法基尔哈纳博物馆,,巴基斯坦拉合尔

法基尔哈纳博物馆(谦卑者之家,乌尔都语:فقیرخانہ)是一家位于巴基斯坦拉合尔(Lahore)的私人博物馆和房屋,由Fakir家族所有。 Fakir Khana博物馆是南亚最大的私人收藏。它是微型绘画,伊斯兰艺术,中国瓷器,波斯地毯,木制品,硬币收藏,布料在一个独特的建筑物内藏有自己的隐藏宝藏。这个博物馆里有两万多件物品。

Fakir Khana位于拉合尔寨城,沿着Hakimaan市场,靠近Bhati门。是巴基斯坦最大的私人博物馆之一,自1901年以来一直向公众开放。该大楼最初属于莫哈末帝国的阿克巴尔达巴(财政部)财政部长拉贾·托达尔·马尔(Raja Todar Mal)。

历史:
法基尔哈纳家族于1730年左右在拉合尔定居,并设立了出版社。他们在拉合尔社会中的地位来自与锡克帝国的联系 – 三个家族的祖先法基尔·诺鲁丁,法齐尔·阿齐祖丁和法基尔·伊玛目丁,曾担任Maharaja Ranjit Singh的特使。这个家庭收集了一些物品,包括兰吉特·辛格(Ranjit Singh)给予这个家庭的许多物品。 1901年,这个家庭作为一个向公众开放的博物馆开放了他的房子,并且该地点收到一些政府的资金用于维修。

在锡克教和英国时代,博物馆所在的房子可以深入了解上层阶级拉i族家庭的生活方式。它最初由莫卧儿皇帝阿克巴(Mahal Akbar)的财政部长Raja Todar Mal所拥有。

它后来在20世纪重新装修,作为一个大厦住房近两个世纪的地区和时期的一些最伟大的人物事件生活的历史。 Fakir Khana博物馆实际上是一个内部翻出来的房子,因为房子里实际上是“私人”的东西,已经被“公开”了。进入大楼的所有部分是不受阻碍的。

Fakir Khana博物馆现在由Fakir家族的第六代经营。它距离拉合尔(Lahore)城墙着名的13座城门之一巴蒂门(Bhatti Gate)仅有五分钟的步行路程。

它是巴基斯坦政府承认的唯一的私人拥有的博物馆。博物馆的历史可以追溯到1730年在拉合尔定居的法基尔家族的建立和经营出版社。多年来,这个家庭已经收藏了一万本手稿。目前Fakir Khana博物馆收藏了两万多件从18世纪到20世纪三个世纪的艺术品和文物。

小型馆是法基尔·哈纳博物馆所有部分中最令人印象深刻的,展览安排已经维持了四分之三个世纪。从西方的影响开始渗透到拉合尔的既定生活方式开始,这个大厅代表着一个富裕家庭的大房间。

馆藏:
博物馆的收藏品大约包括20,000件艺术品和大部分从18世纪到20世纪的文物,其中包括一小部分的迦太文物。收藏还包含Ranjit Singh给Fakir家族赠送的众多礼物,以及10,000份手稿,180幅展示的微型画作,锡克教时代的纺织品,雕像,陶器和雕刻的象牙作品。收藏还包括一幅12×6英寸的Nawab Mumtaz Ali绘画,绘有一根头发,需要15年才能完成。

迷你馆的主要魅力是悬挂在墙上的大量微型画作 – 所有框架和玻璃。这些都是纸或象牙,属于各种学校 – 伊朗,莫卧儿,康拉,拉杰普特和帕哈里。显示全部160个缩影。

博物馆的一部分是献给G陀罗文明的佛教艺术。在1至5世纪达到高峰时期,这个古老的文明遍布今天的巴基斯坦西北部和阿富汗的一部分。 G陀罗的雕塑受到希腊艺术的强烈影响。 G陀罗也因生产第一个已知的佛像代表雕塑而闻名于世,并在南亚传播佛教大乘佛教。

书法被认为是伊斯兰艺术的升华形式。最初用于写“古兰经”和“圣训”的伊斯兰书法最早的形式是用库菲克的书写。 “法克尔·卡纳”最早的书法作品是用古兰经书写的古兰经手写的。

纺织品收藏几乎完全属于19世纪的锡克教时期。亮点包括被认为是印度旁遮普邦统治者Maharajah Ranjit Singh最喜爱的妻子Maharani Jinda拥有的一条精美的克什米尔披肩。

拉惹·波鲁斯(Raja Porus)是保禄王国伟大的国王,他以“亚历山大大帝”而闻名。他失败后,波鲁斯担任亚历山大的守护王。

瓷器包括古老的中国,日本,韩国,俄罗斯,法国,德国,英国和荷兰的陶器。最古老的收藏品是18世纪的日本裂纹。

Fakir Khana博物馆内的木制框架作品由旁遮普邦分区最有影响力的建筑师Bhai Ram Singh设计。他也是拉合尔艾奇森学院的建筑师。

地毯大厅原本是法克尔·哈纳博物馆的起居室(Gol Kamra)。总共有18个地毯,falasies,披肩和其他刺绣保存在博物馆。

其中一些在这个大厅里展出,另外一些则可以在微型画展厅和书法室看到。

该藏品共有16个地毯 – 伊朗6个,Shirazi 8个,伊朗的花卉图案的“g and”,以及当前展出的一个。

沙贾汗的时代这个宝藏来自沙赫汉在拉合尔的织布厂,也被称为“将军的地毯”。在进一步集中的同时,织成的人脸也变得明显。

在Poorkhana博物馆有7000个古董,除了6000个硬币。结合硬币,他们变得超过13000。 Faqir Syed Nooruddin还收集了约7000本书,其证据是从日期收到的。

Fakir Khana博物馆是开放的每一个特殊的和一般的。科学家,研究人员,游客,学生和历史学家来看这个博物馆。这是巴基斯坦个性化的博物馆,还有他们在Maharaja Ranjeet Singh政府和他的朋友的司法诉讼细节。四百年前,还有痤疮和麦子艺术的文物。

Tags:

Fakir Khana Museum, Lahore, Pakistan

Fakir Khana (The House of The Humble Ones, Urdu: فقیر خانہ‎) is a private museum and house located in Lahore, Pakistan, owned by the Fakir family. Fakir Khana Museum is the largest private collection in South Asia. Its is a hidden treasure of Miniature paintings, Islamic art, Chinese Porcelain, Persian Carpets, Wood work, Coin collections, Fabric housed in a building that has uniqueness within itself. The museum contains over 20,000 objects.

Fakir Khana is located within Lahore’s Walled City, along the Hakimaan Bazaar, near the Bhati Gate. is one of the biggest private museums in Pakistan, and has been open to public since 1901. The building originally belonged to Raja Todar Mal, Finance Minister of Akbar’s darbar (court) of the Mughal Empire.

History:
The Fakir family settled in Lahore around 1730, and established a publishing house. Their status in Lahore society derived from its connections to the Sikh Empire – three of the family’s ancestors, Fakir Nooruddin, Fakir Azizuddin, and Fakir Imamuddin, served as emissaries to Maharaja Ranjit Singh. The family amassed a collection of objects, including many bestowed to the family by Ranjit Singh. The family opened their house as a museum open to the public in 1901, and the site receives some government funds for its maintenance.

The house in which the museum is located offers insight into the lifestyles of upper class Lahori families during the Sikh and British eras. It was originally owned by Raja Todar Mal, finance minister to the Mughal Emperor Akbar.

It was later renovated in the 20th century as a mansion housing almost two centuries of history of the eventful life of some of the greatest personalities of the region and period. Fakir Khana Museum is actually a house turned inside out in the sense that what is actually ‘private’ in the house, has been made ‘public’. Access to all parts of the building is unhindered.

The Fakir Khana Museum is now being run by the 6th generation of the Fakir family. It is situated barely five minutes walk from Bhatti Gate, one of the famous 13 gates of the walled city of Lahore.

It is the only privately owned museum recognized by the Government of Pakistan. The history of the museum can be traced back to that of the Fakir family that settled in Lahore in 1730, where it established and ran a publishing house. Over the years, the family has acquired a collection of ten thousand manuscripts. The Fakir Khana Museum currently houses over twenty thousand specimens of art and artifacts encompassing three centuries, from the 18th to the 20th.

The Miniature Hall is the most impressive of all the sections of Fakir Khana Museum, with exhibit arrangement having been maintained for three quarters of a century. The hall represents a large room of a well-to-do family from a time when western influences had started penetrating the established ways of living in Lahore.

Collection:
The museum’s collection consists of approximately 20,000 pieces of art and artifacts mostly from the 18th to 20th centuries, including a small collection of Gandharan artifacts. The collection also contains numerous gifts bestowed to the Fakir family by Ranjit Singh, as well as 10,000 manuscripts, 180 displayed miniature paintings, Sikh era textiles, statuary, pottery, and carved ivory pieces. The collection also includes a 12 by 6 inch painting of Nawab Mumtaz Ali, that was painted with a single hair and required 15 years to be completed.

The principal charm of the Hall of Miniatures is a large collection of miniature paintings hung against the wall – all framed and glazed. These are either on paper or ivory, and belong to various schools – Irani, Mughal, Kangra, Rajput and Pahari. In all 160 miniatures are displayed.

A section of the museum is dedicated to the Buddhist Art of the Gandhara civilization. Reaching its peak between the 1st and 5th Centuries, this ancient civilization spread over an area of what is today North West Pakistan and part of Afghanistan. The sculptures of Gandhara bear strong influence of Greek art. Gandhara is also famous for producing the first known representation of Buddha in sculpture and spreading the Mahayana school of Buddhism across South Asia.

Calligraphy is considered an elevated form of Art in Islam. Initially used for writing Quran and Hadith, the earliest form of Islamic Calligraphy was done in Kufic script. The earliest work of calligraphy in Fakir Khana is the hand written Quran written in Kufic Script.

The textile collection almost entirely belongs to 19th century Sikh Period. Highlights include a fine Kashmiri shawl believed to have been owned by Maharani Jinda, the favourite wife of Maharajah Ranjit Singh, ruler of Punjab.

Raja Porus, the great king of the Kingdom of Paurava was well known for his heroism and courage in the Battle of Hydaspes River, with Alexander the Great known. After his defeat, Porus served Alexander as a patron King.

The porcelain collection comprises of old Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Russian, French, German, English and Dutch crockery. The most ancient piece of the collection is the Japanese crackelein of the 18th Century.

The wooden frame work present in Fakir Khana Museum is designed by Bhai Ram Singh, the most influential architect of pre-Partitioned Punjab. He was also architect of the Aitchison College in Lahore.

The Hall of Carpets is originally the sitting room (Gol Kamra) of Fakir Khana Museum. In all there are 18 Carpets, falasies, shawls and other embroideries preserved in the museum.

Some of these are exhibited in this hall while others can be seen in the Hall of Miniature Paintings and the room of Calligraphy.

There are 16 carpets in the collection – 6 Irani, 8 Shirazi, one Iranian ‘gilm’ of flowered patterns and one currently displayed in the exhibit.

Shah Jahan’s Era This treasure is from Shah Jehan’s weaving factory in Lahore, and is also known as “The General’s Carpet.” Upon initially focusing on its design, flowers, vases and birds are visible in the pattern. On further concentration, a human face woven in also becomes evident.

There are 7000 antiques in the Poorkhana Museum, besides 6000 coins. Combining the coins, they become more than 13,000. Faqir Syed Nooruddin also collected about 7000 books, whose evidence was received from date.

Fakir Khana Museum is open for every special and general. Scientists, researchers, tourists, students and historians come to see this museum. This is a personalized museum home in Pakistan, where there is also details of their judicial proceedings in Maharaja Ranjeet Singh’s government and his friends. Four hundred years ago, there are also artifacts of acne and wheat art.

Tags: