中国香港书展2015

第26届香港书展作为年度文化盛事,于7月15日至21日在湾仔香港会议展览中心(HKCEC)举行。今年的博览会吸引了来自30多个国家和地区的580家参展商,他们以各种语言展示各种主题的书籍,使公众有机会欣赏自己喜欢的书籍并参加各种文化活动。来自世界各地的著名作家参加了一系列现场研讨会和美术馆展览,也收到了热烈的反响。

通过展示和展览书籍,印刷品,文具,印刷品,光盘和其他多媒体出版物。香港书展致力推广本地阅读文化。除了广泛邀请公众参观展览会和购买书籍外,它还不遗余力地在书籍展览会期间组织各种文化活动,以提高展览会的内容和质量。

2015年书展分为不同的主题区域,展示了多种阅读材料,包括普通图书展馆,英语大道,国际文化村,儿童天堂以及电子书和电子学习资源。

在为期一周的活动中,共安排了350多次文化活动,包括研讨会,阅读,新书游行,讲故事的会议和表演,目的是培养公众的文化意识和阅读兴趣。同时,在香港会议展览中心三楼上演的美术馆将举办许多展览,以丰富读者的文化知识。

主题馆
今年的书展的主题是“阅读世界·一读钟情”。主题包括七个研讨会系列,来自几位知名作家和演讲者的参与。博览会吸引了众多国际知名作家,包括瑞士作家阿兰·德·波顿,英国历史学家和小说家西蒙·塞巴格·蒙特菲奥雷,传记作家兼记者卡罗尔·撒切尔以及布克奖获得者本·奥克里。

屡获殊荣的作家本·奥克里(Ben Okri)是书展上的明星。尼日利亚出生的诗人和小说家因其1991年的小说《陌生之路》而获得布克小说奖,他将与英国著名的儿童作家基思·格雷一起参加英国书展,这是英国文化协会与香港贸发局的合作项目。

同时,法国驻香港及澳门总领事馆和香港贸发局邀请有成就的法国插画家克里斯蒂安·海因里希(Christian Heinrich),以及作家蒂莫西·德丰伯(Timothéede Fombelle)和克里斯托夫·奥诺·迪比奥(Christophe Ono-dit-Biot),与博览会的读者分享他们的见解。拉丁美洲馆还展出了来自阿根廷,哥伦比亚,墨西哥和秘鲁的英文和中文作品,并进行了朗诵和演讲。

亮点
香港书展除了回响年度主题外,还培养了对阅读的热爱,使人们在更加美丽的世界中享有更加丰富多彩的生活。

书展包括多个区域,其中包括英吉利大道,其中有30多家参展商,包括商务印书馆,Metrobooks,Swindon和PageOne,为活动带来了一系列英文标题。其他区域是电子书和电子学习资源,中国大陆出版商,中国台湾出版社区和国际文化村。

荟萃廊
今年的荟萃廊分为三个部分。 《年度作家-李欧梵》分三个部分介绍了作者半个多世纪的贡献。学者;和业余。李教授出生于河南省,是评论员,专栏作家和作家,著名著作有《上海现代:中国新都市文化的发芽》,1930-1945年。这三个研讨会围绕李教授及其多年来的工作进行。

荟萃廊的另一个亮点包括“新疆之旅”,展示新疆的文化遗产,文学,传统服饰,手工艺品和照片。新疆舞蹈团也将在展会期间表演传统舞蹈作品。

除了“年度作者”展览之外,美术馆的亮点还包括粤语流行曲庆祝活动。自1970年代开始流行以来,“感动一代的歌词:半个世纪的粤语流行曲”收录了著名抒情作家的作品。Cheng Kwok-kong, Lo Kwok-chim, Poon Yuen-leung, Jolland Chan, Albert Leung和Siu Hak等几位本地著名抒情作家与读者和Cantopop爱好者分享了见解。

研讨会系列
由David Tang爵士主持的今年的公开公开论坛于7月17日下午5点至晚上7点在会展中心1号和2号剧院举行。演讲者包括瑞士作家,哲学家阿兰·德·博顿(Alain de Botton),他着有14本畅销书籍,其中包括《爱情随笔》(Essays in Love)。被改编成电影《我的最后五个女友》。

英国历史学家,小说家西蒙·塞巴格·蒙特菲奥雷(Simon Sebag Montefiore)和传记作家兼记者卡洛尔·撒切​​尔(Carol Thatcher)也在公开公共论坛上露面。

蒙特菲奥雷先生以他的历史杰作而闻名,其中包括斯大林青年节和耶路撒冷,并通过对著名和臭名昭著的人物的迷人刻画而广受欢迎。

撒切尔女士(Ms Thatcher)是英国前首相玛格丽特·撒切尔(Margaret Thatcher)的女儿,她的其他传记主题包括她的母亲玛格丽特·撒切尔(Margaret Thatcher)和网球运动员克里斯·埃弗特(Chris Evert)。撒切尔女士还曾担任《悉尼先驱晨报》,《每日电讯报》,《每日邮报》和英国广播公司的记者。

克里斯汀·海因里希(Christian Heinrich)自1989年以来一直是法国儿童图书的插画家。他是《Les P’tites Poules》系列的作者。海因里希先生一直致力于启发孩子们,并通过插图来建立读者的理解。

来自亚洲各地的众多作者参加了书展,其中包括嘉里物流董事长兼新加坡前外交大臣George Yeo发行了他的新书《新海上丝绸之路及其对香港和新加坡的影响》。

来自中国台湾的Lung Yingtai, Hou Hsiao Hsien和Chen Ruoxi也有特色。来自中国大陆的Chi Zijian, Jiu Yehui和Zhang Jiajia;美国的Zha Jianyin,马来西亚的Li Sang和日本作家Hifumi Arai。当地作家Maria Chaudhuri,Jason Ng和Mark O’Neill也在书展研讨会上发表讲话。

文化七月
全市范围内的“文化七月”活动与书展同时举行。为期一个月的活动包括大约250项活动,从作者的分享会和家庭阅读工作坊,到带导游的邻里游览,以及在全香港的书店,购物中心,教育机构,咖啡店和其他场所举办的各种文化活动。

全民书展
为了与贫困儿童分享阅读的乐趣,并激发他们通过阅读获得知识,今年的SHKP 2015 Read To Dream计划今年赞助了来自35所学校的1,300多名贫困儿童参观书展并参加了文化活动。

香港贸发局
香港贸发局是面向香港贸易商,制造商和服务提供商的国际营销机构。香港贸发局在全球设有40多个办事处,其中13个在中国内地,将香港推广为与中国及整个亚洲开展业务的平台。香港贸发局亦举办国际展览,会议和商务访问,为公司,特别是中小型企业,提供在大陆及海外市场的商机,同时透过贸易刊物,研究报告和数码渠道(包括媒体室)提供信息。

Tags:

Hong Kong Book Fair 2015, China

The 26th Hong Kong Book Fair, as highlight annual cultural event, last from July 15-21 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wan Chai. This year’s fair welcomes 580 exhibitors from more than 30 countries and regions present books on a wide range of topics and in various languages, giving members of the public the chance to enjoy their favourite books and take part in various cultural events. A range of on-site seminars and Art Gallery exhibitions, feature leading writers from around the world, also received an enthusiastic response.

By showcase and exhibiting books, printed matter, stationery, printing, compact discs and other multimedia publishing. Hong Kong Book Fair striving to promote local reading culture. Apart from extensively inviting the public to the Fair to visit and buy books, it also spares no effort in organising diversified cultural activities during the Book Fair period with a view to enhance the contents and quality of the Fair.

The 2015 Book Fair divided into different thematic zones, showcasing a diverse selection of reading materials, including the General Books Pavilion, English Avenue, International Cultural Village, Children’s Paradise and e-Books & e-Learning Resource.

More than 350 cultural activities are arranged during the week-long event including seminars, readings, new book parades, storytelling sessions and performances with the aim of cultivating the public’s cultural awareness and interest in reading. Meanwhile, the Art Gallery, staged on the third floor of the HKCEC, presents a number of exhibitions to enrich readers’ cultural knowledge.

Theme Pavilion
This year the Book Fair under the theme “Reading the World ・ Love at First Book”. Seven seminar series featuring participation from several high-profile authors and speakers. The fair welcomes a bevy of leading international writers including Swiss author Alain de Botton, British historian and novelist Simon Sebag Montefiore and biographer and journalist Carol Thatcher as well as Booker Prize-winner Ben Okri.

Award-winning author Ben Okri is among the stars at the Book Fair. The Nigerian-born poet and novelist, who won the Booker Prize for Fiction for his 1991 novel The Famished Road, is appearing at the Book Fair alongside renowned children’s author Keith Gray through collaboration between the British Council and the HKTDC.

Meanwhile, the Consulate General of France in Hong Kong & Macau and the HKTDC inviteed French illustrator Christian Heinrich, as well as writers Timothée de Fombelle and Christophe Ono‐dit‐Biot, to share their insights with readers at the fair. A Latin American pavilion featuring works in English and Chinese from Argentina, Colombia, Mexico and Peru also hold readings and presentations.

Highlights
Apart from echoing the Theme of the Year, Hong Kong Book Fair cultivate a love for reading, so that people enjoy a more colourful life in a more beautiful world.

The Book Fair comprises a number of zones, including English Avenue, which feature more than 30 exhibitors including Commercial Press, Metrobooks, Swindon and PageOne, bringing a range of English titles to the event. The other zones are e-Books & e-Learning Resource, Chinese Mainland Publishers, Chinese Taiwan Publishing Community and International Cultural Village.

Art Gallery
The Art Gallery this year comprised three sections; “Author of the Year – Leo Ou-fan Lee” featured the writer’s contributions spanning half a century in three sections: Man of Letters; Scholar; and Amateur. Professor Lee was born in Henan Province and is a commentator, columnist and writer whose notable works include Shanghai Modern: The Flowering of a New Urban Culture in China, 1930-1945. Three seminars focus on Professor Lee and his work over the years.

Another highlights in Art Gallery include “A Journey to Xinjiang”, showcasing Xinjiang’s cultural heritage, literature, traditional costumes, crafts and photographs. A Xinjiang Dance Troupe also perform traditional dance pieces during the fair.

Apart from the Author of the Year exhibition, Art Gallery highlights include a Cantopop celebration. The “Lyrics That Moved A Generation: Half A Century Of Cantopop” feature works of famous lyricists since the genre became popular in the 1970s. Several renowned local lyricists, including Cheng Kwok-kong, Lo Kwok-chim, Poon Yuen-leung, Jolland Chan, Albert Leung and Siu Hak share insights with readers and Cantopop lovers.

Seminar Series
This year’s Open Public Forum moderated by Sir David Tang was held on 17 July from 5 to 7 pm at the HKCEC’s Theatre 1 & 2. Speakers include Swiss writer Alain de Botton, a philosopher and author of 14 bestselling books including Essays in Love, which was adapted into the film My Last Five Girlfriends.

Also appearing at the Open Public Forum was British historian and novelist Simon Sebag Montefiore and biographer-journalist Carol Thatcher.

Mr Montefiore is known for his historical masterpieces including Young Stalin and Jerusalem and enjoys widespread popularity through his fascinating portrayal of famous and infamous personalities.

Ms Thatcher is the daughter of former British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, whose subjects include her parents as well as tennis great Chris Evert. Her other biographical subjects include her mother, Margaret Thatcher and the tennis player Chris Evert. Ms Thatcher also worked as a journalist for The Sydney Morning Herald, The Daily Telegraph, Daily Mail and BBC.

Christian Heinrich has been a French children’s book illustrator since 1989. He is the author of the series Les P’tites Poules. Mr Heinrich has been focusing on inspiring children and establishing readers’ understandings through illustration.

A wide range of authors from across Asia was at the Book Fair, including George Yeo, Chairman of Kerry Logistics and Singapore’s former Minister for Foreign Affairs, who launch his book The New Maritime Silk Road and its Impact on Hong Kong and Singapore.

Also featured was Lung Yingtai, Hou Hsiao Hsien and Chen Ruoxi from Chinese Taiwan; Chi Zijian, Jiu Yehui and Zhang Jiajia from the Chinese mainland; and Zha Jianyin from the United States, Li Sang from Malaysia and Japanese author Hifumi Arai. Local authors Maria Chaudhuri, Jason Ng and Mark O’Neill also speak at Book Fair seminars.

Cultural July
The city-wide Cultural July campaign take place alongside the Book Fair. The month-long campaign includes around 250 events, ranging from authors’ sharing sessions and family reading workshops, to guided neighbourhood tours and a wide variety of cultural events at book stores, shopping malls, educational institutions, coffee shops and other venues throughout Hong Kong.

Book Fair For All
To share the joy of reading with underprivileged children, and to inspire them to gain knowledge through reading, the SHKP 2015 Read To Dream programme this year sponsored more than 1,300 underprivileged children from 35 schools to visit the Book Fair and participate in the cultural events.

HKTDC
The HKTDC is the international marketing arm for Hong Kong-based traders, manufacturers and services providers. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China and throughout Asia. The HKTDC also organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in overseas markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: