圣路易杜罗讷港,法国罗讷河口省

圣路易杜罗讷港(Saint-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône)是位于罗纳河三角洲地区普罗旺斯-阿尔卑斯-蔚蓝海岸的省的普通法语,该港口于1904年因阿尔勒的需要而创建,里昂在Rhône的河口设有港口。

圣路易杜罗讷港(Saint-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône)是位于Rhône河口的马赛工业城镇和港口附属物,包括许多公园,大型大道和大型农舍,称为camarguais。Camargue主要生产盐和矿物油。也有石化工厂和谷物加工厂。

圣路易港位于西部的大罗纳河(罗纳河三角洲,Camargue的东部边界)和东部的佛斯湾之间,通向地中海。它是一个工业城市,也是马赛的附属港口。该镇的领土始终位于水边,这是Camargue的延伸。也有许多沼泽和耕地,广阔的盐沼。

该镇拥有三个受欢迎的海滩:拿破仑海滩,奥尔加海滩和卡图海滩。附近有许多沼泽和耕种计划,以及Camargue沼泽的大量盐水沼泽。当地的野生动物包括成群的野马和沼泽中的粉红火烈鸟。

历史
1711年,冬天,一场大洪水导致罗讷河床的床位发生了变化,而这处河床位于卡侬(Chamone)和大海之间。也就是说,在当前路线的25公里处。为了补偿被新河床淹没的土地所有者,国王理事会对所有里昂人,多芬尼人,朗格多克和普罗旺斯征收了附加税。此税从1723年开始对通过水路运输盐的方式征收,因此是为兴建名为Canal des Launes的新河支流提供资金。

1737年,该税用于当时位于罗纳河主河口的圣路易斯之旅的建设。圣路易大厦是由军事工程师Mareschal于1737年建造的,Mareschal还是贝尔福的Saint-Christophe大教堂,尼姆的Fontaine花园或蒙彼利埃的前剧院的建筑师。

1802年:在第一领事拿破仑·波拿巴的支持下,对阿尔勒·布克运河进行了研究,以通过避开三角洲促进罗纳河与海洋之间的联系。该项目将在1834年进行。

1863年:拿破仑三世签署了有关圣路易斯运河开挖工程的公共事业法令,发起人是希波吕特·皮特(Hippolyte Peut)。以下内容摘自MM于1983年出版的专着和/或受其启发。ÉmileBoncœur,Jean-LouisCharrière和Jean-LouisMattéi,对圣罗纳港口历史的贡献:“ 1863年的一项法令宣布,对公共事业进行修建圣路易斯运河,流域和船闸于1864年进行裁决,将进行修改:增加码头,堤坝,更大的流域面积,并于1871年对运河开放通航。平原,略微升高了海拔接近0级的区域”

1864年:开始进行港口挖掘工作。当时,这座城市的位置不过是疟疾热潮泛滥成灾,在这个巨大的地点的工人中造成了可怕的死亡率。1871年:8月15日,运河通车。它将在1873年9月28日完全完成。在罗纳河口建立港口的主要原因是地理条件限制了经济需求。除了吃水很浅的罗纳以外,罗纳河无法通行,绕过主支管的入口是必不可少的。玛丽亚尼斯运河(102/103 BC)和阿尔勒至布克(1834)的运河已经是这个想法的一部分。从二十世纪开始,人们就试图通过在河中筑坝来产生冲刷作用来纠正河口。

1880年:新的集聚区只有300名居民,1906年的人口普查将是2500名。1881年:航海公司定居在罗纳港口圣罗伊,并在码头和铁塔之间建造海上仓库。这是港口的正式“出生”日期。1883年:圣路易斯运河落成典礼。1885年:Paul Daher开设了他的第一个运输,装卸和货运代理办公室。该教区始建于1886年。城市规划通风良好(许多绿地和广阔的大街)。有大型的Camargue mas。例如,牧群中也有马匹,沼泽中还有火烈鸟。1887年:阿尔勒/圣路易港-罗纳港铁路开通,该铁路通向城市,直到后来通过小型汽船将其与阿尔勒相连,每天提供往返航班,除了周日和节假日…如果有风和高水位允许的话。1892年:圣路易斯港有大约1800名居民,其中“定期建造约60所房屋……劳动人口居住在中等的小屋中”。

1904年:圣路易·杜罗讷(Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône)跨两个镇:Fos sur Mer上为1/6,阿尔勒上为5/6。1904年3月28日的法律是该市的重要日期,该市成为自治市,其首任市长将是Antoine Calment先生。1906年:这座城市是一个男人的世界,在Faubourg Hardon中,每个女人只有三个男人。那时的意大利人众多,直到第一次世界大战之后,希腊人才在圣路易·杜罗讷港(Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône)定居。人口基本上由渔民,水手,工厂工人,盐业工人和公务员组成。1907年:通过建造市政厅来批准其市政地位。在1908年-1909年:建造了Gautier工厂。两个高铁兄弟是来自马赛的著名面粉厂。“面粉厂是部门值得骄傲的最美丽的地方,

1930年:毕沙罗特供水。在那之前,我们喝着通过碳过滤器过滤过的罗纳河中的水,当它变得微咸时,我们不得不从阿尔勒(圣女贞德)的船上取水来为人们提供淡水。1932年:全市共有4200名居民,是继马赛之后和塞特岛之前法国第二大货运港口。圣路易港罗纳港根据11月15日的法律成为州,这对于一个小镇来说是相当罕见的情况。1937年:阿尔勒商会为港口配备了现代设备,旨在满足海上贸易的需求。

1942年:德军占领了圣路易·杜罗讷港,禁止进入海滩。该城市将于1944年8月25日被解放,但港口设施将被摧毁。

1946年:人口飞速增长,以至于在1954年至1975年间翻了一番,达到10,000多居民。1958年:以花园小屋的形式建造了新教寺庙。

1961年:建造东正教教堂。1963年:创立了Ferrigno公司,今天,它是海滨上唯一的法国鱼轮。1966年:圣路易·杜罗讷(Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône)港口并入马赛港(Autonome de Marseille),向西延伸。1977年:建造竞技场,开始在实验基础上繁殖贻贝。

在1980年至1990年之间:随着工业的衰落以及港口城市Fos sur Mer的推迟,该市失去了18%的人口。1983年:建立贻贝生产者合作社:COOPAPORT

1992年:中央盆地的Plaisance港口启用。1994年:今天仍在使用的移动桥的落成典礼,取代了1924/25年建造的Scherzer型移动桥(与贝诺维尔-卡尔瓦多斯的Pegasus桥相同):1996年:钟楼建设

2004年:庆祝城市百年诞辰。

文化遗产

圣路易斯塔
圣路易塔是这座城市最古老的纪念碑:它的历史可以追溯到1737年。在其历史上,它曾被用作灯塔和watch望塔。在露台上,您可以欣赏到Camargue,罗纳河和盐沼的壮丽景色。该塔现在设有旅游局和鸟类收藏。塔的东南约8公里处长约4公里,宽200 m,可以乘车到达精美的沙滩。

圣路易斯塔楼,由雅克·菲利普·马里沙尔(Jacques Philippe Mareschal)建造,建于18世纪,是最大的卡玛格(Camargue)鸟类馆的所在地,一楼有168羽填充鸟类。它也是旅游局的所在地。周围的花园中还设有一个迷你高尔夫球场。

其他地址
棚屋,住所,通常由木材和可回收材料制成,它们曾经是猎人和渔民的避难所。他们今天仍然有人居住。
加迪安的小屋,沼泽人民的传统住所,旧家具,电话,日常用品,工具。
参观鱼罐头厂和贝类净化站。
La Ferme du Tadorne,动物保护区。
拥有1,800个座位的竞技场。
热拉尔·菲利普文化空间。
国家街头艺术中心Le Citron Jaune。

自然遗产

卡马格地区自然公园
自2012年以来,罗纳港(Saint Louis duRhône)市已整合了卡马格地区自然公园的领土

迷宫公园
圣路易港罗纳港市拥有一个具有新概念的新公园:代际公园。位于马泽特(Mazet)地区的入口处,就在锁桥之后,沿着圣路易斯运河(Saint Louis canal),将向居民提供近五公顷的土地,为他们提供多种活动:音乐会区,野餐区,青年和老年人运动器材,喷泉花园,当然还有一个停车场,每个人都可以来参加聚会!

风电场
这座拥有20兆瓦功率的公园由25台风力涡轮机组成,是2005年8月在普罗旺斯-阿尔卑斯-蓝色海岸地区首次安装的同类公园。每台风力涡轮机的桅杆高度为48m,并带有叶片长26m。因此,机器的总高度为75m,提供850kW的功率。

总体而言,这代表了超过21,000户家庭或近63,000人的消费。最初的项目提供了第二阶段,使风力涡轮机的数量达到36个,但最终在那里停下来。如今,仍有25台风力涡轮机为罗纳河圣路易斯港提供清洁能源

呼吸项目
Respire项目(招聘监控网络)是欧洲框架指令“海洋环境战略”的一部分。欧盟成员国必须采取行动,以在2020年之前实现其所负责的所有海水的良好生态状况。建立RESPIRE监测网络旨在促进这一努力的监测。已经选择了23个地中海港口来接收“生物小屋”,人工栖息地,以作为幼鱼的庇护所和食物支持。尽管该项目并非旨在恢复港口的苗圃功能,但它是一种在生物多样性和年轻新兵数量方面监测港口质量的新工具。

活动和庆典
这座城市每年声称有200多个节日活动。

市场:星期三(市中心的港口大道)。
蔬菜和鱼类市场:周六(Faubourg Hardon的Halle Cessieux)。
博览会:八月初。
桑顿博览会:12月。
当地节日:7月的第三个星期日(斗牛,民间传说,骑马)。
邻里节:六月,为圣路易举行。
Les Mercredis du Port:7月的四个星期三:街头剧院,马戏团,音乐和港口码头上的盛宴。
Les EnviesRhônements:夏季每两年在Camargue的几个自然景点举行艺术/自然节。
LesDeltaïques,Camargue及其三角洲的节日。
Camargue和罗纳河三角洲音乐节,以前是Festival de l’Oiseau。
斗牛景点。
风筝冲浪和帆船学校。
钓鱼学校。
马术中心。
这座城市以其风力条件而闻名,这使它成为极速进行尝试的地方,2008年L’Hydroptère的出现就是证明。
它是法国风筝冲浪的热点。来自圣路易港的亚历山大·卡泽格斯(Alexandre Caizergues)于2008年秋季在纳米比亚的吕德里茨(Lüderitz)打破了所有类别的世界速度航行纪录,成为第二位突破50节的障碍。

Tags:

Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône, Bouches-du-Rhône, France

Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône is a common French located in the department of the Rhone delta region Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, created in 1904 by need for Arles and Lyon have a port at the mouth of the Rhône.

Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône is an industrial town and port annex of Marseille at the mouth of the Rhône River, and includes many parks, large avenues and large farmhouses known as camarguais. The Camargue produces primarily salt and mineral oil. There are also petrochemical factories and grain mills.

Port-Saint-Louis is located between the Grand-Rhône to the west (Rhône delta, eastern limit of the Camargue) and the Gulf of Fos to the east, opening onto the Mediterranean. It is an industrial city and an annex port of Marseille. The territory of the town is uniformly at the water’s edge, an extension of the Camargue. There are also many swamps and cultivated areas, vast salt marshes.

The town has three popular beaches: Napoleon beach, Olga beach, and Carteau beach. There are many marshes and cultivated plans nearby, and vast salt-water marshes of the Camargue swamp. Local wildlife includes herds of wild horses and pink flamingos being in the marshes.

History
In 1711, during the winter a great flood caused the change of the bed of the Rhône, between Chamone and the sea. That is to say on the 25 kilometers of its current course. To compensate the owners whose land had been submerged by the new bed of the river, the King’s Council had imposed an additional tax on all Lyonnais, Dauphiné, Languedoc & Provence. This tax was levied on the transport of salt by waterway from 1723, and was thus to finance the diking of the new arm of the river called Canal des Launes.

In 1737, the tax is used for the construction of the Tour Saint Louis located at that time at the main mouth of the Rhône. The Saint-Louis tower was built in 1737 by the military engineer Mareschal, also architect of the Saint-Christophe cathedral in Belfort, the gardens of the Fontaine in Nîmes or the former theater in Montpellier.

In 1802: Study of the Canal d’Arles à Bouc with the support of the 1st Consul, Napoleon Bonaparte to facilitate the connection between the Rhône and the Sea by avoiding the delta. The project will be carried out in 1834.

In 1863: The public utility decree concerning the excavation works of the Saint Louis canal is signed by Napoleon III, the promoter will be Hippolyte Peut. The following lines are taken from and / or inspired by the monograph published in 1983 by MM. Émile Boncœur, Jean-Louis Charrière and Jean-Louis Mattéi, Contribution to the history of Port Saint Louis du Rhône: “A decree of 1863 declares of public utility the project of creation of the Saint-Louis canal, of a basin and of a lock, the adjudication of works takes place in 1864, they will be carried out with modifications: additions of jetties, dikes, larger basin area, the canal was opened to navigation in 1871. The canal was excavated dry and the cuttings were used to establish land-plains, slightly raising an area whose altitude was close to level 0 ”

In 1864: Beginning of the excavation works of the port. At that time, the location of the city was nothing but swamps rife with malarial fevers which caused frightening mortality among the workers of this immense site. In 1871: August 15, the canal is opened to traffic. It will be fully completed on September 28, 1873. The creation of a port at the mouth of the Rhône largely stems from the constraints of geography weighing on economic needs. The Rhône being impassable to ships other than those with very shallow draft, bypassing the mouth of the main branch is essential. The canal des fosses mariennes (102/103 BC) and the canal from Arles to Bouc (1834) were already part of this idea. From the xvii th century, attempts have been to correct the mouth by damming the river to create a flushing effect. The concern was also to control the wandering of the river which has changed course several times, as history and geology attest.

In 1880: There are barely 300 inhabitants in the new agglomeration, they will be 2,500 in the 1906 census. In 1881: The Compagnie Générale de Navigation settles in Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône and will build maritime warehouses between the quays and the Tower. This is the port’s official “birth” date. In 1883: Inauguration of the Canal Saint Louis. In 1885: Paul Daher opens his first transit, stevedoring and shipping agency office. The parish was built in 1886. The town planning is airy (many green spaces and vast avenues). There are large Camargue mas. There are also horses serving in herds for example, as well as flamingos in the marshes. In 1887: Inauguration of the Arles / Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône railway line which opens up the city until then linked to Arles by means of a small steamboat which provided a daily return trip, except the Sunday and holidays… if the winds and high water permitted. In 1892: Port Saint Louis has about 1,800 inhabitants, with “about sixty houses regularly built… the working population is housed in modest huts.”

In 1904: Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône straddles two towns: 1/6 on Fos sur Mer and 5/6 on Arles. The law of March 28, 1904 is a key date for the city, it becomes a municipality and its first mayor will be Mr. Antoine Calment. In 1906: The city is a world of men, in the Faubourg Hardon, there are three men for one woman. The Italians were numerous at that time, it was only after the First World War that the Greeks settled in Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône. The population is essentially made up of fishermen, sailors, factory workers, salt workers and civil servants. In 1907: Ratification of its municipal status by the construction of a Town Hall. In 1908- 1909: Construction of the Gautier mill. The two Gautier brothers are well-known flour millers from Marseille. “The flour mill is the most beautiful establishment that the department can be proud of, operating entirely on electricity, the most powerful too, with a daily capacity of 3,000 quintals which puts it in second place among French flour mills”. In 1913: Installation of electricity.

In 1930: Water supply from the Pissarote. Until then we drank water from the Rhône filtered through carbon filters and when it was brackish, we had to bring water from the boats from Arles (the Joan of Arc) to supply the population with fresh water. In 1932: The city counts 4,200 inhabitants, it is the 2nd port of France in traffic of goods after Marseille and before Sète. Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône becomes a canton with the law of November 15, a fairly rare situation for a small town. In 1937: The Arles Chamber of Commerce equips the Port with modern equipment designed to meet the needs of maritime trade.

In 1942: Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône is occupied by German troops, the beaches are prohibited. The city will be liberated on August 25, 1944 but the port facilities will be destroyed.

In 1946: The population takes off and grows with such rapidity that it doubles between 1954 and 1975 to reach more than 10,000 inhabitants. In 1958: Construction of the Protestant Temple in the form of a gardian’s hut.

In 1961: Construction of the Orthodox church. In 1963: Creation of the Ferrigno company, today it is the only French fish tanker on the seafront. In 1966: Port-Saint-Louis-du-Rhône is integrated into the Port Autonome de Marseille in its extension to the West. In 1977: Construction of the arenas, beginning of the breeding of mussels on an experimental basis.

Between 1980 and 1990: The city lost 18% of its population with the decline of industry and the postponement of port activity in Fos sur Mer. In 1983: Creation of the cooperative of mussel producers: COOPAPORT

In 1992: Inauguration of the Port de Plaisance in the central basin. In 1994: Inauguration of the Mobile Bridge still used today, it replaces a Scherzer type mobile bridge built in 1924/25 (identical to the Pegasus Bridge in Bénouville – Calvados): In 1996: Construction of the Bell Tower

In 2004: Celebration of the city’s Centenary.

Culture heritage

Saint-Louis tower
The Saint-Louis tower is the oldest monument in the city: it dates from 1737. In its history it was used as a light and watchtower. From its terrace you have an exceptional view of the Camargue, the Rhone and the salt marshes. The tower now houses the tourist office and an ornithological collection. About eight kilometers southeast of the tower is an approximately four kilometers long and 200 m wide, fine sandy beach that can be reached by car.

The tower St. Louis, building 18th century high by Jacques Philippe Mareschal, home to the largest collection of bird Camargue, with 168 stuffed birds on the first floor. It is also the seat of the Tourist Office. There is also a mini golf course in the surrounding gardens.

Other sites
Sheds, dwellings, most often made of wood and recycled materials, which were once a refuge for hunters and fishermen. They are still inhabited today.
Gardian’s hut, traditional dwelling of the people of the marshes, old furniture, calls, everyday objects, tools.
Visits to the fish cannery and the shellfish purification station.
La ferme du Tadorne, animal reserve.
Arena with 1,800 seats.
Gérard-Philipe cultural space.
Le Citron Jaune, National Center for Street Arts.

Natural heritage

Camargue Regional Natural Park
Since 2012 the city of Port Saint Louis du Rhône has integrated the territory of the Regional Natural Park of Camargue

Mazet park
The city of Port Saint Louis du Rhône acquire a new park with a new concept: an intergenerational park. Located at the entrance to the Mazet area, just after the lock bridge, along the Saint Louis canal, nearly 5 hectares will be returned to the inhabitants by offering them a multitude of activities: concert area, area picnic, sports equipment for young and old, garden of fountains and of course a parking lot that will allow everyone to come and meet!

The Wind Farm
With a power of 20MW, this park made up of an alignment of 25 wind turbines was the first of its kind installed in the Provence-Alpes-Cote d’Azur region in August 2005. Each wind turbine has a mast height of 48m and carries blades 26m long. Thus the total height of the machine is 75m providing 850kW of power.

The whole represents the consumption of more than 21,000 households, or nearly 63,000 people. The initial project provided for a second phase bringing the number of wind turbines to 36, but ultimately stopped there. Twenty-five wind turbines still provide clean energy to Port Saint Louis du Rhône today

The Breathe Project
The Respire project (Recruitment monitoring network) is part of the European framework directive “strategy for the marine environment”. The member states of the European Union must act in order to achieve the good ecological status of all the marine waters for which they are responsible by 2020. The establishment of the RESPIRE monitoring network aims to contribute to this effort monitoring. Twenty-three Mediterranean ports have been chosen to receive “BioHuts”, artificial habitats serving as shelters and food support for young fish. This project, although it is not intended to restore the nursery function of the ports, is a new tool for monitoring the quality of ports in terms of biodiversity and the abundance of young recruits. The project began experimentally in the spring of 2015 in Port Saint Louis du Rhône and will now take place over several years.

Events and festivities
The city claims more than 200 festive events each year.

Market: Wednesday (Avenue du Port in the city center).
Vegetable and fish market: Saturday (Halle Cessieux at Faubourg Hardon).
Fair: early August.
Santons fair: December.
Local festival: third Sunday in July (bull race, folklore, jousting).
Neighborhood festival: in June, for Saint-Louis.
Les Mercredis du Port: four Wednesdays in July: street theater, circus, music and feasts on the harbor quays.
Les Envies Rhônements: Art / Nature festival every two years in several natural sites of Camargue in summer.
Les Deltaïques, festival on the Camargue and its delta.
Festival of the Camargue and the Rhone Delta, formerly Festival de l’Oiseau.
Bullfighting attractions.
Kitesurfing and sailing school.
Fishing school.
Equestrian centers.
The city is famous for its wind conditions which make it a popular place for speed attempts, as evidenced by the presence of L’Hydroptère in 2008.
It is a hotspot for kitesurfing in France. Alexandre Caizergues, originally from Port-Saint-Louis, broke the world speed sailing record for all categories in the fall of 2008 in Lüderitz (Namibia), becoming the second man to cross the 50 knot barrier.

Tags: