استعراض كرنفال البندقية 2009 ، إيطاليا

يستمر كرنفال البندقية 2009 من 14 إلى 24 فبراير. يقدم كرنفال البندقية كل عام برنامجًا غنيًا بالأحداث ، يجذب آلاف الزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم. لم يكن عام 2009 استثناءً ، مع ما يقرب من أسبوعين من الاحتفالات التي تشمل جميع أنحاء المدينة بمراكزها الثقافية العديدة (مسرح لا فينيس ، بينال ومسرح ستابيلي) في مشهد فريد يحافظ دائمًا على تقاليدها وتاريخها الفخم.

تدور نسخة 2009 من كرنفال البندقية حول موضوع “الإحساس” ، وتنسب إحدى الحواس إلى كل منطقة من المناطق الستة في المدينة: البصر إلى سان بولو ، والاستماع إلى دورسودورو ، ورائحة سانتاكروس ، وتذوق كاناريجيو ، بينما سان ماركو ، مركز الاحتفالات وقلب المدينة نفسها ، تستضيف الفكر.

الإحساس هو كرنفال الناس ، للناس ، حيث الناس هم أبطال. إنها فرصة للمتعة بالمعنى الحقيقي للكلمة. تشهد البندقية كرنفالًا صوتيًا ، بعيدًا عن التضخيم ، بعيدًا عن الإيقاعات التي تصم الآذان وبعيدًا عن الحاجة إلى حشد ساحة سان ماركو بمرحلة مهمة.

تظهر ساحة سان ماركو في عام 2009 كحديقة غير مسبوقة من عصر النهضة ، مصنوعة من الأضواء والمساحات الخضراء ، من الأجنحة المسرحية المزخرفة. مكان يمكن للجمهور أن يسير فيه ، ويتجول حول السياج المقسم ، وقبل كل شيء ، يمكن أن يسير كبطل ، ويتباهى بستره.

الكرنفال كرنفال “غير موصول” ، أي حدث “صوتي” ، مريح وبعيد عن ضجيج وضغوط الحياة اليومية. تم تحويل ساحة Saint Mark’s Square إلى صالون عملاق في الهواء الطلق ، مع قطع مسرحية وحدائق وتحوطات. كان هناك توزيع أوسع للأحداث في جميع أنحاء أحياء المدينة وكان هناك تعزيز أكبر للزخرفة.

يختار الشكل الجمهور كبطل ، ويدعوهم إلى ارتداء الملابس والمشاركة. مسرح الشارع هو بطل الرواية بجدول زمني غني موزع في جميع أنحاء المقاطعات ، بفضل وجود شركات من أعلى مستويات الجودة ، البندقية ، الإيطالية والأجنبية. الإحساس هو كرنفال الناس والمرح وينتمي إلى البندقية والعالم أجمع ، وهو أيضًا كرنفال الأطفال: مع سلسلة من المبادرات في جميع أنحاء الإقليم.

يجذب كرنفال البندقية 2009 عددًا كبيرًا من السياح من جميع أنحاء إيطاليا والعالم لهذه المناسبة. يتضمن كرنفال البندقية سلسلة من الأحداث العامة في الهواء الطلق التي تتخلل الكرنفال. من أهم المناسبات الاحتفالية الكرات المقنعة والحفلات الخاصة المنظمة في القصور على إيقاع ليالي كرنفال البندقية.

يعد كرنفال البندقية ، الغني بالتاريخ والتقاليد والاقتراحات الساحرة ، فرصة نادرة لتغمر نفسك في الأجواء الباروكية لمدينة مليئة بالسحر. البندقية مليئة بالاحتفالات التي تجر الزائر إلى مشهد من المشاعر. تستضيف قصور البندقية القديمة ، والمجوهرات المعمارية ، الحفلات الفاخرة المقنعة التي تستحضر الأجواء المتجاوزة ، والعصر الذهبي لاحتفالات الكرنفال كما يتضح من الأشكال الخاصة للأزياء التي يرتديها الفينيسيون بفخر.

كرنفال البندقية هو أحد التقاليد التي لها أساس قوي في الثقافة ذات الأهمية والجمال. يجتمع العالم كله أيضًا كل عام حول هذا الوقت للتحديق في عظمته. في كل عام ، يحول كرنفال البندقية المدينة إلى شغب مذهل من المهرجانات والألوان والعروض الموسيقية وعروض الألعاب النارية وكرات البندقية الساحرة. إذا كنت ترغب في تجربة أجواء البندقية الغريبة في أفضل حالاتها ، فإن الكرنفال هو الوقت المناسب للذهاب.

تعني “تجربة” الكرنفال في البندقية الاستمتاع بكل لحظة في المهرجان بحكم التعريف. تقدم البندقية تقويمًا غنيًا بالعروض والعروض والفعاليات المرتبطة بمنتجاتها المتميزة. تقدم التقاليد الأدبية والموسيقية والمسرحية ، على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي ، العديد من الاقتراحات التي تلهم الخيارات الفنية والمناظر الطبيعية.

البرنامج المخصص للمسرح والموسيقى ثري ومتنوع. كان لفن التقنيع أحد أعظم تعابيره في البندقية. لذلك يعيد كرنفال 2009 اكتشاف المسرح والأوبرا والكوميديا ​​ليس فقط داخل المسارح ولكن أيضًا في الهواء الطلق ، على مسرح ساحة سان ماركو ، في الحقول ، في الشوارع. عرض رائع يجتمع فيه عالم الواقع والوهم الفني ، ويعزز كل تقاليد ثقافة الفن والحرف اليدوية لحضارة البندقية.

في أسبوع “السمين” انفجار للأحداث والحفلات والاستعراضات: في ساحة سان ماركو ، الأحد الماضي ، مع نهائي مسابقة أجمل قناع للكرنفال ، رحلة النسر من كامبانيل سان. ماركو. في Arsenale في البندقية يستمر الحفلة حتى وقت متأخر من الليل. الخاتمة الكبرى في Shrove الثلاثاء ، عندما يحتفل كرنفال البندقية بأمجاد سان ماركو في سفولو ديل ليون ، راية سان ماركو المهيبة ، الأسد المجنح على حقل أحمر الذي جعل جمهورية سيرينيسيما خالدة في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​وفي العالم.

الجانب الساحر للكرنفال هو جانب حفلات القصر: الجص ، الذهب ، المخمل والشموع ، التجربة ساحقة وغامرة: بين الطعام والعطور أزواج من الجنيات والمعجبين ، الملكات ورجال الحاشية ، القادة العظماء ، الكلاب ، الكرادلة ، الكوميديون و يرحب الراقصون بالضيوف الذين ينسون في غضون دقائق العصر الذي ينتمون إليه.

يمكن للزوار حضور معرض العجائب في قصر Ca ‘Vendramin Calergi ، حيث تمتزج الفنون الجميلة والعروض الكوميدية والطعام اللذيذ مع الأزياء البرية والرقص لفترة طويلة في الليل. يستضيف القصر بعد ذلك عددًا من الأحداث المماثلة ، لذلك لا داعي لتفويت أي شخص. في جميع أنحاء كرنفال البندقية ، يمكن للزوار أيضًا حضور مسابقات الأزياء المقنعة في ساحة سان ماركو. يتم تصنيف المتسابقين على أصالة ملابسهم قبل النهائي الكبير.

تسليط الضوء على الأحداث
كرنفال البندقية هو الحدث الأكثر توقعًا لهذا العام في البندقية: عشرة أيام من الحفلات التنكرية والعروض والموسيقى والألعاب والألوان. أصبحت المدينة مجنونة وتمتلئ بالحشد المبتهج في غرفة المعيشة في Piazza San Marco وفي الآلاف من المجالات الأخرى ، يمكنك حضور العروض المسرحية ومسيرات الأزياء والحفلات الموسيقية وإعادة التمثيل التاريخي والترفيه للأطفال وليالي الرقص البري وتذوق الطعام والتجارب الحسية الأخرى.

البندقية خلال الكرنفال رائعة ، مع مزيج غني تاريخيًا من الأداء وتناول الطعام ، وبالطبع الأزياء الرائعة ، بما في ذلك الأقنعة الباهظة التي تشتهر بها البندقية. إذا لم تكن قد مررت بلقاء رومانسي في البندقية من قبل ، فربما تكون لديك فرصة لمعرفة السبب الذي جعل أجيال لا حصر لها من العشاق المتحمسين قد صرحوا بأن الرومانسية في البندقية هي أفضل قصة حب هناك. كما هو الحال في كل عام ، هناك توقعات كبيرة لمهرجان البندقية ، الذي يجذب دائمًا عددًا كبيرًا من السياح من جميع أنحاء إيطاليا والعالم لهذه المناسبة.

يقام موكب أزياء الفترة على طول القناة الكبرى في 14 فبراير ، عيد القديس فالنتين ، بينما يشهد يوم الأحد الخامس عشر “رحلة الملاك” مع مكافأة إضافية للضيوف المهمين. في يوم الأحد أيضًا ، كان هناك Feste delle Marie ، مع اختيار أجمل فتاة في الكرنفال.

الأحد الأخير من الكرنفال ، 22 ، يقدم بدلاً من ذلك “Flight of the Ass” ، وهو محاكاة ساخرة لرحلة الملاك ، والسباحة التقليدية في مياه Lido ، ومسابقة للأطفال ، وتقديم جائزة لأفضل قناع الكرنفال. “الثلاثاء السمين” (marted grasso، mardi gras) هو تاريخ كرنفال بورانو وبداية كرنفال الظلام ومسابقة ملكة السحب وأكثر من ذلك بكثير.

في الكرنفال ، تمتلئ الشوارع بالاحتفال الذين يرتدون ملابس احتفالية فاخرة. تشبه تجربة البندقية خلال الكرنفال العودة بالزمن إلى الوراء ، مع عدم وجود مبانٍ حديثة لإفساد الوهم. يمكن للمرء أن يتجول في الشوارع ، يرتدي الأزياء وعروض الشوارع ، أو يحضر حفلة مسائية أو أوبرا أو حفلة موسيقية في أحد القصور أو الفنادق التي اعتادت استضافة الملوك.

شعبية ومثيرة هي أيضًا Corteo delle Marie و Flight of the Angel التي تحتفل بعطلة نهاية الأسبوع الثانية من الكرنفال ، مثل مسابقة أجمل قناع تشارك فيه مجموعات أزياء من جميع أنحاء العالم ، Flight of the Eagle ، و تتويج كرنفال ماري والعروض التي تختتم الحفلة يوم الثلاثاء الشروف ، في أعمال شغب من الألوان ، والتصفيق ، والقصاصات ، ونعمة وجمال الفتيات البطلات.

الجانب الساحر للكرنفال هو جانب حفلات القصر: الجص ، الذهب ، المخمل والشموع ، التجربة ساحقة وغامرة: بين الطعام والعطور أزواج من الجنيات والمعجبين ، الملكات ورجال الحاشية ، القادة العظماء ، الكلاب ، الكرادلة ، الكوميديون و يرحب الراقصون بالضيوف الذين ينسون في غضون دقائق العصر الذي ينتمون إليه.

طوال الأمسية ، قد تواجهك صعود سلالم قصر مضاء بالشموع ، وتتوقع أن يتقدم كازانوفا ؛ الاستمتاع بالكوكتيلات فوق القناة الكبرى المتلألئة ، والتخلي عن حواسك في المتعة ؛ كل ذلك مع الكشف عن هويتك الحقيقية فقط للأقران المختارين بعناية. بعد كل هذا الإسراف ، ربما تكتمل ليلتك بتجربة غامضة ورومانسية على ضوء القمر ، مما يجعلك تشعر بالدهشة والحيوية ، وعلى استعداد لمواجهة التجربة بأكملها مرة أخرى في اليوم التالي.

فيما يلي برنامج طبعة 2009:

داريو فو أول لغز مضحك
إنها جائزة نوبل للآداب داريو فو مع عرض “ميسترو بوفو” لافتتاح كرنفال البندقية 2009 ، “الإحساس 6 الحواس × 6 سيستيري”. في ساحة سان ماركو ، يقرأ داريو فو أول Mistero Buffo ، وهو مهرج شهير مشهور ، تم تحديثه بإشارات إلى تاريخ وثقافة البندقية.

عيد ماري 2009
في يوم الكرنفال المخصص للتقاليد ، ترحب Piazza San Marco بفيلم Festa delle Marie الذي لا مفر منه. تم اختيار سبع فتيات من البندقية ، ستة يمثلن أحياء المدينة وواحدة من البر الرئيسي ، في موكب مثير وغني وملون ، مصحوبًا بمجموعات تاريخية وأزياء قديمة.

مهرجان البندقية 2009
حفلة رائعة في Cannaregio ، يحركها موكب ملون لشركات التجديف وتخصصات تذوق الطعام في المنطقة المخصصة للذوق. بطل الرواية هو Fritoin Express مع كيس السمك المقلي.

رحلة الملاك 2009
في عام 2009 ، أحدث المدير الفني ماركو باليش ثورة في السيناريو بطيران “ملاكه” مارغريتا ماكاباني ميسوني ، من كامبانيل باتجاه ساحة سان ماركو للوصول إلى متحف كورير.

رحلة الحمار 2009
إن الحدث الذي كان يحرك Piazza Ferretto في ميستري لعدة سنوات هو محاكاة ساخرة ممتعة لـ Flight of the Angel في ساحة سان ماركو. لذلك فإن الضيف هو حمار إصدار عام 2009 ، الذي ينحدر من برج مدني يصل “في رحلة” ليلامس الأرض. يمتلئ مركز ميستري بالحمير الحقيقية ، في إشارة إلى المفاجأة المذهلة والرغبة في الضحك التي يجلبها الكرنفال معها.

أجمل قناع لكرنفال 2009
التحدي مع الأقنعة والأزياء التي لم يسبق لها مثيل والذوق والأصالة تحفز المنافسة الجديدة لعام 2009 ، حتى أكثر ثراءً. يتم تقييم المشاركين وإبداعاتهم من قبل لجنة تحكيم مرموقة من خبراء الصناعة

حمام السباتات
أجواء ريترو للسباحة في فصل الشتاء في أمواج البحر! تدخل سباتات ليدو البندقية أيضًا في برنامج Sensation 2009.

البرنامج الثقافي
الفعاليات الثقافية التي تقام في المسارح والمتاحف ومعاهد المدن. تضع المراجعة الثقافية لكرنفال فينيسيا 2009 المدينة على المسرح من خلال فتح أبواب القصور والمكتبات ودور المحفوظات والمتاحف وقاعات الموسيقى لمشاريع هجينة مرتجلة ومناسبة للسياق الأكثر إشراقًا واحتفالية من أجواء الكرنفال. هي برامج مجانية إلى حد كبير أو تحظى بشعبية كبيرة مع عشرات الأحداث اليومية التي تحدد معالم مدينة حيوية وحيوية من الناحية الفنية.

جدول زمني يتم تنظيمه طوال فترة الحدث من خلال ربط الحقائق الثقافية للمدينة ، من المتاحف المدنية إلى مركز متحف الدولة ، بما في ذلك المؤسسات الخاصة المستقلة في تقويم ثمين للأحداث (الحفلات الموسيقية والمؤتمرات والمعارض والمسرحيات) ومراجعات الأفلام) حول موضوع الكرنفال ، الأعمال التي تشهد على ثقافة الفن والحرف اليدوية في البندقية ؛ ركزت المسارات الأيقونية على الفنون أيضًا في الأماكن المقدسة ؛ العروض المسرحية والكوميدية. حكايات خرافية للأطفال والمسارح بالإضافة إلى ورش فنون الصنعة.

تاريخ
كرنفال البندقية هو مهرجان سنوي يقام في البندقية ، إيطاليا. إنه أحد أشهر الكرنفالات وأكثرها شهرة في العالم. المهرجان مشهور عالميًا بأقنعةه المتقنة. أصولها قديمة جدًا: يعود الدليل الأول إلى وثيقة Doge Vitale Falier عام 1094 ، حيث يوجد حديث عن الترفيه العام والذي تم فيه ذكر كلمة Carnival لأول مرة.

تُعزى مؤسسة الكرنفال من قبل الأوليغارشية الفينيسية عمومًا إلى الحاجة إلى سيرينيسيما ، مثل ما حدث بالفعل في روما القديمة (انظر panem et circenses) ، لمنح السكان ، وخاصة الطبقات الاجتماعية الأكثر تواضعًا ، فترة مخصصة بالكامل للمتعة والاحتفالات ، حيث توافد خلالها سكان البندقية والأجانب في جميع أنحاء المدينة للاحتفال بالموسيقى والرقص الصاخب.

من خلال إخفاء الهوية الذي يضمن الأقنعة والأزياء ، تم تحقيق نوع من تسوية جميع الانقسامات الاجتماعية ، وحتى السخرية العامة من السلطات والأرستقراطية تم السماح بها. تم التسامح مع هذه التنازلات على نطاق واسع واعتبرت منفذاً للعناية الإلهية للتوترات والاستياء التي نشأت حتماً داخل جمهورية البندقية ، والتي وضعت قيودًا صارمة على مواطنيها بشأن قضايا مثل الأخلاق المشتركة والنظام العام.

الكرنفال الحديث
فقط في عام 1979 ، ظهر تقليد كرنفال البندقية رسميًا منذ قرون من رماده ، وذلك بفضل مبادرة والتزام بعض جمعيات المواطنين والمساهمة اللوجستية والاقتصادية لبلدية البندقية في تياترو لا فينيس. بينالي البندقية والمجالس السياحية.

في عدد قليل من الإصدارات ، وبفضل الرؤية الإعلامية المخصصة للحدث والمدينة ، عاد كرنفال البندقية إلى تتبع خطى الحدث القديم بنجاح كبير ، وإن كان ذلك بطرق وأجواء مختلفة.

غالبًا ما كانت الإصدارات السنوية الفردية لهذا الكرنفال الجديد مميزة ومخصصة لموضوع أساسي يلهمهم للحفلات والفعاليات الثقافية المحيطة. تميزت بعض الإصدارات أيضًا بالتوليفات والتوأمة مع المدن الإيطالية والأوروبية الأخرى ، مما يوفر مزيدًا من المشاركة في الحدث على المستوى الدولي.

أصبح كرنفال البندقية الحالي حدثًا سياحيًا رائعًا ومذهلًا يجذب آلاف الزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم الذين يتوافدون على المدينة للمشاركة في هذا المهرجان الذي يعتبر فريدًا من نوعه لتاريخه وأجوائه وأقنعةه.

أهم أيام كرنفال البندقية تقليديًا هي Shrove Thursday و Shrove Tuesday ، حتى لو تم بالتأكيد تسجيل أكبر التدفقات خلال عطلات نهاية الأسبوع من الحدث.

العطلات
مع الإصدار الأول من الكرنفال الأخير ، تم إنشاء برنامج للأحداث وتقويم مفصل للحدث الرئيسي الجديد في وقت واحد. تم تحديد تاريخ بدء الاحتفالات الرسمية بحيث يتزامن مع يوم السبت قبل خميس الشروف وينتهي بثلاثاء الأروف ، لمدة إجمالية تبلغ أحد عشر يومًا فقط. على عكس كرنفال الماضي ، الذي كان لفترة طويلة لمدة رسمية ستة أسابيع ، فإن الكرنفال الحديث يتم من خلال برنامج مركز ، ولكنه مليء بالأحداث الفردية.

كما في الماضي ، لا يزال كرنفال البندقية يمثل مهرجانًا شعبيًا رائعًا لجمهور كبير من جميع الأعمار. حفلات الشوارع والمناسبات بأنواعها تحيي أيام مجموعات الأقنعة والسياح الذين ينتشرون بسعادة في أنحاء المدينة. بالإضافة إلى الحفلات الرسمية في الساحة بين campi و campielli ، لا تزال اليوم كما في الماضي تنظم العديد من الحفلات الخاصة والكرات المقنعة في قصور البندقية العظيمة. في هذه الأماكن ، الغنية بالمفروشات والأجواء التي لم تتغير تقريبًا بمرور الوقت ، من الممكن استعادة الروعة القديمة وتقاليد كرنفال الماضي.

عيد مريم
فقط في عام 1999 تم ترميم Festa delle Marie القديمة أخيرًا ، مع جو يجمع بين إعادة التمثيل التاريخي للموكب القديم مع الفتيات مع مسابقة ملكة جمال أكثر حداثة في الأزياء. تم إحياؤه رسميًا بعد حوالي ستمائة عام ، بواسطة برونو توسي

في الأسابيع التي سبقت الكرنفال ، يتم إجراء نوع من الاختيار بين الجميلات الشابات المحليات لاختيار اثنتي عشرة ماري من المقرر أن تكون أبطال المسيرة خلال الاحتفال. تقام الحفلة عمومًا بعد ظهر يوم السبت الأول من الكرنفال ، عندما تبدأ 12 ماريز ، مصحوبة بموكب طويل يتكون من وصيفات العروس ، رافعات الأعلام ، الموسيقيين ومئات الشخصيات الأخرى في زي الفترة ، نزهة بطيئة تبدأ من كنيسة سان بيترو دي كاستيلو وتتجه نحو ساحة سان ماركو ، بين أجنحة حشد من الأقنعة والسياح.

في ساحة سان ماركو ، في اليوم التالي ، كان موكب وصيفات الشرف ينتظر مرة أخرى الإعلان الرسمي للفائز في النسخة ، أجمل الاثني عشر (ما يسمى ماري العام) ، الذي تم منحه جائزة كبيرة.

رحلة الملاك
في الكرنفال الحديث ، تقرر إعادة تقديمه للجمهور ، في مظهر مشابه للكرنفال الأصلي القديم ، ذكرى رحلة الملاك ، في نسخته المتنوعة من Volo della Colombina. بينما في الماضي كان يتم الاحتفال بهذا العرض يوم الخميس Shrove ، في الإصدارات الحديثة يقام بشكل عام ظهر يوم الأحد الأول من الاحتفال ، كواحد من الأحداث الافتتاحية التي تقرر رسميًا بداية الكرنفال نفسه. حتى إصدار عام 2000 ، تحولت نظراتها فوق حشد من الهتاف إلى كامبانيل سان ماركو ، وهو طائر ميكانيكي على شكل حمامة نفذ ، كما في الماضي ، نزوله على الحبل نحو قصر دوجي. في منتصف الطريق تقريبًا ، تم فتح باب مصيدة في الجزء السفلي منه ،

منذ إصدار عام 2001 ، الأول من الألفية ، تم تمرير الصيغة القديمة لرحلة الملاك مرة أخرى ، لتحل محل كولومبينا بفنان حقيقي وتنتهي الهبوط في ساحة سان ماركو. تم تكليف شركة Compagnia dei Folli برحلة عام 2001 ، والتي قدمت فنانها الخاص لهذا الحدث. لكل إصدار ، ملاك الكرنفال ، المُثبَّت بكابل معدني ، ينزل فقط من برج الجرس لبرج الجرس ، ينزلق ببطء نحو الأرض ، معلقًا في الفراغ ، فوق الجمهور الذي يملأ الفراغ أدناه.

Tags:

Review of Venice Carnival 2009, Italy

The Venice Carnival 2009 last from February 14 to 24. Every year the Venice Carnival offers a rich programme of events, attracting thousands of visitors from all over the world. 2009 is no exception, with almost two weeks of celebrations involving all the city with its many cultural centres (the la Fenice theatre, the Bienalle and the Teatro Stabile) in a unique spectacle which always maintains its traditions and sumptuous history.

The 2009 edition of the Venice Carnival revolve around the theme of “Sensation”, and ascribes one of the senses to each of the six areas of the city: Sight to San Polo, Hearing to Dorsoduro, Smell to Santacroce, Taste to Canareggio, while San Marco, the centre of the celebrations and heart of the city itself, hosts Intellect.

Sensation is the Carnival of the people, for the people, where people are the protagonists. It is an opportunity for fun in the truest sense of the term. Venice is experiencing an acoustic Carnival, far from amplification, from deafening rhythms and far from the need to crowd St. Mark’s Square with an important stage.

Piazza San Marco appears in 2009 as an unprecedented Renaissance garden, made of lights and greenery, of decorated theatrical wings. A place where the public can walk, wandering around the dividing hedges and, above all, can parade as a protagonist, showing off their disguise.

The Carnival as an “unplugged” carnival, i.e. an “acoustic” event, relaxed and away from the clamour and pressures of everyday life. Saint Mark’s Square was transformed into a giant open-air salon, with theatrical pieces, gardens and hedges. There was a wider distribution of events throughout the city’s districts and there was a greater enhancement of decoration.

The format chooses the audience as the protagonist, inviting them to dress up and participate. Street theater is the protagonist with a rich schedule distributed throughout the districts, thanks to the presence of companies of the highest quality, Venetian, Italian and foreign. Sensation is the Carnival of people and fun and belongs to Venice and the whole world, it is also the Children’s Carnival: with a series of initiatives throughout the territory.

The Venice Carnival 2009 attracts a large number of tourists from all over Italy and the world for the occasion. The Venice Carnival includes a series of open-air public events that punctuate the Carnival. The most important and festive events are masked balls and private parties organised in palaces to the rhythm of the nights of the Venice Carnival.

The Carnival of Venice, rich in history, traditions and enchanting suggestions, is a rare opportunity to immerse yourself in the baroque atmosphere of a city full of charm. Venice is full of celebrations that drag the visitor into a kaleidoscope of emotions. The ancient Venetian palaces, architectural jewels, host luxurious masked parties that evoke the transgressive atmospheres, a golden age for carnival celebrations as evidenced by the particular shapes of the costumes worn with pride by the Venetians.

Venice Carnival is one traditions with strong foundation in culture with the significance and beauty. The whole world also gathers every year around this time gaze on its grandeur. Every year, the Venice Carnival turns the city into a spectacular riot of pageantry, colour, musical performances, fireworks displays and glamorous Venetian balls. If you want to experience the exotic atmosphere of Venice at its best, carnival is the time to go.

“Experiencing” the Carnival in Venice mean to savour every moment of the festival by definition. Venice offer a rich calendar of performances, shows and evens linked to its products of excellence. Literary, musical and theatrical tradition, both national and international, offers several suggestions that inspire the artistic and scenic choices.

The program dedicated to theater and music is rich and varied. The art of masking had one of its greatest expressions in Venice. The 2009 Carnival therefore rediscovers theater, opera and comedy not only inside the theaters but also outdoors, on the stage of Piazza San Marco, in the fields, in the streets. A great show in which the world of reality and artistic illusion come together, enhancing all the traditions of the culture of art and crafts of the Venetian civilization.

In the “fat” week, an explosion of events, parties, parades: in Piazza San Marco, the last Sunday, with the final of the competition for the most beautiful mask of the Carnival, the Flight of the Eagle from the Campanile of San Marco; at the Arsenale in Venice the party lasts until late at night. Grand finale on Shrove Tuesday, when the Venice Carnival celebrate the glories of San Marco in the Svolo del Leon, the majestic banner of San Marco, the winged lion on a red field that made the Serenissima Republic immortal in the Mediterranean and in the world.

The glamorous side of Carnival is that of the palace parties: stuccos, golds, velvets and candles, the experience is overwhelming and immersive: between food and perfumes couples of fairies and admirer, queens and courtiers, great leaders, doges, cardinals, comedians and dancers welcome guests who in a few minutes forget the era to which they belong.

Visitors could attend the Gallery of Wonders at the Ca’ Vendramin Calergi Palace, where fine art, comedic performances and delicious food combine with wild costumes and dancing long into the night. The palace then hosts a number of similar events, so nobody need to miss out. Throughout the Carnival of Venice, visitors can also attend masked costume contests in the Piazza San Marco. Contestants are graded on the authenticity of their outfits before the Grand Finale.

Highlight events
The Venice carnival is the most anticipated event of the year in Venice: ten days of masquerade, shows, music, games and colors. The city goes crazy and fills with a cheering crowd. In the living room of Piazza San Marco and in the thousands of other fields you can freely attend theatrical performances and costume parades, concerts and historical re-enactments, entertainment for children and nights of wild dancing, gastronomic tastings and other sensory experiences.

Venice during the Carnival is spellbinding, with a historically rich mixture of performance and dining, and, of course, the magnificent costumes, including the extravagant masks for which Venice is so famous. If you have never had a romantic encounter in Venice, perhaps you have an opportunity to learn why countless generations of impassioned lovers have exclaimed that romance in Venice is the best romance there is. As every year there is great expectation for the Venetian festival, which always attracts a large number of tourists from all over Italy and the world for the occasion.

A period-costume parade take place along the Grand Canal on the 14th February, Saint Valentine’s Day, while Sunday 15th sees the celebrated “Flight of the Angel” with the added bonus of important guests. Also on the Sunday there was the Feste delle Marie, with the selection of the most beautiful girl at the carnival.

The last Sunday of the carnival, 22nd, instead offers the “Flight of the Ass”, a parody of the Angel’s flight, the traditional swimming in the bracing waters of the Lido, a children’s competition, and the presentation of the prize for the best mask of the carnival. “Fat Tuesday” (martedì grasso, mardi gras) is the date for the Carnival of Burano, the beginning of the Carnival of the Dark, a drag-queen competition and much more.

In the Carnival, the streets are filled with celebrants dressed in luxurious, festive garb; experiencing Venice during the Carnival is like stepping back in time, with no modern buildings to spoil the illusion. One can wander the streets, taking in the costumes and street performances, or attend an evening party, an opera or concert, in one of the palaces or hotels accustomed to hosting royalty.

Popular and exciting are also the Corteo delle Marie and the Flight of the Angel which celebrate the second weekend of Carnival, such as the Competition for the most beautiful mask in which costumed groups from all over the world participate, the Flight of the Eagle, the coronation of the Carnival Mary and the shows that close the party on Shrove Tuesday, in a riot of colors, applause, confetti and the grace and beauty of the girls protagonists.

The glamorous side of Carnival is that of the palace parties: stuccos, golds, velvets and candles, the experience is overwhelming and immersive: between food and perfumes couples of fairies and admirer, queens and courtiers, great leaders, doges, cardinals, comedians and dancers welcome guests who in a few minutes forget the era to which they belong.

All of an evening you might experience walking up the stairs of a candlelit palace, expecting Casanova to make his advances; enjoying cocktails over the glimmering Grand Canal, abandoning your senses to pleasure; all while revealing your true identity only to carefully chosen intimates. After all this extravagance perhaps your night is completed by a mysterious, romantic, moonlight tryst, leaving you entranced and breathless, ready to meet the whole experience again the following day.

The following was the program of the 2009 edition:

Dario Fo the First Funny Mystery
It is the Nobel Prize for Literature Dario Fo with the show “Mistero Buffo” to inaugurate the Venice Carnival 2009, ‘Sensation 6 senses x 6 sestieri’. In Piazza San Marco Dario Fo recites the first Mistero Buffo, a famous popular jester, updated with references to Venetian history and culture.

Feast of the Marie 2009
On the day of the Carnival dedicated to tradition, Piazza San Marco welcomes the inevitable Festa delle Marie. Seven Venetian girls chosen, six representing the districts of the city and one from the mainland, parade in an evocative, rich and colorful procession, accompanied by historical groups and ancient costumes.

Venetian Festival 2009
A great party in Cannaregio, animated by the colorful procession of the Rowing Companies and the gastronomic specialties of the district dedicated to taste. The protagonist is the Fritoin Express with the bag of fried fish.

The Flight of the Angel 2009
In 2009, the artistic director Marco Balich revolutionized the scenario by flying his first “angel” Margherita Maccapani Missoni, from the Campanile towards Piazza San Marco to arrive in front of the Correr Museum.

The Flight of the Donkey 2009
The event that for some years has been animating Piazza Ferretto in Mestre is a fun parody of the Flight of the Angel in Piazza San Marco. A guest is therefore the donkey of the 2009 edition, which descends from the civic tower arriving “in flight” to touch the ground. The center of Mestre is filled with real donkeys, in the sign of the incredible, of the surprise, of the desire to laugh that the Carnival brings with it.

The Most Beautiful Mask of the 2009 Carnival
The challenge with masks, never seen costumes, taste and originality animates the new 2009 competition, even richer. Participants and their creations are judged by a prestigious jury of industry experts.

The Bathroom of the Hibernators
A retro setting for a winter swim in the sea waves! The hibernators of the Lido of Venice also enter the Sensation 2009 program.

Cultural Program
Cultural events that take place in theaters, museums and city institutes. The cultural review of the Venice Carnival 2009 puts the city on stage by opening the doors of palaces, libraries and archives, museums and music halls to hybrid, impromptu projects, suitable for the more brilliant and festive context than the atmosphere of the Carnival induces. A largely free or very popular programming with dozens of daily events that outline an artistically vital and exuberant city.

A schedule that is organized for the entire period of the event by connecting the cultural realities of the city, from the Civic Museums to the State Museum Center, including the independent private foundations in a precious calendar of events (concerts, conferences, exhibitions, theatrical and film reviews) on the theme of the Carnival, works that testify to the culture of art and crafts in Venice; iconographic itineraries focused on the arts also in places of the sacred; theatrical and comedy performances; fairy tales for children and theaters, as well as workshops of the art of craftsmanship.

History
The Carnival of Venice is an annual festival held in Venice, Italy. It is one of the best known and most popular carnivals in the world. The festival is world-famous for its elaborate masks. Its origins are very ancient: the first evidence dates back to a document of the Doge Vitale Falier of 1094, where there is talk of public entertainment and in which the word Carnival is mentioned for the first time.

The institution of the Carnival by the Venetian oligarchies is generally attributed to the need of the Serenissima, like what already happened in ancient Rome (see panem et circenses), to grant the population, especially the humblest social classes, a period dedicated entirely for fun and celebrations, during which Venetians and foreigners flocked throughout the city to party with wild music and dancing.

Through the anonymity that masks and costumes guaranteed, a sort of leveling of all social divisions was achieved and even the public derision of the authorities and the aristocracy was authorized. These concessions were widely tolerated and considered a providential outlet to the tensions and discontent that inevitably arose within the Republic of Venice, which placed strict limits on its citizens on issues such as common morality and public order.

The Modern Carnival
Only in 1979, the centuries-old tradition of the Venice Carnival officially rose from its ashes, thanks to the initiative and commitment of some citizens’ associations and the logistical and economic contribution of the Municipality of Venice, of the Teatro la Fenice., of the Venice Biennale and tourist boards.

Within a few editions, thanks also to the media visibility reserved for the event and the city, the Venice Carnival has returned to tracing the footsteps of the ancient event with great success, albeit in different ways and atmospheres.

The individual annual editions of this new Carnival have often been distinguished and dedicated to a basic theme, which inspires them for parties and surrounding cultural events. Some editions were also characterized by combinations and twinning with other Italian and European cities, thus providing further involvement of the event at an international level.

The current Carnival of Venice has become a great and spectacular tourist event, which attracts thousands of visitors from all over the world who flock to the city to participate in this festival considered unique for its history, atmosphere and masks.

The traditionally most important days of the Venetian Carnival are Shrove Thursday and Shrove Tuesday, even if the greatest influxes are certainly recorded during the weekends of the event.

The holidays
With the first edition of the recent Carnival, a program of events and a detailed calendar for the new major event are simultaneously established. The date for the start of the official celebrations is established to coincide with the Saturday before Shrove Thursday and the end with Shrove Tuesday, for a total duration of only eleven days. Unlike the Carnival of the past, which for a long time had an official duration of six weeks, the modern one takes place with a concentrated program, but full of individual events.

As in the past, the Carnival of Venice still represents a great popular festival for a large audience of all ages. Street parties and events of all kinds animate the days of the groups of masks and tourists, who happily scatter around the city. In addition to the official parties in the square between campi and campielli, still today as in the past various private parties and masked balls are organized in the great Venetian palaces. In these places, rich in furnishings and atmospheres almost unchanged over time, it is possible to relive the ancient splendors and the tradition of the Carnival of the past.

The Feast of the Marys
Only in 1999 the ancient Festa delle Marie was finally restored, with an atmosphere that combines the historical re-enactment of the ancient procession with the girls with a more modern beauty pageant in costume. It was officially revived about six hundred years later, by Bruno Tosi

In the weeks preceding the Carnival, a sort of selection is held among the young local beauties to choose the twelve Marys destined to parade as protagonists of the procession, during the celebration. The party generally takes place on the afternoon of the first Saturday of the Carnival, when the twelve Marys, accompanied by a long procession made up of a procession of bridesmaids, flag-wavers, musicians and hundreds of other figures in period costume, begins its slow walk starting from the church of San Pietro di Castello and heading towards Piazza San Marco, between the wings of a crowd of masks and tourists.

In Piazza San Marco, the next day, the bridesmaids parade again awaiting the official proclamation of the winner of the edition, the most beautiful of the twelve (the so-called Mary of the year), to whom a substantial prize is awarded.

The Flight of the Angel
In the modern Carnival it was decided to re-present to the public, in a guise similar to the original one of the ancient Carnival, the anniversary of the Flight of the Angel, in its variant of Volo della Colombina. While in the past this show was celebrated on Shrove Thursday, in modern editions it is generally held at noon on the first Sunday of celebration, as one of the opening events that officially decree the beginning of the Carnival itself. Until the 2000 edition, above a cheering crowd, with its gaze turned to the Campanile of San Marco, a mechanical bird with the shape of a dove carried out, as in the past, its descent on the rope towards the Doge’s Palace. Approximately halfway through, a trap door was opened in its lower part,

Since the 2001 edition, the first of the millennium, the old formula of the Flight of the Angel has been passed again, replacing the Colombina with a real artist and ending the descent in Piazza San Marco. The 2001 flight was entrusted to the Compagnia dei Folli, which lent its own artist for the event. For each edition, the Angel of the Carnival, secured to a metal cable, makes his only descent from the belfry of the bell tower, slowly sliding towards the ground, suspended in the void, above the multitude that fills the space below.

Tags: