Avis sur Salon des jouets et des jeux de Hong Kong 2020, Chine

Le 46e Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair organisé par le HKTDC, en collaboration avec le Hong Kong Baby Products Fair et le 20e Hong Kong International Stationery Fair, se tiendra du 6 au 9 janvier. jouets, produits pour bébés de qualité et papeterie créative.

En tant que plus grand salon d’Asie et deuxième en son genre au monde, le Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair a attiré cette année plus de 2 100 exposants de 40 pays et régions. Les derniers jouets et jeux du monde entier ont été présentés dans six pavillons du groupe, dont la Chine continentale, la Corée, l’Espagne, Taïwan et le Royaume-Uni, ainsi que dans le pavillon World of Toys qui comprend principalement des exposants européens. Autre point fort, la Brand Name Gallery présente plus de 240 marques internationales renommées, dont 4M, B.Duck, Eastcolight, Hape, Intex, Kintoy, Rastar et Welly.

Le monde des jouets peut offrir des possibilités infinies aux enfants d’apprendre et de développer leur potentiel, à condition qu’ils aient les bons jouets. Le Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair propose une abondance de jouets STREAM de plus en plus populaires, qui développent une gamme de compétences en science, technologie, robotique, ingénierie, arts et mathématiques. Assurez-vous de consulter les derniers jouets et jeux de technologie intelligente à la pointe de la technologie, notamment les applications AR, VR, MR et mobiles qui portent le jeu du développement de la petite enfance à un tout autre niveau.

La zone Smart-Tech Toys propose une variété de jouets et de jeux qui intègrent des technologies innovantes, notamment l’intelligence artificielle (IA), la réalité augmentée (RA) et la reconnaissance vocale. Saluée par de nombreux acheteurs mondiaux, la zone Kidult World présente des jouets pour adultes tels que des jeux de guerre, des articles de loisir, des objets magiques et des objets de collection. Un présentoir de produits mettant en valeur les jouets STREAM (science, technologie, robotique, ingénierie, arts et mathématiques) a été mis en place pour aider les acteurs de l’industrie à en savoir plus sur les dernières tendances. Les autres zones thématiques comprennent les jouets électroniques et télécommandés, les jouets et jeux éducatifs et les feux d’artifice.

Les tendances
Cette année, l’industrie du jouet s’intéresse aux concepts STEM (science, technologie, ingénierie et mathématiques). L’enquête suggère que les parents sont très préoccupés par l’éducation de leurs enfants, si les jouets peuvent aider avec les notes scientifiques, les parents sont prêts à payer plus.

En termes de fabrication, la hausse des coûts de main-d’œuvre pousse les fabricants de jouets à envisager de délocaliser leur production vers les marchés émergents. Les défis comprennent les travailleurs moins qualifiés, ce qui réduit la productivité, ainsi que l’offre de main-d’œuvre plus restreinte et la hausse des coûts.

Les entreprises de jouets qui cherchent des affaires en Europe doivent être conscientes des changements à venir dans l’année à venir. Les problèmes de confidentialité sont également de plus en plus préoccupants dans un contexte de popularité croissante des jouets connectés à Internet. Avec le concept de protection de l’environnement qui gagne en popularité, la directive de l’Union européenne sur la sécurité des jouets et d’autres lois qui peuvent conduire à l’interdiction de l’utilisation de matériaux non durables dans les jouets.

Dans le commerce électronique, l’ancien modèle de recherche et d’achat, toujours une norme pour le commerce électronique dans l’ouest, mais les principales plates-formes du continent, telles que Tmall et JD, se sont intégrées dans l’écosystème des médias sociaux. De plus en plus de marques de détail prennent conscience de l’importance d’une stratégie omnicanal sur le continent, mais beaucoup ne savent pas comment gérer la partie en ligne.

Points forts:
Le Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair ne représente pas seulement le premier grand salon du jouet du calendrier de l’industrie, il est également le plus grand d’Asie et le deuxième au monde. Rassemblant plus de 2100 exposants de 40 pays et régions, la 46e édition de cet événement offre une autre vitrine spectaculaire des derniers divertissements et jeux du monde entier.

Les zones thématiques facilitent l’approvisionnement des acheteurs, les produits intelligents au centre de la plus grande foire du jouet d’Asie. La galerie des marques phares présente plus de 240 marques renommées, dont 4M, B.Duck, Eastcolight, Hape, Intex, Kinsmart, Masterkidz, Rastar, Tiny et Welly. Viking Toys, un exposant suédois, présente une voiture jouet fabriquée à partir de canne à sucre, répondant à la demande croissante du marché pour des concepts respectueux de l’environnement.

Les acheteurs qui s’approvisionnent en produits intelligents peuvent visiter la zone Smart-Tech Toys, qui propose des jouets et des jeux qui intègrent des technologies innovantes, y compris le premier bloc de construction télécommandé Hong Kong Tram de Playable Creation Limited. Alors que les jouets éducatifs continuent de gagner en popularité, le salon comprend un présentoir de produits STREAM Toys mettant en évidence des jouets liés à la science, à la technologie, à la robotique, à l’ingénierie, aux arts et aux mathématiques. La zone en surbrillance Kidult World présente des jouets pour adultes tels que des objets magiques, des articles de loisir et des articles de jeux de guerre, ainsi que des modèles et des figurines.

Au salon des jouets et des jeux, le nouvel exposant Hanwang Technology de Chine continentale a présenté sa série Bionic Flapping Wing RC Flying Bird – GoGoBird, intégrant la technologie de détection intelligente et l’intelligence artificielle, dans la zone Smart-Tech Toys.

La société Bigboystoys de Hong Kong, spécialisée dans la conception et la production d’objets de collection sous licence pour des personnages tels que Street Fighter, le roi des combattants et les tortues ninja, a également reçu des réponses positives des acheteurs.

Produits de sélection à chaud
Le Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair est toujours un si bon début d’année dans le secteur du jouet. L’émission offre un premier aperçu des tendances, des nouveautés et de ce qui arrivera plus tard. Parmi les milliers de produits exposés, il y a des tendances clés qui sous-tendent les innovations qui devraient arriver sur les tablettes en 2020.

FLUX
FLUX; la tendance qui ne cesse de se renforcer ces dernières années. En passant de STEM à STEAM à maintenant STREAM pour intégrer la robotique et les arts, la gamme de jouets de cette catégorie ne cesse de s’élargir. Ce qui est particulièrement attrayant dans cette catégorie, c’est sa capacité à prendre des concepts à grande échelle et à les ramener à un niveau accessible.

Prenons l’exemple de la Eastcolight Biochemistry Collection. La gamme comprend un ensemble aquaponique, un ensemble d’extraction d’ADN et un ensemble d’expérimentation de croissance, entre autres. L’ensemble aquaponique enseigne aux enfants l’écosystème et comment rien ne se perd dans la nature – un concept particulièrement émouvant étant donné les problèmes de déchets auxquels l’humanité est confrontée.

Pendant ce temps, l’expérience de croissance apprend aux enfants à comparer différentes conditions de croissance, en examinant quelles combinaisons de lumière et de produits chimiques s’avèrent être les meilleures conditions de croissance pour une plante. Cette expérience introduit une réflexion sur les pratiques agricoles futures et l’agriculture lorsque les terres sont rares.

Fandom et collection
Une autre tendance qui a prouvé sa longévité est la tendance pop-culture / fandom. Cette tendance est illustrée par les figurines ThreeZero Transformers qui comportent jusqu’à 300 pièces, dont 80% sont peintes à la main pour montrer les intempéries et les détails plus fins.

Les figurines Harry Potter Fantastic Beasts de Soap Studio attirent également le collectionneur, avec 37 articulations pour l’articulation ainsi qu’une toile de fond incluse pour la photographie.

AR
L’évolution de la RA ne ralentit pas, de nombreuses entreprises tirant parti des capacités offertes par la RA pour impliquer les enfants dans l’apprentissage et l’éducation. Le globe AR interactif de PlayShifu offre 200 à 300 opportunités différentes pour découvrir le monde, ses animaux et ses monuments grâce à la RA.

Activités
Événement phare du Toys & Games Fair, la Hong Kong Toys Industry Conference 2020 qui s’est tenue le 7 janvier mettra en vedette plusieurs orateurs de poids. Sous le thème “Get Powered Up – Opportunities in the Toys Industry”, des leaders et des experts du secteur partageront des stratégies de marketing mondiales pour le secteur, ainsi que des opportunités de transfert de fabrication, des informations sur les tendances des produits et du secteur des jouets en Europe et des stratégies de commerce électronique . D’autres séminaires thématiques couvriront les tendances des jouets intelligents, les tendances des produits pour bébés en 2020-2021, la sécurité des jouets et les mises à jour de la réglementation, ainsi que la conformité, les tests et la certification des jouets. La Foire internationale de la papeterie mettra en vedette Masayuki Takabatake du Japon “Papeterie King” et Eric Fu, fondateur de Gift Idea, pour explorer les dernières tendances en matière de design et les modèles commerciaux sur le marché de la papeterie.

HKTDC
Le Conseil de développement du commerce de Hong Kong (HKTDC) est un organe statutaire créé en 1966 pour promouvoir, aider et développer le commerce de Hong Kong. Avec 50 bureaux dans le monde, dont 13 en Chine continentale, le HKTDC fait la promotion de Hong Kong en tant que pôle d’investissement et d’affaires mondial à double sens. Le HKTDC organise des expositions internationales, des conférences et des missions commerciales pour créer des opportunités commerciales pour les entreprises, en particulier les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME), sur les marchés continentaux et internationaux. Le HKTDC fournit également des informations à jour sur le marché et des informations sur les produits via des publications commerciales, des rapports de recherche et des canaux numériques.

Tags:

Review of Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair 2020, China

The 46th Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair organised by the HKTDC, together with Hong Kong Baby Products Fair and the 20th Hong Kong International Stationery Fair, last from January 6 to 9. The fairs feature about 2,950 global exhibitors and showcase a broad selection of smart toys, quality baby products and creative stationery.

As Asia’s largest, and the world’s second-largest, trade fair of its kind, this year’s Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair has attracted over 2,100 exhibitors from 40 countries and regions. The latest toys and games from around the world was showcased across six group pavilions, including Mainland China, Chinese Taiwan, Korea, Spain and the United Kingdom, as well as the World of Toys pavilion that feature mainly European exhibitors. Another highlight, the Brand Name Gallery, showcase over 240 renowned international brands, including 4M, B.Duck, Eastcolight, Hape, Intex, Kintoy, Rastar and Welly.

The world of toys can provide endless opportunities for children to learn and raise their potentiality, provided they have the right toys. The Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair carries an abundance of increasingly popular STREAM toys, which develop a range of skills in science, technology, robotics, engineering, arts and mathematics. Be sure to check out the latest in trendsetting smart-tech toys and games including AR, VR, MR and mobile apps that take the game of early childhood development to a whole new level.

The Smart-Tech Toys zone feature a variety of toys and games that incorporate innovative technologies, including artificial intelligence (AI), augmented reality (AR) and voice recognition functionality. Sought out by many global buyers, the Kidult World zone showcase toys for grown-ups such as war games, hobby goods, magic items and collectibles. A product display highlighting STREAM (science, technology, robotics, engineering, arts and mathematics) toys was set up to help industry players learn more about the latest trends. Other thematic zones include Electronic & Remote Control Toys, Educational Toys & Games and Fireworks.

Trends
This year, the toys industry are foucus on STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) concepts. The survey suggests, parents are very concerned about their children’s education, if the toys can help with science grades, parents are willing to pay more.

In terms of manufacturing, rising labour costs pushing toy manufacturers consider move their production out to emerging markets. Challenges include lower-skilled workers, which dampens productivity, along with tighter labour supply and rising costs.

Toy enterprises seeking business in Europe need to be aware of changes coming in the year ahead. Concerns are also growing over privacy issues amid the increasing popularity of toys with internet connections. With the concept of environmental protection gaining popularity, European Union’s Toy Safety Directive and other laws that may lead to bans on the use of non-sustainable materials in toys.

In e-commerce, the old search and buy model, still a norm for e-commerce in the west, but the major platforms in mainland, such as Tmall and JD, have become embedded in the social media ecosystem. More and more retail brands realise the importance of an omni-channel strategy in the mainland but many do not know how to handle the online part.

Highlights:
The Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair not only represents the first major toy fair on the industry calendar, it is also the largest in Asia and the second-largest in the world. Collecting over 2,100 exhibitors from 40 countries and regions, the 46th edition of this event delivers yet another spectacular showcase of the latest fun and games from around the globe.

Thematic zones facilitate buyers’ sourcing, smart products in focus at Asia’s largest toys fair. The highlight Brand Name Gallery features more than 240 renowned brands, including 4M, B. Duck, Eastcolight, Hape, Intex, Kinsmart, Masterkidz, Rastar, Tiny and Welly. Viking Toys, an exhibitor from Sweden, showcases a toy car made from sugar cane, aligning with growing market demand for environmentally friendly concepts.

Buyers sourcing smart products can visit the Smart-Tech Toys zone featuring toys and games that incorporate innovative technologies, including the first remote-control building-block Hong Kong Tram from Playable Creation Limited. As educational toys continue to gain in popularity, the fair includes a STREAM Toys Product Display highlighting toys related to science, technology, robotics, engineering, arts and mathematics. The Kidult World highlighted zone showcases toys for grown-ups such as magic items, hobby goods and war-game items, as well as models and figurines.

At the Toys & Games Fair, new exhibitor Hanwang Technology from Mainland China showcased its Bionic Flapping Wing RC Flying Bird − GoGoBird Series, integrating intelligent sensing technology and artificial intelligence, in the Smart-Tech Toys zone.

Bigboystoys Company from Hong Kong, specialises in the design and production of licensed collectibles for characters such as Street Fighter, the King of Fighters and Ninja Turtles, also received positive responses from buyers.

Hot pick products
The Hong Kong Toys & Games Fair is always such a great start of the year in the toy business. The show provides the first glimpse into what’s trending, what’s new and what’s coming later. Among the thousands of products on show, there are key trends that underpin the innovations that are set to hit shelves in 2020.

STREAM
STREAM; the trend that has gone from strength to strength in recent years. Growing from STEM to STEAM to now STREAM to incorporate robotics and arts, the range of toys in this category is constantly expanding. What is particularly appealing about this category is its ability to take large scale concepts and bring them down to an approachable level.

Take the Eastcolight Biochemistry Collection for example. The range features an Aquaponic Set, a DNA Extraction set and a Growth Experiment set among others. The Aquaponic Set teaches children about the ecosystem and how nothing goes to waste in nature – a particularly poignant concept given the waste issues humanity is facing.

Meanwhile the Growth Experiment teaches children to compare different growth conditions, looking at which light and chemical combinations prove to be the best growing conditions for a plant. This experiment introduces thinking about future agricultural practice and farming when land is scarce.

Fandom and Collecting
Another trend that has proved its longevity is the pop-culture/fandom trend. This trend is demonstrated by the ThreeZero Transformers figures which feature up to 300 parts, 80% of which are hand painted to show weathering and finer details.

Soap Studio’s Harry Potter Fantastic Beasts figures also appeal to the collector, featuring 37 joints for articulation as well as an included backdrop for photography.

AR
The evolution in AR isn’t slowing down, with many companies taking advantage of the capabilities AR offers to engage children in learning and education. PlayShifu’s interactive AR Globe features 200-300 different opportunities to learn about the world, its animals and monuments through AR.

Activities
A highlight event of the Toys & Games Fair, the Hong Kong Toys Industry Conference 2020 held on 7 January will feature several heavyweight speakers. Under the theme “Get Powered Up – Opportunities in the Toys Industry”, industry leaders and experts will share global marketing strategies for the industry, along with opportunities for manufacturing transfer, insights into toy product and industry trends in Europe, and e-commerce strategies. Other thematic seminars will cover smart-tech toy trends, baby product trends in 2020-21, toy safety and regulation updates, as well as toys compliance, testing and certification. The International Stationery Fair will feature Japan’s “Stationery King” Masayuki Takabatake and Gift Idea’s Founder Eric Fu to explore the latest design trends and business models in the stationery market.

HKTDC
The Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body established in 1966 to promote, assist and develop Hong Kong’s trade. With 50 offices globally, including 13 in Mainland China, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a two-way global investment and business hub. The HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to create business opportunities for companies, particularly small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), in the mainland and international markets. The HKTDC also provides up-to-date market insights and product information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels.

Tags: