南汉山世界遗产中心,南韩光州

南汉山(Namhansanseong)介绍了日常生活环境与防御目标结合形成韩国防御机制的各种理论,体现了佛教在保护国家和堡垒方面发挥重要作用的证据,成为韩国主权的象征。它位于Namhansan(“南汉山”),包含可追溯到17世纪的防御工事和一些寺庙。

南汉山城堡将于2014年登记为教科文组织的世界遗产。由于韩国第一家致力于管理历史遗迹的私人机构,该计划涉及历史和文化内容项目,世界文化遗产登记,历史遗迹恢复和研究工作Namhansanseong韩国最受欢迎的网站。

位于首都首府市中心东南25公里处,山城堡南山ans城位于海拔480米处,与山脊相配,以达到最大的防御能力。长达12公里的堡垒保护了韩国朝鲜王朝(1392〜1910年)作为紧急首都的广大地区。以东亚堡垒建筑为基础,堡垒体现了韩国朝鲜,日本的Azuchi-Momoyama时代,明清中国等四个国家之间的广泛交流,特别是在16至18世纪的连续战争中。这一时期武器装备的技术发展,从欧洲进口的军事战争中使用火药也极大地影响了堡垒的建筑和布局。

Namhansanseong最明显的特征在于其地形优势;一个宽敞的平顶叫做Gorobong,海拔480米以上的低中心和高处,以及平坦的高地,可以轻松观察。由于这样的地形优势,Namhansanseong作为七世纪统一新罗时代以来的指挥职位。统一的新罗建立了今天在南汉山的Jujangseong堡垒,在七世纪与唐代进行战争时,提高了人员和供应物资。在高丽王朝的十三世纪,南汉山是对蒙古入侵的据点。自17世纪以来,首尔首府附近的南山城以其作为山区堡垒的大小发展得很大,作为朝鲜王朝的紧急首都,在紧急情况下避难。因此,它成为一个超大型的山堡垒,其相似性很少在世界其他地方发现。

此外,南汉山世纪自1624年建成以来,已经有300多年的系统管理和运作。具体来说,正是满洲入侵的历史战场,在1636年在明清王朝过渡期间获得东亚霸权。朝鲜主权主权的精神象征,以及二十世纪的军事安全之地。南汉山的丰富历史表明,从建国之时起,佛教,儒家,民间宗教和基督教价值观的交流至今。

十七世纪的山城南汉山被修建为计划中的城市,既作为战时的紧急首都,也是正常时期的行政中心。常见的传统村庄通常位于与紧急情况下住房的山堡相邻的平地上。 Namhansanseong是一个自给自足的防御堡垒,当地行政镇与紧急宫一起被放置在堡垒内。因此,它执行了各种功能,如防御,行政,商业和皇室祖先仪式。不像那些在欧洲和日本看到的旨在捍卫统治阶级的人,Namhansanseong是一个防御性的结构,统治阶级和平民都可以庇护。

自17世纪以来,Namhansanseong人口主要居住在4000多人口,居民多次管理和保存。韩国大部分堡垒城市遭受了严重的变形,从日本的殖民时代,经过工业化,城市化进程的时代转变为原来的布局和形式,但由于日本殖民政府将行政机关搬迁,的职能,在殖民化的早期阶段拆除了军事职能,此后成为孤立的山村。

Tags:

Namhansanseong World Heritage Center, Gwangju-si, South Korea

Namhansanseong portrays how the various theories of defense mechanisms in Korea were put to form by combining the everyday living environment with defense objectives, embodies the evidence of how Buddhism played an influential role in protecting the State and the fortress became a symbol of sovereignty in Korea. It stands on the Namhansan (“South Han Mountain”), containing fortifications that date back to the 17th century, and a number of temples.

The Namhansanseong Fortress will be registered as UNESCO’s world heritage in 2014. As Korea’s first private organization dedicated to managing a historic site, the initiative is involved in history and cultural content projects, world cultural heritage registration, restoration of historic sites, and research to make Namhansanseong Korea’s most beloved site.

Situated 25 km southeast from the center of the capital city of Seoul, the mountain fortress city of Namhansanseong sits approximately 480m above sea level aligning itself with the ridges of the mountain to maximize its defensive capacity. The fortress encompassing 12 km in length protects a vast area utilized as an emergency capital city of the Joseon Dynasty of Korea (1392~1910). With the basis of fortress architecture of East Asia, the fortress embodies the broad exchange between the four countries: Joseon of Korea, Azuchi-Momoyama Period of Japan, Ming and Qing China, especially in the 16th~18th centuries through the continuous wars. The technical development of weaponry and armaments during this period which saw the use of gunpowder in military warfare imported from Europe also greatly influenced the architecture and layout of the fortress.

The most obvious characteristic of Namhansanseong lies in its topographical advantage; a spacious flat top called Gorobong, with a low center and high sides over 480m above sea level, as well as being a high mountain over flat lands to easily observe around. Due to such a topographical advantage, Namhansanseong served as a commanding post since the Unified Silla era in the 7th century. Unified Silla constructed Jujangseong fortress where Namhansanseong sits today, to raise men and to stock supplies when it was carrying out the war against the Tang Dynasty in the 7th century. In the 13th century during Goryeo Dynasty, Namhansanseong was a stronghold against the Mongol Invasion. Since the 17th century, Namhansanseong, near the capital city of Seoul, evolved greatly in its size as a mountain fortress, serving as an emergency capital for the King of Joseon to take refuge in emergencies. Consequently, it became a super-sized mountain fortress, the likeness of which is rarely found anywhere else in the world.

Furthermore, Namhansanseong had been systematically managed and operated for over 300 years since its construction in 1624. Specifically, it was the historical battlefield of the second Manchu Invasion to acquire hegemony in East Asia during the Ming-Qing dynasty transition in 1636. It was the spiritual symbol of the Joseon dynasty for sovereignty, as well as a place for military security until the 20th century. The rich history of Namhansanseong shows the exchange of Buddhist, Confucian, folk religion and Christian values from the time the fortress was constructed to the present day.

The 17th century mountain fortress Namhansanseong was constructed as a planned city both to serve as an emergency capital city during wartimes and an administrative center in normal times. Common traditional villages are typically located on flat lands adjacent to mountain fortress built for shelter in emergencies. Namhansanseong was a self-sufficient defensive fortress where the local administrative town was placed within the fortress together with the Emergency Palace. Thus, it performed various functions such as defense, administration, business and royal ancestral rites. Unlike those seen in Europe and Japan that were intended to defend only the ruling class, Namhansanseong was a defensive structure within which both the ruling class and the commoners alike could take shelter.

Since the 17th century, Namhansanseong has been dominantly inhabited with over 4,000 in population and has been managed and preserved by the residents for generations. Most fortress towns in Korea underwent severe deformation and change from the Japanese colonial times and the period going through the process of industrialization and urbanization, resulting in losing their original layout and forms, but Namhansanseong retained its original layout because the Japanese colonial government relocated the administrative functions and demolished its military functions in the earlier stage of colonization, leaving it as an isolated mountain village thereafter.

Tags: