丹麦国家美术馆,丹麦哥本哈根

丹麦国家美术馆(丹麦语:Statens Museum for Kunst,也被称为“SMK”,字面意思是国家艺术博物馆)是丹麦国家画廊,位于哥本哈根市中心。

SMK拥有700多年的艺术和艺术史。该博物馆每年举办五次特别展览,每周日为儿童和成人提供免费导游服务。每年七个星期五,博物馆举办SMK星期五,开放时间延长至晚上10点。22,SMK是音乐,表演和艺术讲座的非正式艺术体验框架。

除了Sølvgade的博物馆外,SMK还拥有Royal Casting Collection,位于哥本哈根Toldbodgade 40的西印度仓库(建于1797年)。皇家铸造系列包含约2,500个公元前2,500年的雕塑石膏模型。大约1600年,只对特殊活动开放。

博物馆收藏,登记,维护,研究和处理从14世纪到现在的丹麦和外国艺术。

集合
该博物馆的藏品包括近9,000件绘画和雕塑,约24万件纸上艺术品以及2600多件古代,中世纪和文艺复兴时期的石膏模型。大多数旧物品来自丹麦皇家系列。预计到2020年,大约有40,000件来自这些藏品。

常设展览
SMK的常设展览概述了700年的艺术作品,包括Mantegna,Cranach,Tizian,Rubens和Rembrandt等人的作品。SMK是文化遗产机构之间的国际运动的一部分,旨在发布免费使用和回收的数字化馆藏。此举称为OpenGLAM。

博物馆的免版权馆藏部分转移到公共领域,可以免费下载并用于任何目的。

欧洲艺术1300-1800
欧洲艺术1300-1800的展出是一个综合的艺术收藏品,在500年期间,由Mantegna,Cranach,Titian,鲁本斯和伦勃朗的作品。该艺术分布在十三个房间,是丹麦最古老的艺术收藏品,特别强调丹麦,荷兰,佛兰芒,意大利,法国,西班牙和德国的作品。

丹麦和北欧艺术1750-1900
丹麦和北欧艺术1750-1900描绘了从丹麦绘画开始到“黄金时代”到现代主义诞生的斯堪的纳维亚艺术。它通过24个画廊展出400多件作品。它的作品包括Abildgaard,Eckersberg,Købke,Ring和Hammershøi。

法国艺术1900-1930
SMK于1928年获得了现代法国艺术收藏品,当时由已故的收藏家Johannes Rump捐赠。该系列展出了一些博物馆中最着名的作品,如马蒂斯,毕加索,德兰和布拉克等艺术家。该系列于1923年由Rump首次提供给SMK,但遭到导演卡尔·马德森的拒绝,因为他不相信它具有足够高的质量。

1900年以后的丹麦和国际艺术
这个20世纪和21世纪的藏品位于博物馆1993年的延伸,主要集中在现代丹麦艺术的最重要的例子。观看ØstreAnlæg公园的长长的绘画走廊作为这一时期作品的时间顺序概述,而较小的画廊则专注于特定的艺术家或运动。

皇家图形艺术收藏
皇家图形艺术收藏品包含超过240,000件作品:铜版画,素描,铜版画,水彩画,平版印刷作品和其他纸上艺术品,可追溯至15世纪至今。这个系列的开头是在Christian II时代开始的。在他1521年的日记中,德国画家阿尔布雷希特·丢勒说他给了国王“我所有版画中最好的部分”。

1843年,向公众展示了迄今为止国王私人收藏品的各种作品。当第一座建筑于1896年建成时,它随后被移入了Statens Museum for Kunst,以及皇家绘画系列和皇家铸造系列。

虽然这些论文包含大量的外国作品,但丹麦艺术作品是该系列的主要部分。该系列通过打印室向公众开放,必须在抵达前预订。

皇家铸造系列
Royal Cast Collection在位于哥本哈根的The Little Mermaid和Nyhavn之间的西印度仓库Toldbodgade 40举行。它由来自古代到文艺复兴时期的世界各地的收藏品,博物馆,寺庙,教堂和公共场所的2000多件裸体石膏模型和浮雕组​​成。Royal Cast Collection仅适用于特殊活动。该艺术于1895年首次展出,旨在通过随着时间的推移,在西方世界日益增长的社会,政治和审美意识的同时,向参观者介绍人类形象的表现。

在第二次世界大战开始时,古代艺术变得越来越不合时宜,与古老的艺术传统相关联。1966年,随着抽象艺术变得越来越受欢迎,皇家铸造系列被移到哥本哈根郊外的一个谷仓进行储存,并且在1984年被移到西印度仓库时才复活。

历史
SMK的藏品起源于丹麦国王的艺术商会,其历史可以追溯到Christian II。

1721年,当哥德堡收藏品被收藏时,该收藏品获得了一些有价值的作品。在这方面,该系列配备了特别佛兰芒和荷兰艺术。在哥德堡的作品中,Lucas Cranach的许多作品都是较旧的,这就是为什么SMK今天拥有德国以外最大的Cranach作品集。

Christiansborg的第一个品牌
在1794年Christiansborg的火灾中,部分藏品丢失了,但大部分藏品归功于Johan Conrad Spengler的小军鼓,因为Spengler让卫兵撤离了城堡和艺术商会的画作。被烧毁的作品包括Nicolai Abildgaard的丹麦皇家肖像系列以及Karel van Mander III的Christian IV(1642-43)的骑手肖像。

黄金时代
购买仍在继续,在19世纪,作品几乎全部由丹麦艺术家购买,SMK拥有来自丹麦黄金时代的丰富画作。这个国家可以创造出高艺术品质的图像,这是新的。这是1754年丹麦皇家美术学院成立的直接后果。1825年,艺术馆被关闭,艺术收藏品于1827年以皇家绘画收藏品的名义向公众开放。 1849年废除君主制,艺术珍品成为国家财产。

Christiansborg的第二个品牌
在1884年的第二次城堡大火中,几乎所有的绘画收藏都幸免于难。然而,该系列再次成为无家可归者,因此,在1888年,印刷了一个建筑竞赛,导致了现在建筑的旧部分的建设。

臀部集合
现在,通过慷慨的捐赠和长期贷款扩大了收藏品。1928年,政治家约翰尼斯·鲁普(Johannes Rump)向博物馆捐赠了大量早期法国现代主义绘画作品。Rump的系列包括AndréDerain,Georges Braque和Henri Matisse的作品,其品质卓越,享誉全球。捐赠之后,法国艺术家进一步购买了绘画和雕塑。

建筑
博物馆分为几个阶段。皇家绘画系列最初挂在克里斯蒂安堡城堡,1884年,城堡大火将这些画作保存在那里。该系列无家可归,因此迫切需要一座新建筑。建筑竞赛于1888年印刷,由建筑师Vilhelm Dahlerup和GeorgEWMøller赢得。Møller特别负责技术解决方案,包括外墙背后的混凝土甲板。

这座历史悠久的博物馆建筑建于1889年至1896年,位于Peuckler’s Bastion的遗址上,以斜角与街角相遇,并以Sølvgade和ØsterVoldgade为导向。对称立面的核心部分类似于罗马凯旋门,其余部分则受到意大利文艺复兴的启发。与Dahlerup早期的作品不同,博物馆由“真实”材料制成 – 砖,花岗岩和传真石灰石。前庭的标志是一个巨大的大理石楼梯,装饰着雕塑。最初,底层用于铸造收藏,一楼用于绘画收藏。不久之后,由于空间不足,铸件被从建筑物中驱逐出去。

早在20世纪20年代,第一个扩张计划就出现了,但仅在1969年至1970年才出现了kgl。建筑检查员Nils Koppel对内部进行了大规模的重建,通过环绕巨大的主楼梯提供了10个新的房间和更多的空间。相反,他在门廊里放置了一个现代的,节省空间的楼梯,并穿过宴会厅的墙壁朝向公园。与此同时,前庭天花板上的装饰画和镀金被涂上了,两个庭院被带进了房间。

博物馆的最新主要扩建项目是在1992年至1998年的建筑竞赛之后建造的,由CFMøllersTegnestue的建筑师Anna Maria Indrio设计。白色的现代主义建筑不是直接与旧建筑建造,而是定位在一个长而高的空间,称为雕塑街,介于两个不同时期的建筑之间。在同一场合,Koppel的楼梯和其他细节也发生了变化。新的扩建部分包含一个音响厅,其音响效果非常差,后来成为赔偿要求的主题。

最初,在博物馆建筑前面有一个开放的前廊,所以你可以开车到主楼梯,唯一的绿色元素是圆形草坪,丹麦的纪念碑位于建筑物的中心轴线上。纪念碑于1897年由Louis Hasselriis为纪念Christian IX和Queen Louise 1892年的金婚而竖立。1919年,博物馆,Sølvgade和ØsterVoldgade之间的三角区被改造成一个带有正式法国风格玫瑰的公园,博物馆花园,由城市园丁Valdemar Fabricius Hansen设计。与此同时,丹麦纪念碑被拆除,今天隐藏在ØstreAnlæg。博物馆花园于1999年恢复。

2010年1月27日,博物馆馆长Karsten Ohrt宣布该机构已收到Annie和Otto Johs的捐款。Detlefs的资金为2750万丹麦克朗,已经投资完成了博物馆前面7,500平方米大面积的重新设计。新装修的博物馆花园于2014年9月落成。

SMK数码
2008年,SMK在Nordea基金会的支持下启动了为期五年的SMK数字项目。通过数字化计划,SMK希望在博物馆本身和网络上扩展数字博物馆的体验。该项目的目的是在SMK开发数字博物馆实践,并在该地区建立知识和技能。SMK数字项目于2013年正式完成,但数字博物馆的实践仍然是博物馆工作的核心。

Tags:

Statens Museum for Kunst, København, Denmark

The National Gallery of Denmark (Danish: Statens Museum for Kunst, also known as “SMK”, literally State Museum for Art) is the Danish national gallery, located in the centre of Copenhagen.

SMK has more than 700 years of art and art history. The museum holds about five special exhibitions a year, and free guided tours every Sunday for both children and adults. Seven Fridays a year, the museum holds SMK Fridays, where the opening hours are extended until 10 pm. 22, and SMK is the framework for informal art experiences with music, performances and art talks.

In addition to the museum in Sølvgade, SMK has the Royal Casting Collection, which is housed in the West Indian Warehouse (built in 1797) at Toldbodgade 40 in Copenhagen. The Royal Casting Collection contains approximately 2,500 plaster casts of sculptures from 2,500 BC. to about the year 1600 and is only open for special events.

The museum collects, registers, maintains, researches and handles Danish and foreign art dating from the 14th century to the present day.

Collections
The museum’s collections constitute almost 9,000 paintings and sculptures, approximately 240,000 works of art on paper as well as more than 2,600 plaster casts of figures from ancient times, the middle-ages and the Renaissance. Most of the older objects come from the Danish royal collection. Approximately 40,000 pieces from the collections are expected to be made available online by 2020.

Permanent exhibitions
SMK’s permanent exhibitions provide an overview of 700 years of art with works by Mantegna, Cranach, Tizian, Rubens and Rembrandt, among others. SMK is part of an international movement among cultural heritage institutions to release digitized collections for free use and recycling. The move is called OpenGLAM.

The sections of the museum’s copyright-free collections are transferred to the public domain and are freely downloadable and used for any purpose.

European Art 1300–1800
The display of European Art 1300–1800 is a comprehensive collection of art over the 500-year period, featuring works by Mantegna, Cranach, Titian, Rubens and Rembrandt. The art is spread over thirteen rooms, and is the oldest art collection in Denmark, with a particular emphasis on Danish, Dutch, Flemish, Italian, French, Spanish and German pieces.

Danish and Nordic Art 1750–1900
Danish and Nordic Art 1750-1900 charts Scandinavian art from the beginnings of Danish painting through the ‘Golden Age’ to the birth of Modernism. It displays over 400 works through 24 galleries. It features work by Abildgaard, Eckersberg, Købke, Ring, and Hammershøi.

French Art 1900–1930
SMK gained its modern French art collection in 1928 when it was donated by the late collector Johannes Rump. This collection features some of the museum’s most famous pieces from artists such as Matisse, Picasso, Derain and Braque. The collection was first offered to the SMK by Rump in 1923, but was rejected by the director Karl Madsen, as he did not believe it to be of a high enough quality.

Danish and International Art After 1900
Housed in the museum’s 1993 extension, this 20th and 21st century collection is predominantly focused on the most important examples of modern Danish art. A long corridor of paintings looking onto Østre Anlæg park works as a chronological overview of the work from this period, whilst the smaller galleries focus on specific artists or movements.

The Royal Collection of Graphic Art
The Royal Collection of Graphic Art contains more than 240,000 works: copperprints, drawings, etchings, watercolours, lithographic works and other kinds of art on paper, dating from the 15th century to the present day. The beginnings of this collection were made around the time of Christian II. In his diary from 1521 the German painter Albrecht Dürer says he has given the King “the best pieces of all my prints”.

In 1843 the various works, which had so far been the king’s private collection, were displayed to the public. It was then moved into the Statens Museum for Kunst when the first building was completed in 1896, along with The Royal Collection of Paintings and The Royal Cast Collection.

Although the papers contain a great number of foreign works, Danish art constitutes the main part of the collection. This collection is open to the public through the Print Room, access to which must be booked in advance of arrival.

The Royal Cast Collection
The Royal Cast Collection is held at the West India Warehouse, Toldbodgade 40, between The Little Mermaid and Nyhavn in Copenhagen. It consists of over 2,000 naked plaster casts of statues and reliefs from collections, museums, temples, churches, and public places throughout the world, from antiquity to the Renaissance. The Royal Cast Collection is only open for special events. The art was first put on display in 1895 with the intention of edifying visitors about the progression of representations of the human form over time in parallel with growing social, political and aesthetic awareness in the Western world.

At the start of the Second World War the art of antiquity became increasingly unfashionable, associated with an archaic artistic tradition. In 1966, as abstract art became more popular, the Royal Cast Collection was removed to a barn outside Copenhagen for storage and only revived in 1984 when it was removed to the West India Warehouse.

History
The collections at the SMK have their origins in the Danish Kings’ Chamber of Art, which dates back to Christian II.

In 1721, when the Gothenburg collections were taken over, the collection acquired some valuable works. In this connection, the collection was very well equipped with particularly Flemish and Dutch art. Among Gothenburg’s works, many works by Lucas Cranach were the older one, which is why SMK today has the largest collection of Cranach works outside Germany.

Christiansborg’s first brand
At Christiansborg’s fire in 1794, part of the collection was lost, but most of it was saved thanks to Johan Conrad Spengler’s snare, as Spengler caused the guards to evacuate the paintings both at the castle and in the Chamber of Art. Among the burned works was Nicolai Abildgaard’s series of Danish royal portraits as well as a rider portrait of Christian IV (1642-43) by Karel van Mander III.

The Golden Age Period
Purchases continued, and during the 19th century, works were almost exclusively purchased by Danish artists, and SMK has a very rich collection of paintings from the Danish Golden Age. It was new that the country could create images of high artistic quality. This was a direct consequence of the establishment of the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts in 1754. In 1825 the Chamber of Art was closed down and the collections of art were opened to the public under the name of the Royal Painting Collection in 1827. By the abolition of monarchy in 1849, the art treasures became the property of the State.

Christiansborg’s second brand
By the second castle fire in 1884, virtually the entire painting collection survived. However, the collection became homeless again, and therefore, in 1888, an architectural competition was printed which led to the construction of the old part of the present building.

Rumps collection
Now the collections were expanded with generous donations and long-term loans. In 1928, politician Johannes Rump donated his large collection of early French modernist paintings to the museum. Rump’s collection includes works by André Derain, Georges Braque and Henri Matisse of exceptional quality and with world renown. The donation was followed by further purchases of paintings and sculptures by French artists.

Architecture
The museum is built in several stages. The Royal Collection of Paintings originally hung on Christiansborg Castle, from where the paintings were saved by the castle fire in 1884. The collection became homeless, so the need for a new building was urgent. An architectural competition was printed in 1888 and won by architects Vilhelm Dahlerup and Georg EW Møller. Møller was especially responsible for the technical solutions, including the concrete decks that are behind the facades.

The historicist museum building was erected from 1889 – 1896 on the remains of Peuckler’s Bastion and meets the street corner at an oblique angle and monumentally oriented to both Sølvgade and Øster Voldgade. The centerpiece of the symmetrical façade resembles a Roman triumphal arch, while the rest is inspired by Italian Renaissance. Unlike Dahlerup’s earlier works, the museum is made of “real” materials – bricks, granite and fax limestone. The vestibule was marked by a monumental marble staircase, adorned with sculptures. Originally, the ground floor was intended for the casting collection and the 1st floor for the painting collection. It wasn’t long before the castings were banished from the building due to lack of space.

Already in the 1920s, the first expansion plans appeared, but only in 1969 – 1970 stood the kgl. building inspector Nils Koppel for a drastic redevelopment of the interior, which provided ten new rooms and more space by looping the monumental main staircase. Instead, he placed a modern, space-saving staircase in the porch and pierced the wall of the banquet hall toward the park. At the same time, the decorative paintings and gilding in the ceiling of the vestibule were painted over, and the two courtyards were brought into rooms.

The most recent major extension to the museum was built following an architectural competition in 1992 – 1998 and was designed by architect Anna Maria Indrio of CF Møllers Tegnestue. The white, modernist wing is not built directly with the older building, but is positioned so that a long, high space, called the sculpture street, is interposed between the architecture of the two different times. On the same occasion, Koppel’s stairs and other details were also changed. The new extension contains a concert hall whose acoustics proved so poor that it later became the subject of a compensation claim.

Originally, there was an open front porch in front of the museum building so you could drive up to the main staircase, and the only green element was a circular lawn where the monument of Denmark throne in the building’s central axis. The monument was erected in 1897 by Louis Hasselriis in memory of Christian IX and Queen Louise’s golden wedding in 1892. In 1919, the triangular area between the museum, Sølvgade and Øster Voldgade was transformed into a park with roses in the formal French style, the Museum Garden, designed by city gardener Valdemar Fabricius Hansen. At the same time, the Monument to Denmark was removed and is today hidden away in the Østre Anlæg. The museum garden was restored in 1999.

On January 27, 2010, Museum Director Karsten Ohrt announced that the institution had received a donation from Annie and Otto Johs. Detlefs’ Funds of DKK 27.5 million kr., which have been invested in a complete redesign of the 7,500 m 2 large area in front of the museum. The newly renovated museum garden was inaugurated in September 2014.

SMK Digital
In 2008, SMK initiated the five-year SMK Digital project with support from the Nordea Foundation. With the digital initiative, SMK wanted to expand the digital museum experience both on the museum itself and on the web. The aim of the project was to develop digital museum practice at SMK, and to build knowledge and skills in the area. The SMK Digital project was formally completed in 2013, but the digital museum practice remains central to the museum’s work.

Tags: