黄热病旅行指南

黄热病是一种潜在致命的热带疾病,由病毒通过被感染的蚊子叮咬传播给人类引起。疾病的严重程度从流感样综合征到严重肝炎和出血热。接种疫苗可预防黄热病。前往黄热病传播地区的旅客应采取预防措施防止接触蚊子。

黄热病疫苗接种的证据是来自许多州的高风险地区的旅行者的入门要求。国际公认的,具有十年历史的证书是世界卫生组织的黄色护照。由于敏感疫苗的可能的副作用和储存条件,疫苗本身必须由经批准的机构进行管理,如果不相容,可以颁发豁免证书。

这种疾病是一种病毒引起的出血热,发生在热带非洲和南美洲。一些亚洲国家至少在理论上受到黄热病的威胁,没有那里发生的疾病。作为载体,只有蚊子和灵长类动物受到质疑。由于疟疾也发生在大多数受影响的地区,因此预防蚊虫叮咬非常重要。

疫苗保护在十天后开始,即如果在边境口岸需要缺乏疫苗接种,则可能会被禁止进入疫苗。儿童可以在第六个月接种疫苗,但是,在流行地区,建议仅在一岁时接种疫苗。只有经过仔细考虑才能对60多岁的人进行疫苗接种,并且在通过抗逆转录病毒疗法恢复一些免疫功能后,应该重新接种HIV感染者。

在2014年5月在日内瓦举行的第67届世界卫生大会上,通过了对“国际卫生条例”(IGV,2005)附件7的修正案。现在,疫苗的一次性证明是终生的,不再需要加强疫苗。根据世卫组织总干事的说法,这一变化将在通知后24个月即2016年7月11日具有约束力,但仍将由个别国家执行。

了解
黄热病的黄热病病毒(来自西班牙黄色阿马里洛)是一种黄病毒属的虫媒病毒,也是其他病毒性疾病的病原体,只能通过雌性蚊子的叮咬传播。

此前,该病毒仅限于中美洲的热带森林,并且该病从猴子传播到猴子。当人类通过这些森林时,疾病首先从猴子传播到人类,然后从人传播到人类。第一个已知的流行病可以追溯到1648年并影响了尤卡坦。通过受感染的人类的移动,病毒首先能够移动到北美和欧洲,然后移动到非洲。这主要是由于根除蚊子载体种类。

诊断
诊断是根据病毒性出血热特有的温度曲线的出现,临床检查和血液测试的迹象来消除任何其他原因(由细菌引起的疟疾,新出现或反复发烧)。

症状
突然出现不适,严重头痛,背部感觉“病变”和39°C发热。在接下来的三天内,热疗有时超过39°C,脉搏温度解离(即没有脉冲加速)。在体温下降24小时后,这种温度复发三天,出现黄疸和黑色呕吐,因此在拉丁美洲国家由于消化道出血导致黄热病的名称为vomito negro。

症状是:发烧,头痛,发冷,恶心,呕吐,全身酸痛,黄疸(皮肤和眼睛变黄)和出血(牙龈,鼻子,胃,肠和尿)。

治疗
对于黄热病没有具体的治疗方法,黄热病是一种病毒性疾病,这就是为什么预防性疫苗接种非常重要的原因。唯一要做的是将患者在危险区域的蚊帐下隔离至少五到六天,定期进行滋润,并且可能需要用药来对抗体温过高。最严重的病例可能是重症,如输血或肝脏透析。

临床症状
临床检查包括对温度曲线的研究,该曲线应在7至8天的状态后趋于正常。这种有利的发展必须伴随着尿液分泌的恢复。

预防
避免野生黄热病的唯一方法是接种疫苗。除疫苗接种活动外,还必须告知人群疾病的发生及如何避免。

疫苗是免费的,必须在一年中的任何时间在健康诊所提供。它应该在旅行前10天应用于有传播疾病风险的区域。它可以在9个月内使用,有效期为10年。

该疫苗禁用于孕妇,免疫功能低下(免疫系统较弱的人)以及对蛋黄过敏的人群。

对病媒的保护
避免黄热病意味着首先采取一些预防措施避免蚊虫叮咬。蚊子雌性伊蚊在黎明和黄昏之间被激活。

穿宽松,长而浅的衣服;
用含有30%成人DEET或10%相同产品的溶液为2至12岁儿童涂上苄氯菊酯服装或皮肤;
在家中使用杀虫剂;
蚊子对空气的运动敏感,风扇的动作,即使房间配备了空调系统,也将成为保护手段的一部分;
如果您在白天休息,请在网眼尺寸小于1.5毫米的蚊帐下进行,如果可能的话,使用杀虫剂,这将保护与蚊帐接触的身体部位。在每次休息之前,还必须检查网是否处于完好状态。
请注意,如果黄热病,基孔肯雅病和登革热的传播者雌性在黎明和黄昏之间活跃,其他种类的蚊子的雌性,其他病毒性疾病的传播者,如日本脑炎和o’nyong-nyong,或疟疾等寄生虫感染在夜间活跃。因此,在夜间期间需要相同的预防措施。

防病毒
保护黄病毒是一种黄热病疫苗接种,可以在六个月大的时候进行,有效期为十年。理论上,在出发当天和实际上,在出发前十天到风险区域之间可以进行以下提醒。

注意,只有获得批准的中心可以向您注射此疫苗,请咨询您所在国家的卫生当局。还应注意的是,如果您没有接种疫苗,一些国家将禁止您进入其领土,具体取决于您的地理来源。因此,请携带国际疫苗接种或预防证书,并附上针对黄热病的疫苗接种证明。

疫苗接种
疫苗可提供至少十年的免疫力。如果您来自其所在国家或在过去6天内(在潜伏期内)已经在这样的国家,许多国家将要求您接种黄热病疫苗。如果是这种情况,您需要向移民官员出示“世界卫生组织国际疫苗接种证书”,并在“国际疫苗接种或黄热病疫苗接种证书”页面上提供适当的日期认证。当你第一次接种黄热病疫苗时,这个小小的黄色小册子会给你。携带护照携带:您通常会同时向移民官员出示。

在您出行之前,通常最容易在您的祖国接种黄热病疫苗。疫苗接种不在感染地区以外的许多国家的正常疫苗接种时间表中,因为除非您旅行并且比其他许多疫苗具有更高的并发症风险,否则不需要接种疫苗。您需要特别要求从指定的黄热病疫苗接种中心接种黄热病疫苗。免疫被认为是从接种疫苗后10天开始,所以一定要在进入受感染国家前10天接种疫苗。这种疫苗是活的而且并非完全不活跃:很多人在接种疫苗后的几天内都有轻微的流感样症状,所以最好不要在那些日子里计划任何费力的事情。

根据疫苗的种植方式,您可能需要大约半小时才能接种黄热病疫苗,因为您在接种疫苗后会发现过敏反应。

疫苗接种要求
一些国家有强制性黄热病疫苗接种要求。具体要求因国家/地区而异,也可能随时变化。以下是根据疾病预防控制中心截至2017年的黄热病疫苗接种要求的国家和地区列表。所有其他国家抵达时需要接种疫苗证明的国家(而不是只有在流行国家抵达时)才能为所有超过一岁的旅行者提供疫苗接种证明。

在从流行区到达时需要它的国家中,有些国家或地区排除了这一要求,因此请查看具体目的地的详细信息。如果您在流行国家更换飞机,即使您不离开机场,有些人甚至需要接种疫苗。其他人不计算机场的停留时间,或者只关心他们是否超过一定的小时数。

Tags:

Yellow fever travel guide

Yellow fever is a potentially fatal tropical disease caused by a virus that is transmitted to humans through the bite of infected mosquitoes. Illness ranges in severity from an influenza-like syndrome to severe hepatitis and hemorrhagic fever. Yellow fever can be prevented by vaccination. Travellers to areas with yellow fever transmission should take precautions against exposure to mosquitoes.

The proof of yellow fever vaccination is an entry requirement for travelers coming from high-risk areas in many states. An internationally recognized, ten-year-old certificate is the yellow WHO passport. The vaccine itself must, because of possible side effects and storage conditions of the sensitive vaccine, be administered by approved bodies which, if incompatible, may issue an exemption certificate.

The disease, a virus-induced haemorrhagic fever, occurs in tropical Africa and South America. Some Asian countries are at least theoretically threatened with yellow fever, without the disease occurring there. As vectors only mosquitoes and primates come into question. Since malaria also occurs in most of the affected regions, prevention of mosquito bites is very important.

The vaccine protection begins after ten days, ie it may be possible, if at border crossings a lack of vaccination is demanded, the entry is denied. Children can be vaccinated as of the sixth month, however, in endemic areas vaccinations are recommended only at the age of one year. Over- 60s should be vaccinated only after careful consideration, and HIV- infected individuals should be re- vaccinated after restoring some immune function through anti-retroviral therapy.

At the 67th World Health Assembly in May 2014 in Geneva, an amendment to Annex 7 of the International Health Regulations (IGV, 2005) was adopted. Now the one-time proof of vaccine is life-long, a booster vaccine is no longer necessary. According to the Director-General of WHO, this change will become binding 24 months after notification, ie on 11 July 2016, but implementation will still be left to individual States.

Understand
The yellow fever virus (from the Spanish yellow amarillo) responsible for yellow fever is an arbovirus of the genus Flavivirus, also responsible for other viral diseases, and only transmitted by the bite of a female mosquito.

Previously, the virus was confined to the tropical forests of Central America and the disease was transmitted from monkey to monkey. As humans passed through these forests, the disease was first transmitted from monkey to man and then from man to man. The first known epidemic dates back to 1648 and affected Yucatán. Through the movement of infected humans, the virus was able to move to North America and Europe first and then to Africa. This is mainly due to the eradication of mosquito vector species.

Diagnosis
The diagnosis is made on the appearance of the temperature curve specific to viral haemorrhagic fevers, the signs of a clinical examination and a blood test to eliminate any other cause (malaria, emerging or recurrent fever due to a bacterium).

Symptoms
Abrupt onset of malaise, severe headache, a feeling of back “change of course” and febrile at 39 ° C. During the next three days, hyperthermia sometimes exceeding 39 ° C with a pulse-temperature dissociation (ie without pulse acceleration). After a fall in body temperature for 24 hours, recrudescence of this temperature for three new days with appearance of jaundice and vomiting of black color, hence the name of vomito negro given to yellow fever in the countries of Latin America, due to digestive haemorrhages.

The symptoms are: fever, headache, chills, nausea, vomiting, body aches, jaundice (the skin and eyes turn yellow) and bleeding (gums, nose, stomach, intestine and urine).

Therapy
There is no specific treatment for yellow fever, which is a viral disease, and that is why preventive vaccination is so important. The only thing to do is to isolate the patient, under a mosquito net in risk areas, for at least five to six days, to moisturize regularly and, possibly, to administer medication to fight against hyperthermia. The most serious cases may be heavy actions such as blood transfusions or liver dialysis.

Clinical signs
The clinical examination consists of the study of the temperature curve which should tend towards normality after the period of state of seven to eight days. This favorable development must be accompanied by a resumption of urinary secretion.

Prevention
The only way to avoid wild yellow fever is vaccination against the disease. In addition to the vaccination campaigns, it is necessary to inform the population about the occurrence of the disease and how to avoid it.

The vaccine is free and must be available at health clinics at any time of the year. It should be applied 10 days prior to travel to areas at risk of transmission of the disease. It can be applied from 9 months and is valid for 10 years.

The vaccine is contraindicated in pregnant women, immunocompromised (people with weakened immune systems), and people who are allergic to egg yolk.

Protection against the vector
Avoiding yellow fever means first avoiding mosquito bites by taking a few precautions. Mosquito female Aedes are activated between dawn and dusk.

wear loose, long, light colored clothing;
coat the permethrin garments or the skin with a repellent consisting of a solution containing 30% DEET for adults or 10% of the same product for children between 2 and 12 years old;
use an insecticide inside the homes;
mosquitoes being sensitive to the movement of air, the action of a fan, even if the room is equipped with an air conditioning system, will also be part of the means of protection;
if you are resting during the day, do it under a mosquito net with a mesh size of less than 1.5 mm and, if possible, with an insecticide, which will protect the parts of the body that come in contact with the mosquito net. It is also imperative to check, before each rest, if the net is in perfect condition.
Beware that if the females of, des, propagators of yellow fever, chikungunya and dengue, are active between dawn and dusk, the females of other species of mosquitoes, propagators of other viral diseases, like the Japanese encephalitis and o’nyong-nyong, or parasitic infections such as malaria, are active during the night. The same precautions are therefore desirable during the night period.

Protection against the virus
Protection against flavivirus is a yellow fever vaccination that can be done at the age of six months and is valid for ten years. The following reminders can be done between, in theory, the day of departure and, effectively, ten days before departure to a risk zone.

Attention, only approved centers can inject you this vaccine, inquire with the health authorities of your country. It should also be noted that some countries will prohibit you from accessing their territory, depending on your geographical origin, if you are not vaccinated. So bring your international certificate of vaccination or prophylaxis with a vaccination certificate against yellow fever.

Vaccination
A vaccine is available which provides immunity for at least ten years. Many countries will require that you be vaccinated against yellow fever if you are coming from a country where it is present or have been in such a country within the last 6 days (the incubation period). If this is the case you will need to present a “World Health Organisation International Certificate of Vaccination” with an appropriately dated certification on the “International Certificate of Vaccination or Revaccination Against Yellow Fever” page to immigration officials. This little yellow booklet will be given to you when you are vaccinated against yellow fever for the first time. Carry it with your passport: you’ll typically present them to immigration officials at the same time.

It is generally easiest to get a yellow fever vaccination in your home country before you leave on your trip. The vaccination is not in the normal vaccination schedules of many countries outside the infected areas since it is unnecessary unless you are travelling and has a somewhat higher risk of complications than many other vaccines. You will need to especially request a yellow fever vaccination from a designated yellow fever vaccination center. Immunity is considered to start 10 days from the time of the vaccination, so be sure to get vaccinated 10 days before you enter an infected country. The vaccine is live and not entirely inactive: many people have mild flu-like symptoms for a couple of days after receiving this vaccine, so it would be good not to be planning anything strenuous in those days.

Depending on how the vaccine is cultivated, you may need to allow about half an hour for a yellow fever vaccination as you will be observed for an allergic reaction after it is administered.

Vaccination requirements
Some countries have mandatory yellow fever vaccination requirements. The exact requirements vary from country to country and may also vary from time to time. The following is a list of countries and territories which had yellow fever vaccination requirements as of 2017 according to the CDC. Countries requiring proof of vaccination upon arrival from all other countries (as opposed to only upon arrival from endemic countries) for all travellers more than one year old are marked below.

Among countries that require it upon arrival from endemic zones, some exclude a few individual countries or regions from this requirement, so look up the details for your specific destination or destinations. Some even require the vaccine if you change planes in an endemic country, even if you don’t leave the airport. Others don’t count airport layovers, or only care about them if they are longer than a certain number of hours.

Tags: