中国香港书展2013

第24届香港书展是亚太地区的重要文化活动,于7月16日至22日在湾仔的香港会议展览中心(HKCEC)举行。今年的博览会吸引了来自30个国家和地区的560家参展商,他们以多种语言展示各种主题的书籍,使公众有机会欣赏自己喜欢的书籍并参加各种文化活动。来自世界各地的著名作家参加了一系列现场研讨会和美术馆展览,也收到了热烈的反响。

香港书展已成为人们渴望获得知识和故事的优良标志,已成为公众和整个行业不容错过的夏季盛会。通过展示和展览书籍,印刷品,文具,印刷品,光盘和其他多媒体出版物。香港书展致力推广本地阅读文化。除了广泛邀请公众参观展览会和购买书籍外,它还不遗余力地在书籍展览会期间组织各种文化活动,以提高展览会的内容和质量。

2013年书展分为不同的主题区域,展示了多种选择的阅读材料,包括普通图书馆,英语大道,国际文化村,儿童天堂以及电子书和电子学习资源。

在为期一周的活动中,组织了400多次文化活动,包括研讨会,阅读,新书发布,故事讲述和表演,目的是培养公众的文化意识和阅读兴趣。同时,在香港会议展览中心三楼上演的美术馆将举办许多展览,以丰富读者的文化知识。

亮点
今年的书展的主题是“阅读·令世界更美好”。在这项规模最大的国际文化活动中,举行了七个研讨会系列,其中包括香港海港城赞助的关于香港文化和历史以及旅游和文化的新焦点。

香港书展除了回响年度主题外,还培养了对阅读的热爱,使人们在更加美丽的世界中享有更加丰富多彩的生活。

博览会展示了许多区域,包括英语大道,青少年世界和电子书以及电子学习资源,它们提供了有关电子阅读发展的论坛。国际文化村展示了包括希腊,葡萄牙和土耳其在内的近20个国家/地区的出版物,专家们在现场展示了土耳其书法和ebru大理石花纹。版权交换休息室将买家与出售版权的参展商聚集在一起。迄今为止,博览会最大的儿童乐园中的亮点之一是“名人讲故事”。

美术馆
在美术馆的“纯净的土地:敦煌的莫高窟内”,一个动画的3D展览,具有360度全景投影剧院。展览利用虚拟现实技术,近距离观看了中国西北地区世界遗产莫高窟(Mogao Caves)中长达1000年的佛教壁画。展览由书展与香港城市大学互动可视化实施应用实验室,敦煌书院中国及敦煌之友(香港)合作举办,并由新鸿基地产赞助。

还有一个科幻小说《卫斯理(Wisely)五十周年纪念展》,以纪念香港作家倪匡,这是经久不衰的科幻小说系列《卫斯理》(Wisely)的作者,特色书的封面,手稿和其他纪念品。倪匡先生与艺术家May Hsu以及作家Ray Lau和Luo Luo共同主持了研讨会。

陈冠中也将展出一个展示书展“年度最佳作家”成就的展览。

研讨会系列
众多国际知名作家参加了博览会,其中包括埃里卡·钟(Erica Jong),张戎(Jung Chang)和威廉·肖克罗斯(William Shawcross)。钟女士是20多本书的作者,其中包括《飞行的恐惧》(Fear of Flying),该书已售出2000万册。张女士以《野天鹅:中国的三个女儿》而闻名。她的书已被翻译成40多种语言。肖克罗斯先生的书包括伊丽莎白女王的官方传记《女王母亲》。这三人在7月19日由唐英年爵士主持的公开公共论坛上讲话。

英国小说家乔安娜·卡文纳(Joanna Kavenna)和路易斯·德伯尼耶(Louis de Bernières)也是主讲嘉宾。4月,三本小说的作者卡文纳女士被英国文学杂志《格兰塔》授予20位“最佳年轻英国小说家”之一。Louis de Bernières先生因其小说《 Corelli上尉的曼陀林》而享誉世界,1993年被授予Granta十年一度的年轻英国小说家名单。

其他海外作家包括Durjoy Datta和John Burdett,以及香港的英国作家Mark O’Neill和Nury Vittachi。Ira Chaplain,Nicole Chabot和Jason Ng将于7月18日主持一个有关香港文化的论坛。

由香港贸发局,明报和雅州周刊组织的著名作家研讨会系列,来自中国大陆,香港,中国台湾和美国的14位作家参加。他们包括大陆作家王安忆,《永恒的遗憾》的作者,台湾诗人和画家席慕容,以及香港电影导演黄家卫,后者与台湾作家张大春共同举办电影,文学和武术研讨会。

在海港城的支持下,新的旅行和文化研讨会系列邀请了来自中国内地,香港,中国台湾和海外的著名旅行作家,例如詹姆斯·洪,杜海伦,卓万智,蔡澜,陈亨利,李恩春和欧阳扬(Craig Au Yeung)主持了11个研讨会。

文化七月
文化七月与书展同期举行。为期一个月的节日从6月25日开始,一直持续到7月。七月文化节在整个香港的场地举办专题研讨会,作家讲座,文化之旅和其他活动。

全民书展
圣詹姆士定居点和新地的“梦想成真”计划资助了来自33所学校的近1,200名儿童参观书展并参加了文化活动。每个孩子购买书本可获得港币250元。

香港贸发局
香港贸发局是面向香港贸易商,制造商和服务提供商的国际营销机构。香港贸发局在全球设有40多个办事处,其中13个在中国内地,将香港推广为与中国及整个亚洲开展业务的平台。香港贸发局亦举办国际展览,会议和商务访问,为公司,特别是中小型企业,提供在大陆及海外市场的商机,同时透过贸易刊物,研究报告及数码渠道(包括媒体室)提供资讯。

Tags:

Hong Kong Book Fair 2013, China

The 24th Hong Kong Book Fair, as a significant cultural event in the Asia-Pacific region, last from July 16-22 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wan Chai. This year’s fair welcomes 560 exhibitors from 30 countries and regions present books on a wide range of topics and in various languages, giving members of the public the chance to enjoy their favourite books and take part in various cultural events. A range of on-site seminars and Art Gallery exhibitions, feature leading writers from around the world, also received an enthusiastic response.

Hong Kong Book Fair has become a sign of people’s thirst for knowledge and appetite for a good story, has become a not-to-be-missed summer event for the public and for the industry. By showcase and exhibiting books, printed matter, stationery, printing, compact discs and other multimedia publishing. Hong Kong Book Fair striving to promote local reading culture. Apart from extensively inviting the public to the Fair to visit and buy books, it also spares no effort in organising diversified cultural activities during the Book Fair period with a view to enhance the contents and quality of the Fair.

The 2013 Book Fair divided into different thematic zones, showcasing a diverse selection of reading materials, including the General Books Pavilion, English Avenue, International Cultural Village, Children’s Paradise and e-Books & e-Learning Resource.

More than 400 cultural activities arranged during the week-long event including seminars, readings, new book parades, storytelling sessions and performances with the aim of cultivating the public’s cultural awareness and interest in reading. Meanwhile, the Art Gallery, staged on the third floor of the HKCEC, presents a number of exhibitions to enrich readers’ cultural knowledge.

Highlights
This year the Book Fair under the theme “Reading for a Better World”. In this biggest international cultural activity, seven seminar series take place, including new spotlights on Hong Kong culture and history and travel and culture, the latter sponsored by Harbour City.

Apart from echoing the Theme of the Year, Hong Kong Book Fair cultivate a love for reading, so that people enjoy a more colourful life in a more beautiful world.

The fair present a number of zones, including English Avenue, Teens’ World and e-Books and e-Learning Resources, which offer a forum on e-reading developments. The International Cultural Village present the publications of nearly 20 countries, including Greece, Portugal and Turkey, with experts demonstrating Turkish calligraphy and ebru marbling. The Copyright Exchange Lounge bring buyers together with exhibitors selling copyrights. “Storytelling by Celebrities” sessions was among the highlights of the fair’s biggest Children’s Paradise to date.

Art Gallery
In the Art Gallery, “Pure Land: Inside the Mogao Grottoes at Dunhuang,” an animated, 3D exhibition featuring a 360-degree panoramic projection theatre. Using virtual reality technology, the exhibition offer a close-up look at Buddhist wall paintings spanning 1,000 years in the Mogao Caves, a World Heritage site in northwest China. The exhibition is presented by the Book Fair in partnership with City University of Hong Kong’s Applied Laboratory for Interactive Visualization Embodiment, the Dunhuang Academy China and the Friends of Dunhuang (HK), and sponsored by Sun Hung Kai Properties.

There also a science fiction Wisely’s 50th Anniversary Exhibition, honouring Hong Kong writer Ni Kuang, author of the enduring science fiction series “Wisely,” feature book covers, manuscripts and other memorabilia. Mr Ni lead a seminar along with artist May Hsu and authors Ray Lau and Luo Luo. An exhibition highlighting the achievements of the Book Fair’s “Author of the Year.”

An exhibition highlighting the achievements of the Book Fair’s “Author of the Year,” Chan Koon Chung, also be on display at the Art Gallery.

Seminar Series
A number of high-profile international authors participate in the fair, including Erica Jong, Jung Chang and William Shawcross. Ms Jong is the author of more than 20 books, including Fear of Flying, which has sold 20 million copies. Ms Chang is best known for Wild Swans: Three Daughters of China; her books have been translated into more than 40 languages. The books of Mr Shawcross include the Queen Mother, the official biography of Queen Elizabeth. The three address the Open Public Forum on 19 July, moderated by Sir David Tang.

British novelists Joanna Kavenna and Louis de Bernières are also featured speakers. In April, Ms Kavenna, the author of three novels, was named one of the 20 “Best of Young British Novelists” by UK literary magazine Granta. Mr de Bernières, celebrated for his novel Captain Corelli’s Mandolin, was named to Granta’s once-a-decade list of young British novelists in 1993.

Other overseas authors taking part include Durjoy Datta and John Burdett, as well as Hong Kong-based English authors Mark O’Neill and Nury Vittachi. Ira Chaplain, Nicole Chabot and Jason Ng host a forum on 18 July, on Hong Kong culture.

The Renowned Writers Seminar Series, organised by the HKTDC, Ming Pao and Yazhou Zhoukan, feature 14 writers from the Chinese mainland, Hong Kong, Chinese Taiwan and the United States. They include mainland writer Wang Anyi, author of The Everlasting Regret, Taiwanese poet and painter Xi Murong, and Hong Kong film director Wong Kar-Wai, who host a seminar on film, literature and martial arts with Taiwanese author Zhang Dachun.

The new Travel and Cultural Seminar Series, supported by Harbour City, invited renowned travel writers from the Chinese mainland, Hong Kong, Chinese Taiwan and overseas, such as James Hong, Helen To, Cheuk Wan Chi, Chua Lam, Henry Chan, Enchun Li and Craig Au Yeung to host 11 seminars.

Cultural July
Cultural July take place alongside the Book Fair. The month-long festival begins 25 June and continues through July. Cultural July feature seminars, author sessions, cultural tours and other activities in venues throughout Hong Kong.

Book Fair for All
The St. James’ Settlement and SHKP Read To Dream programme sponsored nearly 1,200 children from 33 schools to visit the Book Fair and participate in cultural events. Each child received HK$250 for purchasing books.

HKTDC
The HKTDC is the international marketing arm for Hong Kong-based traders, manufacturers and services providers. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China and throughout Asia. The HKTDC also organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in overseas markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: