المتحف الوطني، بسبب، أستراليا، أكتون، أستراليا

المتحف الوطني في أستراليا يحفظ ويفسر التاريخ الاجتماعي لأستراليا، واستكشاف القضايا الرئيسية والناس والأحداث التي شكلت الأمة. وقد أنشئ رسميا بموجب قانون المتحف الوطني لأستراليا لعام 1980.

وكان الاستخدام المبتكر للمتحف للتكنولوجيات الجديدة عاملا محوريا في سمعته الدولية المتنامية في برامج التوعية، ولا سيما مع المجتمعات الإقليمية. في الفترة من 2003 إلى 2008، استضاف المتحف تالكباك سلاسروم، وهو منتدى سياسي طالب.

المتحف الوطني لأستراليا هو متحف للتاريخ الاجتماعي. وتتمثل مهمتها في إحياء قصص غنية ومتنوعة من أستراليا من خلال الأجسام والأفكار والبرامج المقنعة.

المتحف لمحة عن 50،000 سنة من التراث السكان الأصليين، وتسوية منذ 1788 والأحداث الرئيسية بما في ذلك الاتحاد ودورة الألعاب الأولمبية سيدني 2000. المتحف يحمل أكبر مجموعة في العالم من لوحات النباح السكان الأصليين والأدوات الحجرية، قلب بطل فرس النهر فار لاب ونموذج هولدن النموذج رقم 1.

كما يطور المتحف ويسافر المعارض حول مواضيع تتراوح بين بوشرانجرز لتصفح المنقذة للحياة. ينشر المتحف الوطني للصحافة الأسترالية مجموعة واسعة من الكتب والكتالوجات والمجلات. يأخذ مركز أبحاث المتحف نهجا متعدد التخصصات للتاريخ، وضمان المتحف هو منتدى حيوي للأفكار والنقاش حول ماضي أستراليا والحاضر والمستقبل.

تم تأسيس المتحف لجمع وتوثيق والبحث والتواصل تاريخ أستراليا، مع التركيز على ثلاثة محاور رئيسية هي:

• شعوب وثقافات السكان الأصليين وسكان جزر مضيق توريس؛
• المجتمع الأسترالي والتاريخ منذ عام 1788؛ و
• الناس والبيئة.

رؤية المتحف الوطني هو أن يكون معترف بها من الطراز العالمي متحف استكشاف الماضي في استراليا، إلقاء الضوء على الحاضر، تخيل المستقبل.

وينصح السكان من السكان الأصليين وسكان جزر مضيق تورس بأن هذا الموقع يحتوي على صور لأشخاص متوفين، مما قد يسبب الحزن أو الضيق. ويحرص المتحف الوطني لأستراليا على ضمان استشارة المجتمعات المحلية بشأن استخدام هذه الصور.

ولم يكن للمتحف منزل دائم حتى 11 آذار / مارس 2001، عندما افتتح رسميا مبنى المتحف الذي أنشئ خصيصا لهذا الغرض في العاصمة الوطنية كانبيرا.

كما صممه المهندس المعماري هوارد رجات (مهندس تصميم ومدير تصميم للمشروع)، ويستند بناء المتحف على موضوع الحبال معقود، يجمع رمزيا قصص الأستراليين. أكثر هذه الإضافات وضوحا تشكل حلقة كبيرة قبل أن تصبح ممر الذي يمتد الماضي بناء إياتسيس المجاورة تنتهي في حليقة كبيرة، كما لو كان الشريط ضخمة قد عشوائيا غير مرتبة نفسها على الأرض. المعروفة باسم “محور أولورو” لأنه يتوافق مع المعلم الطبيعي الاسترالي المركزي، الشريط يدمج رمزيا الموقع مع خطة مدينة كانبيرا من قبل والتر بيرلي غريفين والقلب الروحي من أستراليا الأصلية.

ولا يزال شكل قاعة المدخل الرئيسية في هذا الموضوع: كما لو أن المبنى المستطيل غير ذلك قد تم بناؤه بتغليف عقدة معقدة لا تتناسب تماما مع المبنى، ثم عقدة أخذت بعيدا. تم تصميم مجمع غير متماثل تماما ليبدو وكأنه متحف، مع الألوان والزوايا المذهلة، ومساحات غير عادية والتوقعات والقوام لا يمكن التنبؤ بها.

يتم تغطية السطح الخارجي للمبنى بألواح الألمنيوم المؤكسد. العديد من لوحات تشمل الكلمات المكتوبة بطريقة برايل وغيرها من الأجهزة الزخرفية. من بين الرسائل هي “زميله” و “انها سوف تكون على حق”. وشملت أيضا مثل هذه الكلمات والعبارات المثيرة للجدل “آسف” و “يغفر لنا الإبادة الجماعية”. وقد تم حجب هذه الرسائل أكثر إثارة للجدل مع أقراص الفضة التي تعلق على السطح مما يجعل برايل غير مقروء. ومن بين العبارات بلغة برايل عبارة “مدينة القيامة”. وقد تشير العبارة إلى تطهير مستشفى كانبيرا السابق لإفساح المجال للمتحف أو يمكن أن تكون إشارة إلى المصالحة بين السكان الأصليين الأستراليين والمستوطنين الأوروبيين. يتم استخدام العبارة كعلامة في البلاط على آخر من مباني راجيت، قاعة ستوري هول في ملبورن. يقول راجيت عن هذه الرسالة: “أعتقد أن يحاول أن يكون نوعا كبيرا من الموضوع لهذا المبنى وكذلك نوعه من مجموعة من الذكريات”.

كمتحف التاريخ الاجتماعي، المتحف الوطني لأستراليا المعارض استكشاف الأرض والأمة والناس من أستراليا.

بعض الأشياء المعروضة على ميزة “صورة الشارع” يتم تقديمها إلى المتحف الوطني لأستراليا.

Tags:

National Museum of Australia, Acton, Australia

The National Museum of Australia preserves and interprets Australia’s social history, exploring the key issues, people and events that have shaped the nation. It was formally established by the National Museum of Australia Act 1980.

The Museum’s innovative use of new technologies has been central to its growing international reputation in outreach programming, particularly with regional communities. From 2003 to 2008, the Museum hosted Talkback Classroom, a student political forum.

The National Museum of Australia is a museum of social history. Its mission is to bring to life the rich and diverse stories of Australia through compelling objects, ideas and programs.

The Museum profiles 50,000 years of Indigenous heritage, settlement since 1788 and key events including Federation and the Sydney 2000 Olympics. The Museum holds the world’s largest collection of Aboriginal bark paintings and stone tools, the heart of champion racehorse Phar Lap and the Holden prototype No. 1 car.

The Museum also develops and travels exhibitions on subjects ranging from bushrangers to surf lifesaving. The National Museum of Australia Press publishes a wide range of books, catalogues and journals. The Museum’s Research Centre takes a cross-disciplinary approach to history, ensuring the museum is a lively forum for ideas and debate about Australia’s past, present and future.

The Museum was established to collect, document, research and communicate the history of Australia, focusing on three key themes:

• Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and cultures;
• Australian society and history since 1788; and
• People and the environment.

The National Museum’s vision is to be a recognised world-class museum exploring Australia’s past, illuminating the present, imagining the future.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this site contains images of deceased persons, which may cause sadness or distress. The National Museum of Australia takes care to ensure that communities are consulted over the use of such images.

The Museum did not have a permanent home until 11 March 2001, when a purpose-built museum building was officially opened in the national capital Canberra.

As designed by architect Howard Raggatt (design architect and design director for the project), the museum building is based on a theme of knotted ropes, symbolically bringing together the stories of Australians. The most obvious of these extensions forms a large loop before becoming a walkway which extends past the neighbouring AIATSIS building ending in a large curl, as if a huge ribbon has haphazardly unrolled itself along the ground. Known as the “Uluru Axis” because it aligns with the central Australian natural landmark, the ribbon symbolically integrates the site with the Canberra city plan by Walter Burley Griffin and the spiritual heart of indigenous Australia.

The shape of the main entrance hall continues this theme: it is as though the otherwise rectangular building has been built encasing a complex knot which does not quite fit inside the building, and then the knot taken away. The entirely non-symmetrical complex is designed to not look like a museum, with startling colours and angles, unusual spaces and unpredictable projections and textures.

The exterior of the building is covered in anodised aluminium panels. Many of the panels include words written in braille and other decorative devices. Among the messages are “mate” and “she’ll be right”. Also included were such controversial words and phrases as “sorry” and “forgive us our genocide”. These more controversial messages have been obscured with silver discs being attached to the surface making the braille illegible. Among the phrases in braille are the words “Resurrection city”. The phrase may refer to the clearing of the former Canberra Hospital to make way for the museum or it could be a reference to reconciliation between Indigenous Australians and European settlers. The phrase is used as a label in tiles on another of Raggett’s buildings, the Storey Hall in Melbourne. Raggett says of that message: “I guess that tries to be some big sort of theme for this building as well and its sort of set of memories.”

As a social history museum, National Museum of Australia exhibitions explore the land, nation and people of Australia.

Some objects on display in Street View are on loan to the National Museum of Australia.

Tags: