纯真博物馆,土耳其

纯真博物馆(土耳其语:Masumiyet Müzesi)是2008年8月29日出版的诺贝尔奖获得者土耳其小说家Orhan Pamuk的小说。这本书是在1975年至1984年间在伊斯坦布尔设立的,是关于富人之间的爱情故事的记载商人凯末尔和他的阜逊的一个较穷的亲戚。

从1974年到21世纪初,小说“纯真”讲述了1950年到2000年间伊斯坦布尔的生活故事,通过关于两个家庭,一个富人和另一个中产阶级的生活的回忆和倒叙。凯马尔,谁来自富裕的Nişantaşı家族,是因为和自己的社会阶层的女孩子Sibel结婚,当时他爱上了他在商店做销售助理的远亲Füsun。他们开始在满是旧家具和回忆的尘土飞扬的房间里见面。在Füsun和别人结婚之后,Kemal花了8年的时间在这幢建筑里拜访她,现在变成了一个博物馆。每走一趟,他就带走一件东西,让他想起富盛。这些对象形成了纯真博物馆的收藏。

关于时间的亚里士多德的观点是连接不可分割时刻的一条线。对象,像原子,被带到中央楼梯间展出的时钟,包括框54“时间”。博物馆中的每一个物体,无论是盐瓶还是烟蒂,都能帮助我们记住时间,将时间转换成空间。

在写这本书的时候,帕慕克受到了意大利米兰巴加蒂瓦尔塞基博物馆的影响,正如他在2007年6月27日在博物馆留言中指出的那样:“这是我第三次参观这个非凡的博物馆。我喜欢这个房子,隐藏在这些墙后面的想法和想象力。他们影响了我很多我写的小说,纯真博物馆。我很高兴第三次来到这里。“帕姆克说,他在准备小说的时候使用YouTube来研究土耳其音乐和电影。

纯真博物馆既是Orhan Pamuk的小说,也是他设立的一个博物馆。从项目的一开始,帕莫克自20世纪90年代以来一起构思了小说和博物馆。这部关于爱情的小说创作于1974年至00年代早期,通过以两个家庭为中心的记忆和闪回来描述1950年至2000年间的伊斯坦布尔的生活 – 一个富有,另一个则是中下阶层。博物馆展示了小说中人物穿戴,佩戴,听,看,收集和梦想的一切,精心安排在盒子和陈列柜中。为了享受博物馆而阅读这本书并不是必要的,就像没有必要去参观博物馆以充分享受这本书一样。但是那些读过这本小说的人会更好地把握博物馆的许多内涵,而那些参观博物馆的人会发现他们在阅读这本书时错过了许多细节。小说于2008年出版,2012年春季开馆。

东西方之间的冲突:
帕慕克的作品经常涉及东西方文化的冲突,这被认为是他获得诺贝尔文学奖的原因之一。这部小说不断借助博物馆和电影产业的思想,不断引用西方(欧洲和美洲)对伊斯坦布尔文化的影响。

博物馆和收藏:
这本书及其随附的博物馆不断提及博物馆和藏品。囤积和收藏这种以博物馆形式公开并受到赞赏的可耻行为的想法在最后几章中得到了特别的讨论。

有四个博物馆大楼五层的展品。这四层楼中的每一层都包含与小说章节相对应的陈列柜,并且与相关章节具有相同的编号和标题。这些箱子的显示顺序与章节相同,除了第68号标题为“4213 Cigarette Stubs”,这是博物馆最大的一件,因此被展示在入口处。Kemal Basmaci居住的顶楼2000年至2007年,而博物馆正在建造,包含奥尔罕帕姆克的小说手稿的页面,以及他为每个章节创建的框的初步草图。

纯真博物馆是基于这样一个假设,即用于不同目的和唤起最不同记忆的物体可以并排放置,带来前所未有的思想和情感。

不要靠这种方式,你可能会倒下
我们在一个草地上安顿下来,看着在这个安托万·伊格纳斯·米林(1763-1831)景观画的视图。我展示了装满茶,酿葡萄叶,煮鸡蛋和一些梅尔特姆瓶的热水瓶,唤起我们的星期天游览,可以提供访客一些内部设置的压迫性继承,以及我自己的痛苦。但是读者和访问者都不应该以为即使瞬间也能忘记我的痛苦。

我父亲的死
每个人的死亡都是从父亲的死亡开始的。我父亲的逝世把我童年时代所有熟悉的道具变成了无法估量的物品,每一个都是失落的过去。

15.一些令人难以容忍的人类学真理
那时候,即使在伊斯坦布尔最富裕的西方化的圈子里,一个在婚前“自gave身”男人的年轻女孩,仍然会受到苛刻的审判,并面临严重的后果:如果一个男人试图避免与女孩结婚,有问题的是十八岁以下,一个愤怒的父亲可能会拿着这个调皮者上法庭逼他娶她。报纸的风俗习惯是用“黑眼圈”拍摄“违犯”的女孩的眼睛。由于媒体在奸淫,强奸受害者和妓女的照片中使用了同样的设备,那些眼睛上带有黑色条纹的妇女的照片非常多,以至于当时阅读土耳其报纸就像在化妆舞会上流浪。

幸福意味着接近你所爱的人,就是这样
实际上,这些纪念品比那些陪伴我们那些时刻的人更能忠实地保存颜色,质地和美感。

40.在Yalı生活的安慰
Yalıs是什么忧郁,怀旧作家AbdülhakŞinasiHisar称为“博斯普鲁斯海峡文明”最独特的表现形式;这个我从yalı生活回忆的肖像 – 船屋和划船旅行,高高的天花板,巨大的船只航行如此接近,好像他们通过客厅,在岸边钓鱼,食物和油炸的鲭鱼桌子 – 受到16-17世纪荷兰静物画的回忆启发。

到了现在,我几乎没有想到她的时候
在一个突然跨越我们的思想的思想之间,或者我们的灵魂中一个不确定的动荡之间,以及我们可能注意到在我们周围发生的事情之间,不知不觉地建立联系一直是人类状况的一个方面时刻。亚里士多德概括了他关于这个话题的想法,后来在法拉比的“形而上学”第十二卷中,他讨论了他着名的积极智力理论。例如,如果我们被一个愤怒的,可恨的想法所穿越,在那个瞬间,一道光线照射到一个遥远的大海,我们会想象我们的愤怒和照明螺栓会以某种方式连接起来。如果我们在停电的时候在一个黑暗的房间里盯着天花板,迷失在我们的想法中,灯光突然回来,我们的思想或者我们的想象力将把光与我们所想的任何东西就像一个童年接种疫苗的记忆一样。着名专栏作家塞拉克(Celal Salik)在电影中看到双重特征时表示,每当他感到不安时,电影卷轴就会同时拍下来。我们通过他形而上学的图画认识的艾哈迈德·伊斯凯克(AhmetIşıkçı)说,凯末尔的思想和他心痛的力度已经烧了这棵树。

25.等待的痛苦
在精心打造的博物馆中,我们受到内心的冲击而形成的安慰,并不是因为在他们身上找到我们所爱的旧物,而是失去了所有的时间感。真正的博物馆是时间转变为空间的地方。

女性身份与土耳其文化:
整个小说的关键主题之一是女性在土耳其文化中的作用。这部小说描述了在婚前丧失贞操的女性的排斥,尽管许多人声称在20世纪70年代的伊斯坦布尔对此有更“西方”的态度。帕慕克形容这是土耳其旧制度的一部分,是处女的禁忌。

在接受采访时,帕慕克将所有这些主题融合在一起,因为他评论博物馆的角色也是所有权的一部分,正如凯末尔在自己的博物馆里看待富森作为一件饰品,而不是让她自己拥有自己的生命。

帕姆克已经建立了一个实际的“纯真博物馆”,根据该书中所述的博物馆。它坐落在伊斯坦布尔BeyoğluÇukurcuma社区的一幢建筑内,并展示了一个集合唤起伊斯坦布尔的日常生活和文化在这个小说的时期。原定于2008年10月在法兰克福书展期间,该博物馆将在法兰克福的Schirn Kunsthalle展出,但展览被取消了。 2010年,帕姆克仍然希望博物馆在2011年开放。经过许多延迟,博物馆终于在2012年4月落成。虽然后来创建,但博物馆和小说是前后一致,展示了两个伊斯坦布尔之间的迷恋浪漫家庭,以及在上世纪70年代对上流社会伊斯兰教的观点永恒化。该项目得到了2010年伊斯坦布尔 – 欧洲文化之都的支持。根据这本书,博物馆允许免费进入那些谁带了一本书的副本。放入本书第83章的票将在给读者介绍之前加盖。

Tags:

Museum of Innocence, Turkey

The Museum of Innocence (Turkish: Masumiyet Müzesi) is a novel by Orhan Pamuk, Nobel-laureate Turkish novelist published on August 29, 2008. The book, set in Istanbul between 1975 and 1984, is an account of the love story between the wealthy businessman Kemal and a poorer distant relative of his, Füsun.

Set between 1974 and the early 2000s, the novel The Museum of Innocence tells the story of Istanbul life from 1950 to 2000, through memories and flashbacks concerning the lives of two families, one wealthy, the other middle class.Kemal, who is from a wealthy Nişantaşı family, is due to marry Sibel, a girl from his own social class, when he falls in love with his distant relative Füsun, who works as a sales assistant in a shop. They begin to meet in dusty rooms filled with old furniture and memories.After Füsun marries someone else, Kemal spends eight years visiting her in this building, now transformed into a museum. After every visit, he takes away with him an object, which reminds him of Füsun. These objects form the collection of the Museum of Innocence.

Aristotelian ideas about time as a line that connects indivisible moments. Objects, like atoms, are carried through to the clocks exhibited in the central stairwell that comprise Box 54, “Time.” Each object in the museum, whether a saltshaker or a cigarette butt, helps us remember the moments, converting time into space.

In the writing of this book, Pamuk was influenced by the Bagatti Valsecchi Museum in Milan, Italy, as he noted in the museum’s guestbook on June 27, 2007: “It is the third time that I have visited this extraordinary museum. I love this house, the idea and the imagination that hide behind these walls. They influenced me a lot for the novel I am writing, The Museum of Innocence. I am happy to be here for the third time.”Pamuk said he used YouTube to research Turkish music and film while preparing the novel.

The Museum of Innocence is both a novel by Orhan Pamuk and a museum he has set up. From the very beginnings of the project, since the 1990s, Pamuk has conceived of novel and museum together. The novel, which is about love, is set between 1974 and the early ’00s, and describes life in Istanbul between 1950 and 2000 through memories and flashbacks centered around two families – one wealthy, the other lower middle class. The museum presents what the novel’s characters used, wore, heard, saw, collected and dreamed of, all meticulously arranged in boxes and display cabinets. It is not essential to have read the book in order to enjoy the museum, just as it is not necessary to have visited the museum in order to fully enjoy the book. But those who have read the novel will better grasp the many connotations of the museum, and those who have visited the museum will discover many nuances they had missed when reading the book. The novel was published in 2008, the museum opened in Spring 2012.

Clash between East & West:
Pamuk’s work often deals with clash of culture between East and West, which was cited as part of the reason for him being awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature. This novel continuously references the influence of the West (Europe and America) on Istanbul’s culture, through both the idea of museums and the film industry, which becomes a large part of the novel.

Museums and Collections:
The book, along with its accompanying museum, continuously refers to museums and collections. The idea of hoarding and collecting as a shameful act that becomes public and appreciated in the form of a museum is addressed particularly in the last chapters.

There are exhibits on four of the museum building’s five floors. Each of these four floors contains display cabinets corresponding to chapters from the novel, and carrying the same number and title as the relevant chapter. The boxes are displayed in the same order as the chapters, except for box number 68, entitled ‘4213 Cigarette Stubs’, which is the biggest piece in the museum and is thus displayed at the entrance.The top floor, where Kemal Basmaci lived from 2000 to 2007 while the museum was being built, contains pages from Orhan Pamuk’s manuscript of the novel, as well as his preliminary sketches for the boxes he created for each chapter.

The Museum of Innocence is based on the assumption that objects used for different purposes and evocative of the most disparate memories can, when placed side by side, bring forth unprecedented thoughts and emotions.

27. Don’t Lean Back That Way, You Might Fall
We settled down for a picnic on a meadow looking out at the view painted in this Antoine Ignace Melling (1763-1831) landscape. I exhibit the thermos filled with tea, stuffed grape leaves, boiled eggs and some Meltem bottles to evoke our Sunday excursion that may offer the visitor some relief from the oppressive succession of interior settings, as well as my own agony. But neither the reader nor the visitor should on any account think that I could forget my pain even for an instant.

47. My Father’s Death
Every man’s death begins with the death of his father. My father’s death had turned all the familiar props of my childhood into objects of immeasurable value, each one the vessel of a lost past.

15. A Few Unpalatable Anthropological Truths
In those days, even in Istanbul’s most affluent Westernized circles, a young girl who ‘gave herself’ to a man before marriage could still expect to be judged harshly and face serious consequences: If a man tried to avoid marrying the girl, and the girl in question was under eighteen years of age, an angry father might take the philanderer to court to force him to marry her. It was the custom for newspapers to run photographs with black bands over the “violated” girls’ eyes. Because the press used the same device in photographs of adulteresses, rape victims, and prostitutes, the photographs of women with black bands over their eyes were so numerous that reading a Turkish newspaper in those days was like wandering through a masquerade.

51. Happiness Means Being Close to the One You Love, That’s All
The mementos preserve the colors, textures, and delights as they were more faithfully, in fact, than can those who accompanied us through those moments.

40. The Consolations of Life in a Yalı
Yalıs are the most distinctive manifestations of what the melancholic, nostalgic writer Abdülhak Şinasi Hisar termed ‘Bosphorus civilization’; this portrait of my recollections from yalı life – the boathouses and rowing trips, the high ceilings, the enormous ships sailing so close by that it seemed as if they were passing through the living room, fishing on the shore, the food and fried mackerel on the table – is inspired by memories of 16th- 17th century Dutch still-life painting.

29. By Now There Was Hardly a Moment When I Wasn’t Thinking About Her
It has always been an aspect of human condition to unwittingly make connections, knowing full well that none exists, between a thought that suddenly crosses our minds, or an undefined turbulence in our soul, and something that we might notice happening around us at that very moment. Aristotle outlines his thoughts on this topic, later shared by Al-Farabi, in book 12 of the Metaphysics, where he discusses his famous theory of active intellect. For example, if we were traversed with an angry, hateful thought and saw, at that very moment, a bolt of lighting hitting a faraway sea, we would imagine our fury and the lighting bolt to be somehow connected. If we’re staring at the ceiling in a dark room during a power cut, lost in our thoughts, and the lamps suddenly come back on, our mind, or perhaps our imagination, will connect the light with whatever we are thinking of at that moment – like the memory of a childhood vaccination, for instance. The famous columnist Celal Salik, when writing about seeing double features at the cinema, said that whenever he felt any sort of disquiet, the film reel would snap at the same time. Ahmet Işıkçı, whom we know through his metaphysical drawings, says that Kemal’s thoughts and the intensity of his heartache have set fire to this tree.

25. The Agony Of Waiting
In poetically well built museums, formed from the heart’s compulsions, we are consoled not by finding in them old objects we love, but losing all sense of Time. Real museums are places where time is transformed into Space.

Female Identity & Turkish Culture:
One of the key themes throughout the novel is the role of the female in Turkish culture. The novel describes the ostracism of women who have lost their virginity before marriage, despite the fact that many claim to have a “more western” attitude toward this in 1970s Istanbul. Pamuk describes this as the taboo of virginity that is part of an old system in Turkey.

In an interview Pamuk blended all of these themes as he commented on how the role of the museum is also one of ownership, as Kemal looks to own Füsun as a trinket in his own museum, rather than allow her autonomy of her own life.

Pamuk has established an actual “Museum of Innocence”, based on the museum described in the book. It is housed in a building in the Çukurcuma neighbourhood of Beyoğlu, Istanbul, and displays a collection evocative of everyday life and culture of Istanbul during the period in which the novel is set. Originally, the museum was scheduled to be exhibited at Frankfurt’s Schirn Kunsthalle in October 2008, during the annual Frankfurt Book Fair, but the exhibition was cancelled. In 2010, Pamuk still hoped that the museum would be opened in 2011. After much delay, the museum was finally inaugurated in April 2012. Although created later, the museum and the novel were conceived of in tandem, displaying the obsessive romance between two Istanbul families, as well as eternalizing a perspective on upper-class Istanbul in the 1970s. The project was supported by Istanbul 2010 – European Capital of Culture. According to the book, the museum allows free entry to those who bring a copy of the book. A ticket placed in the 83rd chapter of the book will be stamped before ushering the reader in.

Tags: