圣朱利亚博物馆,意大利布雷西亚

圣朱利亚博物馆(意大利语:Museo di Santa Giulia)是布雷西亚的主要博物馆,位于via dei Musei 81 / b沿着罗马Brixia的古罗马decumano。它的内部由圣萨尔瓦多 – 圣朱利亚修道院组成,由Longobards Desiderio国王修建;在一千多年的历史中,它在不同的场合被扩建和修改。

博物馆下面的地区有丰富的考古发现,其中大部分属于罗马时期,保存完好,特别是多莫斯·德尔·奥塔利亚(Domus dell’Ortaglia)。古代修道院的所有建筑都是博物馆的一部分,包括索拉里奥圣玛利亚教堂,修女合唱团和圣朱利亚教堂。

在这个博物馆里,保存了数千件从青铜时代到十九世纪的艺术品,主要来自城市背景和布雷西亚省,这使得它成为一个真正的城市博物馆,其研究主题主要集中在历史布雷西亚市及其领土。在众多的艺术作品中,我们特别提到了维多利亚·阿拉塔(Vittoria Alata),Croce di Desiderio,L​​ipsanoteca和“收藏品和应用艺术”部门,这些部分保留了十八世纪和十九世纪之间捐赠给博物馆的所有私人收藏品。

博物馆的部分:
路线1:博物馆的历史:
路线3致力于整个宗教,建筑和艺术史的基本阶段。根据从寺院建立到灭绝(发生在十七世纪末)的游客陪伴的研究路线,在这个环境中是属于不同时期的暴露的材料。在游览中,您还可以参观前修道院的三个教堂和尼姑的合唱团的主要环境。

修道院的历史:
该部分在老修道院的三个连续的房间中发展,并通过物体,雕塑和绘画在复杂的不同年代阶段加深。同样的房间本身是相关的,覆盖着肋骨大叶支柱的肋骨;全部以“400”的风格完成。

索拉里奥圣玛丽亚教堂:
参观继续在索拉里奥的圣玛利亚教堂的两个房间,在十二世纪建成使用,无论是内部和外部,无数的罗马墓碑重用。举例来说,在较低的房间里,拥有四个十字架的中央柱子,不过是一个献给太阳神的大型罗马祭坛。

上层教堂完全被弗洛里亚诺·费拉莫拉(Floriano Ferramola)在1513年至1524年之间的壁画周期所覆盖;除了400年代的一些部分和600年代的伟大壁画之外。在教堂里还有两个最重要的博物馆作品:利普萨诺特卡和德西德里奥十字架。

圣萨尔瓦多教堂:
在圣萨尔瓦多教堂,古代修道院的核心几乎完好无损,直到我们的时代,伦巴第和布雷西亚统治的最重要的艺术痕迹已经被保存下来,间接地在整个历史舞台上。教堂可以通过大房间进入,那里有拿着合唱团的修女,他们是相关的作品。同样的教堂,墙上有不同的艺术作品;其中我们可以突出罗马尼诺和保罗Caylina草莓的年轻人。

修女合唱团:
修女合唱团,建于400年代后半期圣萨尔瓦多教堂的门面下,让修女们在没有看到信徒的情况下听到群众的声音。在上个世纪上半叶,弗洛里亚诺·费拉莫拉,保罗·凯里纳·雅戈尔和其他一些小艺术家,可能是从工作坊里面完全覆盖的。气氛致力于威尼斯时代的丧葬纪念碑,其中收集了很多优秀的例子,其中最引人瞩目的是马丁嫩戈陵墓(Martinengo Mausoleum)。

圣朱利亚教堂:
圣朱利亚教堂于1593年至1599年间由朱利奥·托斯基尼(Giulio Todeschini)修建,以独特的结构包含了圣萨尔瓦托教堂和修女合唱团。教堂位于博物馆展览馆的外面,因为它已经变成了一个会议室,所以参观并不是不可能的。因此,在800年代,教会完全被赶出了艺术品和礼仪用品,没有任何超越建筑的历史或艺术兴趣。唯一一件存放于加里(Chiari)大教堂的门廊,建于1513年,由Gasparo da Coirano于1846年拆除,并于1882年拆除至教堂立面的内部。

路线2:市博物馆:
史前史与史前史:
发生在旧修道院半掩埋平面内的这一部分说明了公元前三千年以来布雷西亚领土上人类住区的发展。直到铁器时代。呈现在城市和省内发现的众多物体。

罗马时代:
罗马时代博物馆的一部分5分为四个部分:第一部分专门介绍在该领土上的罗马证人;第二个到罗马domus dell’Ortaglia和在城市收回的类似片断;第三个墓碑和随葬品,第四个碑文。尤其是后者,保存了大量的各种各样的铭文标本,可追溯到公元前一世纪。直到五世纪。

中世纪的高龄:长巴克和加洛林人:
在这个地区展出了在市政首次出生之前的六至十一世纪期间发生的Longobards和Carolingians统治的证词。展品主要是战争(墓葬的武器和服装)和国内(珠宝和日常用品)以及其他具有艺术和宗教价值的物品,其中美丽的高卢德拉姆佩托(Gallo de Ramperto)脱颖而出。

市政年代和“Signorie”:
该部分致力于中世纪,从本市诞生(1038年)直到威尼斯共和国统治开始的布雷西亚历史的艺术和文化证明,经过了时期的历史(señorías )和维斯康蒂政府。在各个房间里,这些作品被分成了这样一个方式,以说明寺庙城市的社会和政治组织,把经济,政治和教会权力的文件汇集在一起​​。

威尼斯时代:
在这一部分中,展示了1426年至1797年间提交给威尼斯共和国统治的布雷西亚历史最后阶段的艺术作品。当时该机构被拿破仑·波拿巴(Napoleon Bonaparte)废除,公民政府移交给布雷西亚共和国。

该部分分为两部分:第一部分是从公民公民的角度保护最好的雕塑作品,第二部分则是来自城市的高尚贵族宫殿的装饰物和私人性。

馆藏:
圣朱利亚博物馆收藏了弗朗切斯科·菲利皮尼的几件最重要的作品。

自2004年以来,布雷西亚博物馆与其他公共和私人公司和基金会合作,开展了一系列持续大约5-6个月的展览,主要集中在“十九世纪和二十世纪的前卫绘画和其他历史包括莫奈,朱塞佩·阿米萨尼,梵·高,马蒂斯,特纳和印加文明在内的主题都回到了“布雷西亚 – 艺术的辉煌”这个伟大的项目中。

Tags:

Museum of Santa Giulia, Brescia, Italy

The Museum of Santa Giulia (Italian: Museo di Santa Giulia) is the main museum of Brescia, located in via dei Musei 81/ b, along the ancient Roman decumano of the Roman Brixia. It is composed in its interior by the monastery of San Salvatore-Santa Giulia, built by the King of the Longobards Desiderio; In its more than one thousand years of history it has been expanded and modified on different occasions.

The area below the Museum is rich in archaeological finds from various periods, most of which belong to the Roman period and are well preserved, in particular the Domus dell’Ortaglia. All the structures of the ancient monastery are part of the museum, including the church of Santa Maria in Solario, the choir of the nuns and the church of Santa Giulia.

In the museum are preserved thousands of objects and works of art ranging from the Bronze Age to the nineteenth century coming mainly from the city context and the province of Brescia, which make it a real city museum, whose topics of study focus mainly on the history of the city of Brescia and its territory. Among the numerous works of art we mention especially the Vittoria Alata, the Croce di Desiderio, the Lipsanoteca and the “Collectibles and Applied Arts” sector, where all the private collections donated to the museum between the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries are kept.

Sections of the museum:
Route 1: The history of the museum:
The route3 is dedicated to the fundamental phases of the religious, architectural and artistic history of the whole. In the environments are exposed materials belonging to different periods, according to a studied route that accompanies the visitor from the founding of the monasteries until its extinction (occurred at the end of the seventeenth century). In the tour you can also visit the main environments of the former monastery, which are the three churches and the choir of the nuns.

The history of the monastery:
The section is developed in three successive rooms of the old monastery and deepens, through objects, sculptures and paintings in the different chronological phases of the complex. The same rooms are relevant by themselves, covered with ribs supported by columns with capitals of large leaves; all done in the style of ‘400.

The church of Santa Maria in Solario:
The tour continues in the two rooms of the church of Santa Maria in Solario, built in the twelfth century using, both inside and outside, numerous Roman tombstones reused. In the lower room, for example, the central pillar that holds the four cross arches is nothing other than a large Roman altar dedicated to the Sun God.

The upper church is completely covered by an intense cycle of frescoes made by Floriano Ferramola between 1513 and 1524; besides some parts dated in the ‘400 and a great fresco of the’ 600. In the church there are two of the most important works of the museum: The Lipsanoteca and the Cross of Desiderio.

The church of San Salvatore:
In the church of San Salvatore, the ancient nucleus of the monastery preserved almost completely intact until our days, the most important artistic traces of the Lombardy and Brescia domination have been preserved and, indirectly, of its stage in the history of the whole. The church is accessed through the large room with columns that holds the Chorus of the nuns, where they are relevant pieces. The same church houses, on its walls, different works of art; among which we can highlight the strawberries of Romanino and Paolo Caylina the young.

The Nuns Choir:
The Nuns Choir, built under the facade of the church of San Salvatore in the second half of ‘400 to allow the nuns to hear the mass without seeing the faithful. It was completely covered with frescoes in the first half of the succeeding century by Floriano Ferramola, Paolo Caylina the Younger and other minor artists, probably from the workshop. The atmosphere is dedicated to the funeral monuments of Venetian age, of which excellent examples are collected, the most remarkable being the Martinengo Mausoleum.

The church of Santa Giulia:
Built by Giulio Todeschini between 1593 and 1599, the church of Santa Giulia concludes the succession of religious spaces containing, in a unique structure, the church of San Salvatore and the Chorus of the nuns. The church is on the outside of the exhibition route of the museum as it has become a conference room: therefore it is not impossible to visit. The church, therefore, was completely evicted from works of art and liturgical objects during the ‘800 and does not possess any object of historical or artistic interest beyond mere architecture. The only piece present in the porch of the duomo of Chiari, built in 1513 by Gasparo da Coirano, which was dismantled in 1846 and relocated to the interior part of the church’s façade in 1882.

Route 2: The city museum:
The Prehistoric and Protohistory:
The section, which takes place in the half-buried plane of the old monastery, illustrates the evolution of human settlements in the territory of Brescia since the third millennium BC. until the Iron Age. Presenting numerous objects discovered in the city and in the province.

The Roman Age:
The section of the museum dedicated to the Roman Age5 is divided into four sectors: the first dedicated to the Roman witnesses present in the territory; the second to the Roman domus dell’Ortaglia and the analogous pieces recovered in the city; the third to the tombstones and funerary objects and the fourth to the inscriptions. In the latter, in particular, numerous specimens of inscriptions of all kinds are preserved, dating from the first century BC. until the fifth century.

The Medieval High Age: Longobards and Carolingians:
The testimonies of the domination of the Longobards and the Carolingians, which took place in the city between the 6th and 11th centuries before the first birth of the Municipalities, are on display in the area. The exhibits are mainly warlike (weapons and clothing from tombs) and domestic (jewelry and everyday objects) as well as other objects of artistic and religious value, among which the beautiful Gallo de Ramperto stands out.

The Age of the Municipality and of the ‘Signorie’:
The section, dedicated to the Middle Ages, guards the artistic and cultural testimonies of the history of Brescia from the birth of the Municipality (1038) until the beginning of the domination of the Republic of Venice, passing through the period of the Signories (señorías) and of the government of the Visconti. In the various rooms, the pieces are divided in such a way as to illustrate the social and political organization of the temple city, grouping together the documents of economic, political and ecclesiastical power.

The Venetian age:
In this section the artistic pieces referring to the last phase of the history of Brescia, which was submitted to the dominion of the Republic of Venice between 1426 and 1797, are exhibited; when the institution was abolished by Napoleon Bonaparte and the citizen government passed to the Republic of Brescia.

The section is divided into two parts: the first safeguards the preferably sculptural works coming from the public citizen context, while the second focuses on objects of decoration and private nature, coming from the great noble palaces of the city.

Collection:
The Santa Giulia Museum has a collection of several of Francesco Filippini’s most important works.

Since 2004, the foundation of Brescia Musei, in collaboration with other public and private companies and foundations, has started a series of exhibitions lasting about 5-6 months, focusing mainly on avant-garde painting of the ‘Nineteenth and twentieth century and other historical themes, including Monet, Giuseppe Amisani, Van Gogh, Matisse, Turner and Inca civilization, all returned to the great project called “Brescia – The splendor of art”.

Tags: