让-巴普蒂斯特·德布雷

让-巴普蒂斯特·德布雷(Jean-Baptiste Debret 1868年4月18日至1848年6月28日)是一位法国画家,他制作了许多描绘巴西人民的珍贵版画

Debret在法国美术学院学习,是Jacques-Louis David(1748-1825年)的一名学生,与他有关系他在1780年陪同大卫到罗马他的首演是在1798年的沙龙美术艺术,其中他获得了二等奖

他于1816年3月前往巴西,担任所谓法国艺术团的成员,法国艺术团的一群法国艺术家和工匠将在里约热内卢一行创作的艺术和手工艺品(Escola Real de Artes eOfícios)在主持下国王乔安六世和康德达巴萨,后来成为帝国皇家德贝拉斯Artes(帝国美术学院)皇帝佩德罗一世下

作为一名画家,首先受到流亡葡萄牙法院的青睐,后来受到里约的帝国法庭的青睐,Debret经常被委托画画其许多成员的肖像,如葡萄牙国王DomJoãoVI和奥地利的大教堂Maria Leopoldina,第一个巴西皇后与D Pedro I结婚(Debret被委任为在里约港口结婚的绘画,以及新皇帝的公开报导)。他于1822年12月在帝国学院建立了他的工作室并于1826年成为一名有价值的老师。1829年,Debret组织了首次在巴西举办的艺术展览,他提出了许多他的作品以及他的门徒仿效大卫在法国帝国的角色,Debret也参与了许多公共仪式的绘画装饰品和法庭的官方庆祝活动,甚至一些侍从的制服都被记入他

他在巴黎经常与他的兄弟对话注意到他的兄弟对巴西日常生活的描述之后,他开始在1816年至1831年间画画街头场面,当地的服装和巴西人的关系。他对奴隶制特别感兴趣黑人和巴西土着人民与德国画家约翰·莫里茨·鲁根达斯(Johann Moritz Rugendas)(1802-1858)一起,他的作品是19世纪早期十九世纪最重要的巴西生活图形文件之一

Debret于1831年返回法国,并成为美术学院的成员,从1834年至1839年,他出版了他的三卷雕刻作品“Voyage Pittoresque et Historique auBrésil”,“Séjourd’un ArtisteFrançaisauBrésil”(“巴西风景如画和历史悠久的航程,或巴西法国艺术家的休憩“)不幸的是,这项工作不是商业上的成功为了生存,他制作了描绘他遥远的表亲大卫绘画的石版画,但版本非常有限,钱是短的在1848年,巴特雷在巴黎遇难

作品:
第戎,MuséeMagnin,Les Fruits de Nouveau Monde,签署,注明日期,致力于和本地化:1822年,里约热内卢,J.B. Debret对他的兄弟F.Budret建筑师,于1938年与遗产Magnin一起收购。
鲁昂,美术博物馆,LeMédecinErasistrate发现安提阿病疾病的原因,1804年,1804年的沙龙,于184912年获得。
凡尔赛宫国家博物馆13拿破仑向不幸的勇气致敬;
凡尔赛宫国家博物馆,采访拿破仑和达尔伯格王子在阿沙芬堡,与画家不断的资产阶级合作。
拿破仑国家博物馆的凡尔赛宫,装饰在Tilsitt的手榴弹炮Lazareff。
凡尔赛宫故宫博物馆,拿破仑在阿本斯堡的巴伐利亚和符腾堡州部队。
国家荣誉军团博物馆,首次分发荣誉军团的十字架。
法国国家图书馆,巴西服装[档案](水彩书),大约在1825-1830年。

Jean-Baptiste Debret

Jean-Baptiste Debret (18 April 1768 – 28 June 1848) was a French painter, who produced many valuable lithographs depicting the people of Brazil

Debret studied at the French Academy of Fine Arts, a pupil of the great Jacques-Louis David (1748–1825) to whom he was related He accompanied David to Rome in the 1780s His debut was at the Salon des Beaux Arts of 1798, where he got the second prize

He travelled to Brazil in March 1816 as a member of the so-called French Artistic Mission, a group of bonapartist French artists and artisans bound to creating in Rio de Janeiro an arts and crafts lyceum (Escola Real de Artes e Ofícios) under the auspices of King D João VI and the Conde da Barca, which later became the Academia Imperial de Belas Artes (Imperial Academy of Fine Arts) under Emperor Dom Pedro I

As a painter favored first by the Portuguese court in exile and later by the imperial court in Rio, Debret was often commissioned to paint portraits of many of its members, such as Portuguese king Dom João VI and the Archduchess Maria Leopoldina of Austria, the first empress of Brazil, who married D Pedro I (Debret was commissioned to produce a painting of her arrival for the marriage at the Rio port, as well as the public acclaiming of the new Emperor) He established his atelier at the Imperial Academy in December 1822 and became a valued teacher in 1826 In 1829 Debret organized the first arts exhibition ever to take place in Brazil, in which he presented many of his works as well as of his disciples Emulating David’s role during the French Empire, Debret was also involved in the drawing ornaments for many of public ceremonies and official festivities of the court and even some of the courtier’s uniforms are credited to him

He corresponded frequently with his brother in Paris Noticing After his brother’s interest in his depiction of everyday life in Brazil, he started to sketch street scenes, local costumes and relations of the Brazilians in the period between 1816 and 1831 He took a particular interest in slavery of blacks and in the indigenous peoples in Brazil Together with the German painter Johann Moritz Rugendas (1802–1858), his work is one of the most important graphic documentation of life in Brazil during the early decades of the 19th century

Debret returned to France in 1831 and became a member of the Academie des Beaux Arts From 1834 to 1839 he published his monumental series of three volumes of engravings, titled Voyage Pittoresque et Historique au Brésil, ou Séjour d’un Artiste Français au Brésil (“A Picturesque and Historic Voyage to Brazil, or the Sojourn of a French Artist in Brazil”) Unfortunately the work was not a commercial success In order to survive, he made lithographs depicting paintings by his distant cousin David, but the editions were very limited and money was short Debret died poor in Paris in 1848

Works:
Dijon, Musée Magnin, Les Fruits du Nouveau Monde, signed, dated, dedicated and localized: Rio de Janeiro 1822, J.B. Debret to his brother F. Debret architect, acquired in 1938 with the legacy Magnin.
Rouen, Museum of Fine Arts, Le Médecin Erasistrate discovering the cause of the disease of Antiochus, 1804, salon of 1804, acquired in 184912.
National Museum of the Chateau of Versailles, 13 Napoleon pays tribute to the unfortunate courage;
National Museum of the Palace of Versailles, Interview of Napoleon and Prince Dalberg in Aschaffenburg, in collaboration with the painter Constant Bourgeois.
National Museum of the Palace of Versailles, Napoleon decorates the grenadier Lazareff in Tilsitt.
National Palace Museum of Versailles, Napoleon haranguing the Bavarian and Württemberg troops at Abensberg.
National Museum of the Legion of Honor, First distribution of the crosses of the Legion of Honor.
National Library of France, Costumes of Brazil [archive] (watercolor book), circa 1825-1830.