巴西皇家博物馆,里约热内卢

巴西皇家博物馆(Museu Imperial de Petrópolis)博物馆位于巴西里约热内卢彼得罗波利斯历史中心的博物馆内,位于彼得罗波利斯皇宫前皇宫佩德罗二世(1831-1889)的夏宫,建于1845年。

博物馆包括宫殿本身,巴西君主过去的片段以及致力于当代艺术的临时展览馆。 它是访问量最大的之一,被评为该国最好的博物馆。

历史

建筑物
1822年,佩德罗一世前往米纳斯吉拉斯州的维拉里加,寻求对巴西独立运动的支持,对大西洋森林和山区气候温和感到着迷。 他住在Padre Correia的庄园,甚至提出购买它。 面对业主的拒绝,佩德罗于1830年以20,000卢比的价格购买了CórregoSecoEstate,并考虑将其改造成康科迪亚宫。

在他退位并离开葡萄牙之后,该遗产被遗弃作为他的儿子,佩德罗二世皇帝的遗产,他将在那里建造他最喜欢的夏季住所。

在佩德罗二世的要求下,美丽的新古典主义建筑从1845年开始建造,并于1862年完工。为了开始建造,佩德罗二世于1843年3月16日签署了一项法令,创建了彼得罗波利斯市。 一大批欧洲移民,主要是德国人,在工程师和帝国财政部负责人朱利叶斯·弗里德里希·科勒少校的指挥下,受委托提升城市,建造宫殿并殖民该地区。

由皇帝的个人捐赠资源构建,该建筑采用了Koeler自己精心设计的原始设计,并在他去世后由Cristoforo Bonini修改,后者将花岗岩门廊添加到中央体。 为了完成这项工作,与皇家美术学院有关的重要建筑师被聘用:JoaquimCândidoGuillobel和JoséMariaJacinto Rebelo,与ManueldeAraújo的Porto Alegre合作进行装饰。

这座建筑群仍然在19世纪50年代,在园区主人让 – 巴蒂斯特·比诺特(Jean-Baptiste Binot)的指导下,在年轻的皇帝的指导下完成了这个花园。 前廊采用Carrara大理石和比利时黑色大理石铺设于1854年,地板和框架采用硬木制成,如jacaranda,雪松,pau-satin,玫瑰和小插图,来自帝国各省。

餐厅的灰泥,音乐室,皇后的访问,陛下的州和卧室,为巴西最重要的建筑古迹之一的宫殿环境赋予了优雅和美丽。

当奠基石时,该地区的平整,被称为“Morro da Santa Cruz”,开始工作,所有这些都是由皇家宫殿的管理资助,正如佩德罗二世所说,在他的私人财产,不应该使用国家资金。

在Koeler制造的Petrópolis工厂中,皇宫街和皇后街之间的四边形宫殿位于宫殿中。 同一块土地上还有其他建筑物,无法识别。 这些作品始于宫殿的右翼,基础来自附近的一个采石场。 牛被用于“拉土,石头和木头”。 在左翼继续工作(开始时看起来比右边宽,后来被安排)Sobrado,宫殿的主要入口,除了房间,准备好了。 所有客房均装饰有美丽的灰泥和家具。

花园
在皇帝的私人指导下,宫殿周围的花园由巴黎园林师让·巴蒂斯特·比诺特于1854年建造。

来自世界超过15个地区(墨西哥,日本,阿根廷,印度,厄瓜多尔,中国,澳大利亚,马达加斯加等)和法国草地的约100种树木和花卉,花园仍保留着景观线条,关于床和植物物种的安排。

宫殿周围的绿化带拥有异国情调的树木,如马达加斯加的香蕉树和香树,山茶花,茉莉花,马纳卡斯和皇帝花等。 作为补充,花岗岩基座放置了神话人物的半身像,还赢得了三个喷泉和四个喷泉。 其中,青蛙之泉,居民从那里取水,相信它的质量更好。

第一个项目来自Glaziou,这是皇帝的官方园艺师,他设计了Quinta da Boa Vista花园和其他几个公园,但被拒绝了。 花园由Binot设计,也是法国人。 人们仍然可以看到花园的原始布局,包括非洲的pandals,澳大利亚的棕榈树,香树等。 随着时间的推移,花园一直在变化和减少,但它们仍然可以被看到和欣赏。

共和党时代
随着共和党政变,1889年11月15日,皇室被驱逐出境并流亡欧洲。 同年12月,特蕾莎·克里斯蒂娜女皇在葡萄牙去世,两年后,1891年,佩德罗二世皇帝在巴黎去世。 1893年至1908年间,巴西皇家公主Isabel作为唯一的女继承人,将彼得罗波利斯宫租给了Notre Dame de Sion校舍。

然后在1909年至1939年间,保罗学院的圣文森特在大楼里工作。 在那个时期,许多家具和其他物品被出售或被没收。 在保罗的圣文森特,研究了对历史的热情:Alcindo deAzevedoSodré。 感谢他从小就将他的大学转变为历史博物馆的梦想,总统GetúlioVargas于1940年3月29日通过帝国博物馆的第2,096号法令创建。

从那时起,由Sodré本人领导的技术团队,他将成为博物馆的第一任主任,研究建筑的历史,并在不同的宫殿中找到属于皇室的作品,以说明十九世纪和一天的巴西House of Braganza的成员。 重要的国家收藏家加入了该项目,捐赠了具有历史和艺术价值的物品。 因此,帝国博物馆于1943年3月16日落成,其中包括与巴西帝国时期有关的大量作品,包括皇室成员。 在过去的七十年里,它积累了大量的纪录片收藏品,书目收藏品(许多来自Châteaud’Eu)和物品,得益于数百名公民的慷慨捐赠,共收集了近300,000件物品。 大部分室内装饰仍然保留下来,例如贵族石头,灰泥,枝形吊灯和家具的地板,重建环境。

博物馆
博物馆藏品包括与巴西君主制相关的作品,包括家具,文件,艺术品和皇室成员的个人物品。 在收藏的画作中,我们可以突出佩德罗·阿梅里科的“Fala do Trono”,代表大会开幕时的佩德罗二世皇帝,以及由SimplícioRodriguesdeSá绘制的EmperorPedro I的最后一幅画像。

特别重要的是皇家珠宝,佩德罗二世的王冠,由卡洛斯马林创造,特别是为了年轻的皇帝,当时15岁,以及佩德罗一世的王冠,以及其他几件珍贵的珍贵和珍贵的贵族和加冕礼。 ,例如法国国王路易斯·菲利普一世向他的儿子弗朗索瓦(约翰维尔亲王)提供的金铜和瓷器金库,以及他与巴西公主弗朗西斯卡的婚姻; 金色项链,祖母绿和红宝石,帝国徽章属于女皇Leopoldina,以及Domitila de Castro紫水晶项链,桑托斯侯爵夫人,佩德罗一世的礼物。

该系列分布在以下主要领域:
餐厅配有丰富的家具,由F.LégerJeanselmePère&Fils和陶器签名。
音乐厅,保存乐器,如由Pleyel Wolff制作的金色竖琴,一种在里约热内卢制作的十八世纪的诗歌和Broadwood英国制造的钢琴,根据传统,它将属于皇帝佩德罗一世,制造的旋律由Mathias Bosten于1788年创作,是本作者世界上唯一存在的。 完成铺有红木的家具间。
国家大厅,最重要的宫殿,Dom Pedro接待官方访客。 最初位于金塔达博阿维斯塔宫的宝座后来到了帝国博物馆,还有花瓶,塞弗尔瓷器,游戏机和装饰镜子等装饰品。
皇帝佩德罗二世的办公室,皇帝在科学仪器和书籍中度过了大部分时间。 在那里,他保留了他的lunette,这是他从美国带来的第一部巴西电话,他的贵妃椅和他家人的几幅彩绘肖像。
公主保留了伊莎贝尔公主和公主Leopoldina所拥有的原始环境,配有葡萄牙国王约瑟夫一世风格的家具。
女皇的客厅,Teresa Cristina私下接待她的朋友,进行对话和刺绣,并配有相应的家具。

图书馆
帝国博物馆丰富的图书馆保存了一个重要的书目集,约有5万册,专门研究历史(主要是帝国时期的巴西),彼得罗波利斯的历史和艺术。

“稀有作品”部分展出了珍贵的物品,如16-19世纪的版本,期刊,乐谱,照明,手稿,前图书馆,省和部委的报告,以及一系列大约8,000册的帝国法律。 其中有几件属于皇室家族,带有手写笔记,豪华装订和插图。

在18世纪和19世纪通过巴西的外国游客的书籍也很重要,记录了社会生活的几个方面和当时的巴西自然景观,Jean-Baptiste Debret,Rugendas,Saint-Hilaire的作品, Maria Graham,Henry Koster,Louis Agassiz,Charles Darwin,Spix和Martius。

历史档案
该博物馆收藏了超过250,000份可追溯到13世纪并进入20世纪的原始文件。 特别有趣的是收集照片,记录里约热内卢州和彼得罗波利斯市的城市和景观方面的历史和演变。

一些私人收藏丰富了这一部分,例如巴拉那瓜第二侯爵JoãoLustosadaCunhaParanranuá; AmbrósioLeitãodaCunha,男爵Mamoré; Barral-Monteferrat Collection,Emperos Pedro II和Barral伯爵夫人之间的通信; 巴西皇室的重要档案馆和其他几个。

项目
视觉艺术项目与FUNARTE合作,旨在举办展览,多学科研讨会,课程和研讨会,以培训专业人士,培训新的受众并扩大公众的知识。 它还寻求讨论与博物馆学,国家收藏和当代视觉艺术发展有关的问题。
Patrimonial Education是博物馆的一个长期项目,旨在教育成人和儿童有关其文化遗产的有意识的占用和批判性评估,增强身份和公民意识。 该项目资助该项目,博物馆举办导游,儿童木偶剧院,十九世纪音乐会,重建贵族小夜曲的精神,以及其他教育活动。
DAMI帝国博物馆收藏数字化项目这项工作提供了互联网上整个帝国博物馆收藏的免费图像。 扫描所有类型的书籍,文档和对象,并将其信息显示在项目页面上。 已有数千个对象和文档可供下载。

Tags:

Imperial Museum of Brazil, Rio de Janeiro

The Museu Imperial de Petrópolis is a museum in the historic center of Petrópolis, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, housed in the Petrópolis Imperial Palace former summer palace of Emperor Pedro II (1831–1889), built in 1845.

The museum includes the palace itself, pieces of the monarchical past of Brazil and a temporary exhibition hall dedicated to contemporary art. It is one of the most-visited and was voted the best museum in the country.

History

The building
In 1822 Emperor Pedro I, traveling to Vila Rica, Minas Gerais, to seek support for the movement of the Independence of Brazil, was enchanted with the Atlantic Forest and the mild climate of the mountainous region. He stayed at Padre Correia’s Estate and even made an offer to buy it. Faced with the owner’s refusal, Pedro bought the Córrego Seco Estate in 1830 for Rs 20.000$000, thinking of transforming it one day into the Palace of Concordia.

After his abdication and departure to Portugal, the estate was left as an inheritance for his son, Emperor Pedro II, who would build his favorite summer residence there.

At the behest of Pedro II, the beautiful neoclassical building was constructed, beginning in 1845 and was completed in 1862. To begin construction, Pedro II signed a decree on 16 March 1843, creating the city of Petrópolis. A large contingent of European immigrants, mainly Germans, under the command of the engineer and superintendent of the Imperial Treasury, Major Julius Friedrich Koeler, was commissioned to raise the city, build the palace and colonize the region.

Constructed with resources from the Emperor’s personal endowment, the building had the original design elaborated by Koeler himself and, after his death, was modified by Cristoforo Bonini, who added the granite portico to the central body. To conclude the work, important architects linked to the Imperial Academy of Fine Arts were hired: Joaquim Cândido Guillobel and José Maria Jacinto Rebelo, with the collaboration of Manuel de Araújo Porto Alegre in the decoration.

The complex was enriched, still in the 1850s, with the garden planned and executed by the landscaper Jean-Baptiste Binot, under the guidance of the young Emperor. The vestibule floor, in Carrara marble and black marble from Belgium, was laid in 1854, and the floors and frames in hardwoods, such as jacaranda, cedar, pau-satin, rose and vignette, from the various provinces of the Empire.

The stuccoes of the dining rooms, music rooms, visits of the Empress, state and bedroom of their majesties contribute to give grace and beauty to the environments of the Palace, one of the most important architectural monuments in Brazil.

When the foundation stone was laid, there was leveling of the area, which was known as “Morro da Santa Cruz”, to start the works, all of which were financed by stewardship of the Imperial House, as Pedro II said, in his private property, one should not use state money.

In the Petrópolis plant, made by Koeler, it is indicated the place of the palace in a quadrilateral between the Emperor Street and the Empress Street. There were still other buildings on the same land, whose identification is impossible to make. The works began in the right wing of the palace, and the foundations came from a nearby quarry. Oxen were used for “Pulling earth, stone and wood”. Work was continued on the left wing (which at the beginning was seen to be wider than the right and later was arranged) the Sobrado, where the main entrances to the palace, besides the rooms, were ready. All the rooms were decorated and furnished with beautiful stucco and furniture.

The gardens
It was under the personal guidance of the Emperor that the gardens surrounding the Palace were built by the Parisian landscaper Jean Baptiste Binot in 1854.

With around 100 species of trees and flowers, from more than 15 regions of the world (Mexico, Japan, Argentina, India, Ecuador, China, Australia, Madagascar, among others) and French grass, the gardens still maintain the landscape lines, both in relation to the beds and the arrangement of plant species.

The green belt surrounding the Palace features exotic trees such as Madagascar’s banana trees and incense trees, flowers like camellias, jasmins, manacas and emperor flowers. As a complement, granite pedestals where busts of mythological figures were placed, also won three fountains and four fountains. Among them, the Fountain of the Frog, from where the inhabitants drew water, believing that it was of better quality.

The first project presented was from Glaziou, this official landscaper of the Emperor, who designed the gardens of Quinta da Boa Vista and several other parks, but was refused. The gardens were designed by Binot, also French. One can still see the primitive layout of the gardens, from pandals of Africa, palms of Australia, incense trees, among others. The gardens have been modifying and diminishing over time, but they can still be seen and appreciated.

Republican era
With the Republican coup d’état, on 15 November 1889, the Imperial Family was banished and exiled in Europe. In December of the same year, the Empress Teresa Cristina passed away in Portugal and, two years later, in 1891, Emperor Pedro II passed away in Paris. Between 1893 and 1908, Isabel, Princess Imperial of Brazil, as sole heiress, rented the Palace of Petrópolis to the Notre Dame de Sion Schoolhouse.

Then between 1909 and 1939, St. Vincent of Paul College functioned in the building. In that period, much of the furniture and other objects were sold or expropriated. In St. Vincent of Paul,studied a passionate about History: Alcindo de Azevedo Sodré. Thanks to him, who had dreamed since childhood with the transformation of his college into a historical museum, President Getúlio Vargas created, on 29 March 1940, by Decree-Law No. 2,096, the Imperial Museum.

From then on, a technical team led by Sodré himself, who would become the first director of the Museum, studied the history of the building and locate pieces belonging to the Imperial Family in different palaces, to illustrate the nineteenth century and day to day of members of the Brazilian House of Braganza. Important national collectors joined the project, donating objects of historical and artistic interest. As a result, the Imperial Museum was inaugurated on March 16, 1943, with a significant collection of pieces related to the Brazilian imperial period, including members of the Imperial Family. Over the last seven decades, it has accumulated significant documentary collections, bibliographical collections (many from Château d’Eu) and objects thanks to the generous donations of hundreds of citizens, totaling a collection of almost 300,000 items. Much of the interior decoration is still preserved, such as the floors in noble stones, stuccos, chandeliers and furniture, rebuilding the environments.

Museum
The collection of the museum consists of pieces linked to the Brazilian monarchy, including furniture, documents, works of art and personal objects of members of the Imperial Family. In the collection of paintings, we can highlight the “Fala do Trono” by Pedro Américo, representing Emperor Pedro II at the opening of the General Assembly, and the last portrait of EmperorPedro I, painted by Simplício Rodrigues de Sá.

Particularly important are the imperial jewels, with the crown of Pedro II, created by Carlos Marin especially for the consecration and coronation of the young Emperor, then 15 years old, and the crown of Pedro I, as well as several other rare pieces and precious, such as the gold-bronze and porcelain vault offered by the King of France Louis Philippe I to his son François, Prince of Joinville, on the occasion of his marriage to the Princess Francisca of Brazil; the gold necklace, emeralds and rubies with insignia of the Empire that belonged to the Empress Leopoldina, and the necklace of amethysts of the Domitila de Castro, Marchioness of Santos, gift of Pedro I.

The collection is distributed in the following main areas:
Dining Room, with rich set of furniture signed by F. Léger Jeanselme Père & Fils, and crockery.
Music Hall, preserving instruments such as a golden harp made by Pleyel Wolff, an eighteenth-century psalter made in Rio de Janeiro and the Broadwood English-made pianoforte, which would, according to tradition, belong to Emperor Pedro I, and the manufactured spinet by Mathias Bosten in 1788, the only one existing in the world of this author. Complete the furniture room tiled in rosewood.
State Hall, the most important of the palace, where Dom Pedro received official visitors. The throne, originally in the Palace of Quinta da Boa Vista, came only later to the Imperial Museum, along with objects of adornment such as vases, porcelains of Sèvres, consoles and decorated mirrors.
Emperor Pedro II’s Office, where the Emperor spent most of the day amidst scientific instruments and books. There he preserves, among other objects, his lunette, the first telephone of Brazil, which he brought from the United States, his chaise longue and several painted portraits of his family.
Preserves of the Princesses, preserving the original environments occupied by the Princess Isabel and Princess Leopoldina, with furniture in the style of the King Joseph I of Portugal.
Living room of the Empress, where Teresa Cristina received her friends privately, for conversations and embroidery sessions, with corresponding furniture.

Library
The rich library of the Imperial Museum preserves an important bibliographic collection with about 50 thousand volumes, specialized in History (mainly of Brazil in the Imperial period), history of Petrópolis and Arts in general.

The Rare Works section features precious items such as 16th-19th century editions, periodicals, scores, illuminations, manuscripts, ex-libris, reports from Provinces and Ministries, and a collection of Laws of the Empire totaling about 8,000 volumes. Of these pieces, several belonged to the Imperial Family and bring handwritten notes, luxurious bindings and illustrations.

The section of books of foreign travelers that passed through Brazil in the 18th and 19th centuries is also important, documenting several aspects of social life and the Brazilian natural landscape of the time, with works by Jean-Baptiste Debret, Rugendas, Saint-Hilaire, Maria Graham, Henry Koster, Louis Agassiz, Charles Darwin, Spix and Martius.

History archive
The museum has a collection of over 250,000 original documents dating from the 13th century and going into the 20th century. Especially interesting is the gathering of photographs documenting the history and evolution of the urban and landscape aspects of the state of Rio de Janeiro and the city of Petrópolis.

Several private collections enrich this section, such as João Lustosa da Cunha Paranaguá, 2nd Marquis of Paranaguá; that of Ambrósio Leitão da Cunha, Baron Mamoré; the Barral-Monteferrat Collection, with the correspondence between Emperos Pedro II and the Countess of Barral; the important Archive of the Brazilian Imperial House, and several others.

Projects
Visual Arts Program, in partnership with FUNARTE, seeks to hold exhibitions, multidisciplinary seminars, courses and workshops, in order to train professionals, train new audiences and broaden the knowledge of the general public. It also seeks to discuss issues relating to museology, national collections and the evolution of contemporary visual arts.
Patrimonial Education, a perennial project of the museum, which aims to educate adults and children about the conscious appropriation and critical valuation of their cultural heritage, strengthening the sense of identity and citizenship. Subsidizing this project, the museum conducts guided tours, puppet theater workshops for children, nineteenth-century music recitals reconstituting the spirit of aristocratic serenades, and other educational activities.
DAMI Imperial Museum Collection Digitization Project This work provides free images of the entire collection of the Imperial Museum on the internet. Books, documents, and objects of all types are scanned and have their information displayed on the project page. There are already thousands of objects and documents available for download.

Tags: