ضعف التلون

Chromophobia هو خوف دائم أو غير عقلاني من الألوان ، وعادة ما يكون استجابة مشروطة. في حين أن الرهاب السريري الفعلي للون نادر الحدوث ، يمكن للألوان أن تستثير استجابات هرمونية وردود فعل نفسية.

قد يشير كروماتوفوبيا أيضًا إلى النفور من استخدام اللون في المنتجات أو التصميم. داخل البيولوجيا الخلوية ، الخلايا “الكروموفوبية” هي تصنيف الخلايا التي لا تجذب هيماتوكسيلين ، وترتبط بالتحليل الكروماتوجرافي.

المصطلح
توجد أسماء تعني الخوف من ألوان معينة مثل رهاب الإحليل للخوف من اللون الأحمر ، كحة الرحم للخوف من الصفراء وكراهية البيض لخوفهم من البيض. قد يترافق الخوف من اللون الأحمر مع الخوف من الدم.

نظرة عامة
في كتابه Chromophobia الذي نشر في عام 2000 ، يقول David Batchelor إنه في الثقافة الغربية ، غالباً ما كان يعامل اللون على أنه فاسد أو أجنبي أو سطحي. يقول مايكل تاوسيغ أن النفور الثقافي للألوان يمكن إرجاعه إلى ألف عام ، حيث يشير باتشلور إلى أنه يمكن إرجاعه إلى امتياز أرسطو للخط فوق اللون.

في دراسة ، وجد أن السلاحف البحرية الضخمة “Loggerhead” لها نفور من الأضواء في طيف الموجة الصفراء الذي يعتقد أنه سمة تساعد على توجيه نفسها نحو المحيط. أظهرت رائحة الرمل في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، Atherina hepsetus ، كرهًا للأجسام الحمراء الموضوعة بجوار دبابة بينما ستحقق في أشياء من ألوان أخرى. في تجارب أخرى ، تم تكييف الأوز ليكون لها ردود أفعال سلبية على الأطعمة ذات لون معين ، على الرغم من أن التفاعل لم يلاحظ في التفاعل مع الماء الملون.

إن شخصية العنوان في Marnie ألفريد هيتشكوك لها نفور من اللون الأحمر الناجم عن الصدمة التي حدثت خلال طفولتها والتي يقدمها هيتشكوك من خلال أساليب تعبيرية ، مثل غسل اللون الأحمر على مقربة من Marnie.

يمكن أيضًا استخدام مصطلح colorphobia في الإشارة إلى أصله الحرفي للإشارة إلى التوجس نحو معالجة الصور على رؤية المرء وممتلكاته الإدراكية البصرية. ومع ذلك ، تم استخدام ارتباط المصطلح مع مكون عنصري من قبل شخصيات عامة مثل فريدريك دوغلاس.

وكثيرا ما يأخذ اللقاح شكل تثبيت على الجلد الباهت. أولئك الذين يعانون من الرهاب قد يجعلون افتراضات غير معقولة مثل شحوب البشرة بالضرورة تمثل اعتلال الصحة أو شبح. في حالات أخرى ، يتم توجيه الكريات البيض أكثر نحو المعنى الرمزي للبياض ، على سبيل المثال في الأفراد الذين يربطون اللون الأبيض بالعفة ويعارضون أو يخافون العفة. في رواية بول بيتي في Slumberland ، يشير الكريات البيض إلى العنصرية.

Tags:

Chromophobia

Chromophobia (also known as chromatophobia or chrematophobia) is a persistent, irrational fear of, or aversion to, colors and is usually a conditioned response. While actual clinical phobias to color are rare, colors can elicit hormonal responses and psychological reactions.

Chromophobia may also refer to an aversion of use of color in products or design. Within cellular biology, “chromophobic” cells are a classification of cells that do not attract hematoxylin, and is related to chromatolysis.

Terminology
Names exist that mean fear of specific colors such as erythrophobia for the fear of red, xanthophobia for the fear of yellow and leukophobia for the fear of white. A fear of the color red may be associated with a fear of blood.

Overview
In his book Chromophobia published in 2000, David Batchelor says that in Western culture, color has often been treated as corrupting, foreign or superficial. Michael Taussig states that the cultural aversion to color can be traced back a thousand years, with Batchelor stating that it can be traced back to Aristotle’s privileging of line over color.

In a study, hatchling Loggerhead sea turtles were found to have an aversion to lights in the yellow wave spectrum which is thought to be a characteristic that helps orient themselves toward the ocean. The Mediterranean sand smelt, Atherina hepsetus, has shown an aversion to red objects placed next to a tank while it will investigate objects of other colors. In other experiments, geese have been conditioned to have adverse reactions to foods of a particular color, although the reaction was not observed in reaction to colored water.

The title character in Alfred Hitchcock’s Marnie has an aversion to the color red caused by a trauma during her childhood which Hitchcock presents through expressionistic techniques, such as a wash of red coloring a close up of Marnie.

The term colorphobia can also be used refer to its literal etymological origin to refer to an apprehension towards image processing on one’s vision and its visual perceptual property. However, the term’s association with a racial component has been used by public figures such as Frederick Douglass.

Leukophobia often takes the form of a fixation on pale skin. Those with the phobia may make implausible assumptions such as paleness necessarily representing ill health or a ghost. In other cases, leukophobia is directed more towards the symbolic meaning of whiteness, for instance in individuals who associate the color white with chastity and are opposed to or fear chastity. In Paul Beatty’s novel Slumberland, leukophobia refers to racism.

Source From Wikipedia

Tags: