لا تور دي بيلز ، كانتون فود ، سويسرا

La Tour-de-Peilz هي بلدة وبلدية في سويسرا في كانتون فود. تقع La Tour-de-Peilz في قلب Vaud Riviera ، وهي مدينة يبلغ عدد سكانها ما يقرب من 12000 نسمة يميلون ضد Prealps ، مع أقدامها في الماء. تستفيد من بيئة مميزة وتقدم لسكانها مجموعة غنية من الأنشطة الرياضية والاجتماعية والثقافية. أراضي البلدية ، التي تمتد بين البحيرة وكروم العنب ، تتناوب بين المناطق السكنية ووسط المدينة والمدينة التاريخية والمناطق الأكثر كثافة في كل متناغم. بالاستفادة من البنية التحتية من الدرجة الأولى ، تحتل La Tour-de-Peilz أيضًا موقعًا يحسد عليه بين مجتمعين جارين ، Vevey و Montreux.

تخفي المدينة أيضًا بعض الكنوز التراثية الإقليمية ، مثل قلعتها الواقعة بالقرب من الميناء والتي تضم الآن المتحف السويسري للألعاب. هذا الميناء ، على وجه التحديد ، هو جوهرة حقيقية ، مكان للاسترخاء والاجتماع ، في مواجهة Dents-du-Midi. لم يقول الرسام غوستاف كوربيه ، الذي عاش في المنطقة المجاورة مباشرة بين عامي 1874 و 1877 ، عكس ذلك. من هناك ، يقود الرصيف الذي تصطف عليه الأشجار التي يبلغ عمرها مائة عام ، Quai Roussy ، المشاة إلى Vevey ، وراء Oyonne ، هذا “النهر” الحدودي. في الطرف الآخر من المدينة ، يمثل شاطئ مالاداير ودفقه الذي يحمل نفس الاسم بداية إقليم مونترو. إلى الشمال ، تكون المناظر الطبيعية ريفية تقريبًا والكروم ذات سيادة.

يقع La Tour-de-Peilz على ارتفاع 385 مترًا فوق مستوى سطح البحر ، على بعد 1.5 كيلومتر جنوب شرق عاصمة المقاطعة فيفي (خط جوي). تمتد المدينة على الشاطئ الشمالي الشرقي لبحيرة جنيف ، المعروف أيضًا باسم ريفيرا فودواز ، وعلى المنحدرات المجاورة ، عند سفح جبل ليه بلياديس ، في المنطقة السياحية في فيفي مونترو. تتكون منطقة البلدية البالغة مساحتها 3.3 كيلومتر مربع من قسم على الشاطئ الشمالي الشرقي لبحيرة جنيف (حوالي 3 كيلومترات من خط شاطئ البحيرة). تبرز شبه جزيرة La Becque في البحيرة إلى الجنوب من المدينة القديمة. تمتد تربة المجتمع من شاطئ البحيرة على حافة مسطحة نسبيًا من الضفة إلى المنحدرات المنحدرة برفق أسفل Blonay. على شرفة فيلارد 506 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر. وصلت أعلى نقطة في La Tour-de-Peilz.

يشمل La Tour-de-Peilz قرية Burier السابقة (390 مترًا فوق مستوى سطح البحر) والعديد من مصانع النبيذ. البلديات المجاورة في La Tour-de-Peilz هي مونترو وبلوناي وسانت ليجير لا تشيزاز وفيفي. يحد المنطقة من الجنوب الشرقي تيار بوريير ، وفي الشمال الشرقي بالطريق السريع A9 وفي الشمال بواسطة تيار أوجنونا. لا يزال Crêt Richard (486 مترًا فوق مستوى سطح البحر M.) شمال Ognona تابعًا لـ La Tour-de-Peilz. في عام 1997 ، كان 61٪ من مساحة البلدية في المستوطنات ، و 4٪ في الغابات والأراضي الحرجية ، و 34٪ في الزراعة وأقل قليلاً من 1٪ كانت أراضي غير منتجة.

التاريخ
تتمتع La Tour-de-Peilz بتاريخ طويل. مر هناك الغالس والرومان والبورجونديون ، تاركين بعض الآثار والمدافن ، كما هو الحال في Clos-d’Aubonne. في وقت لاحق ، سلمت كونتس أوف سافوي إلى المدينة خطابات امتيازها الأولى في عام 1282. إذا كانت حقبة سافويارد قد مرت بسنواتها السعيدة ، فقد شهدت أيضًا ساعات الظلام. في عام 1476 ، قام سكان جبال Haut-Simmental ، بأمر من أحد الأرستقراطيين في برن ، بذبح السكان هناك وأضرموا النار في المدينة. ربما كانت هذه الحلقة الأكثر إيلامًا في تاريخ Boélands. تمنح مدينة Boélands اليوم الحياة لمدينة تهدف إلى الترحيب والهدوء والبهجة.

تنتمي منطقة La Tour-de-Peilz في القرن الثاني عشر إلى أسقف سيون ، الذي منح كونتات جنيف. لقد تم بناء برج التحصين والإقطاعية التي تديرها عائلة من الخدم الذين أخذوا اسم المكان. في عام 1251 ، شارك بيتر من سافوي أولاً ثم المنطقة بأكملها. أعطى الكونت فيليب من سافوي حقوق المدينة في عام 1282. كان لا تور دو بيلز أحد أهم الموانئ التجارية على بحيرة جنيف ونقطة عبور مهمة من السفن إلى النقل البري. نتيجة لذلك ، حققت المدينة مستوى معينًا من الازدهار في وقت مبكر. في الثامن من يونيو عام 1476 ، تم نهب البلدة والقلعة من قبل بيرنيز.

أسفرت تربة La Tour-de-Peilz عن بقايا سلتيك وروماني وبورجوندي. يمكننا تتبع أصل المساكن الأولى إلى Becque. بحلول منتصف القرن الثاني عشر ، كانت هذه المنطقة تعتمد على أسقف صهيون ، الذي أعطاها إقطاعية إلى كونتات جينيفوا. أخضع الأخير الجزء الشمالي إلى Lords of Fruence ، والجزء الجنوبي للمسؤولين الوزاريين الذين أخذوا اسم La Tour (تم ذكره لأول مرة في 1160). تم توقيع معاهدة بورييه [أرشيف] هناك في 3 يوليو 1219 التي تنص على وجود أسرة سافوي في باي دو فود. حوالي عام 1250 ، استحوذ بيير الثاني من سافوي على القلعة وأراضيها. خلفه ، الكونت فيليب الأول من سافوي ، أسس هناك في عام 1282 مدينة جديدة بامتيازات ، أكدها خليفته أميدي ف.

كجزء من حروب بورغوندي في 8 يونيو 1476 ، تم أخذ المدينة ونهبها من قبل القوات الكونفدرالية. مع احتلال برن لمدينة فو في عام 1536 ، أصبحت لا تور دو بيلز تحت إدارة بيليويك في فيفي. بعد انهيار Ancien Régime ، كانت المدينة تنتمي إلى كانتون Léman من 1798 إلى 1803 خلال جمهورية Helvetic ، والتي أصبحت بعد ذلك جزءًا من كانتون فود عندما دخل دستور الوساطة حيز التنفيذ. في عام 1798 تم تعيين المدينة في منطقة فيفي. بفضل موقعها على Vaudois Riviera بين Vevey و Montreux ، شهدت La Tour-de-Peilz أيضًا طفرة اقتصادية في نهاية القرن التاسع عشر وتطورت المدينة لتصبح وجهة سياحية.

الاقتصاد
حتى نهاية القرن التاسع عشر ، كانت La Tour-de-Peilz مدينة زراعية وزراعة العنب. في بداية القرن العشرين ، وبفضل مناخها المعتدل وموقعها الجذاب على بحيرة جنيف ، تطورت لتصبح منتجعًا ووجهة لقضاء العطلات. في الوقت نفسه ، أصبحت ضاحية سكنية مفضلة في فيفي.

تقدم المدينة اليوم حوالي 2500 فرصة عمل. من هذا ، تم تخصيص حوالي 4 ٪ للقطاع الأولي ، و 11 ٪ للقطاع الصناعي و 85 ٪ لقطاع الخدمات (اعتبارًا من عام 2001). على المنحدرات الجنوبية لشرفة Villard و Crêt Richard وكذلك بين المناطق السكنية العليا في La Tour-de-Peilz ، تتم ممارسة زراعة الكروم في العديد من المناطق المنفصلة. التربة الخصبة والمناخ الملائم مناسبان أيضًا للزراعة وزراعة الخضروات.

يوجد في المدينة عدد من الشركات التجارية والتجارية ، بما في ذلك متخصص البستنة Brunner Frères ، و Société de Gestion EVGE SA ومختبرات ومكاتب شركة Nestlé AG. الصناعة موجهة بشكل كبير نحو السياحة. La Tour-de-Peilz هو أيضًا موقع Centre d’enseignement secondaire supérieur de l’est vaudois (مدرسة ومركز تعليمي) ، بالإضافة إلى العديد من المدارس الأخرى.

في العقود القليلة الماضية ، تطورت La Tour-de-Peilz إلى مجتمع سكني به أماكن سكنية واسعة وعائلة واحدة. يتنقل العديد من الموظفين للعمل في فيفي أو مونترو أو لوزان.

مشاهد
يعود تاريخ جوهر كنيسة الرعية التي تم إصلاحها في Saint-Théodule إلى القرن الرابع عشر ، ولكن تم إعادة تشكيلها بين عامي 1792 و 1796. كان برج الكنيسة بمثابة بوابة المدينة. علاوة على ذلك ، تم دمج جزء من سور المدينة السابق من القرن الثالث عشر في الكنيسة ويشكل اليوم الجدار الشمالي للصحن والخزانة ؛ تم صنع النوافذ الزجاجية في الستينيات. يقف ينبوع الحرية (Fontaine de la Liberté) أمام الكنيسة.

تم بناء قلعة La Tour-de-Peilz في الفترة من 1251 إلى 1257 في عهد بيتر من سافوي. يقع مباشرة على شاطئ البحيرة ، على الجانب الشمالي من الميناء التجاري السابق. بعد تدميرها من قبل الكونفدرالية ، ظلت القلعة في حالة خراب لفترة طويلة ولم يتم إصلاحها حتى منتصف القرن الثامن عشر. تم الحصول عليها من قبل بلدية La Tour-de-Peilz في عام 1979 ، وهي عبارة عن مبنى مدرج مع برجيه المستديرين ، والجدار المحيط والجناح السكني منذ عام 1973 ويضم متحف Swiss Game.

يعود تاريخ Hugonin House ، وهو منزل مانور سابق ، والذي يضم اليوم الإدارة البلدية ، بشكل أساسي إلى القرن الثامن عشر. قلعة سولي (التي بنيت عام 1882) ، المملوكة حاليًا لشانيا توين ، تقف على تل بالقرب من البحيرة. على المنحدر فوق La Tour-de-Peilz ، يوجد منزل مزرعة Domaine de la Doges (سمي على اسم عائلة Doges) ، والذي تم بناؤه عام 1711. يوجد في الحديقة برج ربما يكون أقدم من ضيعة البلد وكان يستخدم أن يكون برج مراقبة وإشارة أو طاحونة هوائية.

عاش الكاتب البريطاني بريهر وشريكها الشاعر HD (هيلدا دوليتل) وزوج بريهر الكاتب كينيث ماكفيرسون من عام 1929 في فيلا كينوين ، Chemin de Vallon 19 ، التي بناها الكسندر فيرينزي وهيرمان هينسلمان على طراز باوهاوس ، وهو مثالية يجب أن تكون هناك مساحة للعيش والعمل ، للعمل الإبداعي ، والحفلات الموسيقية والحفلات.

يقع حطام Hirondelle أمام La Tour-de-Peilz على عمق حوالي 40 إلى 60 مترًا تحت سطح الماء. غرقت السفينة البخارية المجذاف بعد أن اصطدمت بتكوين صخري في 10 يونيو ، 1862. اليوم حطام السفن هو وجهة شهيرة لغواصي الحطام.

التراث التاريخي

قلعة لا تور دي بيلز.
فيلا كارما في بورييه
دومين دي بورييه ، القصر
Domaine de La Doges ، القصر بريفه وبرجه وأجنحة مدخله ومنتزهه ، أصبح اليوم المقر الرئيسي لقسم فود في التراث السويسري.
فيلا كينوين ، سويسرا الثقافية ذات الأهمية الوطنية.

الخصائص الثقافية ذات الأهمية الإقليمية

Château de la Becque مع مستقر
قلعة سولي
كنيسة Saint-Théodule ، وهي اليوم معبد بروتستانتي
مجمع بيلاريا السكني
الفراز. القصر والحديقة الخاصة به
Residence Rive-Reine مع الملحق
فيلا ما ميزون مع حديقة ومبنى خارجي

كنيسة لا تور دي بيلز
برج الجرس ذو برج حجري أنيق ، وهو نوع شائع في المنطقة بين فيليت وأعلى وادي الرون ، وكذلك في وادي أوستا وجبال الألب الفرنسية. صحن واضح وواسع في الروح البروتستانتية ، مع صالات عرض مع أعمدة متراكبة من ثلاث جهات ، وهي ميزة معمارية متقنة للغاية موجودة في معبد مورجيس وكنيسة جيميل ، مستوحاة من المثال المرموق لمعبد فوستيري في جنيف (1713 1715 ). لا يبدو أن كنيسة Saint Théodule مذكورة حتى عام 1307 ، على عكس ما كُتب كثيرًا. وهي تستند إلى الجدار الشمالي من سور القرون الوسطى ، الذي تم اكتشاف باب منه لبرج الجرس ؛ هذا واحد احتفظ بممره العام كبرج الجرس. تم تعيين الكنيسة للعبادة البروتستانتية من عام 1536. أصبحت La Tour de Peilz رعية مستقلة فقط في عام 1783.

بداية القرن الرابع عشر: الجوقة والأعمال الهيكلية للصحن. القرن الرابع عشر أو الخامس عشر: يمكن تعديل برج الجرس ذي البرج في القرن السابع عشر. 1740: حفر أربع خلجان كبيرة نصف دائرية للواجهة الجنوبية للصحن ، وربما أيضًا تلك الموجودة في الشمال ، تم تعديلها في عام 1961 ؛ الرواق الغربي ، الذي اكتمل بناؤه عام 1750. 1792-1796: هيكل جديد ، وصالات عرض ، وسقف ، وغرفة أرشيف ؛ إعادة بناء المدخل الغربي والباب الشمالي الجديد ، بتاريخ 1793 على مفتاحه. 1740: بيير بولي ، مهندس معماري في La Tour de Peilz ؛ نجار أبرام دي لا شو ؛ ثم في عام 1750 نجار Moïse Nicole. 1792-1796: مشروع لسكرتير مجلس المدينة ، استولى عليه رجل الأعمال البناء جاكوب جونترت ؛ الأخوان البنائين فريديريك وجاكوب جونترت ؛ النجار فنسنت فرانيل.

يمتد صحن الكنيسة المستطيل إلى الشرق بواسطة جوقة أضيق ، مع حنية مقببة مسطحة في مهد مكسور. إلى الغرب ، برج مع برج حجري ذو مخطط مثمن الأضلاع مزود بنوافذ صغيرة نحيلة ؛ مرحلة من الأجراس مثقوبة على كل وجه من الخليج في قوس مكسور من الزخرفة الزخرفيّة ، مع دعم مسند بحبل. بوابة غربية في مقبض سلة ، مزينة بزخارف مقعرة. نوافذ كبيرة نصف دائرية تضيء الجزء الداخلي للصحن. من ثلاث جهات ، معرض به أعمدة توسكانية متراكبة. سقف خشبي مغطى بالجص ، وهو نوع شائع في المباني الجديدة في هذه الفترة ، مقبب على الممر المركزي ومسطح في الأروقة.

كرسي من عام 1710 ، من تصميم جان بابتيست ليمب ، من فيفي ، مع أعمدة ملتوية مستوحاة من الباروك في الزوايا. طاولة القربان من عام 1734 ، تحمل النقش “La Table du Seigneur”. أربعة أكشاك رصينة في الجوقة ، ربما من القرن الثامن عشر. بالنسبة للباقي ، تم تجديد الأثاث في عامي 1900 و 1961. الأورغن من عام 1991 ، من قبل مصنع الأورغن في لوزان جان فرانسوا مينجوت ؛ بوفيه من قبل صانع الخزائن Andersson SA ، في فيفي.

زجاج معشق من 1961/1962/1967 ، صممه الرسام جان بيير كايزر ونفذه صانع الزجاج روبرت شميت ، من لوزان. في عام 1845 ، لتحل محل الأجراس القديمة ، تم صنع ثلاثة أجراس بواسطة مسبك Treboux في Corsier-près-Vevey. ترميمات في عام 1900 (داخلية ، مع تطوير معرض الأرغن) ؛ 1961 (العودة إلى جانب من القرون الوسطى من خلال إطلاق الجوقة: إزالة الامتداد الشرقي للمعارض ونقل المنبر ؛ تحويل النافذة المحورية إلى النمط القوطي ، إلخ).

المتاحف

قلعة لا تور دي بيلز والمتحف السويسري للألعاب
تم بناء Château de La Tour-de-Peilz في القرن الثالث عشر من قبل Counts of Savoy ، وكان بمثابة ملاذ دفاعي ومركز مراقبة لحركة المرور في البحيرة على بحيرة جنيف ومكتب جمارك. دمرها خلال حروب بورجوندي عام 1476 ، واكتسبها جان جريزير وأعيد بناؤها عام 1747 من قبل جان جريزير ، الفرنسي من جوادلوب. تم شراء Château ، الذي ظل في أيدي القطاع الخاص ، في عام 1979 من قبل بلدية La Tour-de-Peilz بعد تصويت شعبي. تم تصنيف برجي الزاوية ، العلبة والأسوار والخنادق على أنها آثار تاريخية في عام 1973. في عام 1987 ، تم افتتاح المتحف السويسري للألعاب. تحتل الطابق العلوي وعلية القصر. تستضيف الغرف الموجودة في الطابق الأرضي العديد من الأحداث. صممه ميشيل إيتر. منذ تأسيسه ، تم دعمه من قبل جمعية أصدقاء المتحف وفي عام 2004 تم إنشاء مؤسسة. حتى عام 2017 ، تابع ما لا يقل عن 27 معرضًا مؤقتًا. لم يفقد المتحف مكانته باعتباره المتحف الوحيد المخصص للتاريخ الثقافي للألعاب في سويسرا. تتمتع الآن بتأثير دولي.

متحف جوستاف كوربيه
يتم الاحتفال بالذكرى المئوية الثانية لميلاد الرسام والنحات الفرنسي غوستاف كوربيه (1819-1877) في عام 2019. وقررت المدينة إنشاء طريق موضوعي “جوستاف كوربيه” في المدينة ، والذي من شأنه أن يتتبع ، من بين أمور أخرى ، آخر الرسام سنوات ، التي أمضاها في La Tour-de-Peilz ، من عام 1874 حتى وفاته في عام 1877. هذا المتحف في الهواء الطلق ، الذي يجمع بين عرض الأعمال والتقنيات الجديدة ، يقدم اكتشافًا مذهلاً للأماكن التي يرتادها الرسام في مدينة.

مساحة طبيعية

المتنزهات والحدائق
يخضع قطاع الحدائق والحدائق لإدارة التخطيط العمراني والأشغال العامة. وهي مكونة من 17 شخصًا بما في ذلك 4 من مزارعي الزهور المتدربين ومهندسي الحدائق. يهتم القطاع ، من بين أمور أخرى ، بصيانة وتزيين الحدائق والمساحات الخضراء البلدية ، و 8 ملاعب ، وملعبين رياضيين ، والمقبرة. تسعى جاهدة لتحسين التنوع البيولوجي في قطع الأراضي البلدية وتطبق وسائل مختلفة للحد من استخدام المنتجات الاصطناعية.

شاطئ مالاداير وموقع المخيم
يقع الشاطئ والمخيم على ضفاف بحيرة جنيف عند مخرج La Tour-de-Peilz باتجاه مونترو في مكان مثالي مع إطلالة خلابة على Savoie. يمكن أن يستوعب المخيم الخيام والكرفانات في جو ودي. ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن المخيم محاط بشاطئ La Maladaire العام وهو مفتوح على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم.

مرفأ
يوفر الميناء 259 رصيفًا مائيًا و 41 رصيفًا بريًا. يعتبر من أجمل ما في بحيرة جنيف من قبل البحارة والزوار.

Tags:

La Tour-de-Peilz, Canton of Vaud, Switzerland

La Tour-de-Peilz is a town and municipality in Switzerland in the canton of Vaud. Located in the heart of the Vaud Riviera, La Tour-de-Peilz is a town of nearly 12,000 inhabitants leaning against the Prealps, with its feet in the water. It benefits from a privileged environment and offers its inhabitants a rich range of sports, social and cultural activities. The territory of the municipality, which spreads out between lake and vineyard, alternates residential areas, downtown, historic town and denser districts in a harmonious whole. Benefiting from first-class infrastructure, La Tour-de-Peilz also occupies an enviable position between its two neighbors community, Vevey and Montreux.

The city also conceals some regional heritage treasures, such as its castle, located near the Port and which now houses the Swiss Museum of Games. This Port, precisely, is a real gem, both a place of relaxation and meeting, facing the Dents-du-Midi. The painter Gustave Courbet, who lived in the immediate vicinity between 1874 and 1877 would not say the opposite. From there, a quay lined with hundred-year-old trees, the Quai Roussy, leads the walker to Vevey, beyond the Oyonne, this border “river”. At the other end of the city, the Maladaire beach, and its stream of the same name, mark the beginning of Montreux territory. Further north, the landscape is almost rustic and the vines are sovereign.

La Tour-de-Peilz is located at 385m above sea level, 1.5 km southeast of the district capital Vevey (air line). The city extends on the north-eastern shore of Lake Geneva, also known as the Riviera vaudoise, and on the adjacent slopes, at the foot of the Les Pléiades mountain, in the tourist region of Vevey-Montreux. The area of the 3.3 km² municipal area comprises a section on the north-eastern shore of Lake Geneva (around 3 km of the lakeshore line). The La Becque peninsula juts out into the lake to the south of the old town. The community soil extends from the lakeshore over a relatively flat edge of the bank to the gently sloping slopes below Blonay. On the terrace of Villard is 506m above sea level. the highest point of La Tour-de-Peilz reached.

La Tour-de-Peilz includes the former hamlet of Burier (390 m above sea level) and several wineries. The neighboring municipalities of La Tour-de-Peilz are Montreux, Blonay, Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz and Vevey. The area is bounded in the southeast by the Burier stream, in the northeast by the A9 motorway and in the north by the Ognona stream. The Crêt Richard (486 m above sea level M.) north of the Ognona still belongs to La Tour-de-Peilz. In 1997, 61% of the municipal area was in settlements, 4% in forests and woodlands, 34% in agriculture and a little less than 1% was unproductive land.

History
La Tour-de-Peilz has a long history. Gauls, Romans and Burgundians passed there, leaving some vestiges and burials, as in Clos-d’Aubonne. Later, the Counts of Savoy delivered to the city its first letters of franchise in 1282. If the Savoyard era had its happy years, it also had its dark hours. In 1476, the mountain people of Haut-Simmental, under the orders of a Bernese aristocrat, massacred the population there and set fire to the town. This episode was probably the most painful in the history of the Boélands. Today’s Boélands give life to a city that aims to be welcoming, serene and convivial.

The area of La Tour-de-Peilz belonged in the 12th century to the Bishop of Sion, who enfeoffed the Counts of Geneva. They had the fortification tower built and the fiefdom administered by a family of servants who took the name of the place. In 1251 Peter of Savoy first took part and later the whole area. Count Philip of Savoy gave the place city rights in 1282. La Tour-de-Peilz was one of the most important trading ports on Lake Geneva and an important transshipment point from ship to land transport. As a result, the city achieved a certain level of prosperity early on. On June 8th 1476 the town and the castle were sacked by the Bernese.

The soil of La Tour-de-Peilz has yielded Celtic, Roman and Burgundian remains. We can trace the origin of the first dwellings to Becque. By the middle of the XII century, this area depends on the bishop of Zion, who gave it in fief to the counts of Genevois. The latter subjugate the northern part to the Lords of Fruence, and the southern part to ministerial officials who take the name of La Tour (first mentioned in 1160). The Treaty of Burier [ archive ] is signed there inJuly 3, 1219establishing the presence of the House of Savoy in the Pays de Vaud. Around 1250, Pierre II of Savoy acquired the castle and its territory. His successor, Count Philippe I of Savoy, founded there in 1282 a new city with franchises, confirmed in 1288 by his successor Amédée V. To strengthen his position, he started an expansion of the castle (1282-1288) and contributed to the construction of an urban wall (from 1284 in wood, 1288 in masonry).

As part of the Burgundy Wars theJune 8, 1476, the city is taken and plundered by the Confederate troops. With the conquest of Vaud by Bern in 1536, La Tour-de-Peilz came under the administration of the Bailiwick of Vevey. After the collapse of the Ancien Régime, the city belonged to the canton of Léman from 1798 to 1803 during the Helvetic Republic, which then became part of the canton of Vaud when the mediation constitution came into force. In 1798 the city was assigned to the district of Vevey. Thanks to its location on the Vaudois Riviera between Vevey and Montreux, La Tour-de-Peilz also experienced an economic boom at the end of the 19th century and the city developed into a tourist destination.

Economy
Until the end of the 19th century, La Tour-de-Peilz was a farming and wine-growing town. At the beginning of the 20th century, thanks to its mild climate and attractive location on Lake Geneva, it developed into a resort and holiday destination. At the same time, it became a preferred residential suburb of Vevey.

Today the city offers around 2500 jobs. Of this, around 4% are assigned to the primary sector, 11% to the industrial sector and 85% to the service sector (as of 2001). On the southern slopes of the terrace of Villard and Crêt Richard as well as between the upper residential areas of La Tour-de-Peilz, viticulture is practiced on numerous disconnected areas. The fertile soil and the favorable climate are also suitable for agriculture and vegetable growing.

The city has a number of commercial and trading companies, including the horticultural specialist Brunner Frères, the Société de gestion EVGE SA and laboratories and offices of Nestlé AG. The industry is heavily geared towards tourism. La Tour-de-Peilz is also the location of the Center d’enseignement secondaire supérieur de l’est vaudois (a school and education center), as well as numerous other schools.

In the last few decades, La Tour-de-Peilz has developed into a residential community with extensive residential and single-family quarters. Many employees commute to work in Vevey, Montreux or Lausanne.

Sights
The core of the reformed parish church of Saint-Théodule dates from the 14th century, but was remodeled between 1792 and 1796. The church tower used to be the city gate. Furthermore, part of the former city wall from the 13th century is integrated into the church and today forms the north wall of the nave and the sacristy; the glass windows were made in the 1960s. The fountain of freedom (Fontaine de la liberté) stands in front of the church.

La Tour-de-Peilz Castle was built in 1251–1257 under Peter of Savoy. It stands directly on the lake shore, on the north side of the former trading port. After its destruction by the Confederates, the castle remained in ruins for a long time and was not repaired until the middle of the 18th century. It was acquired by the municipality of La Tour-de-Peilz in 1979, has been a listed building with its two round towers, the surrounding wall and the residential wing since 1973 and houses the Swiss Game Museum.

The Hugonin House, a former manor house, which today houses the municipal administration, dates mainly from the 18th century. Sully Castle (built in 1882), currently owned by Shania Twain, stands on a hill near the lake. On the slope above La Tour-de-Peilz is the Domaine de la Doges manor house (named after the Doges family), which was built in 1711. In the garden there is a tower that is probably older than the country estate and used to be a watch and signal tower or a windmill.

The British writer Bryher, her partner, the poet HD (Hilda Doolittle) and Bryher’s husband, the writer Kenneth Macpherson lived from 1929 in the Villa Kenwin, Chemin de Vallon 19, built by Alexander Ferenczy and Hermann Henselmann in the Bauhaus style, which is an ideal There should be space for living and working, for creative work, concerts and parties.

The wreck of the Hirondelle in front of La Tour-de-Peilz lies at around 40 to 60 meters below the surface of the water. The paddle steamer sank after it hit a rock formation on June 10, 1862. Today the wreck is a popular destination for wreck divers.

Historical heritage

Castle of La Tour-de-Peilz.
Villa Karma in Burier
Domaine de Burier, mansion
Domaine de La Doges, Mansion with its countryside, its tower, its entrance pavilions and its park, today the headquarters of the Vaud section of Swiss Heritage.
The Villa Kenwin, cultural Switzerland of national importance.

Cultural properties of regional importance

Château de la Becque with stable
Sully castle
Saint-Théodule church, today a Protestant temple
Residential complex of Bellaria
La Faraz. Mansion and its park
Residence Rive-Reine with annex
Villa Ma Maison with park and outbuilding

Church of La Tour-de-Peilz
Bell tower with an elegant stone spire, a type common in the region between Villette and the top of the Rhône valley, as well as in the Aosta valley and the French Alps. Clear and vast nave in the Protestant spirit, with galleries with colonnades superimposed on three sides, a very elaborate architectural feature found in the temple of Morges and the church of Gimel, inspired by the prestigious example of the temple of Fusterie in Geneva (1713 1715). The Saint Théodule chapel does not seem to be mentioned until 1307, contrary to what has often been written. It leans against the north wall of the medieval enclosure, a door of which was recovered for the bell tower; this one has retained its public passage as a bell tower. The church was assigned to Protestant worship from 1536. La Tour de Peilz only became an independent parish in 1783.

Beginning of the 14th century: choir and structural work of the nave. 14th or 15th century: bell tower with spire can be modified in the 17th century. 1740: drilling of the four large semicircular bays of the south facade of the nave, and probably also those to the north, modified in 1961; western gallery, completed in 1750. 1792-1796: new framework, galleries, ceiling, archive room; reconstruction of the western portal and new north door, dated 1793 on its key. 1740: Pierre Bole, mason architect of La Tour de Peilz; carpenter Abram de la Chaux; then in 1750 carpenter Moïse Nicole. 1792-1796: project by the secretary of the City Council, taken over by the mason-entrepreneur Jacob Gunthert; masons Frédéric and Jacob Gunthert, brothers; carpenter Vincent Franel.

Rectangular nave extended to the east by a narrower choir, with a flat vaulted apse in a broken cradle. To the west, a steeple with a stone spire with an octagonal plan fitted with small slender dormers; stage of bells pierced on each face of a bay in a broken arch in tracery tuff, with support underlined by a cord. Western gate in basket handle, with concave splay decorated with bosses. Large semicircular windows illuminating the interior of the nave. On three sides, gallery with superimposed Tuscan columns. Wooden ceiling covered with plaster, a type common in new buildings of this period, vaulted on the central aisle and flat on the galleries.

Chair from 1710, by Jean Baptiste Lemp, from Vevey, with baroque-inspired twisted columns at the corners. Communion table from 1734, bearing the inscription “La Table du Seigneur”. Four very sober stalls in the choir, possibly from the 18th century. For the rest, furniture renewed in 1900 and 1961. Organ from 1991, by the Lausanne organ factory Jean François Mingot; buffet by the cabinetmaker Andersson SA, in Vevey.

Stained glass from 1961/1962/1967, designed by the painter Jean Pierre Kaiser and executed by the glassmaker Robert Schmit, from Lausanne. In 1845, to replace two old ones, three bells were made by the Treboux foundry in Corsier-près-Vevey. Restorations in 1900 (interior, with advancement of the organ gallery); 1961 (return to a more medieval aspect by releasing the choir: removal of the eastern span of the galleries and relocation of the pulpit; transformation of the axial window into Gothic style, etc.).

Museums

The castle of La Tour-de-Peilz and The Swiss Museum of Games
Built in the 13th century by the Counts of Savoy, the Château de La Tour-de-Peilz served as a defensive retreat, a monitoring post for lake traffic on Lake Geneva and a customs office. Ravaged during the Burgundy Wars in 1476, it was acquired and rebuilt in 1747 by Jean Grésier, French from Guadeloupe. The Château, which remained in private hands, was bought in 1979 by the municipality of La Tour-de-Peilz following a popular vote. The two corner towers, the enclosure, the ramparts and the ditches were classified as historical monuments in 1973. In 1987, the Swiss Museum of Games was inaugurated. It occupies the upper floor and the attic of the Château. The rooms on the ground floor host various events. Designed by Michel Etter. From its foundation, it was supported by the Association of Friends of the Museum and in 2004 a Foundation was created. Until 2017, no less than 27 temporary exhibitions followed one another. The Museum has not lost its place as the only museum devoted to the cultural history of games in Switzerland. It now enjoys international influence.

Gustave Courbet museum
The bicentenary of the birth of the French painter and sculptor Gustave Courbet (1819-1877) is celebrated in 2019. The city decided to create a thematic route “Gustave Courbet” in the city, which would retrace, among other things, the painter’s last years, those he spent at La Tour-de-Peilz, from 1874 to his death in 1877. This open-air museum, which combines the display of works with new technologies, offers a striking discovery of the places frequented by the painter in the city.

Natural space

Parks and gardens
The Parks and Gardens Sector comes under the Urban Planning and Public Works Department. It is made up of 17 people including 4 apprentice flower growers and landscapers. The Sector takes care, among other things, of the maintenance and embellishment of parks and municipal green areas, 8 playgrounds, 2 sports fields and the cemetery. It strives to improve the biodiversity of municipal plots and implements various means to reduce the use of synthetic products.

Maladaire beach and campsite
Located on the shores of Lake Geneva, at the exit of La Tour-de-Peilz, towards Montreux, the beach and the campsite are in an idyllic setting, with a breathtaking view of Savoie. The campsite can accommodate tents and caravans in a friendly atmosphere. However, it should be noted that the campsite is surrounded by the public beach of La Maladaire which is open 24 hours a day.

Harbor
The port offers 259 berths in the water and 41 berths on land. It is considered one of the most beautiful in Lake Geneva by sailors and visitors.

Tags: