مراجعة معرض هونغ كونغ الدولي للطب والرعاية الصحية 2019 ، الصين

يعد معرض هونغ كونغ الدولي للطب والرعاية الصحية أحد أكثر المعارض التجارية الطبية نفوذًا في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. مع استمرار تطور التقنيات ، يعد معرض هونغ كونغ الدولي للأجهزة والمستلزمات الطبية حدثًا مناسبًا ومنصة توريد رئيسية للتكنولوجيا والمعدات والخدمات المتقدمة في صناعة الطب والرعاية الصحية العالمية. يعد المعرض فرصة رائعة للتواصل مع كبار الموردين الطبيين وقادة الفكر والخبراء المكرسين للنهوض بالعصر الذهبي للصناعة.

مع استمرار ارتفاع الإنفاق العالمي على الصحة ، من المتوقع أن يرتفع الإنفاق على الرعاية الصحية والطبية كنسبة من إجمالي الإنفاق الأسري جنبًا إلى جنب. هذا يدل على إمكانات نمو هائلة لصناعة الأجهزة والمستلزمات الطبية. لتلبية هذا الاتجاه ، يقدم المعرض الطبي منصة أعمال ومصادر مهمة للاعبين في الصناعة لعرض أحدث المعدات الطبية والتقنيات والخدمات ذات الصلة.

يوفر المعرض مصدرًا مثمرًا للمنتجات والخدمات لقطاع الرعاية الصحية ، ويخدم الطلب المتزايد الناتج عن الوباء وشيخوخة السكان. المعرض الطبي الأول في آسيا ، الذي نظمه HKTDC وعقد في HKCEC ، يقدم معرض هونغ كونغ الدولي للأجهزة والمستلزمات الطبية مجموعة واسعة من أحدث الأجهزة والمستلزمات الطبية ، بما في ذلك معدات المستشفيات والمنتجات الطبية المنزلية وإعادة التأهيل ورعاية المسنين ومعدات المختبر والمستهلكات الطبية ، تجمع مطوري المنتجات والشركات معًا في هذا السوق المزدهر.

تساعد منصة الأعمال النابضة بالحياة للالتقاء بكبار الموزعين والوكلاء الذين لديهم قنوات مبيعات ليس فقط في هونغ كونغ ولكن أيضًا في جميع أنحاء منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، على استكشاف المنتجات الحائزة على جوائز والتكنولوجيا الطبية المستقبلية ، ومتابعة الفرص التجارية وإجراء اتصالات قيمة.

تُقام النسخة العاشرة من معرض هونغ كونغ الدولي للطب والرعاية الصحية (المعرض الطبي) في مركز هونغ كونغ للمؤتمرات والمعارض (HKCEC) في الفترة من 14 إلى 16 مايو 2019. بمشاركة جمعية صناعات الأجهزة الطبية والرعاية الصحية في هونغ كونغ (HKMHDIA) ، يجمع المعرض أكثر من 280 عارضًا من 10 دول ومناطق ، ويعرضون أحدث الأجهزة والتقنيات الطبية والإمدادات الطبية بالإضافة إلى منتجات الرعاية الصحية.

يتميز المعرض بمناطق متخصصة لتسهيل احتياجات المشترين. يستمر شيخوخة السكان وزيادة الوعي الصحي في زيادة الطلب على المنتجات الطبية. يقدم عالم الصحة والعافية منتجات تتعلق بأسلوب الحياة ومستحضرات التجميل واللياقة البدنية ، بالإضافة إلى الأطعمة الوظيفية والمكملات الصحية. سيعرض أحد العارضين في هونغ كونغ آلة شامبو مصممة خصيصًا للاستحمام وغسل الشعر في أي مكان. لن ينسكب الماء ويمكن للمستخدمين الجلوس أو الاستلقاء على السرير لتنظيف شامل.

يقدم سوق الأجهزة والمستلزمات الطبية إمكانات نمو هائلة. لمساعدة اللاعبين في الصناعة على الاستفادة من الفرص ، يسلط المعرض الطبي لهذا العام الضوء على تطبيقات التكنولوجيا الحيوية المتطورة محليًا ومجموعة من معدات الرعاية الصحية المنزلية الذكية والأجهزة الطبية القابلة للارتداء. يقدم المعرض منصة مهمة للأعمال وتحديد المصادر للشركات العاملة في مجال الطب والرعاية الصحية.

يسلط الضوء
يتمثل أحد الاتجاهات الرئيسية في التكنولوجيا الطبية في استبدال المعدات الطبية الضخمة بأجهزة محمولة متطورة تتيح الاختبار السريع أو التقييم الذاتي الأولي ، والتغلب على أي قيود جغرافية. تم عرض العديد من التقنيات والأجهزة سهلة الاستخدام في المؤتمر الصحفي ، بما في ذلك نظام تقييم الجنف المحمول الخالي من الإشعاع ونظام التشخيص بالموجات فوق الصوتية لهشاشة العظام ومنظار العين الذكي واسع النطاق الذي يمكنه اكتشاف مشاكل الشبكية باستخدام مرفق الهاتف الذكي.

كما تم تسليط الضوء في المؤتمر الصحفي على أول شركة غرسات طبية في هونغ كونغ تستخدم تقنية طباعة معدنية ثلاثية الأبعاد مخصصة لإنشاء عمليات زرع مخصصة للمريض. عرضت الشركة غرسات الكاحل المعدنية المتينة والمتوافقة بيولوجيًا والموصلية الحيوية ثلاثية الأبعاد والتي يتم تخصيصها وفقًا لكثافة وحجم عظام المريض. فازت الشركة بجائزة الاستحقاق في حفل جوائز هونغ كونغ لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات 2018 عن هذه التكنولوجيا وهي الآن مورد رسمي للأشكال المعدنية لهيئة المستشفيات في هونغ كونغ.

منطقة التكنولوجيا الحيوية
تعد التكنولوجيا الحيوية أحد مجالات القوة الأربعة التي حددتها حكومة منطقة هونغ كونغ الإدارية الخاصة (HKSAR) في ميزانية 2018-2019 لتعزيز الابتكار والتكنولوجيا في هونغ كونغ.

تعزيزًا لتطوير التكنولوجيا الحيوية في هونغ كونغ ، يستحوذ المعرض على الفرص المتاحة لمنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لتصبح ثاني أكبر سوق للتكنولوجيا الطبية في العالم. استجابة لأحدث اتجاهات السوق ، يجمع Medical Fair العارضين ذوي الصلة بالتكنولوجيا الحيوية ، لتقديم أحدث منتجات وخدمات التكنولوجيا الحيوية ، بما في ذلك البحث عن اللقاحات وتطويرها ، واختبارات الحساسية ، والأدوية المعدلة وراثيًا.

تضمنت المعروضات التي تم إبرازها في المؤتمر الصحفي اليوم منصة مقايسة مناعية مضان مستندة إلى مجموعة LED طورتها شركة محلية للتكنولوجيا الحيوية. يتطلب الجهاز قطرة واحدة من الدم أو اللعاب لإجراء تشخيص شامل في المختبر في غضون 15 دقيقة فقط. يمكنه اكتشاف مشاكل مثل الأمراض المعدية وأمراض القلب ويمكن أن يقلل بشكل كبير من الوقت المستغرق مقارنة بالاختبارات التقليدية حيث يلزم أخذ العينات إلى المختبر.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في 14 مايو ، عقدت ندوة بعنوان “التقنيات الطبية الحيوية التي تغير الرعاية الصحية” تضم متحدثين من العديد من شركات التكنولوجيا الحيوية من هونج كونج ساينس بارك الذين يشاركون أحدث التطورات ويناقشون كيف يمكن لشركات التكنولوجيا الحيوية تسويق ابتكاراتها.

تشهد صناعة التكنولوجيا الحيوية في هونغ كونغ ازدهارًا ، حيث فازت بعض الشركات المحلية بجوائز دولية لأبحاثها وتطويرها. من أبرز الأحداث في المعرض الطبي لهذا العام ندوة اليوم ، “التقنيات الطبية الحيوية التي تغير الرعاية الصحية” ، والتي شارك فيها سيمون سزي ، المدير المساعد لمجموعة التكنولوجيا الطبية الحيوية في مؤسسة هونج كونج للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (HKSTP) ، أفكاره. في تعزيز تسويق التكنولوجيا الطبية الحيوية.

تضمنت الندوة أيضًا ابتكارات من ثلاث شركات في مجال التكنولوجيا الحيوية برعاية HKSTP ، بما في ذلك جهاز تحليل صور الشبكية التلقائي للكشف عن مخاطر فرط كثافة المادة البيضاء المرتبطة بالعمر ، والتي ترتبط بالخرف والتدهور المعرفي ، المقدمة بتكلفة منخفضة وبدون الحاجة إلى فحص التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (كشك: 3F-G04) ؛ منصة متنقلة لتشخيص الجهاز المناعي لاكتشاف الأمراض المختلفة بمجرد قطرة دم أو لعاب (كشك: 3F-G20) ؛

نظام تقييم الجنف المحمول الخالي من الإشعاع الذي يستخدم تقنية التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية ثلاثية الأبعاد (كشك: 3F-G04). تم اعتماد هذه التقنيات الطبية الحيوية المزروعة محليًا دوليًا ويتم اعتمادها الآن من قبل أخصائيي البصريات والمستشفيات العامة في هونغ كونغ ، مع اختراق بعضها بالفعل في البر الرئيسي للصين والأسواق الخارجية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، جمعت منطقة التكنولوجيا الحيوية التي تم إطلاقها حديثًا مجموعة واسعة من شركات الطب الحيوي من هونج كونج وكوريا لعرض تطبيقات التشخيص والرعاية الصحية. تشمل المعروضات مؤشر الفلورسنت الذي يفيد في الكشف عن سرطان المعدة والقولون (كشك: 3F-F14).

منطقة إعادة التأهيل ورعاية المسنين
يؤدي شيخوخة سكان العالم وزيادة الوعي الصحي بشكل عام إلى تحفيز تطوير صناعة المعدات الطبية والرعاية الصحية. جمع المعرض الطبي مجموعة متنوعة من معدات الرعاية الصحية المنزلية الذكية والأجهزة الطبية القابلة للارتداء ، بما في ذلك مجموعة المراقبة التي يمكنها اكتشاف سقوط شخص يعاني من ضعف في الحركة على بعد 300 متر (كشك: 3F-E22) وعلامة معصم تنبه مقدمي الرعاية عندما يتجول المرضى من منازلهم (كشك: 3F-F21).

تعرض منطقة إعادة التأهيل ورعاية المسنين المنتجات والخدمات المصممة لرعاية المسنين وإعادة تأهيلهم. طور أحد العارضين في هونج كونج نظامًا لمنع التجوال ، والذي سيُعلم مقدم الرعاية أو أحد أفراد الأسرة على الفور إذا هرب كبار السن المصابون بالخرف من المنزل بشكل غير متوقع. هذا يساعد في تخفيف الضغط على أفراد الأسرة أو مقدمي الرعاية.

تستضيف المنطقة أيضًا عارضين لا يخدمون سوق الفضة فحسب ، بل وأيضًا سوق الشباب المعرضين للإصابات الرياضية ، بما في ذلك الوسائل المساعدة على الحركة مثل الكراسي المتحركة ومعدات تقويم العظام وأجهزة المراقبة والمزيد

منطقة المستلزمات الطبية والمستهلكات
تقدم منطقة المستلزمات الطبية والتخلص منها فرصًا لا مثيل لها للحصول على أحدث المعدات الطبية ذات الصلة بالمستشفيات والعيادات ودور الرعاية ومراكز التشخيص. توفر المنطقة الإمدادات الطبية مثل المطهرات والكحول والقفازات الطبية.

أحضر أحد العارضين في هونغ كونغ نظامًا لتوزيع معطر الهواء بتقنية النانو والذي يدفع جزيئات العطر بحجم ميكرون واحد فقط وسيبقى في الهواء لمدة تصل إلى ساعتين ؛ بينما تجمع منطقة معدات المستشفى الموجات فوق الصوتية ومعدات التصوير الأخرى ومعدات التخدير والأدوات الجراحية.

سيتم عرض نظام مراقبة الثلاجة الطبية في المنطقة. إنه مصمم خصيصًا لشركات الأدوية والصيدليات والمستشفيات والمختبرات وغرف الجراحة ، حيث يحتاج المستخدم إلى تخزين البضائع الحساسة لدرجة الحرارة. يمكن للمستخدمين عرض البيانات ومراقبة درجة حرارة الثلاجة في أي وقت وفي أي مكان من خلال الهواتف الذكية.

منطقة التبادل الفني
تجمع منطقة Tech Exchange عددًا من مؤسسات التعليم العالي ، وتعرض أحدث ابتكاراتها. يوفر فرصًا مطابقة للمشترين والعارضين لتحويل المفاهيم لتكون قابلة للتطبيق.

عالم الصحة والعافية
يتحمل الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم مسؤولية أكبر عن صحتهم أكثر من أي وقت مضى. تقدم World of Health & Wellness منتجات لياقة بدنية رائدة وأطعمة ومشروبات وظيفية ومكملات صحية وخدمات ذات صلة.

من بين قطاعات World of Health & Wellness ، تقديم مجموعة من المنتجات المصممة لتعزيز الرفاهية والحياة الصحية ، بما في ذلك معدات الرعاية المنزلية ، والأدوات الذكية عالية التقنية ، والخدمات ، فضلاً عن المكملات الغذائية والصحية الوظيفية.

يؤدي شيخوخة سكان العالم والزيادة العامة في الوعي الصحي إلى زيادة الطلب على أسلوب حياة وأسلوب حياة صحيين. يعرض عالم الصحة والعافية مجموعة من منتجات اللياقة البدنية والأطعمة والمشروبات الوظيفية ، فضلاً عن المكملات الصحية.

منطقة معدات المستشفيات
تعتبر معدات المستشفى نظرة رائعة على المعدات المنقذة للحياة والأدوات الحاسمة في الخطوط الأمامية للطب. ألق نظرة متعمقة على التكنولوجيا المتخصصة للإجراءات التشخيصية والجراحية ، والإسعافات الأولية ومعدات الطوارئ ، والأدوات المتطورة ، والإمدادات الطبية وغيرها من الأدوات السريرية الهامة.

تقدم منطقة تكنولوجيا البناء وأثاث المستشفيات بناء وتصميم المستشفيات ، بالإضافة إلى أنظمة الأمان والفراش الطبية.

جناح جمعية صناعات الأجهزة الطبية والرعاية الصحية في هونغ كونغ
تقدمت صناعة الأجهزة الطبية في هونغ كونغ على مر السنين ، وقد جمع جناح HKMHDIA بين 55 من موردي هونغ كونغ الرائدين لتقديم منتجات وتقنيات عالية الجودة.

جناح تايوان الصيني
تنمو الصناعات الطبية والصحية في تايوان بقوة وتتقدم في سلسلة القيمة. يقدم العارضون في جناح تايوان بالمعرض مجموعة من المنتجات الطبية والصحية عالية الجودة ، مثل المكملات الصحية وأجهزة الصحة والعافية الذكية للأطفال وكبار السن ومقدمي الرعاية.

مناطق بدء التشغيل
لمساعدة الشركات الناشئة على اكتساب الانكشاف والتعرف على المستثمرين المحتملين ، قدم المعرض مرة أخرى منطقة الشركات الناشئة ، حيث تم تقديم المنتجات والأفكار الطبية المتطورة من قبل الشركات الناشئة. استمرارًا لالتزام مجلس تنمية تجارة هونغ كونغ بدعم الشركات الناشئة ، سيتم توسيع منطقة الشركات الناشئة في معرض هذا العام لعرض 21 شركة ناشئة وحلولها المبتكرة.

تشمل المنتجات المعروضة ساعة Wi-Fi تتزامن تلقائيًا مع الساعة الذرية لمرصد هونج كونج وتستخدمها بالفعل هيئة المستشفيات في مستشفياتها. يتم أيضًا عرض جهاز محمول لقياس نسبة السكر في الدم لا يتطلب وخز الإصبع ، ومساعد ذكي محمول بحجم راحة اليد للإنعاش القلبي الرئوي. في غضون ذلك ، يتميز جناح الشركات الناشئة الكوري الجديد ببعض من أحدث التقنيات الطبية في ذلك البلد.

ندوة
وعقدت سلسلة من الندوات خلال المعرض ، بما في ذلك واحدة تغطي “نظرة مستقبلية للصناعة الطبية والرعاية الصحية وأحدث ابتكارات Medtech” في 14 مايو. يقوم ممثل من مجلة الأجهزة الطبية الصينية بفحص آخر التطورات في الصناعة الطبية في البر الرئيسي ، بينما يشارك ممثلون من جامعة هونغ كونغ للفنون التطبيقية والجامعة الصينية في هونغ كونغ نتائج أبحاثهم.

في 15 مايو ، ستشارك في ندوة بعنوان “Australia Medtech Knowledge Hub – تقدم تقنية الاستشعار للتشخيص الطبي” أكاديميون ومهنيون طبيون من أستراليا كمتحدثين.

تم عقد حدث توقيع آخر للصناعة الطبية في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، وهو اتفاقية هيئة المستشفيات لعام 2019 ، بالتزامن في HKCEC خلال 14 و 15 مايو من المعرض الطبي لتوليد التآزر. ومن المتوقع أن يحضر هذا الحدث أكثر من 5000 متخصص طبي ، ويتبادل ما يقرب من 90 خبيرًا طبيًا محليًا وأجنبيًا أفكارهم وخبراتهم المهنية حول مجموعة من الموضوعات في أكثر من 50 جلسة موضوعية.

HKTDC
تأسس مجلس تنمية التجارة في هونج كونج (HKTDC) في عام 1966 ، وهو هيئة قانونية مكرسة لخلق الفرص للشركات في هونج كونج. مع أكثر من 40 مكتبًا على مستوى العالم ، بما في ذلك 13 مكتبًا في البر الرئيسي الصيني ، يروج HKTDC لهونج كونج كمنصة لممارسة الأعمال التجارية مع الصين وآسيا والعالم. مع 50 عامًا من الخبرة ، ينظم HKTDC المعارض والمؤتمرات والبعثات التجارية الدولية لتزويد الشركات ، وخاصة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، بفرص عمل في البر الرئيسي والأسواق الدولية ، مع توفير المعلومات عبر المنشورات التجارية والتقارير البحثية والقنوات الرقمية بما في ذلك غرفة الإعلام .

Tags:

Review of Hong Kong International Medical and Healthcare Fair 2019, China

Hong Kong International Medical and Healthcare Fair is one of the most influential B-to-B medical trade fairs in the Asia-Pacific region. As technologies continue to evolve, the Hong Kong International Medical Devices and Supplies Fair is a timely event and a premier sourcing platform for advanced technology, equipment and services in the global medical and healthcare industry. The Fair is a great chance to connect with the leading medical suppliers, thought leaders and experts dedicated to advancing the golden age of the industry.

With global health spending continuing to climb, it is expected that medical and healthcare spending as a proportion of overall household expenditure will rise in tandem. This signifies enormous growth potential for the medical devices and supplies industry. Catering to this trend, the Medical Fair offers an important business and sourcing platform for industry players to showcase the latest medical equipment, technologies and related services.

The fair provides fruitful source of products and services for the healthcare sector, serving increased demand driven by epidemic and an ageing population. Asia’s premier medical fair, organised by the HKTDC and held at the HKCEC, the Hong Kong International Medical Devices and Supplies Fair offers a wide range of latest medical devices and supplies, including hospital equipments, household medical products, rehabilitation and elderly care, labortaory equipment and medical disposables, brings product developers and businesses together in this booming market.

The vibrant business platform to meet major distributors and agents who have sales channels not only in Hong Kong but also throughout the Asia-Pacific region, help to explore award-winning products and futuristic medtech, pursue business opportunities and make valuable connections.

The 10th edition Hong Kong International Medical and Healthcare Fair (Medical Fair) take place at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) from 14 to 16 May 2019. Co-organised by the Hong Kong Medical and Healthcare Device Industries Association (HKMHDIA), the fair gather over 280 exhibitors from 10 countries and regions, showcasing the latest medical devices and technologies, medical supplies as well as healthcare products.

The fair feature specialist zones to facilitate buyers’ sourcing needs. Ageing populations and increased health awareness continue to boost the demands for medical products. The World of Health & Wellness presents lifestyle, cosmetology and fitness products, as well as functional foods and health supplements. A Hong Kong exhibitor will showcase a shampoo machine which is specially designed to bath and wash hair in any places. Water will not spill out and users can just sit or lay down on the bed for a thorough cleaning.

The medical devices and supplies market presents enormous growth potential. To help industry players capitalise on the opportunities, this year’s Medical Fair spotlights home-grown cutting-edge biotechnology applications and an array of smart home healthcare equipment and wearable medical devices. The fair offers an important business and sourcing platform to companies in the medical and healthcare industry.

Highlights
One major trend in medical technology is to replace bulky medical equipment with advanced portable devices that enable quick testing or preliminary self-assessment, overcoming any geographical limitations. Several user-friendly technologies and devices were displayed at the press conference, including a portable radiation-free scoliosis assessment system, an ultrasound diagnostic system for osteoporosis and an ultra-wide field smartphone ophthalmoscope that can detect retinal problems using a smartphone attachment.

Also spotlighted at the press conference was Hong Kong’s first medical implant company that uses customised metal 3D-printing technology to create patient-specific implants. The company showcased its durable, bio-compatible and bio-conductive 3D-printed metal talus implants that are customised according to the patient’s bone density and size. The company won a merit prize at the Hong Kong ICT Awards 2018 for this technology and is now an official supplier of metal taluses for the Hospital Authority in Hong Kong.

Biotechnology zone
Biotechnology is one of the four areas of strength identified by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) Government in the 2018-19 Budget to bolster innovation and technology in Hong Kong.

Promoting the development of biotechnology in Hong Kong, the fair further grasps the opportunities for the Asia Pacific region to become the world’s second largest medtech market. In response to the latest market trends, Medical Fair gathers biotechnology-related exhibitors, to present the latest biotechnology products and services, including vaccine research and development, allergy tests, and genetically engineered drugs.

Exhibits highlighted at press conference included an array-based LED-induced fluorescence immunoassay platform developed by a local biotechnology company. The device requires just one drop of blood or saliva to perform an end-to-end in vitro diagnosis in just 15 minutes. It can detect problems such as infectious diseases and heart disease and can drastically reduce the turnaround time compared to conventional tests where samples need to be taken to a laboratory.

In addition, on 14 May, a seminar entitled “Biomedical Technologies that are Changing Healthcare” feature speakers from several biotechnology companies from the Hong Kong Science Park who share their latest developments and discuss how biotechnology companies can commercialise their innovations.

Hong Kong’s biotechnology industry is booming, with some local companies winning international awards for their research and development. One of the highlights of this year’s Medical Fair was today’s seminar, “Biomedical Technologies that are Changing Healthcare”, at which Simon Sze, Associate Director of the Biomedical Technology Cluster at the Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP), shared his insights into promoting the commercialisation of biomedical technology.

The seminar also featured innovations from three biotechnology companies fostered by the HKSTP, including an automatic retinal image analysis device to detect the risk of age-related white matter hyperintensities, which are linked to dementia and cognitive decline, provided at a low cost and without the need for a MRI scan (Booth: 3F-G04); a portable immune system diagnostic platform to detect various diseases with just a drop of blood or saliva (Booth: 3F-G20);

A portable radiation-free scoliosis assessment system that uses 3D ultrasound imaging technology (Booth: 3F-G04). These home-grown biomedical technologies have been certified internationally and are now being adopted by opticians and public hospitals in Hong Kong, with some already penetrating Mainland China and overseas markets.

In addition, a newly launched Biotechnology zone has assembled a broad range of biomedical companies from Hong Kong and Korea to showcase applications for diagnosis and healthcare. Exhibits include a fluorescent indicator that is useful for detecting stomach and colon cancer (Booth: 3F-F14).

Rehabilitation and Elderly Care zone
An ageing global population and a general increase in health awareness are stimulating the development of the medical and healthcare equipment industry. The Medical Fair has gathered an assortment of smart home healthcare equipment and wearable medical devices, including a monitoring kit that can detect a fall in a person with reduced mobility within 300 metres (Booth: 3F-E22) and a wristband tag that alerts caregivers when patients wander from their homes (Booth: 3F-F21).

The Rehabilitation and Elderly Care zone showcases products and services tailored to elderly care and rehabilitation. A Hong Kong exhibitor has developed a wandering prevention system, which will notify the caregiver or family member immediately if the elderly with dementia run away from home unexpectedly. This helps ease the pressure on family members or caregivers.

The zone also hosts exhibitors serving not only the silver market but also the younger market prone to sports injuries, including mobility aids like wheel chairs, orthopaedic equipment, monitoring devices, and more.

Medical Supplies and Disposables zone
The Medical Supplies and Disposals zone presents unparalleled opportunities for sourcing the latest medical-related equipment for hospitals, clinics, care homes, and diagnostic centres. The zone provides such medical supplies as antiseptics, alcohol and medical gloves.

A Hong Kong exhibitor bring along an nanotechnology air freshener dispensing system which propels fragrance particles only one micron in size and will stay airborne up to two hours; while the Hospital Equipment zone gathers ultrasound, other imaging equipment, anesthetic equipment and surgical instruments.

A medical refrigerator monitoring system will be showcased in the zone. It is specially designed for pharmaceutical companies, pharmacies, hospitals, laboratories, and surgical rooms, where the user need to store temperature-sensitive goods. Users can view data and monitor refrigerator’s temperature anytime and anywhere through smart phones.

Tech Exchange zone
The Tech Exchange zone gathers a number of higher education institutions, displaying their latest innovations. It offers matching opportunities for buyers and exhibitors to transform concepts to be applicable.

World of Health & Wellness
People across the world are taking greater responsibility for their health than ever before. The World of Health & Wellness presents leading fitness products, functional food and beverages, health supplements and related services.

Among the sectors of World of Health & Wellness, presenting an array of products designed to promote well-being and healthy living, including homecare equipment, smart hi-tech gadgets, services, as well as functional food and health supplements.

An ageing global population and a general increase in health awareness are driving the demand for healthy living and lifestyle. The World of Health & Wellness showcases an array of fitness products, functional food and beverages, as well as health supplements.

Hospital Equipment zone
The Hospital Equipment is a fascinating look at life-saving equipment and crucial tools on the front lines of medicine. Take an in-depth look into specialist technology for diagnostic and surgical procedures, first aid and emergency equipment, top-of-the-line instruments, medical supplies and other important clinical tools.

The Building Technology and Hospital Furniture zone presents hospital construction and design, as well as security systems and medical beddings.

Hong Kong Medical and Healthcare Device Industries Association Pavilion
The Hong Kong medical devices industry has advanced over the years and the HKMHDIA pavilion brought together 55 leading Hong Kong suppliers to present quality products and technologies.

Chinese Taiwan Pavilion
Taiwan’s medical and health-related industries are growing strongly and moving up the value chain. Exhibitors in the fair’s Taiwan pavilion present a range of quality medical and health-related products, such as health supplements, smart health and wellness devices for babies, elderly and caregivers.

Startup Zones
To help start-ups gain exposure and meet potential investors, the fair once again featured the Startup zone, where cutting-edge medical products and ideas was presented by start-ups. Continuing the HKTDC’s commitment to supporting start-ups, the Startup zone at this year’s fair will be expanded to showcase 21 startups and their innovative solutions.

Products on display include a Wi-Fi Clock that automatically synchronises with the atomic clock of the Hong Kong Observatory and is already being used by the Hospital Authority at its hospitals. Also on display a portable blood sugar monitor that does not require finger pricks, and a palm-sized, portable smart assistant for CPR. The new Korea start-up pavilion, meanwhile, feature some of that country’s latest medical technologies.

Seminar
A series of seminars was held during the fair, including one covering the “Outlook of the Medical and Healthcare Industry and Latest Medtech Innovations” on 14 May. A representative from China Medical Devices Magazine examine the latest developments in the mainland’s medical industry, while representatives from Hong Kong Polytechnic University and the Chinese University of Hong Kong will share their research findings.

On 15 May, a seminar titled “Australia Medtech Knowledge Hub – Progression of Sensing Technique for Medical Diagnosis” will feature academics and medical professionals from Australia as speakers.

Another signature event of the Asia-Pacific medical industry, the Hospital Authority Convention 2019, was held concurrently at the HKCEC during 14 and 15 May of the Medical Fair to generate synergy. More than 5,000 medical professionals are expected to attend the event, and nearly 90 overseas and local medical experts share their professional insights and experiences on a host of subjects in more than 50 thematic sessions.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: