寨卡病毒旅行指南

寨卡病毒是寨卡病的原因,是一种蚊子传播的感染,在各种热带地区都有发现。对于大多数人来说,这种疾病并不是非常严重,也没有危及生命的疾病,但它会严重损害子宫内的儿童。

许多政府建议怀孕或可能怀孕的妇女应避免前往有寨卡病风险的地区,而且有些人(截至2016年初,哥伦比亚,多米尼加共和国,厄瓜多尔,萨尔瓦多,牙买加和菲律宾)建议其居民推迟怀孕。当一个完全天主教国家的政府开始发放免费避孕套时 – 就像哥伦比亚一样,无论是本地人还是机场来到2016年Carnivale的游客 – 显然他们非常认真地对待威胁。

了解
Zika virus属的第一种病毒是在1947年在乌干达坎帕拉和恩德培之间的Kisubi地区附近的小Zika森林中研究黄热病时用作哨兵的猕猴(Macaca mulatta)中鉴定出来的。1948年, 1956年,在巴塞罗那的一个实验室证明,病毒是在雌性非洲伊蚊(Aedes africanus)中仍然在基苏比(Kisubi)中分离出来的。在1954年至1981年间,在撒哈拉以南非洲,印第安次大陆和东南亚地区发现了人类感染的证据,然而,直到1964年才首次真实描述了人类病例。

第一次已知的疫情发生在2007年4月,影响了密克罗尼西亚联邦西部的亚普群岛。第二次发生在2013年最后一个季度在法属波利尼西亚,估计有五分之一的人口受到影响。目前的流行病虽然在2015年5月在巴西宣布,但将与2014年足球世界杯的组织有关,在此期间,该国接待了来自世界各地的游客,包括病毒密集的地区。2016年1月初,这种流行病被认为是新兴的,蔓延到南美洲(智利除外),墨西哥和加勒比地区,以及佛得角,汤加和马尔代夫。2016年2月初,

2015年底,巴西医生显示该病毒的作用与非先天性小头畸形病例增加之间存在相关性,截至2016年1月20日,泛美卫生组织(PAHO)发现3,893例疑似病例和462例通过病毒在胎儿或婴儿的脑组织中存在证实的病例。2016年3月15日,佛得角记录了第一例小头畸形病例。

发生格林 – 巴利综合征的患者病例数也明显增加。2016年2月初,哥伦比亚宣布三名患有寨卡氏病并伴有格林 – 巴利综合症的患者已经死亡。因此,它们构成了与病毒存在直接相关的首次死亡。2月11日,委内瑞拉还宣布了三名与Zikavirus有关的并发症的人死亡。

没有传播能力的证据,巴西研究人员已经在患者的唾液和尿液中发现了活跃形式的Zikavirus。陌生人,两名旅行者(美国人和瑞士人)在一次不同的流行区逗留期间每次感染寨卡病,在性交过程中将病毒传染给他们的伴侣。这个事实将是黄病毒的第一个事实。如果要证明这种效果的原因,那就意味着该病毒有可能感染其他未知的Ædes物种,例如老虎蚊子(Aedes albopictus),它们本身就会感染人类。

2016年3月初,在哥伦比亚,首例记录了小头畸形,并在瓜德罗普岛发现了一例新病例,该病例是由于脑血管中存在病毒而感染状态期的一名年轻患者患有横贯性脊髓炎。流体。脊。

如果世卫组织宣布2017年2月1日爆发疫情,它将继续每月发布疾病国家逐级变化的报告。

危机中心 – 世界卫生组织发布的疾病国家的演变

地点
直到2007年左右,这是一种罕见的疾病,地理上仅限于非洲和亚洲的一些地区。然而,从那时起它已经蔓延,到2015年,它在南美洲,中美洲和加勒比地区的大部分地区达到了流行病水平。2016年2月,世界卫生组织(WHO)宣布这是一次国际卫生突发事件。在西半球,这种疾病已蔓延到佛罗里达州,在迈阿密地区发生了几起本土病例。2016年8月和9月,新加坡报告了数百例当地传播的寨卡病毒感染,但截至11月初,每周只有少数新感染病例。

寨卡在东南亚也很常见,发生在非洲,南亚和太平洋岛屿的部分地区,包括夏威夷。

即使在世界上受寨卡病毒感染的地区,寨卡在高海拔地区的风险要小得多,其定义为海平面以上2000米或6500英尺,传播疾病的埃及伊蚊不会“通常”存在。

诊断
如果不进行RT-PCR检测,很难做出有效的诊断,因为症状类似于其他病毒性疾病,如登革热或基孔肯雅病,甚至风疹,麻疹甚至流感(如果不发生)。没有皮疹。

症状
主要症状出现在孵化阶段后,持续3至12天。它是发烧,头痛,肌肉和关节疼痛(主要在脚踝和手部),一般疲劳,结膜炎,面部皮疹延伸到身体其他部位的持续状况。这些症状可能伴有胃病和神经系统疾病,如头晕或头晕。

临床症状
历史之后将进行测试ELISA,用于检测免疫球蛋白M型(IgM)或抗Zika抗体存在的抗原病毒的存在。在侵袭阶段开始后3天可检测到IgM。然而,该试验可能显示与其他黄病毒存在的交叉反应,特别是与登革热有关的那种,特别是如果患者先前患有黄病毒感染。

唯一明确的诊断将基于自2006年以来的RT-PCR测试和Zikavirus基因组的测序,这使得可以检测血清和尿液中Zikavirus特异性病毒酶的存在。在入侵阶段开始后,对于尿液,该测试可以在长达15天的时间内完成。

Zikavirus的RT-PCR – 由Leopold Prince of Tropical Medicine临床生物学中心实验室进行的RT-PCR测试。

治疗
只有约五分之一的人感染病毒会出现症状。对于那些做的人来说,寨卡病通常是一种相当轻微的感染,就像流感一样,常常伴有发烧,皮疹和/或眼睛发炎。症状通常持续不到一周,而且这种疾病通常不会导致死亡。

孕妇中的寨卡病毒感染与先天性畸形和发育障碍有关,尤其是小头畸形,这意味着婴儿出生时的大脑比正常小得多且智力严重受损。

没有疫苗,没有药物可以预防感染,除了等待之外没有其他治疗方法,也没有可以消除病毒的治疗方法。所有医生都可以做的是建议休息和补液,并可能开出治疗疼痛和发烧的药物。

如果您怀疑寨卡病毒感染,请去看医生而不是自我治疗。Zika很容易与基孔肯雅热或登革热混淆,这些疾病是由同一种蚊子携带的相关病毒引起的,具有相似的症状和相似的地理分布。如果你的是登革热,那么服用一些常见的非处方药,如阿司匹林和布洛芬,会增加危险并发症的风险。

寨卡主要通过蚊子传播,但它也可以在子宫内传播母婴,在性交时传播给男人和女人。目前尚不清楚其他性传播是否可能。

婴儿阶段胎儿出现小头畸形的可能后果。
Guillain-Barré综合征患者的病例是女性的两倍。

注意事项
即使对于孕妇,寨卡还没有处于危急警告水平。CDC使用三点量表进行警告:

1采取正常的预防措施
2尽可能避免旅行并采取强化预防措施如果你去
3避免所有非必要的旅行

截至2016年年中,Zika仅处于2级。寨卡的加强预防措施意味着要小心避免蚊虫叮咬 – 屏蔽窗户,蚊帐,覆盖大部分皮肤的衣物,衣服和装备的氯菊酯处理以及驱虫剂。对于可能或稍后怀孕的女性的性伴侣应采取相同的预防措施,并且可能已经感染的男性(无论是否有症状)应该使用避孕套以避免传播病毒,为期六个月。

对病媒的防护
避免寨卡病发烧首先是采取一些预防措施避免蚊虫叮咬。白天,雌性濒临灭绝的蚊子在黎明和黄昏时具有过度活跃的高峰。他们同时也是嗜好的,也就是说他们住在住宅外面,并且是内生的,也就是说他们住在房子里面。另一方面,他们尝试在运动中采取血粉是不常见的。

一些保护技巧:

穿宽松,长而浅的衣服;
涂上苄氯菊酯服装或驱虫剂的皮肤,该成分由含有30%成人DEET或10%相同产品的溶液组成,适用于2至12岁的儿童;
在家中使用杀虫剂;
使用风扇,即使房间有空调系统,因为蚊子对空气运动敏感;
如果您在白天休息,请使用网眼尺寸小于1.5毫米的蚊帐,如果可能的话,浸渍杀虫剂以保护与网接触的身体部位。在每次休息之前,一定要检查网是否处于完好状态。
请注意,如果Ædes的女性,寨卡热,黄热病,基孔肯雅和登革热的传播者在黎明和黄昏之间被激活,其他蚊子的雌性,其他病毒性疾病的传播者,如日本脑炎和o’nyong-nyong,或疟疾等寄生虫病在夜间活跃。因此,在夜间期间需要相同的预防措施。

防止病毒
在2016年初,没有针对Zikavirus的预防或治疗保护。创建疫苗的研究始于2015年,其中包括美国和法国蒙彼利埃大学,但研究人员估计,获得疫苗需要10到12年的时间。有效的疫苗。

一般预防的唯一方法是通过干燥沟渠来减少病媒的产卵部位,用蚊帐或蚊帐保护供水,从而消除任何可以收集雨水的物体,如旧锅或旧轮胎,即由于Wolbachia属细菌引起的感染,或者仍然让松散的雄性蚊子经过基因改造而无法繁殖,这就是放弃了不育雄性的本性。这种最后一种有争议的方法于2015年在巴西东北部使用,2015年开始流行,并检测到第一例小头畸形。

另一种一般的预防方法是设置易于获得的蛋陷阱。对于后者,用水填充容器就足够了,倾斜地倾斜一根木头的舌头,让雌性蚊子在铺设过程中休息并倒入水颗粒或片剂杀幼虫剂(“CULINEX Tab plus”型等等)杀死在陷阱中孵化的幼虫。

更多信息
有关寨卡的广泛信息的三个来源是:

美国政府疾病控制中心(CDC)
世界卫生组织(WHO)
加拿大卫生部

截至2018年6月中旬,疾病预防控制中心为91个国家以及美属波多黎各和美属维尔京群岛提供与寨卡相关的旅行咨询。该列表经常更改。截至2017年3月,世卫组织的情况报告列出了已报告感染的84个国家。

Tags:

Zika virus travel guide

The Zika virus is the cause of Zika fever, a mosquito-borne infection found in various tropical areas. The disease is not remarkably severe for most people and not life-threatening, but it can severely damage children in the womb.

Many governments recommend that women who are or might become pregnant should avoid travel to areas where Zika is a risk, and some (Colombia, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Jamaica and the Philippines as of early 2016) are recommending that their residents postpone pregnancy. When the government of a thoroughly Catholic country starts handing out free condoms — as Colombia has, both for locals and at the airport for visitors arriving for 2016 Carnivale — it is clear that they take the threat very seriously indeed.

Understand
The first virus of the genus Zikavirus was identified in 1947 on a Rhesus Macaque (Macaca mulatta) used as a sentinel during a study of yellow fever in the small Zika forest near Kisubi locality between Kampala and Entebbe in Uganda.. In 1948, the virus is isolated, still in Kisubi, from a female Aedes africanus and transmission by a mosquito of the genus Ædes is proved, in 1956, in a laboratory of Barcelona. Between 1954 and 1981, evidence of human infection was detected in sub- Saharan Africa, on theIndian subcontinent and Southeast Asia, however, it was not until 1964 for the first real description of a human case.

The first known outbreak occurred in April 2007 and affected the Yap Islands in western Federated States of Micronesia. The second occurred during the last quarter of 2013 in French Polynesia where it is estimated that one fifth of the population was affected. The current epidemic, although declared in May 2015 in Brazil, would be linked to the organization of the 2014 Football World Cup, during which the country received tourists from all parts of the world, including areas with intense strains of the virus. In early January 2016, this epidemic, considered as emerging, spread to all of South America (except in Chile), Mexico and the Caribbean, but also Cape Verde, Tonga and the Maldives. At the beginning of February 2016, 33 countries were affected with reported case rates per inhabitant variable from one country to another but affecting more specifically Colombia.

At the end of 2015, Brazilian doctors show a correlation between the action of the virus and the increase of cases of non-congenital microcephalia with the finding, as ofJanuary 20, 2016by the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) of 3,893 suspected cases and 462 cases confirmed by the presence of the virus in the brain tissue of the fetus or infant. TheMarch 15, 2016, Cape Verde records its first case of microcephaly.

The number of cases of patients developing Guillain-Barré syndrome is also clearly increasing. In early February 2016, Colombia announces that three patients who contracted Zika fever followed by Guillain-Barré syndrome have died. They thus constitute the first deaths ever observed in direct relation with the presence of the virus. On February 11, Venezuela also announced the deaths of three people who had complications associated with Zikavirus.

Without evidence of transmission capacity, Brazilian researchers have discovered Zikavirus, in active form, in the saliva and urine of patients. Stranger, two travelers (an American and a Swiss) who contracted Zika fever each during a stay in a different epidemic zone transmitted the virus to their partner during sexual intercourse. This fact would be a first from a Flavivirus. If the cause of the effect were to be proven, it would mean that the virus would have the possibility of infecting other species of Ædes for whom it is unknown, such as the tiger mosquito (Aedes albopictus), themselves infecting human beings.

At the beginning of March 2016 in Colombia, the first case of microcephaly recorded and, in Guadeloupe, a new discovery with the case of a young patient with transverse myelitis in the state phase of her infection due to the presence of the virus in her cerebrovascular fluid. spinal.

If WHO declares the outbreak over1 st February 2017, it continues to issue, each month, reports of the evolution of the disease country by country.

Crisis Center – the evolution of the disease country by country Bulletins issued by the WHO

Locations
Until about 2007, this was a rare disease and geographically confined to a few parts of Africa and Asia. However, since then it has spread and by 2015 it reached epidemic levels in much of South America, Central America and the Caribbean. In February 2016, the World Health Organization (WHO) declared this an international health emergency. In the Western Hemisphere the disease has spread to Florida with several autochthonous cases in the Miami region. In August and September 2016, several hundred locally transmitted Zika infections were reported in Singapore, though as of early November there are just a few new infections every week.

Zika is also fairly common throughout Southeast Asia and occurs in parts of Africa, South Asia, and the Pacific islands, including Hawaii.

Even in Zika-infected parts of the world, Zika is much less of a risk at higher altitudes, defined as 2000 m or 6500 ft above the sea level where the aedes aegypti mosquito spreading the disease doesn’t “usually” exist.

Diagnosis
It is very difficult to make a valid diagnosis without performing an RT-PCR test as the symptoms are similar to those of other viral diseases such as dengue fever or chikungunya, or even rubella, measles or even influenza if it does not occur. There is no rash.

Symptoms
The main symptoms appear after an incubation phase that lasts from 3 to 12 days. It is a continual condition of fever, headache, muscle and joint pain (mainly in the ankles and hands), general fatigue, conjunctivitis, a rash on the face before s extend to the rest of the body. These symptoms may be accompanied by gastric disorders and neurological disorders such as dizziness or lightheadedness.

Clinical signs
The history will be followed by a test ELISA for detecting the presence of antibodies of the immunoglobulin-type M (IgM) or anti-Zika the presence of antigens viral. IgM is detectable 3 days after the start of the invasion phase. However, this test may show cross-reactions with the presence of other Flaviviruses, especially with the one that is responsible for dengue fever, especially if the patient has previously had a Flavivirus infection.

The only definitive diagnosis will be based on an RT-PCR test, made possible since 2006 and the sequencing of the Zikavirus genome, which makes it possible to detect the presence of the Zikavirus- specific viral enzyme in serum and urine. This test can be done within a period of up to 15 days, for urine, after the start of the invasion phase.

RT-PCR of Zikavirus – Conduct of an RT-PCR test carried out by the Central Laboratory of Clinical Biology of the Prince Leopold Institute of Tropical Medicine.

Treatment
Only about one person in five infected with the virus develops symptoms. For those that do, Zika is generally a fairly mild infection, about like a flu, often with a fever, a rash and/or inflammation of the eyes. Symptoms typically last less than a week, and the disease usually does not kill.

Zika infection in pregnant women has been linked to congenital deformities and developmental disorders, most notably microcephaly, meaning that a baby is born with a much smaller brain than normal and severely impaired intellectual ability.

There is no vaccine, no drug that prevents infection, no cure other than waiting it out, and no treatment that will eliminate the virus. All the doctors can do is advise rest and fluids, and possibly prescribe drugs for the pain and fever.

If you suspect a Zika infection, see a doctor rather than self-medicating. Zika is easily confused with Chikungunya or with dengue fever, diseases caused by related viruses carried by the same genus of mosquito, with similar symptoms and a similar geographic distribution. If what you have is dengue, then taking some common over-the-counter medicines such as aspirin and ibuprofin will increase the risk of dangerous complications.

Zika is transmitted mainly by mosquitoes, but it can also be transmitted mother-to-child in the womb and man-to-woman during sex. It is not known whether other sexual transmission is possible.

Possible consequences
Microcephaly for the fetus appearing at the infant stage.
Guillain-Barré syndrome with cases twice as high in women than in men.

Precautions
Even for pregnant women, Zika is not yet at the critical warning level. CDC use a three-point scale for their warnings:

1 take normal precautions
2 avoid travel if possible & take enhanced precautions if you do go
3 avoid all non-essential travel

As of mid-2016, Zika is only at Level 2. Enhanced precautions for Zika mean taking great care to avoid mosquito bites — screened windows, mosquito nets, clothing that covers most of your skin, permethrin treatment for clothing and gear, and insect repellents. Sexual partners to a woman who might be or later get pregnant should take the same precautions, and men who might have got the infection (whether or not they have had symptoms) should use condoms to avoid transmitting the virus, for a time of six months.

Protection against the vector
Avoiding Zika fever is first and foremost avoiding mosquito bites by taking a few precautions. Females dedes mosquitoes are active during the day with peaks of overactivity at dawn and dusk. They are at the same time exophilic, that is to say that they live outside the dwellings, and endophilous, that is to say that they live inside the houses. On the other hand, it is uncommon for them to attempt to take their blood meal on a being in motion.

Some protection tips:

wear loose, long, light colored clothing;
coat the permethrin garments or the skin of a repellent consisting of a solution containing 30% DEET for adults or 10% of the same product for children between 2 and 12 years old;
use an insecticide inside the homes;
use a fan, even if the room has an air conditioning system, since mosquitoes are sensitive to air movement;
use a mosquito net with a mesh size of less than 1.5 mm if you rest during the day and, if possible, impregnate with insecticide to protect body parts that come into contact with the net. Before each break, be sure to check that the net is in perfect condition.
Beware that if females of Ædes, propagators of Zika fever, yellow fever, chikungunya and dengue, are activated between dawn and dusk, females of other species of mosquitoes, propagators of other Viral diseases, such as Japanese encephalitis and o’nyong-nyong, or parasitic diseases such as malaria, are active during the night. The same precautions are therefore desirable during the night period.

Protection against the virus
At the beginning of 2016, there is no prophylactic or therapeutic protection against Zikavirus. Research for the creation of a vaccine began in 2015, among others in the United States and at the University of Montpellier in France, but researchers estimate that it will take between 10 and 12 years to obtain a vaccine. valid vaccine.

The only method of general prevention is to reduce the egg-laying sites of the vector by drying out the ditches, protecting the water supply with a mosquito net or cover, eliminating from nature any object that can harvest rainwater such as old pans or old tires, that is to let go in the nature of sterile males thanks to an infection caused by a bacterium of the genus Wolbachia or still let loose male mosquitoes genetically modified and incapable of reproducing. This last, now controversial, method was used in 2015 in North-East Brazil, where the 2015 epidemic started and the first cases of microcephaly were detected.

Another general prevention method is to set easily attainable egg traps. For the latter, it is sufficient to fill a container with water, to dive, obliquely, a tongue of wood that will allow the female mosquito to rest during the laying and pour into the water granules or tablets larvicide (“CULINEX Tab plus” type, etc.) to kill the larvae that hatch in the trap.

More information
Three sources for extensive information on Zika are:

The US government Center for Disease Control (CDC)
The World Health Organization (WHO)
Health Canada

As of mid-June 2018, the CDC has Zika-related travel advisories for 91 countries, plus the US territories of Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands. The list changes often. WHO’s situation report as of March 2017 lists 84 countries where infections have been reported.

Tags: