متحف فاكير خانا، لاهور، باكستان

فاكير خانا (بيت الآحاد المتواضعة، الأردية: فقیر خانہ) هو متحف خاص ومنزل يقع في لاهور، باكستان، المملوكة من قبل عائلة فاكير. متحف فاكير خانا هو أكبر مجموعة خاصة في جنوب آسيا. هو كنز خفي من اللوحات المصغرة، الفن الإسلامي، الخزف الصيني، السجاد الفارسي، عمل الخشب، مجموعات عملة، نسيج يضم في مبنى لديه التفرد في حد ذاته. المتحف يحتوي على أكثر من 20،000 الكائنات.

يقع فندق فاكير خانا داخل مدينة واليد بمدينة لاهور، على طول بازار هاكيمان، بالقرب من بوابة بهاتي. هي واحدة من أكبر المتاحف الخاصة في باكستان، وكانت مفتوحة للجمهور منذ عام 1901. كان المبنى في الأصل ينتمي إلى رجا تودار مال، وزير المالية في داربار (المحكمة) أكبر من الإمبراطورية المغولية.

التاريخ:
استقرت عائلة فاكير في لاهور حوالي عام 1730، وأنشأت دار للنشر. وضعهم في مجتمع لاهور مستمدة من صلاتها مع الإمبراطورية السيخ – ثلاثة من أسلاف العائلة، فاكير نور الدين، فاكير عزيز الدين، وفكير إمام الدين، خدم مبعوثين لمهراجا رانجيت سينغ. جمعت العائلة مجموعة من الأشياء، بما في ذلك العديد من منحها للأسرة رانجيت سينغ. فتحت العائلة منزلها كمتحف مفتوح للجمهور في عام 1901، ويتلقى الموقع بعض الأموال الحكومية لصيانتها.

المنزل الذي يقع فيه المتحف يقدم نظرة ثاقبة على أنماط الحياة من الأسر الطبقة العليا لاهوري خلال السيخ والعصور البريطانية. كان يملكها في الأصل رجا تودار مال، وزير المالية إلى الإمبراطور المغولي أكبر.

تم تجديده في وقت لاحق في القرن ال 20 كقصر يضم ما يقرب من قرنين من تاريخ حياة حافلة من بعض من أعظم الشخصيات في المنطقة والفترة. متحف فاكير خانا هو في الواقع منزل تحولت إلى الداخل بمعنى أن ما هو في الواقع “خاصة” في المنزل، وقد جعلت “العامة”. الوصول إلى جميع أجزاء المبنى هو دون عوائق.

يدير الآن متحف فاكير خانا من قبل الجيل السادس من عائلة فاكير. وهو يقع بالكاد خمس دقائق سيرا على الأقدام من بهاتي بوابة، واحدة من 13 بوابة الشهيرة من مدينة لاهور المسورة.

وهو المتحف الوحيد المملوك للقطاع الخاص الذي تعترف به حكومة باكستان. يرجع تاريخ المتحف إلى عائلة فاكير التي استقرت في لاهور في عام 1730، حيث أنشأت ودارت دار للنشر. على مر السنين، وقد اكتسبت الأسرة مجموعة من عشرة آلاف المخطوطات. يضم متحف فخر خانة حاليا أكثر من عشرين ألف عينة من الفن والتحف التي تشمل ثلاثة قرون، من 18 إلى 20.

قاعة مصغرة هي الأكثر إثارة للإعجاب من جميع أقسام متحف فاكير خانا، مع الحفاظ على ترتيب المعرض لمدة ثلاثة أرباع قرن من الزمان. تمثل القاعة غرفة كبيرة من عائلة جيدة من الوقت الذي بدأت فيه التأثيرات الغربية تخترق طرق العيش في لاهور.

مجموعة:
تتكون مجموعة المتحف من ما يقرب من 20،000 قطعة فنية وتحف معظمها من القرنين 18 إلى 20، بما في ذلك مجموعة صغيرة من التحف غانداران. كما تحتوي المجموعة على العديد من الهدايا التي منحتها عائلة رانجيت سينغ لعائلة فاكير، فضلا عن 10،000 مخطوط، و 180 لوحة مصغرة، ومنسوجات عصر السيخ، وتماثيل، وفخار، وقطع عاجية محفورة. وتشمل المجموعة أيضا لوحة من 12 إلى 6 بوصة من نواب ممتاز علي، التي تم رسمها بشعر واحد، وتستلزم 15 عاما لكي تكتمل.

السحر الرئيسي لقاعة المنمنمات هو مجموعة كبيرة من اللوحات المصغرة معلقة على الحائط – كل مؤطرة والمزجج. هذه هي إما على الورق أو العاج، وتنتمي إلى مختلف المدارس – الإيراني، المغول، كانغرا، راجبوت وباهاري. في جميع 160 المنمنمات يتم عرضها.

ويخصص جزء من المتحف للفن البوذي لحضارة غاندارا. وصولا إلى ذروتها بين القرنين 1 و 5، انتشرت هذه الحضارة القديمة على مساحة ما هو اليوم شمال غرب باكستان وجزء من أفغانستان. منحوتات غاندارا تحمل تأثير قوي من الفن اليوناني. غاندارا هي أيضا مشهورة لإنتاج أول تمثيل معروف بوذا في النحت ونشر مدرسة ماهايانا البوذية في جميع أنحاء جنوب آسيا.

يعتبر الخط شكلا رفيع المستوى من الفن في الإسلام. في البداية كان يستخدم في كتابة القرآن والحديث، وأقرب شكل من أشكال الخط الإسلامي بالخط الكوفي. أول عمل للخط في فاكير خانا هو مكتوب بخط اليد مكتوب بالكتاب الكوفي.

مجموعة النسيج تقريبا تقريبا ينتمي إلى القرن السيخ القرن ال 19. وتشمل أبرز الشال الكشميرية التي يعتقد أنها كانت مملوكة من قبل ماهاراني جيندا، الزوجة المفضلة من ماهارجا رانجيت سينغ، حاكم البنجاب.

رجا بوروس، الملك العظيم لمملكة بورافا كان معروفا ببطوله وشجاعته في معركة نهر هيداسبيس، مع الإسكندر الأكبر المعروفة. بعد هزيمته، خدم بوركس الكسندر كراع المستفيد.

تتألف مجموعة الخزف من الأواني الصينية القديمة واليابانية والكورية والروسية والفرنسية والألمانية والإنجليزية والهولندية. أقدم قطعة من المجموعة هي الكراكيلين اليابانية من القرن ال 18.

تم تصميم الإطار الخشبي العمل في متحف فاكير خانا من قبل بهاي رام سينغ، المهندس المعماري الأكثر تأثيرا من البنجاب قبل مقسمة. وكان أيضا مهندس كلية إيتشيسون في لاهور.

قاعة السجاد هي في الأصل غرفة الجلوس (غول كامرا) من متحف فاكير خانا. في كل شيء هناك 18 السجاد، فالاسيز، والشالات وغيرها من المطرزات المحفوظة في المتحف.

بعض هذه هي عرضت في هذه القاعة في حين أن البعض الآخر يمكن أن ينظر إليه في قاعة اللوحات المصغرة وغرفة الخط.

هناك 16 سجادة في المجموعة – 6 إيراني، 8 شيرازي، واحدة ‘جيلم’ الإيرانية من أنماط مزهرة واحدة تظهر حاليا في المعرض.

عصر شاه جاهان هذا الكنز هو من مصنع شاه جيهان للنسيج في لاهور، ويعرف أيضا باسم “السجاد العام”. عند التركيز في البداية على تصميمه، والزهور والمزهريات والطيور مرئية في النمط. على مزيد من التركيز، وجه الإنسان المنسوجة في يصبح أيضا واضحا.

هناك 7000 التحف في متحف بورخانا، إلى جانب 6000 النقود. الجمع بين القطع النقدية، فإنها تصبح أكثر من 13،000. كما جمع الفقير سيد نور الدين حوالي 7000 كتاب، تم تلقي أدلةها من التاريخ.

متحف فاكير خانا مفتوح لكل عام وخاص. العلماء والباحثين والسياح والطلاب والمؤرخين يأتون لرؤية هذا المتحف. هذا هو منزل متحف شخصية في باكستان، حيث هناك أيضا تفاصيل الإجراءات القضائية في حكومة مهراجا رانجيت سينغ وأصدقائه. قبل أربعمائة سنة، وهناك أيضا التحف من حب الشباب والفن القمح.

Tags:

Fakir Khana Museum, Lahore, Pakistan

Fakir Khana (The House of The Humble Ones, Urdu: فقیر خانہ‎) is a private museum and house located in Lahore, Pakistan, owned by the Fakir family. Fakir Khana Museum is the largest private collection in South Asia. Its is a hidden treasure of Miniature paintings, Islamic art, Chinese Porcelain, Persian Carpets, Wood work, Coin collections, Fabric housed in a building that has uniqueness within itself. The museum contains over 20,000 objects.

Fakir Khana is located within Lahore’s Walled City, along the Hakimaan Bazaar, near the Bhati Gate. is one of the biggest private museums in Pakistan, and has been open to public since 1901. The building originally belonged to Raja Todar Mal, Finance Minister of Akbar’s darbar (court) of the Mughal Empire.

History:
The Fakir family settled in Lahore around 1730, and established a publishing house. Their status in Lahore society derived from its connections to the Sikh Empire – three of the family’s ancestors, Fakir Nooruddin, Fakir Azizuddin, and Fakir Imamuddin, served as emissaries to Maharaja Ranjit Singh. The family amassed a collection of objects, including many bestowed to the family by Ranjit Singh. The family opened their house as a museum open to the public in 1901, and the site receives some government funds for its maintenance.

The house in which the museum is located offers insight into the lifestyles of upper class Lahori families during the Sikh and British eras. It was originally owned by Raja Todar Mal, finance minister to the Mughal Emperor Akbar.

It was later renovated in the 20th century as a mansion housing almost two centuries of history of the eventful life of some of the greatest personalities of the region and period. Fakir Khana Museum is actually a house turned inside out in the sense that what is actually ‘private’ in the house, has been made ‘public’. Access to all parts of the building is unhindered.

The Fakir Khana Museum is now being run by the 6th generation of the Fakir family. It is situated barely five minutes walk from Bhatti Gate, one of the famous 13 gates of the walled city of Lahore.

It is the only privately owned museum recognized by the Government of Pakistan. The history of the museum can be traced back to that of the Fakir family that settled in Lahore in 1730, where it established and ran a publishing house. Over the years, the family has acquired a collection of ten thousand manuscripts. The Fakir Khana Museum currently houses over twenty thousand specimens of art and artifacts encompassing three centuries, from the 18th to the 20th.

The Miniature Hall is the most impressive of all the sections of Fakir Khana Museum, with exhibit arrangement having been maintained for three quarters of a century. The hall represents a large room of a well-to-do family from a time when western influences had started penetrating the established ways of living in Lahore.

Collection:
The museum’s collection consists of approximately 20,000 pieces of art and artifacts mostly from the 18th to 20th centuries, including a small collection of Gandharan artifacts. The collection also contains numerous gifts bestowed to the Fakir family by Ranjit Singh, as well as 10,000 manuscripts, 180 displayed miniature paintings, Sikh era textiles, statuary, pottery, and carved ivory pieces. The collection also includes a 12 by 6 inch painting of Nawab Mumtaz Ali, that was painted with a single hair and required 15 years to be completed.

The principal charm of the Hall of Miniatures is a large collection of miniature paintings hung against the wall – all framed and glazed. These are either on paper or ivory, and belong to various schools – Irani, Mughal, Kangra, Rajput and Pahari. In all 160 miniatures are displayed.

A section of the museum is dedicated to the Buddhist Art of the Gandhara civilization. Reaching its peak between the 1st and 5th Centuries, this ancient civilization spread over an area of what is today North West Pakistan and part of Afghanistan. The sculptures of Gandhara bear strong influence of Greek art. Gandhara is also famous for producing the first known representation of Buddha in sculpture and spreading the Mahayana school of Buddhism across South Asia.

Calligraphy is considered an elevated form of Art in Islam. Initially used for writing Quran and Hadith, the earliest form of Islamic Calligraphy was done in Kufic script. The earliest work of calligraphy in Fakir Khana is the hand written Quran written in Kufic Script.

The textile collection almost entirely belongs to 19th century Sikh Period. Highlights include a fine Kashmiri shawl believed to have been owned by Maharani Jinda, the favourite wife of Maharajah Ranjit Singh, ruler of Punjab.

Raja Porus, the great king of the Kingdom of Paurava was well known for his heroism and courage in the Battle of Hydaspes River, with Alexander the Great known. After his defeat, Porus served Alexander as a patron King.

The porcelain collection comprises of old Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Russian, French, German, English and Dutch crockery. The most ancient piece of the collection is the Japanese crackelein of the 18th Century.

The wooden frame work present in Fakir Khana Museum is designed by Bhai Ram Singh, the most influential architect of pre-Partitioned Punjab. He was also architect of the Aitchison College in Lahore.

The Hall of Carpets is originally the sitting room (Gol Kamra) of Fakir Khana Museum. In all there are 18 Carpets, falasies, shawls and other embroideries preserved in the museum.

Some of these are exhibited in this hall while others can be seen in the Hall of Miniature Paintings and the room of Calligraphy.

There are 16 carpets in the collection – 6 Irani, 8 Shirazi, one Iranian ‘gilm’ of flowered patterns and one currently displayed in the exhibit.

Shah Jahan’s Era This treasure is from Shah Jehan’s weaving factory in Lahore, and is also known as “The General’s Carpet.” Upon initially focusing on its design, flowers, vases and birds are visible in the pattern. On further concentration, a human face woven in also becomes evident.

There are 7000 antiques in the Poorkhana Museum, besides 6000 coins. Combining the coins, they become more than 13,000. Faqir Syed Nooruddin also collected about 7000 books, whose evidence was received from date.

Fakir Khana Museum is open for every special and general. Scientists, researchers, tourists, students and historians come to see this museum. This is a personalized museum home in Pakistan, where there is also details of their judicial proceedings in Maharaja Ranjeet Singh’s government and his friends. Four hundred years ago, there are also artifacts of acne and wheat art.

Tags: