薇薇安·韦斯特伍德:将时尚与艺术融为一体的紧身胸衣,360°视频,维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆

时尚的造型,参见将时尚与精美艺术融为一体的紧身胸衣。 穿上内衣之后,看看紧身胸衣是如何启发Vivienne Westwood将时尚与艺术世界融合到一起的。 在虚拟现实中探索服装,并发现有关服装背后故事的更多信息。

维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆(Victoria and Albert Museum)保留的“ Boucher”紧身胸衣体现了时尚与美术之间的迷人融合,并彰显了Vivienne Westwood作为时装设计师的影响力。探索韦斯特伍德如何将这种定制的内衣变成如今令人垂涎的上装。

紧身胸衣:塑造身体
紧身胸衣是时尚史上最具争议的服装之一。从文艺复兴后期到20世纪,西方世界的女性都穿着紧身胸衣,紧身胸衣是时髦服装的重要组成部分。着装改革者认为,女性的身体因时尚而“变形”。

通过强调女性身体的两性曲线,紧身胸衣起着女性美的象征作用。腰部细长的女性看起来更年轻,更女性化,因为年轻女性的腰臀差异通常为0.7(腰围是臀部的十分之七),而男性的比例为0.85或0.9。绝经后,由于生育力和雌激素水平下降,女性的身体接近男性的比例。

随着20世纪初期的时尚革命,大多数女性不再穿带骨的紧身胸衣,而是采用松紧的基础服装。女人为什么放弃紧身胸衣?历史证据表明,时尚的变化与对身体态度的变化直接相关。紧身胸衣并没有消失,反而变了。首先,它演变成腰带和胸罩。然后,从根本上说,紧身胸衣通过饮食,运动和现在的整形手术而变得内在化。坚硬的身体取代了带骨的紧身胸衣。

20世纪末
在20世纪后期,朋克和新的浪漫主义等街头风格使紧身胸衣重新流行起来,成为外套。紧身胸衣的重新出现揭示了服装的含义是如何不断被重新定义的。紧身胸衣肯定不再表示“可敬”。相反,它具有一系列含义,从诱人的女人味到凶猛的蛇蝎美人。

在性解放运动之后,与伦敦朋克和哥特亚文化有关的年轻女性在1970年代初开始重新使用紧身胸衣,作为叛乱的象征。紧身胸衣也越来越受到年轻人的欢迎,他们穿着这种衣服到俱乐部欢迎“激进”或“过激”性行为的表达。

长期以来,紧身胸衣被贬低为女性压迫的象征,而麦当娜则在让·保罗·高蒂埃(Jean Paul Gaultier)的协助和教a下,将紧身胸衣重新视为女性性能力的象征。

薇薇安·韦斯特伍德
Vivienne Isabel Westwood女士是英国的时装设计师和女商人,主要负责将现代朋克和新浪潮时尚带入主流。她的灵感来自朋克的震撼价值-“看看是否可以在系统中使用辐条”。

紧身胸衣在1970年代末期被朋克(Vivienne Westwood)等前卫时装设计师采用,此后开始了第二次流行。

薇薇安·韦斯特伍德(Vivienne Westwood)对紧身胸衣的复兴可能是她对20世纪时尚的最重要贡献之一。许多其他设计师也受到紧身胸衣的启发,它似乎每两到三年就会重新流行一次-1992、1994、1997、2000和2001年。

大多数设计师倾向于专注于非常女性化或漂亮的紧身胸衣,但是也有各种各样的“异国情调”紧身胸衣。来自东非(中部)的Dinka“紧身胸衣”是这款Dior礼服的灵感来源。

当代紧身胸衣的另一种类型不是将身体视为理想的女性形式,也不是硬体的替代品,而是将其视为极度脆弱甚至受伤的东西。

尤其是在时尚界,文化标志(如紧身胸衣)没有固定的含义。在整个人类历史上,所有文化中的人们都表现出了以对美丽,色情,地位,顺从性和其他强大力量的特定社会文化理想做出反应的方式来“打扮”或“塑造”自己身体的冲动。当我们穿越21世纪时,紧身胸衣没有消失的迹象。

维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆
伦敦的维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆(通常缩写为V&A)是世界上最大的应用和装饰艺术与设计博物馆以及雕塑博物馆,永久收藏着超过227万件艺术品。[4] 它成立于1852年,以维多利亚女王和阿尔伯特亲王的名字命名。

作为世界领先的艺术与设计博物馆,V&A通过促进设计实践并增加对设计世界的知识,理解和享受,丰富了人们的生活。

Tags:

Vivienne Westwood: corset that blends fashion and fine art, 360° Video, Victoria and Albert Museum

The shape of fashion, See the corset that blends fashion and fine art. Once a piece of underwear, see how the corset has inspired Vivienne Westwood to bring the worlds of fashion and art together in one place. Explore the garment in virtual reality and discover more about the stories behind the clothes.

The ‘Boucher’ corset, preserved in the Victoria and Albert Museum, embodies a fascinating blend between fashion and fine art and underlines Vivienne Westwood’s impact as a fashion designer. Discover how Westwood transformed this bespoke underwear into a coveted top garment of today.

The Corset: Fashioning the Body
The corset is one of the most controversial items of clothing in the history of fashion. Worn by women throughout the western world from the late Renaissance into the 20th century, the corset was an essential element of fashionable dress. Dress reformers argued that women’s bodies were “deformed” by fashion.

By emphasizing the sexually dimorphic curves of a woman’s body, the corset functioned as a symbol of female beauty. Women with slender waists look younger and more feminine, because the waist-hip differential in young women tends to be 0.7 (waist seven-tenths as large as hips), in contrast to men’s ratio of 0.85 or 0.9. After menopause, as fertility and estrogen levels decline, women’s bodies approach the male ratio.

With the fashion revolution of the early 20th century, most women stopped wearing boned corsets and adopted elasticized foundation garments. Why did women abandon corsets? Historical evidence suggests that changes in fashion were directly associated with changing attitudes toward the body. The corset did not so much disappear as become transformed. First it evolved into the girdle and brassiere. Then, more radically, the corset became internalized through diet, exercise, and now also plastic surgery. The hard body replaced the boned corset.

The Late 20th Century
In the late 20th century, street styles such as punk and the new romanticism brought the corset back into fashion—as outerwear. The reappearance of the corset reveals how the meaning of clothing is constantly being redefined. The corset certainly no longer signifies “respectability.” It has, instead, a range of meanings, from the seductively feminine to the fierce femme fatale.

In the wake of the sexual liberation movement, young women associated with London’s punk and goth subcultures in the early 1970s began to reappropriate the corset as a symbol of rebellion. Corsets were also increasingly adopted by young men who wore the garment to clubs that welcomed the expression of “radical” or “transgressive” sexuality.

Long disparaged as a symbol of female oppression, the corset was reconceived as a symbol of female sexual empowerment by Madonna, aided and abetted by Jean Paul Gaultier.

Vivienne Westwood
Dame Vivienne Isabel Westwood is a British fashion designer and businesswoman, largely responsible for bringing modern punk and new wave fashions into the mainstream. She was inspired by the shock-value of punk—”seeing if one could put a spoke in the system”.

Adopted by avant-garde fashion designers, such as Vivienne Westwood, herself a punk in the late 1970s, the corset began a second life in fashion.

Vivienne Westwood’s revival of the corset may be one of her most important contributions to 20th century fashion. Many other designers have also been inspired by the corset, and it seemed to come back into fashion every two or three years — 1992, 1994, 1997, 2000, and 2001.

Most designers tend to focus on very feminine or beautiful corsets, but there are also a variety of “exotic” corsets. The Dinka “corset” from East Africa (center) was the inspiration for this Dior gown.

Another type of contemporary corset treats the body not as an idealized female form, or a surrogate for the hard body, but rather as something deeply vulnerable, even wounded.

Especially within the world of fashion, cultural signs, like the corset, have no fixed meaning. Throughout human history, people in all cultures have demonstrated an urge to “dress” or “fashion” their bodies in ways that respond to particular sociocultural ideals of beauty, eroticism, status, conformity, and other powerful forces. As we move through the 21st century, the corset shows no signs of disappearing.

Victoria and Albert Museum
The Victoria and Albert Museum (often abbreviated as the V&A) in London is the world’s largest museum of applied and decorative arts and design, as well as sculpture, housing a permanent collection of over 2.27 million objects.[4] It was founded in 1852 and named after Queen Victoria and Prince Albert.

As the world’s leading museum of art and design, the V&A enriches people’s lives by promoting the practice of design and increasing knowledge, understanding and enjoyment of the designed world.

Tags: