挪威国家艺术,建筑与设计博物馆,挪威奥斯陆

奥斯陆国家艺术馆,建筑与设计博物馆(National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design)是挪威国家艺术博物馆。

成立于2003年7月1日,由挪威建筑博物馆,装饰艺术与设计博物馆,当代艺术博物馆,挪威国家美术馆和国家旅游展览会组成。

国家艺术,建筑与设计博物馆拥有,保存,展示和宣传挪威最广泛的艺术,建筑和设计的知识。它展示了自己的收藏品和临时展览的作品的永久性展览,其中包含从其他地方借出的作品。博物馆在奥斯陆的展览场地是国家美术馆,当代艺术博物馆,国家博物馆 – 建筑学和装饰艺术与设计博物馆。博物馆的节目还包括在挪威境内外游览的展览。

国家美术馆和当代艺术博物馆

国家美术馆,当代艺术博物馆的当代艺术展现在古代和现代艺术。收藏的主要重点是挪威绘画和雕塑从19世纪。博物馆还收藏挪威和国际艺术家的大量图画和印刷品。收藏的亮点包括爱德华·蒙克的主要作品,包括尖叫声。其他重要的艺术家是J.C. Dahl,Adolph Tidemand,Hans Gude,Harriet Backer和Christian Krohg。二十世纪的藏品,以绘画,雕塑,摄影,录像等媒体领域的北欧和国际艺术的重要作品为例说明了挪威艺术的发展。国际当代艺术收藏的中心是伊利亚·卡巴科夫(Ilya Kabakov)的永久安装“永远不会抛弃的人”(1988-1995)。

国家博物馆 – 建筑学

建筑收藏,涵盖历史主题到当代建筑,都在国家博物馆 – 建筑展上展出。从二十世纪九十年代到二十世纪的两位重要建筑师都以现在的形式为建筑做出了贡献。由Christian H. Grosch设计的主楼于1830年完成,由Sverre Fehn进行了改造和扩建,并于2008年作为建筑展览会开幕。建筑收藏的主要重点是现代主义,特别侧重于跨战争年代该系列主要由挪威私人建筑师的档案馆组成,包括图纸,照片,模型,信件等。

装饰艺术与设计博物馆

博物馆拥有各种各样的设计和工艺品。主要展览是从过去一百年的设计和工艺,1100年至1900年的风格历史,以及时尚和陶瓷艺术的收藏。广泛的系列从古董希腊花瓶和东亚艺术品到欧洲设计史。它涵盖服装,时尚和纺织品,家具,银器,玻璃,陶瓷等工艺品。收藏的亮点包括Baldihol Tapestry,独特的编织Gobelin挂毯,皇家服装系列,以及来自挪威第一个玻璃车间Nøstetangen的18世纪玻璃,以及当代设计和手工艺品。

国家博物馆计划重大重建。 2020年,将国家艺术,建筑与设计博物馆融入一座建筑。这将被放置在Bjørvika旧奥斯陆西站火车站的位置。该建筑将于2020年开放,展览面积13000平方米。建筑师是Kleihues + Schuwerk Gesellschaftvon Architekten mbH。 Ramboll是该项目的技术顾问和建设者的志愿者。

Tags:

National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design, Oslo, Norway

The National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design in Oslo is the national museum of art of Norway.

It was established on 1 July 2003 through a merger of the Norwegian Museum of Architecture, the Museum of Decorative Arts and Design, the Museum of Contemporary Art, the National Gallery of Norway, and the National Touring Exhibitions.

The National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design holds, preserves, exhibits, and promotes public knowledge about, Norway’s most extensive collections of art, architecture and design. It shows permanent exhibitions of works from its own collections and temporary exhibitions that incorporate works loaned from elsewhere. The Museum’s exhibition venues in Oslo are the National Gallery, the Museum of Contemporary Art, the National Museum – Architecture, and the Museum of Decorative Arts and Design. The Museum’s programme also includes exhibitions that tour both within and beyond Norway’s borders.

The National Gallery and the Museum of Contemporary Art

Older and modern art is on show at the National Gallery, contemporary art at the Museum of Contemporary Art. The main emphasis of the collection is on Norwegian painting and sculpture from the 19th century. The museum also holds an extensive collection of drawings and prints by Norwegian and international artists. Highlights of the collection include major works by Edvard Munch, including The Scream. Other important artists are J.C. Dahl, Adolph Tidemand, Hans Gude, Harriet Backer and Christian Krohg. The collections from the 20th century illustrate the development of Norwegian fine art with reference to key works of Nordic and international art in the fields of painting, sculpture, photography, video and other media. Central to the collection of international contemporary art is Ilya Kabakov’s permanent installation The Man Who Never Threw Anything Away (1988–1995).

The National Museum – Architecture

The architecture collections, covering historical themes through to contemporary architecture, are on show at the National Museum – Architecture. Two important architects, one from the 19th and one from the 20th century, have contributed to the building in its present form. The main building, designed by Christian H. Grosch, was completed in 1830. It was adapted and extended by Sverre Fehn and opened as an exhibition space for architecture in 2008. The main emphasis of the architecture collection is modernism, with particular focus on the inter-war years. The collection, which consists primarily of the archives of privately practising Norwegian architects, encompasses drawings, photographs, models, correspondence and the like.

The Museum of Decorative Arts and Design

The museum features a wide range of design and crafts through the ages. The main exhibitions are devoted to Design and Crafts from the last hundred years and the History of Styles from 1100 to 1900, as well as study collections of fashion and ceramic art. The vast collection ranges from antique Greek vases and East Asian art objects through to the history of European design. It covers costume, fashion and textiles, furniture, silverware, glass, ceramics and other crafts. Among the collection’s highlights are the Baldishol Tapestry, a unique woven Gobelin tapestry from the 12th century, the royal costume collection, and 18th century glass from Nøstetangen, Norway’s first glass workshop, as well as contemporary design and crafts.

A major reconstruction is planned for the National Museum. In 2020 this will integrate The National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design into one building. This will be placed in the location of the old Oslo West Station train station at Bjørvika. The building will open in 2020, with an exhibition area 13,000 m². Architect is Kleihues + Schuwerk Gesellschaftvon Architekten mbH. Ramboll is technical advisor and builder’s enigineer on the project.

Tags: