拉斯卡萨斯的圣克里斯托瓦尔大教堂,墨西哥恰帕斯州

拉斯卡萨斯(Las Casas)的圣克里斯托瓦尔大教堂(SanCristóbal)是一座巴洛克风格的殖民建筑,始建于1528年,整个世纪以来一直是该市的象征。它所保存的美丽和珍宝以及其悠久的历史使圣克里斯托瓦伦塞斯感到自豪。

在圣母升天大教堂的奉献下成立,其立面具有可为观察者提供光影的几何线条,其建筑以巴洛克,穆德哈尔和新古典主义元素展现出土坯的力量。这座16世纪的建筑已成为圣克里斯托瓦尔(SanCristóbal)的最重要标志之一,无论是其建筑风格还是被称为和平大教堂。

历史
大教堂教堂最初是为纪念“圣母升天”而建造的,其建筑始于1528年西班牙圣克里斯托瓦尔和恰帕·德·科佐的西班牙征服者迭戈·德·马扎里埃戈斯抵达后不久。

为了扩大它的规模,居民于1533年1月24日在一个议会中受命下令,在周日和节假日派印第安人在他们的领导下工作;否则,将被处以两个金比索的罚款。佩德罗·德·埃斯特拉达(Pedro de Estrada)是第一位行政长官,于1537年9月3日任命,不仅负责合同的签订,还负责费用的建设和融资。

直到1538年,拉亚松森教堂被提升为大教堂,其第一任主教是弗雷·巴托洛梅·德·拉斯·卡萨斯,因捍卫美洲原住民而脱颖而出,从而成为圣克里斯托瓦尔·德·德拉·卡萨斯教区。墨西哥第五大主教管区,仅次于特拉斯卡拉,墨西哥,莫雷利亚和瓦哈卡。

Olivera y Pardo主教在1720年将其扩大到两倍,完全重建了旧部分,竖立了立面和瓜达卢佩小教堂。今天展示的建筑特色归功于Bishop Fuero。另一个有趣的事实是1915年至1920年间在Don Carolos Z. Flores的倡议下进行的当代室内装饰。圆柱被雕刻,窗户的形状改变了。当前设计中的洗礼来自同一时间,最初是来自圣地亚哥附近的大师泥瓦匠Don JovoHernández的作品。

建筑
原始建筑进行了一些改造,最重要的改造是在18世纪进行的,当时将其扩大到原始规模的两倍,并且建造了如今我们可以欣赏到的巴洛克风格的立面。

内部
在圣克里斯托瓦尔·德·拉斯·卡萨斯大教堂内部,强加了新古典主义风格的柱子以支撑教堂,美丽的古典和巴洛克式祭坛上覆盖着金箔,精巧雕刻的讲坛,守护神“圣克里斯托弗·道者”的形象,当然带有17、18和19世纪宗教主题的精美画作。

在里面您可以欣赏到17世纪施洗者圣约翰和使徒圣安德鲁的绘画,以及同一时期耶稣的洗礼。大教堂是执行主教主持的天主教的主要活动的场所,例如圣诞节,新年,复活节等。

第一个仍然具有特殊的创意,并鼓励人们继续制作纪念性糖果的传统,这种纪念性糖果在城市的第一幅画中出售。糖和染料方面的真正艺术品,以异想天开的花朵,鸟类,水果和更多无尽的图案代表。

主要的祭坛画是在1790年代后期制作的。巴洛克式的Salomonico,出现在柱柄中,壁柱为截头金字塔的形式,底部朝下。和中世纪的女象柱,是一个人物,在建筑主体中起着重要作用。该庙宇及其与辅助设施融为一体的单元,包含有明显兴趣的作品,物品和艺术品。在圣器收藏室,传真给了卡洛斯一世皇家证书,授予城市徽章,后来被公认是恰帕斯州的徽章。 18世纪模仿穆里略的圣母无原罪绘画。其作者不详。

米格尔·卡布雷拉(Miguel Cabrera)绘制的圣玛丽亚·玛格达琳娜(Santa Maria Magdalena)的伟大油画于17世纪。虔诚是从那个时候开始的,尽管作者是不同的。还欣赏了19世纪创作的壁画:《花园祈祷》,尽管作者不详。还可以看出,这是十七世纪臭名昭著的艺术品质的标志,它是基督·希玛布埃(Chrisma Chimabue)风格的雕塑,无需雕刻就可以突出上帝在木头上的解剖结构。此外,还有钉在十字架上的基督,十七世纪的危地马拉雕塑和同一时期的木雕家具。在走廊上,您可以看到三张使徒的照片和一张被钉在十字架上的耶稣,代表着教会的七个圣礼。

在通向会议厅的楼梯旁边的房间里,有几位来自17世纪和18世纪的匿名作家的作品。圣埃米利奥(San Emilio)是圣家族教堂的油画,圣奥诺夫雷(San Onofre)的油以及那不勒斯国家博物馆中保罗三世(Paulo III)肖像的复制品。在已经纳入圣尼古拉斯博物馆的分会场中,恰帕斯州主教的画廊,从弗雷·巴托洛梅·德·拉斯·卡萨斯(Fray Bartolome de Las Casas)到维拉尔瓦祖先生。它具有文献意义,因为它提供了传记资料,以及他们在任职期间在民事,精神和物质秩序方面所做的工作。教育机构,艺术,改教所,寺庙,教堂,街道安排,饮用水供应,交通运输,甚至在短缺时提供食品杂货。他们的确切竣工日期尚不清楚,可能是十九世纪中叶,来自圣克里斯托瓦伦斯的艺术家Higinio AntonioLiévano;除两位外,安塞莫·罗达斯(Anselmo Rodas)的科利纳(Colina)先生和维利亚瓦佐(Vilialvazo)先生也是当地艺术家。

据鉴赏家说,后者在布艺技术上脱颖而出。在Perdón祭坛上,收藏着殖民时期的Duranguense画家Juan Correa的日期和签名照片。在瓜达卢佩小教堂里,有圣佩德罗(San Pedro)和玛丽亚·玛格达莱纳(Maria Magdalena)的另一幅油画,由圣克里斯托瓦尔(San Cristobal)艺术家赫罗尼莫·阿吉拉尔(JerónimoAguilar)签名,以及在炼狱灵魂之中的圣女德雷菲焦(Virgen del Refugio)伟大的油画,也是当地画家唐·尤塞比奥·阿吉拉尔(Don Eusebio Aguilar)。传统说,唐·尤塞比奥本人在众人中脱颖而出,易于区分,因为它是唯一拥有卡门肩骨的人。

圣胡安·内波穆切诺(San Juan Nepomuceno)的祭坛图上显示了圣人炖制的雕像,制作精良,雕刻精美。描绘他一生历程的画布上带有Solórzano姓,该姓最初来自城市,可以从它的一个角度看到。在圣何塞(SanJosé)的祭坛上,您可以欣赏到烘烤,制作精良的圣徒瓷雕塑,以及圣伊格纳西奥·德·洛约拉(San Ignacio de Loyola)的雕塑以及其他匿名作者的其他作品。在国王的祭坛上,您可以看到唐·尤塞比比奇·阿吉拉尔(Don Eusebic Aguilar)的作品,他的画笔也留下了奇迹勋章圣母的祭坛画。这里有真人大小的圣克里斯托瓦尔·马蒂尔(SanCristóbalMártir)雕塑;偶然发现,经过多年,隐瞒着推拉门的后背是空心的,有关其制造的数据仍然存在。

还有一堆耶稣圣心的图像,该图像是由西班牙主教卢克(Luque)在1899年在西班牙巴塞罗那制造的。还有圣母升天像,也被炖了,除了通过皮疹的行为使油画愚蠢至极。被承诺。最后,值得一提的是圣女德拉·默塞德(Virgen de la Merced)的一幅画,用银线布和金色装饰,作者不详。在中央广场上,您可以欣赏美丽的日落,欣赏恰帕斯山脉的典型甜点,并始终伴随着大教堂教堂,山脉和人民魔幻般的美丽形象。

今天,在大教堂教堂前面的是拉巴斯广场(Plaza de la Paz),这里举办了各种文化展览,并且是重要的交汇点。

恢复
2017年9月地震发生两年后,圣克里斯托瓦尔·德·拉斯·卡萨斯大教堂仍被围困。装有城市艺术品样本的壁垒阻止进入有结构破坏的地点,并且仍在等待自然灾害基金的资金。

2017年9月7日的地震被认为是上个世纪最强烈的地震,当天晚上和第二天破坏了遗产,在人们担心余震的情况下,由于空间造成的破坏,人们无法进入除了在立面顶部出现裂缝和石头外,还造成了许多损坏,这些裂缝和石头掉落在合唱团上并摧毁了一个古老的器官。

大教堂的伤口也使它无法使用其钟楼。碲化运动后的数周,人们对该空间进行了调整,以供奉图像,并继续进行宗教活动,尽管社区仍然保持着恢复神庙的希望。

尽管恰帕斯州社区的信徒们希望修复工作能够很快完成,但在圣克里斯托瓦尔主庙办公室工作的人员向他们保证,从保险中获得的资源,他们设法掩盖了小裂缝,并参加了寺庙的门面,但他们需要丰登(Fonden)继续进行最重要的作品。

像其他教堂一样,已经分配了一些资源,并希望很快可以恢复工作,以保持大门打开。

Tags:

Cathedral of San Cristóbal in Las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico

Cathedral of San Cristóbal in Las Casas, a baroque-style colonial building whose construction began in 1528 and throughout the centuries has been an emblem of the city. A beauty and treasures that it keeps inside as well as a bit of its history that makes San Cristóbalenses so proud.

Founded under the dedication of Our Lady of the Assumption, with a façade that offers geometric lines that give light and shadow to the observer and whose architecture shows the strength of the adobe with its Baroque, Mudejar and Neoclassical elements. This 16th century building has become one of the most important symbols of San Cristóbal, both for its architecture and for having been named the Cathedral of Peace.

History
Originally the Cathedral church was built for the veneration of “The Virgin of the Assumption”, its construction began in 1528 shortly after the arrival of Diego de Mazariegos, Spanish conquistador founder of San Cristóbal and Chiapa de Corzo.

To expand it, the residents were ordered in a council on January 24, 1533, to send the Indians to work under their charge, on Sundays and holidays; otherwise, they would be credited with a fine of two gold pesos. Pedro de Estrada was the first administrator, appointed on September 3, 1537, he was in charge of not only the contracting, but the construction and financing of expenses.

It is until 1538 that the Church of La Asunción was elevated to the rank of Cathedral and its first bishop was Fray Bartolomé de las Casas who stood out for being a defender of Native Americans, thus becoming the Diocese of San Cristóbal de las Casas in the fifth diocese oldest in Mexico after those of Tlaxcala, Mexico, Morelia and Oaxaca.

Bishop Olivera y Pardo enlarged it to double its size in 1720, completely rebuilt the old part, erected the façade and the Guadalupe chapel. The architectural features that it presents today are attributed to Bishop Fuero. Another interesting fact refers to the contemporary renovation of the interior that, between 1915 and 1920, was done on the initiative of Don Carolos Z. Flores. The columns were carved and the shape of the windows changed. The baptistery in its current design, comes from the same time, is the work of the master mason Don Jovo Hernández, originally from the San Diego neighborhood.

Architecture
The original building underwent some transformations, the most important ones were carried out in the 18th century when it was expanded to twice its original size and the façade that we can appreciate to this day in the Baroque style was built.

Interior
Inside Cathedral of San Cristóbal de las Casas, imposing neo-classical style columns that support the church, beautiful classical and baroque altarpieces covered in gold leaf, the masterfully carved pulpit, the image of the patron saint “Saint Christopher the Martyr” and of course beautiful paintings with religious themes dating from the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries.

Inside you can admire a painting of Saint John the Baptist and Saint Andrew the Apostle, from the 17th century, as well as the baptism of Jesus from the same period. The cathedral is where the main functions of the Catholic religion officiated by the bishop are performed, such as Christmas, New Year, Easter and others.

The first still has special originality and encourages the population to keep alive the tradition of making commemorative sweets, which are sold in the city’s first painting. True works of art in sugar and dyes, with the most whimsical Representations of flowers, birds, fruits and endless more motifs.

The main altarpiece was made in the late 1790s. Baroque Salomonico, appears in the column stipe, pilaster in the form of a truncated pyramid with the lower base down; and the medieval caryatid, a human figure that serves as a column in the architectural body. This temple and the unit that integrates with its auxiliary facilities, contains pieces, articles and works of art of marked interest. In the sacristy, the facsimile of the Royal Certificate of Carlos I that grants the city a coat of arms, later accepted as the coat of arms of Chiapas. A painting of the Immaculate Conception, imitation Murillo, from the 18th century; its author is unknown.

The great oil of Santa Maria Magdalena, by Miguel Cabrera, painted in the 17th century. Piety is from that time, although by a different author; a mural made in the 19th century is also admired: the Garden Prayer, although by an unknown author. It can also be seen, an icon of the seventeenth century of notorious artistic quality, it is a Christ Chimabue style that without being a sculpture highlights the Lord’s anatomy in wood. In addition, there is a crucified Christ, Guatemalan sculpture from the 17th century, and wood carved furniture from the same period. In the corridor, you can see three pictures of the apostles and one of Jesus crucified representing the seven sacraments of the Church.

In the room, next to the staircase that leads to the chapter hall, there are several works by anonymous authors dating from the 17th and 18th centuries. San Emilio, a painting of the Sagrada Familia, the oil of San Onofre and the reproduction of the portrait of Paulo III that is in the national museum of Naples. In the chapter room, already incorporated into the San Nicolás museum, the gallery of the bishops of Chiapas, from Fray Bartolome de Las Casas to Mr. Villalvazo. It is of documentary interest because of the biographical data that it contributes and of what they did during his mandate, in the civil, spiritual and material order. Educational institutions, arts, reformatories, temples, chapels, street arrangements, introduction of drinking water, transport and even provision of groceries in times of scarcity. The exact date they were completed is unknown, possibly in the mid-nineteenth century, Higinio Antonio Liévano, artist from San Cristobalence; Except for two, Mr. Colina and Mr. Vilialvazo, from Anselmo Rodas, also a local artist.

According to connoisseurs, the latter stands out for the cloth cloth technique. On the Perdón altar there is a collection of dated and autographed pictures by the Duranguense painter of the colonial era, Juan Correa. In the Guadalupe chapel there is a painting of San Pedro and another by Maria Magdalena, signed by the San Cristobal artist Jerónimo Aguilar, as well as the great oil painting of the Virgen del Refugio in the midst of the souls in purgatory, the work of also local painter Don Eusebio Aguilar. Tradition says that among souls Don Eusebio himself stands out, easy to distinguish because it is the only one that has the scapular of Carmen.

The altarpiece of San Juan Nepomuceno shows the stewed figure of the saint, very well made, all of fine carving; The canvases that illustrate passages of his life bear the surname Solórzano, originally from the city, which can be seen in one of its angles. On the altar of San José you can admire the sculpture of the saint, stewed and well made, as well as that of San Ignacio de Loyola and several other works by anonymous authors. In the altarpiece of the Kings you can see works by Don Eusebic Aguilar, whose brush also left the paintings of the altar of the Virgin of the Miraculous Medal. There is the life-size sculpture of San Cristóbal Mártir; it was discovered by chance and after many years, that the back concealed with a sliding door was hollow, where the data regarding its manufacture remained.

There is also the image of a bundle of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, made in Barcelona, Spain and brought by Bishop Luque in 1899. As well as the Virgin of the Assumption, stewed, except that by a rash act the folly of oil painting was committed. Finally, it is worth mentioning a painting of the Virgen de la Merced, in silver thread cloth with gold decorations, the author of which is unknown. In the central plaza, you can enjoy a beautiful sunset, enjoying the typical sweets of the Chiapas mountains, always accompanied by the beautiful image of the cathedral church, its mountains and the magic of its people.

Today in front of the Cathedral Church is the Plaza de la Paz where various cultural exhibitions are held and is an important meeting point.

Restoration
The Cathedral of San Cristóbal de las Casas remains besieged two years after the earthquakes of September 2017. A barrier of plates with samples of urban art prevent access to the site that had structural damage and remains pending Fund resources of Natural Disasters.

The earthquake of September 7, 2017, considered the strongest in the last century, damaged heritage that same night, and the following day, amid the people’s fear of aftershocks, access to people was prevented by the damage that the space presented, because its columns had many damages, in addition to presenting cracks and stones at the top of the facade, which fell on the choir and destroyed an ancient organ.

The wounds to the Cathedral also made it impossible to use its bell tower. Weeks after the telluric movement, spaces were adapted to venerate the images and continue with their religious activities, although the community still maintains the hope of the restoration of the temples.

Although the faithful of the Chiapas community expect the restoration work to be completed soon, personnel who work in the offices of the main temple of San Cristóbal assured that with the resources they have received from insurance, they have managed to cover small cracks and attend to the facade of the temple, but they need the Fonden to continue with the most important works.

Some resources that had been allocated and hopefully soon the work can be resumed to keep the door open, as has been done with the other churches.

Tags: