حصون لوريتو وغوادالوبي ، بويبلا ، المكسيك

حصون لوريتو وغوادالوبي هي بعض المباني العسكرية القديمة الموجودة في مدينة بويبلا. في الأصل كانت مبانٍ مبنية على قمة تل Acueyametepec ، والتي أعيد تشكيلها في أوائل القرن التاسع عشر كتحصينات للأغراض العسكرية. لقد خدموا كمرحلة رئيسية في كل من المعركة وفي حصار بويبلا ، خلال التدخل الفرنسي الثاني في المكسيك. تم إعلانها كتراث تاريخي للمكسيك ، وهي تضم حاليًا متاحف مواقع لما اشتهر به حصن سان لوريتو وغوادالوبي.

النساك
تقع الحصون في المنطقة الشمالية الشرقية من بويبلا ، على تلة تعرف باسم Acueyametepec خلال عصر ما قبل الإسباني. في القرن السادس عشر ، بنى الرهبان الفرنسيسكان صومعة على الجانب الشرقي من التل. في وقت لاحق ، تم توسيع هذا المبنى إلى معبد تحت تفاني سان كريستوبال ، الذي أصبح أخيرًا تحت سيطرة الآباء Betlemite ، وهذا هو السبب في أن المنطقة كانت تعرف باسم Cerro de Belén. على الجانب الغربي أقيم معبد آخر ، تم تخصيص تفاني عذراء لوريتو ، بينما تم تكريس المعبد الأصلي لعذراء غوادالوبي.

الاستخدام العسكري
في عام 1816 ، أمر العمدة الإسباني Ciriaco del Llano ببناء جدران حجرية مع بطانات من الجير حول المعابد ، بهدف تحويلها إلى مواقع عسكرية لمنع الهجمات على بويبلا من قبل الجماعات المتمردة. تم استخدام النساك منذ ذلك الحين كمجلات مسحوق. في حالة لوريتو ، بسبب حالة المحبسة ، كان من الضروري إصلاح الجدران والمنحدرات والمبنى المركزي. في غوادالوبي ، تم هدم المحبسة وصُنعت أجزاء تحت الأرض لقبو وصهريج.

بين الحصون يوجد فصل 928 متر في خط مستقيم. فهي ليست كبيرة بسبب خصائص التضاريس. في حالة لوريتو ، لديها معقلات دائرية وليس لها خندق ، في حين أن غوادالوبي ليس لديها سوى معقلين صغيرين ونقوش غطت المدخل.

النضالات من أجل بويبلا
بسبب أهميتها الإستراتيجية ، خلال التدخل الفرنسي ، عملت الحصون كمقر لجيش الشرق والنقطة المركزية للمعارك التي خاضت في بويبلا. نظرًا لموقعهم والدفاعات التي تركزت حولهم ، مثلت الحصون “باب” المكسيك: إذا سقطوا ، كان استسلام بويبلا أمرًا حتميًا ومعه تم فتح المرور المجاني إلى مكسيكو سيتي. لهذا السبب هاجمتهم القوات الفرنسية في المقام الأول خلال معركة 5 مايو 1862 ، وفي العام التالي ، مع تعزيزها وبقوة أكبر بكثير ، أخضعتهم لقصف لا ترحم حتى تركوا تحت الأنقاض.

كانت معركة بويبلا معركة قتالية في 5 مايو 1862 بالقرب من مدينة بويبلا ، بين جيوش الجمهورية المكسيكية ، تحت قيادة إغناسيو سرقسطة ، والإمبراطورية الفرنسية الثانية بقيادة تشارلز فرديناند لاتريل ، الكونت من لورنس ، خلال التدخل الفرنسي الثاني في المكسيك ، وكانت النتيجة انتصارًا مهمًا للمكسيكيين حيث تمكنت القوات من هزيمة واحدة من أكثر الجيوش خبرةً واحترامًا في عصرهم. على الرغم من نجاحها ، لم تمنع المعركة غزو البلاد ، لكنها أخرتها فقط ، ومع ذلك ، ستكون المعركة الأولى للحرب التي ستكسبها المكسيك أخيرًا. سيعود الفرنسيون في العام التالي ،

أخيرًا ، بسبب عدم القدرة على تعزيز إمبراطورية وبعد خسارة 11000 رجل بسبب نشاط العصابات الذي لم يعد موجودًا أبدًا ، 1 انسحب الفرنسيون دون قيد أو شرط من البلاد في عام 1867.

معركة بويبلا
كانت معركة بويبلا معركة خاضت في 5 من مايو في عام 1862 بالقرب من مدينة بويبلا ، بين جيوش الجمهورية المكسيكية ، تحت قيادة إغناسيو سرقسطة ، والإمبراطورية الثانية بقيادة تشارلز فرديناند لاتريل ، كونت لورنس ، خلال التدخل الفرنسي الثاني في المكسيك ، وكانت النتيجة انتصارًا مهمًا للمكسيكيين لأن القوات التي اعتبرت أقل شأناً تمكنوا من هزيمة أحد أكثر الجيوش خبرة.

على الرغم من نجاحها ، لم تمنع المعركة غزو البلاد ، على الرغم من أنها ستكون المعركة الأولى في الحرب التي ستكسبها المكسيك في نهاية المطاف. سيعود الفرنسيون في العام التالي ، حيث خاضت معركة ثانية في بويبلا حيث واجه 35000 فرنسي 29000 مكسيكي (دفاع استمر 62 يومًا) وتمكنوا من التقدم إلى مكسيكو سيتي ، مما سمح بإنشاء الإمبراطورية المكسيكية الثانية. أخيرًا ، بعد خسارة 11000 رجل بسبب نشاط حرب العصابات التي لم تعد موجودة ، انسحب الفرنسيون دون قيد أو شرط من البلاد في عام 1867 بأمر من الإمبراطور نابليون الثالث في مواجهة تهديد بروسيا في أوروبا والتهديد الأمريكي بغزوه إذا لم ينسحب من المكسيك.

باستثناء Grito de Dolores ، يعد إحياء ذكرى معركة بويبلا أهم تاريخ في التقويم المدني المكسيكي ، حيث إنه أحد الانتصارات القليلة ضد جيش أجنبي غازي. بشكل رمزي ، يمثل تحقيق شركة كبيرة من قبل المكسيكيين ، والذي يمكن تحقيقه إذا نسي الانقسامات وتم التغلب على أوجه القصور ، كما يتضح من حقيقة تحقيق النصر ، بشجاعة وتفاني ، على الرغم من أن كل شيء كان ضد: العددي والمادي الدونية والمعنويات تضاءلت بسبب مأساة Chalchicomula ، وتعاطف بعض قطاعات النخب والظواهر السياسية ضد الغزاة.

5 مايو هو موعد محبوب للمكسيكيين. يتم الاحتفال به في المدن الرئيسية في البلاد مع المسيرات والمهرجانات. يتم نقل الاحتفالات في ذلك اليوم في جميع أنحاء البلاد للشباب الذين يخدمون الخدمة العسكرية الوطنية.

مواقع تاريخية
في عام 1930 ، تم إعلان الحصون والمنطقة المحيطة بالتلة ملكية للأمة في خدمة الشعب ، وتم بناء متحف الحرب في لوريتو. في عام 1962 ، للاحتفال بالذكرى المئوية للمعركة ، تم توسيع المتحف وخدمة منطقة المنتزه. يوجد حاليًا في المنطقة التاريخية في Los Fuertes أيضًا متحف إقليمي للمعهد الوطني للأنثروبولوجيا والتاريخ ، وقاعة الإصلاح وبيت بويبلا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوجد على جانب واحد مركز بويبلا للمعارض ونصب تذكاري حيث توجد بقايا إغناسيو سرقسطة وزوجته رفائيلا باديلا.

المدفعية:
بنادق 24 ، إسبانية ، في عربات بندقية من الساحة والساحل: 2 برونزية و 0 حديد.
بنادق من 24 ، الإنجليزية ، في عربات البنادق: 3 برونزية و 0 حديد.
مدافع من 12 عربة مدفع مربع: أو برونزية و 3 حديد.
8 مدافع ، معركة: 2 برونزية و 0 حديد.
مدافع من 4 ، على نحو سلس ، في بنادق المعركة: 2 برونزية و 0 حديد.
بنادق من á 4 ، أمريكية ، مبطنة *: 1 برونزية و 0 حديد.
Howitzer من 15 ج / م: 1 من البرونز و 0 من الحديد.
هاوتزر 12 ج / م: 2 من البرونز و 0 من الحديد.
قذائف هاون 20 ج / م: 2 من البرونز و 0 من الحديد.

مجموع 18 قطعة مدفعية ؛ 15 برونزية و 3 حديد.
في وقت لاحق ، تم إرسال هذا المدفع كهدية إلى باريس من قبل المارشال فوري إلى الأمير.

متحف
تكمن أهمية هذه القلعة في حد ذاتها وعلى وجه الخصوص كمتحف في حقيقة أنه ، كحصن ، في محيطه وداخله ، وقعت العديد من الأحداث التاريخية الهامة للمكسيك ، في القرنين التاسع عشر والعشرين على حد سواء ، من الاستقلال للثورة ، تمر من خلال الصدامات بين المحافظين والليبراليين ، قبل وأثناء حرب الإصلاح والتدخل الفرنسي.

كمتحف حافظ على ما يقرب من ثمانين سنة التراث الوطني ، المتعلقة بتلك الصراعات التي نشير إليها في الفقرة السابقة.

تاريخ المتحف
يرجع أصل متحف حصن لوريتو إلى متحف تاريخ المحارب ، الذي تأسس في عام 1936 من قبل مجموعة من المواطنين من بويبلا يهتمون بالحفاظ على التراث ، برئاسة السيد كارلوس وأنجل باز إي بوينتي ، تاركين هذا الأخير مسؤولاً . في مارس 1955 ، كانت حكومة ولاية بويبلا مسؤولة عن إدارتها ، وفي عام 1962 انتقلت إلى أيدي INAH ، بعد ذلك سميت متحف عدم التدخل ، حتى هذا العام من عام 2012 عندما غيرت اسمها.

المجموعة التي يتم عرضها حاليًا في المتحف هي في الأساس المجموعة التي جمعها السيدان باز وبوينتي لإنشاء متحف تاريخ المحارب ، المخصب ببعض القطع الأخرى من أصل مختلف. القطع الأخرى المعروضة هي قروض مؤقتة من متاحف مختلفة ، بما في ذلك متحف التاريخ الوطني ، ومتحف كويريتارو الإقليمي ، ومتحف سانتا مونيكا في بويبلا ، إلخ.

خاصية
يمتد حصن لوريتو على مساحة 1500 متر مربع. وتتكون من مبنى مقسم إلى ثلاثة أجزاء: الكنيسة الصغيرة وبيت القسيس والثكنات العسكرية. يوجد حول هذا المبنى ساحة ، وتحيط به أربعة معاقل أو معقل دائري. ويحيط حصن لوريتو بدوره خندق يحيط به بالكامل.

المظاهر
يتكون هذا المتحف من طابق واحد ، وينقسم المعرض الدائم إلى سبع غرف ، تبدأ من تلك المخصصة لمصلى العذراء لوريتو. تستمر مع مسار محوره المركزي الدور الذي لعبته حصن لوريتو في مختلف الصراعات المسلحة التي حدثت في المكسيك ، من الاستقلال إلى استعادة الجمهورية ، دون إهمال تمثيل العمارة العسكرية وبعض ميزات اليومية الحياة في بلادنا في فترات معينة من القرن التاسع عشر.

خلال المعرض ، ستجد صورًا للأبطال والأحداث والخطط والعارضات في الزي الرسمي ، ورموز السيادة الوطنية والأسلحة والمدافع ، بالإضافة إلى العناصر التمثيلية الأخرى لتاريخ المكان. كما يتم عرض ثلاثة مقاطع فيديو بمعلومات إضافية.

Tags:

Forts of Loreto and Guadalupe, Puebla, Mexico

The forts of Loreto and Guadalupe are some old military buildings found in the city of Puebla. Originally it was chapels built on top of a hill Acueyametepec, which were reconstituted in the early nineteenth century as fortifications for military purposes. They served as the main stage both in the battle and at the Siege of Puebla, during the Second French Intervention in Mexico. Declared as Mexico’s historical heritage, they currently house site museums for what the Fort of San Loreto and Guadalupe became famous for.

The hermitages
The forts are located in the northeast area of ​​Puebla, on a hill known as Acueyametepec during the pre-Hispanic era. In the 16th century, Franciscan friars built a hermitage on the east side of the hill; Later, that building was expanded to a temple under the dedication of San Cristóbal, which finally came under the control of the Betlemite parents, which is why the area was known as Cerro de Belén. On the west face another temple was erected, to which the dedication of the Virgin of Loreto was assigned, while the original temple was dedicated to the Virgin of Guadalupe.

Military use
In 1816, the Spanish mayor Ciriaco del Llano ordered the construction of stone walls with lime linings around the temples, with the aim of converting them into military positions to prevent attacks on Puebla by insurgent groups. The hermitages were used from then on as powder magazines. In the case of Loreto, due to the state of the hermitage, it was necessary to repair the walls, the ramps and the central building. In Guadalupe, the hermitage was demolished and underground parts were made for a vault and a cistern.

Between the forts there is a separation of 928 meters in a straight line. They are not large due to the characteristics of the terrain. In the case of Loreto, it has circular bastions and has no moat, while Guadalupe has only two small bastions and a relief that covered the entrance.

The struggles for Puebla
Due to its strategic importance, during the French intervention the forts served as the headquarters of the Army of the East and central point of the battles that were fought in Puebla. Due to their location and the defenses that were concentrated around them, the forts represented the “door” of Mexico: if they fell, the surrender of Puebla was inevitable and with it the free passage to Mexico City was opened. That is why the French forces attacked them in the first place during the battle of May 5, 1862, and the following year, strengthened and with a much larger contingent, they subjected them to a merciless bombardment until they were left in ruins.

The Battle of Puebla was a combat fought on May 5, 1862 in the vicinity of the city of Puebla, between the armies of the Mexican Republic, under the command of Ignacio Zaragoza, and the Second French Empire, led by Charles Ferdinand Latrille, Count of Lorencez, during the Second French Intervention in Mexico, the result of which was an important victory for the Mexicans since with forces considered as inferior they managed to defeat one of the most experienced and respected armies of their time. Despite its success, the battle did not prevent the invasion of the country, it only delayed it, however, it would be the first battle of a war that Mexico would finally win. The French would return the following year,

Finally, due to the inability to consolidate an empire and after losing 11,000 men due to guerrilla activity that never ceased to exist, 1 the French unconditionally withdrew from the country in 1867.

Battle of Puebla
The Battle of Puebla was a battle fought on 5 of maypole in 1862 near the city of Puebla, between the armies of the Mexican Republic, under the command of Ignacio Zaragoza, and the Second Empire, led by Charles Ferdinand Latrille, Count of Lorencez, during the Second French Intervention in Mexico, the result of which was an important victory for the Mexicans since with forces considered as inferior they managed to defeat one of the most experienced armies.

Despite its success, the battle did not prevent the invasion of the country, although it would be the first battle in a war that Mexico would eventually win. The French would return the following year, with which a second battle was fought in Puebla in which 35,000 French faced 29,000 Mexicans (a defense that lasted 62 days) and managed to advance to Mexico City, which allowed the establishment of the Second Mexican Empire. Finally, after losing 11,000 men due to guerrilla activity that never ceased to exist, The French unconditionally withdrew from the country in 1867 at the command of Emperor Napoleon III in the face of the threat of Prussia in Europe and the American threat to invade him if he did not withdraw from Mexico.

With the exception of the Grito de Dolores, the commemoration of the Battle of Puebla is the most significant date in the Mexican civic calendar, as it is one of the few victories against an invading foreign army. Symbolically, it represents the achievement of a great company by Mexicans, which can be achieved if divisions are forgotten and deficiencies are overcome, as evidenced by the fact that victory was achieved, with courage and dedication, despite that everything was against: numerical and material inferiority, morale diminished by the tragedy of Chalchicomula, and the sympathy of some sectors of the elites and the political classtowards the invaders.

May 5 is an endearing date for Mexicans; It is celebrated in the main cities of the country with parades and festivals. That day celebrations are taken across the country to young people serving National Military Service.

Historic sites
In 1930 the forts and the area surrounding the hill were declared property of the nation at the service of the people, and a War Museum was built in Loreto. In 1962, to mark the centenary of the battle, the museum was expanded and the park area was serviced. Currently, in the Historic Area of ​​Los Fuertes there is also a Regional Museum of the National Institute of Anthropology and History, the Auditorium of the Reformation and the Puebla House. In addition, on one side is the Puebla Exhibition Center and a monument where the remains of Ignacio Zaragoza and his wife Rafaela Padilla rest.

The Artillery:
Guns of 24, Spanish, in gun carriages of plaza and coast: 2 bronze and 0 iron.
Guns of 24, English, in gun carriages: 3 bronze and 0 iron.
Cannons of 12 in square gun carriages: or bronze and 3 iron.
8-gun cannons, battle: 2 bronze and 0 iron.
Cannons of 4, smooth, in battle guns: 2 bronze and 0 iron.
Guns of á 4, American, lined *: 1 bronze and 0 iron.
Howitzer of 15 c / m: 1 of bronze and 0 of iron.
Howitzer of 12 c / m: 2 of bronze and 0 of iron.
Mortars of 20 c / m: 2 of bronze and 0 of iron.

Total 18 artillery pieces; 15 bronze and 3 iron.
Some time later this cannon was sent as a gift to Paris by Marshal Forey to the Prince.

Museum
The importance of this Fort as such and in particular as a Museum lies in the fact that, as a Fort, in its surroundings and within it, various important historical events have taken place for Mexico, both in the 19th and 20th centuries, from independence to the revolution, going through the clashes between conservatives and liberals, before and during the War of the Reformation and the French Intervention.

As a Museum it has preserved for almost eighty years the national heritage, related to those struggles that we refer to in the previous paragraph.

History of the Museum
The Museum of the Fort of Loreto has its origin in the Museum of Warrior History, founded in 1936 by a group of citizens from Puebla concerned with the conservation of heritage, headed by Messrs. Carlos and Ángel Paz y Puente, leaving the latter as responsible. In March 1955 the government of the state of Puebla was in charge of its administration and in 1962 it passed into the hands of the INAH, thereafter being called the Museum of Non-Intervention, until this year of 2012 when it changed its name.

The collection that is currently exhibited in the museum is basically the one that Messrs. Paz and Puente collected to create the Museum of Warrior History, enriched with some other pieces of different origin. Other pieces on display are temporary loans from various museums, including the National History Museum, the Querétaro Regional Museum, the Santa Monica Museum in Puebla, etc.

Property
The Fort of Loreto has an extension of about fifteen hundred square meters. It is made up of a building divided into three parts: the chapel, the chaplain’s house and the military barracks. Around this building is an esplanade and surrounding it are four bastions or circular bastions. The Fort of Loreto in turn is surrounded by a moat that completely surrounds it.

Themes
This museum consists of a single floor and the permanent exhibition is divided into seven rooms, beginning with the one dedicated to the chapel of the Virgin of Loreto. It continues with a route that has as its central axis the role played by the Fort of Loreto in the different armed struggles that occurred in Mexico, from Independence to the Restoration of the Republic, without neglecting the representation of military architecture and some features of daily life in our country in certain periods of the 19th century.

Throughout the exhibition you will find portraits of heroes and events, plans, mannequins in uniforms, allegories of national sovereignty, weapons and cannons, as well as other representative elements of the history of the place. Three videos with additional information are also shown.

Tags: