尤伦斯当代艺术中心,中国北京

尤伦斯当代艺术中心(Ullens Center for Contemporary Art UCCA)是一个为北京全球市民服务的独立非营利艺术中心。位于北京798艺术区的心脏地带,由比利时收藏家Guy和Myriam Ullens创办,并于2007年11月开业。通过与中国和国际艺术家,成立和新兴的艺术家展示多种多样的展览,以及广泛的公共节目,UCCA旨在促进中国艺术界的持续发展,促进国际交流,每年向数十万游客展示最新的艺术和文化。

该中心位于798艺术区的中心,由法国建筑师让·米歇尔·威尔莫特(Jean-Michel Wilmotte)与负责中国建筑事务所MADA SPAM的青云马云合作重建。该建筑物占地面积达8000平方米,拥有31英尺高的天花板。

该中心虽然是公共项目,但是为交流,交流,学习,分享兴趣,知识和激情提供了一个会议场所。 UCCA公共课程部门提供各种活动,包括会谈和论坛,艺术电影,现场表演,研讨会,家庭和学校课程,以艺术为起点,在许多领域和不同层面提供内容。

UCCA的空间遍布于1950年代初建造的包豪斯影响设计的三个工厂房间,保留了工业过去的痕迹。 2007年由建筑师让·米歇尔·威尔莫特(Jean-Michel Wilmotte)和马云青(Yyyun Ma)于2010年全面装修,是一个能够举办最高水准的国际展览的空间。总面积8000平方米,包括四个主要展览空间,包括签名大厅,中央画廊,中殿和长廊,

尤伦斯当代艺术中心 :8000平米左右,分上、下两层,将历史建筑改造成现代时尚风格的建筑。整个空间主要由南北两个11米的高跨和低跨组成。设计从原有工厂建筑的现状出发,保留了原有结构的完整性和大工业时代的痕迹。高达50米的大烟囱成为一处壮观的室内景色,同时也成为整个798艺术区的标志性建筑物。整个建筑内部以白色为主,深灰色辅之,多处运用了铁件,不锈钢,玻璃等材料,从而凸现出一种朴素而又原始的工业美感。在整个建筑的中轴线上,从南到北依次是1、2、3三个展厅。1号展厅约为2500平米,由于面积较大,由展览主办方自由分隔空间,可以为国际巡回展,国际文化交流展,或供企业活动提供场地。2号展厅是三个展厅中规格最高的展厅,在设计时借鉴了许多国际知名博物馆的技术,内部空间保持恒温恒湿,给大师级艺术家及其重要作品提供展示舞台。3号展厅主要是为一些风格突出的具有民族性,时代性的创新作品所量身定制的展示空间,同时也是给一些青年艺术家提供试验性展览。

在2、3展厅两侧,是两条横贯南北的通道。位于通道两侧,是一些展厅的配套设施,即接待区(售票)、艺术商店、咖啡厅,以及报告厅。这些成为展示空间的一种延伸,为参观者提供了更加广阔的遐想空间,从而形成一个主题性的艺术商业互动空间,把艺术和商业完美的连接在一起。咖啡厅的对面,是一个空间相对独立的报告厅,可同时容纳约130人,并且配备了目前国际上最好的音视频系统以及同声传译系统。为召开会议、播放影像、现场演出、学术讲座,艺术普及推广等提供了一个良好的场所。在接待区和咖啡厅,各有一部电梯及楼梯到达二层。

二层主要由办公区、图书档案中心,多功能厅组成。这些区域之间由一座玻璃挢相连接,是多个连续而又相对独立的空间。图书档案中心,未来将规划成全亚洲最大的光盘资料库和书库,可谓是艺术阅览的殿堂。多功能厅由VIP活动室和沙龙共同组成,在这里可以召开小型会议,也可以与报告厅系统联动,同时也有楼梯和通道与厨房以及餐厅相连,并且还有很多活动隔断可以将多功能区自由分隔。

二层的不同空间组成了相异其趣的艺术面貌,形成了各自独特的的工作氛围,吸收并发挥了具有北京特色的四合院建筑理念,同时也形成了自由串联开放的空间形式。

尤伦斯当代艺术中心独特的智能设备系统主要包括调光系统和展厅的地面出风系统等。当太阳升起,调光百叶会随着日光慢慢张开,光线被高窗吸纳进入展厅,并在整个空间中弥漫开。随着柔和的折射光线以及照明系统,同时脚下传来柔和的清风,仿佛徜徉在艺术的海洋中。整个电系统采用不间断UPS供电及双向、24小时不断电措施。为了使展品更好的保存,空调系统为温度自动感应控制,保证了艺术中心展厅内部恒温恒湿的环境。整个建筑内外都有严密的安防和保安措施,保证展品的安全。一切的一切,都为了营造一个可以完美呈献给观众的当代艺术空间。

UCCA拥有四个主要的展厅空间,每年呈现约10个不同规模、主题广泛的艺术展览,并同期推出丰富的公共项目,使观众得以近距离接触艺术和体会作品所蕴藏的概念。展厅装饰中大量的使用了工业建筑元素。其中大展厅主要针对大型的巡回型展览,中展厅则面对知名艺术家。而两个小展厅分别取名为白立方、黑盒子,主要用于推荐青年艺术家。

作为一家立足于中国本土的国际艺术机构,UCCA以促进中国艺术环境的发展和成熟为宗旨,持续关注并致力于推广中国当代艺术的新声、梳理其历史脉络,同时将国际最前瞻和主流的当代艺术思潮引入国内,使当代最杰出的创作成果进入公众视野。

UCCA为公众提供了相聚的地点,在一起交流、沟通、学习以及分享彼此的兴趣、智识和热情。UCCA公共项目部将这一平台拓展,通过讲座与论坛、艺术影院、现场演出、工作坊、青少课堂等项目,以艺术为源点,生发出更多元领域及层次的内容,将艺术中心变成开放式的课堂,城市中不可缺少的公共空间。

尤伦斯艺术商店(UCCASTORE)是中国限量版艺术品运营专业化模式的开创者。这里汇聚了国内外80多位当代艺术家和100多位新锐设计师,为艺术和设计爱好者奉献原创并具前瞻性的创意产品。尤伦斯艺术商店的所有收入用于UCCA的艺术展览和公共项目。

尤伦斯教育—创意探索地带(UCCA Education—Creative Studio)是一个面向2-11岁儿童的艺术教育旗舰课堂,从UCCA天然的艺术“母体”出发,兼具艺术课程、创意工作坊,以及探索地带三重多角度的课程设置,旨在通过引导儿童对艺术的感知、思考、创造及表达,全面开发他们的知行体系,让儿童学会如何认知,如何思考以及如何实践,使他们建立一种全新的艺术视角来处理自我与外界的关系,并在学业和未来的工作中自信出众。

Story Café专注于艺术化的生活方式,甄选原产地精品咖啡豆和高端食材,呈现零添加的健康美味。Story Café在2015年8月20日于UCCA大堂正式营业。

工业包豪斯风格的UCCA空间,前身是建造于上世纪50年代的工业厂房,在保留了原有建筑风格的同时,由建筑师让·米歇尔·维尔莫特和马清运共同设计,大门外立面由建筑师张永和设计,改造为符合举办国际大型展览、品牌活动的艺术空间。UCCA总面积达8,000平方米,拥有大展厅、中展厅、长廊和甬道等四个展示空间,还包括悦廊、剧场、报告厅、大客厅、沙龙等多功能厅。

尤伦斯先生的父亲是比利时的驻华外交官,他的舅舅曾担任比利时的驻华大使。自儿时起,尤伦斯先生对中国已经建立了深厚的感情。早期,尤伦斯先生时常因商务活动往返于中国,开始了对中国的古画——宋、元、明、清朝作品的收藏。20世纪80年代中期的中国艺术先锋运动,则加深了他对中国艺术的兴趣。从此,他就被中国艺术家的独特创作深深吸引。他的收藏是世界最大的中国艺术品收藏之一,拥有中国历代不同领域的艺术作品2,000多件,包括雕塑,绘画,装置和影像。

尤伦斯庆典是北京艺术界在冬季的瞩目盛事,亦是群星荟萃的社交平台。每一次的庆典晚宴在UCCA举办,我们邀请城中最佳品质的明星主厨和餐厅精心设计庆典菜肴,并委任知名当代艺术家为晚宴提供精彩创意演出,携手为您打造别具一格、具备独特当代文化体验的尊享现场。同时,您亦可于庆典晚宴的义拍单元为您所喜爱的杰出当代艺术作品竞投,全部作品由曾参与UCCA展览项目的艺术家和设计师所慷慨捐赠。庆典晚宴的收入将悉用于支持UCCA举办的艺术展览和讲座等公益目的公共项目,以推动机构的长期发展。

UCCA与中国本土及国际范围内的知名和新锐艺术家广泛合作,举办学术性的展览和公共项目等丰富的活动,致力于持续性地推动中国当代艺术的发展、促进国际交流,为每年到访的近百万参观者呈现最前瞻的艺术和文化。

Tags:

Ullens Center for Contemporary Art, Beijing, China

The Ullens Center for Contemporary Art (UCCA) is an independent, not-for-profit art center serving a global Beijing public. Located at the heart of Beijing’s 798 Art District, it was founded by the Belgian collectors Guy and Myriam Ullens and opened in November 2007. Through a diverse array of exhibitions with artists Chinese and international, established and emerging, as well as a wide range of public programs, UCCA aims to promote the continued development of the Chinese art scene, foster international exchange, and showcase the latest in art and culture to hundreds of thousands of visitors each year.

The center, located at the heart of the 798 Art District, was reconstructed by French architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte in collaboration with Qingyun Ma who leads the Chinese architectural office MADA SPAM. The building covers a floor space of 8,000 square meters with 31-foot-high ceilings.

Though its public programs, the center offers a meeting place for exchange, communication, study, and the sharing of interest, knowledge, and passion. Offering a wide range of events including talks and forums, art cinema, live performances, workshops, and family and school programs, UCCA’s Public Programs Department takes art as a starting point to provide content in many fields and on different levels.

Spread over three factory chambers built in the early 1950s to Bauhaus-influenced designs, UCCA’s spaces maintain traces of their industrial past. Fully renovated by architects Jean-Michel Wilmotte and Qingyun Ma in 2007, it is a space capable of hosting international exhibitions of the highest caliber. With a total area of 8,000 square meters, it encompasses four main exhibition spaces including the signature Great Hall, the Central Gallery, the Nave, and the Long Gallery,

Ullens Center for Contemporary Art: 8,000 square meters, on the next two, the historical building into a modern fashion style of the building. The whole space is mainly composed of two 11 meters high and low span. Design from the original status of the factory building, retained the original structure of the integrity and traces of the era of large industry. Up to 50 meters of the big chimney to become a spectacular interior, but also become the 798 Art District landmarks. The whole building is mainly white, dark gray supplement, many use of iron, stainless steel, glass and other materials, which highlights a simple and original industrial beauty. In the entire building on the axis, from south to north followed by 1,2,3 three exhibition hall. No. 1 exhibition hall is about 2,500 square meters, due to the larger area, by the exhibition organizers free separation of space, can be international exhibition, international cultural exchange exhibition, or for business activities to provide space. Hall 2 is the tallest exhibition hall in the three exhibition halls, drawing on the technology of many internationally renowned museums, the internal space to maintain constant temperature and humidity, to the master artists and their important works to provide showcase. Hall 3 is mainly for some prominent style of national, contemporary innovative works tailored to display space, but also to some young artists to provide experimental exhibitions.

In the 2,3 exhibition hall on both sides, is two across the north and south of the channel. Located on both sides of the channel, is a number of exhibition facilities, namely reception area (ticket), art shops, cafes, and the lecture hall. These are an extension of the display space, providing visitors with a wider range of reverie space, thus forming a thematic art business interaction space, the art and business perfect connection together. Across the café, it is a relatively independent lecture hall that can accommodate about 130 people at the same time and is equipped with the best audio and video systems and simultaneous interpretation systems. For the convening of the meeting, broadcast images, live performances, academic lectures, popularization of the arts to provide a good place to promote. In the reception area and the cafe, each has an elevator and stairs to reach the second floor.

The second floor is mainly composed of office area, book archives center, multi-function hall. These areas are connected by a glass bridge, is a number of continuous and relatively independent of the space. Book archives center, the future will be planned to become Asia’s largest CD-ROM database and library, can be described as the art of reading the hall. The multi-function hall is composed of a VIP activity room and a salon. Here you can hold a small meeting or contact the lecture hall system. There are also staircases and passages connected to the kitchen and restaurant, and there are many activities to separate the multi- Separated.

The different layers of the two layers of the composition of the different artistic aspects of its appearance, the formation of their unique work atmosphere, absorbing and play with the characteristics of the Beijing courtyard architectural concept, but also the formation of a free series of open space form.

Ullens Center for Contemporary Art Unique intelligent equipment system mainly includes the dimming system and the exhibition hall of the ground system. When the sun rises, the dimmed louvers will slowly open with the sun, the light is high to absorb into the exhibition hall, and in the entire space filled open. With the soft refraction of light and lighting systems, at the same time the foot came soft breeze, as if wandering in the art of the ocean. The entire system uses uninterrupted UPS power supply and two-way, 24-hour uninterruptible power measures. In order to make the exhibits better preservation, air conditioning system for the temperature automatic sensor control, to ensure that the art center exhibition room constant temperature and humidity environment. The entire building both inside and outside have strict security and security measures to ensure the safety of exhibits. Everything in order to create a perfect contemporary art space dedicated to the audience.

UCCA has four major exhibition space, each year about 10 different sizes, the theme of a wide range of art exhibitions, and over the same period launched a wealth of public projects, so that the audience can close contact with art and experience the concept of the works. The exhibition hall is decorated in a large number of industrial building elements. The exhibition hall is mainly aimed at large-scale tour exhibition, the exhibition hall is facing well-known artists. The two small exhibition hall were named white cube, black box, mainly for the recommendation of young artists.

As an international art institution based on China, UCCA aims to promote the development of Chinese art environment and continue to focus on and promote the new sound of Chinese contemporary art, combing its historical context, while the international forefront and mainstream Contemporary art trends into the country, so that the most outstanding contemporary creative achievements into the public eye.

UCCA provides the public with a place to meet, communicate, communicate, learn and share their interests, knowledge and enthusiasm. UCCA public project department will expand this platform, through lectures and forums, art theaters, live performances, workshops, youth classes and other projects to art as the source, students issued more yuan and the level of content, the art center Into an open classroom, the city’s indispensable public space.

Ullens Art Store (UCCASTORE) is China’s limited edition works of art professional model of the pioneer. Which brings together more than 80 contemporary artists and more than 100 cutting-edge designers at home and abroad, for the art and design enthusiasts dedicated original and forward-looking creative products. All income for the Ullens Art Store is used for UCCA art exhibitions and public projects.

UCCA Education-Creative Studio is a flagship classroom for art education for children aged 2-11, starting from the UCCA natural art “maternal”, combining art courses, creative workshops, and exploring The multi-faceted curriculum is designed to guide children to learn how to understand, how to think, and how to practice them by guiding children to perceive, think, create and express their art, so that they can create a new From the perspective of art to deal with the relationship between the self and the outside world, and in the academic and future work of self-confidence outstanding.

Story Café specializes in the art of lifestyle, selection of origin of fine coffee beans and high-end ingredients, showing zero added health and delicious. Story Café was officially opened in UCCA on August 20, 2015.

Industrial Bauhaus-style UCCA space, formerly known as the construction of the 1950s industrial plant, while retaining the original architectural style at the same time, by the architect Jean Michelle Wilmot and Ma Qingyun co-design, outside the gate Facade by the architect Zhang Yonghe design, transformation to meet the international large-scale exhibition, brand activities, art space. UCCA has a total area of ​​8,000 square meters, with the exhibition hall, exhibition hall, corridor and corridor four exhibition space, also includes the Gallery, theater, lecture hall, large living room, salon and other multi-purpose hall.

Mr. Ullens’s father was a Belgian diplomat, and his uncle had served as a Belgian ambassador to China. Since then, Mr. Ullens has established deep feelings for China. In the early days, Mr. Ullens often traveled to and from China for business activities, and began his collection of ancient Chinese paintings, Song, Yuan, Ming and Qing dynasties. The mid-80s of the 20th century, the Chinese art pioneer movement, then deepened his interest in Chinese art. Since then, he was deeply attracted by the unique creation of Chinese artists. His collection is one of the world’s largest collections of Chinese art, with more than 2,000 pieces of art in different areas of the Chinese history, including sculpture, painting, installation and images.

Ullens celebration is the Beijing art community in the winter attention event, is also a blend of social networking platform. Every time the celebration dinner is held in UCCA, we invite the best quality chefs and restaurants in the city to design the celebration dishes and appoint well-known contemporary artists to provide exciting performances for the dinner and work together to create a unique contemporary cultural experience Enjoy the scene. At the same time, you can also bid at the celebration dinner for your favorite outstanding contemporary art works. All the works have been donated by artists and designers who have participated in the UCCA exhibition. The celebration dinner will be used to support public projects such as art exhibitions and lectures held by UCCA to promote the long-term development of the organization.

UCCA cooperates with well-known and cutting-edge artists in China and internationally to organize academic activities such as academic exhibitions and public projects. It is committed to sustaining the development of Chinese contemporary art and promoting international exchanges. Nearly a million visitors present the most forward-looking art and culture.

Tags: