巴黎国家歌剧公司,法国

巴黎国家歌剧公司(Opéra-National de Paris)是法国作曲家阿道夫·亚当(Adolphe Adam)于1847年创立的一家巴黎歌剧公司,为巴黎,欧洲歌剧院和歌剧院的两家主要法国歌剧公司提供替代品。新公司的目标是“培育新的组合人才“,从前期复兴opérascomiques,并为更广泛的公众以较低的票价制作歌剧

该公司首先在巴黎大道上的相对较大的太阳马戏团,巴黎的工薪阶层财政困难和1848年革命动乱导致该公司在当年3月关闭。该公司在新任董事, Edmond Seveste于1851年搬迁至ThéâtreHistorique,距离Boulevard du Temple仅有很短的路程。1852年,该公司更名为ThéâtreLyrique,并以此名称运营,直到1872年

巴黎国家歌剧公司拥有世界上最伟大的歌剧院和芭蕾舞团之一,由路易十四创立于三个多世纪前,拥有两座剧院,加纳爵士(1875年)和巴士底歌剧院(1989年),其使命是保护和发展我们的歌剧芭蕾舞遗产,每年举办350多场演出,诸如Rameau,Gluck,Rossini,Verdi,Wagner,Gounod,Massenet,Poulenc和Messiaen等作曲家都在这里首演了他们的作品。在世界各地执行多年来,它曾经主持过最伟大的编舞家:George Balanchine,Serge Lifar,Rudolf Nureyev,Roland Petit,MauriceBéjart,当然还有Pina Bausch

1791年,在法国大革命期间,对剧院的许多限制被删除新的法律基本上允许任何人开放剧院开发商创立了许多新剧院,包括国家赞助的剧院在内的任何一个国家变得越来越难以赚钱1806年6月8日拿破仑颁布了规定新剧院开放的法令根据内政部长提出的建议,任何人都不得在皇室批准的情况下开放剧院。他于1807年4月25日颁布了第二项更加发达的法令,确定每个剧院允许的流派任何想要在国家支持的歌剧院,Comédie-Française或者OpéraComique的剧目中进行作品的剧院都必须向合适的公司的管理人员支付费用另外,只有歌剧院可以演奏特定的历史和神话芭蕾舞团,从而使几家公司,特别是圣马丁圣母教堂(Théâtrede la Porte-Saint-Martin)

戏剧在1847年11月15日开幕,音乐剧(Les premiers pas ou Les deuxgénies)和3幕剧“Gastibelza”的首映歌剧由Adolphe d’Ennery和EugèneCormon以及AiméMaillart音乐发行。序曲,亚当,丹尼尔·奥伯,FromentalHalévy和Michele Carafa的音乐,以及Alphonse Royer和GustaveVaëz的作品,都是高度专题的,提到从巴黎到Tours的新铁路(时间的技术奇迹)和杜林大街(Boulevard du Crime),是众多关于在许多剧院演出的煽情犯罪的情节剧的绰号,

1851年,国歌复兴,5月1日,Edmond Seveste被任命为总监。截至7月底,他已经出租了由剧作家亚历山大·杜马斯(Alexandre Dumas)建造的“ThéâtreHistorique”(72 Boulevard du Temple),剧院已经开放1847年2月20日关闭,1850年12月20日关闭,尚未使用剧院的入口是一个漫长而狭窄的前庭,挤在另外两栋建筑物之间,立面仅八米宽位于后面的礼堂异乎寻常(20米),深16米,观众容量为1500-1700,被认为具有优异的歌剧声学效果

剧院需要进行最小的装修,用于新的目的:白色和金色的新油漆,一些家具以及由奥古斯特·鲁佩四色烛台绘制的落幕被固定在舞台盒的柱子上,科尼尔和莫列埃的胸围被替换为Gluck和Lully在门厅安装了一块装有Weber胸围的大钢琴,结构改造已经在一些辅助空间中进行了改造,包括将杜马斯历史剧中用于马匹的马厩转换成音乐家的绿色房间

Tags:

Opéra-National de Paris, France

The Opéra-National was a Parisian opera company that the French composer Adolphe Adam founded in 1847 to provide an alternative to the two primary French opera companies in Paris, the Opéra and the Opéra-Comique The goals of the new company were to “foster new compositional talent,” revive opéras comiques from an earlier period, and produce opera at a lower ticket price for a wider public

The company first performed in the relatively large Cirque Olympique on the Boulevard du Temple, in a working class district of Paris Financial difficulties and the turmoil of the 1848 Revolution caused the company to close in March of that year It was revived under a new director, Edmond Seveste, in 1851, when it moved to the Théâtre Historique, a short distance away on the Boulevard du Temple In 1852 the company was renamed Théâtre Lyrique and operated under that name until 1872

The Paris Opera is one of the world’s greatest opera and ballet houses Founded more than three centuries ago by Louis XIV, it possesses two theatres, the Palais Garnier (1875) and the Opéra Bastille (1989) Its mission is to preserve and develop our operatic and ballet heritage and it gives more than 350 performances per year Great composers such as Rameau, Gluck, Rossini, Verdi, Wagner, Gounod, Massenet, Poulenc and Messiaen all gave the first performances of their works here The ballet company, rich in historical tradition, performs all around the world Over the years it has played host to the greatest choreographers: George Balanchine, Serge Lifar, Rudolf Nureyev, Roland Petit, Maurice Béjart, and of course Pina Bausch

In 1791, during the French Revolution, many restrictions on theatres were removed New laws allowed essentially anyone to open a theatre Developers founded many new theatres, and it became increasingly difficult for any, including state sponsored theatres, to make money On 8 June 1806 Napoleon issued a decree that regulated the opening of new theatres No person could open a theatre without the approval of the emperor, based on a proposal prepared and submitted by the minister of the interior On 25 April 1807 he enacted a second, more highly developed decree that determined the genres permitted at each theatre Any theatre wanting to stage a work in the repertory of the state-supported Opéra, the Comédie-Française, or the Opéra-Comique had to pay a fee to the management of the appropriate company In addition, only the Opéra could perform particular historical and mythological ballets, thus burdening several companies, particularly the Théâtre de la Porte-Saint-Martin

The theatre opened on 15 November 1847 with a musical prologue (Les premiers pas ou Les deux génies) and the premiere of a 3-act opera Gastibelza The opera had a libretto by Adolphe d’Ennery and Eugène Cormon, and music by Aimé Maillart The prologue, a pastiche with music by Adam, Daniel Auber, Fromental Halévy, and Michele Carafa, and a libretto by Alphonse Royer and Gustave Vaëz, was highly topical, with references to the new railway from Paris to Tours (a technical wonder of the time) and the Boulevard du Crime (nickname of the Boulevard du Temple, for the numerous melodramas about sensational crimes performed in many of the theatres located there)

In 1851, the Opéra-National was revived, and on 1 May Edmond Seveste was appointed director By the end of July he had taken a lease on the Théâtre Historique (72 Boulevard du Temple) Built by the dramatist Alexandre Dumas, the theatre had opened on 20 February 1847, closed on 20 December 1850, and remained unused The entrance to the theatre was a long, narrow vestibule, squeezed between two other buildings, with a facade only eight meters wide The auditorium, located in the back, was unusually wide (20 meters) and only 16 meters deep It had an audience capacity of 1500–1700 and was thought to have excellent acoustics for opera

The theatre required minimal renovations for its new purpose: new paint of white and gold, some furnishings, and a drop curtain painted by Auguste Rubé Four candelabra were fastened to the columns of the stage boxes and the busts of Corneille and Molière were replaced with ones of Gluck and Lully A grand piano surmounted with a bust of Weber was installed in the foyer Structural alterations were made to some ancillary spaces, including the conversion of stables used for horses in Dumas’s historical dramas, into the musicians’ green room

Tags: