巴西系列:历史,文化和公民身份,巴西银行巴西利亚博物馆

巴西利亚银行博物馆通过收集其整个历史收集了该国的历史。 CCBB位于巴西利亚的坦克雷多·内维斯(Tancredo Neves)大楼,这是建筑师奥斯卡·尼迈耶(Oscar Niemeyer)最具影响力的作品之一。该项目以“巴西的收藏:历史,文化和公民身份”展览启动,旨在反思巴西的经济,社会和文化历史。

巴西银行成立于1808年,是该国最重要的机构之一,多年来,它已收藏了各种各样的藏品。其中大部分与银行活动有关,例如历史价值文件,钞票,硬币,设备,物品和家具,以及视觉艺术中重要名称的装饰艺术,绘画,版画和雕塑作品。

占地超过6000平方米的空间不仅展现了历史性时刻,还展现了事实对巴西人的影响,此外还转变了银行作为所有人的机构的发展。保存和共享巴西银行的记忆,以及该机构边界上的所有其他记忆,有助于加深对巴西及其人民历史的了解。

巴西国家银行在创建博物馆时,将另一项举措付诸实践,这与CCBB的情况一样,也有助于参观公众的文化形成。该机构提供了全部选定的藏品,以及标志着世界银行和乡村历史的事件的叙述,供公众参观,包括由文化中心制定的教育计划服务的儿童。

巴西的收藏:历史,文化和公民身份
在确定物品的基础上,提出了根据艺术和历史相关性标准对作品进行分类的建议。该馆藏将按主题进行分发,分为两个模块:历史记录;文化和公民身份。就像巴西社会一样,这个空间将永久建造。

第一个模块“历史”
着眼于银行的文件和历史,带来来自州雇员的证明视频,时期家具,旧电话,时间表以及由工作卡制成的大型装置-以及前雇员的照片

从19世纪初期生产的第一批硬币到当前的在线交易领域,“历史记录”模块带来了一个集合,其中包含与银行场所活动相关的各种物品:钱币学,文件,物体,计划和建筑图纸,稀有书籍和家具。还有一个装置-BB社区-以纪念制作和制作巴西银行的每个人。该机构目前拥有10.9万名员工。

第二个模块“文化与公民身份”
旨在揭露该机构的艺术收藏。巴西人制作的油画,版画和雕塑作品均分布在现代而大胆的设计室中。现代民族艺术很有名,例如Candido Portinari,Di Cavalcanti,Tomie Ohtake,AthosBulcão,Djanira,Burle Marx和Fayga Ostrower。

文化与公民模块探讨巴西银行如何成为巴西社会文化形态的一部分,并向公众展示其国家艺术品收藏。该机构对文化的投资是古老的,其标志是1989年在里约热内卢创建了巴西银行文化中心,之后是在巴西利亚,圣保罗和贝洛奥里藏特的同名空间。因此,通过举办国内和国际展览,表演,辩论,电影会议和其他活动,这是该国25年以上文化发展的动力。由巴西银行赞助的涉及体育和运动员的制服和其他体育用品也将在此模块中公开。

该模块除雕塑外,还包含76幅作品,主要是绘画和版画。在这个空间中,有狄·卡瓦尔坎蒂(Di Cavalcanti),卡洛斯·斯克莱尔(Carlos Scliar),汤米·奥塔克(Tomie Ohtake),阿索斯·布尔科(AthosBulcão),伯乐·马克思(Burle Marx)和米格尔·多斯·桑托斯(Miguel dos Santos)等名字的作品都出现在这个空间中。

亮点
巴西国家银行博物馆的使命是促进该国最古老的银行稳固的机构历史,并展示其在巴西的文化,社会和经济历史中所发挥的作用。

在巴西,有与现代主义有关的艺术家的画作,例如阿尔弗雷多·沃尔皮(Alfredo Volpi)和迪·卡瓦尔坎蒂(Di Cavalcanti)。从本世纪中叶开始,该展览的特色是卡洛斯·斯克里尔(Carlos Scliar),阿德米勒·马丁斯(Aldemir Martins),达詹拉(Djanira),阿坎盖洛·伊纳利(Arcangelo Ianelli),韦加·内里(Wega Nery)和达雷尔·瓦伦萨·林斯(DarelValençaLins)。

鲁宾·瓦伦丁(Ruben Valentim)的木制浮雕作品参加了1969年在德国纽伦堡举行的第一届国际建构主义艺术双年展。从1970年代开始,该展览展示了Abelardo Zaluar和Dionísiodel Santo的抽象几何作品。 Manabu Mabe,Tomie Ohtake,Wakabayashi Kazuo和Tikashi Fukushima代表抒情抽象主义。还有AthosBulcão和Burle Marx的作品,它们是与20世纪下半叶该国现代化项目相关的建筑符号。同样值得一提的是版画的核心,这些版画的名称包括Fayga Ostrower,Marcelo Grassmann,Maria Bonomi,Edith Behring,Renina Katz,Anna Letycia,MaríliaRodrigues和Francisco Brennand。

码头(1987)
由Carybé
它有助于发挥馆藏的潜力,有助于增强集体所有权感。

无题(1973)
埃米利亚诺·迪·卡瓦尔坎蒂(Emiliano Di Cavalcanti)
就视觉艺术收藏政策而言,该机构具有向各个方向发展的潜力。

无题(1963)
埃米利亚诺·迪·卡瓦尔坎蒂(Emiliano Di Cavalcanti)
其目的是承认世行的历史,文化和艺术遗产的公共性质,并与社会其他成员分享。

猫的女人(1973)
埃米利亚诺·迪·卡瓦尔坎蒂(Emiliano Di Cavalcanti)
巴西现代主义艺术家的作品来自20世纪上半叶,例如阿尔弗雷多·沃尔皮(Alfredo Volpi),布鲁诺·乔尔基(Bruno Giorgi),坎蒂多·波蒂纳里(Candido Portinari),迪·卡瓦尔坎蒂(Di Cavalcanti),吉纳尔(Guignard)等。

无题(1998)
由西朗·佛朗哥(Siron Franco)
除了在首个长期展览中展示精选作品外,该博物馆还可以为各种观众开展教育活动和调解,使藏品栩栩如生。

景观二十二(1977)
通过卡洛斯·斯克莱尔
该系列中最能体现代表性的艺术家是20世纪中叶的艺术家,包括Carlos Scliar,Aldemir Martins,Djanira等。

阅读空间
除了这两个模块之外,博物馆还有一个阅读空间,其中将提供CCBB的临时展览目录。该地区专门从事体育运动,除巴西驾车者费利佩·纳斯尔(Felipe Nasr)的连身衣外,还展出了男女排球运动员签名的T恤,以及一个专门针对儿童活动的教育空间。

银行的历史和艺术遗产目录。共有727位艺术家制作的1100件艺术品,35,000件历史物品(硬币,纸币和与银行活动有关的物品),16,000张书名,20,000张照片和5,000张具有历史价值的文件(会议记录,剪报,建筑图则,等等。)。

巴西利亚巴西银行文化中心
巴西银行文化中心(CCBB)是由巴西银行管理和维护的文化空间网络,旨在在人群中传播文化。它目前安装在巴西的四个首都:里约热内卢,圣保罗,贝洛奥里藏特和巴西利亚。

联邦首都的单位于2000年10月12日开幕,运行在SCES(南方部门体育俱乐部)的Tancredo Neves大楼中,该大楼由Oscar Niemeyer设计,用于容纳BB教育。

巴西中央银行文化中心位于奥斯卡·尼迈耶(Oscar Niemeyer)的项目Tancredo Neves大楼中。从1990年底开始,该建筑的一部分进行了改建,以承接巴西利亚CCBB俱乐部,旨在将该国首都插入国际大事件和文化产物巡回演出中。通过由阿尔巴·拉贝洛·库尼亚(Alba Rabelo Cunha)设计的景观项目,和谐的两层建筑群位于静止物上,并分为模块; CCBB占据了主楼的一部分。

根据英文出版物《艺术报纸》(2017年4月)的排名,巴西CCBB博物馆于2000年10月12日开幕,世界上访问量最大的文化博物馆/中心中,在巴西排名第三,。该建筑的建筑面积约为20,551平方米。除了23,940平方米的室外区域(花园和停车场)之外,CCBB占总面积7,000平方米,并为音乐,剧院,电影院和展览馆等各种文化景点提供了不同的空间。

Tags:

Collections of Brazil: History, Culture and Citizenship, Bank of Brazil Museum in Brasili

Bank of Brazil Museum in Brasilia the history of the country through a collection acquired throughout its history. Located in the Tancredo Neves building, in Brasília, one of the most imposing works by architect Oscar Niemeyer, where the CCBB is located. The project was launched with the exhibition “Collections of Brazil: history, culture and citizenship”, which aims to reflect on the economic, social and cultural history of Brazil.

Founded in 1808, Banco do Brasil is one of the most important institutions in the country and, over the years, acquired a diverse collection. Much of it is linked to the exercise of banking activities, such as documents of historical value, bank notes, coins, equipment, objects and furniture, in addition to pieces of decorative arts, paintings, prints and sculptures by important names in the visual arts.

The space of more than 6 thousand m² presents historical moments and the consequences of the facts for Brazilians, in addition to translating the development of the bank as an institution for all. Preserving and sharing the memory of Banco do Brasil, as well as all other memories that are on the institution’s border, contributing to the understanding of the history of Brazil and its people.

When creating the Museum, Banco do Brasil puts into practice another initiative that contributes to the cultural formation of the visiting public, as is already the case with the CCBBs. The entire selected collection, together with the narrative of events that marked the history of the Bank and the Country, was made available by the Institution for visitation by the general public, including children served by the Educational Program developed at the Cultural Centers.

The Exhibition
Based on the identification of the items, a proposal was made to classify the pieces, following criteria of artistic and historical relevance. The collection will be distributed thematically, divided into two modules: History; and Culture and Citizenship. It is a space that will be in permanent construction, just like Brazilian society.

The first module, “History”,
Focuses on the bank’s documents and history, bringing videos with testimonials from state employees, period furniture, old phones, a timeline and a large installation made with work cards – with photos of former employees

From the first coins produced in the early 19th century to the current universe of online transactions, the History module brings a collection that has a collection of pieces related to the activity on the Bank’s premises: numismatics, documents, objects, plans and architectural drawings, rare books and furniture. There is also an installation – BB Communities – in honor of everyone who made and makes Banco do Brasil. The institution currently has 109 thousand employees.

The second module, “Culture and Citizenship”
Aims to expose the institution’s artistic collection. Paintings, prints and sculptures made by Brazilians were distributed in a modern and bold design room. There are great names of modern national art, such as Candido Portinari, Di Cavalcanti, Tomie Ohtake, Athos Bulcão, Djanira, Burle Marx and Fayga Ostrower.

The Culture and Citizenship module explores how Banco do Brasil is part of the cultural formation of Brazilian society and presents its national art collection to the public. The institution’s investment in culture is old and marked by the creation in Rio de Janeiro of the Banco do Brasil Cultural Center in 1989, followed after the spaces of the same name in Brasília, São Paulo and Belo Horizonte. It is, therefore, more than 25 years of incentive to the cultural development of the country with national and international exhibitions, shows, debates, cinema sessions and other activities. Uniforms and other sports pieces alluding to the sports and athletes already sponsored by Banco do Brasil will also be exposed in this module.

The module consists of 76 works, mainly paintings and prints, in addition to sculptures. Works by names such as Di Cavalcanti, Carlos Scliar, Tomie Ohtake, Athos Bulcão, Burle Marx and Miguel dos Santos are present in this space.

Highlights
The Museu Banco do Brasil starts out with the mission of promoting the solid institutional history of the Bank, which is the oldest in the country, and displaying the role it has played in the cultural, social and economic history of Brazil.

There are paintings by artists linked to modernism in Brazil, such as Alfredo Volpi and Di Cavalcanti. From the middle of the century, the show features Carlos Scliar, Aldemir Martins, Djanira, Arcangelo Ianelli, Wega Nery and Darel Valença Lins.

Rubem Valentim is represented with a wooden relief that participated in the 1st International Constructivist Art Biennial in Nuremberg, Germany, in 1969. From the 1970s onwards, the exhibition presents abstract geometric works by Abelardo Zaluar and Dionísio del Santo. Manabu Mabe, Tomie Ohtake, Kazuo Wakabayashi and Tikashi Fukushima represent lyrical abstractionism. There are also works by Athos Bulcão and Burle Marx, symbols of architecture linked to the country’s modernization project in the second half of the 20th century. Also worthy of mention is the nucleus of prints with names like Fayga Ostrower, Marcelo Grassmann, Maria Bonomi, Edith Behring, Renina Katz, Anna Letycia, Marília Rodrigues and Francisco Brennand.

The Pier (1987)
by Carybé
It serves to realize the potential of the collections, helping to promote a sense of collective ownership.

Untitled (1973)
by Emiliano Di Cavalcanti
In the case of the visual arts collection policy, the institution has the potential to move in various directions.

Untitled (1963)
by Emiliano Di Cavalcanti
Its aim is to acknowledge the public nature of the historical, cultural and artistic heritage belonging to the Bank and share it with the rest of society.

Woman with Cat (1973)
by Emiliano Di Cavalcanti
There are works by Brazilian modernist artists from the first half of the 20th century, such as Alfredo Volpi, Bruno Giorgi, Candido Portinari, Di Cavalcanti, Guignard, and others.

Untitled (1998)
by Siron Franco
In addition to presenting a selection of works in its first long-term exhibition, the museum may also develop educational activities and mediation for various audiences, bringing the collection to life.

Landscape XXII (1977)
by Carlos Scliar
The artists most well represented in the collection are those from the mid 20th century, including Carlos Scliar, Aldemir Martins, Djanira and others.

Reading space
In addition to the two modules, the museum has a reading space, in which CCBB’s temporary exhibition catalogs will be made available; an area dedicated to sports, in which T-shirts signed by female and male volleyball athletes are exhibited, in addition to a jumpsuit by the Brazilian motorist Felipe Nasr, and an educational space, aimed at children’s activities.

The catalog of bank’s historical and artistic heritage. In all, 1,100 works of art made by 727 artists, 35,000 historical items (coins, banknotes and objects related to banking activities), 16,000 book titles, 20,000 photographs and 5,000 documents of historical value (minutes of meeting, newspaper clippings, architectural plans, etc.).

Bank of Brazil Cultural Center in Brasilia
The Banco do Brasil Cultural Center ( CCBB ) is a network of cultural spaces managed and maintained by Banco do Brasil, with the aim of disseminating culture among the population. It is currently installed in four Brazilian capitals : Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo, Belo Horizonte and Brasília.

The unit of the federal capital was inaugurated on 12 of October of 2000, running in the SCES (Sector South Sports Clubs), the Tancredo Neves Building, designed by Oscar Niemeyer to house the BB education.

Centro Cultural Banco do Brasil Brasília is located in the Tancredo Neves Building, a project by Oscar Niemeyer. Starting in late 1990, part of the building was remodeled to host CCBB Brasília, aiming to insert the capital of the country in the international circuit of great events and cultural productions. With a landscape project designed by Alba Rabelo Cunha, the harmonious two-floor architectural complex rests on stills and is divided in modules; the CCBB occupies part of the main building.

Inaugurated on October 12, 2000, CCBB Brasília is the third most visited cultural museum/center in Brazil and the 59th in the world, according to the ranking by the English publication The Art Newspaper (April/2017). The building has a constructed area of approximately 20,551 m2. The CCBB occupies 7,000 m2 of this total, in addition to the 23,940 m2 outdoor area (gardens and parking), with diferent spaces for various cultural attractions, such as music, theater, cinema, and exhibitons.

Tags: