联合国旅游

联合国(UN)是一个国际组织,旨在促进世界各国在各种主题上的合作。这个旅游主题涵盖了各种有趣的联合国总部和全球各地的景点。

理解
联合国是在第二次世界大战之后由胜利的力量建立的,作为事实上的国际联盟的替代品,该联盟是在第一次世界大战之后建立的,最初是一个更广泛的使命,但由于其他事情,它不是普遍的成员资格(美国从未加入,德国,日本和苏联离开或在20世纪30年代被驱逐)。联合国的结构和章程仍然反映了这一事实,正如他们在纽约的席位以及安全理事会的组成(其常任理事国是第二次世界大战的盟友 – 美国,俄罗斯,中国,法国和英国)所证明的那样。现在经常出现争吵)。

大多数国家都在联合国有一些存在,即使他们在国外的外交存在相对较少。许多联合国机构在幕后开展工作,以制定影响全球旅行和通信的全球标准(如国际民用航空组织的护照或万国邮政联盟的邮政服务)。

联合国教科文组织,联合国教育,科学及文化组织,保留了联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录,其中包括一千多个全球目的地,以及创意城市和非物质文化遗产名单。

目的地

司令部
联合国总部纽约,第一大道,第46街,美国纽约,☏+ 1 212-963-4475。联合国总部位于第42街和第48街之间,第一大道和东河之间的18英亩土地上。以其花园和户外雕塑而闻名。大会和秘书处的游览需要收费,但您可以免费访问游客大厅(尽管您必须通过安全检查站)。大堂区分为两层,包括一个画廊,一个礼品店和一个书店。如果只是去大堂,一旦你在大堂,就不要加入任何队列 – 只需找到自己的方式。几乎没有迹象告诉你你可以去哪里 – 这就是联合国:善意但没有良好的组织。自由; 导游成人11.50美元,8.50美元老人,7.50美元学生,6.50美元儿童(6-14岁)。
万国宫(联合国日内瓦办事处),14 Avenue de la Paix,瑞士日内瓦,☏+41 22-917 48 96,✉viso-gva @ unog.ch。营业时间为4月10日至10月10日上午和下午2点至下午4点; 7月至8月10日上午5点至5点; 其余时间MF 10 AM-noon和2 PM-4PM(圣诞节期间除外)。它的建立是为了容纳国际联盟。除了大量的公共艺术,图书馆和园景场地之外,Palais值得一游,参观宏伟的大会堂。它是世界上第二大联合国总部。神父。每个成人12个。(20人或以上成人团体可享受20%折扣; 1-14名成人私人游览,127.50迪拉姆;学生,老年人和残疾人士10人免费;学龄儿童4班; 6岁以下儿童免费岁)。入境时需要护照。
联合国维也纳办事处,奥地利维也纳,☏+ 43-1 26060-3328。许多联合国组织的所在地,包括国际原子能机构。每天三次以英语或德语提供导游服务,您可以观看正在进行的会议。您需要在里面允许照片识别(即护照)。
联合国内罗毕办事处(UN Complex Gigiri),联合国大道,肯尼亚,内罗毕,+ + 254 24 762 3798,电子邮件:un.tours@un.org。它位于卡鲁拉森林和美国大使馆之间,拥有联合国环境规划署,联合国人居署等国际组织,是联合国在非洲所有行动的基础。非洲第一座完全建造碳和水的建筑于2011年在这里开放。导游让游客可以看到成员国的主要建筑和礼物,沿着附近的自然小径散步,同时了解联合国的历史和工作。

其他地点
Peace Palace,Carnegieplein 2,The Hague,Netherlands,☏+31 70 3024137,✉carnegie@ carnegie-stichting.nl。和平宫建于1913年,是常设仲裁法院的所在地,希望提供一种法律解决国际争端的手段。一年后第一次世界大战爆发了。今天,和平宫还设有国际法院,这是联合国的主要司法机构,只处理国家之间的争端。导游带9.50欧元。游客中心和音频之旅是免费的。
联合国科教文组织大厦,Place de Fontenoy,巴黎,法国。教科文组织总部,指定世界遗产地的组织。酒店内设有博物馆,偶尔还会举办有关国际文化和遗产的临时展览。
联合国纪念公墓(재한유엔기념공원),93,UNpyeonghwa-ro,Nam-gu,釜山,韩国부산광역시남구유엔평화로93.世界上唯一的联合国官方公墓,它用于纪念来自16个国家的士兵在联合国下战斗并死亡。
联合国和平广场。就在寺庙地段的西边。这座纪念碑上有一个美丽的雕塑,一个年轻女孩释放一只鸽子,象征着联合国所代表的希望和梦想。它被称为美国唯一一座专门致力于联合国纽约总部以外的和平的纪念碑。
联合国广场,旧金山/市政中心 – 里德林(市场街和海德街)。“联合国宪章”于1945年在市政中心签署,这座广场的建造是为了纪念其意识形态,具有讽刺意味的是原始旧金山市公墓遗址。由建筑师劳伦斯哈尔普林设计,于1975年完工,这是一个占地3英亩的红砖步行广场。标有联合国成员国名的砖柱排列在广场上,联合国喷泉位于其中心。它旨在成为市政中心的视觉门户,通常适合城市的无家可归者,但周三和周日拥有紧凑而多样化的农贸市场。

艺术收藏品
联合国艺术收藏品是由其成员国,协会或个人捐赠给联合国的艺术品和历史文物的集体。这些艺术珍品和财产,主要是“雕塑,绘画,挂毯和马赛克”的形式,是在美国纽约市联合国总部范围内包含和展示的具有代表性的“民族艺术”。其他工作地点,使联合国及其国际领土成为“精美的小型博物馆”。

成员国遵循向联合国提交官方礼物的议定书。礼仪和联络处负责执行和协调程序,演讲和仪式,例如揭开这些礼物。理想情况下,每个成员国只能提供一种产品,成员国负责安装所提供的产品。

其成员国向联合国赠送的官方礼物体现了联合国作为一个国际组织的理想,重要性和价值观。

该建筑群包含花园,这些花园最初是私人花园,于1958年向公众开放。该花园和户外雕塑以其为特色。标志性雕塑包括名为“非暴力”的“打结枪”,一种柯尔特蟒蛇左轮手枪的雕像,其枪管系在一起,这是卢森堡政府赠送的礼物,让我们把剑打成犁头,这是苏联的礼物联盟。后者的雕塑是唯一出现在以赛亚书2:4中的“剑成犁”的引用。与流行的看法相反,报价并没有刻在任何联合国大楼上。相反,它被雕刻在第一大道上的拉尔夫邦奇公园的“以赛亚墙”上。柏林墙的一块也位于联合国花园中。

其他着名的艺术品包括Peace – 一个Marc Chagall彩色玻璃窗,纪念DagHammarskjöld的死亡 – 日本和平钟在春分点和每个大会开幕式上开幕,一个1974年制作的中国象牙雕刻(在象牙贸易在1989年被大部分禁止之前)和威尼斯马赛克描绘诺曼罗克韦尔的绘画黄金法则。由Jacqueline de laBaumeDürrbach创作的Pablo Picasso’s Guernica的全尺寸挂毯副本位于安全理事会会议室入口处的联合国大楼的墙上。1952年,在大会堂安装了两幅FernandLéger壁画。这些作品只是装饰而没有象征意义。据说一个人像卡通人物Bugs Bunny和美国总统Harry S.

巴西艺术家CândidoPortinari的两幅大型壁画名为Guerra e Paz(战争与和平),位于代表大厅。这些作品是美利坚合众国联合国协会和波蒂纳里的礼物,旨在在美国执行。然而,由于他的共产主义信念,他被拒绝签证,并决定在里约热内卢绘画。他们后来在总部集合。在1957年完成工作后,Portinari在他开始制作杰作时已经生病,因服用他的医生建议他放弃的色素而导致中毒。

1964年,马克·夏加尔称为“和平”的15英尺×12英尺的彩色玻璃窗由其工作人员和夏加尔本人捐赠给联合国,以纪念从1953年起担任联合国秘书长直至去世的达格·哈马舍尔德在1961年。彩色玻璃纪念馆包含许多代表爱与和平主题的符号。
1952年,在大会堂安装了一对FernandLéger壁画。
战争与和平,巴西艺术家Candido Portinari的两幅画作。它没有任何武器,而是以战争受害者的痛苦为特征,这说明了野蛮的战斗。混乱与和谐的要素之间的对比表明,维持和平和企图结束暴力冲突是多么重要。
1985年,作为美国代表,当时第一夫人南希·里根向联合国赠送了一幅马赛克,庆祝该组织成立40周年。黄金法则马赛克是威尼斯艺术家的作品,以诺曼罗克韦尔的绘画为基础。这些马赛克描绘了所有种族,宗教,信仰和色调的人物,传达的信息是“像对待别人一样对待他人”。
日本和平钟于1954年6月由联合国日本协会提交给联合国。它是由来自60个不同国家(包括儿童)的人收集的硬币铸成的,并且被安置在一个类似神社的结构中,由柏树木制成。钟声响起一年两次:春天的第一天,春分,以及9月21日恰逢大会的开幕。
1959年,苏联向联合国捐赠了一个青铜雕像,宣传口号“让我们击败剑”成为犁头。它由Evgeniy Vuchetich雕刻,代表人类希望通过将死亡和毁灭的武器转化为对人类更有益的和平和富有成效的工具来结束所有战争。
1996年,雕塑家阿纳尔多·波莫多罗的Sphere Within Sphere被意大利外交部长Lamberto Dini赠送给联合国。
Jacqueline de laBaumeDürrbach的Pablo Picasso的Guernica真人大小的挂毯副本展示在纽约市联合国大楼的墙上,在安全理事会会议室的入口处。
单一形式是芭芭拉·赫普沃斯于1964年为联合国秘书长达格·哈马舍尔德(DagHammarskjöld)在1961年在非洲空难中去世后所做的雕塑。

United Nations tourism

The United Nations (UN) is an international organization aimed at facilitating co-operation between the world’s countries on a wide variety of topics. This travel topic covers the variety of interesting UN headquarters and sights all over the globe.

Understand
The United Nations was founded in the aftermath of World War II by the victorious powers, as a de facto replacement of the League of Nations, which had been founded after World War I with initially a much broader mission, but failed due to, among other things, its less than universal membership (the U.S. never joined, Germany, Japan and the Soviet Union left or were expelled in the 1930s). The UN’s structure and bylaws still reflect that fact, as is evidenced by their seat in New York, and the composition of the Security Council (whose permanent members were World War II allies — the U.S., Russia, China, France and the U.K. — but are now often at loggerheads).

Most countries have some presence at the UN, even if they have relatively little other diplomatic presence abroad. Many UN agencies operate behind the scenes to establish global standards (such as the International Civil Aeronautics Organisation for passports or the Universal Postal Union for postal service) which affect travel and communication worldwide.

UNESCO, the UN Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation, maintains the UNESCO World Heritage List‎ of more than a thousand global destinations, along with lists of creative cities and intangible cultural heritage.

Destinations

Headquarters
UN Headquarters New York, 1st Ave at 46th St, New York City, USA, ☏ +1 212-963-4475. The UN HQ sits on an 18-acre site between 42nd and 48th Streets, and between First Avenue and the East River. It is noted for its gardens and outdoor sculptures. There is a charge for the tours of the General Assembly and Secretariat but you can visit the Visitor’s Lobby for free (although you do have to pass through a security checkpoint). There are two levels to the lobby area which includes a gallery, a gift shop, and a bookshop. If just visiting the lobby, don’t join any queues once you’re in the lobby—just find your way around. There is little in the way of signs to tell you where you can go—this is the UN: well-meaning but not well organized. Free; guided tours $11.50 adults, $8.50 seniors, $7.50 students, $6.50 children (6-14).
Palais des Nations (UN Office at Geneva), 14 Avenue de la Paix, Geneva, Switzerland, ☏ +41 22-917 48 96, ✉ visit-gva@unog.ch. Open daily Apr-Oct 10AM-noon and 2PM-4PM; Jul-Aug 10AM-5PM; the rest of the year M-F 10AM-noon and 2PM-4PM (except over the Christmas period). It was built to house the League of Nations. The Palais is worth visiting just to take in the magnificent Assembly Hall, in addition to the large collection of public art, the library, and the landscaped grounds. It is the second-largest UN Headquarters in the world. Fr. 12 each for adults. (groups of 20 adults or more qualify for a 20% discount; private tour of 1-14 adults Fr. 127.50; Fr. 10 each for students, senior citizens, and disabled persons; Fr. 4 for schoolchildren; free for children under six years old). Passports are required for entry.
UN Office at Vienna, Vienna, Austria, ☏ +43-1 26060-3328. The home of many UN organisations, including the International Atomic Energy Agency. Guided tours are offered in English or German three times a day, and there’s a chance you may get to observe a meeting in progress. You’ll need photo identification (ie, passport) to be allowed inside.
UN Office at Nairobi (UN Complex Gigiri), United Nations Ave, Nairobi, Kenya, ☏ +254 20 762 3798, ✉ un.tours@un.org. Sitting between the Karura Forest and the US Embassy, it houses international organisations such as the UN Environmental Programme, UN-HABITAT and is the basis of all UN operations in Africa. Africa’s first completely carbon- and water-neutral building was opened here in 2011. Guided tours allow tourists to see the major buildings and gifts from member states and walk along a nearby nature trail, while learning about the history and work of the UN.

Other locations
Peace Palace, Carnegieplein 2, The Hague, Netherlands, ☏ +31 70 3024137, ✉ carnegie@carnegie-stichting.nl. The Peace Palace was built in 1913, to house the Permanent Court of Arbitration, which was hoped to provide a means to legally settle international disputes. World War I broke out just a year later. Today the Peace Palace also houses the International Court of Justice, the principal judicial body of the UN, which settles disputes between countries only. €9.50 for guided tour. Visitors Center and audio tour is free.
UNESCO House, Place de Fontenoy, Paris, France. Headquarters of UNESCO, the organisation which designates World Heritage sites. There is a museum on-site, and there are occasionally temporary exhibitions about international culture and heritage.
United Nations Memorial Cemetery (재한유엔기념공원), 93, UNpyeonghwa-ro, Nam-gu, Busan, South Korea 부산광역시 남구 유엔평화로 93. The only official United Nations cemetery in the world, it serves to honor the memory of soldiers from 16 nations who fought and died under the UN.
United Nations Peace Plaza. Just west of the Temple Lot. This memorial features a beautiful sculpture of a young girl releasing a dove to symbolize the hopes and dreams represented by the United Nations. It is billed as the only monument in the U.S. dedicated specifically to peace outside of the UN’s headquarters in New York.
United Nations Plaza, San Francisco/Civic Center-Tenderloin (at Market St and Hyde St). The UN Charter was signed in the Civic Center in 1945, and this plaza was constructed in honor of its ideology and is ironically over the site of the original San Francisco City Cemetery. Designed by architect Lawrence Halprin, and completed in 1975, this is a three acre red-bricked pedestrian plaza. Brick columns inscribed with UN members country names line the plaza, and the UN Fountain sits at its center. Intended to be a visual gateway to the Civic Center, it is often habituated by the city’s homeless, but has a compact and diverse Farmers’ Market on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Art collection
The United Nations Art Collection is a collective group of artworks and historic objects donated as gifts to the United Nations by its member states, associations, or individuals. These artistic treasures and possessions, mostly in the form of “sculptures, paintings, tapestries and mosaics”, are representative “arts of nations” that are contained and exhibited within the confines of the United Nations Headquarters in New York City, United States, and other duty stations, making the UN and its international territories a “fine small museum”.

Member states follow a protocol for presenting official gifts to the United Nations. Procedures, speeches, and ceremonies, such as the unveiling of these gifts, are conducted and coordinated by the Protocol and Liaison Service. Ideally, every member nation can only present one offering, and member nations are responsible for the installation of the offered artifacts.

The official gifts to the United Nations by its member states epitomize the ideals, significance and values of the UN as an international organization.

The complex contains gardens, which were originally private gardens before being opened to the public in 1958. The complex is notable for its gardens and outdoor sculptures. Iconic sculptures include the “Knotted Gun”, called Non-Violence, a statue of a Colt Python revolver with its barrel tied in a knot, which was a gift from the Luxembourg government and Let Us Beat Swords into Plowshares, a gift from the Soviet Union. The latter sculpture is the only appearance of the “swords into plowshares” quotation, from Isaiah 2:4, within the complex. Contrary to popular belief, the quotation is not carved on any UN building. Rather, it is carved on the “Isaiah Wall” of Ralph Bunche Park across First Avenue. A piece of the Berlin Wall also stands in the UN garden.

Other prominent artworks on the grounds include Peace – a Marc Chagall stained glass window memorializing the death of Dag Hammarskjöld – the Japanese Peace Bell which is rung on the vernal equinox and the opening of each General Assembly session, a Chinese ivory carving made in 1974 (before the ivory trade was largely banned in 1989), and a Venetian mosaic depicting Norman Rockwell’s painting The Golden Rule. A full-size tapestry copy of Pablo Picasso’s Guernica, by Jacqueline de la Baume Dürrbach, is on the wall of the United Nations building at the entrance to the Security Council room. In 1952, two Fernand Léger murals were installed in the General Assembly Hall. The works are meant to merely be decorative with no symbolism. One is said to resemble cartoon character Bugs Bunny and U.S. President Harry S. Truman dubbed the other work “Scrambled Eggs”.

Two large murals by Brazilian artist Cândido Portinari, entitled Guerra e Paz (War and Peace) are located at the delegates hall. The works are a gift from the United Nations Association of the United States of America and Portinari intended to execute them in the United States. However, he was denied a visa due to his communist convictions and decided to paint them in Rio de Janeiro. They were later assembled in the headquarters. After their completion in 1957, Portinari, who was already ill when he started the masterpiece, succumbed to lead poisoning from the pigments his doctors advised him to abandon.

In 1964, a 15 foot by 12 foot stained glass window by Marc Chagall entitled Peace was donated to the United Nations by its own staff members and by Chagall himself to commemorate Dag Hammarskjöld, who served as United Nations Secretary-General from 1953 until his death in 1961. The stained glass memorial contains numerous symbols representing love and peace themes.
In 1952, a pair of Fernand Léger murals was installed in the General Assembly Hall.
War and Peace, two paintings by Brazilian artist Candido Portinari. It does not feature any weapons, but instead features the suffering of victims from war, which illustrates the barbarity of combat. The contrast between the elements of chaos and harmony show how important it is to maintain peace and attempt to end violent conflicts.
In 1985, as a representative of the United States, then first lady Nancy Reagan presented a mosaic to the United Nations to celebrate the organization’s 40th anniversary. The Golden Rule mosaic was a creation of Venetian artists and was based on a painting by Norman Rockwell. Depicting people of all races, religion, creed and hue, the mosaic imparts the message to “do unto others as you would have them do unto you”.
The Japanese Peace Bell was presented to the United Nations in June 1954 by the United Nations Association of Japan. It was cast from coins collected by people from 60 different countries including children, and housed in a structure resembling a Shinto shrine, made of cypress wood. The bell is rung twice a year: on the first day of Spring, at the Vernal Equinox, and on 21 September to coincide with the opening of the General Assembly.
In 1959, a bronze statue promoting the slogan Let Us Beat Swords into Plowshares was donated by the Soviet Union to the United Nations. It was sculpted by Evgeniy Vuchetich to represent the human wish to end all wars by converting the weapons of death and destruction into peaceful and productive tools that are more beneficial to mankind.
In 1996, Sphere Within Sphere by sculptor Arnaldo Pomodoro, was presented as a gift to the UN by Lamberto Dini, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Italy.
A life-size tapestry copy of Pablo Picasso’s Guernica, by Jacqueline de la Baume Dürrbach, is displayed on the wall of the United Nations building in New York City, at the entrance to the Security Council room.
Single Form is a sculpture done by Barbara Hepworth in 1964 as a memorial to the UN Secretary General Dag Hammarskjöld after his death in an air crash in Africa in 1961.