版策划的。

户外音乐节继续通过艺术和音乐来反映公共空间的转换,使您成为重新激活废弃地点的工具,往往有利于重新体验。

超过70,000平方米将成为科学城和城市更新项目区的所在地。 前军营通过广泛的文化计划和现场特定干预措施重新启动,这些干预措施由17名当地艺术家组成,他们在最终重建之前暂时制作动画。

在五个版本之后,超过70位艺术家参与,去年在San Lorenzo的前习俗中出演了16,000名,今年的节日提出了一个简单的概念和强大的同时。

户外艺术节与国外大使馆和文化学院合作,共有来自8个国家的17位艺术家,他们的作品占据了前军营Guido Reni废弃空间内的10个展馆。

2501年与收件人和盲人工厂合作开展了从抽象到108折衷的涂鸦,雕塑和视频混合的作品。 从Minelli的希腊Vasmoulakis作品的大型装置,政策是,但同时内省。

安装一个基本的几何黑白荷兰二重奏图形手术,Halo Halo,其二维迷宫和“挪威马丁whatson的作品的魅力,其中戏剧性的灰色被色块打破,与色彩缤纷的娃娃抹布巴西Tinho,以传播其社交信息。 西班牙Penique Productions的空间革命,通过歪曲与法国涂鸦Tilt的歪曲呼唤新的概念,提醒我们写作的开始。 由Rub Kandy,Insa及其“giffiti”建造的城市解构,多层图像动画停止运动,街头艺术家Lucamaleonte的研究,此次将集中于No Idea的记忆和交互设计。 最后,由美国摄影师杰西卡·斯图尔特(Jessica Stewart)组织的罗马馆,以及爱丽丝·帕斯奎尼(Alice Pasquini)的诗意肖像,拼贴和喷射荧光灯以及戏剧性人物和激烈的托马斯·加拉维尼(Thomas Garavini)。

广泛的活动计划引导观众发现东道国的文化,包括谈话,电影,美食和各种国际音乐。

这个版本的户外计划是一个扩展规范:与视觉艺术一起,音乐是今年的节日联合主演。 所涉及的17位艺术家的每件作品都与一位名为“声音装置原创”的音乐家的介入相结合。

户外还有三个特色:创意会议意大利主义,雷纳托喷泉强调创意“意大利制造”,一种评估新视觉场景状态的方式以及意大利一百多位居住在意大利的专业人士和艺术家从建筑,艺术指导,传播,设计,摄影,卡通,图形,插图,纹身和视频的世界;

游乐场,致力于嘻哈文化的空间。 通过两个展览和一个丰富的放映计划,在内部设置的电影院大厅的屏幕上进行动画游览,探索破碎的世界,一切都围绕在你身边;

该档案显示NUfactory已经建立了通过SMMEP罗马(建立军事电子材料精确度)的对象,文件和记忆来讲述军营的生活。

记忆,健忘,等待和创造是我们与过去和未来相关的行动方式,通过我们对现在的感知触发。

“在这里,现在,”第六版的标题旨在将反射时间和空间维度作为我们经验的最后结构。

这里和现在,一个地方和一个时间限制。 独特的,不可复制的,体现了不同时间的平面:军营的过去,艺术创作的现在和未来的空间再生; 和一个不是简单容器但真实内容的地方。

前军营SMMEP(建立军事电子设备精密)通过Guido Reni,在九十年代初被遗弃,它们成为节日通过其启动各种过程体验的工具:空间转换的行为,“瞬态行动的感知” ,与工作本身的互动,重建的地方的集体享受,艺术家和课堂在户外营地工作坊的积极参与。

无论在任何特定的时间出现在空间和时间的体验中,在包含在其中的裸露的建筑结构和艺术作品之间创造的盒子中,您都会意识到自己通过……转变与空间和时间相互作用……

户外本身不断移动。 在过去的几年里,它已经成为一种表达和传播形式的媒介,它转移了一些艺术经验,新语言和创作风格,吸引了越来越多的公众关注,成为国家级街头艺术,城市艺术的参考点。和新的艺术表现形式。

这个版本的艺术家选择的基础是最大可能绘制艺术地图的愿望,从街头艺术开始,始终是节日的精髓,以达到其他艺术表现形式。 在节日期间,军营的众多大厅被国家改建成亭子,展览在这里展开。

在这里,它现在反映了艺术创作及其乐趣。

展品范围:

BIO,艺术家

108

Guido Bisagni,化名108(Alexandria,1978),是一位意大利艺术家和作家。 他的作品大多是抽象的,超现实的,极简的,在二十世纪前沿的涂鸦新石器时代欧洲和理查德朗和斯塔克等当代艺术家中找到了灵感。

2501收件人+ +盲眼工厂

2501年作为他在米兰14年的火车和城墙上的作家首次亮相。

20岁时,艺术家在圣保罗搬到了一年,在那里他担任平面设计师,并与一些非政府组织合作,为贫民窟的孩子们教授绘画。

与南美涂鸦艺术学院领导人的会面,将为他的绘画技巧提供新的方向。 2501集涂鸦,画布,醋酸纤维,雕塑和视频于一体。

Recipient.cc是一个总部设在米兰的集体,由专业人士组成,他们的专业领域各不相同,包括多媒体通信,音频/视频制作,互动装置,设计和艺术与技术和操作知识,艺术和商业comanche创意美学。

Blind Eye Factory是一家独立的工作室,专门从事视频和摄影内容的制作和制作。 2013年由两位富有创造力的Giorgio Filippini和Lorenzo Gallito联合出生,由于不同人士的合作和参与,该研究继续发展。 从一开始他们就选择专注于艺术和设计,尤其是“新的壁画”和“街头艺术”。 Blind Eye,工作室artetra罗马和伦敦,早期决定旅行后,与活动,画廊,艺术家合作,提供其视频功能-fotografiche。

Alexandros Vasmoulakis

他出生于1980年,现居雅典和伦敦,是一名自由职业者。 他的艺术核心是街头艺术,然后扩展到用再生材料制作的大型装置,并在工作室工作,他致力于绘画和拼贴风格的达达主义。 他的作品涉及垃圾艺术和殡葬艺术。 他的干预措施常见于户外,由废料场或废弃工厂中的物品制成。 通过创造巨大的雕塑,瓦斯穆拉基斯开始研究现实,开始研究生与死之间的界限。

爱丽丝帕斯奎尼

作为插画家,设计设计师和画家的罗马艺术家。 他的“画布”是我的最爱。 他走遍世界各地,在世界各地的许多城市创作作品:悉尼,纽约,巴塞罗那,奥斯陆,莫斯科,巴黎,哥本哈根,马拉喀什,柏林,西贡,伦敦和罗马。 爱丽丝成立于1980年,毕业于罗马美术学院,后来在英国,法国和西班牙生活和工作。 在马德里完成Ars动画学校的动画课程。

Filippo Minelli

83年级,当代艺术家,分析和研究建筑,政治,传播和地理等领域的主题,使用它们作为通过摄影和视频记录创建装置和表演的基础。

对景观和公共空间感兴趣最初是在千禧年初期进行本能和未经授权的干预,使其成为意大利的先驱者,后来被称为“街头艺术”,然后继续根据抗议美学进行个人搜索,将政策引入人类学和内省的背景,使催泪瓦斯的使用,扭转旗帜的功能和借用抗议口号的美学。

图形手术

多年来,图形外科的工作探索了不同技术和艺术流派的界限,同时保持了自己的风格,可识别。 这两个人从绘画壁画,从视频到装置自由移动,同时保持自己的道德和审美线条系统,几何计划尤其是非颜色,白色和黑色。

图形手术由Erris Huigens(1978)和Gysbert Zijlstra(1978)组成。

你好你好

’84类,通过使用二维手语来表征其生产,在空间关节中构成迷宫般的精确定义,注定可能无限地再现自身。

因此,他的艺术形象变得非常独特,构成了纠结,柔和和有序的结构,似乎在追求,圆圈的边缘,可能方向的思想。

马丁whatson

(1984年),他出生并居住在挪威。 马丁在通常被视为丑陋,过时或根本无趣的事物中表现出对寻求美的持续紧迫感。 在人们,城市环境,古老的宫殿和摇摇欲坠的墙壁中寻求灵感。 对破旧的事物的兴趣帮助他发展了自己的风格,他自己的艺术形象,并帮助创造了材料,场景和原因之间的视觉对比的有机。

他的表达是在强烈的政治推动下诞生的,但演变成一种更为微妙的研究,即涂鸦,模板艺术之间的混合,并对废墟中的某些东西保持着某种迷恋。

Penique生产

2007年在巴塞罗那出生的另一个集体由来自不同学科的艺术家组成,他们专注于一个基于创造短暂装置的想法的共同项目。

Penique的项目提供了彩色充气气球的创造,几乎完全占据了空间,使这些地方具有新的特征。

当气球膨胀时,气球会逐渐适应每个地方的特定特征:所以你要去研究实体和虚空之间的关系,与它占据的空间进行对话。 改变限制,这个地方获得了新的形式,允许观众体验,从内部生活,这个新的,临时的,短暂的空间。

擦康提

Mimmo Rubino,被称为Rub Kandy,是罗马的意大利艺术家,他经历了他对多种不同媒介的艺术研究。 红宝石的作品是尖锐的和对待的:通过解构图像和制作富有洞察力的社会评论宝藏来观察城市环境。 Rub Kandy表现出很好的将各种媒体结合在一起的能力,其目的是消除传统上被认为是街头艺术和更传统的当代艺术实践之间的界限,这通常与封闭的展览空间有关。

倾斜

国际公认的涂鸦艺术家,是法国人,图卢兹人。 他称自己为“涂鸦恋物癖”,他的第一个标签是在88年的滑板坡道上制作的。

他后来的职业生涯受到长途旅行的影响; 这些在美国,香港,日本,墨西哥,泰国,澳大利亚,印度,新西兰,老挝,台湾,中国,加拿大,菲律宾,印度尼西亚以及欧洲其他12个国家的长度和广度上留下了痕迹。 他的重点始终是老派和狂野的风格,这使他能够创造出捕捉观众的形状和高冲击力的色彩。

Tinho

痛苦和寂寞是与街头艺术家Tinho(出生于野村的Walter)的作品不可避免地产生的情感。 这位出生于73年的巴西艺术家,通过他的涂鸦,实际上将表达他们对现代世界的形象,这一事实在他的国家暗示着这种情感。

正如他自己所说,他今天的工作适合各种情况:当涉及到代表旅行未完成项目和未完成的道路交通事故等大型途径时; 在被遗弃的地方,喜欢像毛绒玩具或布娃娃的孩子这样的主题,表明人们在拥挤的城市环境中发现自己的孤独状态。 甜蜜与残酷,梦与现实之间的持续对比。

托马斯加拉维尼

他于1972年出生于罗马,曾就读于罗马的美术学院。

1998年毕业于布景设计后,他担任电影和戏剧的助理设计师。

2003年,由Deborah Pappalardo,Anastasia和Igor Bacovich Sciuto主持的The Operamara写道。 他的作品范围从绘画到绘画,通过图形,雕塑和装置跨性别。

设计和制作活动,并作为设计师工作。 2006年,他创立了ROTA-LAB,一个设计和应用艺术实验室,现在他全职工作。

UNO

他是一位自2005年以来在罗马生活和工作的艺术家。其制作中使用的技术是经典的街头艺术,尽管他从街头的第一次体验中选择了海报,重复标志性元素,拼贴画,剪纸和与纸张及其操纵有关的一切,街道和短暂的,永恒和不懈的需要在夜间徘徊被火烧毁。

通过无休止的重复和频繁使用喷漆和荧光,接受并打折Warhol,Debord和Wheel,One的教训,使用广告技术和改变标志。

INSA

他出生于英国,12岁时开始画画,成为英国最具创新和最受尊敬的作家之一。

这位艺术家因其在作品中融入现实与幻想的独特结合而脱颖而出。 他的作品是一系列混合了强烈色彩和明亮的元素,在不断的创造性研究和实验中。 他以他的“Gif – ites”而闻名,这是用他的涂鸦创作的动画GIF。

不知道

数字工匠和创意交易实验室,交互设计,创建互动装置,设计和实施互动展览路线,情感,多媒体展览,博物馆,活动。

它成立于2009年,是两位设计师的梦想,他们希望彻底改变文化塑造的地方,并在不寻常的环境中改造他们的艺术实验。

融合艺术,建筑和设计,并以新技术和新媒体为其使命污染它们,进入表演,感官空间,沉浸式环境和互动博物馆之旅,真实和虚拟环境之间的边界世界。

Lucamaleonte

出生年份1983年,罗马,他在那里生活和工作。 首先制作海报和贴纸,但很快他的注意力转移到了画布上。 模板技术完成后的恒定电压使Lucamaleonte成为一位风格独特的艺术家:它是​​世界上为数不多的使用面具和油漆来制作精致复杂的多层模板,并以几层叠加为特征的颜色。

Tags:

Outdoor Festival 2015. Here, Now.

The 2015 edition will be focussing attention on concepts such space and time, elements established for an experience unique to that specific context: Here, Now. Staff and artists will be meeting to discuss the creative process in act at the former Guido Reni barracks, the place that from 2 to 31 October 2015 will host the sixth edition of OUTDOOR, the international festival devoted to urban creativity.

With a rich schedule revolving around art and music, talk and film, the festival will be a great cultural container closely tied to the place in which it is set, a place that for one month only may be visited by spectators.

OUTDOOR was created in 2010 with the intention of reinforcing the relationship between citizen and city through artistic interventions in the urban fabric. After having contributed to the characterisation of the former industrial area of Ostiense through permanent public art installations, the festival is focussing on the theme of the use of art in the processes of urban regeneration as a key allowing the public access to the dynamics of transformation affecting the territory and as a means of communication for the city on an international level.

Here, Now. Outdoor Festival 2015 – the international festival dedicated to urban creativity

Art and creativity are celebrated this year in our capital city with Outdoor 2015, the festival curated by NUfactory in 2010 in its sixth edition.

Outdoor Festival continues its reflection on the conversion of public spaces through art and music that you make becoming tool for the reactivation of abandoned places often favoring a renewed experience.

Over 70,000 square meters that will emerge as the seat of the district of the City of Science and urban regeneration project. Former Barracks was reactivated through extensive cultural program and site specific interventions of 17 local artists, national and international that animate temporarily before its final regeneration.

After five editions, more than 70 artists involved, 16,000 appearances last year in the former customs of San Lorenzo, the festival this year suggests a simple concept and strong at the same time.

In collaboration with Embassies and Cultural Institutes abroad, Outdoor Festival hosts 17 artists from 8 countries which occupy with their works 10 pavilions within the abandoned spaces of the former barracks Guido Reni.

Works ranging from abstract to 108 eclectic mix of graffiti, sculpture and video in 2501 carried out in collaboration with the Recipient and The Blind Eye Factory. From large installations of greek Vasmoulakis works of Minelli, policies yes, but at the same time introspective.

The installation of an essential geometric black and white Dutch duo Graphic Surgery, Halo Halo, with its two-dimensional mazes and the charm of the ‘work of the Norwegian Martin whatson in which the dramatic gray is broken by patches of color, in counterpoint to the colorful dolls rag Brazilian Tinho so that conducts its social messages. The spatial revolution of the Spanish Penique Productions, which called for a new conception of the place through the distortion of the same and the French graffiti Tilt remind us that the beginning of writing. The deconstruction of the urban built by Rub Kandy, Insa and its “giffiti”, multilayered images animated stop-motion, the research of the street artist Lucamaleonte which on this occasion will focus on memory and interaction design of No Idea. And finally, the Roma Pavilion, organized by the American photographer Jessica Stewart, with poetic portraits of Alice Pasquini, collages and spray fluorescent One and the dramatic figures and intense Thomas Garavini.

An extensive program of events lead the viewer to discover the cultures of the host countries including talk, cinema, food and a large selection of international music.

Outdoor plans for this edition an extension specification: along with the visual arts, music is this year co-star of the festival. Each work of the 17 artists involved is combined with the intervention of a musician called to achieve a sound installation original.

Outdoor also has three special features: the creative conference Italianism, by Renato Fountain pointing emphasis on creativity “Made by Italians”, a way to take stock of the state of the new visual scene along with Italian over one hundred professionals and artists residing in Italy and abroad, from the worlds of architecture, art direction, communication, design, photography, cartoon, graphics, illustration, tattoo and video;

Playground, the space dedicated to the hip hop culture. A Tour to discover the universe of breaking and everything revolves around you, with two exhibitions and a rich program of screenings that animates the screen of the cinema hall set up inside;

and finally Object trouvé, the archive shows that NUfactory has set up to tell the life of the barracks through objects, documents and memories of SMMEP Rome (Establishment Military Electronic Materials Precision).

Memory, forgetfulness, waiting and creation are our mode of action that relate to past and future, and that trigger through our perception of the present.

“Here, Now,” the title of this sixth edition aims to focus the reflection time and space dimensions as the last on which structure our experience.

Here and now, a place and a time limit. A unique, non-replicable, that embodies the different planes of time: the past of the barracks, the present of artistic creation and the future regeneration of the space; and a place that is not a simple container but real content.

The former barracks SMMEP (Establishment Military Electronic appliances Precision) Via Guido Reni, abandoned in the early nineties, they become the instrument through which the festival sets in motion various processes experiential: the act of transformation of space, the perception of a ‘transient action, interaction with the works themselves, the collective enjoyment of a place regenerated, the active participation of artists and classes during the workshops of Outdoor Camp.

Be present at any given time and experience of space and time in the box that is created between the bare architectural structures and works of art contained in them, you become aware of themselves engaging with the space and time through the … transformation …

Outdoor itself is constantly moving. Through the past years it has become a medium of expression and communication forms in which it transferred several artistic experiences, new languages and creative styles that have attracted more and more public interest in becoming a point of reference at national level to street art, urban art and new artistic expressions.

The choice of artists for this edition has as its foundation the desire to draw a map of the art the greatest possible, starting from street art, always essence of the festival, to reach other artistic expressions. During the festival the numerous halls of the barracks are converted into pavilions by nation in which the exhibition is articulated.

Here, now, it is a reflection on the act of artistic creation and its enjoyment.

Exhibits:

BIOs, the ARTISTS

108

Guido Bisagni, better known by the pseudonym 108 (Alexandria, 1978), is an artist and writer Italian. His work, mostly abstract, surreal, minimal, finds inspiration in graffiti Neolithic Europe, in the vanguard of the twentieth century and contemporary artists such as Richard Long and Stak.

2501 Recipient + + Blind Eye Factory

2501 debut as writer on trains and walls of his Milan 14 years.

At 20, the artist moved to a year in Sao Paulo, where he worked as a graphic designer and collaborates with some NGOs teaching painting to children of the favelas.

The meeting with the leaders of the school of graffiti art of South America, will give new direction to his painting technique. 2501 integrates graffiti, painting on canvas, acetate, sculpture and video.

Recipient.cc, a collective based in Milan composed of professionals whose areas of expertise vary and include multimedia communications, audio / video productions, interactive installations, design and art with knowledge of technical and operational, both artistic and commercial com’anche creative aesthetic.

Blind Eye Factory is an independent studio specializing in the production and manufacture of video and photographic content. Born in 2013 from the union of two creative Giorgio Filippini and Lorenzo Gallito, the study continues to grow thanks to the cooperation and participation of different personalities. From the beginning their choice was to specialize in art and design, especially in that of the “new Muralism” and “street art”. Blind Eye, studio artetra Rome and London, decided early to travel in the wake of the movement working with events, galleries, artists, providing its video capabilities -fotografiche.

Alexandros Vasmoulakis

Born in 1980, he lives in Athens and London where she works as a freelance. The core of his art is found in street art then widens to very large installations made with recycled materials, and to work in the studio, where he devoted himself to painting and collage-style Dadaist. His works refer to the trash art and funerary art. His interventions are commonly found outdoors, created from objects found in scrap yards or abandoned factories. Through the creation of huge sculptures, Vasmoulakis goes to study reality, coming to investigate the boundaries between life and death.

Alice Pasquini

Roman artist who works as an illustrator, set designer and painter. His “canvases” Favorites are the walls. He traveled all over the world, creating works in many cities around the world: Sydney, New York, Barcelona, Oslo, Moscow, Paris, Copenhagen, Marrakech, Berlin, Saigon, London and Rome. Founded in 1980, Alice graduated from the Academy of Fine Arts in Rome, later lived and worked in Britain, France and Spain. In Madrid completes a course in animation at Ars animation school.

Filippo Minelli

Class ’83, contemporary artist that analyzes and research themes in areas such as architecture, politics, communication and geography using them as the basis for creating installations and performances documented through photography and video.

Interested in landscape and public spaces engages initially in instinctive and unauthorized interventions in the early years of the millennium makes it a pioneer in Italy of what will later be found as ‘street art’, then continue a personal search based on the aesthetics of protest , bringing the policy to an anthropological and introspective decontextualizing the use of tear gas, reversing the function of the flags and borrowing the aesthetics of protest slogans.

Graphic Surgery

Through the years the work of Graphic Surgery explored the boundaries of different techniques and artistic genres while maintaining their own style, recognizable. The duo moves freely from painting murals, from videos to installations while maintaining its own system of ethical and aesthetic lines, geometric plans dominated true in particular by non-colors, white and black.

The Graphic Surgery are formed by Erris Huigens (1978) and by Gysbert Zijlstra (1978).

HALO HALO

Class ’84, characterizes its production through the use of a two-dimensional sign language, composing in space joints labyrinthine minutely defined destined to reproduce itself potentially indefinitely.

His artistic figure thus becomes very distinctive compositions tangled, soft and well-ordered structures that seem to be pursuing, edge of a circle, thoughts that follow in possible directions.

Martin whatson

(1984), he was born and lives in Norway. Martin shows a continued urgency in the search for beauty in what is commonly seen as ugly, outdated or simply uninteresting. Seeking inspiration in people, in urban settings, in the old palaces and crumbling walls. Interest in what is dilapidated helped him to develop his own style, his own artistic figure and has helped create both the organic that the visual contrast between materials, scenarios and reasons.

His expression was born under strong political push but evolves into a more subtle study of commingling between graffiti, stencil art and maintaining a certain fascination for what is in ruins.

Penique Production

Another collective, born in Barcelona in 2007 made up of artists from different disciplines focused on a common project that is based on the idea to create ephemeral installations.

Projects of Penique provide for the creation of colored inflatable balloons that take up space almost entirely up to give those places a new identity.

The balloons, as they swell, go to gradually adapt to the specific characteristics of each place: so you go to work on the relationship between solid and void, creating a dialogue with the space that it occupies. Changing the limits, the place acquires new forms allowing the audience to experience, living it from the inside, this new, temporary, ephemeral space.

Rub Kandy

Mimmo Rubino, known as Rub Kandy, is an Italian artist, of Rome, who experiences his artistic research on multiple and different mediums. The works of Ruby are sharp and treated: great observer of the urban context through deconstructs the images and making treasure of insightful social commentary. Showing a great ability in uniting various media in a very natural, Rub Kandy also aims to eliminate the threshold between what is conventionally considered street art and more traditional practices of contemporary art, usually related to an exhibition space closed.

TILT

Graffiti artist internationally recognized, is French, Toulouse. He calls himself a “graffiti fetishist” and his first tags are made on a skateboard ramp in ’88.

His later career was influenced by long journeys; Tilt these have left their mark in the length and breadth USA, Hong Kong, Japan, Mexico, Thailand, Australia, India, New Zealand, Laos, Taiwan, China, Canada, the Philippines, Indonesia and other 12 countries across Europe. His focus is always to old school and wild style that allowed him to create shapes and high impact colors that capture the viewer ..

Tinho

Suffering and loneliness are the emotions that arise inevitably in contact with the works of street artists Tinho, born Walter Nomura. The Brazilian artist, born in ’73, through his graffiti will, in fact, express their image of the modern world, a fact that, in his country, implies this kind of emotions.

As he himself says, his work today suits situations: when it comes to big avenues like play road accidents that represent the travel unfinished projects and unfinished; in abandoned places prefer subjects like kids with plush or rag dolls to indicate the state of solitude in which people find themselves in crowded urban settings. A continuous contrast between sweetness and cruelty, between dream and reality.

Thomas Garavini

Born in Rome in 1972, he attended the ‘Academy of Fine Arts in Rome.

After graduating in set design in 1998, he worked as an assistant set designer for film and theater.

In 2003, writes The Operamara, which is staged by Deborah Pappalardo, Anastasia and Igor Bacovich Sciuto. His works range from painting to drawing, passing through graphics, sculpture and installations trans-gender.

Designs and produces events and works as a designer. In 2006 he founded ROTA-LAB, a laboratory of design and applied arts where he now works full-time.

UNO

He is an artist who lives and works in Rome since 2005. The techniques used in its production are classic street art, though his preference, from the very first experiences in the street, go to the posters, the repetition of iconic elements, collages, to decoupage and everything that has to do with the paper and its manipulation, with the street and the ephemeral with the eternal and unremitting need to wander at night burned by fire.

Accepting and discounting the lesson of Warhol, Debord and Wheel, One, through endless repetition and the frequent use of spray paint and fluorescent, plays with the advertising technology and changes sign.

INSA

Born in the UK he has started to paint at the age of 12 years to become, today, one of the most innovative and respected writer of UK.

The artist stands out for its ability to put in his works a unique mix of reality and fantasy. His works are a series of elements mixed with strong colors and bright, in a continuous creative research and experimentation. He became famous for his “Gif – ites”, animated gif created with his graffiti.

No Idea

Laboratory of digital artisans and creative deals with interaction design, creating interactive installations, designing and implementing interactive exhibition routes, emotional, multimedia exhibitions, museums, events.

It was founded in 2009 from the dream of two designers who want to revolutionize the places of culture shaping and transforming their artistic experiments in unusual environments.

Fuse art, architecture and design and contaminate them with new technology and new media to its mission, to go into that world of the border between performance, sensory spaces, immersive environments and interactive museum tours, real and virtual environment.

Lucamaleonte

Year of birth 1983, Rome, where he lives and works. Start by creating posters and stickers, but soon his focus shifted on the works on canvas. The constant voltage to the completion of the stencil technique has made Lucamaleonte an artist with an unmistakable style: it is among the few in the world to use masks and paint to create multilevel stencils elaborate and sophisticated, and characterized by a superposition of several layers of color.

Tags: