ملبورن، المتحف.، كارلتون، أستراليا

متحف فيكتوريا هو أكبر المتاحف العامة المنظمة في أستراليا. وهو يهتم بالمجموعات العلمية والثقافية في فيكتوريا ويوفر وصول الزوار والأنشطة والأحداث في أربعة أماكن: متحف ملبورن بما في ذلك إماكس، متحف الهجرة، سسينسيوركس ومبنى المعرض الملكي.

المتاحف فيكتوريا هي منظمة تدير ثلاثة متاحف رئيسية مملوكة للدولة في ملبورن وفيكتوريا وأستراليا ومتحف ملبورن ومتحف الهجرة و سسينسيوركس. كما تدير المبنى الملكي للمعارض ومرافق التخزين في مدينة مورلاند في ملبورن.

ويشرف متحف فيكتوريا على مجموعة واسعة من البرامج البحثية والتطوير المستمر لمجموعات الدولة. كما تدير مواقع التعليم والبحث العلمي الرئيسية.

المتاحف فيكتوريا هي أكبر متحف للمتاحف العامة في أستراليا.

التاريخ
تعود أصول متحف فيكتوريا إلى عام 1854، مع تأسيس المتحف الوطني في فيكتوريا وإنشاء المتحف الصناعي والتكنولوجي في فيكتوريا (الذي عرف فيما بعد باسم متحف العلوم في فيكتوريا) في عام 1870. من خلال إعلان قانون المتاحف عام 1983 (في)، تم دمج هاتين المؤسستين لتشكيل ما يعرف اليوم باسم متحف فيكتوريا، الذي يحكمه مجلس المتاحف في فيكتوريا. وفي عام 1996، تولى متحف فيكتوريا حراسة مبنى المعرض الملكي المدرج في قائمة التراث العالمي.

المجموعات والبحوث
في المتاحف فيكتوريا، لقد تم بناء والبحث مجموعاتنا منذ عام 1854.

تسجل مجموعاتنا التي لا تقدر بثمن التاريخ البيئي والثقافي لأستراليا. فهي مورد لا غنى عنه لفهم الماضي، والتأمل في الحاضر والنظر في المستقبل.

البحوث هنا يضيف إلى فهم القضايا المعاصرة الحرجة في العلوم والبيئة والمجتمع. العديد من باحثينا خبراء عالميون في مجالاتهم. المشاريع التعاونية مع الجامعات والمجتمعات المحلية والوكالات الحكومية والمؤسسات الدولية توسيع أنشطة المتحف أبعد من جدران مبانينا.

تاريخ المجموعات
بدأ البحث وجمع مع إنشاء المتحف الوطني في فيكتوريا في عام 1854، التي كان التركيز الرئيسي على العلوم الطبيعية. بالإضافة إلى البحث وجمع الحيوانات الفيكتوري والأسترالية والصخور والمعادن والحفريات، اكتسب أول المديرين أيضا مجموعات دولية كبيرة وأنشأت شبكات البحوث الدولية الهامة.

منذ أواخر القرن التاسع عشر بدأ المتحف في البحث بنشاط عن السكان الأصليين الأستراليين والثقافات وتطوير مجموعة كبيرة من القطع الأثرية المرتبطة بها.

في عام 1870، تم تأسيس المتحف الصناعي والتكنولوجي (الذي كان في وقت لاحق متحف العلوم في فيكتوريا) للبحث وجمع وعرض التقدم العلمي والتكنولوجي الهام.

عندما تم دمج المؤسستين في عام 1983، أضيف التاريخ الاجتماعي كمزيد من البحوث وجمع التركيز.

حاليا، المتاحف فيكتوريا يحمل مجموعة من أكثر من 17 مليون البنود، التي عقدت في مرافق التخزين عالية الجودة في متحف ملبورن، سسينسيوركس ومرفق تخزين المتخصصة. مديري التحصيل، والمحافظين والقيمين البحوث وتوثيق والحفاظ على مجموعات للأجيال الحالية والمقبلة.

ابحاث
يستخدم بحثنا، في مجالات العلوم والإنسانية، مجموعات المتحف والخبراء لتعزيز ما نعرفه عن التاريخ الاجتماعي والطبيعي في فيكتوريا وخارجها.

المعارض
نقدم معارض طويلة الأجل ومؤقتة في ثلاثة أماكن: متحف ملبورن، متحف الهجرة و سسينسيوركس. هذه المعارض هي أساسية لبرامجنا الثقافية والعلمية لشعب فيكتوريا والزوار من الولايات المتحدة والخارج.

عرف فريدريك مكوي برودروموس لعلم الحيوان في فيكتوريا لوصف حيوانات المستعمرة. استنادا إلى مصادر أرشيف المتحف فيكتوريا، اشتعلت وتلوين: الرسوم التوضيحية الحيوان من المستعمرة فيكتوريا يستكشف إرث هذا المشروع العظيم. الرسومات الأصلية، والبراهين الحجرية والمخطوطات تجلب حياة كل من مكوي والفنانين الذي كلف به.

مجموعات مف يسمح للمستخدمين لاستكشاف العلوم الطبيعية والإنسانية مجموعات، ويضم مجموعات من علم الحيوان، والجيولوجيا، علم الحفريات والتاريخ والثقافات الأصلية والتكنولوجيا. أكثر من 1.16 مليون سجل على الموقع في منتصف عام 2016، يرافقه أكثر من 150،000 الصور.

وتشهد المجموعات على مساعي وقرارات أجيال من القيمين العاملين في المتحف. وهي تشمل العديد من العناصر والمجموعات المنفصلة ذات الأهمية العلمية أو الوطنية أو الوطنية أو المحلية أو المحلية أو الثقافية.

Tags:

Melbourne Museum, Carlton, Australia

Museum Victoria is the largest public museums organisation in Australia. It cares for Victoria’s scientific and cultural collections and provides visitor access, activities and events at four venues: Melbourne Museum including IMAX, Immigration Museum, Scienceworks and the Royal Exhibition Building.

Museums Victoria is an organisation which operates three major state-owned museums in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, the Melbourne Museum, the Immigration Museum and Scienceworks. It also manages the Royal Exhibition Building and a storage facility in Melbourne’s City of Moreland.

Museum Victoria oversees a wide range of research programs and the continued development of the state’s collections. It also manages major education and research based websites.

Museums Victoria is Australia’s largest public museum organisation.

History
Museum Victoria’s origins date back to 1854, with the founding of the National Museum of Victoria and the establishment, in 1870, of the Industrial and Technological Museum of Victoria (later known as the Science Museum of Victoria). By proclamation of the Museums Act 1983 (Vic.), these two institutions were amalgamated to form what is known today as Museum Victoria, governed by the Museums Board of Victoria. In 1996, Museum Victoria took over custodianship of the World Heritage listed Royal Exhibition Building.

Collections & Research
At Museums Victoria, we have been building and researching our collections since 1854.

Our priceless collections record Australia’s environmental and cultural history. They are an irreplaceable resource for understanding the past, reflecting on the present and looking into the future.

Research here adds to understanding of critical contemporary issues in science, the environment and society. Many of our researchers are world experts in their fields. Collaborative projects with universities, communities, government agencies and international institutions expand the museum’s activities far beyond the walls of our buildings.

History of the Collections
Research and collecting commenced with the establishment of the National Museum of Victoria in 1854, which had a primary focus on natural sciences. In addition to researching and collecting Victorian and Australian animals, rocks, minerals and fossils, the first Directors also acquired significant international collections and established important international research networks.

From the late 19th century the museum began to actively research Australian Aboriginal people and cultures and to develop a significant collection of associated artefacts.

In 1870, the Industrial and Technological Museum (subsequently the Science Museum of Victoria) was established to research, collect and display important scientific and technological advances.

When the two institutions amalgamated in 1983, social history was added as a further research and collecting focus.

Currently, Museums Victoria holds a collection of over 17 million items, held in high-quality storage facilities at Melbourne Museum, Scienceworks and a specialised storage facility. Collection managers, conservators and curators research, document and preserve the collections for present and future generations.

Research
Our research, in the fields of science and humanities, uses the museum’s collections and expert staff to further what we know about the social and natural history of Victoria and beyond.

Exhibitions
We present long-term and temporary exhibitions at three venues: Melbourne Museum, the Immigration Museum and Scienceworks. These exhibitions are core to our cultural and scientific programs for the people of Victoria and visitors from interstate and overseas.

Frederick McCoy’s Prodromus of the Zoology of Victoria set out to describe the colony’s fauna. Drawing on Museum Victoria’s rich archival sources, Caught & Coloured: Zoological Illustrations from Colonial Victoria explores the legacy of this great project. Original drawings, lithographic proofs and manuscripts bring to life the work of both McCoy and the artists he commissioned.

MV Collections allows users to explore the natural sciences and humanities collections, featuring collections of zoology, geology, palaeontology, history, indigenous cultures and technology. Over 1.16 million records were on the site in mid 2016, accompanied by over 150,000 images.

The collections are testimony to the endeavours and decisions of generations of curators employed at the museum. They include many items and discrete collections of international, national, state and local scientific or cultural significance.

Tags: