في قاعة ملك الجبل ، فيديو 360 درجة ، قاعة كارنيجي

360 فيديو يصور أوركسترا فيلادلفيا يؤدي “غريت” في قاعة ملك الجبل “Grieg” من Peer Gynt Suite رقم 1 تحت إشراف مخرج الموسيقى Yannick Nézet-Séguin في قاعة Stern Auditorium / Perelman بمدينة كارنيجي.

في قاعة ملك الجبل
“In the Hall of the King King” هي قطعة من موسيقى الأوركسترا من تأليف إدوارد جريج في عام 1875 كموسيقى عرضية للمشهد السادس للفيلم الثاني في مسرحية هينريك إبسن لعام 1867 التي كتبها بير جينت. كان في الأصل جزءًا من Opus 23 ، لكن تم استخلاصه لاحقًا باعتباره الجزء الأخير من Peer Gynt ، Suite No. 1 ، Op. 46 – وساعده موضوعه الذي يسهل التعرف عليه على تحقيق مكانة بارزة في الثقافة الشعبية ، حيث رتبها العديد من الفنانين.

الترجمة الإنجليزية للاسم ليست حرفية. Dovre هي منطقة جبلية في النرويج ، و “gubbe” تترجم إلى رجل أو زوج (قديم). يستخدم “Gubbe” مع نظيره من الإناث “kjerring” للتمييز بين المتصيدون من الذكور والإناث ، و “trollgubbe” و “trollkjerring”. في المسرحية ، Dovregubben هو ملك القزم الذي يخترع Peer Gynt في الخيال.

ضبط
تُلعب هذه القطعة كشخصية بعنوان Peer Gynt ، في خيال يشبه الحلم ، وتدخل “قاعة Dovregubbens (the troll Mountain King’s) hall”. تستمر مقدمة المشهد: “هناك حشد كبير من رجال الحشيش ، التماثيل والعفاريت. يجلس دوفريغوبن على عرشه ، مع التاج والصولجان ، محاطًا بأطفاله وأقاربه. يقف بير جينت أمامه. هناك ضجة هائلة في صالة.” خطوط سونغ هي الخطوط الأولى في المشهد.

كتب غريغ نفسه “بالنسبة لقاعة ملك الجبل ، كتبت شيئًا يملأ الكثير من رعاة البقر ، والنرويجيين المتطرفين ، و” لنفسي ، لا يكفي “لسماع ذلك ، على الرغم من أنني آمل أن المفارقة ستجعل نفسها تشعر “. يعتبر موضوع “أن تكون نفسك … كافيًا” – تجنب الالتزام الضمني في عبارة “أن تكون نفسك ملكًا حقيقيًا” وفعلًا كافيًا – أساسيًا في هجاء Peer Gynt ، وتناقش هذه العبارة بين Peer والجبل ملك في المشهد الذي يتبع القطعة.

موسيقى
قطعة في المفتاح العام ل B طفيفة. تبدأ السمة البسيطة ببطء وبهدوء في أقل سجلات الأوركسترا ، التي تلعبها في المقام الأول التشيلو والباس باس والباشون. بعد التصريح ، يتم تعديل السمة الرئيسية بشكل طفيف بعدد قليل من الملاحظات الصعودية المختلفة ، لكن يتم تحويلها إلى خمس مثالي (إلى مفتاح F – حاد ، المفتاح السائد ، ولكن مع سادس مسطح) وتلعب على أدوات مختلفة.

ثم تنتقل مجموعتا الأدوات والخروج من أوكتافات مختلفة إلى أن “تصطدم” في النهاية مع بعضها البعض في نفس الملعب. يسرع الإيقاع بالتدريج حتى يصل إلى خاتمة prestissimo ، وتصبح الموسيقى نفسها بصوت عالٍ ومهيج بشكل متزايد.

كلمات الأغنية في بير جينت
ذبحه! نجل الرجل المسيحي
أروع خادمة من ملك الجبل!
ذبحه! ذبحه!

هل يمكنني اختراقه على الأصابع؟
هل لي أن جره من الشعر؟
هو ، مهلا ، اسمحوا لي أن يعضه في المتسابقين!
يجب أن يغلي في المرق وينقب لي

هل يحمص على البصق أو يسمر في ستيوبن؟
الجليد لدمك ، الأصدقاء!

اوركسترا فيلادلفيا
أوركسترا فيلادلفيا هي أوركسترا سيمفونية أمريكية ، مقرها في فيلادلفيا ، بنسلفانيا. أحد الأوركسترا الأمريكية “الخمسة الكبار” ، تقع الأوركسترا في مركز كيميل للفنون الاستعراضية ، حيث تقوم بحفلاتها الموسيقية للاشتراك ، والتي يزيد عددها عن 130 عامًا ، في قاعة فيريزون.

منذ تأسيسها وحتى عام 2001 ، قدمت أوركسترا فيلادلفيا حفلاتها في أكاديمية الموسيقى. تستمر الأوركسترا في امتلاك الأكاديمية ، وتعود إلى هناك أسبوعًا واحدًا في السنة لحضور حفل موسيقي سنوي لأكاديمية الموسيقى لأطفال المدارس. دار صيف أوركسترا فيلادلفيا هي مركز مان للفنون المسرحية. كما أن لديها إقامات صيفية في مركز ساراتوجا للفنون الاستعراضية ، ومنذ يوليو 2007 في برافو! فيل وادي مهرجان في فيل ، كولورادو. تقدم الأوركسترا أيضًا سلسلة سنوية من الحفلات الموسيقية في قاعة كارنيجي. منذ الأيام الأولى ، كانت الأوركسترا نشطة في استوديو التسجيل ، حيث قامت بأعداد كبيرة من التسجيلات ، خاصةً في RCA Victor و Columbia Records.

قاعة كارنيجي
كارنيجي هول هو مكان للحفلات الموسيقية في وسط مدينة مانهاتن في مدينة نيويورك ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، ويقع في 881 شارع سيفينث ، ويحتل الجانب الشرقي من شارع السابع بين شارع ويست 56 وشارع ويست 57 ، على بعد شارعين جنوب سنترال بارك.

تتمثل مهمة كارنيجي هول في تقديم موسيقى وموسيقيين غير عاديين على المراحل الثلاث من هذه القاعة الأسطورية ، لجلب القوة التحويلية للموسيقى إلى أوسع جمهور ممكن ، وتوفير برامج تعليمية بصرية ، وتعزيز مستقبل الموسيقى من خلال زراعة جديدة الأعمال والفنانين والجماهير.

In the Hall of the Mountain King, 360° Video, Carnegie Hall

360 Video featuring the Philadelphia Orchestra performs Grieg’s “In the Hall of the Mountain King” from Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 under the direction of Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin in Carnegie Hall’s Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage.

In the Hall of the Mountain King
“In the Hall of the Mountain King” is a piece of orchestral music composed by Edvard Grieg in 1875 as incidental music for the sixth scene of act 2 in Henrik Ibsen’s 1867 play Peer Gynt. It was originally part of Opus 23 but was later extracted as the final piece of Peer Gynt, Suite No. 1, Op. 46. Its easily recognizable theme has helped it attain iconic status in popular culture, where it has been arranged by many artists.

The English translation of the name is not literal. Dovre is a mountainous region in Norway, and “gubbe” translates into (old) man or husband. “Gubbe” is used along with its female counterpart “kjerring” to differentiate male and female trolls, “trollgubbe” and “trollkjerring”. In the play, Dovregubben is a troll king that Peer Gynt invents in a fantasy.

Setting
The piece is played as the title character Peer Gynt, in a dream-like fantasy, enters “Dovregubbens (the troll Mountain King’s) hall”. The scene’s introduction continues: “There is a great crowd of troll courtiers, gnomes and goblins. Dovregubben sits on his throne, with crown and sceptre, surrounded by his children and relatives. Peer Gynt stands before him. There is a tremendous uproar in the hall.” The lines sung are the first lines in the scene.

Grieg himself wrote “For the Hall of the Mountain King I have written something that so reeks of cowpats, ultra-Norwegianism, and ‘to-thyself-be-enough-ness’ that I can’t bear to hear it, though I hope that the irony will make itself felt.” The theme of “to thyself be… enough” – avoiding the commitment implicit in the phrase “To thine own self be true” and just doing enough – is central to Peer Gynt’s satire, and the phrase is discussed by Peer and the mountain king in the scene which follows the piece.

Music
The piece is in the overall key of B minor. The simple theme begins slowly and quietly in the lowest registers of the orchestra, played first by the cellos, double basses, and bassoons. After being stated, the main theme is then very slightly modified with a few different ascending notes, but transposed up a perfect fifth (to the key of F-sharp major, the dominant key, but with flattened sixth) and played on different instruments.

The two groups of instruments then move in and out of different octaves until they eventually “collide” with each other at the same pitch. The tempo gradually speeds up to a prestissimo finale, and the music itself becomes increasingly loud and frenetic.

Lyrics of the song in Peer Gynt
Slay him! The Christian man’s son has seduced
the fairest maid of the Mountain King!
Slay him! Slay him!

May I hack him on the fingers?
May I tug him by the hair?
Hu, hey, let me bite him in the haunches!
Shall he be boiled into broth and bree to me

Shall he roast on a spit or be browned in a stewpan?
Ice to your blood, friends!

Philadelphia Orchestra
The Philadelphia Orchestra is an American symphony orchestra, based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. One of the “Big Five” American orchestras, the orchestra is based at the Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts, where it performs its subscription concerts, numbering over 130 annually, in Verizon Hall.

From its founding until 2001, the Philadelphia Orchestra gave its concerts at the Academy of Music. The orchestra continues to own the Academy, and returns there one week per year for the Academy of Music’s annual gala concert and concerts for school children. The Philadelphia Orchestra’s summer home is the Mann Center for the Performing Arts. It also has summer residencies at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center, and since July 2007 at the Bravo! Vail Valley Festival in Vail, Colorado. The orchestra also performs an annual series of concerts at Carnegie Hall. From its earliest days the orchestra has been active in the recording studio, making extensive numbers of recordings, primarily for RCA Victor and Columbia Records.

Carnegie Hall
Carnegie Hall is a concert venue in Midtown Manhattan in New York City, United States, located at 881 Seventh Avenue, occupying the east side of Seventh Avenue between West 56th Street and West 57th Street, two blocks south of Central Park.

Carnegie Hall’s mission is to present extraordinary music and musicians on the three stages of this legendary hall, to bring the transformative power of music to the widest possible audience, to provide visionary education programs, and to foster the future of music through the cultivation of new works, artists and audiences.