跳伞旅游

跳伞是一项运动,您可以从高空退出飞机,自由落地一段时间,然后部署降落伞安全地飞向地面。这个页面没有描述诸如在山坡上或在摩托艇后面拖曳的活动,在那里你从一开始就有一个开放的降落伞; 也不是BASE跳跃的危险运动(例如来自建筑物和桥梁)。

跳伞运动不适合作为观赏性运动,因为它的动作距离地面太远。如果你想体验它,你必须扣上一个工具包然后进入那架飞机。

学习
开始跳伞有三种主要方式。

Tandem是你跳到教练那里完成所有工作的地方。这对你自由落体大约一分钟,也许还有一个空中摄影师记录你的惊恐表情,然后在降落伞下花几分钟。所以它更像是一个白色的指关节游乐场而不是运动,需要最少的健身和训练。这是最常用的入门方式; 许多人只会跳一次,作为慈善挑战或斗式表经验。
加速自由落体(AFF)通常是从最初的串联开始的后续,但你可以直接进入。你从第一次跳跃中独立于高空自由落体。教练会和你一起跳,提供信号来纠正你的身体姿势,检查你对身高的认识,并最终提示你的降落伞开口。(风声太大,无法自由落体,所以你需要观察并对这些信号采取行动。)早期跳跃只是保持基本的稳定性,然后你学习转弯和其他动作。这是一种强烈的,身临其境的方法,并不适合所有人,而且价格昂贵; 但你从一开始就是一个真正的跳伞运动员。
静线是老派的方法; 它不再是标准的培训方法,但仍然可以广泛使用。你被一条粗壮的挂绳,“静线”或“涂料绳”夹在飞机上。你在中间高度退出飞机,比如4000英尺; 这条线几乎立刻撕下你的降落伞然后展开,然后一条断裂带扣住你漂浮在树冠下。没有自由落体,所以你还不是跳伞运动员,但是当你自己驾驶和着陆时,你肯定是一名飞将军。这种方法相对便宜,你可以学习良好的冠层控制,空中意识,降落伞包装和其他优秀的东西,然后再进行自由落体。然后你从越来越高的地方跳下自由落体,直到你与AFF学员相提并论。

套件很贵。对于早期跳跃,您需要使用该中心的工具包,然后根据您的体型以及您的进展速度,向教师寻求您应该购买哪种套件的建议。现代降落伞是一种“冲压空气”,在前部打开多个单元,使它们膨胀成方形的瓦楞天蓬。你的早期滑道将是大而温顺的。你将毕业于更小,更快,更有活力的檐篷,但不会太快,因为如果处理不当,这些都是危险的。你总是有一个储备,存放在同一容器的主顶盖上。此外,现在几乎必须要有一个AAD – 自动激活装置 – 如果你大脑锁定并且无法打开,这是你的最后一次机会。添加头盔,高度计,护目镜,以及其他一些钻头和靴子,你很高兴。

跳到附属于相关国家管理机构的核准中心。这些机构拥有其国家认可的中心的最终清单,并执行有关飞机,飞行员,教练,培训方法和跳伞程序,工具包包装和维护以及机场设施和位置的标准(例如,不在快速繁忙的高速公路或重型公路旁边)行业)。他们还制定了关键法规,例如培训的最低年龄或您的最大体重,以及您是否需要医疗证明 – 这些规则因国家/地区而异。在只有一个或两个中心的国家,实际上可能没有国家机构,中心制定了自己的规则。下面列出了一些受欢迎的中心,但它只是一个样本,并不意味着对这些中心的认可。

接下来的步骤:在下降13秒后,你的速度将达到最快,终点速度为120英里/小时,处于“平飞”或腹对地位置。它不会感觉像是在摔倒,因为你总是在空中飞舞,仿佛在喷泉上平衡。使用身体的小动作以受控的方式转动,向前移动等。从那里你学会在“编队跳伞”中与其他人联系 – 并在开放之前安全地分开。四是基本阵型队,然后八队,更大。“自由式”意味着落入其他位置,例如头部向下,这些位置更快且动态不稳定。其他学科包括翼型,梯度飞行,降落伞降落准确性,冲浪,即通过障碍滑雪路线引导您的顶篷,和开放式檐篷相连的CRW。你也将开始训练其他人,并可能努力成为一名教练或降落伞装配工。所有这些都涉及到时间和金钱的重大承诺。

你去的高度因中心而异,但最高限为15,000英尺。那是因为你在没有适应环境的情况下从一个没有压力的飞机中从近海平面快速爬升,所以你不能安全地在没有氧气的情况下更高。在打开3000-4000英尺之前,这个高度允许你70秒的自由落体。虽然一些激进的运动会降低:他们使用风洞作为训练场。这些已经发展到举行四向风洞比赛的阶段,但它们尚未成为独立运动或跳伞运动的替代训练途径。

非洲
肯尼亚:Diani,Ukunda。
莫桑比克有几个中心,但该国受到2019年飓风的严重破坏,目前的状况尚不清楚。
纳米比亚:GoSkydive4Fun和Ground Rush Adventures都位于斯瓦科普蒙德机场。
津巴布韦:Skydive Tandem公司在赞比西瀑布。

南非
在南非的跳伞由PASA管理。他们列出了14个用于训练新手跳伞运动员的下落区域。

约翰内斯堡跳伞俱乐部(JSC),约翰内斯堡外的卡尔顿维尔,+ + 27 82-928-2455,+ 27 76-055-7273(双人跳伞),✉skydive@ worldonline.co.za。大多使用PAC 750 XL。
EP Skydivers,Grahamstown,☏+27 82 800-9263,✉joosvos@eastcape.net。
Durban跳伞中心,德班,+ + 27 72 214-6040,✉vernon @ skydivedurban.co.za。
比勒陀利亚Skydive比勒陀利亚,☏+27 12 543-0377,✉marius@iloveskydiving.co.za。
Skydive开普敦,开普敦,☏+27 82 800-6290,✉bookings@skydivecapetown.za.net。
Skydive Mossel Bay,Mossel Bay,☏+27 82-824-8599,✉info@skydivemosselbay.com。

亚洲
印度尼西亚:NusaWiru Paracenter位于爪哇岛南部海岸,距离雅加达150公里。但他们已经停止运营,直到2019年9月,因为他们的飞机失灵了。巴厘岛的跳伞中心已关闭。
泰国在芭堤雅设有一个中心。

中美洲和加勒比地区
墨西哥的Playa del Carmel中心位于东海岸度假胜地科苏梅尔附近。

北美

美国
West Tennessee Skydiving,985 Laverne-Davis,Whiteville,TN 38075,☏+ 1 901 SKY-DIVE(759-3483)。Tandem Skydive,包括所有训练,装备,从14,500’跳跃,以及正式签署的跳跃证书(无隐藏费用!)US $ 225.00 Tandem Skydive Group Rate。至少5个跳投,每个:US $ 200.00 Tandem Skydive Group Rate。至少10个跳线,每个:US $ 195.00您的Tandem Skydive的数字视频和数码静态图片。视频播放到音乐并放在DVD上,静止图片放在CD上。您将在跳跃后约30分钟收到视频和图片,您可以在现场查看!100美元AFF地面学校(您的Tandem Skydive之后的下一个训练步骤)。包括您自己的一副护目镜和日志。US $ 100.00 AFF跳跃,1级到3级(你必须完成一个Tandem Skydive和AFF Ground School)每次跳跃:
拉斯维加斯重力区跳伞中心,☏+ 1 702 456-3802。
Skydive DeLand,DeLand Airport,DeLand,Florida,☏+ 1 386 738-3539。13,500英尺/月23; 5,000英尺/$17。
Skydive Greene County,177 South Monroe-Siding Road,Xenia,Ohio,☏+ 1 937 372-0700,✉info@skydiveohio.com。(天气允许):Sa-Su 8 AM-8PM; MF 8:30 AM-8PM。建议预订。$ 250 /人。
跳伞!Santa Barbara,免费电话:+ 1-888-800-JUMP(5867)。海景下降区!感受以每小时120英里的速度飞行在空中的冲动。看看Point Concepcion的美妙海景。第一次跳跃时出现的成就证书。他们提供了2种完成你的第一次跳跃,Tandem或Static Line的方法。
Skydive Sebastian,塞巴斯蒂安机场,☏+ 1 772 388-5672,免费电话:+ 1-800-399-JUMP(5867)。
Skydive Zion,Hurricane Airport,☏+ 1 435 635-3742,✉reddy@infowest.com。从飓风(犹他州)飞出,跳过壮观的锡安国家公园Tandem:185美元。
Freefall Oz Skydiving Center,Shinglehouse,PA,☏+ +1 814 697-7218。经验丰富的跳线和初学者欢迎,视频录制。由美国降落伞协会认证。
GliderSports Skydiving,51 SE Hwy W,Clinton,MO,☏+ 1 855-435-9669,✉smaydiving@ glidersports.com。日落到日落; 通过预订。这是一个占地50英亩的独家设施,是该地区最大的跳伞中心,拥有最新,最快的飞机。$ 189- $ 299,具体取决于海拔高度,89-179美元的图片和视频。

南美洲
阿根廷在布宜诺斯艾利斯西南100公里处的罗伯斯设有一个中心。

澳大利亚和大洋洲

澳大利亚
Skydive Cairns,59 Sheridan Street,Cairns,☏+7 4031 5466,免费电话:1800 330 044(澳大利亚免费电话),传真:+7 4031 5505,✉泊留@skydivecairns.com.au。Skydive Cairns提供单人单人跳跃和AFF课程。最美丽的飞机之一骑行可达13,000英尺,俯瞰珊瑚礁足够长,然后才能在途中失去午餐。
Tandem Cairns,Shop 10,93 The Caplans Esplanade(Aplin Street入口),免费电话:1800 805 432(澳大利亚免费电话),✉admin@ tandemcairns.com.au。$ 270

新西兰
Freefall Skydive,免费电话:0800 373 335.位于壮观的陶波(Taupo),俯瞰壮观的湖泊和火山,高出地面高达15,000英尺。249美元起。
Skydive Auckland,免费电话:0800 92 15 57.想象一下疯狂引发至少200公里每小时的自由落体,欣赏奥克兰的天空和海滩的壮丽景色。我们的客户可以选择9,000,13,000和16,500英尺的跳伞高度,其中最后一个是新西兰北岛最高的跳伞跳高。295美元起。
Skydive New Zealand,免费电话:0800 751 0080.由于其迷人的风景,这可能是新西兰最适合这项活动的地方。价格在225至500新西兰元之间,视高度和选择而定。
Skydive Abel Tasman,免费电话:0800 422 899.高达13,000英尺的双人跳伞,拥有新西兰最好的风景,包括国家公园,南阿尔卑斯山,蓝色海洋和金色沙滩!以高品质的自由落体摄影而闻名!起价229新西兰元
Skydive the Sounds,免费电话:0800 3732648。高标准的安全,服务和360度的精彩景观。独特的“X Flight”之家(从惠灵顿起飞,跳伞到南岛。根据高度和选择,新西兰元245至575新西兰元
.NZONE Skydive,35 Shotover St,皇后镇和罗托鲁瓦机场,免费: 0800 376 796.体验新西兰跳伞运动的快感,在皇后镇或罗托鲁瓦上空进行串联跳跃或加速自由落体训练。不需要先前的跳伞训练,只需要一种冒险感。
Skydive NZ Franz Josef,Fern Grove纪念品,主要道路,Franz Josef,新西兰,免费电话:0800 7510080.黎明到黄昏。最初的冰川跳伞运动员,自1997年以来的良好氛围。$ 295。
Skydive Paradise Glenorchy,免费电话:0800 475 934.在皇后镇附近的跳伞区,体验地球上最美丽的双人跳伞体验。令人叹为观止的指环王风景,从12,000英尺或15,000英尺的串联跳伞,照片和视频可用。起价NZ $ 325 12,000英尺

欧洲

荷兰
在荷兰的跳伞由KNVvL分区段管辖

Paracentrum Eelde Hoogeveen,☏+31 528 27 11 50,✉info @ paracentrumeeldehoogeveen.nl。Dropzone Eelde:电话+31 50 309 44 99; Dropzone Hoogeveen:电话+31 528 27 11 50

瑞士
跳伞。从4000米单独或串联潜水。请联系跳伞学校的Andreas Knabe,电话079 213 71 38。

英国英国
有27个降落伞中心,由英国降落伞协会管理。

Skydive Langar /英国降落伞学校(电子邮件:info@skydivelangar.co.uk,电话+44 1949 860878)位于纽瓦克以南10英里的Langts Airfield,Notts NG13 9HY。它们全年开放,提供双人跳伞,AFF和静态线路课程。他们的飞机是一对Cessna Grand Caravans,高达14,000英尺。
Skydive Hibaldstow(电子邮件:info@skydiving.co.uk,电话+44 1652 648902)位于林肯以北20英里处的Hibaldstow Lincs DN20 9NN。他们每年6月至8月,WM Mar-May和9月和F-Sun 10月至12月开放。他们提供串联跳伞,AFF和静态线路课程。他们的飞机是一对Dorniers和一个高达15,000英尺的Finis。

中东
当整个欧洲冬季来临时,硬核跳伞运动员前往阿拉伯联合酋长国度过了阳光灿烂的日子和良好的飞行设施。

一个大型中心是Skydive Dubai,提供串联和AFF。

Skydiving tourism

Skydiving or Parachuting is a sport in which you exit a plane from altitude, freefall for a while and then deploy a parachute to fly safely to the ground. This page doesn’t describe activities such as parascending down a mountainside or on tow behind a motorboat, where you have an open parachute right from the start; nor the hazardous sport of BASE jumping (eg from buildings and bridges).

Skydiving doesn’t work as a spectator sport because the action is too far from the ground. If you want to experience it, you have to buckle on a kit and get in that plane.

Learn
There are 3 main ways to get started in parachuting.

Tandem is where you jump buckled to an instructor, who does all the work. The pair of you freefall for about a minute, perhaps also with an in-air cameraman to record your horrified expression, then spend a couple of minutes under parachute. So it’s more like a white-knuckle fairground ride than a sport, with minimum fitness and training needed. This is the commonest way to get started; many people only ever do one jump, as a charity challenge or bucket-list experience.
Accelerated Freefall (AFF) is usually a follow-on from an initial tandem, but you can start straight in. You freefall independently from high altitude from your very first jump. An instructor jumps with you, giving signals to correct your body position, to check your awareness of your height, and eventually to cue your parachute opening. (The wind is too loud to talk in freefall, so you need to watch and act upon those signals.) Early jumps are just about maintaining basic stability, then you learn turns and other manoeuvres. It’s an intense, immersive approach that’s not for everyone, and it’s more expensive; but you’re a true skydiver right from the get-go.
Static line is the old-school method; it’s no longer the standard training approach but is still widely available. You’re clipped to the plane by a stout lanyard, the “static-line” or “dope-rope”. You exit the plane at intermediate altitude, say 4000 feet; the line almost immediately rips your parachute out to deploy then a break-tie snaps and away you float under canopy. There’s no freefall so you’re not yet a skydiver, but you’re certainly a parachutist as you steer and land yourself. This method is relatively inexpensive and you will learn good canopy control, in-air awareness, parachute packing and other excellent stuff before progressing to freefall. You then jump freefall from higher and higher, until you come on a par with the AFF trainees.

Kit is expensive. For early jumps you hire the centre’s kit, then seek advice from the instructors on what sort of kit you should look to buy, given your body size and how rapidly you’re progressing. A modern parachute is a “ram air”, with multiple cells that are open at the front so they inflate into a square, corrugated canopy. Your early chute will be large and docile. You’ll graduate onto smaller, faster, dynamic canopies, but not too soon, as these are dangerous if mishandled. You always have a reserve, stowed on top of the main canopy in the same container. Plus it’s virtually mandatory nowadays to have an AAD – automatic activation device – which is your last chance if you brain-lock and fail to open. Add helmet, altimeter, goggles, and a few other bits and bobs, and you’re good to go.

Jump at an approved centre, affiliated to the relevant national governing body. These bodies hold the definitive list of approved centres for their country, and enforce standards around planes, pilots, instructors, training methods and parachuting procedures, kit packing and maintenance, and airfield facilities and location (eg not next to a fast busy highway or heavy industry). They also set out key regulations eg the minimum age for training or your maximum weight, and whether you need a medical certificate – these rules vary country by country. In countries with only one or two centres, realistically there may not be a national body, and the centres set their own rules. Below are listed a handful of centres that are popular, but it’s only a sample, and doesn’t imply endorsement of these over others. (They may also be listed under their nearest city, but they’re often a long way out in the country. You generally need your own transport to reach any of them.) Check whether your health insurance covers this activity.

Next steps: after falling for 13 secs, you’re going as fast as you will, a terminal velocity of 120 mph in a “flat-fly” or belly-to-earth position. It doesn’t feel like falling, because you’re always flying in the onrush of air, as if balancing atop a fountain. Use small movements of your body to turn, shift forward etc, in a controlled manner. From there you learn to link with others in “formation skydiving” – and to separate safely before it’s time to open. Four is the basic formation team, then eight, and bigger. “Freestyle” means falling in other positions such as head-down, which are much faster and dynamically unstable. Other disciplines include wing-suiting, gradient flying, parachute landing accuracy, surfing ie steering your canopy through a slalom course, and CRW where open canopies are linked. You’ll also start to train others, and might work to become an instructor or parachute rigger. All this involves a major commitment of time and money.

How high you go varies between centres, but 15,000 feet is the ceiling. That’s because you climb rapidly from near sea level in an unpressurised aircraft without acclimatisation, so you can’t safely go higher without oxygen. That height allows you 70 secs of freefall before opening at 3000-4000 feet. Although some radical sports go lower: they use wind tunnels as training grounds. These have developed to the stage where four-way wind tunnel competitions are held, but they’ve not yet become a free-standing sport or alternate training pathway into skydiving.

Africa
Kenya: Diani, Ukunda.
Mozambique has a couple of centres, but the country was badly damaged by the cyclone of 2019 and their current status isn’t known.
Namibia: GoSkydive4Fun and Ground Rush Adventures are both based at Swakopmund Airport.
Zimbabwe: Skydive Tandem Company are at Zambezi Falls.

South Africa
Parachuting in South Africa is governed by PASA. They list 14 drop zones that train novice skydivers.

Johannesburg Skydiving Club (JSC), Carltonville outside Johannesburg, ☏ +27 82-928-2455, +27 76-055-7273 (for tandem skydiving), ✉ skydive@worldonline.co.za. Mostly use a PAC 750 XL.
EP Skydivers, Grahamstown, ☏ +27 82 800-9263, ✉ joosvos@eastcape.net.
Durban Skydive Centre, Durban, ☏ +27 72 214-6040, ✉ vernon@skydivedurban.co.za.
Skydive Pretoria, Pretoria, ☏ +27 12 543-0377, ✉ marius@iloveskydiving.co.za.
Skydive Cape Town, Cape Town, ☏ +27 82 800-6290, ✉ bookings@skydivecapetown.za.net.
Skydive Mossel Bay, Mossel Bay, ☏ +27 82-824-8599, ✉ info@skydivemosselbay.com.

Asia
Indonesia: NusaWiru Paracenter is on the south coast of Java, 150 km from Jakarta. But they’ve halted operations until Sept 2019 as their aircraft is out of action. The skydiving centre on Bali has closed down.
Thailand has a centre at Pattaya.

Central America and Caribbean
Mexico has a centre at Playa del Carmel, near the east coast resort island of Cozumel.

North America

United States of America
West Tennessee Skydiving, 985 Laverne-Davis, Whiteville, TN 38075, ☏ +1 901 SKY-DIVE (759-3483). Tandem Skydive, includes all training, equipment, the jump from 14,500′ , and an official, signed, Jump Certificate (no hidden charges!)US$225.00 Tandem Skydive Group Rate. At least 5 jumpers, each: US$200.00 Tandem Skydive Group Rate. At least 10 jumpers, each: US$195.00 Digital Video and Digital Still Pictures of your Tandem Skydive. Video is ed to music and placed on a DVD, Still Pictures are on a CD. You will receive your video and pictures about 30 minutes after your jump, you may view them on site! US$100.00 AFF Ground School (Next training step after your Tandem Skydive). Includes your own personal pair of goggles and logbook. US$100.00 AFF Jumps, Levels 1 thru 3 (you must have completed a Tandem Skydive and AFF Ground School) each jump: US$200.00 AFF Jumps, Levels 4 thru 7 ( You must have completed AFF Levels 1 thru 3), each jump: US$175.00 Super King Air Jumps from 14,500′ (experienced jumpers with their own gear): US$26.00 Gear rental with AAD (on all student jumps the gear is provided at no additional charge), each jump: US$25.00 Reserve repack: US$75.00 Coach Jumps: A Coach is provided free of charge to all AFF Graduates on each jump until you receive your.
Las Vegas Gravity Zone Skydiving Center, ☏ +1 702 456-3802.
Skydive DeLand, DeLand Airport, DeLand, Florida, ☏ +1 386 738-3539. 13,500 ft./$23; 5,000 ft./$17.
Skydive Greene County, 177 South Monroe-Siding Road, Xenia, Ohio, ☏ +1 937 372-0700, ✉ info@skydiveohio.com. (weather permitting): Sa-Su 8AM-8PM; M-F 8:30AM-8PM. Reservations recommended. $250/person.
Skydive! Santa Barbara, toll-free: +1-888-800-JUMP (5867). The Drop Zone with an Ocean View! Feel the rush of flying through the air at 120 mph. Check out the fantastic ocean view of Point Concepcion. Certificate of Achievement presented on your first jump. They offer 2 ways of completing your first jump, Tandem or Static Line.
Skydive Sebastian, Sebastian Airport, ☏ +1 772 388-5672, toll-free: +1-800-399-JUMP (5867).
Skydive Zion, Hurricane Airport, ☏ +1 435 635-3742, ✉ reddy@infowest.com. Fly out from Hurricane (Utah) and jump over the spectacular Zion National Park Tandem:$185.
Freefall Oz Skydiving Center, Shinglehouse, PA, ☏ +1 814 697-7218. Experienced jumpers and beginners welcome, video recording available. Certified by the United States Parachute Association.
GliderSports Skydiving, 51 SE Hwy W, Clinton, MO, ☏ +1 855-435-9669, ✉ skydiving@glidersports.com. sunrise to sunset; by reservation. Located on an exclusive 50-acre facility, this is the largest skydiving center in the region with the newest and fastest aircraft. $189-$299 depending on altitude, $89-179 pictures and video.

South America
Argentina has a centre at Lobos, 100 km southwest of Buenos Aires.

Australia and Oceania

Australia
Skydive Cairns, 59 Sheridan Street, Cairns, ☏ +7 4031 5466, toll-free: 1800 330 044 (free call in Australia), fax: +7 4031 5505, ✉ reservations@skydivecairns.com.au. Skydive Cairns offers tandem single jumps and AFF courses. One of the most beautiful plane rides up to 13,000 feet overlooking the reef just long enough before you lose your lunch on the way down.
Tandem Cairns, Shop 10, 93 The Esplanade, Cairns (entrance on Aplin Street), toll-free: 1800 805 432 (free call in Australia), ✉ admin@tandemcairns.com.au. $270.

New Zealand
Freefall Skydive, toll-free: 0800 373 335. Located in spectacular Taupo offering jumps above the amazing lake and volcanoes at heights up to 15,000 feet above the ground. From $249.
Skydive Auckland, toll-free: 0800 92 15 57. Imagine an insanity inducing freefall of at least 200kmph with breathtaking views of the skies and beaches of Auckland. Our customers are spoilt for choice with skydive heights of 9,000, 13,000 & 16,500ft, the last of which is the highest skydive jump in the North Island, New Zealand. From $295.
Skydive New Zealand, toll-free: 0800 751 0080. This is probably the best place in New Zealand to do this activity thanks to its amazing scenery. Between NZ$225 and NZ$500 depending on height and options.
Skydive Abel Tasman, toll-free: 0800 422 899. Tandem Skydiving from up to 13,000 feet with the best of NZ’s scenery including National Parks, Southern Alps, blue oceans and golden beaches! Famous for top quality freefall photography! From NZ$229.
Skydive the Sounds, toll-free: 0800 3732648. High standards of safety, service and superb 360 degrees of scenery. Also the home of the unique “X Flight” (take off from Wellington and skydive into the South Island. Between NZ$245 and NZ$575 depending on height and options.
NZONE Skydive, 35 Shotover St, Queenstown & Rotorua Airport, toll-free: 0800 376 796. Experience the thrill of skydiving in New Zealand with a tandem jump or accelerated freefall course above Queenstown or Rotorua. No prior skydive training needed, just a sense of adventure. From NZ$269.
Skydive NZ Franz Josef, Fern Grove Souvenirs, Main road, Franz Josef, New Zealand, toll-free: 0800 7510080. Dawn to Dusk. The original glacier skydivers, good vibes since 1997. $295.
Skydive Paradise Glenorchy, toll-free: 0800 475 934. Experience the most scenic tandem skydive experience on earth at our skydive dropzone near Queenstown. Breathtaking Lord of the Rings scenery, tandem skydiving from 12,000 ft or 15,000ft, photos & videos available. From NZ$325 12,000 ft.

Europe

Netherlands
Parachuting in The Netherlands is governed by the KNVvL, division para

Paracentrum Eelde Hoogeveen, ☏ +31 528 27 11 50, ✉ info@paracentrumeeldehoogeveen.nl. Dropzone Eelde: phone +31 50 309 44 99; Dropzone Hoogeveen: phone +31 528 27 11 50

Switzerland
Skydive. Take a dive from 4000 meters alone or tandem. Contact Andreas Knabe at the Parachuting School, tel 079 213 71 38.

United Kingdom
There are 27 parachute centres in the UK, governed by the British Parachute Association.

Skydive Langar / British Parachute Schools (email info@skydivelangar.co.uk, phone +44 1949 860878) are at Langar Airfield, Notts NG13 9HY, ten miles south of Newark. They’re open daily all year, offering tandem skydives, AFF and static line courses. Their aircraft are a pair of Cessna Grand Caravans, going up to 14,000 feet.
Skydive Hibaldstow (email info@skydiving.co.uk, phone +44 1652 648902) are at Hibaldstow Lincs DN20 9NN, twenty miles north of Lincoln. They’re open daily Jun-Aug, W-M Mar-May and Sept and F-Sun Oct-Dec. They offer tandem skydives, AFF and static line courses. Their aircraft are a pair of Dorniers and a Finis going up to 15,000 feet.

Middle East
When winter sets in across Europe, hardcore skydivers head to the United Arab Emirates for sunny days and good flying facilities.

One big centre is Skydive Dubai offering tandem and AFF.