معرض هونغ كونغ الدولي للنبيذ والمشروبات الروحية 2018 ، الصين

الإصدار الحادي عشر من HKTDC Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair ، لإطلاق رحلة كلاسيكية أخرى من الكرمة إلى القبو. في الفترة من 8 إلى 10 نوفمبر في مركز هونغ كونغ للمؤتمرات والمعارض ، يقدم المعرض منصة لا تضاهى من النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية من الدرجة الأولى من جميع أنحاء العالم ويظل المرحلة المثالية للحصول على أنواع غير عادية من النبيذ ، تلبي احتياجات المشترين العالميين عند البحث عن عظمة من زجاجة إلى زجاجة. الأيام الثلاثة من التجارة المكثفة بين المصالح التجارية العالمية وفترة الصداقة الحميمة وجمع المعلومات وتعزيز ثقافة النبيذ الدولية.

تتمتع هونغ كونغ بميزة تنافسية على المناطق الآسيوية الأخرى في تجارة النبيذ ، بعد إلغاء رسوم النبيذ في عام 2008 وكذلك إجراءات التيسير الجمركي بين هونغ كونغ والبر الرئيسي الصيني. يوفر هذا أرضية واعدة لمنتجي النبيذ في جميع أنحاء العالم للاستفادة من مزايا هونغ كونغ والقيام بأعمال تجارية في آسيا من خلال هونغ كونغ. كمركز تجارة النبيذ في آسيا مع انتشار عالمي ، فإن معرض هونغ كونغ الدولي للنبيذ والمشروبات الروحية هو منصة مثالية لتجار النبيذ للحصول على منتجات النبيذ وتبادل المعلومات الاستخبارية.

باعتبارها ميناء معفاة من الرسوم الجمركية مع اتصال جوي جيد ومرافق تخزين ممتازة ، فإن هونغ كونغ معروفة عالميًا بأنها أكثر مراكز توزيع النبيذ فعالية من حيث التكلفة. يفضل تجار النبيذ في جميع أنحاء العالم هونغ كونغ كنقطة انطلاق لتوسيع أعمالهم في آسيا والبر الرئيسي.

معرض هونغ كونغ للنبيذ 2018
يجمع معرض 2018 أكثر من 1070 عارضًا من 33 دولة ومنطقة ، ويضم حوالي 70 حدثًا مذهلاً للنبيذ بما في ذلك التذوق ، والمناطق المخصصة ، والعروض التفاعلية وندوات الاتجاه ، والتي تمثل نقطة جذب عالمية لكل محبي النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية ، من المبتدئين إلى المتذوقين.

يعد معرض Wine & Spirits أكثر من مجرد منصة تداول راقية للنبيذ ؛ يعد الحدث أيضًا عرضًا لخبرة السوق التي تجذب المشترين والمنتجين والسقاة وأصحاب الفنادق والمطاعم والمستوردين والموزعين. هناك أيضًا ما هو أكثر بكثير من مجرد النبيذ ، حيث يضم المعرض أيضًا المشروبات الروحية والبيرة المصنوعة يدويًا والكوكتيلات وغيرها من المشروبات التي تعكس الثقافة العالمية.

يعمل المعرض أيضًا كمحور للمعرفة بالسوق من خلال مجموعة من الأحداث التعليمية والندوات والفصول الدراسية الرئيسية والتذوق والعروض التوضيحية التي تكشف عن الاتجاهات الناشئة ورؤية الصناعة. كان اليوم الأخير من الحدث مفتوحًا للزوار العامين ، مما يوفر فرصة استثنائية لمحبي النبيذ في هونغ كونغ لإثراء معرفتهم وتذوق مجموعة واسعة من النبيذ من جميع أنحاء العالم.

كل عام ، يسعد حفل عشاء Wine Fair’s Gala بالديكور والترفيه ذي الطابع الخاص. أخذ حفل عشاء “واين فير” الضيوف والمشترين والمنتجين وكبار الشخصيات الكرام في رحلة من التميز الساحر تحت شعار هذا العام “غابة من المباهج”. مع الروح المعنوية في كل مكان ، استمتع الضيوف بليلة من البذخ والتواصل والمحادثة الجيدة ، ناهيك عن النبيذ الفاخر وفن الطهي الاستثنائي.

يسلط الضوء
شهدت النسخة الحادية عشرة من معرض Wine & Spirits عارضين يقدمون مجموعة واسعة من النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية للمشترين من جميع أنحاء العالم. يروج العارضون هذا العام لمجموعة متنوعة من المشروبات أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، بما في ذلك المشروبات الروحية مثل الويسكي والجين والروم من بيرو وموريشيوس وفنلندا ، بالإضافة إلى النبيذ ونبيذ الفاكهة من اليابان ونبيذ البيجيوس والنبيذ الأصفر من البر الرئيسي الصيني.

تشارك الأجنحة من مختلف البلدان والمناطق ، فضلاً عن المنظمات التجارية في معرض Wine & Spirits هذا العام ، بما في ذلك Bettane + Desseauve ، و Business France ، و Canadian Food Exporters Association ، و Federal Ministry of Food ، و Agriculture and Consumer Promotion ، و Italian Trade Commission ، و Veronafiere ، منظمة التجارة الخارجية اليابانية ، ICEX Spain Trade and Investment ، Setúbal Península Wines ، البرتغال ، رابطة التجارة الأمريكية الجنوبية وجناح بيرو إلخ.

هذا العام ، أجنحة من المجلس الصيني لتعزيز التجارة الدولية مجلس سيتشوان ، وزارة التجارة في مقاطعة تشجيانغ ، مكتب نينغشيا العام للجنة الإدارية لصناعة العنب منطقة زونغ من منطقة نبيذ جبل هيلان الشرقية ، وجمعية منتجي العنب والنبيذ التشيكي ، ومحافظة جيفو ، وجمعية Niigata Sake Brewers من اليابان ، وبيرو لأول مرة.

يعتبر Clos Du Val أحد أكثر مصانع النبيذ التاريخية في وادي نابا والذي شارك في عام 1976 Judgment of Paris Tasting ، والتي غيرت وجهة نظر العالم إلى الأبد في Cabernet في كاليفورنيا. تقدم شركة Royal Orchid Wine (هونج كونج) المحدودة شركة Clos Du Val Estate Cabernet Sauvignon التي حصلت على أعلى مرتبة في الذكرى العاشرة لحكم تذوق باريس. له نكهات من الفواكه السوداء ذات الحنك الغني والمعقد. الملمس مستدير ومليء بالعفص المهيكلة ، مما يجعلها تبرز عن البقية.

تقدم Wine’s Link Ltd ماركة Bleu de Mer ، وهي علامة تجارية تابعة لمجموعة النبيذ الفرنسية العملاقة Bernard Magrez. أطلق Bleu de Mer ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من النبيذ ، بما في ذلك Sauvignon Blanc المنعش والأنيق. الجولة في الملمس ، حريري Merlot ؛ والورد الفاكهي اللذيذ ممزوج بالجريناش والسينسولت.

جوهرة أخرى لا ينبغي تفويتها هي TATENOKAWA Junmai Daiginjo “ZENITH Dewasansan” التي جلبتها Liquid Gold Corporation Limited. يقع TATENOKAWA في جينجو بمحافظة ياماغاتا ، وهو مصنع الجعة الأول والوحيد في العالم الذي يحقق 1٪ من نسبة تلميع الأرز لتخمير الساكي ، مما يدل على إتقانه الممتاز في إجراءات تخمير الساكي. تم إنتاج 150 زجاجة فقط “ZENITH Dewasansan”.

شركة Leung Yick المحدودة تقدم Fireball Cinnamon Whisky Liqueur وهو نوع من أنواع الويسكي الكندي الممزوج بالقرفة الطبيعية. جعله الطعم الناري من أكثر أنواع الويسكي شهرة في الولايات المتحدة.

تقدم الشركة النرويجية للأغذية والمشروبات المحدودة Edel Cider ، وهو عصير نبيذ حصري من النرويج مصنوع من التفاح العضوي. Edel Cider مصنوع من عصير تفاح طازج 100٪. يتطلب الأمر 7.3 كجم من التفاح لإنتاج 1 لتر من عصير التفاح. تم منحه في العديد من مسابقات عصير التفاح الدولية.

تشمل المعروضات الأخرى المعروضة في معرض هذا العام ما يلي:
ظهر عام 2013 كابيرنت ساوفيجنون وادي نابا من مصنع النبيذ الشهير في الولايات المتحدة Castello di Amorosa ، والذي يشبه قلعة من القرون الوسطى. حصل النبيذ على 93 نقطة من قبل ناقد النبيذ الشهير جيمس سوكلينج.

Barahonda Organic Barrica 2015 هو منتج عضوي من مصنع باراهوندا للنبيذ في يلكا بإسبانيا ، والذي نال إشادة من ناقد النبيذ روبرت باركر لكونه ذو قيمة جيدة مقابل المال. تم إنتاج خمر 2015 من مزيج من عنب Monastrell و Syrah.

MasahiroOkinawa Craft Gin (الوصفة 1) هو أول الجن المصنوع يدويًا الذي تنتجه معمل تقطير في أوكيناوا ، اليابان. كان معمل التقطير ينتج أواموري ، وهي روح مقطرة أصلية ، لأكثر من 130 عامًا. الجن هو خليط من المنتجات المحلية في أوكيناوا مثل الفلفل والبطيخ المر ، مما يضفي عليه نكهة فريدة.

يستخدم Pisco Huamani من بيرو وصفة عمرها 125 عامًا وطريقة تقطير بيروفية تقليدية تستخدم عصير العنب الطازج بدلاً من النبيذ القديم. حصلت على الميدالية الفضية في مسابقة سان فرانسيسكو للأرواح العالمية ؛

Wheat Blanc من السويد عبارة عن بيرة عضوية تستخدم خميرة الشمبانيا أثناء التخمير ، مما يمنحها نكهة فاكهية ومذاقًا فريدًا.

يضم المعرض أيضًا منطقة منتجات الخمور والمشروبات ومنطقة ويسكي والمشروبات الروحية ومنطقة بيرة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع المناطق التي تعزز التنمية الشاملة للصناعة ، بما في ذلك تعليم النبيذ وإكسسوارات النبيذ والمعدات والخدمات واستثمار النبيذ. تم عرض منتجات إقران الطعام في منطقة Friends of Wine.

شهدت الويسكي ارتفاعًا حادًا في شعبيتها في هونغ كونغ في السنوات الأخيرة. ركز الاهتمام في المقام الأول على العلامات التجارية الكبرى من اسكتلندا واليابان ، لكن رغبة الناس في تجربة الويسكي من مناطق الإنتاج الأخرى والعلامات التجارية الأصغر حجمًا تظهر أن السوق ينضج.

قدم العارضون هذا العام الويسكي من العديد من المناطق المختلفة ، بما في ذلك تايوان الصينية واسكتلندا واليابان والولايات المتحدة وفرنسا وجمهورية التشيك. إلى جانب المنتجات من معامل التقطير بمختلف المقاييس ، عرض عدد من العارضين أيضًا الويسكي من شركات تعبئة مستقلة أصغر حجمًا لتناسب احتياجات المشترين.

لتعزيز تنوع المعروضات ، عالم زيت الزيتون ، قسم مخصص لزيت الزيتون لأول مرة هذا العام. يمكن للزوار تعزيز معرفتهم بأنواع زيت الزيتون المختلفة من خلال المشاركة في الأنشطة المختلفة وزيارة بار التذوق.

تفاعلات الصناعة
تقام مجموعة من الأحداث خلال المعرض الذي يستمر ثلاثة أيام ، بما في ذلك التذوق الكبير والدروس الرئيسية وتذوق النبيذ وعروض الكوكتيل والندوات. إنها فرصة ممتازة للمشترين لامتصاص أحدث معلومات السوق وتطورات المنتجات والتسويق في صناعة النبيذ.

ينظم HKTDC حوالي 70 حدثًا خلال المعرض ، بما في ذلك أكثر من 10 جلسات تذوق تعرض النبيذ من جميع أنحاء العالم. كما ستستضيف العديد من فعاليات التبادل الصناعي ، بما في ذلك مؤتمر صناعة النبيذ ، والندوات المواضيعية ، والصفوف الرئيسية ، والمحادثات التعليمية ، وحفل استقبال كوكتيل وحفل عشاء ، مما يوفر منصة أعمال وتبادل شاملة للاعبين في الصناعة.

في مؤتمر صناعة النبيذ الذي سيعقد في اليوم الأول ، استضافت ماستر أوف واين ديبرا ميبورغ MW جلسة بعنوان “النمو المحفز: سوق نبيذ آسيا المزدهر”. من بين المتحدثين سارة هيلر MW ، ومدير Wainwright Advisors ، David Wainwright ، ومدير سوق Wines of South Africa Asia Market ماركوس فورد ، الذين يشاركون أفكارهم حول آفاق واتجاهات صناعة النبيذ في السوق الآسيوية.

بعد الظهور الناجح لأول مرة في عام 2017 ، تعود أكاديمية آسيا واين ، التي شارك في تنظيمها HKTDC وكلية جامعة هونغ كونغ للفنون التطبيقية لإدارة الفنادق والسياحة ، هذا العام. حول موضوع “البحث عن العظمة: فك تشفير جودة النبيذ” ، يشارك أساتذة النبيذ جيني تشو لي وسارة هيلر أفكارهم حول النبيذ الإيطالي والفرنسي ، واستكشاف كيفية تأثير أسلوب النبيذ والمناطق وطرق الإنتاج على جودة النبيذ ، وتعليم طرق تقييم النبيذ .

مسابقة النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية المتميزة في آسيا
كانت مسابقة هونغ كونغ الدولية للنبيذ والروح بمثابة دليل للنبيذ والمشروبات الروحية الدولية عالية الجودة للسوق الآسيوي المزدهر. تأخذ لجنة التحكيم التي تضم كبار حكام النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية في آسيا في الاعتبار الذوق الآسيوي وثقافة الاستهلاك حيث يختارون أفضل أنواع النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية لهذا العام. النتائج بمثابة دليل النبيذ النهائي لمستهلكي النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية في آسيا. تم منح عدد من الجوائز ، بما في ذلك جوائز إقران الطعام والنبيذ الآسيوي وجائزة جرين واين.

يوم عام
اليوم الأخير للمعرض مفتوح للجمهور ، مما يمنح عشاق النبيذ المتحمسين في هونغ كونغ فرصة لتجربة الأحداث الصناعية ذات المستوى العالمي. يمكن للزوار الاستمتاع بتذوق كبير ودروس رئيسية وعروض كوكتيل وندوات تثري معرفة النبيذ. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يمكن للمشترين والعارضين اكتساب معلومات قيمة مباشرة عن السوق من خلال الانخراط مباشرة مع المستهلكين المستهدفين.

كانت مسابقة النبيذ في هونغ كونغ واحدة من عوامل الجذب الرئيسية في يوم الجمهور. يمكن للزوار الانضمام إلى الندوات وتذوق النبيذ والدروس الرئيسية ، مع عروض الويسكي والكوكتيل التي تساعد على إثراء معرفتهم بالمشروبات. استضاف خبير النبيذ ستيفن ماك ، الرئيس التنفيذي والمعلم الرئيسي لمركز آسيا لخدمات النبيذ والتعليم ، جلستين: “مقدمة لأنماط الساكي الرئيسية” و “اجتماع الغرب والشرق: مقارنة النبيذ والأكل”. تتميز أرض المعارض أيضًا بمحطة إقران النبيذ التي يستضيفها معهد الطهي الدولي لتزويد الزوار بتجارب إقران النبيذ والطعام.

هذا العام ، ينظم HKTDC مرة أخرى الترويج لرحلة النبيذ في هونغ كونغ على مستوى المدينة ، حيث يجمع أكثر من 90 نشاطًا متعلقًا بالنبيذ في نوفمبر. بالإضافة إلى الاستمتاع بالفندق المجاني في مطاعم مختارة ، يمكن للجمهور المشاركة في سلسلة من جولات تذوق النبيذ والجولات ذات الطابع الخاص وفعاليات إقران النبيذ ، من بين أمور أخرى.

HKTDC
تأسس مجلس تنمية التجارة في هونغ كونغ (HKTDC) في عام 1966 ، وهو هيئة قانونية مكرسة لخلق فرص للأعمال التجارية في هونغ كونغ. مع أكثر من 40 مكتبًا على مستوى العالم ، بما في ذلك 13 في البر الرئيسي الصيني ، يروج HKTDC لهونج كونج كمنصة لممارسة الأعمال التجارية مع الصين وآسيا والعالم. مع 50 عامًا من الخبرة ، ينظم HKTDC المعارض والمؤتمرات والبعثات التجارية الدولية لتزويد الشركات ، وخاصة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، بفرص عمل في البر الرئيسي والأسواق الدولية ، مع توفير المعلومات عبر المنشورات التجارية والتقارير البحثية والقنوات الرقمية بما في ذلك غرفة الإعلام .

Tags:

Hong Kong International Wine and Spirits Fair 2018, China

The 11th edition of the HKTDC Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair, to uncork another vintage journey from vine to cellar. Last from November 8-10 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, The fair deliver an incomparable platform of top-tier wine and spirits from across the globe and remains the perfect stage for sourcing extraordinary vintages, catering to global buyers on the search for greatness from bottle to bottle. The three days of intense trading among global business interests and a period of camaraderie, information-gathering and the furtherance of international wine culture.

Hong Kong enjoys a competitive edge over other Asian regions in wine trading, following the abolition of wine duty in 2008 as well as customs facilitation measures between Hong Kong and the Chinese mainland. This provides promising grounds for wine producers around the world to leverage on Hong Kong’s advantages and do business in Asia through Hong Kong. As Asia’s wine trading hub with a global reach, the Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair is the ideal platform for wine traders to source wine products and exchange market intelligence.

As a duty-free port with good air connectivity and excellent storage facilities, Hong Kong is globally recognised as the most cost-effective wine distribution hub. Wine merchants worldwide favour Hong Kong as a launch pad to expand their business into Asia and the mainland.

Hong Kong Wine Fair 2018
The 2018 event gathering over 1,070 exhibitors from 33 countries and regions, the Fair features some 70 spectacular wine events including tastings, dedicated zones, interactive demonstrations and trend seminars, representing a global attraction for every wine and spirits lover, from beginner to connoisseur.

The Wine & Spirits Fair is more than just an elite trading platform for wine; the event is also a showcase of market expertise that attract buyers, producers, sommeliers, hoteliers, restauranteurs, importers and distributors. There is also far more to experience than just wine as the Fair also features spirits, craft beers, cocktails and other beverages that reflect world culture.

The Fair also serves as a hub of market knowledge with a lineup of educational events, seminars, master classes, tastings and demonstrations revealing emerging trends and industry insight. The last day of the event was open to public visitors, offering an exceptional opportunity for Hong Kong’s wine lovers to enrich their knowledge and sample a broad selection of wines from around the world.

Each year the Wine Fair’s Gala Dinner delights with themed decoration and entertainment. The Wine Fair’s Gala Dinner took esteemed guests, buyers, producers and VIPs on a journey of enchanting excellence under this year’s theme “A Forest of Delights”. With good spirits all around, guests enjoyed a night of opulence, networking and good conversation, not to mention fine wines and exceptional gastronomy.

Highlights
The 11th edition of the Wine & Spirits Fair saw exhibitors offering a wider array of wine and spirits for buyers from around the world. This year exhibitors promoting a greater variety of drinks than ever before, including spirits such as whiskies, gins and rums from Peru, Mauritius and Finland, as well as sakes and fruit wines from Japan and baijius and yellow wines from the Chinese mainland.

Pavilions from various countries and regions, as well as trade organisations take part in Wine & Spirits Fair this year, including Bettane+Desseauve, Business France, Canadian Food Exporters Association, Federal Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Promotion, Italian Trade Commission, Veronafiere, Japan External Trade Organization, ICEX Spain Trade and Investment, Setúbal Península Wines, Portugal, Southern United States Trade Association and Peru Pavilion etc.

This year, pavilions from the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade Sichuan Council, the Department of Commerce of Zhejiang Province, Ningxia’s General Office of Administrative Committee of Grape Industry Zong of Helan Mountain’s East Foothill Wine Region, the Czech Grape and Wine Producers Association, Gifu Prefecture and the Niigata Sake Brewers’ Association from Japan, and Peru was set up for the first time.

Clos Du Val is one of the most historical wineries in Napa Valley which participated in 1976 Judgment of Paris Tasting, which forever changed the world’s view on California’s Cabernet. Royal Orchid Wine (Hong Kong) Company Limited brings Clos Du Val Estate Cabernet Sauvignon which received the highest rank in the 10th anniversary of the Judgment of Paris Tasting. It has aromas of black fruits with rich and complex palate. The texture is round and full of structured tannins, making it stand out from the rest.

Wine’s Link Ltd presents Bleu de Mer, a brand under the French wine giant group Bernard Magrez. Bleu de Mer has launched three different wines, including the refreshing and elegant Sauvignon Blanc; the round in texture, silky Merlot; and the fruity, mouthwatering Rose blended with grenache and cinsault.

Another gem not to be missed is TATENOKAWA Junmai Daiginjo “ZENITH Dewasansan” brought by Liquid Gold Corporation Limited. Located in Ginjo of Yamagata Prefecture, TATENOKAWA is the world’s first and only brewery that accomplishes 1% of rice polishing ratio for brewing sake, demonstrating its excellent mastership in sake brewing procedures. Only 150 bottles “ZENITH Dewasansan” were produced.

Leung Yick Company Ltd presents Fireball Cinnamon Whisky Liqueur which is a Canadian whiskey infused with natural cinnamon. The fiery taste has made it one of the most popular whisky served in the United States.

Norwegian Food & Beverages Co Limited brings Edel Cider, an exclusive Cider from Norway made with organic apples. Edel Cider is produced of 100% freshly pressed apple juice. It takes 7.3 kg apples to produce 1 liter of Cider. It has been awarded in various international cider competitions.

Other exhibits on display at this year’s fair include:
2013 Cabernet Sauvignon Napa Valley from the famous United States winery Castello di Amorosa, which resembles a medieval castle, was featured. The wine was awarded 93 points by renowned wine critic James Suckling;

Barahonda Organic Barrica 2015 is an organic product from the Barahonda winery in Yelca, Spain, which won praise from wine critic Robert Parker for being good value for money. The 2015 vintage is produced from a blend of Monastrell and Syrah grapes;

MasahiroOkinawa Craft Gin (Recipe 1) is the first handcrafted gin produced by a distillery in Okinawa, Japan. The distillery has been producing awamori, an indigenous distilled spirit, for more than 130 years. The gin is a concoction of Okinawan local produce such as bitter melon and pepper, giving it a unique flavour;

Pisco Huamani from Peru employs a 125-year-old recipe and a traditional Peruvian distillation method that uses freshly fermented grape juice instead of aged wine. It received a silver medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition;

Wheat Blanc from Sweden is an organic beer that uses champagne yeast during brewing, giving it a fruity tone and a unique taste.

The fair also feature a Liquor & Beverage Products zone, a Whisky and Spirits zone and a Beer zone, together with zones that promote the industry’s all-round development, including Wine Education, Wine Accessories, Equipment and Services and Wine Investment. Food-pairing products was showcased in the Friends of Wine zone.

Whiskies have seen a sharp rise in popularity in Hong Kong in recent years. Attention has primarily focused on the major brands from Scotland and Japan, but the willingness of people to try whiskies from other production areas and smaller-scale brands shows that the market is maturing.

Exhibitors this year presented whiskies from many different regions, including Chinese Taiwan, Scotland, Japan, the United States, France and the Czech Republic. Besides products from distilleries of various scales, a number of exhibitors also showcased whiskies from smaller independent bottling companies to suit buyers’ needs.

To further enhance the diversity of exhibits, World of Olive Oil, a dedicated olive oil section debut this year. Visitors can enhance their knowledge on different kinds of olive oil by participating in various activities and visiting the tasting bar.

Industry interactions
A panoply of events take place during the three-day fair, including grand tastings, master classes, wine tastings, cocktail demonstration and seminars. It is an excellent opportunity for buyers to soak up the latest market intelligence and product and marketing developments in the wine industry.

The HKTDC organise about 70 events during the fair, including more than 10 tasting sessions showcasing wines from around the world. It will also host numerous industry-exchange events, including a wine industry conference, thematic seminars, master classes, educational talks, a cocktail reception and a gala dinner, providing a comprehensive business and exchange platform for industry players.

At the Wine Industry Conference to be held on the first day, Master of Wine Debra Meiburg MW host a session entitled “Driving Growth: The Flourishing Asia Wine Market”. Speakers include Sarah Heller MW, Wainwright Advisors’ Director David Wainwright and Wines of South Africa Asia Market Manager Marcus Ford, who share their insights on the prospects and trends for the wine industry in the Asian market.

Following a successful debut in 2017, the Asia Wine Academy, co-organised by the HKTDC and the Hong Kong Polytechnic University School of Hotel and Tourism Management, returns this year. On the theme of “Seeking Greatness: Decoding Wine Quality”, Masters of Wine Jeannie Cho Lee and Sarah Heller share their insights into Italian and French wines, exploring how wine style, regions and production methods affect wine quality, and teach methods for assessing wine.

Asia’s premium wine and spirits competition
The Hong Kong International Wine & Spirit Competition has been the guide to quality international wines and spirits for the booming Asian market. An adjudicating panel comprising Asia’s top wine and spirit judges take into account the Asian taste and consumption culture as they select the best wines and spirits of the year. The results serve as the ultimate wine guide for Asia’s wine & spirit consumers. A number of awards was given out, including Asian Food and Wine Pairing Awards and Green Wine Award.

Public Day
The Fair’s final day is open to the public, giving Hong Kong’s passionate wine fans a chance to experience world-class industry events. Visitors can enjoy grand tastings, master classes, cocktail demonstrations and seminars that enrich wine knowledge. Meanwhile, buyers and exhibitors can gain valuable first-hand market intelligence by engaging directly with their target consumers.

The Hong Kong Wine Competition was one of the main attractions on Public Day. Visitors can join seminars, wine tastings and master classes, with whisky and cocktail demonstrations helping to enrich their drinks knowledge. Wine expert Stephen Mack, CEO and Principal Tutor of the Asia Wine Service and Education Centre host two sessions: “An Introduction to Key Sake Styles” and “West-meeting-East: Comparing Wine & Sake”. The fairground also feature a wine-pairing station hosted by the International Culinary Institute to provide visitors with wine-and-food pairing experiences.

This year, the HKTDC once again organise the Hong Kong Wine Journey citywide promotion, putting together more than 90 wine-related activities in November. In addition to enjoying free corkage at selected restaurants, the public can take part in a series of wine tastings, themed tours and wine-pairing events, among others.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: