Hong Kong Salon international des vins et spiritueux 2018, Chine

La 11e édition du HKTDC Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair, pour déboucher un autre voyage vintage de la vigne à la cave. Du 8 au 10 novembre dernier au Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, la foire offre une plate-forme incomparable de vins et spiritueux de premier plan du monde entier et reste la scène idéale pour trouver des millésimes extraordinaires, s’adressant aux acheteurs mondiaux à la recherche de grandeur de bouteille en bouteille. Les trois jours d’échanges intenses entre les intérêts commerciaux mondiaux et une période de camaraderie, de collecte d’informations et de promotion de la culture œnologique internationale.

Hong Kong bénéficie d’un avantage concurrentiel sur les autres régions d’Asie dans le commerce du vin, à la suite de la suppression des droits sur le vin en 2008 ainsi que des mesures de facilitation douanière entre Hong Kong et la Chine continentale. Cela offre aux producteurs de vin du monde entier des raisons prometteuses de tirer parti des avantages de Hong Kong et de faire des affaires en Asie via Hong Kong. En tant que plaque tournante du commerce du vin en Asie avec une portée mondiale, le Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair est la plate-forme idéale pour les négociants en vin pour s’approvisionner en produits vinicoles et échanger des informations sur le marché.

En tant que port hors taxes avec une bonne connectivité aérienne et d’excellentes installations de stockage, Hong Kong est mondialement reconnue comme le centre de distribution de vin le plus rentable. Les marchands de vin du monde entier privilégient Hong Kong comme tremplin pour développer leurs activités en Asie et sur le continent.

Salon du vin de Hong Kong 2018
L’événement 2018 réunissant plus de 1070 exposants de 33 pays et régions, le Salon propose quelque 70 événements viticoles spectaculaires, notamment des dégustations, des zones dédiées, des démonstrations interactives et des séminaires de tendances, représentant une attraction mondiale pour tous les amateurs de vins et spiritueux, du débutant au connaisseur.

Le Wine & Spirits Fair est plus qu’une simple plateforme de trading d’élite pour le vin; l’événement est également une vitrine d’expertise du marché qui attire acheteurs, producteurs, sommeliers, hôteliers, restaurateurs, importateurs et distributeurs. Il y a aussi beaucoup plus à découvrir que le vin, car la foire propose également des spiritueux, des bières artisanales, des cocktails et d’autres boissons reflétant la culture mondiale.

Le salon sert également de plaque tournante de la connaissance du marché avec une gamme d’événements éducatifs, de séminaires, de classes de maître, de dégustations et de démonstrations révélant les tendances émergentes et un aperçu de l’industrie. Le dernier jour de l’événement était ouvert aux visiteurs du public, offrant une occasion exceptionnelle aux amateurs de vin de Hong Kong d’enrichir leurs connaissances et de déguster une large sélection de vins du monde entier.

Chaque année, le dîner de gala de la Foire aux vins se délecte avec une décoration et des animations à thème. Le dîner de gala de la Foire aux vins a emmené des invités, des acheteurs, des producteurs et des personnalités prestigieuses dans un voyage d’excellence enchanteresse sous le thème de cette année «Une forêt de délices». Avec une bonne humeur tout autour, les invités ont profité d’une nuit d’opulence, de réseautage et de bonne conversation, sans oublier les vins fins et la gastronomie exceptionnelle.

Points forts
La 11e édition du Wine & Spirits Fair a vu les exposants proposer une plus large gamme de vins et spiritueux pour les acheteurs du monde entier. Cette année, les exposants font la promotion d’une plus grande variété de boissons que jamais, y compris des spiritueux tels que des whiskies, des gins et des rhums du Pérou, de Maurice et de Finlande, ainsi que des sakés et des vins de fruits du Japon et des baijius et des vins jaunes du continent chinois.

Des pavillons de divers pays et régions, ainsi que des organisations commerciales participent au salon des vins et spiritueux cette année, notamment Bettane + Desseauve, Business France, l’Association canadienne des exportateurs alimentaires, le ministère fédéral de l’Alimentation, de l’Agriculture et de la Promotion des consommateurs, la Commission italienne du commerce, Veronafiere , Organisation japonaise du commerce extérieur, ICEX Espagne Commerce et investissement, Setúbal Península Wines, Portugal, Association commerciale du sud des États-Unis et pavillon du Pérou, etc.

Cette année, les pavillons du Conseil chinois pour la promotion du commerce international du Sichuan Council, du Département du commerce de la province du Zhejiang, du Bureau général du Comité administratif de l’industrie du raisin du Ningxia Zong of Helan Mountain’s East Foothill Wine Region, de l’Association tchèque des producteurs de raisin et de vin , La préfecture de Gifu et l’Association des brasseurs de saké de Niigata du Japon et du Pérou ont été créées pour la première fois.

Le Clos Du Val est l’un des vignobles les plus historiques de la Napa Valley qui a participé au jugement de dégustation de Paris en 1976, qui a changé à jamais la vision du monde sur le cabernet de Californie. Royal Orchid Wine (Hong Kong) Company Limited apporte le Cabernet Sauvignon Clos Du Val Estate, qui a reçu le plus haut rang lors du 10e anniversaire de la dégustation du jugement de Paris. Il a des arômes de fruits noirs avec une bouche riche et complexe. La texture est ronde et pleine de tanins structurés, ce qui la distingue des autres.

Wine’s Link Ltd présente Bleu de Mer, une marque du géant français du vin Bernard Magrez. Bleu de Mer a lancé trois vins différents, dont le Sauvignon Blanc rafraîchissant et élégant; le rond en texture, soyeux Merlot; et la rose fruitée et alléchante mêlée de grenache et de cinsault.

Un autre joyau à ne pas manquer est TATENOKAWA Junmai Daiginjo “ZENITH Dewasansan” apporté par Liquid Gold Corporation Limited. Située à Ginjo de la préfecture de Yamagata, TATENOKAWA est la première et la seule brasserie au monde à atteindre 1% de taux de polissage du riz pour le saké brassicole, démontrant ainsi son excellente maîtrise des procédures de brassage du saké. Seulement 150 bouteilles “ZENITH Dewasansan” ont été produites.

Leung Yick Company Ltd présente la liqueur de whisky Fireball Cinnamon, un whisky canadien infusé de cannelle naturelle. Le goût fougueux en a fait l’un des whiskies les plus appréciés des États-Unis.

Norwegian Food & Beverages Co Limited propose Edel Cider, un cidre exclusif de Norvège à base de pommes biologiques. Le cidre Edel est produit à 100% de jus de pomme fraîchement pressé. Il faut 7,3 kg de pommes pour produire 1 litre de cidre. Il a été récompensé dans divers concours internationaux de cidre.

Parmi les autres expositions exposées au salon de cette année, citons:
2013 Cabernet Sauvignon Napa Valley du célèbre domaine viticole américain Castello di Amorosa, qui ressemble à un château médiéval, a été présenté. Le vin a reçu 93 points par le critique de vin renommé James Suckling;

Barahonda Organic Barrica 2015 est un produit biologique de la cave Barahonda à Yelca, en Espagne, qui a été félicité par le critique de vin Robert Parker pour son bon rapport qualité-prix. Le millésime 2015 est issu d’un assemblage de raisins Monastrell et Syrah;

MasahiroOkinawa Craft Gin (Recette 1) est le premier gin artisanal produit par une distillerie d’Okinawa, au Japon. La distillerie produit de l’awamori, un spiritueux distillé indigène, depuis plus de 130 ans. Le gin est une concoction de produits locaux d’Okinawa tels que le melon amer et le poivre, lui donnant une saveur unique;

Le Pisco Huamani du Pérou utilise une recette vieille de 125 ans et une méthode de distillation traditionnelle péruvienne qui utilise du jus de raisin fraîchement fermenté au lieu de vin vieilli. Il a reçu une médaille d’argent au Concours Mondial des Spiritueux de San Francisco;

La Wheat Blanc de Suède est une bière biologique qui utilise de la levure de champagne lors du brassage, lui donnant un ton fruité et un goût unique.

Le salon comprend également une zone Liquor & Beverage Products, une zone Whisky et Spirits et une zone Beer, ainsi que des zones qui promeuvent le développement global de l’industrie, y compris l’éducation sur le vin, les accessoires pour le vin, l’équipement et les services et l’investissement dans le vin. Des produits d’accords mets-vins ont été présentés dans la zone Friends of Wine.

Les whiskies ont connu une forte augmentation de popularité à Hong Kong ces dernières années. L’attention s’est principalement concentrée sur les grandes marques d’Écosse et du Japon, mais la volonté des gens d’essayer des whiskies d’autres zones de production et de petites marques montre que le marché mûrit.

Les exposants ont présenté cette année des whiskies de différentes régions, dont la Chine de Taiwan, l’Écosse, le Japon, les États-Unis, la France et la République tchèque. Outre les produits de distilleries de différentes échelles, un certain nombre d’exposants ont également présenté des whiskies de petites entreprises d’embouteillage indépendantes pour répondre aux besoins des acheteurs.

Pour améliorer encore la diversité des expositions, World of Olive Oil, une section dédiée à l’huile d’olive fait ses débuts cette année. Les visiteurs peuvent approfondir leurs connaissances sur les différents types d’huile d’olive en participant à diverses activités et en visitant le bar de dégustation.

Interactions avec l’industrie
Une panoplie d’événements ont lieu pendant les trois jours du salon, y compris de grandes dégustations, des master classes, des dégustations de vins, des cocktails et des séminaires. C’est une excellente occasion pour les acheteurs de s’imprégner des dernières informations sur le marché et des développements produits et marketing dans l’industrie du vin.

Le HKTDC organise environ 70 événements pendant le salon, dont plus de 10 séances de dégustation mettant en vedette des vins du monde entier. Il accueillera également de nombreux événements d’échanges avec l’industrie, notamment une conférence sur l’industrie du vin, des séminaires thématiques, des master classes, des conférences éducatives, un cocktail et un dîner de gala, offrant une plate-forme commerciale et d’échange complète pour les acteurs de l’industrie.

Lors de la conférence de l’industrie du vin qui se tiendra le premier jour, la Master of Wine Debra Meiburg MW animera une session intitulée «Stimuler la croissance: le marché du vin en plein essor en Asie». Parmi les orateurs figurent Sarah Heller MW, le directeur de Wainwright Advisors David Wainwright et le directeur du marché Asie de Wines of South Africa, Marcus Ford, qui partagent leurs idées sur les perspectives et les tendances de l’industrie du vin sur le marché asiatique.

Après un début réussi en 2017, l’Asia Wine Academy, co-organisée par le HKTDC et la Hong Kong Polytechnic University School of Hotel and Tourism Management, revient cette année. Sur le thème “Chercher la grandeur: décoder la qualité du vin”, les maîtres du vin Jeannie Cho Lee et Sarah Heller partagent leurs connaissances sur les vins italiens et français, explorant comment le style du vin, les régions et les méthodes de production affectent la qualité du vin et enseignent des méthodes d’évaluation du vin .

Concours de vins et spiritueux premium d’Asie
Le Hong Kong International Wine & Spirit Competition a été le guide des vins et spiritueux internationaux de qualité pour le marché asiatique en plein essor. Un jury composé des meilleurs juges des vins et spiritueux d’Asie tient compte de la culture asiatique du goût et de la consommation en sélectionnant les meilleurs vins et spiritueux de l’année. Les résultats constituent le guide ultime des vins pour les consommateurs asiatiques de vins et spiritueux. Un certain nombre de prix ont été décernés, notamment les prix Asian Food and Wine Pairing Awards et Green Wine Award.

Journée publique
Le dernier jour de la foire est ouvert au public, donnant aux passionnés de vin de Hong Kong une chance de vivre des événements de l’industrie de classe mondiale. Les visiteurs peuvent profiter de grandes dégustations, de classes de maître, de démonstrations de cocktails et de séminaires qui enrichissent la connaissance du vin. Pendant ce temps, les acheteurs et les exposants peuvent acquérir une précieuse information de première main sur le marché en interagissant directement avec leurs consommateurs cibles.

Le concours des vins de Hong Kong était l’une des principales attractions de la journée publique. Les visiteurs peuvent participer à des séminaires, des dégustations de vins et des master classes, avec des démonstrations de whisky et de cocktails contribuant à enrichir leurs connaissances en matière de boissons. L’expert en vins Stephen Mack, PDG et tuteur principal du Asia Wine Service and Education Center, anime deux sessions: “Une introduction aux principaux styles de saké” et “West-meeting-East: Comparing Wine & Sake”. Le parc des expositions comprend également une station d’accords mets et vins hébergée par l’Institut culinaire international pour offrir aux visiteurs des expériences d’accords mets et vins.

Cette année, le HKTDC organise à nouveau la promotion du Hong Kong Wine Journey dans toute la ville, réunissant plus de 90 activités liées au vin en novembre. En plus de profiter du bouchon gratuit dans certains restaurants, le public peut participer à une série de dégustations de vins, de visites thématiques et d’événements d’accords vins, entre autres.

HKTDC
Créé en 1966, le Conseil de développement du commerce de Hong Kong (HKTDC) est un organe statutaire dédié à la création d’opportunités pour les entreprises de Hong Kong. Avec plus de 40 bureaux dans le monde, dont 13 sur le continent chinois, le HKTDC fait la promotion de Hong Kong en tant que plate-forme pour faire des affaires avec la Chine, l’Asie et le monde. Avec 50 ans d’expérience, le HKTDC organise des expositions internationales, des conférences et des missions commerciales pour offrir aux entreprises, en particulier aux PME, des opportunités commerciales sur le continent et sur les marchés internationaux, tout en fournissant des informations via des publications commerciales, des rapports de recherche et des canaux numériques dont la salle des médias. .

Tags:

Hong Kong International Wine and Spirits Fair 2018, China

The 11th edition of the HKTDC Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair, to uncork another vintage journey from vine to cellar. Last from November 8-10 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, The fair deliver an incomparable platform of top-tier wine and spirits from across the globe and remains the perfect stage for sourcing extraordinary vintages, catering to global buyers on the search for greatness from bottle to bottle. The three days of intense trading among global business interests and a period of camaraderie, information-gathering and the furtherance of international wine culture.

Hong Kong enjoys a competitive edge over other Asian regions in wine trading, following the abolition of wine duty in 2008 as well as customs facilitation measures between Hong Kong and the Chinese mainland. This provides promising grounds for wine producers around the world to leverage on Hong Kong’s advantages and do business in Asia through Hong Kong. As Asia’s wine trading hub with a global reach, the Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair is the ideal platform for wine traders to source wine products and exchange market intelligence.

As a duty-free port with good air connectivity and excellent storage facilities, Hong Kong is globally recognised as the most cost-effective wine distribution hub. Wine merchants worldwide favour Hong Kong as a launch pad to expand their business into Asia and the mainland.

Hong Kong Wine Fair 2018
The 2018 event gathering over 1,070 exhibitors from 33 countries and regions, the Fair features some 70 spectacular wine events including tastings, dedicated zones, interactive demonstrations and trend seminars, representing a global attraction for every wine and spirits lover, from beginner to connoisseur.

The Wine & Spirits Fair is more than just an elite trading platform for wine; the event is also a showcase of market expertise that attract buyers, producers, sommeliers, hoteliers, restauranteurs, importers and distributors. There is also far more to experience than just wine as the Fair also features spirits, craft beers, cocktails and other beverages that reflect world culture.

The Fair also serves as a hub of market knowledge with a lineup of educational events, seminars, master classes, tastings and demonstrations revealing emerging trends and industry insight. The last day of the event was open to public visitors, offering an exceptional opportunity for Hong Kong’s wine lovers to enrich their knowledge and sample a broad selection of wines from around the world.

Each year the Wine Fair’s Gala Dinner delights with themed decoration and entertainment. The Wine Fair’s Gala Dinner took esteemed guests, buyers, producers and VIPs on a journey of enchanting excellence under this year’s theme “A Forest of Delights”. With good spirits all around, guests enjoyed a night of opulence, networking and good conversation, not to mention fine wines and exceptional gastronomy.

Highlights
The 11th edition of the Wine & Spirits Fair saw exhibitors offering a wider array of wine and spirits for buyers from around the world. This year exhibitors promoting a greater variety of drinks than ever before, including spirits such as whiskies, gins and rums from Peru, Mauritius and Finland, as well as sakes and fruit wines from Japan and baijius and yellow wines from the Chinese mainland.

Pavilions from various countries and regions, as well as trade organisations take part in Wine & Spirits Fair this year, including Bettane+Desseauve, Business France, Canadian Food Exporters Association, Federal Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Promotion, Italian Trade Commission, Veronafiere, Japan External Trade Organization, ICEX Spain Trade and Investment, Setúbal Península Wines, Portugal, Southern United States Trade Association and Peru Pavilion etc.

This year, pavilions from the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade Sichuan Council, the Department of Commerce of Zhejiang Province, Ningxia’s General Office of Administrative Committee of Grape Industry Zong of Helan Mountain’s East Foothill Wine Region, the Czech Grape and Wine Producers Association, Gifu Prefecture and the Niigata Sake Brewers’ Association from Japan, and Peru was set up for the first time.

Clos Du Val is one of the most historical wineries in Napa Valley which participated in 1976 Judgment of Paris Tasting, which forever changed the world’s view on California’s Cabernet. Royal Orchid Wine (Hong Kong) Company Limited brings Clos Du Val Estate Cabernet Sauvignon which received the highest rank in the 10th anniversary of the Judgment of Paris Tasting. It has aromas of black fruits with rich and complex palate. The texture is round and full of structured tannins, making it stand out from the rest.

Wine’s Link Ltd presents Bleu de Mer, a brand under the French wine giant group Bernard Magrez. Bleu de Mer has launched three different wines, including the refreshing and elegant Sauvignon Blanc; the round in texture, silky Merlot; and the fruity, mouthwatering Rose blended with grenache and cinsault.

Another gem not to be missed is TATENOKAWA Junmai Daiginjo “ZENITH Dewasansan” brought by Liquid Gold Corporation Limited. Located in Ginjo of Yamagata Prefecture, TATENOKAWA is the world’s first and only brewery that accomplishes 1% of rice polishing ratio for brewing sake, demonstrating its excellent mastership in sake brewing procedures. Only 150 bottles “ZENITH Dewasansan” were produced.

Leung Yick Company Ltd presents Fireball Cinnamon Whisky Liqueur which is a Canadian whiskey infused with natural cinnamon. The fiery taste has made it one of the most popular whisky served in the United States.

Norwegian Food & Beverages Co Limited brings Edel Cider, an exclusive Cider from Norway made with organic apples. Edel Cider is produced of 100% freshly pressed apple juice. It takes 7.3 kg apples to produce 1 liter of Cider. It has been awarded in various international cider competitions.

Other exhibits on display at this year’s fair include:
2013 Cabernet Sauvignon Napa Valley from the famous United States winery Castello di Amorosa, which resembles a medieval castle, was featured. The wine was awarded 93 points by renowned wine critic James Suckling;

Barahonda Organic Barrica 2015 is an organic product from the Barahonda winery in Yelca, Spain, which won praise from wine critic Robert Parker for being good value for money. The 2015 vintage is produced from a blend of Monastrell and Syrah grapes;

MasahiroOkinawa Craft Gin (Recipe 1) is the first handcrafted gin produced by a distillery in Okinawa, Japan. The distillery has been producing awamori, an indigenous distilled spirit, for more than 130 years. The gin is a concoction of Okinawan local produce such as bitter melon and pepper, giving it a unique flavour;

Pisco Huamani from Peru employs a 125-year-old recipe and a traditional Peruvian distillation method that uses freshly fermented grape juice instead of aged wine. It received a silver medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition;

Wheat Blanc from Sweden is an organic beer that uses champagne yeast during brewing, giving it a fruity tone and a unique taste.

The fair also feature a Liquor & Beverage Products zone, a Whisky and Spirits zone and a Beer zone, together with zones that promote the industry’s all-round development, including Wine Education, Wine Accessories, Equipment and Services and Wine Investment. Food-pairing products was showcased in the Friends of Wine zone.

Whiskies have seen a sharp rise in popularity in Hong Kong in recent years. Attention has primarily focused on the major brands from Scotland and Japan, but the willingness of people to try whiskies from other production areas and smaller-scale brands shows that the market is maturing.

Exhibitors this year presented whiskies from many different regions, including Chinese Taiwan, Scotland, Japan, the United States, France and the Czech Republic. Besides products from distilleries of various scales, a number of exhibitors also showcased whiskies from smaller independent bottling companies to suit buyers’ needs.

To further enhance the diversity of exhibits, World of Olive Oil, a dedicated olive oil section debut this year. Visitors can enhance their knowledge on different kinds of olive oil by participating in various activities and visiting the tasting bar.

Industry interactions
A panoply of events take place during the three-day fair, including grand tastings, master classes, wine tastings, cocktail demonstration and seminars. It is an excellent opportunity for buyers to soak up the latest market intelligence and product and marketing developments in the wine industry.

The HKTDC organise about 70 events during the fair, including more than 10 tasting sessions showcasing wines from around the world. It will also host numerous industry-exchange events, including a wine industry conference, thematic seminars, master classes, educational talks, a cocktail reception and a gala dinner, providing a comprehensive business and exchange platform for industry players.

At the Wine Industry Conference to be held on the first day, Master of Wine Debra Meiburg MW host a session entitled “Driving Growth: The Flourishing Asia Wine Market”. Speakers include Sarah Heller MW, Wainwright Advisors’ Director David Wainwright and Wines of South Africa Asia Market Manager Marcus Ford, who share their insights on the prospects and trends for the wine industry in the Asian market.

Following a successful debut in 2017, the Asia Wine Academy, co-organised by the HKTDC and the Hong Kong Polytechnic University School of Hotel and Tourism Management, returns this year. On the theme of “Seeking Greatness: Decoding Wine Quality”, Masters of Wine Jeannie Cho Lee and Sarah Heller share their insights into Italian and French wines, exploring how wine style, regions and production methods affect wine quality, and teach methods for assessing wine.

Asia’s premium wine and spirits competition
The Hong Kong International Wine & Spirit Competition has been the guide to quality international wines and spirits for the booming Asian market. An adjudicating panel comprising Asia’s top wine and spirit judges take into account the Asian taste and consumption culture as they select the best wines and spirits of the year. The results serve as the ultimate wine guide for Asia’s wine & spirit consumers. A number of awards was given out, including Asian Food and Wine Pairing Awards and Green Wine Award.

Public Day
The Fair’s final day is open to the public, giving Hong Kong’s passionate wine fans a chance to experience world-class industry events. Visitors can enjoy grand tastings, master classes, cocktail demonstrations and seminars that enrich wine knowledge. Meanwhile, buyers and exhibitors can gain valuable first-hand market intelligence by engaging directly with their target consumers.

The Hong Kong Wine Competition was one of the main attractions on Public Day. Visitors can join seminars, wine tastings and master classes, with whisky and cocktail demonstrations helping to enrich their drinks knowledge. Wine expert Stephen Mack, CEO and Principal Tutor of the Asia Wine Service and Education Centre host two sessions: “An Introduction to Key Sake Styles” and “West-meeting-East: Comparing Wine & Sake”. The fairground also feature a wine-pairing station hosted by the International Culinary Institute to provide visitors with wine-and-food pairing experiences.

This year, the HKTDC once again organise the Hong Kong Wine Journey citywide promotion, putting together more than 90 wine-related activities in November. In addition to enjoying free corkage at selected restaurants, the public can take part in a series of wine tastings, themed tours and wine-pairing events, among others.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: