2014-2015年科隆艺术展回顾

科隆艺术博览会是20世纪和21世纪世界上最古老的现代和当代艺术博览会。该艺术博览会每年邀请约200个国际画廊展示绘画,雕塑,摄影,版画,多重作品,装置,表演和动态图像艺术。科隆地处西欧中部,在北莱茵-威斯特法伦州,地理位置十分优越,这里的工商业和艺术品收藏者都非常集中。纵观其悠久的历史,科隆艺术博览会已被公认为是影响艺术市场发展的全球领先艺术博览会之一。

科隆艺术博览会的起源可以追溯到1967年,是古典现代艺术,战后艺术和当代艺术的交易会。KunstmarktKöln’67于1967年9月15日在科隆历史悠久的“Gürzenich”建筑中推出。在中世纪时期,这里曾是庆祝活动,宴会和舞蹈的舞台。后来,它用作商人大厅。

KunstmarktKöln’67的推出对国际艺术品市场产生了深远的影响。新博览会的创始人是设在科隆的画廊管理员–海因·斯特恩克(HeinStünke)和鲁道夫·兹维尔纳(Rudolf Zwirner)。他们迫切需要将新生活带入西德平淡无奇的艺术品市场,从而激发了他们的项目。尽管战后即将来临的艺术经历了巨大的复兴,公众对现代艺术的态度发生了根本性的变化,但西德的艺术市场却步履蹒跚。

科隆艺术博览会汇集了来自20多个国家的200个领先的国际画廊,展示了2000多位艺术家在各种价位和机芯上提供的现代和当代作品。ART COLOGNE为艺术爱好者和收藏家提供最多样化的服务,其中包括展示现代和战后艺术的GALLERIES部分,并扩展到既有画廊的现代和当代艺术。

今天的科隆艺术博览会是古典现代主义,战后艺术和当代艺术的博览会,是20世纪和21世纪非凡和高质量艺术的最重要的国际演讲之一。每年有来自20多个国家的200多家领先的国际画廊齐聚一堂,展示由2000多位艺术家在各个价位和机芯上提供的广泛的现代和当代作品。在整个莱茵兰州的博物馆和机构中开展展览开幕和活动的辅助计划,以及综合服务。

2015年科隆艺术展
2015年科隆艺术展首次跨越三个大厅。11.1号展厅致力于现代和战后艺术,11.2号展厅。专注于当代艺术,展厅位于11.3。“新当代”部分中的年轻画廊,“新当代”部分中的29个年轻画廊遇到了2014年推出的“合作”部分中的32位参与者,以及与“新艺术品经销商联盟”(NADA)合作的“合作”部分,以及诸如电影科隆。

第49届科隆艺术展的参与者来自全球23个国家/地区的200个画廊和艺术品经销商,他们对现代艺术,战后艺术和当代艺术的形成时代的进步艺术进行了高质量的概述。由科隆艺术与新艺术经销商联盟(NADA)联合组织的2014年新成立的合作部门,今年将展示32个参展商,他们将在22个展位上展示他们的合作项目。

科隆艺术中心很高兴推出由三个匈牙利画廊,ACB,Kisterem和Vintage举办的非常特别的展览。书签部分介绍了从1960年至今的匈牙利概念艺术调查。今年的艺术博览会首次扩展了三个大厅。在国际画廊的展位上,您可以遇见当代艺术的知名人士。德国艺术家在展览会西格玛·波尔克(Sigmar Polke),格哈德·里希特(Gerhard Richter),乔治·巴塞利兹(Georg Baselitz)和刚去世的刚瑟·弗格(GüntherFörg)中都有很好的代表。在新当代艺术节上展示了23个画廊。同时在路德维希博物馆(Ludwig)展出题为“ Alibis”的Sigmar Polke回顾展。

今年的科隆艺术节将伴随着一个迷人的支持计划。来自欧洲,美国,中国,非洲,南美和海湾国家的30位收藏家,策展人和艺术专家将齐聚科隆艺术大会,讨论国际艺术市场并探讨当前的发展。Art Cologne还将主办第二届Film Cologne,在那里将展出Städelschule的Rektor Philippe Pirotte教授和Portikus的策展人FabianSchöneich策展的高品质电影和艺术家在法兰德斯和布鲁塞尔(比利时)工作的艺术家的录像带。 (法兰克福aM)。Art Cologne Talks休息室将在艺术博览会期间每天组织,演讲者和有趣的话题都将引起关注。

作为全球领先的艺术博览会之一,2015年科隆艺术博览会的参展画廊和艺术家名单确实令人印象深刻。博览会由多个部门组成。画廊站点建立了画廊。新当代代表成立于21世纪的画廊。New Positions提供杰出青年艺术家的个人作品。

现代和战后艺术的一些亮点包括:安迪·沃霍尔(Andy Warhol)与他的《蒙娜丽莎》(Mona Lisa)的作品(四次),由克劳斯·本登画廊(科隆)展出;恩斯特·路德维希·基希纳(Ernst Ludwig Kirchner),由Henze&Ketterer&Triebold(伯尔尼)主持;理查德·林德纳(Richard Lindner)和丹尼尔·斯波里(Daniel Spoerri),由莱维(汉堡)主持;白石一夫(Kazuo Shiraga),由东京怀特斯通画廊(Whitestone Gallery)以及其他许多现代和战后艺术大师展出。

在关注当代艺术的画廊展位上,参观者可以找到路易丝·布尔乔亚(Louis Bourgeois),阿尼什·卡普尔(Anish Kapoor)和马丁·基彭伯格(Martin Kippenberger)的作品,由卡罗来纳·尼奇(纽约)展出。Wentrup(柏林)介绍的Florian Meisenberg,Olaf Metzel和David Renggli;Thaddaeus Ropac(巴黎/萨尔茨堡)等人介绍的Georg Baselitz和Imi Knoebel。

2014年科隆艺术展
2014年第48届科隆艺术展大约有200个国际画廊,展示科隆市,莱茵兰地区及其他地区的文化中心的绘画,雕塑,摄影,版画,多重作品,装置,表演和动态图像艺术。

2014年科隆艺术博览会,推出了一个名为“合作”的新栏目。该部分与新艺术经销商联盟(NADA)共同构思,将展示由两个画廊共享的展位,或归因于一个画廊介绍两个艺术家之间的合作。博览会还将首映“电影科隆”,该部分专门介绍博览会上展出的艺术家的动态影像作品,包括Christian Jankowski,Dieter Meier和Larissa Sanssour,将在现场进行放映,并现场直播24小时在德国有线电视和在线上。

通常计划的一部分包括“新当代艺术家”,这是一个精选的年轻画廊(成立于2003年之后),其中陈列着两到四位艺术家,评审团将从中选择一个画廊,该画廊将免费在下一届博览会上展出。“新职位”赞助计划也将运行,其中包括19位年轻艺术家,包括我们的2014年FutureGreat艺术家之一Rayyane Tabet,将在其画廊的展位上获得额外的地板空间来展示作品。从这些作品中,一位艺术家将在科隆的Artothek空间进行个展。

一个特别展览还将揭露策展人卡斯珀·科尼希(KasperKönig)的一些档案,展示一系列跨越1960年代和70年代的图像和文本文件。除博览会外,路德维希博物馆还将向雕塑家和建筑师奥斯卡·图阿松(Oscar Tuazon)以及法国艺术家皮埃尔·休伊(Pierre Huyghe)展示(4月11日开幕),而科恩尼斯彻艺术博物馆(Koelnischer Kunstverein)将展示艺术家二人组娜塔莉·迪杰伯格和汉斯·伯格的电影。

科隆艺术
科隆艺术博览会是世界上最古老的当代艺术博览会之一。它于每年春季在科隆-道依茨的科隆展览中心举行。它于1967年在画廊所有者HeinStünke和Rudolf Zwirner的倡议下推出,是科隆Gürzenich的“科隆艺术市场”。

1967年9月,十八个画廊参加了第一届科隆艺术市场。在科隆Gürzenich举行的活动吸引了15,000名参观者,营业额达到一百万德国马克。组织者是由开国元勋HeinStünke(明镜画廊),Rudolf Zwirner和其他五位同事创立的德国先进艺术品经销商协会。

1968年,博览会移至更宽敞的约瑟夫·豪布利希艺术馆,该馆一直存在到2001年。为了防止一场国际邀请邻国杜塞尔多夫参加的竞争性活动,还接纳了包括来自国外在内的其他画廊。1974年,名为1970年的科隆艺术市场的博览会转移到了科隆-道依茨的Rheinhallen。该组织已转移到科隆展览公司。1975年,博览会的名称更改为“国际艺术市场”(IKM)。这是与德国美术馆联合会(BVDG)共同颁发的科隆艺术奖。博览会在科隆和杜塞尔多夫交替举行。1984年,博览会最后一次改名:IKM成为科隆艺术节,此后才在科隆举行。

2007年,科隆艺术节从传统的秋季约会推迟到了春季。由今天的组织者科隆展览公司(Koelnmesse)发起的科隆美术展现在将在秋天举行。自2008年以来,科隆艺术总监一直是美国艺术品经销商Daniel Hug。他接替了2003年就任的GérardGoodrow。

自1967年初以来,“科隆艺术市场”就一直在自己的环境中竞争。由于从未允许所有申请的画廊参加,因此在科隆艺术背景下总是有其他优惠:1967年“示威”科隆,1968年“前景68”,杜塞尔多夫,1969年“新市场”,科隆,1971/72年,“国际艺术与信息博览会”,杜塞尔多夫。

1992年,科隆画廊的老板克里斯蒂安·内格尔(Christian Nagel)推出了反展览“ Unfair”;1995年,内格尔(Nagel)是柏林艺术论坛(Art Forum Berlin)的联合创始人之一,这是一场激烈的竞争。自2003年以来,ART.FAIR一直致力于成为反博览会。在2007年,同时又举办了三个新的艺术博览会:“科隆榜”,“逗趣艺术博览会”和“杜塞尔多夫当代艺术”。

1994年,路德维希博物馆的现代艺术协会首次在博览会期间授予沃尔夫冈·哈恩奖,该奖以路德维希博物馆的收藏家和首席修复师的名字命名。2006年,科隆艺术节的联合创始人Rudolf Zwirner获得了该奖项。

Tags:

Review of Art Cologne 2014-2015

Art Cologne is the world’s oldest art fair for modern and contemporary art of the 20th and 21st century. This art fair annually invites approximately 200 international galleries to showcase painting, sculpture, photography, prints, multiples, installations, performance and moving image art. Cologne has a perfect location, since it is situated in the middle of Western Europe, in North Rhine-Westphalia, that has very high concentrations of business and industry – and art collectors. Throughout its rich history, Art Cologne art fair has profiled as one of the leading art fairs in the world that largely influenced art market developments.

The origins of Art Cologne as a trade fair for classic modern art, post-war art and contemporary art go back to the year 1967. Kunstmarkt Köln ’67 was launched on 15 September 1967 in a historic Cologne building “The Gürzenich”. In medieval times it served as an arena for festivities, banquets and dances. Later, it served as a merchants’ hall.

The launch of the Kunstmarkt Köln ’67 was to have a profound impact on the international art market. The founders of the new fair were Cologne-based gallerists – Hein Stünke and Rudolf Zwirner. Their project was sparked by the urgency of the need to put new life into the lacklustre art market in West Germany. Although the immediate post-war period saw a tremendous revival in art and radical changes to public attitudes to modern art, the art market in West Germany faltered.

Art Cologne brings together 200 leading international galleries from over 20 countries presenting a broad offering of modern and contemporary works in all price segments and movements by more than 2,000 artists. ART COLOGNE presents art lovers and collectors with the most varied offering segments, including the GALLERIES section with modern and postwar art and extending to the modern and contemporary art of established galleries.

Today’s Art Cologne as a fair for classical modernism, post-war art and contemporary art, one of the most important international addresses for exceptional and high quality art of the 20th and 21st centuries. Around 200 leading international galleries from more than 20 countries come together annually and present a broad offering of modern and contemporary works in all price segments and movements by more than 2,000 artists. A supporting programme of exhibition openings and events in museums and institutions throughout the Rhineland, as well as integrated services.

Art Cologne 2015
Art Cologne 2015 extends over three halls for the first time. Hall 11.1 is dedicated to Modern and Postwar Art, hall 11.2. has its focus on Contemporary Art, and hall 11.3. features young galleries in the New Contemporaries section,, 29 young galleries in the New Contemporaries section encounter 32 participants of the Collaborations section introduced in 2014, and the Collaborations section in cooperation with the New Art Dealers Alliance (NADA), and curated projects such as Film Cologne.

The participants of the 49th Art cologne are 200 galleries and art dealers from 23 countries from around the world, they provide a high quality overview of progressive art from the formative epochs of Modern art, Post War art and Contemporary Art. The Collaborations Section, newly established in 2014, which is jointly organized by Art Cologne and the New Art Dealers Alliance (NADA), is presenting this year 32exhibitors, who will present their collaborative projects in 22 booths.

Art Cologne is pleased to present a very special exhibition organized by three Hungarian galleries, ACB, Kisterem and Vintage. Bookmarks section presents a survey of Conceptual art from Hungary from 1960 until today. This year the Art Fair extends over three halls for the first time. One can encounter the great names in Contemporary Art at the stands of international galleries. German artists are well represented at the fair Sigmar Polke, Gerhard Richter, Georg Baselitz and the recently deceased Günther Förg. At the New Contemporaries Section are presented 23 Galleries. At the same with the title “Alibis” is presented at the Museum Ludwig a retrospective of Sigmar Polke.

A fascinating supporting program will accompany this year’s Art Cologne. Some 30 collectors, curators and art experts from Europe, the US, China, Africa, South America and the Gulf States will gather at Art Congress Cologne, to discuss the international art market and to explore current developments. Art Cologne is also hosting the second edition of Film Cologne, where high quality films and videos of artists working in Flanders and Brussels (Belgium) will be presented, curated by Prof. Philippe Pirotte, Rektor of Städelschule and Fabian Schöneich, curator at Portikus, (Frankfurt a.M.). Art Cologne Talks Lounge will be organized every day during the art fair, with amazing speakers and interesting topics.

Being one of the leading art fairs in the world, the list of participating galleries and artists of Art Cologne 2015 is truly impressive. The art fair is composed of several sectors. Galleries sites established galleries. New Contemporaries represents galleries founded in the 21st century. New Positions offers solo-presentations of outstanding young artists.

Some of the highlights of Modern and Postwar art include: work by Andy Warhol with his Mona Lisa (four times), presented by Klaus Benden gallery (Cologne); Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, presented by Henze & Ketterer & Triebold (Bern); Richard Lindner and Daniel Spoerri, presented by LEVY (Hamburg); Kazuo Shiraga, presented by Whitestone Gallery (Tokyo), and many other masters of modern and postwar art.

On the booths of galleries focused on contemporary art, the visitors may find works by Louise Bourgeois, Anish Kapoor and Martin Kippenberger, presented by Carolina Nitsch (New York); Florian Meisenberg, Olaf Metzel and David Renggli, presented by Wentrup (Berlin); Georg Baselitz and Imi Knoebel, presented by Thaddaeus Ropac (Paris/Salzburg), and many others.

Art Cologne 2014
The 48th edition of Art Cologne 2014 approximately 200 international galleries to showcase painting, sculpture, photography, prints, multiples, installations, performance and moving image art in the city of Cologne, cultural center of the Rhineland region and beyond.

Art Cologne 2014, introducing a new section titled ‘Collaborations’. Conceived in association with the New Art Dealers Alliance (NADA), the section will present booths either shared by two galleries or attributed to one gallery presenting a collaboration between two artists. The fair will also be premiering ‘Film Cologne’, a section dedicated to moving image works by artists exhibited at the fair – including Christian Jankowski, Dieter Meier and Larissa Sanssour – which will be screened on site as well as broadcasted live for twenty-four hours on German cable television and online.

Part of the usual programme includes ‘New Contemporaries’, a selection of young galleries (established after 2003) showing two to four artists, from which a jury will select one gallery that will exhibit at the next fair’s edition for free. The ‘New Positions’ sponsorship programme will be running as well, in which 19 younger artists, including one of our 2014 FutureGreat artists, Rayyane Tabet, will receive extra floor space on their galleries’ stands to present work. From these, one artist will be given a solo show at Cologne’s Artothek space.

A special exhibition will also unveil some of curator Kasper König’s archives, presenting a selection of images and text documents spanning the 1960s and ’70s. Beyond the fair, the Museum Ludwig will be showing sculptor and architect Oscar Tuazon as well as French artist Pierre Huyghe (opening 11 April), while the Koelnischer Kunstverein will present films by the artist duo Nathalie Djurberg and Hans Berg.

Art Cologne
The Art Cologne is one of the oldest art fairs in the world for contemporary art. It takes place every spring on the Koelnmesse site in Cologne-Deutz. It was launched in 1967 on the initiative of the gallery owners Hein Stünke and Rudolf Zwirner as the “ Cologne Art Market ” in Gürzenich, Cologne.

Eighteen galleries took part in the first Cologne Art Market in September 1967. With 15,000 visitors and a turnover of one million German marks, the event in Gürzenich in Cologne was a great success. The organizer was the association of progressive German art dealers founded by the founding fathers Hein Stünke (Der Spiegel gallery), Rudolf Zwirner and five other colleagues.

In 1968 the fair moved to the more spacious Josef Haubrich Kunsthalle, which existed until 2001. Additional galleries were admitted, including from abroad, in order to prevent a competitive event with international participation in neighboring Düsseldorf. In 1974 the fair, called Cologne Art Market from 1970, moved to the Rheinhallen in Cologne-Deutz. The organization was transferred to the Cologne fair company. In 1975 the name of the fair was changed to “International Art Market” (IKM). For the first time, the Art Cologne Prize was awarded in cooperation with the Federal Association of German Galleries (BVDG)awarded. The fair took place alternately in Cologne and Düsseldorf. In 1984 the fair was given a new name for the last time: the IKM became Art Cologne, which has only taken place in Cologne since then.

In 2007 Art Cologne was postponed from the traditional autumn date to spring. Cologne Fine Art, also launched by today’s organizer Koelnmesse, will now take place in autumn. The director of Art Cologne has been the US art dealer Daniel Hug since 2008. He succeeded Gérard Goodrow, who had been in office since 2003.

The “Art Market Cologne” has had competition in its own environment since the beginning of 1967. As all galleries that applied were never allowed to take part, there were always alternative offers in the context of Art Cologne: 1967 “Demonstrative” Cologne, 1968 “Prospect 68” Düsseldorf, 1969 “Neumarkt der Künste” Cologne, 1971/72 “Internationale Art and information fair “Düsseldorf.

In 1992 the Cologne gallery owner Christian Nagel launched the counter-fair “Unfair”; In 1995, Nagel was one of the co-founders of the Art Forum Berlin, an expressly competing event. ART.FAIR has been establishing itself as a counter-fair since 2003. In 2007, three more new art fairs started at the same time: the “List Cologne”, the “Tease Art Fair” and the “dc duesseldorf contemporary”.

In 1994 the Society for Modern Art at the Museum Ludwig awarded the Wolfgang Hahn Prize, named after the collector and chief restorer of the Museum Ludwig, for the first time during the fair. In 2006 Rudolf Zwirner, co-founder of Art Cologne, received this award.

Tags: