圣罗曼恩加尔,法国奥弗涅-罗纳-阿尔卑斯罗纳河省

圣罗曼恩加尔(Saint-Romain-en-Gal)是一个法国公社,位于Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes地区的罗纳省。它是Vienne Condrieu集聚社区的一部分。它的人口约为1,850人。它是皮拉特地区自然公园的一部分。它与东南的Sainte-Colombe有一个重要的Gallo-Roman遗址。

Saint-Romain-en-Gal的自治市位于Vienne市区,在其市区内,在Rhône的右岸,在河的一个弯头内,与Vienne市相对,位于以南约30公里处里昂 Saint-Romain-en-Gal是法国东部罗纳省的一个公社。它位于里昂以南35公里(22英里)处,在罗纳河西岸。伊泽尔省的维埃纳位于河的对岸,两个定居点通过人行天桥和公路桥相连。

历史
在Saint-Romain-en-Gal,您会在每个街道拐角处发现令人惊叹的东西:罗马城墙的废墟,加洛罗马时期的石头,这些石头被用于建造圣莫里斯大教堂,是一座加洛罗马博物馆,坐落在一座古老古城的遗迹上……

在上古时期,Saint-Romain-en-Gal是Vienne(维埃纳)广阔的住宅和商业区,当时是Roman Gaul的主要城市之一。尤其是镜宫。在空旷的几公顷土地之后,该遗址一直延伸到Sainte-Colombe-les-Vienne的南部。

1977年至1978年之间,在考古遗址以北80 m处发现了第一个陶器作坊。它从二十世纪中叶开始活跃,仅生产石灰石纸浆陶瓷(水罐,研钵,带有两个手柄的盆和凹入边缘和圆形唇的碗)。

在考古遗址的东北部发现了另一个工作室。它与站点占用的第一阶段相关。

第三个讲习班在DiorxOcéan广场上留下了一个坑,似乎比里昂的拉穆埃特(La Muette)稍早一些(后者于公元前15年约公元4月15日)。它从公元前20年开始生产Aco杯子。它还生产杯子釉,Muette不生产,但也由Loyasse车间生产-Loyasse车间通常位于里昂的第5区或第9区。公元前30年J.-C. 在公元前15年J.-C.。圣罗曼的酒杯带有Aco的唯一签名,这在高卢很少见:这种无伴侣的签名仅在1985年在Bibracte,Gergovie和Puys-de-Voingt被发现。它不是由La Muette或Loyasse生产的。

另一方面,圣罗曼(Saint-Romain)没有标记为PHILARCVRVS或TCAVIVS的酒杯,可以在拉穆埃特(La Muette)上找到,这些酒杯通常带有简化的装饰,圣罗曼(Saint-Romain)也没有这种酒,但有时会被仿制Aco酒杯而发现。 Lezoux制造。装饰和打孔器的系列几乎涵盖了La Muette的所有装饰品,但与Loyasse的装饰品和拳头有很大不同。同样,有些花瓶的拉穆埃特(La Muette)和圣罗曼(Saint-Romain)都是用相同的模具制成的,这一事实证明了我们在彼此之间发现了相同的缺陷。因此,在里昂和维安之间有贻贝转移,也可能是从维安到里昂的贻贝转移。该研讨会能够在很短的时间内活跃起来。按时间顺序,它位于Loyasse和la Muette之间,

请注意,在考古遗址的东南部,圣科隆比(Sainte-Colombe),发现了另一个陶器作坊。

法国大革命期间,该镇临时以Romain-les-Roches的名字命名。

从19世纪开始,发现了许多马赛克。但是,直到1967年,考古发掘才揭示了该地区的全部范围和丰富性。面对遗址的特殊利益,罗纳省总理事会于1970年将其购得。1981年,它成立了一个常设考古团队。自1983年以来,该遗址已被列为历史古迹,并得益于大型修复工作。罗纳总理事会决定在那里建立一个现场博物馆,并于1988年将任务委托给建筑师Philippe Chaix和Jean-Paul Morel。这些收藏品陈列在俯瞰建筑物的玻璃建筑中。

历史遗产
圣罗曼恩加尔(Saint-Romain-en-Gal)考古遗址是致力于法国加洛罗马文明的最大团体之一。该博物馆位于一个占地7公顷的文化公园的中心,这使维埃纳的这个居住区栩栩如生。自1967年以来,这里就更新了温泉浴场,车间,房屋和商店。博物馆围绕四个领域进行组织:古代维埃纳的历史,经济和手工艺,马赛克以及罗马房屋的日常生活。今天,负责马赛克保存的修复车间因其工作质量而在国际上得到认可。

全年都有,借助发现之旅和儿童工作坊,来发现永久性藏品。博物馆每年都会举办临时展览,并提供音乐娱乐,

罗马的Gier渡槽长86公里,是罗马时期用于向3个高卢“ Lugdunum”首府供水的最长的渡槽。在Chaponost发现这座非凡的纪念碑,并了解其历史,运作,建筑材料以及多年来的修复。

沉浸在罗纳河两岸的众多奇异遗迹中,融入罗马时代。越过行人天桥,越过将维恩(Vienne)与圣罗曼恩加尔(Saint-Romain-en-Gal)连接起来的罗纳(Rhône),发现令人印象深刻的考古遗址,那里展现了维埃纳丰富的住宅区的绝佳遗迹。在现代环境中,博物馆为您提供了高卢罗马时代的完整生活全景图以及令人印象深刻的马赛克收藏。

通过众多痕迹重现光荣的加洛罗马历史,这些痕迹标出了这个痕迹,并证明了古代的首都重要性:奥古斯都神庙和利维娅,锡伯莱花园的拱廊,圣皮埃尔考古博物馆和古老的剧院。

加洛罗马古迹
Saint-Romain-en-Gal的考古遗址是许多加洛罗马遗迹的所在地,其中包括:

Lutteurs热水浴;
一个大型的加洛罗马博物馆和一个考古遗址已经在那里开放。该网站介绍了罗马时期居民区的组织:
栖息地,马赛克,商店。这是多价中学的建设,它是场地发展和广泛发掘的起点。该遗址于1983年被列为历史古迹。
镜宫是古老的罗马浴场,1840年被列为历史古迹。
杯子里的石头。

中世纪古迹
Saint-Ferréol教堂:位于罗纳河附近的一块匾额。
圣罗曼教堂及其周围环境:1972年被封为耶路撒冷圣让勋章的前指挥官的遗迹。
女佣的桥。
带有圣费雷奥尔雕像的石碑位于第二座献给他的教堂附近。碑刻在化学平原上,这个地方无疑非常接近他的难。
这座教堂由维埃纳大主教圣巴纳德于六世纪建立。始建于十五世纪的耶路撒冷圣约翰勋章医院指挥官的礼拜堂毗邻教堂。它取决于朗格d’Auvergne。

加洛罗马博物馆
加洛罗马博物馆和考古遗址邀请您潜入2000年历史的中心!在近7公顷的土地上,发现维埃纳古城的遗迹。在博物馆永久收藏品的中心,您可以全面了解加洛罗马人的日常生活全景!临时的展览,表演和活动将贯穿您全年的访问。

自然遗产
莱利巴雷特(L’ile Barlet):距今已有一百多年的历史,这里曾是乘船运输山羊和绵羊的地方。在1928年到1939年之间,这个岛是一个军事基地,由桥学校占领,用于操纵浮桥。第二次世界大战后,该镇的救援公司将对用于水上运动的流域进行维护和开发工作。反复的洪水使它变得困难。今天,城市社区已经开展了工作,以使该地点能够容纳越来越多的运动员和步行者。

皮拉特地区自然公园的专家在该镇发现了:
常见的
欧洲海狸;
黄腹林格;
遗传
欧洲干旱荒地;
圣约翰草和玫瑰;
半天然的干燥草坪;
低海拔干草草甸;
亚大西洋和欧洲中部的橡树林和吊饰。

活动和节日

加洛罗马时代
Saint-Romain-en-Gal的加洛罗马博物馆的一个历史性周末。每两年,高卢罗马日就带游客穿越时空,使他们发现罗马时代人们已知或未知的生活方面。该计划和活动的内容将集中在实验考古学的贡献上,该博物馆在过去的15年中一直是该学科的特色。

在罗马人喜爱的游戏和体育活动中,角斗运动有一个非常特殊的地方,在以前包括在帝国中的所有国家中,它是一个普遍统一的主题。象征性的古代,它通过角斗士在我们集体想象中引起的幻想表示,为我们探索和理解罗马社会提供了钥匙,也为我们提供了探索和理解罗马社会的钥匙。

罗马丰收节
九月的最后一个周末,在维恩的Saint-Romain-en-Gal博物馆度过了一天的葡萄酒。自2004年以来,Vinalia一直为您提供独特的生活体验,以发现上古餐桌的乐趣。在品尝正宗的罗马食谱的同时,揭开酿造葡萄酒,啤酒或蜂蜜酒的秘密。与葡萄酒和美食有关的希腊,高卢或罗马手工做法也将在整个考古现场进行介绍。品酒,示威和与古代食品专家的会面将全天丰富该计划。

Tags:

Saint-Romain-en-Gal, Rhône, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France

Saint-Romain-en-Gal is a French commune located in the department of Rhône in region Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes. It is part of the Vienne Condrieu Agglomeration community. Its population is around 1,850 inhabitants. It is part of the Pilat Regional Natural Park. It shares an important Gallo-Roman site with Sainte-Colombe in the south-east.

The municipality of Saint-Romain-en-Gal is located in the urban area of Vienne and in its urban unit, on the right bank of the Rhône inside a bend in the river, opposite the city of Vienne, and about thirty kilometers south of Lyon. Saint-Romain-en-Gal is a commune in the Rhône department in eastern France. It is located 35 kilometres (22 mi) south of Lyon, on the west bank of the River Rhône. Vienne, Isère is on the opposite bank of the river and the two settlements are linked by a footbridge and a road bridge.

History
In Saint-Romain-en-Gal, you will discover at every street corner something to amaze you: a ruin of the Roman wall of the city, stones from the Gallo-Roman period that were used in the construction of the Saint-Maurice cathedral, a Gallo-Roman museum located on the remains of an ancient ancient city…

In Antiquity, Saint-Romain-en-Gal was a vast residential and commercial district of Vienne (Vienna), then one of the main cities of Roman Gaul. There is notably the Palace of the Mirror. The site extends to the south on Sainte-Colombe-les-Vienne after an empty space of a few hectares.

A first pottery workshop was discovered between 1977 and 1978 80 m north of the archaeological site. It is active from the middle of i st century and produces only limestone pulp ceramics (jugs, mortars, pots with two handles and bowls to reentrant edge and rounded lip).

Another workshop is discovered northeast of the archaeological site. It is linked to the first phase of occupation of the site.

A third workshop left a pit in the Maison des Dieux Océan, and seems to have been slightly earlier than that of La Muette in Lyon (the latter being dated15 BC J.-C. at 15 apr. AD). It produces cups of Aco from20 BC J.-C.. It also produces cups glaze, the Muette does not produce but are also manufactured by workshop Loyasse – the latter located in the 5 th district or the 9 th district of Lyon, is generally dated years30 BC J.-C. at 15 BC J.-C.. Goblets of Saint-Romain bear the only signature of Aco, which is rare in Gaul: this signature without partner / s is only found (in 1985) at Bibracte, Gergovie and Puys-de- Voingt and it is not ‘is produced neither by la Muette nor by Loyasse.

On the other hand, Saint-Romain does not have goblets marked PHILARCVRVS or TCAVIVS, which can be found at La Muette where they often carry simplified decorations, with hallmarks not found in Saint-Romain either but which are sometimes found on imitations of Aco goblets made in Lezoux. The series of decorations and punches covers almost all those of La Muette, but is very different from those of Loyasse. Also some vases of La Muette and Saint-Romain was made from the same molds, evidenced by the fact that we find the same faults in each other . So there was a transfer of mussels between Lyon and Vienne, which could just as well have been from Vienne to Lyon. This workshop was able to be active for a very short time. Chronologically, it is located between Loyasse and la Muette, which is a paradox from a geographical point of view since the latter are both in Lyon.

Note that another pottery workshop was found to the south-east of the archaeological site, on Sainte-Colombe.

During the French Revolution, the town temporarily bears the name of Romain-les-Roches.

From the 19th century, a large number of mosaics is discovered. However, it was not until 1967 that archaeological excavations revealed the full extent and richness of this district. Faced with the exceptional interest of the site, the Rhône General Council acquired it in 1970. In 1981, it set up a permanent archaeological team. Since 1983, the site has been classified as a historical monument and has benefited from major restoration work. The Rhône General Council decided to create a site museum there and in 1988 entrusted the task to architects Philippe Chaix and Jean-Paul Morel. The collections are displayed in a glazed building overlooking the excavations.

Historical heritage
The archaeological site of Saint-Romain-en-Gal is one of the largest groups devoted to Gallo-Roman civilization in France. The museum is located in the heart of a 7 hectare cultural park which brings this residential district of Vienna to life. There are the thermal baths, workshops, homes, shops updated since 1967. The museum is organized around four areas: the history of ancient Vienna, the economy and crafts, mosaics, and everyday life in the Roman house. The restoration workshop responsible for the conservation of mosaics is today recognized internationally for the quality of its work.

All year round, come and discover the permanent collections thanks to the discovery trails and children’s workshops. The museum houses temporary exhibitions every year and offers musical entertainment,

With its 86 km long, the Roman aqueduct of Gier is the longest aqueduct used to supply water to the capital of the 3 Gauls “Lugdunum”, in Roman times. Discover this remarkable monument in Chaponost and learn about its history, its operation, its construction materials and the restorations over the years.

Immerse yourself in Roman times by the many remarkable remains on both sides of the Rhône. Cross the footbridge over the Rhône that connects Vienne to Saint-Romain-en-Gal and discover the impressive archaeological site which presents superb remains of the rich residential district from Vienna. In its modern setting, the museum offers you a complete panorama of daily life in the Gallo-Roman era and an impressive collection of mosaics.

Relive the glorious Gallo-Roman past of the city through the many vestiges which mark it out and which testify to its capital importance during antiquity: the Temple of Augustus and Livia, the arcades of the garden of Cybele, the archaeological museum of Saint-Pierre and the ancient theater.

Gallo-Roman monuments
The archaeological site of Saint-Romain-en-Gal is home to many Gallo-Roman remains including:

The Lutteurs thermal baths;
A large Gallo-Roman museum and an archaeological site have been opened there. The site presents the organization of the residential district in Roman times:
habitats, mosaics, shops. It is the construction of the polyvalent high school which is at the origin of the development of the site and the generalized excavations. The site was classified as a historical monument in 1983.
The Palace of the Mirror, ancient Roman baths, is the subject of a classification as historical monuments by the list of 1840.
The stones in cups.

Medieval monuments
The Saint-Ferréol chapel: plaque on the site near the Rhône.
The church of Saint-Romain and its surroundings: vestige of a former commandery of the order of Saint-Jean of Jerusalem, classified in 1972.
The maid’s bridge.
The stele with the effigy of Saint Ferréol located near the second church dedicated to him. The stele is located on Chemin de la Plaine, a place undoubtedly very close to his martyrdom.
The church, founded in the ix th century by St. Barnard, Archbishop of Vienna. The Commandery of the Hospitaller of the Order of St. John of Jerusalem, founded in xv th century, adjoined the church. It depended on the Langue d’Auvergne.

Gallo-Roman Museum
The Gallo-Roman Museum and archaeological site invites you to dive into the heart of 2000 years of history! On nearly 7 hectares, discover the remains of the ancient city of Vienna. At the heart of the permanent collections of the Museum, a complete panorama of the daily life of the Gallo-Romans awaits you! Temporary exhibitions, shows and activities will punctuate your visits throughout the year.

Natural heritage
L’ile Barlet: There are still a hundred years it was a land that accommodated goats and sheep transported by boat. Between 1928 and 1939, this island was a military ground occupied by the school of bridges for the maneuvers of pontonniers. After the Second World War, the town’s rescue company will carry out maintenance and development work on the basin used for water sports. Repeated flooding makes it difficult. Today the urban community has carried out the work to allow the site to accommodate an increasingly large public of athletes and walkers.

Experts from the Pilat Regional Natural Park have identified in the town:
the common harrier;
the European beaver;
the yellow-bellied ringer;
the genet;
the European dry heathlands;
St. John’s Wort androsema;
semi-natural dry lawns;
low altitude hay meadows;
sub-Atlantic and mid-European oak groves and charmaies.

Events and festivals

Gallo-Roman Days
A historic weekend at the Gallo-Roman museum of Saint-Romain-en-Gal. Every 2 years, the Gallo-Roman Days take visitors on a journey through time and make them discover known or unknown aspects of life during the time of the Romans. The content of the program and activities will focus on the contributions of experimental archeology, which the museum has made a specialty of for the past fifteen years.

Among the games and sports prized by the Romans, gladiatorialism has a very special place, a universal and unifying subject present in all the countries formerly included in the Empire. An emblematic facet of Antiquity, it gives us the keys to exploring and understanding Roman society but also our own, through the fantasized representations that gladiators have aroused in our collective imagination.

Roman harvest festival
A day around wine at the Saint-Romain-en-Gal museum – Vienne – last weekend of September. Since 2004, the Vinalia have been offering you a unique living experience to discover the pleasures of the table in Antiquity. Uncover the secrets of making wine, beer or mead while tasting authentic Roman recipes. Greek, Gallic or Roman artisanal practices related to wine and gastronomy will also be presented throughout the archaeological site. Tastings, demonstrations and meetings with specialists in ancient food will enrich the program throughout the day.

Tags: