滨海博利厄,蔚蓝海岸

滨海博利厄(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)是法国的一个公社,位于普罗旺斯-阿尔卑斯-蔚蓝海岸地区的滨海阿尔卑斯省。它的居民被称为Berlugans。

Beaulieu-sur-Mer位于尼斯和摩纳哥之间的蔚蓝海岸,在地中海沿海边路(Basse corniche,路线M6098)。该城市位于费拉角角以东。它毗邻滨海自由城,Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat和Èze等城市。滨海博琉(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)在行政上一直隶属于滨海自由城(Villefranche-sur-Mer),直到1891年。

地质
Beaulieu-sur-Mer镇被分类为Sea类别的沿海法律。周围的山丘:蒙罗伊兹(Mont Leuze),蒙罗伊萨(Mont Leuza),圣米歇尔高原(St-Michel),正义之地(Plateau de la Justice),滨海自由城(Villefranche-sur-Mer)的格兰德滨海路(Grande Corniche),蒙阿尔班(Mont Alban)和蒙硼(Mont Boron)部门公园。

历史
中世纪
在市政当局的领土上没有已知的铁器时代遗址,但是在车站区域和海边,在奥利沃夫人圣母教堂附近发现了重要的罗马时代占领痕迹,这些遗址被发现。十九世纪的一百个古墓。后者暗示了一条重要的古代交通路线,该路线沿Beaulieu的高度沿着海边。

在教区教堂的建造和沿海炮台的破坏期间,约翰斯顿·拉维斯(Johnston-Lavis)距巴黎圣母院(Notre-Dame d’Olivo)教堂仅数米之遥,进行了发掘并发掘了一个重要的陶瓷仓库,该仓库建于公元1世纪末。它们似乎表明上古时期在Beaulieu有一个相对重要的港口站。他在车站区的发掘使他得以观察到罗马时代丰富的栖息地遗迹,这些遗迹似乎属于一个沿海小镇。

1950年代,地中海阿尔卑斯山史前考古学院(IPAAM)校长Cheneveau上校在与圣母教堂相邻的花园中进行了发掘,并发现了上古晚期和高中世纪的大墓地,与当地传统相反,似乎表明当时海岸没有被废弃。

当代时期
在十六世纪,通过公路和铁路与尼斯相连的波琉厄-梅尔(Beaulieu-sur-Mer)成为了受欢迎的度假胜地。许多冠冕之首和其他名人特别喜欢这个冬季度假胜地。其中大多数是欧洲皇室贵族,其中包括威尔士亲王,利奥波德二世,意大利皇后和葡萄牙皇后,威廉二世,欧仁妮皇后……而不会忘记当时的其他名人,例如古斯塔夫·埃菲尔,莱昂·托尔斯泰,我们欠特维尔别墅Kérylos的考古学家ThéodoreReinach

第一次世界大战结束了,但现在建立了Beaulieu-sur-Mer的旅游业。

从1990年代下半年开始,游客和经济开始下滑。几家酒店被改造成公寓,或被简单拆除以腾出公寓楼。这种运动主要与房地产价格上涨有关,市政当局并未放慢脚步。

从2005年开始,商人希望购买著名的HôtelMétropole和埃菲尔(Villa Eiffel)沿海岸,以恢复在Beaulieu不断下降的旅游活动。

随后,梅特罗波勒(Métropole)和埃菲尔铁塔(Eiffel Residence)的拆除/重建项目诞生了,但遭到了多个协会的抗议,这些协会抗议金三角地区的土地和财产投机活动(滨海自由城(Villefranche-sur-Mer)/圣让-卡普-费拉(Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat) Mer)。

2010年,强制性清算赌场,赌场的城墙属于市政府的财产。经过重大装修后,它于2014年12月17日重新开放,现在拥有一个赌场,礼堂,餐厅和电影院。

文化遗产

凯里洛斯别墅
VillaKérylos:由建筑师Emmanuel Pontremoli在1902年至1908年之间在海边道路上俯瞰地中海的岩石海角上建造的VillaKérylos是一栋以二至一世纪古希腊别墅模型建造和布置的房屋公元前。广告。阿德里安·卡尔博斯基(Adrien Karbowsky)和古斯塔夫·路易·贾伊尔梅斯(Gustave-Louis Jaulmes)的作品完全用希腊神话的壁画装饰。该别墅是希腊文化专家ThéodoreReinach(1860-1928)的财产,于1928年被遗赠给法兰西学会(Institut de France)。今天,该别墅被1966年9月15日的法令划为历史古迹,并向游客开放。

前布里斯托尔酒店
前布里斯托尔酒店是一栋六层楼高的建筑,由丹麦建筑师汉斯-乔治·特斯林(Hans-Georg Tersling)于1898年建造,当时占据了车站和大海之间的所有空间。这座宫殿是伦敦家具制造商布隆德尔·枫爵士的遗愿而生,自1899年1月1日开放以来,这里就是著名的人,如路易斯·拿破仑亲王,奥斯塔公爵夫人。长期以来,它是蔚蓝海岸最大,最豪华的宫殿之一:拥有150名员工,300个房间,私人休息室,数个图书馆以及位于两端的大型凉亭,用于举办音乐会或戏剧。该建筑占地2000平方米,南侧是一个大花园,上面种有花,橘子树和棕榈树。北侧是附属建筑,厨房,银器,内衣。

主入口大厅高八米,通向连接上层楼的巨大双楼梯;前五层,六层的员工宿舍,均沿着150米长的走廊分布60个房间。在1911年4月的一场大火烧毁了屋顶之后,这种名声多少有些动摇。然后在1954年,由于经济拮据和欧洲大家庭的消失,导致布里斯托尔被公寓出售。今天的酒店是豪华公寓,保留了入口大厅。圆形建筑于1904年开业,毗邻布里斯托尔酒店。

为了满足额外的餐厅提供下午茶的需求,建筑师创造了一个风景特别优美的辐射空间。善良的越冬者在冬天与欧洲的统治家族融合在一起,他们一直呆在海岸上,他们经常去圆形大厅度过一个美好的时光。这座建筑的形式是一个大的圆形房间,里面有玻璃近视镜,上面有一个带有切割边的圆顶。哥林斯式柱子构造了近视点的圆形投影,定义了发光的内部空间。它的露台可俯瞰Casino de Beaulieu赌场的花园,Casino de Beaulieu赌场沿海滨路由一排华盛顿原生植物(加利福尼亚州的棕榈树)宣布。圆形大厅是市政当局的共同所有地,已在1978年6月23日的其他历史古迹清单中注册。

五月别墅
五月别墅位于让·库克多学院旁边的查尔斯二世普罗旺斯大道上,由盖坦·德梅(Gaétande May)于1826年建造,然后于1967年被市政府购置,以容纳历史博物馆和考古博物馆。一楼的两个休息室,戴安娜(Diane)休息室,佩里斯(Pâris)判断休息室和一楼装饰精美的小型爱情休息室在1980年1月25日被列为历史古迹。别墅在2013年至2014年期间已完全修复。现在设有市际音乐学院。

Palais des Anglais位于MaréchalFoch大街
位于MaréchalFoch大道上的Palais des Anglais宫殿建于1885年,当时名为Hôteldes Anglais,面朝火车站。它是该市冬季迎来欧洲贵族的首批酒店之一。这幢四层楼的建筑设计丰富。每层楼都有不同风格的饰条。中央圆顶由四个女象柱支撑在主立面上。同样在圆顶上,我们发现了英国的皇家徽章,上面刻有狮子和独角兽的图案,以及法国人本尼的座右铭,他们对此深恶痛绝。

应该注意的是,与在通道上仅包含一个“ n”的用法不同,该货币在建筑物上刻有两个“ n”。阳台的装潢是新艺术风格的灵感。该酒店经常由英国维多利亚女王的儿子之一和英国爱德华七世国王的兄弟,英国的亚瑟,康诺特公爵和斯特拉森的人光顾。该建筑在第一次世界大战期间曾是一家军事医院。该建筑于1939年转变为一栋公寓楼。

保罗·鲁维耶长廊
保罗·鲁维耶(Paul Rouvier)海滨长廊是一条沿着海边的步行路线,可让您在几分钟内从贝尤·富米斯(Baie des Fourmis)从博利厄(Beaulieu)到达圣让·卡普·费拉特(St-Jean Cap-Ferrat)。

宗教建筑
圣心教堂,建于1899年
教堂Sancta Maria de Olivo,11世纪
圣迈克尔圣公会教堂,建于1893年
纪念馆:战争纪念馆和教堂纪念牌匾

港口
码头
德富米斯港(位于蚂蚁湾),

法国蔚蓝海岸
法国蔚蓝海岸是法国东南角的地中海海岸线。没有官方边界,但通常认为它是从西侧的卡西斯,土伦或圣特罗佩延伸到东侧的法国-意大利边界的芒通,意大利的蔚蓝海岸加入了该边界。海岸完全在法国的普罗旺斯-阿尔卑斯-蔚蓝海岸地区内。摩纳哥公国是该地区的一个半飞地,被法国包围并在地中海的三个侧面。蔚蓝海岸(Riviera)是意大利语单词,对应于古老的利古里亚人领土,夹在Var河和Magra河之间。

蔚蓝海岸的气候为地中海性温带气候,山区对Var和Alpes-Maritimes部门的北部产生影响。它的特点是夏季干燥和冬季温和,有助于减少冻结的可能性。蔚蓝海岸每年在法国大陆上享有300天的阳光。

这条海岸线是最早的现代度假区之一。它始于18世纪末,是英国上流社会的冬季疗养胜地。随着铁路在19世纪中叶的到来,它成为英国,俄罗斯和其他贵族的游乐场所和度假胜地,例如维多利亚女王,沙皇亚历山大二世和爱德华七世国王(当时是威尔士亲王)。在夏季,它也成为罗斯柴尔德家族许多成员的家。在20世纪上半叶,艺术家和作家经常光顾此地,包括巴勃罗·毕加索(Pablo Picasso),亨利·马蒂斯(Henri Matisse),弗朗西斯·培根(Francis Bacon),伊迪丝·沃顿(Edith Wharton),萨默塞特·毛姆(Somerset Maugham)和奥尔多·赫x黎(Aldous Huxley),以及富有的美国人和欧洲人。第二次世界大战后,它成了一个受欢迎的旅游胜地和会议场所。许多名人,例如埃尔顿·约翰(Elton John)和布里吉特·巴铎(Brigitte Bardot),

海岸的混凝土与来自北欧和法国的外国人的旅游业发展有关,在很大程度上改变了蔚蓝海岸的东部(马拉松)。除了弗雷瑞斯-圣拉斐尔的集聚区受到马拉平海岸的人口增长和土伦集聚区的影响外,瓦尔地区的城市化得到了更好的保护,土伦集聚区的特点是西部地区城市扩张以及工业和商业区(大瓦尔)。

Tags:

Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera

Beaulieu-sur-Mer is a French commune located in the department of Alpes-Maritimes, in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region. Its inhabitants are called the Berlugans.

Beaulieu-sur-Mer is located on the Côte d’Azur, between Nice and Monaco, by the Mediterranean Sea on the seaside road (Basse corniche, route M6098). The city is located east of Cap Ferrat. It adjoins the cities of Villefranche-sur-Mer, Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat and Èze. Beaulieu-sur-Mer was administratively part of the town of Villefranche-sur-Mer until 1891.

Geology and relief
The town of Beaulieu-sur-Mer is classified in coastal law, category Sea. Surrounding hills: Mont Leuze, Mont Leuza, Plateau St-Michel, Plateau de la Justice, departmental park of Grande Corniche, Mont Alban, and Mont Boron in the town of Villefranche-sur-Mer.

History
Middle Ages
There is no known site of the Iron Age on the territory of the municipality, but important traces of occupation of Roman time were discovered in the area of the station and on the seaside, around the chapel of Our Lady of Olivo that were uncovered over a hundred ancient graves in the xix th century. The latter suggest that an important ancient traffic route along the seaside at the height of Beaulieu.

During the construction of the parish church and the destruction of the coastal battery, a few meters from the Notre-Dame d’Olivo chapel, Johnston-Lavis undertook excavations and unearthed an important ceramic depot ancient between the end of the 1st centur AD. They seem to indicate the presence of a relatively important port station at Beaulieu during Antiquity. His excavations in the station district allowed him to observe the remains of rich habitats from Roman times, which seem to belong to a small coastal town.

In the 1950s, Colonel Cheneveau, president of the Prehistory and Archeology Institute of the Mediterranean Alps (IPAAM)], undertook excavations in the garden adjoining the Notre-Dame chapel and uncovered a necropolis of the late Antiquity and the High Middle Ages, which, contrary to what says the local tradition, seems to show that the coast is not abandoned at that time.

Contemporary period
In the xix th century that Beaulieu-sur-Mer, connected to Nice by road and rail, became a place of popular resort. Many crowned heads and other celebrities are particularly fond of this winter resort. Among them most of the great figures of European royalty: the first Prince of Wales, Leopold II, the Queens of Italy and Portugal, William II, the Empress Eugenie … without forgetting the other celebrities of the time like Gustave Eiffel, Léon Tolstoï, the archaeologist Théodore Reinach to whom we owe thevilla Kérylos

The First World War ended, but the tourist vocation of Beaulieu-sur-Mer is now established.

From the second half of the 1990s, the tourist and economic decline began. Several hotels are transformed into condominiums or simply demolished to make way for apartment buildings. This movement, mainly linked to the increase in property prices, was not slowed down by the municipal authority.

From 2005, the famous Hôtel Métropole and the Villa Eiffel bordering the coast were bought by businessmen wishing to revive the declining tourist activity in Beaulieu.

Subsequently, demolition / reconstruction projects for Métropole and the Eiffel Residence were born but were fought by several associations which protested against land and property speculation in the golden triangle (Villefranche-sur-Mer / Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat / Beaulieu-sur-Mer).

In 2010, the casino, whose walls are the property of the municipality, was put into compulsory liquidation. After major renovations, it reopened on December 17, 2014, now hosting a gaming casino, an auditorium, a restaurant and a cinema.

Culture and heritage

Villa Kérylos
Villa Kérylos: built by the architect Emmanuel Pontremoli between 1902 and 1908 on a rocky promontory overlooking the Mediterranean, on the seaside road, Villa Kérylos is a house built and furnished on the model of the villas of ancient Greece from the ii e and 1st century BC. AD. It is entirely decorated with frescoes evoking Greek mythology, works by Adrien Karbowsky and Gustave-Louis Jaulmes. Property of the Hellenistic expert Théodore Reinach (1860 – 1928), the villa was bequeathed to the Institut de France in 1928. It is today classified as a historic monument by decree of September 15, 1966 and open to visitors.

The former Bristol Hotel
The former Bristol Hotel, a six-storey building, was built in 1898 by the Danish architect Hans-Georg Tersling, taking up all the space between the station and the sea at the time. This palace was born from the will of a London furniture maker Sir Blundell Maple and hosts since its opening on 1 st January 1899 the famous people such as Prince Louis Napoleon, the Duchess of Aosta. For a long time, it was one of the largest and most luxurious palaces on the Riviera: 150 employees, 300 rooms, private lounges, several libraries and huge pavilions located at both ends to host concerts or plays. The building occupies 2000 m2, with south side, a large garden planted with flowers, orange trees, palm trees. North side are the outbuildings, kitchens, silverware, lingerie.

The main entrance hall, eight meters high, leads to a monumental double staircase which connects the upper floors; 60 rooms distributed along a 150-meter corridor in each of the first five floors, on the sixth floor, staff accommodation. This fame was somewhat shaken following a fire in April 1911 which destroyed the roof. Then in 1954, economic constraints and the disappearance of large European families led to the sale of the Bristol by apartments. The hotel is today a luxury condominium, retaining the entrance hall. Inaugurated in 1904, the Rotunda is adjacent to the Bristol Hotel.

To meet the demand for an additional dining room serving for afternoon dancing tea, the architect created a particularly scenic radiant space. The winterers of good society, who mingled with the ruling families of Europe in winter stay on the Coast, frequently went to the Rotunda to spend a privileged moment. This building is in the form of a large circular room with glass apses, topped with a dome with cut sides. Corinthian columns structure the rounded projections of the apses, defining a luminous interior volume. Its terrace overlooks the garden of the Casino de Beaulieu, which is announced along the seaside road by a row ofwashingtonia filifera, palm tree native to california. The Rotunda, a joint ownership lot belonging to the municipality, is registered in the additional inventory of historical monuments dated June 23, 1978.

The villa de May
The villa de May located on avenue Charles II comte de Provence, next to the Jean-Cocteau college, was built in 1826 by Gaétan de May, then it was bought by the city in 1967 to house the Museum of History and of Archeology. The two lounges on the ground floor, the Diane lounge, the Pâris judgment lounge and the small love lounge on the first floor with their decor are listed as historic monuments on January 25, 1980. The villa was completely restored between 2013-2014 and it now houses the inter-municipal music conservatory.

The Palais des Anglais located on avenue Maréchal Foch
The Palais des Anglais located on avenue Maréchal Foch was built in 1885 under the name of Hôtel des Anglais and faces the train station. It is one of the first hotels in the city to welcome the European aristocracy during the winter season. The design of the four-story building is rich. Each floor has a different style frieze. The central dome is supported on the main facade by four caryatids. Also at the dome, we find the royal coat of arms of the United Kingdom with the representation of the lion and the unicorn as well as the motto in French Honni be who thinks badly of it Order of the Garter.

It should be noted that the currency is inscribed on the building with two “n” unlike the use across the Channel which includes only one “n”. The fittings of the balconies are of art nouveau inspiration. The hotel was frequented, among others, by one of the sons of Queen Victoria of the United Kingdom and brother of King Edward VII of the United Kingdom, Arthur of the United Kingdom, Duke of Connaught and Strathearn. The building served as a military hospital during the First World War conflict. The building was transformed into an apartment building in 1939.

The Paul Rouvier promenade
The Paul Rouvier promenade, a walking route along the seaside, allows you to reach St-Jean Cap-Ferrat from Beaulieu in a few minutes along the Baie des Fourmis.

Religious buildings
Church of the Sacred Heart, built in 1899
Chapel Sancta Maria de Olivo, 11th century
Saint Michael’s Anglican Church, built in 1893
Memorials: war memorialand commemorative plaque in church

Ports
The Marina,
Port des Fourmis (in Ant Bay),

French Riviera
The French Riviera is the Mediterranean coastline of the southeast corner of France. There is no official boundary, but it is usually considered to extend from Cassis, Toulon or Saint-Tropez on the west to Menton at the France–Italy border in the east, where the Italian Riviera joins. The coast is entirely within the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region of France. The Principality of Monaco is a semi-enclave within the region, surrounded on three sides by France and fronting the Mediterranean. Riviera is an Italian word that corresponds to the ancient Ligurian territory, wedged between the Var and Magra rivers.

The climate of the Côte d’Azur is temperate Mediterranean with mountain influences on the northern parts of the departments of Var and Alpes-Maritimes. It is characterized by dry summers and mild winters which help reduce the likelihood of freezing. The Côte d’Azur enjoys significant sunshine in mainland France for 300 days a year.

This coastline was one of the first modern resort areas. It began as a winter health resort for the British upper class at the end of the 18th century. With the arrival of the railway in the mid-19th century, it became the playground and vacation spot of British, Russian, and other aristocrats, such as Queen Victoria, Tsar Alexander II and King Edward VII, when he was Prince of Wales. In the summer, it also played home to many members of the Rothschild family. In the first half of the 20th century, it was frequented by artists and writers, including Pablo Picasso, Henri Matisse, Francis Bacon, Edith Wharton, Somerset Maugham and Aldous Huxley, as well as wealthy Americans and Europeans. After World War II, it became a popular tourist destination and convention site. Many celebrities, such as Elton John and Brigitte Bardot, have homes in the region.

The eastern part (maralpine) of the Côte d’Azur has been largely transformed by the concreting of the coast linked to the tourist development of foreigners from North Europe and the French,. The Var part is better preserved from urbanization with the exception of the agglomeration of Fréjus-Saint-Raphaël affected by the demographic growth of the maralpin coast and the agglomeration of Toulon which has been marked by urban sprawl on its part West and by a spread of industrial and commercial areas (Grand Var).

Tags: