Avis sur Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2019, Stockholm, Suède

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, le premier lieu de rencontre mondial du design scandinave, s’est tenu du 5 au 9 février 2019. Cette année, le Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair présente beaucoup de bois et les tendances les plus récentes du design scandinave. partagez les mêmes idées et laissez-vous inspirer par les dernières nouveautés en matière de design scandinave, avec un accès facile aux designers et aux décideurs dans les 700 stands des exposants, obtenez un aperçu de tout ce qui est nouveau et à venir dans le domaine du design de mobilier et d’éclairage scandinave.

L’édition 2019 du Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair (SFLF) attire des acheteurs, des architectes, des designers et des journalistes de plus de 100 pays. Le salon attire environ 40 000 visiteurs, dont plus de 30% sont des visiteurs internationaux. Environ 700 entreprises, dont 300 internationales, ont des stands dans les 70 000 m² d’espace d’exposition de Stockholmsmässan. Près de 80% de toutes les entreprises exposantes sont scandinaves.

Stockholmsmässan, qui est le plus grand centre d’exposition et de congrès de Scandinavie, a organisé son premier salon du meuble en 1951. Depuis lors, le salon est devenu ce qui est généralement considéré comme l’un des deux salons du meuble de premier ordre en Europe – l’autre étant le Salone del Mobile à Milan. Aujourd’hui, le salon attire chaque année environ 40 000 visiteurs de plus de 60 pays et plus de 1 100 représentants des médias, et environ 750 entreprises exposent leurs meubles, luminaires et produits textiles. Les plus grands pays exposants, à l’exception de la Suède, sont le Danemark, la Finlande et la Norvège, et généralement environ 80 pour cent de tous les exposants viennent de Scandinavie.

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair est le principal événement mondial pour le design scandinave de meubles et d’éclairage. Les visiteurs nationaux et internationaux trouvent la sélection la plus complète de meubles scandinaves, d’ameublement de bureau, de design, de textiles, d’éclairage et d’autres meubles d’intérieur pour les maisons et les espaces publics. Les expositions du salon présentent beaucoup de bois et les visiteurs ont pu écouter des conférences internationales designers et architectes de renom.

Pendant le Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, les 70 000 mètres carrés de Stockholmsmässan sont pleins à craquer des dernières innovations en matière de design d’intérieur et d’éclairage pour les maisons et les espaces publics. De nouveaux produits, de nouveaux matériaux, de nouvelles connaissances, de nouvelles tendances, de nouvelles affaires, de nouveaux contacts et de nouvelles solutions environnementales et technologiques sont présentés de manière à la fois informative et inspirante. Les expositions sont du plus haut taux et le programme de séminaires est vaste. Les premiers jours de la foire sont réservés aux visiteurs professionnels tandis que le samedi de clôture est également ouvert au grand public.

Le salon est plein à craquer des dernières innovations en matière de design d’intérieur et d’éclairage pour les maisons et les espaces publics. De nouveaux produits, de nouveaux matériaux, de nouvelles connaissances, de nouvelles tendances et de nouvelles solutions environnementales et technologiques sont présentés de manière à la fois informative et inspirante. La même semaine que Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, il y a également la Stockholm Design Week, présentant plus de 200 événements de design de haut niveau dans divers lieux de la ville.

Points forts
Le salon du meuble de Stockholm présente les dernières tendances et les nouveaux produits innovants en matière de design, et agit comme un creuset pour les acheteurs, les architectes, les designers, la presse et les influenceurs du monde entier. New Nordic, Old Nordic, Soft Nordic et Nordic Minimalism ont tous reçu de l’espace au sol lors du plus grand événement célébrant le design scandinave, un salon du meuble qui représente toujours l’artisanat scandinave.

Cette exposition annuelle de mobilier et d’éclairage est la plus grande de Scandinavie, présentant plus de 700 exposants, y compris des marques. Présentant des prototypes de produits innovants, la plateforme Greenhouse du salon invite des designers inconnus et émergents et des écoles de design du monde entier. Le salon coïncide également avec la Stockholm Design Week, qui accueille plus de 400 événements liés au design dans toute la ville.

Invité d’honneur : Neri&Hu
L’un des points forts de la foire est l’invité d’honneur, un designer ou un groupe de design international très respecté qui est invité à créer une installation dans le hall d’entrée de la foire. D’autres points forts sont la section Greenhouse, où les nouveaux talents ont la possibilité de montrer leurs prototypes et de rencontrer des fabricants de l’industrie du meuble, et les Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks, le forum du salon pour la connaissance et les discussions sur le design. Le thème des prochains Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks est « Pensée visionnaire ».

Cette année, dans le hall d’entrée de Stockholmsmässan, Lyndon Neri et Rossana Hu, qui dirigent le bureau d’architecture et de design chinois primé Neri&Hu, créent une installation qui met en valeur l’élément culturel de la vie sociale unique en Chine. Le studio de design et d’architecture chinois primé a créé une installation spécifique au site, intitulée The Unfolding Village, abordant le problème de la disparition de la culture villageoise en Chine. Inspirée par les « ruelles et la vie de rue des villages claniques », l’équipe a créé une impressionnante structure en bois noir, qui s’est pliée pour créer un labyrinthe de rangées et d’impasses qui révélaient les motifs Neri & Hu à l’intérieur.

Le Design Bar – dans l’œil du cyclone
Le Design Bar, qui est un mélange entre une exposition et un restaurant haut de gamme, forme un espace commun avec Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks. S’inspirant des atriums scandinaves et de l’esthétique japonaise, le studio de design norvégien Anderssen & Voll conçoit une structure en pin qui encercle une cour intime.

Le Design Bar continue d’explorer l’esthétique contemporaine et la gastronomie. Le Victoria Hall accueille cette fusion d’un restaurant haut de gamme avec la scène des Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks. Le menu a été créé par la chef Frida Ronge, directrice culinaire de Tak and UNN à Stockholm.

Tempérament
Prenant la température du design scandinave contemporain et de l’architecture d’intérieur, en se concentrant à la fois sur les maisons privées et les espaces publics, Temperament enquête sur les tendances et les tendances actuelles en se basant sur la perspective et l’approche personnelles de l’artiste invité. Cette année, la designer et scénographe Sahara Widoff a été invitée.

NM & Une nouvelle collection
L’exposition décrit le processus entourant la décoration intérieure du restaurant et la création de 80 nouveaux objets d’intérieur, un projet dirigé par Matti Klenell, TAF Arkitekter, Carina Seth Andersson et Stina Löfgren. L’exposition présente également aux visiteurs les détails et les processus du travail de Wingårdhs pour rénover le musée. Ce sont les designers eux-mêmes qui ont organisé et conçu l’exposition de la foire, qui est produite par Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair en collaboration avec Architects Sweden et la Fédération suédoise de l’industrie du bois et du meuble.

Serre
Laissez-vous inspirer par Greenhouse, où les graines poussent et les idées folles prospèrent. C’est l’un des quartiers les plus populaires et les plus écrits de Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair. Ici, des écoles de design et de jeunes designers prometteurs du monde entier se disputent la chance de présenter leur travail et de rencontrer de futurs partenaires, fabricants et médias.

L’exposition annuelle Greenhouse représentait 20 écoles de design avec 37 designers et groupes de design partageant leurs prototypes. Photographie avec l’aimable autorisation de Stockholm Furniture and Light Fair. Greenhouse, la plate-forme internationale pour les designers émergents, continue de croître et de prospérer. L’initiative, qui a été lancée en 2003 et a produit des noms tels que Front, GamFratesi et Form Us With Love, gagne maintenant un lieu spécialement conçu par le célèbre Wang & Söderström.

Focus environnemental au Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair
Les entreprises nordiques sont allées plus loin que la plupart en termes de sensibilisation à l’environnement. Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair rassemble de nombreuses entreprises parmi les plus progressistes et les plus soucieuses de l’environnement dans le monde du meuble. Cela fait de la foire un lieu de rencontre unique.

La durabilité des produits a été défendue d’une manière suédoise discrète et sans prétention à la gare de Blå, qui a présenté son nouveau canapé Bob Home. Pendant ce temps, chez Nordgrona, qui fabrique des absorbeurs de bruit à partir de mousse de renne, le produit récolté de manière durable attirait l’attention pour son affichage coloré. La marque norvégienne Flokk a proposé ses dernières chaises aux côtés des matières premières à partir desquelles elles sont fabriquées, soulignant qu’elle utilise 95% de matériaux recyclés post-consommation dans toutes ses pièces en aluminium. Les fabricants de meubles internationaux soucieux de l’environnement n’étaient pas en reste, avec Emeco, dont la gamme de produits est composée de déchets post-industriels, présentant leur collection sur un stand minimal et finalement réutilisable.

La boutique éphémère
De nombreux visiteurs apprécient la possibilité de pouvoir acheter des objets design sur le salon. Pop-up Shop est géré cette année par Lisa Karlsson, projets uMe. Le magasin est ouvert lorsque la foire est ouverte.

Récompenses:
Prix ​​du design : Born Classic
Born Classic est une collaboration entre Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair et la maison de vente aux enchères Bukowskis. Le prix est décerné à un nouvel élément de mobilier ou d’éclairage qui est considéré comme un classique du design potentiel du futur. L’objectif est de reconnaître et d’encourager un bon design durable. Le prix est décerné à un nouveau produit qui possède des qualités qui pourraient en faire un classique du design.

Mirror est le lauréat du prix de design Born Classic. À partir d’un processus de production pertinent et durable, Swedese et Front ont créé un miroir à partir de déchets qui a des qualités sculpturales et un caractère fort. Produit en édition limitée, le miroir peut être un futur classique et potentiellement un objet de collection.

Prix ​​du choix des rédacteurs
Le jury du prix de Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair – Editors’ Choice – est composé de rédacteurs en chef de plusieurs des forums de design les plus importants au monde. Le prix comprend trois catégories : Étoile montante, Meilleur stand et Meilleur produit. Le jury 2019 est composé de Marcus Fairs, Dezeen ; Costas Voyatzis, Yatzer ; Dana Tomic Hughes, Yellowtrace; et Beryl Hsu, IDEAT Chine. Les gagnants ont été annoncés sur la scène des Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks le mercredi 6 février à 14h30.

Meilleure performance sélectionnée par le jury Greenhouse
Greenhouse est l’espace évalué par le jury du salon pour les jeunes designers et les écoles de design non établis. Au total, 37 designers/groupes de design et 29 écoles de design de 20 pays y participent. Le duo de designers Thau & Kallio conçoit Greenhouse Bar and Café et une exposition sous la direction de la Material Library. La nouveauté de cette serre est le prix de la meilleure performance – sélectionné par le jury de la serre, qui a été décerné en coopération avec Volvo Studio. Les gagnants ont été annoncés le 5 février sur la scène Greenhouse, où des mini-conférences étaient organisées chaque jour par les exposants de Greenhouse.

Présenté pour la première fois en 2018, le prix récompense le produit qui incarne le mieux les valeurs fondamentales de Greenhouse : curiosité, innovation et durabilité. L’objectif est d’encourager les concepteurs à avoir une vision d’ensemble et à présenter leur conception de manière réfléchie.

Le prix du meilleur stand
L’attrait durable du design nordique est souvent attribué à sa simplicité, son approche minimaliste et la qualité de ses matériaux. Cependant, les méthodes de production durables de l’industrie, qui font intrinsèquement partie du mode de vie scandinave, ont prouvé que la protection des ressources naturelles est une formule efficace. Gagnant du prix du meilleur stand, Baux, a révélé une gamme de panneaux acoustiques biodégradables, appelée Baux Acoustic Pulp. Le produit 100 % biosourcé est un matériau semblable à du papier développé avec le studio de design industriel suédois Form Us With Love en collaboration avec des scientifiques du Royal Institute of Technology (KTH).

Séminaires :
Le forum de la foire pour la connaissance et les discussions dans le domaine du design et de l’architecture est visité par des invités influents tels que Neri&Hu, Joel Sanders, Tom Dixon, Matali Crasset, Sabine Marcelis et David Thulstrup. Le thème de cette année est Défis pour l’avenir.

Tom Dixon : Défis et opportunités dans le monde du design de demain
Le designer Tom Dixon a vu le jour pour la première fois le 21 mai 1959 à Sfax, en Tunisie. En 1963, sa famille déménage en Angleterre. Après le lycée, Dixon a fréquenté la Chelsea School of Art pendant une courte période avant d’abandonner et de gagner sa vie en tant que musicien dans un groupe et en faisant des petits boulots. Au début des années 1980, il a commencé à produire des chaises soudées ensemble à partir d’objets du quotidien qu’il avait récupérés – avec un succès croissant.

Matali Crasset:Design et pragmatisme
En tant que designer depuis plus d’une dizaine le département de la Meuse, et ailleurs. Le pragmatisme est une philosophie qui met l’accent sur l’expérience et l’action, mais aussi l’invention et la créativité.

Tags:

Review of Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair 2019, Stockholm, Sweden

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, the world’s leading meeting place for Scandinavian design, was held from February 5 to 9, 2019. This year’s Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair features a lot of wood and the most recent trends in Scandinavian design.To meet up with like-minded and get inspired by the latest in Scandinavian design, with easy access to both designers and decision makers in the 700 exhibitor stands, get an overview of all that’s new and upcoming within the field of Scandinavian furniture and lighting design.

The 2019 edition of Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair (SFLF) draws buyers, architects, designers and journalists from more than 100 countries. The fair attracts around 40,000 visitors, and more than 30% of them are international visitors. Approximately 700 companies, 300 of which are international, have stands in Stockholmsmässan’s 70,000 sqm of exhibition space. Almost 80% of all the exhibiting companies are from Scandinavia.

Stockholmsmässan, which is Scandinavia’s largest exhibition and congress center, organized its first furniture fair in 1951. Since then the fair has grown into what is generally considered as one of the two top-notch furniture fairs in Europe – the other one being Salone del Mobile in Milan. Today the fair attracts around 40,000 visitors from more than 60 countries and over 1,100 media representatives every year, and around 750 companies exhibit their furniture, lighting and textile products. The largest exhibitor nations, apart from Sweden, are Denmark, Finland and Norway, and usually around 80 percent of all exhibitors come from Scandinavia.

Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair is the world’s leading event for Scandinavian furniture and lighting design. Domestic and international visitors will find the most comprehensive selection of Scandinavian furniture, office furnishings, design, textiles, lighting and other interior furnishings for both homes and public spaces.The fair’s exhibitions feature a lot of wood and visitors will be able to listen to lectures by internationally acclaimed designers and architects.

During Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair, Stockholmsmässan’s 70,000 square meters are full to bursting point with the latest innovations within interior design and lighting for both homes and public spaces. New products, new materials, new knowledge, new trends, new business, new contacts and new environmental and technological solutions are displayed in a both informative and inspirational manner. The exhibitions are of the highest rate and the seminar program is extensive. The first days of the fair are restricted to professional visitors while the concluding Saturday also is open to the general public.

The fair is full to bursting point with the latest innovations within interior design and lighting for both homes and public spaces. New products, new materials, new knowledge, new trends and new environmental and technological solutions are displayed in a both informative and inspirational manner. The same week as Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair there also Stockholm Design Week, presenting more than 200 high profile design events at various venues around the city.

Highlights
The Stockholm Furniture Fair showcases the latest trends and innovative new products in design, and acts as a melting pot for buyers, architects, designers, press and influencers from around the world. New Nordic, Old Nordic, Soft Nordic, and Nordic Minimalism were all given floor space at the biggest event celebrating Scandinavian design, a furniture show that still represents Scandinavian craftsmanship.

This annual furniture and lighting exhibition is the largest in Scandinavia, showcasing over 700 exhibitors including brands. Showcasing innovative product prototypes, the fair’s Greenhouse platform invites unknown and emerging designers and design schools from all over the world. The fair also coincides with Stockholm Design Week, which hosts over 400 design-related events throughout the city.

Guest of Honor: Neri&Hu
One of the highlights at the fair is the Guest of Honour, a highly respected international designer or design group who is asked to create an installation in the fair’s entrance hall. Other highlights are the Greenhouse section, where new talents are given the chance to show their prototypes and meet manufacturers from the furniture industry, and the Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks, the Fair’s forum for knowledge and discussions concerning design. The theme of the upcoming Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks is “Visionary Thinking”.

This year, in Stockholmsmässan’s Entrance Hall, Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu, who run the award-winning Chinese design and architecture office Neri&Hu, are creating an installation that highlights relevant social life culture element unique to China. The award-winning Chinese design and architecture studio created a site-specific installation, called The Unfolding Village, addressing the issue of the disappearing village culture in China. Inspired by the “alleyways and street life of clan-based villages,” the team created an impressive black-timber structure, which folded to create a maze of rows and dead ends that revealed Neri & Hu designs inside.

The Design Bar – in the eye of the storm
The Design Bar, which is a mix between an exhibition and a top-class restaurant, forms a common area together with Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks. Taking inspiration from Scandinavian atriums and Japanese aesthetics, the Norwegian design studio Anderssen & Voll is designing a structure in pine that encircles an intimate courtyard.

The Design Bar continues to explore contemporary aesthetics and gastronomy. The Victoria Hall hosts this fusion of a top-class restaurant with the stage for the Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks. The menu has been created by chef Frida Ronge, Culinary Director at Tak and UNN in Stockholm.

Temperament
Taking the temperature of contemporary Scandinavian design and interior architecture, with a focus on both private homes and public spaces, Temperament investigates current trends and tendencies based on the invited artist’s personal perspective and approach. This year, designer and set designer Sahara Widoff has been invited.

NM & A new collection
The exhibition depicts the process surrounding the interior design of the restaurant and the creation of 80 new interior objects, a project led by Matti Klenell, TAF Arkitekter, Carina Seth Anderssonand Stina Löfgren. The exhibition also have on display for visitors the details and processes from Wingårdhs’ work to renovate the museum. It is the designers themselves who curated and designed the exhibition at the fair, which is produced by Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair in collaboration with Architects Sweden and the Swedish Federation of Wood and Furniture Industry.

Greenhouse
Be inspired at Greenhouse – where seeds grow and wild ideas thrive. This is one of Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair’s most popular and written-about areas. Here, design schools and promising young designers from around the world compete for the chance to present their work and meet future partners, manufacturers and the media.

The annual Greenhouse exhibition represented 20 design schools with 37 designers and design groups sharing their prototypes. Photography courtesy of Stockholm Furniture and Light Fair. Greenhouse, the international platform for up-and-coming designers, continues to grow and flourish. The initiative, which was launched in 2003 and has produced such names as Front, GamFratesi and Form Us With Love, is now gaining a specially designed venue by the acclaimed Wang & Söderström.

Environmental focus at Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair
Nordic companies have come further than most in terms of environmental awareness. Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair brings together many of the most progressive and environmentally conscious companies in the furniture world. This makes the fair a unique meeting place.

Product sustainability was championed in a quiet, unassuming Swedish way at Blå Station, which displayed its new Bob Home sofa. Meanwhile at Nordgrona, which makes sound absorbers from Reindeer Moss, the sustainably harvested product was gaining attention for its colorful display. Norwegian brand Flokk offered its latest chairs alongside the raw materials from which they are made, highlighting that it uses 95 percent post-consumer recycled materials in all of its aluminium parts. Green-minded international furniture manufacturers were not left out either, with Emeco, whose product range is made of post-industrial waste, presenting their collection on a minimal and ultimately reusable stand.

The Pop-up Shop
Many visitors appreciate the possibility of being able to purchase design objects at the fair. Pop-up Shop is run this year by Lisa Karlsson, uMe projects. The store is open when the fair is open.

Awards:
Design award: Born Classic
Born Classic is a collabo­ration between Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair and the Bukowskis auction house. The award goes to a new item of furniture or lighting that is judged to be a potential design classic of the future. The objective is to recognize and encourage good, sustainable design. The award go to a new product that has qualities that could make it a design classic.

Mirror is the winner of the design award Born Classic. Starting with a relevant and sustainable production process, Swedese and Front have created a mirror from waste material that has sculptural qualities and a strong character. Produced in a limited edition, the mirror can be a future classic and potentially a collector’s item.

Editors’ Choice Award
The jury for Stockholm Furniture & Light Fair’s award – Editors’ Choice – is composed of head editors from several of the world’s most important design forums. The award has three categories: Rising Star, Best Stand and Best Product. The 2019 jury consists of Marcus Fairs, Dezeen; Costas Voyatzis, Yatzer; Dana Tomic Hughes, Yellowtrace; and Beryl Hsu, IDEAT China. The winners was announced on the stage for Stockholm Design & Architecture Talks on Wednesday, February 6 at 2:30 p.m.

Best Performance selected by the Greenhouse jury
Greenhouse is the fair’s jury-assessed area for young and unestablished designers and design schools. In total, 37 designers/design groups and 29 design schools from 20 countries participate. The design duo Thau & Kallio is designing Greenhouse Bar and Café and an exhibition under the direction of the Materials Library. New for this Greenhouse is the award Best Performance – selected by the Greenhouse Jury, which was handed out in cooperation with Volvo Studio. The winners was announced on February 5 on the Greenhouse stage, where minitalks was held every day by Greenhouse exhibitors.

Presented for the first time in 2018, the award recognizes the product that best embodies the core values of Greenhouse: curiosity, innovation and sustainability. The objective is to encourage the designers to think about the bigger picture and present their design in a well-thought-out manner.

The Best Stand Award
The enduring appeal of Nordic design is often attributed to its simplicity, minimalist approach, and the quality of its materials. However, the industry’s sustainable production methods—which are inherently part of the Scandinavian way of life—proved that protecting natural resources is a successful formula. Winner of the Best Stand Award, Baux, revealed a line of biodegradable acoustic panels, called Baux Acoustic Pulp. The 100 percent bio-based product is a paper-like material developed with Swedish industrial design studio Form Us With Love in collaboration with scientists from the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH).

Seminars:
The fair’s forum for knowledge and discussions within the area of design and architecture is visited by influential guests such as Neri&Hu, Joel Sanders, Tom Dixon, Matali Crasset, Sabine Marcelis and David Thulstrup. This year’s theme is Challenges for the Future.

Tom Dixon: Challenges and opportunities in the design world of tomorrow
Designer Tom Dixon first saw the light of day on May 21, 1959 in Sfax, Tunisia. In 1963, his family moved to England. After high school Dixon attended the Chelsea School of Art for a short time before dropping out and earning his keep as a musician in a band and by doing odd jobs. At the beginning of the 1980s he began to produce chairs welded together out of everyday items he had salvaged – with rapidly growing success.

Matali Crasset:Design and pragmatism
As a designer has for more than a decade drawn its meaning by confronting the social terrain, which is the thought underlying Maison des Petits au Centquatre, the Le Blé en Herbe school for the town of Trébédan in Brittany, the experience of the Maison Sylvestres in the Meuse department, and elsewhere. Pragmatism is a philosophy that stresses experience and action, but also invention and creativity.

Tags: