帕奎斯-塞雪龙,瑞士日内瓦

帕奎斯-塞雪龙(Pâquis Sécheron)是瑞士日内瓦的一个地区,位于日内瓦湖的右岸。Pâquis Sécheron在城市中心和湖边,是一个充满活力,多元文化和年轻的地区。Pâquis Sécheron是日内瓦的八个区之一。它覆盖了湖右岸以北的大片区域。Rue des Alpes将其与Grottes Saint-Gervais区分开。蒙布里昂大街(rue de Montbrillant)和芬尼(Route Ferney)路线与Servette Petit-Saconnex交界。Pregny-Chambésy镇接替了Chemin de l’Impératrice以北的Pâquis Sécheron。

帕奎斯地区本身在湖泊和蒙布里朗铁路区之间,以及在阿尔卑斯大街和法国大道之间延伸。在这里,餐厅,酒吧,勃朗峰和威尔逊码头和帕奎斯浴场成为该领域活力四射的心脏。它也是附近城市中人口最多的地区。PâquisSécheron以前由草地组成,在其历史上经历了可观的发展。今天,这里是一个充满活力的地区,人们参与其中,以改善其居住环境。这也是一个热闹的地区,拥有许多受欢迎的酒吧和浴室。

帕奎斯的多元文化特征使其成为日内瓦的象征。走进帕奎斯就是环游世界。在其餐厅中,我们发现了来自世界各地的风味。许多民族聚集在大街上。来自世界各地的代表居住的国际组织和国际区的存在进一步加剧了帕奎斯的大都会主义。游客,使馆成员,Pâquisard-es和Genevois-es都在码头和公园见面,天气晴朗时可以在此散步。

历史
Pâquis Sécheron以前由广阔的土地组成,逐渐吸引了豪华酒店,歌舞表演和艺术家。社区的演变:从草地到豪华酒店。

最初,Pâquis是延伸到湖泊的牧场。他们在小珀特-萨科内克斯(Petit-Saconnex)的前公社的城墙外。当第一批建筑出现在当前的洛桑街上时,他们的居民继续在湖边放牧牛,马,驴,山羊和绵羊。

在19世纪,该地区发生了变化。代替FosséVert的小港口,正在建造阿尔卑斯山的广场和花园。时尚的马车取代了湖边的母牛。牧场让位于被花园和豪华酒店包围的漂亮房屋中。但是日内瓦市却局促不安,延伸到城墙之外。车站和湖泊之间的区域随后被直角的街道所覆盖,PâquisSécheron成为“现代”地区。

从20世纪初开始,小酒馆,歌舞表演,音乐厅,妓院和后来的妓院在帕奎斯(Pâquis)以北成倍增长。从现在开始,非常热闹的地方和豪华建筑融为一体。

塞雪龙的住宅部门
塞雪龙(Sécheron)位于法兰西大道(Avenue de France)以北,是一个市区,周围环绕着公园,国际组织和铁路。在CFF轨道的另一侧,在Voie凹陷和万国广场之间,近年来,作为佛蒙特州建筑群的延伸,已经建造了一个新的居民区。

国际国际部门
联合国部门是日内瓦市的重要活动中心。这也是游客赞赏的地方。许多国际组织都驻在那里。除其他外,还有联合国的欧洲总部以及红十字与红新月国际委员会(红十字委员会)的欧洲总部。该地区始于联合国广场,该广场于2007年重新开发为带有水上游戏的公共场所。它的地板由交替的花岗岩组成,花岗岩的颜色象征着国家的多样性,而混凝土条是日内瓦的一种传统材料。也有作品“断椅”,这是该地区的好奇心之一。

右岸的大型公园
该部门与大萨科内克斯(Grand-Saconnex)和普雷尼-尚贝西(Pregny-Chambésy)的直辖市接壤。靠近湖泊的地方,还包括右岸的大型公园:Mon-Repos公园,Moynier,Perle du lac,Barton,William Rappard,植物园和Ariana公园。

旅游景点
探寻PâquisSécheron地区的各种奇特事物,其中大部分都充满了历史。

贝恩大教堂
贝恩大教堂(Bains desPâquis)自1872年以来一直是该地区的历史的一部分。最初是私人的,在其拥有者之后被称为“ Bains Henri”。1889年,他们成为市政当局,并于1911年在此竖立了一座灯塔。1931年,它们被完全重建。1988年遭到破坏的威胁,因此受到大众的欢迎而得以拯救。如今,无论是使用火锅,日光浴还是桑拿浴,Bains desPâquis都是一个深受日内瓦人欢迎的地方,夏季和冬季成群结队。1952年的一则广告称赞“Pâquis-Plage,日内瓦市的正式成立。水,空气和阳光浴”。

联合国广场的“破椅子”
在国际日内瓦的中心,联合国广场为世界公民提供了一个挑战民意和外交官的平台。由日内瓦艺术家丹尼尔·贝塞特(Daniel Berset)创作的具有纪念意义的“折断的椅子”屹立在上面。这把被截肢的椅子象征着与杀伤人员地雷的斗争。

见证历史的树木

水杉,活化石
真正的活化石,水杉已经存在了超过2亿年。1943年,在中国发现了该针叶树的数个活体标本,据信这些标本已经永远消失了,引起了极大的兴趣。波士顿的阿诺德植物园(Arnold Arboretum)注意到这棵树已濒临灭绝,将远征期间收集的种子分发到几个植物园。其中一些是1948年在日内瓦播种的。今天,植物园的游客可以欣赏这棵树的三个标本,这些标本已经用恐龙擦过肩了!

植物园的梧桐树,有300年的历史
植物园里的梧桐树胡同里有广州一些最古老的树木。这些标本的年龄估计为300年。实际上,它们已经出现在1728年的计划中,该计划存放在州地籍的档案中。从峰顶(最高峰在37米处,周长4.5米)中,他们看到了邻里的变化。他们目睹了铁路的到来,瑞士公路的建设和联合国的建立。

不伦瑞克纪念碑
语言学家,骑马者和音乐家,不伦瑞克公爵查尔斯·德·埃斯特·古埃尔夫(Charles d’Este-Guelph)也是一位原始人和偏执狂。1830年,一场叛乱将他赶出了如今位于德国的公国。他首先定居在巴黎,发家致富,然后于1870年在日内瓦定居。1873年去世时,这位公爵没有留下任何继承人。然后,他决定将自己的巨额财产遗赠给日内瓦市,以换取一次美丽的葬礼和一个以他的名字命名的纪念碑。在此之前,从未在日内瓦建造过陵墓。因此,1879年在阿尔卑斯花园(Jardin des Alpes)上对不伦瑞克纪念碑的实现引起了很多争论。按照公爵的意愿,这座纪念碑模仿了意大利维罗纳的Scaligeri家族的坟墓,这是14世纪的作品。14年后,马术雕像摆在建筑物摇摇欲坠的顶部。

健行
如果湖的右岸及其众多公园是散步的理想场所,那么主题路线还可以使您发现该地区。

民族文化足迹
联合国文化小径将带您前往六个博物馆:
音乐学院和植物园;
世界瑞士博物馆;
红十字国际博物馆;
阿里亚纳博物馆;
国际联盟博物馆;
科学史博物馆。
实用信息以法语和英语提供。

主题步行路线“源自日内瓦精神”
“以日内瓦的精神”步行将带您发现日内瓦的许多国际组织,尤其是PâquisSécheron地区。一路上,在万国广场附近,您会发现主要国际组织的总部,这些总部在为更美好的世界而努力,并塑造了“日内瓦精神”。

相关轶事
一位女皇死在码头上,卡萨诺瓦(Casanova)在蒙·雷波斯(Mon Repos)征服了两名日内瓦人,一位百岁的画家为联合国壁画作了画…

茜茜公主被暗杀
1898年9月10日,伊丽莎白·德·维特尔斯巴赫(Elisabeth de Wittelsbach)在化名魁北克(Quai du Mont-Blanc)被谋杀,她的笔名是西西(Sissi)。然后,帕奎斯(Pâquis)地区历史悠久。凶手是名叫卢切尼的意大利无政府主义者。他想杀死巴黎孔德,但后者已将他的日内瓦旅行推迟了。然后,他决定在她离开Hotel Beau-Rivage时刺中Sissi女皇。不幸的女人以为自己只是受伤,便登上了日内瓦船。她必须迅速返回码头并死亡。该船不再航行,但仍停泊在Eaux-Vives码头。戏剧现场有一个纪念西西的雕像。

联合国壁画的百年作者
当照亮联合国入口的壁画于2009年揭幕时,其作者汉斯·赫尔尼(Hans Herni)已有100多年的历史了。为了庆祝这一盛事,邀请了其他56名日内瓦百岁老人参加,他们听到了艺术家的解释:“我试图使壁画尽可能透明,以给人一种刺穿联合国墙壁的错觉,好战的组织!”。

万国宫,“日内瓦皮加勒”
自1887年起在日内瓦之夜的中心,马斯科特宫(Palais Mascotte)是日内瓦最古老的歌舞表演之一。蒙特侯克斯街上这个受欢迎的舞厅看到了大多数外国艺术家经过,直到90年代末关闭。它的氛围和装饰启发了不止一个人,其中包括恩佐·科尔曼(Enzo Corman),他将自己的作品《宫殿》献给了它。吉祥物。1999年,甚至向大议会提出了一项议案,将其归类为“历史遗迹”。长期关闭后,它于2008年5月重新开放。

卡萨诺瓦在日内瓦湖畔的嬉戏
蒙·雷波斯(Mon-Repos)物业于1898年成为市政府,是日内瓦湖岸上的第一个公园。此前,这座典雅的别墅曾接待过许多著名的主持人,包括丹麦作家汉斯·克里斯蒂安·安徒生(《小美人鱼》的作者)和卡萨诺瓦,著名的意大利解放者有122次征服。在他的“我的生活故事”中,他讲述了在别墅中与两名日内瓦人共进晚餐的细节,这是他的银行家罗伯特·特龙钦(Robert Tronchin)借给他的。在建造了民族志博物馆之后,然后是第一个讲法语的电视演播室之后,这座别墅目前是亨利·杜南研究所的所在地。

在艺术中
法国画家让·巴蒂斯特·卡米尔·科罗(Jean-Baptiste Camille Corot)在1842年创作了一种布面油画,名为“日内瓦的勒奎德·帕奎斯(Le Quai desPâquisin Geneva)”。该作品在艺术与历史博物馆展出;
尚·雅克·卢梭(Jean-Jacques Rousseau)在他的童年时代,在他的一位叔叔的工作室里的帕奎斯度过了他的星期日。他在《孤独的行者的遐想》中唤起了人们的回忆。
生命的尽头,画家费迪南德·霍德勒(Ferdinand Hodler)住在勃朗峰广场(Quai du Mont-Blanc)上的一栋建筑中。在他的窗户上,他描绘了他的最后风景:天鹅和远处的阿尔卑斯山峰的海港;
法国著名作家夏多布里安(Chateaubriand)于1831年入住航海广场(Place de la Navigation)。不远处,有一条街道和一个广场以他的名字命名;
在19世纪,日内瓦作家亨利·弗雷德里克·阿米尔(Henri-FrédéricAmiel)在诗歌中对帕奎斯进行了庆祝:“帕奎斯(Pâquis),富裕的居民区/蓬勃发展的巴黎圣母院(NotreBohème),/格兰特(Grant)包括的美丽地方,/但在哪里,晚上,回家/是一个问题”。

Tags:

Pâquis Sécheron, Geneva, Switzerland

Pâquis Sécheron is a district of Geneva (Switzerland) located on the right bank of Lake Geneva. In the heart of the city and by the lake, Pâquis Sécheron is a lively, multicultural and young district. Pâquis Sécheron is one of the eight districts of Geneva. It covers a large area north of the right bank of the lake. Rue des Alpes separates it from the Grottes Saint-Gervais district. The rue de Montbrillant and the route de Ferney form the border with Servette Petit-Saconnex. The town of Pregny-Chambésy succeeds Pâquis Sécheron north of the Chemin de l’Impératrice.

The Pâquis sector itself stretches between the lake and the Montbrillant railway area, and between the rue des Alpes and the avenue de France. This is where the lively heart of the sector beats, with its restaurants, bars, the Mont-Blanc and Wilson quays and the Pâquis baths. It is also the most urban and densely populated area of the neighborhood. Formerly made up of meadows, Pâquis Sécheron has undergone considerable development during its history. Today it is a dynamic and lively district, where the population is involved in improving their living environment. It is also a lively area, with many popular bars and baths.

The multicultural character of Pâquis makes it a symbol for Geneva. To walk in Pâquis is to visit the world. In its restaurants, we discover flavors from all over the world. Many nationalities come together in the streets. The cosmopolitanism of the Pâquis is further accentuated by the presence of international organizations and international districts where delegates from all over the world live. Tourists, members of embassies, Pâquisard-es and Genevois-es all meet on the quays and in the parks, where it is good to stroll in fine weather.

History
Formerly made up of vast fields, Pâquis Sécheron has gradually attracted luxury hotels, cabarets and artists. Evolution of the neighborhood: from meadows to luxury hotels.

Originally, the Pâquis are pastures that extend to the lake. They are outside the city walls, in the former commune of Petit-Saconnex. When the first buildings appear along the current rue de Lausanne, their inhabitants continue to graze cows, horses, donkeys, goats and sheep by the lake.

In the 19th century, the district changed. In place of the small port of the Fossé Vert, the square and the garden of the Alps are being built. Stylish horse-drawn carriages replace the cows by the lake. The pastures give way to pretty houses surrounded by gardens and luxury hotels. But the city of Geneva is cramped and extends beyond the ramparts. The region between the station and the lake is then covered with streets at right angles and Pâquis Sécheron becomes a “modern” district.

From the beginning of the 20th century, bistros, cabarets, music halls, brothels and then brothels multiplied north of Pâquis. From now on, very lively places and luxury buildings come together.

The residential sector of Sécheron
North of Avenue de France, Sécheron is an urban area surrounded by parks, international organizations and the railway. On the other side of the CFF tracks, between the Voie hollow and the Place des Nations, a new residential district has been built in recent years as an extension of the building complexes in Vermont.

The international sector of Nations
The Nations sector is an important center of activity for the City of Geneva. It is also a place appreciated by tourists. Many international organizations are based there. There are among others the European headquarters of the United Nations (UN) and that of the International Committee of the Red Cross and Red Crescent (ICRC). This district starts from the Place des Nations, redeveloped in 2007 into a public space with water games. Its floor is made up of alternating granites, the colors of which symbolize the diversity of nations, and strips of concrete, a traditional material from Geneva. There is also the work ” Broken Chair “, which is one of the curiosities of the district.

The large parks of the right bank
The sector extends to the border with the municipalities of Grand-Saconnex and Pregny-Chambésy. Closer to the lake, it also includes the large parks on the right bank: Mon-Repos park, Moynier, Perle du lac, Barton, William Rappard, Botanical garden and Ariana park.

Attractions
Discover a selection of the curiosities of the Pâquis Sécheron district, most of which are steeped in history.

The Bains des Pâquis
The Bains des Pâquis have been part of the history of the district since 1872. Initially private, they are called “Bains Henri”, after their owner. In 1889, they became municipal and a lighthouse was erected there in 1911. In 1931, they were completely rebuilt. Threatened with destruction in 1988, they were saved by a popular initiative. Today, whether for fondue, sun or sauna, the Bains des Pâquis are a place very popular with the Geneva population, who come in droves, summer and winter. A 1952 advertisement praised “Pâquis-Plage, the official establishment of the City of Geneva. Baths of Water, Air and Sun ”.

“Broken chair” of the Place des Nations
At the heart of international Geneva, the Place des Nations provides a platform for citizens of the world to challenge public opinion and diplomats. The monumental “ Broken chair ”, created by the Geneva artist Daniel Berset, stands on it. This amputated chair symbolizes the fight against anti-personnel mines.

Trees that bear witness to history

Metasequoia, living fossils
True living fossils, metasequoia have existed for over 200 million years.In 1943, the discovery in China of several living specimens of this conifer, which was believed to have disappeared forever, aroused enormous interest. Noting that this tree is endangered, the Arnold Arboretum in Boston distributes the seeds collected during an expedition to China to several botanical gardens. Some of them were sown in Geneva in 1948. Today, visitors to the Botanical Garden can admire three specimens of this tree, which already rubbed shoulders with dinosaurs!

The plane trees of the Botanical Garden, colossi of 300 years
The alley of plane trees in the Botanical Garden is home to some of the oldest trees in the canton. The age of these specimens is estimated at 300 years. Indeed, they already appeared on a plan of 1728, deposited in the archives of the cadastre of the canton. From the top of their peaks (the highest culminates at 37 meters with a circumference of 4.5 meters) they saw the neighborhood transform. They witnessed, among other things, the arrival of the railway, the construction of the Swiss road and the creation of the UN.

Brunswick monument
Linguist, horseman and musician, the Duke of Brunswick Charles d’Este-Guelph is also an original and a paranoid. In 1830, a revolt drove him out of his duchy located in present-day Germany. He first settled in Paris, where he made his fortune, then in Geneva in 1870. When he died in 1873, this duke left no heir. He then decides to bequeath his considerable fortune to the City of Geneva in exchange for a beautiful funeral and a monument to his name. Until that time had never been built a mausoleum in Geneva. The realization of the Brunswik monument in 1879 in the Jardin des Alpes, therefore aroused much debate. As the Duke demands in his will, the monument mimics the tomb of the Scaligeri family in Verona, Italy, a work of the 14th century. 14 years later, the equestrian statue placed at the top of the building wavers. She went down and placed on the esplanade.

Hiking
If the right bank of the lake and its many parks are ideal places for strolling, thematic routes also allow you to discover the district.

The Cultural Trail of Nations
The Nations Cultural Trail will take you to meet six museums:
the Conservatory and Botanical Gardens;
the Museum of the Swiss in the World;
the International Museum of the Red Cross;
the Ariana Museum;
the League of Nations Museum;
the History of Science Museum.
Practical information is available in French and English.

Thematic walking route “From the spirit of Geneva”
The “In the spirit of Geneva” walk will take you to discover the many international organizations in Geneva, and more particularly the Pâquis Sécheron district. Along the way, near the Place des Nations, you will discover the headquarters of the main international organizations that work for a better world and shape the “Spirit of Geneva”.

Related anecdotes
An empress died on the quays, Casanova conquered two Genevans at Mon Repos, a century-old artist painted the UN fresco…

Assassination of Empress Sissi
On September 10, 1898, Elisabeth de Wittelsbach, better known under the pseudonym Sissi, was murdered on the Quai du Mont-Blanc. The Pâquis district then goes down in history. The murderer is an Italian anarchist named Luccheni. He wanted to kill the Comte de Paris, but the latter had postponed his trip to Geneva. He then decides to stab Empress Sissi when she leaves the Hotel Beau-Rivage. The unfortunate woman thinks she is only injured and embarks aboard the Geneva boat. She must quickly return to the quay and dies. The boat is no longer sailing, but is still moored at the Eaux-Vives quay. A statue in honor of Sissi stands at the scene of the drama.

The centenary author of the UN fresco
When the fresco that illuminates the entrance to the United Nations was unveiled in 2009, its author, Hans Herni, was over a hundred years old. To celebrate the event, 56 other Geneva centenarians are invited and can hear the artist explain his work: “I have tried to make this fresco as transparent as possible, in order to give the illusion of piercing the walls of this UN, wonderful non-belligerent organization! ”.

The Palais Mascotte, the “Geneva Pigalle”
In the heart of Geneva nights since 1887, the Palais Mascotte is one of the oldest cabarets in Geneva. This popular dance hall in the rue de Monthoux saw the majority of foreign artists passing through until it closed at the end of the 90s. Its atmosphere and decor inspired more than one, including Enzo Corman who dedicated his piece Palais to it. Mascot. In 1999, a motion was even presented to the Grand Council to classify it as a “historic monument”. After its long closure, it reopened in May 2008.

Casanova’s frolics on the shores of Lake Geneva
The Mon-Repos property, bequeathed to the City in 1898, is the first public park on the shores of Lake Geneva. Previously, this elegant villa has seen many famous hosts, including Danish writer Hans Christian Andersen, author of The Little Mermaid, and Casanova, the famous Italian libertine with 122 conquests. In his “story of my life”, he recounts a fine dinner with two Genevans in the villa which had been loaned to him by his banker Robert Tronchin. After having housed an ethnographic museum and then the first French-speaking television studio, the villa is currently the seat of the Henry-Dunant Institute.

In art
The French painter Jean-Baptiste Camille Corot produced in 1842 an oil on canvas called “Le Quai des Pâquis in Geneva”. This work is exhibited at the Museum of Art and History;
In his childhood, Jean-Jacques Rousseau spent his Sundays at Pâquis in the studio of one of his uncles. He evokes memories of it in his Reveries of a solitary walker;
Towards the end of his life, the painter Ferdinand Hodler lived in a building on the Quai du Mont-Blanc. From his window, he paints his last landscapes: the harbor with its swans and the peaks of the Alps in the distance;
The famous French writer Chateaubriand stayed in 1831 at the Place de la Navigation. Not far from there, a street and a square bear his name;
In the 19th century, the Geneva writer Henri-Frédéric Amiel celebrated the Pâquis in verse: “The Pâquis, rich neighborhoods / Where flourishes, among the sites, / Notre Bohème, / Beautiful places, included by the Grant, / But where, at night, going home / Is a problem ”.

Tags: