荷兰共和国,阿姆斯特丹市立博物馆

荷兰共和国-荷兰从来没有像17世纪的黄金时代那样富有和强大。

在八十年战争(1568-1648)中,荷兰人驱逐了西班牙统治者,并建立了独立国家。与欧洲大部分地区不同,新国家不是一个王国而是一个共和国。权力掌握在博格(Burghers)手中。不久,七个团结的共和国成为欧洲的主要国家之一,并不断与邻国交战。

该国在贸易和运输上富裕。荷兰船只在世界海洋中航行。在荷兰共和国,库存,加工和分销了来自世界各地的产品和原材料。商人聚集了财富,艺术和文化蓬勃发展。

阿姆斯特丹市博物馆
阿姆斯特丹Stedelijk博物馆成立于1874年,是阿姆斯特丹的一家现代及当代艺术和设计博物馆。该博物馆于1895年在国立博物馆附近的Paulus Potterstraat开业。

从1909年开始,收藏区开始关注当代艺术以及后来的摄影和设计。在二十世纪的过程中,该博物馆被国际公认为是二十世纪最有影响力的博物馆之一。

座右铭是贝特·布莱希特(Bertold Brecht)的一句名言:“将一小撮鉴赏家变成大鉴赏家是民主的。”

Tags:

Dutch Republic, Amsterdam City Museum

Dutch Republic – Never has the Netherlands been so wealthy and powerful as in the 17th century, the Golden Age.

In the Eighty Years’ War(1568-1648) the Dutch expelled their Spanish rulers and established an independent state. Unlike most of Europe, the new country was not a kingdom but a republic. Power was in the hands of the Burghers.It was not long before the Republic of the Seven United Provinces became one of Europe’s leading nations, constantly warring with its neighbours.

The country grew rich on trade and shipping. Dutch vessels sailed the world’s oceans. In the Dutch Republic, products and raw materials from across the world were stocked, processed and distributed. Merchants amassed fortunes and art and culture flourished.

Amsterdam City Museum
The Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam is a museum in Amsterdam for modern and contemporary art and design, founded in 1874. In 1895 the museum opened on the Paulus Potterstraat, near the Rijksmuseum.

From 1909 the collection area concerned contemporary art and later photography and design. In the course of the twentieth century, the museum was internationally regarded as one of the most influential museums for twentieth-century art.

The motto is a quote from Bertold Brecht: “It is democratic to turn a small circle of connoisseurs into a large circle of connoisseurs.”

Tags: