勒罗夫,法国罗讷河口省

勒罗夫(Le Rove)是普罗旺斯-阿尔卑斯-蔚蓝海岸地区Bouches-du-Rhône县的法国公社。

该镇位于Nerthe地块,在L’Estaque(马赛)和Ensuès-la-Redonne之间。首都地势低洼,大约从西向东,海拔170至110米,四周是植被稀疏的石灰岩山丘,并通过狭窄而蜿蜒的山谷与地中海沿岸相连,其中之一(吉普尔山谷)使您可以加入马赛,另一个(雷加兹河谷)通往两条有人居住的小河:Vesse和Niolon。在北部,城镇覆盖了地块的一面,停在平原边缘。

勒罗夫灌木丛是这个地方的特色。真正的罗夫灌木丛是用罗夫公社境内的罗夫品种的山羊奶制成的。粗绒山羊以其美观,坚固和坚韧而著称。他们提供的牛奶少于阿尔卑斯山或萨嫩人,但他们的牛奶更丰富,更香,因为这些牛群不容忍牲畜的稳定,并在山中生长。罗夫最著名的山羊育种家族是Gouiran家族。罗夫灌木丛是一道著名的菜,可以在该地区高档餐厅的菜单上找到。

历史
罗夫(Rove)的发音为“ rouve”,是普罗旺斯语中地中海橡木(oak)的名称,出现在小镇的徽章上。维索(Vesso),发音为“维塞(vesse)”,是普罗旺斯山etch菜的形式,从广义上说是饲料的地方。

据说这个村庄诞生于1835年,当时它成为一个独立的自治市。实际上,他的年龄要大得多。它可以追溯到最高的上古时代。在旧石器时代,然后是新石器时代,这里的洞穴,悬在岩石下的干燥地方被用作人类的住所。

迄今为止已知的普罗旺斯最古老的城墙就在我们的山丘上。它可以追溯到青铜时代的开始。它是法国南部唯一的强化居住区,早期的青铜时代就存在石头结构。被保护为历史古迹的劳雷营地具有巨大的价值,因为这意味着3500年前,第一批罗瓦纳人就住在这里。

勒罗夫(Le Rove)和圣维克多(Saint-Victoret)和吉尼亚克(Gignac)一样,是马里尼亚讷(Marignane)修道院的一部分。在最高峰时,这种修道法延伸到了地中海小溪。

文化遗产

民用古迹
Niolon站的建筑从海拔35米的顶部一直占据着圆顶,它采用的是CôteBleue线的站的特殊风格:狭窄,全高,陶瓷饰面,罗马瓦屋顶。从车站可以欣赏到巨蜥的景色。

尼隆堡
尼乌隆要塞是一组法国军事炮楼,建于1860年至1880年,靠近马赛沿岸尼乌隆的小村庄。炮弹配备了大炮。在第二次世界大战期间,从1942年起,它们被德国军队占领并进行了部分改装。上堡的建筑物目前被废弃。它们是国防部的财产,将其卖给了沿海空间音乐学院和Lacustrine Shores。

菲格拉罗尔堡
Figuerolles堡是法国军事部队,建于1880-1890年,位于Pointe de Figuerolles附近,在马赛附近的CôteBleue海岸。Figuerolles这个名字可以源自Fourquerolle,意思是“路径相交的地方”或“无花果的路径”

漫游隧道
Rove隧道是一条连接马赛与Étangde Berre的隧道运河,大部分被挖在Rove领土下,因此得名,但从镇上的任何地方都看不到。Niolon的高度和坚固的Figuerolles,曾被安置在俯瞰大海的山丘上的前军事要塞,被部分摧毁。

罗夫(Rove)隧道是在埃斯塔克(Estaque)链下刺穿的海上隧道通道,该通道将马赛海港的北部与贝雷(Berre)池塘连接起来。它于1926年完工,是马赛罗讷(Marseille Rhone)运河的艺术专业作品,但由于山体滑坡而被阻塞,自1963年以来一直处于下降状态。

隧道长7120米,宽22米,高15米,深4米(即在梯形石下面11米),可穿越两条1,500吨的驳船。它穿越石灰岩5公里,沼泽地2公里。这些要求将拱顶的初始厚度从1米增加到2.5米,并在水位以下扩展砌体墙。

隧道的南入口位于Riaux区马赛镇的最北端,靠近熔岩港口和科比埃雷斯遗址之间的L’Estaque。隧道直接袭击了几十米高的岩墙。它的地下路线的大部分位于罗夫公社(因此得名),但也位于吉尼亚克·拉·纳特和马赛的公社之内。北端位于马里尼亚讷(Marignane)镇的南部,在一个略为丘陵的地区,运河在一条沟渠中出现,并逐渐下降到位于博尔蒙湖边缘的圣皮埃尔港口

劳尔营地
在我们市的历史古迹中,劳雷营无疑是最不知名的地点。它位于Chapelle St Michel附近。自本世纪初以来已进行了许多发掘,而自1975年以来的最后一次发掘使更新城墙的一部分和盘存大量的材料以及颇具创意的Campaniform陶瓷成为可能。

罗夫的领土被旧石器时代和新石器时代的史前人类占领。然后是公元前1000年的青铜时代的Celtoligures。劳尔营(Camp de Laure)具有特殊性,它是法国南部唯一在青铜时代存在石制垒墙的防御工事。

挖掘工作发现了位于由干燥石垒构成的海角上的防御结构,该石壁具有双面长140 m;衬有第二条较窄的墙壁,形成一条人行道,两侧是直径为4 m的半球形塔楼,这些塔楼的通道足够宽,可以容纳被牛拉过的手推车。这种防御性建筑类似于希腊,西班牙南部,葡萄牙和朗格多克东部的旧遗址。由于其在普罗旺斯的独特性,劳雷营于1997年1月15日被列为历史古迹。

宗教古迹

圣米歇尔教堂
圣米歇尔吉尼亚克教堂是十三世纪的罗马式教堂。它赖以生存的城堡,仅保留了很少的废墟,是圣殿骑士的据点,在十字军出发前的弗雷瑞斯之前是接力者。这座小教堂于1977年被列为城堡的废墟,被列为历史古迹,于1997年进行了修复。尽管它的名字,但该小教堂虽然在邻近的吉尼亚克-拉-内尔特(Gignac-la-Nerthe)村的象征上,却是该教堂的一部分。罗夫公社。

圣米歇尔教堂(Chapelle Saint-Michel,12至13世纪)和城堡废墟建在拥有它的罗夫市(Rove)辖区内5400平方米的土地上。该遗址于1977年7月29日被列为历史古迹。毫无疑问,圣米歇尔教堂建于13世纪,为我们提供了哥特式艺术的首批典范之一。

这座教堂建在岩石上,外面看起来像一座坚固的小教堂,在北立面上仍能部分看到其城垛。尖塔是在17世纪末增加的。带有拱门和拱门的门户被拱门覆盖。檐口在每一侧都由一个接合的圆柱支撑,该圆柱构成了另外两个圆柱。叶子的首都被非常程式化,出现在内部,证明了罗马艺术在普罗旺斯哥特式建筑中的生存。拱的上表面装饰有非常精美的花朵和星星图案。单间教堂的内部由两个海湾和一个六角形的合唱团组成。与教堂中殿分开的合唱团覆盖着一个六肋拱顶。

传统与节日
这个市政机构由大约五十名活跃的志愿者组成,全年为民众举办许多活动,倡议,活动和郊游。有适合所有年龄和不同年龄的东西。活动期间收集的利润使得有可能组织有利于民众的免费倡议和行动(向老年人提供宴会,狂欢节和圣诞节活动等)。

村庄的一些节日和传统
狂欢
圣安妮奉献节
流浪山羊天
每年向校友提供三餐
年度青年郊游
圣诞娱乐

自然遗产
Niolon和La Vesse的小河位于马赛海港对面,距首都约5公里,每个小河都有一个小渔村和一个港口,Marseillais希望在周日放松身心。

沿海小径(未标记,局部细腻)起源于Establon,位于Resquilladou隧道高度处旧路的边缘,绕过Figuerolles的点,经过Vesse的大瀑布,然后穿过Niolon,离开埃雷韦恩(Erevine)海湾的直辖市继续朝着Redonne d’Ensuès前进。

环境
Le Rove拥有近2,000公顷的土地,是CôteBleue上最大的未破坏土地。这里有一个“特殊”的动植物区系,其中包括400只Rove山羊群,还有受保护的物种,例如博内利的鹰,大公爵和其他猛禽。罗夫地区于2013年6月被DREAL(环境,规划和住房区域局)确认为“分类场所”,是特权自然空间,是马赛城门上真正的绿肺。尽管如此,它仍然因其地理位置而强烈遭受火灾的危险。其中列出了75个站点入口和数十公里的轨道。市政当局管理着音乐学院的场地,并采取重要手段来保护其领土。

勒罗夫(Le Rove)现在是蓝海岸(Blue Coast)最大的自然地区,被分类为机密场所的面积为87%(即2300中的2,000公顷),还有最大的海滨,范围从雷斯奎亚杜(Resquiadou)到经由维斯(Vesse)和尼奥隆(Niolon)的埃雷韦内斯(Erevines)。

重要的是要记住,得益于乔治·罗索(Georges Rosso)发起的长期斗争,房地产经营者(他们希望使其成为拥有近65,000居民的海边小镇-Amerove项目)的胃口得以保留。年份。1970年在当选官员和居民的支持下。

罗夫市长的习惯是“保护环境是一场持久战”。这就是为什么我们必须为今世后代不懈地保护我们的环境。

时至今日,无论是夏天还是夏天,游客都可以使用这种葡萄干和rovenains来利用这个非凡的空间进行特殊的散步或骑山地自行车。

小溪
罗夫村与拉斯塔(L’Estaque)隔开,陡峭的山脉由一条隧道穿过,当人们向西离开马赛时,洛夫村是必经的通道。这条路避开了似乎远离大海的村庄。但是一条道路通向Vesse和Niolon的小溪,它们面对马赛和弗留乌尔群岛的岛屿。

通过一条蜿蜒穿过灌木丛的公路,然后将其分成两部分,可以进入火山。一方面,我们与Vesse相连,另一方面,我们到达Niolon。niolon-postcard-sunNiolon是位于马赛西北约20公里的Rove镇的大礼堂,在l’Estaque和Carry-le-Rouet之间蓝色海岸。

Niolon村主要由UCPA潜水中心(FFESSM联邦中心)组成,该中心位于1860年建成的前军事要塞,在第二次世界大战期间被德国人占领。几处房屋和商店(餐厅,酒吧,旅馆等)使整个过程变得完整。La-vesse La Vesse卡兰克标志着CôteBleue的开始。La Vesse坐落在一个野生山谷的底部,是一个宁静的避风港,从中可以梦想着,同时观察马赛港生气勃勃的白色衬砌的运动。

勒罗夫山羊
Rove山羊是原始山羊(Capraaégagnus Prisca)。这个披风披着上弦的喇叭,弦线弯曲,呈竖琴状。一些山羊的角可以达到1.20m的翼展。

这些特征赋予了它们特殊的外观和优雅。外套短而柔软,礼服多种多样。它们可以是红色或黑色(这些颜色在畜群中占主导地位),但也有“blaù”(灰灰色),“cardalines”(红白色斑点),“sardines”(红色与灰色混合),“boucabelles” ”(黑色,耳朵,眼睛下方,枪口和腿的末端为棕褐色),“Tchaîsses”(前面为黑色,后面为红色),以及其他可能的组合。

成年雌性体重约50至60公斤。男性80至90公斤,有些科目甚至更高。该品种的某些动物具有双弯曲窦,通常在前肢中和主要在雄性中包含指指状腺。这些动物的超强韧性使其可以在雪中生活,并能承受夏季的干旱。

关于Rove山羊,有两个假设解释了它们在Rove地块中的存在。这只山羊原本是遥远的美索不达米亚,安纳托利亚,当然还有希腊,原本是腓尼基人用轮船沿罗维纳因海岸沉没的船进口的。这些山羊中的很大一部分本可以通过游泳到达海岸,然后由现存数千年的罗夫牧羊人驯养。对于第二种假设,罗夫的山羊本来是腓尼基人乘船到达马赛港口的,而由于易货贸易,罗夫的牧羊人得以收复。

经过数个世纪以来,在罗夫(Rove)的山丘上经过自然而残酷的选择,这只山羊才得以成型,并以其土地的名称成为原始的摇篮。

博内利的鹰
博内利(Bonelli)的鹰,天鹰座(Aquila fasciata),是鹰嘴豆科(Acipitridae)的昼夜猛禽(鹰,鹫,凖,秃鹰)。它能够达到高达180厘米的翼展,是法国最濒危的猛禽之一,该物种被列入“濒危”类别的受威胁动物红色名录中,并受到国家保护行动计划的约束。

罗夫(Rove)领土数十年来一直在其山丘中掩藏着一对博内利(Bonelli)的老鹰。市政当局在其领土上大力参与了生物多样性的保护,已采取了多项措施(市长命令保护和保护筑巢区,建立特定的保护区,natura 2000,分类场所,禁止机动化的土地和航空器…)。

40年来,自然空间音乐学院一直在保护Bonelli的雄鹰,这是典型的地中海物种。

Tags:

Le Rove, Bouches-du-Rhône, France

Le Rove (lo Rove in Provencal according to the classic standard and lou Rouve according to the Mistralian standard) is a French commune in the Bouches-du-Rhône department, in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region.

The town is located in the Nerthe massif, between L’Estaque (Marseille) and Ensuès-la-Redonne. The capital occupies a depression oriented approximately from west to east, between 170 and 110 meters above sea level, surrounded by limestone hills with sparse vegetation, and connected to the Mediterranean coast by narrow and winding valleys, one of which (Gipier valley) allows you to join Marseille, and the other (Regadzi valley) leads to two inhabited creeks: Vesse and Niolon. On the north side, the town covers the side of the massif, and stops at the edge of the plain.

The Rove bush is the specialty of this place. The real Rove bush is produced from the milk of goats of the Rove breed on the territory of the commune of Rove. Rove goats are known for their aesthetics, robustness and hardiness. They give less milk than the Alpines or the Saanens, but their milk is richer and more fragrant since these herds do not tolerate stabling and are raised in the middle of the hill. The most famous family of goat breeders in Rove is the Gouiran family.. The Rove bush is a known dish that can be found on the menu of upscale restaurants in the region.

History
Rove, pronounced “rouve”, is the Provencal name for the Mediterranean oak (oak) , which appears in the coat of arms of the town. Vesso, pronounced “vesse”, is the Provencal form of vetch, and by extension designates a place of fodder.

It is said that the village was born in 1835, when it became an independent municipality. In truth, he is much, much older than that. It dates back to the highest Antiquity. Caves, dry places under overhanging rocks were used here as shelters for the hominids at the time of the Paleolithic, then of the Neolithic.

The oldest rampart known to date in Provence is on our hills. It dates from the beginning of the Bronze Age. It is the only fortified settlement, in the South of France, where stone structures are present in the Early Bronze Age. The Camp de Laure, protected as a Historic Monument, is of great value, because it means that the first Rovenains lived here, 3,500 years ago.

Le Rove was part of the seigneury of Marignane in the same way as Saint-Victoret and Gignac. At its peak, this seigneury extended to the Mediterranean creeks.

Culture heritage

Civil monuments
The building of the Niolon station, which dominates the calanque from the top of its 35 meters above sea level, is built in the very particular style of the stations of the Côte Bleue line: narrow, all in height, with ceramic facings, a Roman tiled roof. From the station, the view of the calanque is remarkable.

Fort of Niolon
The fort of Niolon is a set of French military batteries built in the years 1860 – 1880 near the hamlet of Niolon, on the coast near Marseille. The batteries were equipped with cannons. During the Second World War, they were occupied and partially modified by the German military from 1942. The buildings of the Upper Fort are currently abandoned. They were the property of the Ministry of Defense, which sold them to the Conservatory of Coastal Space and Lacustrine Shores.

Fort of Figuerolles
The Fort of Figuerolles is a French military battery built in the years 1880-1890 near the Pointe de Figuerolles, on the coast of the Côte Bleue near Marseille. The name Figuerolles could derive from Fourquerolle meaning “place where paths cross” or “path of figs”

Rove tunnel
The Rove tunnel, a tunnel-canal connecting Marseille to the Étang de Berre, was mostly dug under the territory of Rove, hence its name, but it is not visible from any point in the town. The height of Niolon and strong Figuerolles, former military batteries set in the hills overlooking the sea, partially destroyed.

The Rove tunnel is a maritime tunnel-channel pierced under the Estaque chain, which connects the north of the Marseille harbor with the Berre pond. Completed in 1926, it is the work of art major of Marseille Rhone canal, but blocked by a landslide, it is down since 1963.

The tunnel, 7,120 meters long, 22 meters wide, 15 meters high and 4 meters deep (i.e. 11 meters high under the keystone) allows the crossing of two barges of 1,500 tonnes. It crosses limestone rocks for 5 kilometers, and marly lands for 2 kilometers. These required a reinforcement of the initial thickness of the vault from 1 to 2.5 meters, and an extension of the masonry walls below the water level.

The southern entrance to the tunnel is located at the far north of the town of Marseille, in the Riaux district, near L’Estaque between the port of Lava and the site of Corbières. The tunnel directly attacks a rock wall several tens of meters high. The greater part of its underground route is located in the commune of Rove — hence its name — but also under those of Gignac-la-Nerthe and Marseille. The northern end is located south of the town of Marignane, in a slightly hilly area, where the canal emerges in a trench which gradually descends to the Saint-Pierre port, located on the edge of the Bolmon lake

Laure’s Camp
The Camp de Laure is undoubtedly the most unknown of the sites classified by the Historic Monuments of our municipality. It is located near the Chapelle St Michel. Numerous excavations have been carried out since the turn of the century and the last ones dating from 1975 have made it possible to update part of the rampart and to inventory an abundance of material and quite original Ceramics of the Campaniform tradition.

The territory of Rove was occupied by prehistoric men from the Paleolithic and Neolithic era. Then the Celtoligures in 1000 BC at the Bronze Age. The Camp de Laure presents a particularity, it is the only fortified settlement in the south of France where stone ramparts are present in the Bronze Age.

Excavations have brought to light a defensive structure located on a promontory made up of a dry stone rampart with double facing 140 m long; lined with a second, narrower wall forming a walkway flanked by hemispherical towers with a diameter of 4 m, these having a passage wide enough to make room for a cart pulled by oxen. This defensive architecture has analogies with older sites in Greece, southern Spain, Portugal and Eastern Languedoc. Due to its unique character in Provence, Camp de Laure was classified as a Historic Monument on January 15, 1997.

Religious monuments

The Saint-Michel chapel
The chapel Saint-Michel Gignac is a chapel Romanesque of the xiii th century. The castle on which it depended, and of which only a few ruins remain, was a Templar stronghold serving as a relay before Fréjus, where the Crusaders embarked. The chapel, listed with the ruins of the castle as a historical monument in 1977, was restored in 1997. Despite its name, and although the chapel is on the emblem of the neighboring village of Gignac-la-Nerthe, it is part of the commune of Rove.

The Chapelle Saint-Michel (12th – 13th century) and the ruins of the castle are built on a 5400m2 plot of land on the territory of the Municipality of Rove which owns it. The site was classified as a historic monument on July 29, 1977. Undoubtedly built in the course of the 13th century, the Saint-Michel Chapel offers us one of the very first examples of Gothic Art.

Built on the rock, this chapel looks like a small fortified church on the outside, the battlements of which are still partially visible on the north facade. The steeple was added at the end of the 17th century. The portal with columns and archivolt is surmounted by arches. The cornice is supported on each side by an engaged column which frames two other columns. The capitals in the form of foliage, very stylized, are found inside and are a testimony of the survival of Roman Art in Provencal Gothic constructions.The door has a lintel; the upper surface of the arch is adorned with a very fine motif of flowers and stars. The interior of the single-nave church is made up of two bays and a hexagonal choir. The Choir, separated from the nave is covered with a six-rib vault. The Warheads fall back on supported by flat doubleaux and the crossed ribbed vaults see their ribs resting on consoles, one of which is decorated with a human head and the other with an angel, in which we will be allowed to see Saint-Michel.

Traditions and festivals
Composed of around fifty active volunteers, this municipal structure organizes numerous events, initiatives, activities and outings for the population throughout the year. There is something for all tastes and all ages. The profits collected during the events make it possible to organize free initiatives and actions in favor of the population (banquets offered to elders, carnival and Christmas events, etc.).

Some festivals and traditions of the village
Carnival
Votive festival of Saint-Anne
Rove goat days
3 meals per year offered to alumni
Annual youth outing
Christmas entertainment

Natural heritage
The creeks of Niolon and La Vesse, located opposite the harbor of Marseille some 5 kilometers from the capital, each house a small fishing village and a port, and are visited by Marseillais wishing to relax on Sundays.

The coastal path (unmarked, locally delicate), which originates in Establon, at the edge of the old road at the height of the Resquilladou tunnel, bypasses the point of Figuerolles, passes through the calanques of Vesse then Niolon and, leaving the territory of the municipality at the cove of Érevine, continues towards the Redonne d’Ensuès.

Environment
With nearly 2,000 hectares, Le Rove has the largest unspoiled territory on the Côte Bleue. There is an “exceptional” flora and fauna, including a herd of 400 Rove goats, but also protected species such as the bonelli’s eagle, the grand duke and other birds of prey. Recognized in June 2013, “classified site” by the DREAL (Regional Directorate for the Environment, Planning and Housing), the Rove area is a privileged natural space, a real green lung at the gates of Marseille. It remains nonetheless strongly exposed by its geography to the risk of fires. 75 site entrances and dozens of kilometers of tracks are listed. The municipality, which manages the grounds of the conservatory, employs significant means to preserve its territory. It should be noted that the use of motorized vehicles is strictly prohibited there to guarantee the safety of users but especially the balance of biodiversity.

Le Rove now has the largest natural area of the Blue Coast with 87% of the territory classified as a classified site (i.e. 2,000 hectares out of 2300) as well as the largest seafront, ranging from Resquiadou to Erevines via Vesse and Niolon.

It is important to remember that this exceptional environment has been preserved from the appetite of real estate operators (who wanted to make it a seaside town of nearly 65,000 inhabitants – Amerove project) thanks to a long fight initiated by Georges Rosso in the middle of the years. 1970 with the support of elected officials and residents.

The mayor of Rove is in the habit of saying “protecting the environment is a constant battle”. This is why we must tirelessly preserve our environment for present and future generations.

Today, rovenaines and rovenains but also summer visitors can take advantage of this remarkable space for exceptional walks or mountain biking.

Creeks
Separated from L’Estaque by steep mountains which one crosses by a tunnel, the village of Rove is the obligatory passage when one leaves Marseilles by the west. The road avoids the village which seems far from the sea. But a road leads to the creeks of Vesse and Niolon, which face Marseille and the islands of the Frioul archipelago.

Access to the calanque is via a road that winds through the scrubland and then splits in two. On one side we join the Vesse on the other we reach Niolon.niolon-postcard-sunNiolon is a calanque located in the town of Rove about 20 km northwest of Marseille, between l’Estaque and Carry-le-Rouet in the middle of the Blue Coast.

The village of Niolon is mainly made up of the UCPA diving center (FFESSM federal center) which occupies a former military fort built in 1860 and having been occupied by the Germans during the Second World War. A few homes and shops (restaurants, bars, inn…) complete the whole.la-vesseThe calanque de La Vesse marks the start of the Côte Bleue. Nestled at the bottom of a wild valley, La Vesse is a haven of tranquility, from which one can dream while observing the movements of the white liners that animate the port of Marseille.

The Rove goat
The Rove goat is an original goat (Capra aégagnus Prisca). This caprid is armed with remarkable horns, twisted, and in the shape of a lyre. The horns of some goats can reach a wingspan of 1.20m.

These characteristics give them a particular presence and elegance. The coat is short and soft, the dresses are varied. They can be red or black (these colors are dominant in the herds), but there are also “blaù” (ash gray), “cardalines” (red speckled with white), “sardines” (red mixed with gray), “boucabelles” (black with tan in the ears, under the eyes, the muzzle and the end of the legs), “Tchaîsses” (black in front, red behind), and other possible combinations.

Adult females weigh around 50 to 60 Kg. Males 80 to 90 Kg, even more for some subjects. Some animals of this breed have a biflex sinus, containing an interdigital gland in general in the forelegs and mainly in males. The exceptional hardiness of these animals allows them to live in the snow, as well as to withstand the great droughts of summer.

Regarding the Rove goats, two hypotheses explain their presence in the Rove massif. This goat having as a distant origin Mesopotamia, Anatolia and of course Greece, they would have been imported by the Phoenicians aboard a vessel which would have sunk along the Rovenain coast. A large part of these goats would have reached the coast by swimming, to be then domesticated by the shepherds of Rove who have been present for millennia. For the second hypothesis, the goats of Rove would have arrived by sea at the port of Marseille by the Phoenicians and recovered by the shepherds of Rove thanks to barter.

It was only over the centuries through a natural and ruthless selection in the hills of Rove, that this goat was shaped and took the name of its land which became its original cradle.

Bonelli’s eagle
Bonelli’s eagle, Aquila fasciata, is a diurnal raptor of the Accipitridae family (eagles, vultures, kites, harriers, hawks). Being able to reach up to 180 cm wingspan, it is one of the most endangered birds of prey in France where the species is included on the red list of threatened fauna in the “endangered” category and is subject to a national conservation action plan.

The territory of Rove has sheltered in its hills a pair of Bonelli’s eagles for several decades. Strongly involved in the protection of biodiversity on its territory, the municipality has implemented several measures (orders of the mayor to protect and secure the nesting area, creation of a specific protection area, natura 2000, classified site, prohibition of motorized land and air vehicles…).

For 40 years, the Conservatory of Natural Spaces has been protecting the Bonelli’s eagle, a typically Mediterranean species.

Tags: