المتحف اليهودي، أيضا، إجتماع اليهود للعبادة، أوزويسيم، بولندا

مركز أوشفيتز اليهودي هو الوجود اليهودي الوحيد في أوشويسيم – المدينة التي دعا الألمان أوشفيتز – والتي تعرف في المقام الأول باسم موقع مأساة أحلك من القرن 20th. في الوقت الحاضر في الكنيس، يوجد مركز يوسفيتز اليهودي، متحف ومركز ثقافي، يركز على التراث اليهودي، المصالحة من خلال الفن والحوار بين الثقافات.

وفي وسط مدينة أوشويسيم، تقيم هذه المؤسسة معارض دائمة عن الطائفة اليهودية المزدهرة في أوشويسيم في السنوات التي سبقت الحرب العالمية الثانية. ضمن المعبد اليهودي الذي تم ترميمه (1913) توجد صور و يهودية تحت الكنيس اليهودي العظيم في عام 2004. من الصعب أن ننسى أنك تبحث في بقايا آخر من اليهود البولنديين، ثقافة كل ما عدا الإبادة.

كما أن كنيس أوزويتسيم، الذي يدعى أيضا كنيس أوشفيتز، هو المعبد الوحيد الناشط في بلدة أوشويسيم في بولندا. وهي الآن جزء من مركز أوشفيتز اليهودي، الذي يضم المتحف اليهودي ومركز التعليم.

كان معبد أوشويسيم أول مبنى أعيد ترميمه للمجتمع اليهودي في ظل قانون ما بعد الشيوعية الذي تتبعه الحكومة البولندية والذي يحكم إعادة الممتلكات الجماعية اليهودية التي استولى عليها المحتلون الألمان خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية، واحتفظت بها الحكومة الشيوعية في فترة ما بعد الحرب. وقد ادعى المبنى، وهو الآن ملك، الطائفة اليهودية القريبة من بيلسكو – بيالا.

تم بناء الكنيس حوالي عام 1913. خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية، هدم النازيون الداخلية واستخدموا المبنى كمخزن للذخائر. بعد انتهاء الحرب، قامت مجموعة صغيرة من الناجين اليهود بإعادة الكنيس إلى وظيفته الصحيحة. ومع ذلك، سرعان ما تركت أمناء الحفظ بولندا و توقف الكنيس عن العمل.

في السبعينات، في ظل بولندا الشيوعية، تم استخدام المبنى الفارغ كمخزن للسجاد. وقد اعيد فتح المعبد اليهودي في الحادي عشر من ايلول / سبتمبر 2000 بعد ان استعادته مؤسسة مركز اوشفيتز اليهودية في نيويورك على ما كانت عليه قبل الحرب، بتكلفة مليون دولار. وهو كنيس نشط يستخدم للصلاة من قبل الجماعات والأفراد الذين يزورون أوشفيتز. تم شراء المنزل المجاور من قبل المؤسسة وتحولت إلى متحف معاصر يدعى مركز أوشفيتز اليهودي (Żydowskie سينتروم إدوكاسيجن). وهو يصور حياة اليهود في أوزويتسيم قبل الحرب. وينتمي كل من المعبد اليهودي والمركز اليهودي إلى متحف التراث اليهودي في نيويورك.

لم يكن كنيس أوشفيتز أكبر معبد يهودي في أوشويسيم. وقد دمر النازيون الكنيس الكبير الشهير أوزويسيم في 29 نوفمبر 1939، وتم هدم رفاته. في وقت الغزو النازي، كان أكثر من نصف سكان أوشويسيم يهودية. كان المجتمع أكثر من 400 سنة، وكان هناك بعد ذلك أكثر من 20 كنيس في المدينة. يوجد في أوشويسيم مقبرة يهودية قديمة مفتوحة للزوار.

توفي آخر يهودي أصلي من أوزويسيم في عام 2000. ولد زيمون كلوجر (19 يناير 1925 – 26 مايو 2000)، ابن سيمشا كلوجر وفريدا فايس، في أوشويسيم وكان آخر يهودي المقيم هناك؛ وهو الناجي الوحيد من المحرقة للعودة إلى المدينة بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية. وقد أدى وفاته في عام 2000 إلى وضع حد للطائفة اليهودية القديمة في أوشويسيم.

خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية، تم ترحيل كلوجر إلى الغيتو في بيندسبورغ (بدزين) وإلى واحدة من مخيمات بليشامر للعمل القسري في عام 1942، وكان ملحوظا مع عدد 179539. (خلال هذا الوقت، تم نقل والديه إلى تركيز أوشفيتز مخيم، حيث ماتوا). من بليشامر أنه أحضر إلى كز غروس-روزين. في وقت لاحق إلى معسكر الاعتقال بوشنوالد، حيث كان عاملا قسريا في بناء الطائرات.

في أبريل 1945 تم إنقاذ زيمون كلوجر من قبل الجيش الأمريكي بالقرب من هالبرشتات. ومن خلال مساعدة الصليب الأحمر السويدي ومعهد الأمم المتحدة لبحوث نزع السلاح، جاء إلى السويد في يوليو / تموز. حتى عام 1946 كان في مستشفيات في مالمو وكالمار. حضر مدرسة فنية في أوبسالا، السويد، وتعلم مهنة ميكانيكي وكهربائي. عملت كلوجر مع راديو سفينسكا أب كعامل قطعة.

في عام 1962، عاد زيمون كلوجر إلى بولندا وبدأ العمل في مصنع أوزويسيم الكيميائي، الذين يعيشون في فندق للعاملين في شارع ويسبينسكي. عاد في نهاية المطاف إلى منزله الأبوي إلى جانب معبد تشيفرا لومدي ميشنايوت، حيث عاش وحده، وكان يعرف باسم “آخر يهودي في أوشويسيم”، في كثير من الأحيان تقديم نفسه للناس من خلال إظهار الوشم على ذراعه. وبعد فترة قصيرة من انتقاله هناك، تقاعد بسبب سوء حالته الصحية وظل هناك حتى وفاته في عام 2000.

بيت زيمون كلوجر يضم الآن مقهى. كان يعمل سابقا كمتحف، والحفاظ على حالته اعتبارا من وفاة كلوجر.

وفي الوقت الحاضر، تعيش امرأة يهودية من بلجيكا بالقرب من المخيم، تكرس حياتها لتذكير المحرقة.

وفي أيلول / سبتمبر 2000، افتتح مركز يوشفيتز اليهودي أبوابه لتكريم السكان السابقين في أوشويسيم وتعليم الأجيال المقبلة عن الدمار الذي سببه المحرقة.

منذ عام 2006، ينتمي المركز إلى متحف التراث اليهودي – النصب التذكاري الحي

Tags:

Jewish Museum and Synagogue Oświęcim, Poland

The Auschwitz Jewish Center (AJC) is the only Jewish presence in Oświęcim – the town the Germans called Auschwitz – which is primarily known as the site of the darkest tragedy of the 20th century. Presently at the Synagogue, there is an Auschwitz Jewish Center, a museum and a cultural center, focused on Jewish heritage, reconciliation through art and intercultural dialogue.

In the centre of the town of Oświęcim, this institution has permanent exhibitions about Oświęcim’s thriving Jewish community in the years before WWII. Within the restored synagogue (1913) are photos and Judaica found beneath the town’s Great Synagogue in 2004. It’s hard to forget you’re looking at the last remnants of Polish Jewry, an all but exterminated culture.

The Oświęcim Synagogue, also called the Auschwitz Synagogue, is the only active synagogue in the town of Oświęcim, Poland. It is now part of the Auschwitz Jewish Center, which includes a Jewish Museum and an Education Center.

The Oświęcim synagogue was the first building restored to the Jewish community under the Polish government’s post-Communism law governing the restitution of Jewish communal property seized by German occupiers during World War II, and retained by the post-war Communist government. The building was claimed by, and is now owned by, the Jewish community of nearby Bielsko-Biala.

The synagogue was built circa 1913. During World War II, the Nazis demolished its interior and used the building as a munitions depot. After the end of war, a small group of Jewish survivors restored the synagogue to its proper function. However, the custodians soon left Poland and the synagogue ceased to operate.

In the 1970s, under communist Poland, the empty building was used as a carpet warehouse. The synagogue reopened on September 11, 2000, completely restored to its pre-war condition by the Auschwitz Jewish Center Foundation of New York, at the cost of one million dollars. It is an active synagogue used for prayers by groups and individuals visiting Auschwitz. The adjoining house was purchased by the foundation and turned into a contemporary museum called the Auschwitz Jewish Center (Żydowskie Centrum Edukacyjne). It depicts the life of Jews in pre-war Oświęcim. Both the synagogue and the Jewish center are affiliated with the Museum of Jewish Heritage in New York.

The Auschwitz synagogue was not the largest synagogue in Oświęcim. The better known Great Synagogue of Oświęcim was destroyed by the Nazis on November 29, 1939, and its remains were demolished. At the time of the Nazi invasion, more than half the population of Oświęcim was Jewish. The community was over 400 years old and there were then more than 20 synagogues in the city. Oświęcim has an old Jewish cemetery open to visitors.

The last native Jew of Oświęcim died in 2000. Szymon Kluger (January 19, 1925 – May 26, 2000), son of Symcha Kluger and Fryda Weiss, was born in Oświęcim and was the last resident Jew there; the only survivor of the Holocaust to return to the town after World War II. His death in 2000 brought to an end the old Jewish community of Oświęcim.

During World War II, Kluger was deported to the Ghetto in Bendsburg (Będzin) and to one of the Blechhammer forced labor camps in 1942, and he was marked with the number 179539. (During this time, his parents were taken to the Auschwitz concentration camp, where they died). From Blechhammer he was brought to the KZ Groß-Rosen; later to the Buchenwald concentration camp, where he was a forced laborer in aircraft construction.

In April 1945 Szymon Kluger was rescued by the American Army near Halberstadt. Through the help of the Swedish Red Cross and the UNRRA, he came to Sweden in July. Until 1946 he was in hospitals in Malmö and Kalmar. He attended a technical school in Uppsala, Sweden, and learned a profession as a mechanic and electrician. Kluger worked with Radio Svenska AB as a piece worker.

In 1962, Szymon Kluger returned to Poland and started work at the Oświęcim chemical factory, living in a hotel for workers on Wyspiański Street. He eventually returned to his parental home next to the Chevra Lomdei Mishnayot Synagogue, where he lived alone and was known as the “last Jew in Oświęcim,” often introducing himself to people by showing the tattoo on his arm. Soon after moving there, he retired due to bad health and remained there until his death in 2000.

The house of Szymon Kluger now houses a cafe. It served previously as a museum, preserving its state as of Kluger’s death.

At present, a lone Jewish woman from Belgium lives near the camp, dedicating her life to memorializing the Shoah.

In September 2000, the Auschwitz Jewish Center opened its doors to honor the former residents of Oświęcim and to teach future generations about the destruction caused by the Holocaust.

Since 2006, the Center has been affiliated with the Museum of Jewish Heritage – A Living Memorial

Tags: