中国香港巴塞尔艺术展2014回顾

第二届香港巴塞尔艺术展于5月15日至17日在香港会议展览中心对公众开放。博览会展示了来自39个国家和地区的245个领先的新兴画廊,展出从20世纪初期的现代时期到当今最当代的艺术家的顶级作品。

巴塞尔艺术展分别在巴塞尔,迈阿密海滩和香港举办了世界一流的现代和当代艺术品展览。每个展览都是由其举办城市和地区定义的,这在其参与的画廊,展示的艺术品以及与地方机构合作为每个版本制作的并行编程内容中都有所体现。除了雄心勃勃的展位设有来自世界各地的领先画廊之外,每场展览的单一展览部门也聚焦于视觉艺术的最新发展,为参观者提供艺术界的新想法,新灵感和新接触。

巴塞尔艺术展一直是支持画廊在培养艺术家,视觉艺术的发展和推广方面所发挥作用的推动力。展示艺术品包括精心策划的项目,从主题个展和团体展览到艺术历史展柜和电影。

巴塞尔艺术展对亚洲和亚太地区的艺术进行了深入的概述,其中一半的参展画廊来自亚洲和亚太地区,香港巴塞尔艺术展在国际艺术界担当着重要的角色,亚洲人才的平台。

在香港举行的展览不仅为该地区的艺术家提供了门户,还为来自世界各地的画廊提供了将其最优质的作品带到亚洲的平台。展览还为来自世界各地的画廊提供了一个在亚洲的平台,以展示他们与艺术家的合作方式,并将最优质的作品带到香港。

香港是艺术博览会的理想地点,这得益于其周围的艺术环境,支持性的艺术社区以及其在亚洲领先艺术市场的地位。在2014年香港巴塞尔艺术展上,艺术爱好者将有机会聚在一起,体验艺术并交流思想。

在香港,巴塞尔艺术展管理下的博览会的增长与该地区艺术市场的迅速崛起,以及在香港设立自己的重要画廊的数量激增有着共生关系。展览会和香港的艺术界无疑正在蓬勃发展,亚洲收藏家的强烈反响极大地推动了拍卖会的发展。

展览分为六个部分,展出了一系列杰出的艺术品,包括久经考验的大师和新艺术家的作品。此外,2014年巴塞尔艺博会在香港首次亮相时,还会安排其他展览和活动。

香港是二十一世纪的大都市,是世界上最具活力的国际首都之一。在巴塞尔艺术展期间,与本地和国际合作伙伴的合作确保了各种各样的艺术节目创作,整个星期在全市范围内举办了数百项文化活动。

亮点
巴塞尔艺术展的展览部门经过精心定义,使参观者有机会看到许多不同类型的重要作品,从​​历史杰作到新一代艺术家的作品。巴塞尔艺术展强调了致力于展示该地区最好的艺术品的承诺。

展出最高质量的绘画,雕塑,素描,装置,照片,录像带和编辑作品。通过一系列讨论和演讲,该展览还为艺术家,画廊主,策展人,收藏家和参观者之间的跨文化交流提供了一个平台。

“画廊”分区,巴塞尔艺术展的主要展览分区,来自亚洲及世界各地的当代和当代艺术领先画廊在此陈列着20世纪和21世纪的艺术品。画廊是展览的主要部门,设有171个现代和当代艺术画廊,展示最高质量的绘画,雕塑,素描,装置,摄影,录像和编辑作品。

返回的画廊中有20位参展者,他们是巴塞尔艺术展的新成员,包括:安娜·施瓦茨画廊,Applicat-Prazan,布拉姆和洛朗梭,佛朗哥·诺罗画廊,休伯特·温特画廊,尼古拉乌斯·鲁济斯卡画廊,彼得·基尔奇曼画廊,gdm,格哈德森·杰纳格里德当代美术馆,哈默美术馆,马萨尼尼美术馆,迈森·德克莱尔克,迈耶·里格,迈克尔·霍本画廊,迈克尔·莱特,米歇尔·因内斯和纳什,苏珊·维尔梅特洛杉矶项目,东京画廊+ BTAP和扎克·菲耶尔画廊。

“洞察”分区展示了精心策划的项目,这些项目的重点是来自亚洲和亚太地区的47个画廊和艺术家。该部门的特色项目可能包括个展,艺术史料和非凡的专题展览。

洞察分区位于这两个楼层的中心,提供来自澳大利亚,孟加拉国,埃及,印度尼西亚,印度,伊拉克,日本,中国大陆,新西兰,巴基斯坦,菲律宾,沙特阿拉伯,新加坡,韩国,泰国,土耳其,阿拉伯联合酋长国和越南的画廊展示。

洞察分区的亮点包括:吉达首次参加者Athr Gallery的沙特阿拉伯艺术家Ahmed Mater的演讲;神户山木美术画廊将重点放在战后日本最具影响力的概念画家之一川口达男身上;香港Koru当代艺术展,展示了布莱恩·布雷克(Brian Brake)精选的香港复古照片;吉隆坡伟灵画廊,展出巨大的油画和Choy Chun Wei的参与性作品;台北TKG +,介绍Chia-En Jao;昆士兰州Jan Murphy画廊,展出Danie Mellor;以及iPreciation(新加坡)将向观众介绍Lee Wen。

“发现”分区以来自27个画廊的个人展览和两人展览的形式,特别强大地展示了来自世界各地的新兴艺术家,其中11个参与展览的画廊是首次亮相。

其中的亮点包括:55上海,将自己的展位移交给Qingtai Hu作为工作室。伦敦的汉娜·巴里画廊(Hannah Barry Gallery)展示了詹姆斯·卡珀(James Capper)的移动雕塑,其中包括四脚步行机;以东京的Ninagawa为例,展示了Taro Izumi的雕塑录像装置。

“遇见”分区以机构规模展示艺术品,展示大型雕塑和装置作品,这些作品位于两个展厅的显眼位置。东京当代艺术博物馆首席策展人长谷川裕子(Yuke Hasegawa)将于2014年再次担任策展人。

“电影”分区展示了一部充满活力的艺术电影计划,涵盖了电影制作的各种主题,风格和技术方法。放映在agnèsb中进行。电影院在附近的香港艺术中心。

香港第一届巴塞尔艺术展电影分区为期三天。该节目由驻北京和苏黎世的策展人,多媒体艺术家和制片人Li Zhenhua介绍。李是北京艺术实验室的创始人兼总监,也是今年伦敦巴比肯中心举办的“数字革命”展览国际顾问委员会的成员。

艺术对话
巴塞尔艺术展的广泛演讲计划又回到了展览中。对话是由Absolut支持的,由来已久的早间讲座和小组讨论计划,可为观众提供与国际艺术界知名文化演讲者和舆论形成者的第一手联系的机会。

作为对话计划的补充,下午沙龙系列提供了一个平台,可以进行更短,更自由的演讲,包括艺术家演讲,小组讨论,讲座和新书发布会。

除了新的合作伙伴关系,巴塞尔艺术展还与全市主要文化组织(包括亚洲艺术档案馆(AAA))紧密合作。亚洲协会; Para / Site艺术空间;春季工作坊;和M +;香港未来的视觉文化博物馆,将在展览的一周内在现场和整个城市提供活动。

Tags:

Review of Art Basel Hong Kong 2014, China

The 2nd edition of Art Basel in Hong Kong, open to the public from May 15 to 17, at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. The fair presents 245 leading established and emerging galleries from 39 countries and territories, presenting premier works ranging from the Modern period of the early 20th century to the most contemporary artists of today.

Art Basel stages the world’s premier art shows for Modern and contemporary works, sited in Basel, Miami Beach, and Hong Kong. Defined by its host city and region, each show is unique, which is reflected in its participating galleries, artworks presented, and the content of parallel programming produced in collaboration with local institutions for each edition. In addition to ambitious stands featuring leading galleries from around the globe, each show’s singular exhibition sectors spotlight the latest developments in the visual arts, offering visitors new ideas, new inspiration and new contacts in the art world.

Art Basel has been a driving force in supporting the role that galleries play in the nurturing of artists, and the development and promotion of visual arts. The presentation artworks comprised precisely curated projects, ranging from thematic solo and group exhibitions to art-historical showcases and film.

Art Basel presenting an in-depth overview of art from Asia and the Asia-Pacific region, where half of the participating galleries coming from Asia and Asia-Pacific, Art Basel in Hong Kong assumes a significant role in the international art world, providing a platform fo Asian talents.

The show in Hong Kong not only provides a portal to the region’s artists, but also offers galleries from around the world a platform for bringing their highest quality work to Asia. The show also gives galleries from around the world a platform in Asia to demonstrate the way they work with artists, and bring their highest quality work to Hong Kong.

Hong Kong is the perfect location for art fair is due to its surrounding art scene, its supportive art community, and its position as a leading art market in Asia. With Hong Kong Art Basel’s 2014, deliver an opportunity for art enthusiasts to come together, experience art, and exchange ideas.

In Hong Kong, the growth of the fair under the management of Art Basel, has blossomed in a symbiotic relationship with the rapid rise of the art market in the region, and the lightning increase in the number of important galleries establishing themselves in Hong Kong. The fair and Hong Kong’s art scene are certainly gaining momentum, a significant sales with a strong response from Asian collectors.

The show is divided into six sectors, exhibiting an outstanding selection of artworks including the work of proven masters and new artists. Furthermore, additional exhibitions and events are timed to coincide with Art Basel’s Hong Kong debut in 2014.

A 21st century metropolis, Hong Kong ranks among the world’s most dynamic international capitals. During Art Basel, collaborations with local and international partners ensure a diverse range of arts programming, with hundreds of cultural events hosted across the city throughout the week.

Highlights
Art Basel’s exhibition sectors are carefully defined to provide visitors the opportunity to see many different types of important works, from historical masterpieces to the work of the newest generation of artists. Art Basel underlines its commitment to showcasing the best art from the region.

Paintings, sculptures, drawings, installations, photographs, video and editioned works of the highest quality are exhibited. Through a program of discussions and presentations, the show also offers a platform for cross-cultural exchanges among artists, gallerists, curators, collectors and visitors.

The “Galleries” sector, main exhibition sector of Art Basel, where leading galleries for Modern and contemporary art from Asia and around the world display artworks from 20th and 21st century. Galleries, the main sector of the show, feature 171 Modern and contemporary art galleries, presenting the highest quality of painting, sculpture, drawing, installation, photography, video and editioned works.

Returning galleries was joined by 20 exhibitors who was new to the Art Basel show including: Anna Schwartz Gallery, Applicat-Prazan, Brame & Lorenceau, Galleria Franco Noero, Galerie Hubert Winter, Galerie Nikolaus Ruzicska, Galerie Peter Kilchmann, gdm, Gerhardsen Gerner, Grieder Contemporary, Hammer Galleries, Mazzoleni Galleria D’Arte, Meessen De Clercq, Meyer Riegger, Michael Hoppen Gallery, Michael Lett, Mitchell-Innes & Nash, Susanne Vielmetter Los Angeles Projects, Tokyo Gallery + BTAP, and Zach Feuer Gallery.

The “Insights” sector, presents precisely curated projects focused on 47 galleries and artists from Asia and the Asia-Pacific region. The projects featured in this sector may include solo shows, exceptional art-historical material and strong thematic group exhibitions.

Sited at the heart of both floor levels, Insights provide an in-depth overview on art from across the region with featured artists from Australia, Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, India, Iraq, Japan, Mainland China, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Vietnam.

Highlights from the Insights sector include: a presentation of Saudi Arabian artist Ahmed Mater by first-time participant Athr Gallery from Jeddah; a focus by Gallery Yamaki Fine Art, Kobe, on Tatsuo Kawaguchi, one of the most influential Japanese post-war conceptual artists; Koru Contemporary Art, Hong Kong, showing a selection of vintage photographs of Hong Kong by Brian Brake; Wei-Ling Gallery, Kuala Lumpur, presenting a gigantic canvas and participatory work by Choy Chun Wei; TKG+, Taipei, presenting Chia-En Jao; Jan Murphy Gallery, Queensland, showing Danie Mellor; and iPreciation, Singapore presenting Lee Wen.

The “Discoveries” sector, present a particularly strong showcase of emerging artists from around the world with solo and two-person exhibitions presented by 27 galleries, 11 of the participating galleries are new to the show.

Highlights include: 55, Shanghai, who give over their booth to Qingtai Hu, as a working studio; Hannah Barry Gallery, London, presenting mobile sculptures by James Capper, including a four-legged walking machine; and Take Ninagawa, Tokyo, presenting sculptural video installations by Taro Izumi.

The “Encounters” sector show artworks on an institutional scale, presenting large-scale sculptural and installation pieces, sited in prominent locations throughout the two exhibition halls. Yuko Hasegawa, Chief Curator of the Museum of Contemporary Art, Tokyo, return to curate the sector in 2014.

The “Film” sector, presents a dynamic program of art films that cover a wide range of thematic, stylistic and technical approaches to filmmaking. The screenings take place in the agnès b. CINEMA at the nearby Hong Kong Arts Centre.

The first edition of Art Basel’s Film sector in Hong Kong comprise a 3-day program. The program was presented by Beijing- and Zurich- based curator, multi-media artist and producer Li Zhenhua. Li is the founder and director of Beijing Art Lab, and a member of the international advisory board for the exhibition ‘Digital Revolution’ to be held at the Barbican Centre, London this year.

Art Conversations
Art Basel’s extensive talks program return to the show. Conversations, the long-established morning program of talks and panel discussions, supported by Absolut, offers audiences first-hand access to renowned cultural speakers and opinion-formers from across the international artworld.

Complementing the Conversations program, the afternoon Salon series serves as a platform for shorter, more freestyle presentations, including artist talks, panel discussions, lectures and book launches.

In addition to the new partnership, Art Basel was working closely with key cultural organizations across the city, including Asia Art Archive (AAA); the Asia Society; Para/Site Art Space; Spring Workshop; and M+; Hong Kong’s future museum for visual culture, offering events onsite and throughout the city that take place during the week of the show.

Tags: