مراجعة فن بازل هونج كونج 2013 ، الصين

افتتاح معرض آرت بازل في هونغ كونغ ، مفتوح للجمهور من 23 إلى 26 مايو ، في مركز هونغ كونغ للمؤتمرات والمعارض. يقدم المعرض 245 معرضًا رائدًا وناشئًا من 35 دولة وإقليمًا ، بما في ذلك 26 معرضًا من هونغ كونغ ، حيث يقدم أعمالًا رائدة تتراوح من الفترة الحديثة في أوائل القرن العشرين إلى أكثر الفنانين المعاصرين اليوم. حضر المعرض أكثر من 60 ألف شخص ، من بينهم جامعو أعمال بارزون.

تنظم آرت بازل العروض الفنية الأولى في العالم للأعمال الحديثة والمعاصرة ، في بازل وميامي بيتش وهونغ كونغ. يُحدد كل عرض من خلال المدينة المضيفة والمنطقة التي يستضيفها ، وهو ما ينعكس في صالات العرض المشاركة والأعمال الفنية المقدمة ومحتوى البرامج الموازية التي يتم إنتاجها بالتعاون مع المؤسسات المحلية لكل إصدار. بالإضافة إلى الأجنحة الطموحة التي تضم صالات عرض رائدة من جميع أنحاء العالم ، تسلط قطاعات المعرض الفردية في كل عرض الضوء على أحدث التطورات في الفنون البصرية ، وتقدم للزوار أفكارًا جديدة وإلهامًا جديدًا واتصالات جديدة في عالم الفن.

كان Art Basel قوة دافعة في دعم الدور الذي تلعبه المعارض الفنية في رعاية الفنانين ، وتطوير الفنون البصرية والترويج لها. تتألف الأعمال الفنية للعرض التقديمي من مشاريع منسقة بدقة ، تتراوح من المعارض الفردية والجماعية الموضوعية إلى المعارض الفنية والتاريخية والأفلام.

يقدم Art Basel نظرة عامة متعمقة على الفن من آسيا ومنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، حيث يلعب نصف المعارض المشاركة القادمة من آسيا ومنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، Art Basel في هونغ كونغ دورًا مهمًا في عالم الفن الدولي ، مما يوفر منصة للمواهب الآسيوية.

آرت بازل هونج كونج
لا يوفر المعرض في هونغ كونغ بوابة لفناني المنطقة فحسب ، بل يوفر أيضًا صالات عرض من جميع أنحاء العالم منصة لجلب أعمالهم عالية الجودة إلى آسيا. يوفر المعرض أيضًا للمعارض من جميع أنحاء العالم منصة في آسيا لإظهار طريقة عملهم مع الفنانين ، وتقديم أعمالهم عالية الجودة إلى هونغ كونغ.

ليس هناك شك في أن جامع التحف الدولي الجاد اليوم ينظر إلى آسيا ، وهواة الجمع الآسيويين ينظرون إلى ما وراء الحدود أيضًا. Art Basel هو امتياز عالمي للمعارض التجارية الفنية ، يشمل أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية والآن في آسيا.

في عام 2013 ، كان المشهد الفني في هونغ كونغ لا يزال في مرحلة مبكرة نسبيًا من التطور ، ليصبح لاعبًا عالميًا في الفنون. يمنح Art Basel المصداقية الدولية والتعرض للفنانين المحليين والمعارض والمدينة نفسها ، ومنصة لمساعدة هونغ كونغ في بناء عاصمة فنية.

هذه السنة هي المرة الأولى التي تستضيف فيها هونغ كونغ حدثًا فنيًا دوليًا. لا تزال هناك أوجه قصور في بعض التفاصيل. على سبيل المثال ، يبدو أن العاملين في الكواليس يترددون ويشعرون بالارتباك ، ولديهم انزعاج قصير الأمد في عملية الاندماج مع المعايير الدولية. من خلال المساعدة والدور الإرشادي لـ Art Basel للعب منصة فنية احترافية دولية. لعب المهنيون دورًا جيدًا في مساعدة الأنشطة المحلية على الاندماج بسرعة مع المعايير الدولية.

هونغ كونغ هي المكان المثالي لمعرض الفن بسبب المشهد الفني المحيط بها ، ومجتمعها الفني الداعم ، ومكانتها كسوق فني رائد في آسيا. مع معرض Hong Kong Art Basel لعام 2013 ، وفر فرصة لعشاق الفن للالتقاء وتجربة الفن وتبادل الأفكار.

في هونغ كونغ ، ازدهر نمو المعرض تحت إدارة Art Basel في علاقة تكافلية مع الصعود السريع لسوق الفن في المنطقة ، والزيادة الخاطفة في عدد المعارض المهمة التي تثبت وجودها في هونغ كونغ. من المؤكد أن المعرض والمشهد الفني في هونغ كونغ يكتسبان زخماً ، مبيعات كبيرة مع استجابة قوية من جامعي التحف الآسيويين.

ينقسم المعرض إلى أربع فئات رئيسية: المعارض ، والرؤى ، والاكتشافات ، واللقاءات ، حيث يعرض مجموعة متميزة من الأعمال الفنية بما في ذلك أعمال أساتذة معروفين وفنانين جدد. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم توقيت معارض وفعاليات إضافية لتتزامن مع ظهور آرت بازل في هونج كونج لأول مرة في عام 2013.

تعد هونغ كونغ عاصمة القرن الحادي والعشرين من بين أكثر العواصم الدولية ديناميكية في العالم. خلال معرض آرت بازل ، يضمن التعاون مع الشركاء المحليين والدوليين مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج الفنية ، مع استضافة مئات الأحداث الثقافية في جميع أنحاء المدينة على مدار الأسبوع.

يسلط الضوء
تم تحديد قطاعات معرض آرت بازل بعناية لتزويد الزوار بفرصة مشاهدة العديد من الأنواع المختلفة من الأعمال المهمة ، من الروائع التاريخية إلى أعمال الجيل الجديد من الفنانين. يؤكد Art Basel على التزامه بعرض أفضل الفنون من المنطقة ، كما يوفر منصة للتبادل بين الثقافات بين الفنانين وصالات العرض والقيمين والمقتنين والزائرين.

تقدم Art Basel Hong Kong من المواهب الناشئة إلى الأساتذة المعاصرين ، حيث تتبع المعرض 12 عامًا من تاريخ الفن عبر أربعة قطاعات: المعارض ، والرؤى ، والاكتشافات ، واللقاءات. عرض اللوحات والمنحوتات والرسومات والمنشآت والتصوير الفوتوغرافي والأفلام والفيديو والأعمال الفنية الرقمية من عيار المتاحف من القرنين العشرين والحادي والعشرين ، وقد سمحت القطاعات الأربعة باستكشاف واسع النطاق للأبعاد العديدة للفن الحديث والمعاصر.

قطاع “المعارض” ، قطاع المعارض الرئيسي في آرت بازل ، حيث تعرض صالات العرض الرائدة للفن الحديث والمعاصر من آسيا وحول العالم الأعمال الفنية من القرنين العشرين والحادي والعشرين. يقدم هذا القطاع 171 معرضًا فنيًا حديثًا ومعاصرًا ، تم اختيارها بناءً على قوة برنامج المعرض العام. يقدم القطاع أعلى جودة من اللوحات والمنحوتات والرسومات والتركيبات والصور والفيديو والأعمال المطبوعة من القرنين العشرين والحادي والعشرين. يتميز قطاع المعارض بحضور قوي من قبل المعارض الفنية الحديثة من آسيا والغرب. تم عرض أعمال مهمة من المائة عام الماضية ، مما أتاح الفرصة للزوار لاكتشاف واستكشاف الفن المعاصر والتاريخي من مناطق وثقافات وخلفيات جمالية مختلفة.

ضمن هذا القطاع ، تنضم صالات العرض من جميع أنحاء آسيا إلى صالات العرض الرائدة من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة لتقديم برامج المعارض الغنية والمتنوعة. من بين العارضين القادمين لأول مرة إلى هونغ كونغ من الغرب 303 غاليري ، نيويورك ؛ أميرنجر ماكنري يوهي ، نيويورك ؛ Andréhn-Schiptjenko، Stockholm؛ سيسيليا دي توريس المحدودة ، نيويورك ؛ ديريمارت ، اسطنبول ؛ معرض دومينيك ليفي ، نيويورك ؛ Galerie OMR، مكسيكو سيتي؛ جاليريا بيدرو سيرا ، لشبونة ؛ جونين جاليري ، برلين ؛ مايورال جاليريا دارت ، برشلونة ؛ معرض بيتر بلوم ، نيويورك ؛ و Wentrup ، برلين.

يقدم قطاع “الرؤى” مشاريع منسقة بدقة تركز على 47 معرضًا وفنانًا من آسيا ومنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. قد تشمل المشاريع المعروضة في هذا القطاع عروض فردية ، ومواد فنية تاريخية استثنائية ومعارض جماعية مواضيعية قوية.

تم تصميم هذا القطاع لتعزيز عقلية تنظيم المعارض وتشجيع العروض السياقية والمواضيعية الدقيقة للعديد من الفنانين المهمين من المشهد الفني في آسيا على مدى المائة عام الماضية. من خلال تقديم مزيج من العروض الفردية ، والمواد التاريخية الاستثنائية ، والمعارض الجماعية المواضيعية القوية ، كانت Insights وجهة للزوار المتحمسين لمعرفة المزيد عن الفن من جميع أنحاء مناطق آسيا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والتواريخ المتنوعة ، والأفكار وعلم الجمال.

يتميز قطاع الإحصاءات بتمثيل قوي من أستراليا والبر الرئيسي للصين وهونغ كونغ واليابان ، إلى جانب صالات العرض من الهند وإندونيسيا وكوريا والفلبين وسنغافورة وتركيا وماليزيا والإمارات العربية المتحدة (دبي). تشمل النقاط البارزة العروض التقديمية التي قدمها غاليري كانا ، جاكرتا (إنتانغ ويارسو) ؛ ساحر الفضاء ، بكين (غوان يونغ ، جيانغ زهي ، ليو تشوكوان ، زوانغ هوي ، دانير) ؛ نيون بارك ، ملبورن (كاثرين هوانغ) ؛ تولارنو ، ملبورن (مارتن بيل وبريندان هنتلي) ؛ ومعرض شين دونغ تشينغ ، بكين (وانغ جونغ شين ولي يونغ بين). مثل هونغ كونغ غاليري Blindspot (ستانلي وونغ) ، ومشاريع العيد (T’ang Haywen) ، و Galerie Ora-Ora (Halley Cheng) و Schoeni Art Gallery (Hung Keung). يقدم القطاع 10 صالات عرض جديدة في هونغ كونغ ، بما في ذلك اثنان من كل من إندونيسيا والصين واليابان.

يقدم قطاع “الاكتشافات” عرضًا قويًا بشكل خاص للمعارض الفردية والثنائية للفنانين المعاصرين الناشئين من جميع أنحاء العالم مع مصاحبة جائزة Discoveries بقيمة 25000 دولار أمريكي ، والتي تم منحها لفنان واحد تم تقديمه في هذا القطاع.

تشمل المعارض الـ 27 المشاركة كارما إنترناشيونال ، زيورخ (توماس سوتر) ؛ منديس وود ، ساو باولو (لوكاس أرودا) ؛ دبابة الأم ، دبلن (بريندان إيرلي) ؛ بارادايس رو ، لندن (شيزاد داود) ؛ خذ نيناغاوا ، طوكيو (ريوكو أوكي) ؛ وينجرول ، كارلسروه (بنيامين أبيل) ؛ غاليري دو موند ، هونغ كونغ (لام تونغ بانغ) ؛ ومعرض 2P للفن المعاصر ، هونغ كونغ (تانغ كووك هين).

تضم الاكتشافات 14 صالة عرض لأول مرة في هونغ كونغ: BolteLang ، زيورخ (Benjamin Senior) ؛ باليس هيرتلنج ، باريس (الكسندر ماي) ؛ جاليريا ش.م.ل.س ، روما (أفيش خبره زاده) ؛ ليزا كولي ، نيويورك (إيرين شيرف) ؛ مونيتور ، روما (آدم أفيكينن) ؛ غاليري بيبي هولسورث ، لندن (فرانشيسكا ديماتيو) ؛ جولييت جونغما ، أمستردام (نينا يوين) ؛ كالفيان ، أثينا (حرير سركيسيان) ؛ جاليريا بلان ب ، كلوج (نافيد نور) ؛ رايبرفون ستنغلين ، زيورخ (ديفيد كيتنغ) ؛ Galleryske ، بنغالور (مريم سهيل) ؛ ركود اليوتوبيا ، ملبورن (سان ميستروم) ؛ معرض مكان العمل ، Tyne & Wear (Marcus Coates) ؛ و Leo Xu Projects ، شنغهاي (Wei Chen).

يوفر قطاع “اللقاءات” للزائرين فرصة مشاهدة الأعمال الفنية على نطاق مؤسسي ، وتقديم قطع نحتية وتركيبية على نطاق واسع من قبل كبار الفنانين من جميع أنحاء العالم ، في مواقع بارزة في جميع أنحاء قاعتي العرض. يوكو هاسيغاوا ، كبير أمناء متحف الفن المعاصر في طوكيو وأمين بينالي الشارقة 11 ، قام بتنسيق القطاع في عام 2013.

أحداث فنية
كان Art Basel يعمل بشكل وثيق مع المنظمات الثقافية الرئيسية في جميع أنحاء المدينة ، بما في ذلك Asia Art Archive (AAA) ؛ جمعية آسيا. M + ، متحف هونغ كونغ المستقبلي للثقافة البصرية ؛ Para / Site Art Space و Spring Workshop ، تقدم الأحداث في جميع أنحاء هونغ كونغ التي تقام خلال أسبوع العروض

ضربت حمى الفن المدينة بأكملها من خلال العاصفة ، مع عدد كبير من الأحداث الخارجية والمعارض والعروض التي تقام بشكل متزامن خلال ما يعرف بشكل غير رسمي باسم أسبوع هونغ كونغ للفنون. تضمنت “Chai Wan Mei: Art & Design Weekend” استوديوهات مفتوحة تعرض أفضل ما في مجتمع Chai Wan الإبداعي ، وهي منطقة مهمة داخل مشهد الفنون في هونغ كونغ. قدم معهد جوته في هونغ كونغ مسحًا للمساحات غير المأهولة في المدينة في معرض فردي للفنان المقيم في هونغ كونغ جواو فاسكو بايفا بعنوان “كائنات مشفرة”. ثم كان هناك حديث على نطاق واسع حول “Mobile M +: التضخم!” معرض في الهواء الطلق في موقع متحف M + المخطط في منطقة West Kowloon الثقافية ، والذي أدخل الفن المعاصر بشكل هزلي في المجال العام من خلال منحوتات عملاقة قابلة للنفخ.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قدمت سلسلة “ المحادثات والصالون ” الخاصة بالمعرض برنامجًا محفزًا من العروض التقديمية والمحاضرات وحلقات النقاش من قبل مجموعة من المتحدثين ، مما يسمح للجمهور بتعميق معرفتهم بالممارسة الفنية وعالم الفن الدولي وسوق الفن.

Tags:

Review of Art Basel Hong Kong 2013, China

The inaugural of Art Basel in Hong Kong, open to the public from May 23 to 26, at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. The fair presents 245 leading established and emerging gallerie from 35 countries and territories, include 26 galleries from Hong Kong, presenting premier works ranging from the Modern period of the early 20th century to the most contemporary artists of today. The fair was attended by over 60,000 people, including prominent collectors.

Art Basel stages the world’s premier art shows for Modern and contemporary works, sited in Basel, Miami Beach, and Hong Kong. Defined by its host city and region, each show is unique, which is reflected in its participating galleries, artworks presented, and the content of parallel programming produced in collaboration with local institutions for each edition. In addition to ambitious stands featuring leading galleries from around the globe, each show’s singular exhibition sectors spotlight the latest developments in the visual arts, offering visitors new ideas, new inspiration and new contacts in the art world.

Art Basel has been a driving force in supporting the role that galleries play in the nurturing of artists, and the development and promotion of visual arts. The presentation artworks comprised precisely curated projects, ranging from thematic solo and group exhibitions to art-historical showcases and film.

Art Basel presenting an in-depth overview of art from Asia and the Asia-Pacific region, where half of the participating galleries coming from Asia and Asia-Pacific, Art Basel in Hong Kong assumes a significant role in the international art world, providing a platform fo Asian talents.

Art Basel Hong Kong
The show in Hong Kong not only provides a portal to the region’s artists, but also offers galleries from around the world a platform for bringing their highest quality work to Asia. The show also gives galleries from around the world a platform in Asia to demonstrate the way they work with artists, and bring their highest quality work to Hong Kong.

There’s no question today’s serious international collector is looking at Asia, and Asian collectors are looking beyond borders, too. Art Basel is a global franchise of art trade shows, encompassing Europe, North America, and now in Asia.

In 2013, Hong Kong art scene was still at a relatively early stage of development, to become a global player in the arts. Art Basel giving international credibility and exposure to local artists, galleries and the city itself, a platform to help Hong Kong build an art capital.

This year is the first time that Hong Kong has hosted an international art event. There are still shortcomings in some details. For example, the backstage personnel seem to hesitate and confused, and have a short-term discomfort in the process of integrating with international standards. With the helps and guiding role of Art Basel to play an international professional art platform. Professionals have played a good role in helping local activities quickly integrate with international standards.

Hong Kong is the perfect location for art fair is due to its surrounding art scene, its supportive art community, and its position as a leading art market in Asia. With Hong Kong Art Basel’s 2013, deliver an opportunity for art enthusiasts to come together, experience art, and exchange ideas.

In Hong Kong, the growth of the fair under the management of Art Basel, has blossomed in a symbiotic relationship with the rapid rise of the art market in the region, and the lightning increase in the number of important galleries establishing themselves in Hong Kong. The fair and Hong Kong’s art scene are certainly gaining momentum, a significant sales with a strong response from Asian collectors.

The show is divided into four main categories: Galleries, Insights, Discoveries and Encounters, exhibiting an outstanding selection of artworks including the work of proven masters and new artists. Furthermore, additional exhibitions and events are timed to coincide with Art Basel’s Hong Kong debut in 2013.

A 21st century metropolis, Hong Kong ranks among the world’s most dynamic international capitals. During Art Basel, collaborations with local and international partners ensure a diverse range of arts programming, with hundreds of cultural events hosted across the city throughout the week.

Highlights
Art Basel’s exhibition sectors are carefully defined to provide visitors the opportunity to see many different types of important works, from historical masterpieces to the work of the newest generation of artists. Art Basel underlines its commitment to showcasing the best art from the region, also offers a platform for cross-cultural exchanges among artists, gallerists, curators, collectors and visitors.

Art Basel Hong Kong introducing from emerging talents to the Modern masters, the fair traced 12 decades of art history across four sectors: Galleries, Insights, Discoveries and Encounters. Displaying museum-caliber paintings, sculptures, drawings, installations, photography, film, video and digital artworks from the 20th and 21st centuries, the four sectors allowed for a wide-ranging exploration of the many dimensions of Modern and contemporary art.

The “Galleries” sector, main exhibition sector of Art Basel, where leading galleries for Modern and contemporary art from Asia and around the world display artworks from 20th and 21st century. This sector present 171 Modern and contemporary art galleries, selected on the strength of their overall gallery program. The sector presents the highest-quality paintings, sculptures, drawings, installations, photographs, video and editioned works from both the 20th and 21st centuries. The Galleries sector feature a strong presence by Modern art galleries from Asia and the West. Significant work from the past 100 years was featured, providing an opportunity for visitors to discover and explore contemporary and historical art from different regions, cultures and aesthetic backgrounds.

Within this sector, galleries from across Asia are joined by leading galleries from Europe and the United States to present their rich and diverse exhibition programs. Exhibitors coming for the first time to Hong Kong from the West include 303 Gallery, New York; Ameringer McEnery Yohe, New York; Andréhn-Schiptjenko, Stockholm; Cecilia de Torres, Ltd., New York; Dirimart, Istanbul; Dominique Levy Gallery, New York; Galerie OMR, Mexico City; Galeria Pedro Cera, Lisbon; Johnen Galerie, Berlin; Mayoral Galeria D’Art, Barcelona; Peter Blum Gallery, New York; and Wentrup, Berlin.

The “Insights” sector, presents precisely curated projects focused on 47 galleries and artists from Asia and the Asia-Pacific region. The projects featured in this sector may include solo shows, exceptional art-historical material and strong thematic group exhibitions.

This sector is conceived to promote a curatorial mindset and encourage precise contextual and thematic presentations of many important artists from the art scene in Asia over the last 100 years. Presenting a mix of solo shows, exceptional historical material, and strong thematic group exhibitions, Insights was a destination for visitors eager to learn more about art from across the Asia and Asia-Pacific regions, diverse histories, ideas and aesthetics.

The Insights sector feature strong representation from Australia, Mainland China, Hong Kong and Japan, alongside galleries from India, Indonesia, Korea, the Philippines, Singapore, Turkey, Malaysia and the United Arab Emirates (Dubai). Highlights include presentations by Galeri Canna, Jakarta (Entang Wiharso); Magician Space, Beijing (Guan Yong, Jiang Zhi, Liu Zhuoquan, Zhuang Hui and Dan’er); Neon Parc, Melbourne (Katherine Huang); Tolarno, Melbourne (Martin Bell and Brendan Huntley); and Xin Dong Cheng Gallery, Beijing (Wang Gongxin and Li Yongbin). Hong Kong was represented by Blindspot Gallery (Stanley Wong), Feast projects (T’ang Haywen), Galerie Ora-Ora (Halley Cheng) and Schoeni Art Gallery (Hung Keung). The sector introduces 10 galleries new to Hong Kong, including two each from Indonesia, China and Japan.

The “Discoveries” sector, present a particularly strong showcase of solo and twoperson exhibitions by emerging contemporary artists from across the world with an accompanying 25,000 USD Discoveries prize, which was awarded to one artist presented within this sector.

The 27 participating galleries include Karma International,Zurich (Thomas Sauter); Mendes Wood, São Paulo (Lucas Arruda); mother’s tankstation,Dublin (Brendan Earley); Paradise Row,London (Shezad Dawood) ;Take Ninagawa,Tokyo (Ryoko Aoki); Weingrull, Karlsruhe (Benjamin Appel); Galerie du Monde, Hong Kong (Lam Tung Pang); and 2P Contemporary Art Gallery, Hong Kong (Tang Kwok Hin).

Discoveries feature 14 galleries exhibiting for the first time in Hong Kong: BolteLang, Zurich (Benjamin Senior); Balice Hertling, Paris (Alexander May); Galleria S.A.L.E.S, Rome (Avish Khebrehzadeh); Lisa Cooley, New York (Erin Shireff); Monitor, Rome (Adam Avikainen); Pippy Houldsworth Gallery, London (Francesca DiMattio); Juliette Jongma, Amsterdam (Nina Yuen); Kalfayan, Athens (Hrair Sarkissian); Galeria Plan B, Cluj (Navid Nuur); RaebervonStenglin, Zurich (David Keating); Galleryske, Bangalore (Mariam Suhail); Utopian Slumps, Melbourne (Sanne Mestrom); Workplace Gallery, Tyne & Wear (Marcus Coates); and Leo Xu Projects, Shanghai (Wei Chen).

The “Encounters” sector, provide visitors with the opportunity to see artworks on an institutional scale, presenting large-scale sculptural and installation pieces by leading artists from around the world, sited in prominent locations throughout the two exhibition halls. Yuko Hasegawa, Chief Curator of the Museum of Contemporary Art, Tokyo and curator of Sharjah Biennial 11, curate the sector in 2013.

Art events
Art Basel was working closely with key cultural organizations across the city, including Asia Art Archive (AAA); the Asia Society; M+, Hong Kong’s future museum for visual culture; Para/Site Art Space and Spring Workshop, offering events throughout Hong Kong that take place during the week of the shows.

Art fever hit the entire city by storm, with a large number of outside events, exhibitions and shows concurrently taking place during what is informally known as Hong Kong Art Week. The ‘Chai Wan Mei: Art & Design Weekend’ featured open studios showcasing the best of the Chai Wan creative community, an important district within the Hong Kong arts scene. The Goethe-Institut Hongkong presented a survey of the city’s uninhabited spaces in a solo exhibition from Hong Kong-based artist João Vasco Paiva entitled ‘Objects Encrypted’. And then there was the widely talked about ‘Mobile M+: Inflation!’ outdoor exhibit at the site of the planned M+Museum in the West Kowloon Cultural District, that playfully introduced contemporary art into the public sphere through gigantic inflatable sculptures.

In addition to these, the fair’s ‘Conversations and Salon’ series offered a stimulating program of presentations, lectures and panel discussions by a range of speakers, allowing audiences to deepen their knowledge of artistic practice, the international art world and the art market.

Tags: