معرض هونغ كونغ للكتاب 2013 ، الصين

معرض الكتاب الرابع والعشرون في هونغ كونغ ، كحدث ثقافي مهم في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، في الفترة من 16 إلى 22 يوليو في مركز هونغ كونغ للمؤتمرات والمعارض (HKCEC) في وان تشاي. يستقبل معرض هذا العام 560 عارضًا من 30 دولة ومنطقة يقدمون كتبًا حول مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات وبلغات مختلفة ، مما يتيح لأفراد الجمهور فرصة الاستمتاع بكتبهم المفضلة والمشاركة في الأحداث الثقافية المختلفة. كما تلقت مجموعة من الندوات والمعارض الفنية في الموقع ، والتي تضم كتابًا بارزين من جميع أنحاء العالم ، استجابة حماسية.

أصبح معرض الكتاب في هونغ كونغ علامة على تعطش الناس للمعرفة والرغبة في الحصول على قصة جيدة ، وأصبح حدثًا صيفيًا لا ينبغي تفويته للجمهور وللصناعة. من خلال عرض وعرض الكتب والمطبوعات والقرطاسية والطباعة والأقراص المدمجة وغيرها من وسائل نشر الوسائط المتعددة. معرض الكتاب في هونج كونج يسعى إلى تعزيز ثقافة القراءة المحلية. بصرف النظر عن دعوة الجمهور على نطاق واسع لزيارة المعرض وشراء الكتب ، فإنه لا يدخر أي جهد في تنظيم أنشطة ثقافية متنوعة خلال فترة معرض الكتاب بهدف تعزيز محتويات المعرض وجودته.

معرض الكتاب 2013 مقسم إلى مناطق مواضيعية مختلفة ، يعرض مجموعة متنوعة من مواد القراءة ، بما في ذلك جناح الكتب العامة ، شارع اللغة الإنجليزية ، القرية الثقافية الدولية ، جنة الأطفال والكتب الإلكترونية وموارد التعلم الإلكتروني.

تم تنظيم أكثر من 400 نشاط ثقافي خلال الحدث الذي استمر لمدة أسبوع بما في ذلك الندوات والقراءات ومسيرات الكتب الجديدة وجلسات سرد القصص والعروض بهدف تنمية الوعي الثقافي لدى الجمهور والاهتمام بالقراءة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يقدم معرض الفنون ، الذي أقيم في الطابق الثالث من HKCEC ، عددًا من المعارض لإثراء المعرفة الثقافية للقراء.

يسلط الضوء
معرض الكتاب هذا العام تحت شعار “القراءة من أجل عالم أفضل”. في هذا أكبر نشاط ثقافي دولي ، تقام سبع سلاسل ندوات ، بما في ذلك أضواء كاشفة جديدة على ثقافة هونغ كونغ وتاريخها ، والسفر والثقافة ، والأخيرة برعاية هاربور سيتي.

بصرف النظر عن ترديد موضوع العام ، يزرع معرض الكتاب في هونغ كونغ حب القراءة ، حتى يستمتع الناس بحياة أكثر حيوية في عالم أكثر جمالا.

يقدم المعرض عددًا من المناطق ، بما في ذلك English Avenue و Teens ‘World و e-Books and e-Learning Resources ، والتي توفر منتدى حول تطورات القراءة الإلكترونية. تقدم القرية الثقافية الدولية منشورات ما يقرب من 20 دولة ، بما في ذلك اليونان والبرتغال وتركيا ، مع خبراء يشرحون فن الخط التركي ورخام إبرو. تجمع صالة تبادل حقوق الطبع والنشر بين المشترين والعارضين الذين يبيعون حقوق الطبع والنشر. كانت جلسات “رواية المشاهير” من بين الأحداث البارزة في أكبر جنة الأطفال في المعرض حتى الآن.

معرض الفنون
في معرض الفنون ، “Pure Land: Inside the Mogao Grottoes at Dunhuang” ، معرض رسوم متحركة ثلاثي الأبعاد يضم مسرح عرض بانورامي بزاوية 360 درجة. باستخدام تقنية الواقع الافتراضي ، يقدم المعرض نظرة عن قرب على اللوحات الجدارية البوذية التي امتدت 1000 عام في كهوف موغاو ، أحد مواقع التراث العالمي في شمال غرب الصين. يتم تقديم المعرض من قبل معرض الكتاب بالشراكة مع مختبر جامعة مدينة هونج كونج التطبيقي لتجسيد التصور التفاعلي ، وأكاديمية دونهوانغ الصين وأصدقاء دونهوانغ (هونج كونج) ، وبرعاية شركة Sun Hung Kai Properties.

هناك أيضًا معرض الذكرى الخمسين للخيال العلمي وايزلي ، تكريمًا للكاتب هونغ كونغ ني كوانج ، مؤلف سلسلة الخيال العلمي الدائمة “بحكمة” ، وأغلفة كتب ومخطوطات وتذكارات أخرى. يقود السيد Ni ندوة مع الفنانة May Hsu والمؤلفين Ray Lau و Luo Luo. معرض يسلط الضوء على إنجازات “مؤلف العام” في معرض الكتاب.

كما سيتم عرض معرض يسلط الضوء على إنجازات “مؤلف العام” لمعرض الكتاب ، تشان كون تشونغ ، في صالة العرض الفنية.

سلسلة الندوات
ويشارك في المعرض عدد من المؤلفين الدوليين البارزين ، بما في ذلك إيريكا جونج وجونج تشانغ وويليام شوكروس. السيدة جونغ هي مؤلفة أكثر من 20 كتابًا ، بما في ذلك Fear of Flying ، والتي بيعت منها 20 مليون نسخة. اشتهرت السيدة تشانغ بـ Wild Swans: Three Daughters of China؛ ترجمت كتبها إلى أكثر من 40 لغة. تشمل كتب السيد شوكروس ، الملكة الأم ، السيرة الذاتية الرسمية للملكة إليزابيث. الخطاب الثلاثة في المنتدى العام المفتوح في 19 يوليو ، أدارها السير ديفيد تانغ.

الروائيان البريطانيان جوانا كافينا ولويس دي بيرنيير هم أيضًا متحدثون مميزون. في أبريل ، اختيرت كافينا ، مؤلفة ثلاث روايات ، كواحدة من “أفضل 20 روائية بريطانية شابة” من قبل مجلة جرانتا الأدبية البريطانية. احتفل دي بيرنيير بروايته للكابتن كوريلي مندولين ، وقد تم اختياره في قائمة جرانتا للروائيين البريطانيين الشباب في عام 1993.

ومن بين المؤلفين الأجانب الآخرين المشاركين دورجوي داتا وجون بورديت ، بالإضافة إلى المؤلفين الإنجليز المقيمين في هونج كونج مارك أونيل ونوري فيتاتشي. يستضيف كل من إيرا تشابلان ونيكول شابوت وجيسون نغ منتدى في 18 يوليو حول ثقافة هونج كونج.

سلسلة ندوات الكتاب المشهورين ، التي نظمتها HKTDC و Ming Pao و Yazhou Zhoukan ، شارك فيها 14 كاتبا من البر الرئيسي الصيني وهونغ كونغ وتايوان الصينية والولايات المتحدة. ومن بينهم كاتب البر الرئيسي وانغ أني ، مؤلف كتاب The Everlasting Regret ، والشاعر والرسام التايواني Xi Murong ، ومخرج أفلام هونغ كونغ Wong Kar-Wai ، الذي يستضيف ندوة حول السينما والأدب وفنون الدفاع عن النفس مع المؤلف التايواني Zhang Dachun.

سلسلة الندوات الجديدة للسفر والثقافة ، بدعم من Harbour City ، دعت كتاب السفر المشهورين من البر الرئيسي الصيني وهونغ كونغ وتايوان الصينية والخارج ، مثل James Hong و Helen To و Cheuk Wan Chi و Chua Lam و Henry Chan و Enchun Li و Craig Au Yeung لاستضافة 11 ندوة.

يوليو الثقافية
يوليو الثقافي يقام جنبا إلى جنب مع معرض الكتاب. يبدأ المهرجان الذي يستمر لمدة شهر في 25 يونيو ويستمر حتى يوليو. ندوات ثقافية في شهر يوليو ، وجلسات المؤلفين ، والجولات الثقافية وأنشطة أخرى في أماكن في جميع أنحاء هونغ كونغ.

معرض الكتاب للجميع
قام برنامج St. James ‘Settlement و SHKP Read To Dream برعاية ما يقرب من 1200 طفل من 33 مدرسة لزيارة معرض الكتاب والمشاركة في الأحداث الثقافية. حصل كل طفل على 250 دولار هونج كونج لشراء الكتب.

HKTDC
إن HKTDC هو ذراع التسويق الدولي للتجار والمصنعين ومقدمي الخدمات في هونغ كونغ. مع أكثر من 40 مكتبًا على مستوى العالم ، بما في ذلك 13 مكتبًا في البر الرئيسي الصيني ، يروج HKTDC لهونج كونج كمنصة لممارسة الأعمال التجارية مع الصين وجميع أنحاء آسيا. ينظم مجلس تنمية تجارة هونغ كونغ أيضًا معارض ومؤتمرات وبعثات تجارية دولية لتزويد الشركات ، ولا سيما الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، بفرص عمل في البر الرئيسي والأسواق الخارجية ، مع توفير المعلومات عبر المنشورات التجارية والتقارير البحثية والقنوات الرقمية بما في ذلك غرفة الإعلام.

Tags:

Hong Kong Book Fair 2013, China

The 24th Hong Kong Book Fair, as a significant cultural event in the Asia-Pacific region, last from July 16-22 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) in Wan Chai. This year’s fair welcomes 560 exhibitors from 30 countries and regions present books on a wide range of topics and in various languages, giving members of the public the chance to enjoy their favourite books and take part in various cultural events. A range of on-site seminars and Art Gallery exhibitions, feature leading writers from around the world, also received an enthusiastic response.

Hong Kong Book Fair has become a sign of people’s thirst for knowledge and appetite for a good story, has become a not-to-be-missed summer event for the public and for the industry. By showcase and exhibiting books, printed matter, stationery, printing, compact discs and other multimedia publishing. Hong Kong Book Fair striving to promote local reading culture. Apart from extensively inviting the public to the Fair to visit and buy books, it also spares no effort in organising diversified cultural activities during the Book Fair period with a view to enhance the contents and quality of the Fair.

The 2013 Book Fair divided into different thematic zones, showcasing a diverse selection of reading materials, including the General Books Pavilion, English Avenue, International Cultural Village, Children’s Paradise and e-Books & e-Learning Resource.

More than 400 cultural activities arranged during the week-long event including seminars, readings, new book parades, storytelling sessions and performances with the aim of cultivating the public’s cultural awareness and interest in reading. Meanwhile, the Art Gallery, staged on the third floor of the HKCEC, presents a number of exhibitions to enrich readers’ cultural knowledge.

Highlights
This year the Book Fair under the theme “Reading for a Better World”. In this biggest international cultural activity, seven seminar series take place, including new spotlights on Hong Kong culture and history and travel and culture, the latter sponsored by Harbour City.

Apart from echoing the Theme of the Year, Hong Kong Book Fair cultivate a love for reading, so that people enjoy a more colourful life in a more beautiful world.

The fair present a number of zones, including English Avenue, Teens’ World and e-Books and e-Learning Resources, which offer a forum on e-reading developments. The International Cultural Village present the publications of nearly 20 countries, including Greece, Portugal and Turkey, with experts demonstrating Turkish calligraphy and ebru marbling. The Copyright Exchange Lounge bring buyers together with exhibitors selling copyrights. “Storytelling by Celebrities” sessions was among the highlights of the fair’s biggest Children’s Paradise to date.

Art Gallery
In the Art Gallery, “Pure Land: Inside the Mogao Grottoes at Dunhuang,” an animated, 3D exhibition featuring a 360-degree panoramic projection theatre. Using virtual reality technology, the exhibition offer a close-up look at Buddhist wall paintings spanning 1,000 years in the Mogao Caves, a World Heritage site in northwest China. The exhibition is presented by the Book Fair in partnership with City University of Hong Kong’s Applied Laboratory for Interactive Visualization Embodiment, the Dunhuang Academy China and the Friends of Dunhuang (HK), and sponsored by Sun Hung Kai Properties.

There also a science fiction Wisely’s 50th Anniversary Exhibition, honouring Hong Kong writer Ni Kuang, author of the enduring science fiction series “Wisely,” feature book covers, manuscripts and other memorabilia. Mr Ni lead a seminar along with artist May Hsu and authors Ray Lau and Luo Luo. An exhibition highlighting the achievements of the Book Fair’s “Author of the Year.”

An exhibition highlighting the achievements of the Book Fair’s “Author of the Year,” Chan Koon Chung, also be on display at the Art Gallery.

Seminar Series
A number of high-profile international authors participate in the fair, including Erica Jong, Jung Chang and William Shawcross. Ms Jong is the author of more than 20 books, including Fear of Flying, which has sold 20 million copies. Ms Chang is best known for Wild Swans: Three Daughters of China; her books have been translated into more than 40 languages. The books of Mr Shawcross include the Queen Mother, the official biography of Queen Elizabeth. The three address the Open Public Forum on 19 July, moderated by Sir David Tang.

British novelists Joanna Kavenna and Louis de Bernières are also featured speakers. In April, Ms Kavenna, the author of three novels, was named one of the 20 “Best of Young British Novelists” by UK literary magazine Granta. Mr de Bernières, celebrated for his novel Captain Corelli’s Mandolin, was named to Granta’s once-a-decade list of young British novelists in 1993.

Other overseas authors taking part include Durjoy Datta and John Burdett, as well as Hong Kong-based English authors Mark O’Neill and Nury Vittachi. Ira Chaplain, Nicole Chabot and Jason Ng host a forum on 18 July, on Hong Kong culture.

The Renowned Writers Seminar Series, organised by the HKTDC, Ming Pao and Yazhou Zhoukan, feature 14 writers from the Chinese mainland, Hong Kong, Chinese Taiwan and the United States. They include mainland writer Wang Anyi, author of The Everlasting Regret, Taiwanese poet and painter Xi Murong, and Hong Kong film director Wong Kar-Wai, who host a seminar on film, literature and martial arts with Taiwanese author Zhang Dachun.

The new Travel and Cultural Seminar Series, supported by Harbour City, invited renowned travel writers from the Chinese mainland, Hong Kong, Chinese Taiwan and overseas, such as James Hong, Helen To, Cheuk Wan Chi, Chua Lam, Henry Chan, Enchun Li and Craig Au Yeung to host 11 seminars.

Cultural July
Cultural July take place alongside the Book Fair. The month-long festival begins 25 June and continues through July. Cultural July feature seminars, author sessions, cultural tours and other activities in venues throughout Hong Kong.

Book Fair for All
The St. James’ Settlement and SHKP Read To Dream programme sponsored nearly 1,200 children from 33 schools to visit the Book Fair and participate in cultural events. Each child received HK$250 for purchasing books.

HKTDC
The HKTDC is the international marketing arm for Hong Kong-based traders, manufacturers and services providers. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China and throughout Asia. The HKTDC also organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in overseas markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: