拉图尔德佩勒,瑞士沃州

拉图尔德佩勒(La Tour-de-Peilz)是瑞士沃州的一个城镇。拉图德佩尔兹位于沃州里维埃拉(Vaud Riviera)的心脏地带,是一个近12,000名居民,脚踩在Prealps上的小镇。它得益于优越的环境,为居民提供了丰富的体育,社会和文化活动。该市的领土分布在湖泊和葡萄园之间,在整个区域中交替了居民区,市中心,历史名镇和较密集的地区。得益于一流的基础设施,La Tour-de-Peilz在其两个邻居社区Vevey和Montreux之间也享有令人羡慕的地位。

该城市还隐藏着一些区域性的遗产宝藏,例如位于港口附近的城堡,现在是瑞士游戏博物馆的所在地。确切地说,这个港口是面向Dents-du-Midi的真正的瑰宝,既是休闲又聚会的地方。画家古斯塔夫·库尔贝(Gustave Courbet)在1874年至1877年之间就住在附近。从那里,一排排满百年古树的码头,Quai Roussy,将步行者带到沃维,越过Oyonne,即边界“河”。在城市的另一端,Maladaire海滩及其同名溪流标志着蒙特勒领土的开始。再往北,地势几乎是质朴的,葡萄藤占主导地位。

拉图尔德佩勒位于海拔385m,位于地区首府Vevey(航空线)东南1.5公里处。这座城市位于日内瓦湖东北岸,也被称为里维埃拉·沃杜瓦(Riviera vaudoise),在毗邻的山坡上,在沃韦蒙特勒旅游区的莱斯普莱亚德斯山脚下。3.3平方公里的市政区域包括日内瓦湖东北岸的一部分(距湖岸线约3公里)。La Becque半岛伸入老城区南部的湖中。群落土壤从湖岸延伸到河岸相对平坦的边缘,直至布洛奈(Blonay)下面缓缓倾斜的斜坡。在比利亚德的露台上海拔506m。La Tour-de-Peilz的最高点到达了。

La Tour-de-Peilz包括前Burier小村庄(海拔390 m)和一些酿酒厂。La Tour-de-Peilz的邻近城市是蒙特勒,布洛奈,Saint-Légier-LaChiésaz和沃韦。该地区的东南部是Burier溪流,东北部是A9高速公路,北部是Ognona溪流。奥格纳(Ognona)以北的理查德(CrêtRichard)(海拔M海拔486 m)仍属于La Tour-de-Peilz。1997年,市政区的61%位于定居点,森林和林地占4%,农业占34%,非生产性土地不到1%。

历史
拉图尔德佩勒(La Tour-de-Peilz)历史悠久。高卢人,罗马人和勃艮第人通过那里,留下了一些遗迹和墓葬,例如在克洛斯-达博讷。后来,萨沃伊伯爵号(Count of Savoy)于1282年向该市交付了第一批特许经营书。如果说萨瓦(Savoyard)时代有幸福的时光,那它的黑暗时刻也就到了。1476年,在伯尔尼贵族的命令下,上西门塔尔山上的山区人民屠杀了那里的居民,并纵火焚烧了该镇。这一事件可能是博兰兹历史上最痛苦的一次。如今的博兰兹(Boélands)为这座旨在迎合,宁静和欢乐的城市提供了活力。

La Tour-de-Peilz地区在12世纪属于Sion主教,并吞并了日内瓦伯爵伯爵。他们建造了防御工事塔,并由一个以这个地方命名的仆人家庭管理着封地。1251年,萨沃伊(Peter Savoy)的彼得首先参加了会议,后来又参加了整个地区。Savoy的Philip伯爵在1282年授予了地方城市权利。La Tour-de-Peilz是日内瓦湖上最重要的贸易港口之一,也是从船到陆运输的重要中转站。结果,该市在早期就达到了一定程度的繁荣。1476年6月8日,伯尔尼人将城镇和城堡解雇。

La Tour-de-Peilz的土壤种植了凯尔特人,罗马人和勃艮第人的遗骸。我们可以追溯到第一个住宅的起源到贝克。到十二世纪中叶,该地区依靠锡安主教,后者将其封建于日内瓦的伯爵手中。后者使北部服从弗朗斯上议院,南部服从以拉图尔(La Tour)的名字命名的部长级官员(1160年首次提及)。1219年7月3日在这里签署了《布赖尔条约》,建立了萨伏依之家在Pays de Vaud的存在。大约在1250年,萨伏依(Savoy)的皮埃尔二世(Pierre II)获得了这座城堡及其领土。他的继任者萨沃伊(Savoy)菲利普一世伯爵(Count Philippe I of Savoy)于1282年在那建立了一个拥有特许经营权的新城市,并于1288年由其继任者AmédéeV确认。

作为1476年6月8日勃艮第战争的一部分,该城市由同盟国军队占领并掠夺。1536年,伯尔尼(Bern)征服了沃州(Vaud),拉图尔·德·佩尔兹(La Tour-de-Peilz)隶属于沃韦百利威克(Bailiwick)。在AncienRégime倒台后,从1798年到1803年,在Helvetic Republic时期,该城市属于莱曼州,在调解宪法生效后,该市成为沃州的一部分。1798年,这座城市被划归沃韦地区。由于其位于沃韦(Vevey)和蒙特勒(Montreux)之间的沃多瓦里维埃拉(Vaudois Riviera),在19世纪末,La Tour-de-Peilz也经历了经济繁荣,城市发展成为旅游胜地。

经济
直到19世纪末,La Tour-de-Peilz还是一个农业和葡萄酒种植小镇。20世纪初,由于气候温和,在日内瓦湖上的地理位置优越,它发展成为一个度假胜地。同时,它成为沃韦的首选住宅区。

如今,该市提供了约2500个工作岗位。截止到2001年,其中约4%分配给第一产业,11%分配给工业部门,85%分配给服务部门。在比利亚德(Villard)和克里特·理查德(CrêtRichard)露台的南坡以及拉图尔德佩尔兹(La Tour-de-Peilz)上层居民区之间,在许多不连贯的地区进行葡萄栽培。肥沃的土壤和良好的气候也适合农业和蔬菜种植。

该市拥有多家商业和贸易公司,包括园艺专家BrunnerFrères,法国兴业银行EVGE SA以及雀巢公司的实验室和办公室。该行业大力发展旅游业。La Tour-de-Peilz还是第二教育中心(学校和教育中心)以及许多其他学校的所在地。

在过去的几十年中,La Tour-de-Peilz已发展成为一个拥有大量住宅和单户住宅区的住宅社区。许多员工通勤在沃韦,蒙特勒或洛桑工作。

景点
改造后的教区圣塞奥杜勒(Saint-Théodule)教堂的核心可追溯至14世纪,但在1792年至1796年之间进行了改建。教堂塔楼曾经是城市的大门。此外,部分13世纪的前城墙被整合到教堂中,如今形成了教堂中殿和圣器室的北墙。玻璃窗是在1960年代制造的。自由之泉(Fontaine de laliberté)站在教堂前。

La Tour-de-Peilz城堡建于1251-1257年,由Savoy的彼得领导。它直接位于前贸易港口北侧的湖岸上。在被同盟国摧毁后,这座城堡长期留在废墟中,直到18世纪中叶才修复。它于1979年被La Tour-de-Peilz市政府收购,自1973年以来一直是一栋受保护的建筑,它有两座圆形塔楼,围墙和住宅楼,并设有瑞士游戏博物馆。

Hugonin House以前是庄园,如今由市政当局管理,其历史可追溯至18世纪。Sully城堡(建于1882年)目前由Shania Twain拥有,坐落在湖边的小山上。La Tour-de-Peilz上方的山坡上是Domaine de la Doges庄园房屋(以Doges家族的名字命名),始建于1711年。花园中有一栋塔楼,该塔楼可能早于乡村庄园,并且曾经是手表和信号塔或风车。

英国作家布赖尔(Bryher),她的伴侣,诗人HD(Hilda Doolittle)和布赖尔的丈夫肯尼思·麦克弗森(Kenneth Macpherson)自1929年起居住在亚历山大·费伦茨(Alexander Ferenczy)和赫尔曼·汉塞尔曼(Hermann Henselmann)所设计的包豪斯风格的肯敏别墅(Chemin de Vallon 19)。理想状态应该有生活和工作,创意工作,音乐会和聚会的空间。

La Tour-de-Peilz前面的Hirondelle残骸位于水面以下40至60米处。桨轮船在1862年6月10日撞上岩层后沉没。如今,沉船已成为沉船潜水员的热门目的地。

历史遗产

拉图尔德佩尔兹城堡。
伯里尔的卡玛别墅
伯爵庄园,豪宅
拉多斯庄园(Domaine de La Doges),庄园,乡村,塔楼,入口凉亭和公园,如今是瑞士文化遗产沃州的总部。
肯温别墅(Villa Kenwin),具有重要文化意义的瑞士。

具有区域重要性的文化财产

贝克城堡(Châteaude la Becque)稳定
苏利城堡
圣特奥杜勒教堂,今天是新教圣殿
贝拉里亚住宅区
拉法拉兹。大厦及其公园
Residence Rive-Reine及其附楼
Ma Maison别墅,设有公园和附属建筑

拉图尔德佩尔兹教堂
带有优雅石尖塔的钟楼,这种类型常见于Villette和罗纳河谷顶部之间以及奥斯塔山谷和法国阿尔卑斯山之间。新教精神的教堂中殿清晰,宽敞,中殿和美术馆的三边相叠,在莫尔日神庙和吉梅尔教堂中发现了非常精致的建筑特征,灵感来自日内瓦富斯特里神庙的著名典范(1713年,1715年) )。与通常所写的相反,直到1307年才提及圣特奥杜勒教堂。它靠在中世纪围墙的北墙上,为钟楼找回了门。这个保留了公共通道作为钟楼。教堂从1536年开始接受新教徒的礼拜。La Tour de Peilz直到1783年才成为一个独立的教区。

14世纪初:中堂的合唱团和结构作品。14或15世纪:带有尖塔的钟楼可以在17世纪进行修改。1740年:对中殿南立面的四个大型半圆形海湾进行钻探,并可能在北部钻探,于1961年进行了修改;西方画廊,于1750年完成。1792-1796:新框架,画廊,天花板,档案室;重建西部门户和新北门,其日期为1793年。1740年:皮埃尔·波尔(Pierre Bole),La Tour de Peilz的泥瓦匠建筑师;木匠亚伯兰·德拉绍(Abram de la Chaux)然后是1750年的木匠莫伊斯·尼科尔(MoïseNicole)。1792-1796:市议会秘书的项目,由泥瓦工企业家Jacob Gunthert接管;兄弟弗雷德里克(Frédéric)和雅各布·冈瑟(Jacob Gunthert)木匠文森特·弗雷纳尔。

矩形中殿通过一个狭窄的合唱团向东延伸,在一个摇篮中有一个平坦的拱形后殿。在西部,有一个石制尖顶的尖顶,八角形的平面上装有细长的屋顶窗。阶段的钟声在网眼花纹凝灰岩的破碎拱形中的海湾的每个面上刺穿,并用绳索下划线。提篮式西大门,凹面八字饰有老板。大的半圆形窗户照亮了中殿的内部。在三边,画廊与托斯卡纳列叠加。用石膏覆盖的木制天花板,在这一时期的新建筑中很常见,拱形拱顶位于中央过道上,平坦地位于画廊上。

Vevey的让·巴蒂斯特·勒普(Jean Baptiste Lemp)的椅子,始于1710年,墙角有巴洛克风格的扭曲圆柱。1734年的圣餐桌,刻有“ La Table du Seigneur”字样。合唱团中有四个非常清醒的摊位,可能来自18世纪。其余的家具在1900年和1961年进行了更新。1991年的风琴由洛桑的风琴厂让·弗朗索瓦·明戈特(JeanFrançoisMingot)生产;位于Vevey的橱柜制造商Andersson SA提供自助餐。

1961/1962/1967年的彩色玻璃,由画家让·皮埃尔·凯泽(Jean Pierre Kaiser)设计,由洛桑的玻璃制造商罗伯特·施密特(Robert Schmit)执行。1845年,Treboux铸造厂在Corsier-près-Vevey制作了三把钟,以代替两把旧钟。1900年恢复(室内,随着风琴画廊的发展);1961年(通过释放合唱团而回到更中世纪的时代:拆除美术馆的东跨和讲坛的重新安置;将轴向窗户转变成哥特式风格,等等)。

博物馆

La Tour-de-Peilz城堡和瑞士游戏博物馆
拉图尔德佩尔兹城堡由萨沃伊伯爵(Count of Savoy)于13世纪建造,是防御性的隐居处,日内瓦湖上的湖泊通行监视哨所和海关。1476年勃艮第大战期间遭到破坏,法国人让·格里西耶(JeanGrésier)从瓜德罗普(Guadeloupe)购得并重建。1979年,La Tour-de-Peilz市政府以全民投票的方式购买了这座城堡,该城堡仍由私人持有。1973年,两座角楼,围墙,城墙和沟渠被列为历史古迹。1987年,瑞士游戏博物馆成立。它占据了城堡的上层和阁楼。一楼的房间举办各种活动。由Michel Etter设计。自成立以来,它得到了博物馆之友协会的支持,并于2004年成立了一个基金会。到2017年,至少有27个临时展览紧随其后。作为唯一一家致力于瑞士游戏文化历史的博物馆,该博物馆没有失去自己的位置。现在它享有国际影响力。

古斯塔夫·库尔贝博物馆
法国画家和雕塑家古斯塔夫·库尔贝(Gustave Courbet,1819-1877年)诞辰200周年。该市决定在这座城市中创建一条主题路线“古斯塔夫·库尔贝”(Gustave Courbet),除其他外,这条路线将是画家最后一次创作年,从1874年到1877年去世,他一直在拉图尔德佩尔兹(La Tour-de-Peilz)度过。这座露天博物馆结合了作品展示和新技术,在画家经常去的地方提供了惊人的发现。

自然空间

公园和花园
公园和花园部门隶属于城市规划和公共工程部。它由17名成员组成,其中包括4名徒弟花卉种植者和园丁。除其他事项外,该部门负责公园和市政绿地,8个运动场,2个运动场和墓地的维护和装饰。它努力改善市政土地的生物多样性,并采取各种手段减少合成产品的使用。

马拉代尔海滩和露营地
海滩和露营地位于日内瓦湖岸,在La Tour-de-Peilz的出口处,朝蒙特勒(Montreux),处于田园诗般的环境中,可欣赏萨瓦(Savoie)的壮丽景色。营地可在友好的氛围中容纳帐篷和大篷车。但是,应该指出的是,露营地被La Maladaire的公共海滩所环绕,该海滩每天24小时开放。

港口
该港口在水中提供259个泊位,在陆地上提供41个泊位。它被水手和游客认为是日内瓦湖最美丽的湖畔之一。

Tags:

La Tour-de-Peilz, Canton of Vaud, Switzerland

La Tour-de-Peilz is a town and municipality in Switzerland in the canton of Vaud. Located in the heart of the Vaud Riviera, La Tour-de-Peilz is a town of nearly 12,000 inhabitants leaning against the Prealps, with its feet in the water. It benefits from a privileged environment and offers its inhabitants a rich range of sports, social and cultural activities. The territory of the municipality, which spreads out between lake and vineyard, alternates residential areas, downtown, historic town and denser districts in a harmonious whole. Benefiting from first-class infrastructure, La Tour-de-Peilz also occupies an enviable position between its two neighbors community, Vevey and Montreux.

The city also conceals some regional heritage treasures, such as its castle, located near the Port and which now houses the Swiss Museum of Games. This Port, precisely, is a real gem, both a place of relaxation and meeting, facing the Dents-du-Midi. The painter Gustave Courbet, who lived in the immediate vicinity between 1874 and 1877 would not say the opposite. From there, a quay lined with hundred-year-old trees, the Quai Roussy, leads the walker to Vevey, beyond the Oyonne, this border “river”. At the other end of the city, the Maladaire beach, and its stream of the same name, mark the beginning of Montreux territory. Further north, the landscape is almost rustic and the vines are sovereign.

La Tour-de-Peilz is located at 385m above sea level, 1.5 km southeast of the district capital Vevey (air line). The city extends on the north-eastern shore of Lake Geneva, also known as the Riviera vaudoise, and on the adjacent slopes, at the foot of the Les Pléiades mountain, in the tourist region of Vevey-Montreux. The area of the 3.3 km² municipal area comprises a section on the north-eastern shore of Lake Geneva (around 3 km of the lakeshore line). The La Becque peninsula juts out into the lake to the south of the old town. The community soil extends from the lakeshore over a relatively flat edge of the bank to the gently sloping slopes below Blonay. On the terrace of Villard is 506m above sea level. the highest point of La Tour-de-Peilz reached.

La Tour-de-Peilz includes the former hamlet of Burier (390 m above sea level) and several wineries. The neighboring municipalities of La Tour-de-Peilz are Montreux, Blonay, Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz and Vevey. The area is bounded in the southeast by the Burier stream, in the northeast by the A9 motorway and in the north by the Ognona stream. The Crêt Richard (486 m above sea level M.) north of the Ognona still belongs to La Tour-de-Peilz. In 1997, 61% of the municipal area was in settlements, 4% in forests and woodlands, 34% in agriculture and a little less than 1% was unproductive land.

History
La Tour-de-Peilz has a long history. Gauls, Romans and Burgundians passed there, leaving some vestiges and burials, as in Clos-d’Aubonne. Later, the Counts of Savoy delivered to the city its first letters of franchise in 1282. If the Savoyard era had its happy years, it also had its dark hours. In 1476, the mountain people of Haut-Simmental, under the orders of a Bernese aristocrat, massacred the population there and set fire to the town. This episode was probably the most painful in the history of the Boélands. Today’s Boélands give life to a city that aims to be welcoming, serene and convivial.

The area of La Tour-de-Peilz belonged in the 12th century to the Bishop of Sion, who enfeoffed the Counts of Geneva. They had the fortification tower built and the fiefdom administered by a family of servants who took the name of the place. In 1251 Peter of Savoy first took part and later the whole area. Count Philip of Savoy gave the place city rights in 1282. La Tour-de-Peilz was one of the most important trading ports on Lake Geneva and an important transshipment point from ship to land transport. As a result, the city achieved a certain level of prosperity early on. On June 8th 1476 the town and the castle were sacked by the Bernese.

The soil of La Tour-de-Peilz has yielded Celtic, Roman and Burgundian remains. We can trace the origin of the first dwellings to Becque. By the middle of the XII century, this area depends on the bishop of Zion, who gave it in fief to the counts of Genevois. The latter subjugate the northern part to the Lords of Fruence, and the southern part to ministerial officials who take the name of La Tour (first mentioned in 1160). The Treaty of Burier [ archive ] is signed there inJuly 3, 1219establishing the presence of the House of Savoy in the Pays de Vaud. Around 1250, Pierre II of Savoy acquired the castle and its territory. His successor, Count Philippe I of Savoy, founded there in 1282 a new city with franchises, confirmed in 1288 by his successor Amédée V. To strengthen his position, he started an expansion of the castle (1282-1288) and contributed to the construction of an urban wall (from 1284 in wood, 1288 in masonry).

As part of the Burgundy Wars theJune 8, 1476, the city is taken and plundered by the Confederate troops. With the conquest of Vaud by Bern in 1536, La Tour-de-Peilz came under the administration of the Bailiwick of Vevey. After the collapse of the Ancien Régime, the city belonged to the canton of Léman from 1798 to 1803 during the Helvetic Republic, which then became part of the canton of Vaud when the mediation constitution came into force. In 1798 the city was assigned to the district of Vevey. Thanks to its location on the Vaudois Riviera between Vevey and Montreux, La Tour-de-Peilz also experienced an economic boom at the end of the 19th century and the city developed into a tourist destination.

Economy
Until the end of the 19th century, La Tour-de-Peilz was a farming and wine-growing town. At the beginning of the 20th century, thanks to its mild climate and attractive location on Lake Geneva, it developed into a resort and holiday destination. At the same time, it became a preferred residential suburb of Vevey.

Today the city offers around 2500 jobs. Of this, around 4% are assigned to the primary sector, 11% to the industrial sector and 85% to the service sector (as of 2001). On the southern slopes of the terrace of Villard and Crêt Richard as well as between the upper residential areas of La Tour-de-Peilz, viticulture is practiced on numerous disconnected areas. The fertile soil and the favorable climate are also suitable for agriculture and vegetable growing.

The city has a number of commercial and trading companies, including the horticultural specialist Brunner Frères, the Société de gestion EVGE SA and laboratories and offices of Nestlé AG. The industry is heavily geared towards tourism. La Tour-de-Peilz is also the location of the Center d’enseignement secondaire supérieur de l’est vaudois (a school and education center), as well as numerous other schools.

In the last few decades, La Tour-de-Peilz has developed into a residential community with extensive residential and single-family quarters. Many employees commute to work in Vevey, Montreux or Lausanne.

Sights
The core of the reformed parish church of Saint-Théodule dates from the 14th century, but was remodeled between 1792 and 1796. The church tower used to be the city gate. Furthermore, part of the former city wall from the 13th century is integrated into the church and today forms the north wall of the nave and the sacristy; the glass windows were made in the 1960s. The fountain of freedom (Fontaine de la liberté) stands in front of the church.

La Tour-de-Peilz Castle was built in 1251–1257 under Peter of Savoy. It stands directly on the lake shore, on the north side of the former trading port. After its destruction by the Confederates, the castle remained in ruins for a long time and was not repaired until the middle of the 18th century. It was acquired by the municipality of La Tour-de-Peilz in 1979, has been a listed building with its two round towers, the surrounding wall and the residential wing since 1973 and houses the Swiss Game Museum.

The Hugonin House, a former manor house, which today houses the municipal administration, dates mainly from the 18th century. Sully Castle (built in 1882), currently owned by Shania Twain, stands on a hill near the lake. On the slope above La Tour-de-Peilz is the Domaine de la Doges manor house (named after the Doges family), which was built in 1711. In the garden there is a tower that is probably older than the country estate and used to be a watch and signal tower or a windmill.

The British writer Bryher, her partner, the poet HD (Hilda Doolittle) and Bryher’s husband, the writer Kenneth Macpherson lived from 1929 in the Villa Kenwin, Chemin de Vallon 19, built by Alexander Ferenczy and Hermann Henselmann in the Bauhaus style, which is an ideal There should be space for living and working, for creative work, concerts and parties.

The wreck of the Hirondelle in front of La Tour-de-Peilz lies at around 40 to 60 meters below the surface of the water. The paddle steamer sank after it hit a rock formation on June 10, 1862. Today the wreck is a popular destination for wreck divers.

Historical heritage

Castle of La Tour-de-Peilz.
Villa Karma in Burier
Domaine de Burier, mansion
Domaine de La Doges, Mansion with its countryside, its tower, its entrance pavilions and its park, today the headquarters of the Vaud section of Swiss Heritage.
The Villa Kenwin, cultural Switzerland of national importance.

Cultural properties of regional importance

Château de la Becque with stable
Sully castle
Saint-Théodule church, today a Protestant temple
Residential complex of Bellaria
La Faraz. Mansion and its park
Residence Rive-Reine with annex
Villa Ma Maison with park and outbuilding

Church of La Tour-de-Peilz
Bell tower with an elegant stone spire, a type common in the region between Villette and the top of the Rhône valley, as well as in the Aosta valley and the French Alps. Clear and vast nave in the Protestant spirit, with galleries with colonnades superimposed on three sides, a very elaborate architectural feature found in the temple of Morges and the church of Gimel, inspired by the prestigious example of the temple of Fusterie in Geneva (1713 1715). The Saint Théodule chapel does not seem to be mentioned until 1307, contrary to what has often been written. It leans against the north wall of the medieval enclosure, a door of which was recovered for the bell tower; this one has retained its public passage as a bell tower. The church was assigned to Protestant worship from 1536. La Tour de Peilz only became an independent parish in 1783.

Beginning of the 14th century: choir and structural work of the nave. 14th or 15th century: bell tower with spire can be modified in the 17th century. 1740: drilling of the four large semicircular bays of the south facade of the nave, and probably also those to the north, modified in 1961; western gallery, completed in 1750. 1792-1796: new framework, galleries, ceiling, archive room; reconstruction of the western portal and new north door, dated 1793 on its key. 1740: Pierre Bole, mason architect of La Tour de Peilz; carpenter Abram de la Chaux; then in 1750 carpenter Moïse Nicole. 1792-1796: project by the secretary of the City Council, taken over by the mason-entrepreneur Jacob Gunthert; masons Frédéric and Jacob Gunthert, brothers; carpenter Vincent Franel.

Rectangular nave extended to the east by a narrower choir, with a flat vaulted apse in a broken cradle. To the west, a steeple with a stone spire with an octagonal plan fitted with small slender dormers; stage of bells pierced on each face of a bay in a broken arch in tracery tuff, with support underlined by a cord. Western gate in basket handle, with concave splay decorated with bosses. Large semicircular windows illuminating the interior of the nave. On three sides, gallery with superimposed Tuscan columns. Wooden ceiling covered with plaster, a type common in new buildings of this period, vaulted on the central aisle and flat on the galleries.

Chair from 1710, by Jean Baptiste Lemp, from Vevey, with baroque-inspired twisted columns at the corners. Communion table from 1734, bearing the inscription “La Table du Seigneur”. Four very sober stalls in the choir, possibly from the 18th century. For the rest, furniture renewed in 1900 and 1961. Organ from 1991, by the Lausanne organ factory Jean François Mingot; buffet by the cabinetmaker Andersson SA, in Vevey.

Stained glass from 1961/1962/1967, designed by the painter Jean Pierre Kaiser and executed by the glassmaker Robert Schmit, from Lausanne. In 1845, to replace two old ones, three bells were made by the Treboux foundry in Corsier-près-Vevey. Restorations in 1900 (interior, with advancement of the organ gallery); 1961 (return to a more medieval aspect by releasing the choir: removal of the eastern span of the galleries and relocation of the pulpit; transformation of the axial window into Gothic style, etc.).

Museums

The castle of La Tour-de-Peilz and The Swiss Museum of Games
Built in the 13th century by the Counts of Savoy, the Château de La Tour-de-Peilz served as a defensive retreat, a monitoring post for lake traffic on Lake Geneva and a customs office. Ravaged during the Burgundy Wars in 1476, it was acquired and rebuilt in 1747 by Jean Grésier, French from Guadeloupe. The Château, which remained in private hands, was bought in 1979 by the municipality of La Tour-de-Peilz following a popular vote. The two corner towers, the enclosure, the ramparts and the ditches were classified as historical monuments in 1973. In 1987, the Swiss Museum of Games was inaugurated. It occupies the upper floor and the attic of the Château. The rooms on the ground floor host various events. Designed by Michel Etter. From its foundation, it was supported by the Association of Friends of the Museum and in 2004 a Foundation was created. Until 2017, no less than 27 temporary exhibitions followed one another. The Museum has not lost its place as the only museum devoted to the cultural history of games in Switzerland. It now enjoys international influence.

Gustave Courbet museum
The bicentenary of the birth of the French painter and sculptor Gustave Courbet (1819-1877) is celebrated in 2019. The city decided to create a thematic route “Gustave Courbet” in the city, which would retrace, among other things, the painter’s last years, those he spent at La Tour-de-Peilz, from 1874 to his death in 1877. This open-air museum, which combines the display of works with new technologies, offers a striking discovery of the places frequented by the painter in the city.

Natural space

Parks and gardens
The Parks and Gardens Sector comes under the Urban Planning and Public Works Department. It is made up of 17 people including 4 apprentice flower growers and landscapers. The Sector takes care, among other things, of the maintenance and embellishment of parks and municipal green areas, 8 playgrounds, 2 sports fields and the cemetery. It strives to improve the biodiversity of municipal plots and implements various means to reduce the use of synthetic products.

Maladaire beach and campsite
Located on the shores of Lake Geneva, at the exit of La Tour-de-Peilz, towards Montreux, the beach and the campsite are in an idyllic setting, with a breathtaking view of Savoie. The campsite can accommodate tents and caravans in a friendly atmosphere. However, it should be noted that the campsite is surrounded by the public beach of La Maladaire which is open 24 hours a day.

Harbor
The port offers 259 berths in the water and 41 berths on land. It is considered one of the most beautiful in Lake Geneva by sailors and visitors.

Tags: