متحف القهوة ، ساو باولو ، البرازيل

Bolsa de Café ، أو Palácio da Bolsa Oficial do Café ، هو متحف يقع في Rua XV de Novembro ، في المركز التاريخي لبلدية Santos ، ولاية ساو باولو ، البرازيل. بعد ترميمه في عام 1998 ، أعيد افتتاح القصر باسم متحف القهوة.

تم تركيب Bolsa do Café لأول مرة في قاعة مستأجرة في وسط المدينة ، وانتقل في عام 1922 إلى القصر ، الذي تم بناؤه خصيصًا لأنشطته ، والتي استمرت حتى أواخر السبعينيات ، عندما تم التخلي عنها.

تم إنشاؤها بموجب مرسوم اتحادي ، وبدأت أنشطتها في عام 1917 في مكتب صغير في Rua XV de Novembro مع Rua do Comércio ، في وسط المدينة. كان المكان يحتوي على غرف وظيفية اختلفت قليلاً عن البيئة الداخلية للمفوضين أو المصدرين في ذلك الوقت.

مع زيادة حجم المفاوضات ، أصبح بناء مقرها قضية ذات أولوية. ومن مكتب صغير إلى قصر ، تعكس قصة المقر الجديد لبورصة القهوة الرسمية معماريًا البناء الرمزي للمساحة التي ستشغلها القهوة في البرازيل وخارجها.

نظرة عامة
Museu do Café ، بالإضافة إلى كونها واحدة من المؤسسات الرئيسية المسؤولة عن الحفاظ على تاريخ القهوة في البرازيل ، هي مرجع للجودة في تسويق هذا المنتج من خلال المقهى الخاص بها. مع التدفق اليومي لـ 600 شخص ومبيعات حوالي 450 كوبًا من القهوة يوميًا ، يتم منح Cafeteria do Museu من قبل Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café (Abic) مع حالة Premium في برنامج النطاق الوطني Quality Coffee Circle. كما حصل على سبع سنوات متتالية (2007 – 2013) على لقب أفضل مقهى في سانتوس من قبل مجلة Veja.

لهذه الأسباب وغيرها ، تعد كافيتريا دو موزيو محطة إلزامية للسياح والمقيمين الذين يمرون في مركز سنترو التاريخي بسانتوس. يقع كافيتريا دو ميوزو في الطابق السفلي من مبنى Bolsa Oficial de Café ، ويوفر بيئة ممتعة ومريحة ، مثالية لتذوق القهوة الجيدة. قائمة طعامه تتجاوز الإسبريسو التقليدي. هناك العديد من الخيارات للمشروبات الساخنة والباردة والمشروبات وحلويات القهوة والسندويشات والأطباق المالحة بالإضافة إلى معظم مناطق إنتاج القهوة المتنوعة لتذوقها هنا أو الذهاب إليها.

Bolsa Oficial de Café ، مساحة حيث يتم تثبيت Museu do Café ، هو مبنى معماري حصري. يعكس ثراء التفاصيل داخل القصر وخارجه قوة اقتصاد القهوة حتى وقت بنائه.

يُعد Museu do Café مرجعًا لربط مسار الحبوب في البرازيل والعالم. يقترب المعرض من التفاصيل من المزرعة إلى الكوب ، ويمر حسب السوق والفضول حول المنتج.

التاريخ
في أبريل 1986 ، اتخذت حكومة ولاية ساو باولو ، بموجب المرسوم 24961 ، إجراءات لانقراض Bolsa Oficial de Café ، التي توقفت عن أنشطتها في الستينيات. جميع الأثاث والعمال والمباني الخاصة ، منذ تلك اللحظة ، كانت مسؤولية وزارة المالية. ولكن ، تم شغل المبنى جزئيًا وبدون شروط مناسبة للحفاظ عليه ، وقد مر المبنى بعملية تدهور ، مما أدى إلى التهديد بسقوط البرج في عام 1996. وتم إنشاء لجنة لتحليل هذا الوضع ووجدت أن هذه الأضرار لا تقتصر فقط على كان هناك حاجة إلى تدخل ضخم في المبنى.

تم نقل هذا الوضع إلى الحاكم ، وبموجب المرسوم رقم 40،822 ، في 10 مايو 1996 ، تم إنشاء مجموعة عمل ، تم تشكيلها من قبل الهيئات العامة والشركات الخاصة لدراسة توافر إنشاء متحف Museu do Café في مبنى Bolsa Oficial de Café.

في المقام الأول ، وميزة الطوارئ ، تهدف المجموعة إلى “إنقاذ” برج بولسا. سلط رئيس Associação Comercial de Santos ، خوسيه موريرا دا سيلفا ، ورئيس Associação Centro Vivo ، إدواردو كارفالهايس فيلهو ، الضوء على الحاجة إلى استعادة البناء من قبل حكومة الولاية وإنشاء متحف Museu do Café بدعم من مبادرة خاصة.

تمت الموافقة على الترميم وتم اختيار المشروع من Oficina R ، من قبل المهندس المعماري صموئيل كروشين ، الذي بدأ في عام 1997. في العام التالي ، في 12 مارس ، تم إنشاء Associação dos Amigos do Museu do Café Brasileiro.

في البداية ، قدم المتحف زيارات فقط في غرفة تسمى غرفة المزاد ، بالإضافة إلى استقبال المعارض والأحداث المؤقتة. في عام 1999 ، تم إنشاء Centro de Preparação do Café (CPC) بدعم تقني من Sindicato da Indústria do Café no Estado de São Paulo (Sindicafe). لا يزال للحزب الشيوعى الصينى أهمية كبيرة لتعليم الباريستا والاعتراف بهذه الوظيفة ، وللتوفر الاقتصادي للمتحف والمساهمة في الكشف عن القهوة البرازيلية للزوار ، وخاصة القهوة الذواقة ، تم افتتاح متحف كوفي شوب في العام التالي ، والذي يقدم القهوة من مختلف المناطق البرازيلية ، بالإضافة إلى المشروبات المتطورة. كان تنفيذها ممكناً فقط بميزانية فونكاف وبدعم من سينديكافي وأبيك.

علامة أخرى للمتحف كانت في عام 2005 ، حيث تم افتتاح معرض طويل الأمد لمقهى trajetória لا برازيل. تم تجميعها مع مجموعة خاصة من المتحف ، تم الحصول عليها في حملة لاستطلاع المجموعة ، وبعض القطع المقرضة ، احتلت جزءًا من الطابق السفلي والطابق الأول من المبنى ، وفي عام 2008 ، تأهلت الجمعية كمنظمة للثقافة الاجتماعية ، وعقدت اتفاقية مع وزارة الثقافة بالولاية في ساو باولو. أتاح هذا التحول نموًا لمتحف القهوة ، مما أدى إلى توسيع طاقمه الفني وأنشطته ، وتعزيزه كمرجع بين المتاحف في الولاية والبرازيل.

هندسة معمارية
يعتبر بناء القصر ، بأسلوب انتقائي ، أهم عمل في هذه الفترة ، حيث كان أول مبنى من الطراز الذي أدرجه المعهد الوطني للتراث التاريخي والفني (IPHAN) في عام 2009. مع القباب النحاسية ، والمنحوتات الكبيرة ، والزجاج الملون ، والرخام ، وعمل الحرفيين الأجانب والأعمال الفنية التي بنيت الخطاب الذي ربط النخبة القهوة إلى الرواد الأوائل كبناة رائدين لأمة استولى عليها ساو باولو.

تعتبر الألواح والزجاج الملون من قبل Benedito Calixto ، في غرفة التجارة المهمة ، ذات أهمية أساسية في الترجمة المرئية لهذا الخطاب: في اللوحة الثلاثية ، يتخيل الرسام مشهد قراءة ميثاق Vila de Santos بواسطة Braz Cubas ؛ على الألواح الجانبية ، تم تمثيل فيلا دي سانتوس عام 1822 مقارنة بالمدينة عام 1922 ؛ وأخيرًا ، نافذة الزجاج الملون التي تخلق – مع الأعلام والزراعة والميناء والقهوة – أساطير الأمة.

هذه المجموعة المعقدة والكثيفة من المعلومات ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع العديد من الرموز الماسونية – مثل النجمة السداسية على أرضية قاعة التداول ، وتنظيم الكرسي والأعمدة – ترسل رسالة واضحة عن قوة وجود القهوة في ثروة البرازيل.

المبنى
يُعرف مبنى Bolsa Oficial de Café بمهندسه الانتقائي ، الناتج عن مزيج من الحركات المعمارية المختلفة في عمل واحد دون إنتاج نمط جديد. تسود الأبنية الكلاسيكية الجديدة والباروكية في المبنى.

دخول الزجاج المعشق
عند دخول المتحف ، لوحظ زجاج ملون صغير فوق الأبواب برمز “الولايات المتحدة البرازيلية” ، اسم البلد في افتتاح هذا المبنى ، وبقي هناك حتى عام 1967. كما لوحظ شعار المعطف البرازيلي ، مؤلفًا من خلال فرعين: واحد من القهوة وآخر من الدخان ، والذي يمثل محصولين مهمين للبرازيل في إعلان الجمهورية عام 1889.

غرفة المزاد
مكان تنفيذ الصفقات التي تحدد الاقتباسات اليومية لأكياس القهوة. تم تنفيذ التداولات في غرفة المزاد عام 1922 بحلول نهاية الخمسينات. تتكون المزاد من 81 كرسيًا (بما في ذلك الرئيس) ، وتحتوي غرفة المزاد أيضًا على زجاج ملون وثلاث لوحات من رسام ساو باولو – بينيديكتو كاليكستو. في الوقت الحالي ، نظرًا لسمعتها والجمال ، فهي واحدة من مناطق الجذب الرئيسية للمتحف.

برج الساعة
تقع Clocktower في زاوية شارع Tuiuti ، وتبلغ مساحتها حوالي 40 مترًا ، أي ضعف ارتفاع Bolsa Oficial de Café. في الأعلى ، تم وضع أربعة منحوتات تمثل الزراعة والتجارة والصناعة والبحار.

في السابق ، كانت أجراس الكنيسة تصنع مفهوم الزمن. يُعتقد أنه عندما وصلت الساعات ، لوحظ تغيير ملموس في روتين السكان ، وتم استخدام بولسا كمرجع للوقت في الناس كل يوم.

جاسينتو
هناك القليل من المعلومات حول رجل حقائب القهوة هذا. كان جاسينتو رجلًا لأمتعة القهوة تراكم ما يصل إلى 5 أكياس بسعة 132.28 رطلاً لكل منها ، يلخص حوالي 661 رطلاً في هذا الظهر: ثم أصبح أسطورة. قال بعضهم إنه من البرتغال ؛ قال آخرون أنه شارك في مسابقة القوة في الرصيف وحصل على لقب “شمشون الرصيف”.

المعلومات الحقيقية الوحيدة التي تم تلقيها كانت بطاقات بريدية مؤرخة في العقد الأول من القرن العشرين ، حيث تظهر صورته. اليوم يتفق عمال الرصيف والناقلون على أن الحد الأقصى للوزن الذي يدعمه الشخص هو حوالي 264 رطل (حقيبتان): بسبب هذه الحقيقة ، يشك البعض في ما إذا كانت هذه الحقيبة تزن ، في الواقع ، حوالي 132 رطل.

المواضع القديمة
هذه المساحة التي يوجد بها اليوم مركز الحفظ والأبحاث والمراجع ، في الطابق السفلي ، كانت تسوية نقدية ، حيث تم تحقيق الأوراق المالية التي تم التفاوض عليها في التداول ثم تم دفعها.
شاهد بارونات القهوة جلسات التداول في الميزانين. تم تقسيم الطابق المتبقي إلى غرف حيث توجد التسوية النقدية ، يونيون كامبر للأموال العامة ، ومقار الشركات.
تم وضع غرفة التصنيف الكبيرة في Bolsa Oficial de Café القديم في مكان عازل في الطابق الثاني وتم ربطها بالأمانة بواسطة مصعد خاص لعينات القهوة. تم تخصيص الطابق المتبقي بشكل خاص لمقرات الشركات المصدرة.
تم تصميم الطابق الثالث خصيصا للمكاتب الوسيطة. أكثر من 30 مقصورة متوفرة.
في غرفة المعرض الحالية “القهوة والعمل” ، في الماضي ، كانت “أمانة بولسا” ، التي تم توصيلها للخارج عن طريق الدخول تحت البرج ، حيث تم إجراء عمليات تسليم عينات القهوة ليتم تصنيفها في مكاتب التصنيف في الطابق الثاني.
تم استخدام الطابق الثالث حتى 1970s باسم Clube da Bolsa. كان في هذا المكان مكتبة وغرف ألعاب ومطعم تم فتحه للشركاء وزوارهم.

متحف القهوة
تم إنشاء متحف القهوة في عام 1998 ، وهو أحد المواقع السياحية الرئيسية في مدينة سانتوس ، بهدف الحفاظ على العلاقة التاريخية بين القهوة والبلاد ونشرها. من بين الأشياء والوثائق التي تشكل مجموعتها ، من الممكن أن نرى كيف يرتبط تطور زراعة البن والتنمية السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية للبلد ارتباطًا وثيقًا.

تم تسجيل العلاقة الوثيقة بين زراعة البن وتطور البرازيل في المعرض الطويل الأمد “مسار القهوة في البرازيل”. ينقسم المعرض إلى ثلاث وحدات – القهوة والعمل والقهوة والطرق الجديدة وسانتوس والميناء – يتيح للزوار رحلة حقيقية عبر الزمن. تبدأ الجولة عبر التاريخ بوصول الشتلات الأولى من النبات في البلاد ، وتنتقل عبر الاحتراف في المزارع والعمل ، ووصول المهاجرين اليابانيين والأوروبيين للعمل في الحقول وتساعد على التأطير ، من خلال الألواح والنماذج ، الثروة والتقدم المدفوعين بالقهوة ، مثل توسيع شبكة السكك الحديدية في ولاية ساو باولو وتطوير ميناء سانتوس ، على سبيل المثال.

كما يقيم متحف القهوة بانتظام معارض مؤقتة تتأمل في فترات وجوانب محددة من تاريخ القهوة في البرازيل. يضم متحف القهوة في مرافقه مركزًا للمعلومات والتوثيق – والذي يضم في مجموعته العديد من المنشورات والوثائق حول القهوة وتاريخها ، وهو مفتوح للجمهور للزيارة المجانية – ومركز تحضير القهوة ، الذي يقدم دورات تتعلق ب معرفة وإعداد الشراب.

يعد متحف القهوة أكثر من المسؤول الرئيسي عن الحفاظ على تاريخ القهوة ، وهو أيضًا مرجع في تسويق المنتج من خلال الكافتيريا. تم افتتاح كافيتريا دو ميوزو في عام 2000 ، ويضم على قائمته العديد من خيارات المشروبات التي تحتوي على القهوة كمكون رئيسي لها. كما أن لديها مجموعة واسعة من الحبوب ، المنتجة في مناطق مختلفة من البرازيل ، وهي متاحة للزوار للاستمتاع بها على الفور أو أخذها إلى المنزل. تعمل كافتيريا المتحف حاليًا مع Cerrado de Minas و Sul de Minas و Alta Mogiana و Chapadão do Ferro و Cafeteria Blend و Orgânico و Vale da Grama و Jacu Bird Coffee. هذا الأخير هو أغلى قهوة نادرة في البرازيل ، يتم الحصول عليها من الفول الذي يطرده طائر جاكو ، الذي يتغذى على ثمار القهوة.

تعليم Museu do Café هو رابط الحوار بين المؤسسة والزائرين ، والذي يتجاوز تقديم المعارض. الهدف الرئيسي هو نقل التاريخ الغني للقهوة بطريقة بسيطة ومضحكة للجمهور ، وأداء خدمة ممتازة وجعل المتحف كمكان مرجعي معترف به في نشر التعلم.

يعد القطاع الأنشطة التي تطور الإدراك وتحفز الجمهور على تعميق أكثر في تاريخ القهوة في البرازيل وفي العالم. يتم تقديم خيارات مختلفة من برامج الحضور ، والتفكير في الزيارات الموجهة والموضوعية ، بالإضافة إلى الديناميكيات التفاعلية لعامة المدرسة وزوار المتحف الآخرين.

Tags:

Coffee Museum, São Paulo, Brazil

Bolsa de Café, or Palácio da Bolsa Oficial do Café, is a museum located at Rua XV de Novembro, in the historic center of the municipality of Santos, state of São Paulo, Brazil. After a restoration in 1998, the palace was reopened as the Coffee Museum.

First installed in a rented hall in the city center, Bolsa do Café moved in 1922 to the palace, built especially for its activities, which operated until the late 1970s, when it was abandoned.

Created by federal decree, it began its activities in 1917 in a small office on Rua XV de Novembro with Rua do Comércio, in the city center. The place had functional rooms that differed little from the internal environment of Commissioners or Exporters of the time.

With the increase in the volume of negotiations, the construction of its own headquarters became a priority issue. And, from a small office to a palace, the story of the new headquarters of the Official Coffee Exchange architecturally reflects the symbolic construction of the space to be occupied by coffee in Brazil and abroad.

Overview
Museu do Café, in addition of being one of main institutions responsible for preservation of coffee history in Brazil, is a reference of quality in commercializing this product by its coffee shop. With daily flow of 600 people and sales of about 450 cups of coffee per day, Cafeteria do Museu is awarded by Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café (Abic) with Premium status, in national scope program Quality Coffee Circle. It also received by sequential seven years (2007 – 2013) the title of best Coffee Shop in Santos by Veja magazine.

For these and many other reasons, Cafeteria do Museu is a mandatory stop for tourists and residents who pass at Centro Historic Center of Santos. Place in downstairs of Bolsa Oficial de Café building, Cafeteria do Museu offers a pleasant and comfortable environment, perfect to taste a good coffee. Its menu goes beyond than the traditional espresso. There’re several options of hot and cold drinks, beverages and coffee sweets, sandwiches and salty dishes in addition to most variable producing regions of coffee to taste for here or to go it.

Bolsa Oficial de Café, space where Museu do Café is installed, is an exclusive architecture building. Richness of details inside and outside of palace reflects power of coffee economy to the time of its construction.

Museu do Café is reference to relate grain course in Brazil and in the world. Its expositions approach details from plantation to cup, passing by market and curiosities about product.

History
In April 1986, São Paulo State government, by decree 24,961, took actions for extinction of Bolsa Oficial de Café, which had been ceased its activities in 1960’s. All furniture, workers and own building, from that moment on, was Department of Finance’s responsibility. But, occupied only partly and without due conditions for its preservation, the building went through by degradation process, which resulted in threat of tower falling in 1996. A committee was created to analyze this situation and was found that such damages are not restricted only for tower, and a huge intervention in the building was required.

This situation was taken to governor and, by decree # 40,822, in May, 10th 1996, a work group was established, made by public bodies and private companies to study the availability of creation of a Museu do Café in Bolsa Oficial de Café building.

At first instance, and emergency feature, the group aimed to “save” Bolsa tower. Associação Comercial de Santos President, José Moreira da Silva, and Associação Centro Vivo President, Eduardo Carvalhaes Filho, highlighted the need of structure recovering of building by State Government and creation of a Museu do Café with support from private initiative.

The restoration was approved and project chosen was from Oficina R, by architect Samuel Kruschin, begun in 1997. In the next year, in March 12th, was created the Associação dos Amigos do Museu do Café Brasileiro.

In the beginning, the Museum offered visits only at a room named Auction Room, in addition to receiving temporary exhibitions and events. In 1999, Centro de Preparação do Café (CPC) was created with technical support by Sindicato da Indústria do Café no Estado de São Paulo (Sindicafe). CPC still have a great importance for education of baristas and recognition of this job.For economic availability of Museum and to contribute for disclosure of Brazilian coffee to visitors, mainly gourmet coffee, Museum Coffee Shop was opened in the following year.Which offers coffee from different Brazilian regions, in addition to sophisticated drinks. Its implementation was only possible with Funcafe budget and with support from Sindicafe and Abic.

Other mark for Museum was in 2005, where long-term exhibition A trajetória do café no Brasil was opened. Assembled with own collection from Museum, acquired in a campaign for collection poll, and some lent pieces, it occupied part of downstairs and first floor of building.In 2008, the Association qualified as Social Culture Organization, assigning an agreement with State Secretariat of Culture in Sao Paulo. This transformation enabled a growth to Coffee Museum, extending its technical staff and his activities, reinforcing as reference among museums in the State and in Brazil.

Architecture
The construction of the Palace, in an eclectic style, is considered the most important work of the period, having been the first building of the style to be listed by the National Historical and Artistic Heritage Institute (IPHAN), in 2009. With copper domes, large sculptures, stained glass, marbles, the work of foreign craftsmen and works of art built the discourse that related the coffee elite to the first pioneers as pioneer builders of a nation captained by São Paulo.

The panels and stained glass by Benedito Calixto, in the portentous trading room, are of fundamental importance in the visual translation of this speech: in the triptych, the painter imagines the scene of the reading of the Vila de Santos charter by Braz Cubas; on the side panels, the representation of Vila de Santos in 1822 compared to the city in 1922; and, finally, the stained glass window that creates – with pennants, agriculture, the port, and coffee – a mythology of the nation.

This complex and dense set of information, combined with several Masonic symbols – such as the six-pointed star on the floor of the trading floor, the organization of the chair and the columns – send a clear message of the strength of the presence of coffee in the wealth of Brazil.

The building
Bolsa Oficial de Café building is known by its eclectic architect, resulting from combination of different architectonic movements in a single work without producing new stile. Neoclassic and Baroque stiles are predominated at building.

Stained Glass Entry
In entry of Museum, a small stained glass above the doors with symbol of “United States of Brazil”, name of the country in the opening this building, was observed and it remained there until 1967. Brazil Coat of Arms was also observed, composed by two branches: one of coffee and another of smoke, which represented two most important crops for Brazil in Proclamation of Republic in 1889.

Auction Room
Place where deals were performed which determined daily quotes of coffee bags. Tradings were performed in 1922 Auction Room by the end of 1950’s. Composed by 81 chairs (including the president one), Auction Room also has one stained glass and three paintings from Sao Paulo-Benedicto Calixto painter. Currently, due to stateliness and beauty, it’s one of main attractions of Museum.

Clocktower
Located in the corner of Tuiuti Street, Clocktower has about 40 meters, i.e., double of height of Bolsa Oficial de Café. At the top, four sculptures are placed, which represent agriculture, commerce, industry and Sailor.

Previously, notion of time was made by church bells. It’s believed that when clocks arrived, a meaningful change in population routine was observed, and Bolsa was used as reference of time in people everyday.

Jacinto
There’s few information about this coffee baggage man. Jacinto was a coffee baggage man who piled up to 5 bags of 132.28lb each, summarizing about 661lb in this back: then, he became a legend. Some of them said he was from Portugal; others said he participated in strength contest at pier and he received the nickname “Samson of pier”.

The only real information received was postcards dated in the first decade of 20th century, where his picture appears. Today dockworkers and baggers agree that the maximum weight supported by a person is about 264lb (two bags): due to this fact, some of them doubt if that bag weighted, indeed, about 132lb.

Old placements
This space where today is Preservation, Research, and Reference Center, in downstairs floor, was Cash Settlement, where securities negotiated in trading were realized and then paid.
Coffee barons watched trading sessions in mezzanine. The remaining floor was divided into rooms where Cash Settlement, Union Camber of Public Funds, and headquarters of companies were located.
The large rating room at old Bolsa Oficial de Café was placed in an insulator place on second floor and it was linked to secretariat by special elevator for coffee samples. The remaining floor was particularly designated to headquarters of exporter companies.
The third floor was specially projected for intermediator offices. More than 30 compartments were available.
In current exhibition room “Coffee and Work”, in the past, was “Secretariat of Bolsa”, whose communication for exterior was done by entrance under tower, where deliveries of coffee samples to be classified in rating offices were performed on second floor.
The third floor was used until 1970s as Clube da Bolsa. This place had library, play rooms and a restaurant, which was opened for partners and their visitors.

Coffee Museum
One of the main tourist spots in the city of Santos, the Coffee Museum was created in 1998 with the aim of preserving and disseminating the historic relationship between coffee and the country. Among objects and documents that make up its collection, it is possible to see how the evolution of coffee growing and the political, economic and cultural development of the country are closely linked.

The close relationship between coffee growing and the development of Brazil is recorded in the long-term exhibition “The trajectory of coffee in Brazil”. Divided into three modules – Coffee and work, Coffee and new routes and Santos and the port – the exhibition allows visitors a real journey through time. The tour through history begins with the arrival of the first seedlings of the plant in the country, goes through the professionalization of plantations and labor, the arrival of Japanese and European immigrants to work in the fields and helps to contextualize, through panels and models, wealth and progress driven by coffee, such as the expansion of the railway network in the State of São Paulo and the development of the port of Santos, for example.

The Coffee Museum also regularly holds temporary exhibitions that contemplate periods and specific aspects of the history of coffee in Brazil. In its facilities, the Coffee Museum also has an Information and Documentation Center – which has in its collection several publications and documents about coffee and its history and is open to the public for free visitation – and the Coffee Preparation Center, which offers courses related to knowledge and preparation of the drink.

More than the main responsible for preserving the history of coffee, the Coffee Museum is also a reference in the commercialization of the product through its cafeteria. Inaugurated in 2000, the Cafeteria do Museu has on its menu several beverage options that have coffee as their main ingredient. It also has a wide variety of grains, produced in different regions of Brazil, available to visitors to enjoy on the spot or take home. Currently the Museum Cafeteria works with Cerrado de Minas, Sul de Minas, Alta Mogiana, Chapadão do Ferro, Cafeteria Blend, Orgânico, Vale da Grama, and Jacu Bird Coffee. The latter is the most expensive and rare coffee in Brazil, obtained from the beans expelled by the bird Jacu, which feeds on the fruits of coffee.

Education of Museu do Café is the dialog connection of institution with visitors, going beyond offering exhibitions. The main objective is to transmit the rich history of coffee in simple and ludic way for public, perform an excellent service and make the Museum as an acknowledged reference place in learning propagation.

The sector prepares activities which develop perception and stimulate public to deepen even more in coffee history in Brazil and in the world. Different options of programs of attending are offered, contemplating guided and thematic visits, in addition to interactive dynamics for school public and other visitors of Museum.

Tags: