尼古拉·奥斯特罗夫斯基国家博物馆,俄罗斯莫斯科

尼古拉·奥斯特罗夫斯基国家博物馆-“克服”人道主义中心(Nikolay Ostrovsky state museum – humanitarian center “Overcoming” ),以尼古拉·奥斯特罗夫斯基的名义位于莫斯科市中心Tverskaya St. 14号。

从1935年12月至1936年12月,着名作家尼古拉·奥斯特罗夫斯基居住在这里。他双目失明的和瘫痪,不过,他勇于继续工作。写了以下小说:《钢铁是怎样炼成的》和《暴风雨中诞生》。

在1940年12月22日,Ostrovsky公寓成立了一座纪念博物馆。他生命的伟大事迹激发了生活中遇到困难的其他人。他们发现希望和他们对创造力的信念。

这个博物馆成为有限能力的人的创造性恢复和精神重生的真正中心。博物馆和中心仔细保留尼古拉奥斯特罗夫斯基的纪念馆,展览“克服”显示了那些在生活中找到自己的人的创造力。

艺术展览经常变化。有时会有艺术展览,晚会,诗歌读物和艺术家,演员,音乐家的会面。 Tverskaya St. 14的博物馆和人道主义中心“克服”对所有对历史,文化和慈善传统感兴趣的人开放。

Nikolai Alexeevich Ostrovsky(乌克兰语:МиколаОлексійовичОстровський; 1904年9月29日 – 1936年12月22日)是苏维埃社会主义现实主义作家乌克兰裔。他最着名的是他的小说《钢铁是怎样炼成的》。

奥斯特罗夫斯基出生在俄罗斯帝国的沃利亚(Vynya)村(今日是俄罗斯帝国的奥斯特罗·拉昂(Ostroh Raion,Rivne Oblast)的一个村庄),成为乌克兰的工人阶级家庭。他参加了一个狭隘的学校,直到他九岁,并且是荣誉学生。在1914年,他的家人搬到了铁路小镇Shepetivka(今天在Khmelnytskyi Oblast),Ostrovsky开始在火车站的厨房工作,一个木材场,然后成为一个stoker的伴侣,然后在当地电站的电工。 1917年,十三岁时,他成了布尔什维克党的活动家。在同一时期,他承受强直性脊柱炎,后来就会蒙蔽和瘫痪他。

根据官方传记,当德国人在1918年春天占领了城镇时,奥斯特罗夫斯基对当地的布尔什维克地下跑步。八八年七月,他于八月份加入了共青团和红军。他在库托夫斯基骑兵队服役。 1920年,据报他在利沃夫附近受伤,并发生了斑疹伤寒事件。他再次返回军队再次受伤,医疗复员。然而,在奥斯特罗夫斯基自己写的自传中,他并没有提到他曾在红军任职。

1921年,他开始在基辅的铁路车间工作,担任电工和当地的共青团的秘书。

患有风湿病和斑疹伤寒,于1922年8月,他被派往位于亚速山海域的度假村贝尔丹斯克(Berdyansk)进行治疗。 1922年10月,他正式宣布无效;不过他继续工作。在1923年,他被任命为红军第二训练营的委员和乌克兰西部的贝雷兹多夫的共青团秘书。 1924年1月,他去了伊扎斯拉夫担任共青团总书记,1924年8月加入共产党。 1925年,随着他的健康迅速下降,他去哈尔科夫接受治疗,1926年5月,他去了克里米亚的疗养院。到1926年12月,多关节炎使他几乎全部流动,几乎卧床不起。 1927年12月,奥斯特罗夫斯基在莫斯科的斯维尔德洛夫共产主义大学开始了一个函授课程,他于1929年6月完成。八月份,他失去了视野。

由于他的不动和失明,于1930年开始,他开始从事第一部小说《钢铁是怎样炼成的》,在共产主义世界中变得有名气和影响力。他还为报纸和期刊撰写文章,经常在收音机上发言。 1932年4月,他成为无产阶级作家协会莫斯科分会的成员,1934年6月加入苏联作家联盟。 1935年10月1日,他被授予列宁的命令。

在由于先天性强直性脊柱炎引起的麻痹,疾病和失明以及斑疹伤口并发症的痛苦之后,奥斯特罗夫斯基于1936年12月22日死于32岁。他的死亡不允许他完成他的第二部小说《暴风雨中诞生》,当时俄罗斯和乌克兰正处于内战。

他的小说《钢铁是怎样炼成的》被认为是共产主义文学最有影响力的作品之一。在共产主义时期的莫斯科,建立了奥斯特罗夫斯基博物馆和奥斯特罗夫斯基人道主义中心。他们保留他的学习和卧室,而其他展览包括残疾人的成就,如尼古拉Fenomenov和Ludmilla Rogova的成就展示。

Tags:

Nikolay Ostrovsky state museum, Moscow, Russia

The Nikolay Ostrovsky state museum – humanitarian center “Overcoming” in the name of Nikolay Ostrovsky is located in the center of Moscow on Tverskaya St. Number 14.

From December 1935 till December 1936, famous writer Nikolay Ostrovsky lived here. He wrote the following novels: “How the Steel was Tempered” and “The Birth of the Storm”. He was blind and couldn’t move; however, he courageously continued his work.

On December 22, 1940, a memorial museum was opened in the Ostrovsky flat.

The great deeds of his life inspired other people who had also experienced difficulties in life. They found hope and their faith in creativity.

This museum became a real center of creative rehabilitation and spiritual rebirth for people with limited abilities. The Museum and Center carefully maintain Nikolay Ostrovsky’s memorial flat and the exhibition “Overcoming” shows the creativity of those people who have found their own place in life.

The art exhibit changes often. At times there are art exhibitions, evening concerts, poetry readings and meetings with artists, actors, musicians. The Museum and Humanitarian Center “Overcoming” at Tverskaya St. 14 is open to everyone interested in history and culture and charitable traditions.

Nikolai Alexeevich Ostrovsky (Ukrainian: Микола Олексійович Островський; 29 September 1904 – 22 December 1936) was a Soviet socialist realist writer, of Ukrainian origin. He is best known for his novel How the Steel Was Tempered.

Ostrovsky was born in the village of Viliya (today a village in Ostroh Raion, Rivne Oblast) in the Volhynian Governorate (Volhynia), then part of the Russian Empire, into a Ukrainian working-class family. He attended a parochial school until he was nine and was an honor student. In 1914, his family moved to the railroad town of Shepetivka (today in Khmelnytskyi Oblast) where Ostrovsky started working in the kitchens at the railroad station, a timber yard, then becoming a stoker’s mate and then an electrician at the local power station. In 1917, at the age of thirteen he became a Bolshevik party activist. At the same period he contracted ankylosing spondylitis, which would later blind and paralyze him.

According to the official biography, when the Germans occupied the town in the spring of 1918, Ostrovsky ran errands for the local Bolshevik underground. In July 1918 he joined the Komsomol and the Red Army in August. He served in the Kotovsky cavalry brigade. In 1920 he was reportedly wounded near Lviv and contracted typhus. He returned to the army only to be wounded again and was demobilized on medical grounds. However, in the autobiography written by Ostrovsky himself, he does not mention that he had served in the Red Army.

In 1921, he began working in railway workshops of Kiev as an electrician and as the secretary of the local Komsomol.

Suffering from rheumatism and typhus, in August 1922 he was sent to Berdyansk, a resort on the Sea of Azov, for treatment. In October 1922 he was officially declared an invalid; however he continued working. In 1923 he was appointed Commissar of the Red Army’s Second Training Battalion and Komsomol secretary for Berezdov in western Ukraine. In January 1924 he went to Izyaslav as the head of Komsomol district committee and in August 1924 he joined the Communist Party. In 1925, with his health rapidly declining, he went to Kharkov for medical treatment and in May 1926 he went to a sanatorium in the Crimea. By December 1926 polyarthritis deprived him of almost all mobility and be became virtually bedridden. In December 1927 Ostrovsky began a correspondence course at the Sverdlov Communist University in Moscow that he completed it in June 1929. In August, he lost his vision.
Undaunted by his immobility and blindness, in 1930, he began work on first novel, How the Steel Was Tempered, which became renowned and influential in the Communist world. He also wrote articles for newspapers and journals and spoke often on the radio. In April 1932 he became a member of the Moscow branch of the Association of Proletarian Writers and in June 1934 he joined the Union of Soviet Writers. On October 1, 1935, he was awarded the Order of Lenin.

After suffering for years from paralysis, illness and blindness due to congenital ankylosing spondylitis as well as complications after the typhus, Ostrovsky died on 22 December 1936, aged 32. His death did not allow him to complete his second novel, Born of the Storm on the Russian Civil War in Ukraine.

His novel How the Steel Was Tempered is considered one of the most influential works of Communist literature. In Moscow during the Communist period the Ostrovsky Museum and the Ostrovsky Humanitarian centre were built. They preserve his study and bedroom, while other exhibits include showcases of the achievements of disabled people like Nikolai Fenomenov and Ludmilla Rogova.

Tags: