中国香港国际美酒展2011

第四届香港国际美酒展于11月3-5日在香港会议展览中心举行,吸引了来自37个国家和地区的930多家参展商,展示了各种葡萄酒,烈酒和其他烈性酒饮料,以及葡萄酒配件和设备。格鲁吉亚,以色列,拉脱维亚,马耳他,斯洛伐克共和国和瑞典首次参加。

香港国际美酒展不仅是葡萄酒的精英交易平台;该活动还展示了市场专业知识,吸引了买家,生产者,侍酒师,酒店经营者,饭店经营者,进口商和分销商。不仅有葡萄酒,还可以体验到更多,因为博览会还提供烈酒,精酿啤酒,鸡尾酒和其他反映世界文化的饮料。

今年展会荣幸邀请意大利成为合办国,意大利拥有最大的团体展团,有200多家参展商。 Vino Sangiovese论坛是专注于合作伙伴国家/地区的众多活动之一。 Vinitaly馆有一个特别的品酒区,专门用于意大利葡萄酒教育。主办方Veronafiere还提供有关意大利葡萄酒的论坛,研讨会,侍酒师主持的品酒会和葡萄酒配对烹饪示范。博览会的招牌活动Gala Wine Dinner以意大利为主题。

来自世界各地的超过19,000名买家参加了第四届香港国际美酒展。博览会的买家中有来自28个国家和地区的73个采购团。他们代表2750名买家和1774家公司。博览会提供了全球顶级葡萄酒和烈性酒无与伦比的平台,并且仍然是采购非凡年份的理想舞台,满足了全球买家寻求从生产到销售的巨大需求。

为期三天的全球商业利益之间的激烈交易以及人际关系的建立,信息收集和国际葡萄酒文化的发展。该活动还将重点放在与葡萄酒相关的服务,投资,物流和培训上。

行业趋势
由于对葡萄酒的需求仍然旺盛且消费者对葡萄酒的了解日益增强,亚洲的葡萄酒升值趋势正在上升。乐观的商业前景将继续鼓励整个太平洋地区的葡萄酒贸易,并为蓬勃发展的葡萄酒市场提供动力。

自从香港政府于2008年取消葡萄酒税以来,香港的葡萄酒业开始腾飞。香港正成为地区性的葡萄酒交易中心,并成为通往中国大陆的葡萄酒门户。

香港是一个免税港口,拥有良好的空中交通连接和出色的储藏设施,是全球公认的最具成本效益的葡萄酒集散地。世界各地的葡萄酒商人都青睐香港作为将业务拓展到亚洲和大陆的起点。

制造商需要有有效的促销渠道,而买家则必须适应市场趋势并满足消费者的需求,由于香港提供世界一流的展览和贸易服务,因此香港的交易会仍然是供应商和买家的首选。

特别是,香港已成为与内地进行葡萄酒交易的平台,长期以来,内地一直是从香港再出口的葡萄酒的最大市场。由于简化措施现已扩展至所有海关地区,因此葡萄酒贸易商在通过香港转口葡萄酒时享有更快的通关速度和更大的确定性。

新措施增加了香港在先进基础设施,运输网络和经验丰富的行业专家等方面的优势,通过吸引更多的全球葡萄酒商人通过香港进入内地市场,进一步巩固了香港作为葡萄酒贸易中心的地位。

亮点
今年香港国际美酒展的主要展览类别包括:酒和饮料产品;葡萄酒服务(储存,教育和包装);葡萄酒配件及设备;和葡萄酒之友(烘焙产品,糖果,海鲜,面食等)。

本届亮点包括传统的格鲁吉亚葡萄酒,该葡萄酒是通过埋入地下的陶瓷罐发酵制成的,以及为庆祝意大利统一150周年而生产的意大利葡萄酒。

此外,葡萄酒投资专区在展会上首次亮相。该地区吸引了诸如美国最大的拍卖行Acker Merrall&Condit; 葡萄酒经纪人Berry Bros和Rudd,自1903年以来一直是皇家葡萄酒供应商;Liv-Ex,世界上唯一的在线葡萄酒交易企业;屋大维(Octavian),世界上最大的酒窖;永隆银行是第一家提供葡萄酒贷款的香港银行。

意大利在葡萄酒博览会上展示了两种葡萄酒,一种是红葡萄酒,一种是白葡萄酒。这两种特殊的葡萄酒是专门为庆祝意大利统一150周年而生产的。每种葡萄酒都是使用来自意大利不同地区的葡萄混合20种葡萄酒制成的

格鲁吉亚葡萄酒协会(展位:3G-E06)是首次参加葡萄酒博览会。该协会希望使全球买家更多地了解格鲁吉亚独特的葡萄酒

Lorence and Company(展位:3D-D08)在博览会上推广意大利品牌Alexander’s Rose Grappa

Kung Kai Hong&Co(展位:3E-D39)的销售和市场执行官Apple Kam表示,公司将在博览会上展出三个系列的卢卡里斯酒杯:东京诱惑,上海灵魂和曼谷极乐

鹌鹑之门酒庄也参加了博览会。当皇家夫妇于今年早些时候访问加拿大时,在剑桥公爵和公爵夫人参加的晚宴上倒了一些加拿大公司精选的葡萄酒。特色烈酒将包括一瓶Dupuy 1940白兰地。该酒瓶售价为港币111,000元,是全球仅有的两瓶之一,可以在博览会上购买。

活动
博览会共举办近60场特别活动,包括葡萄酒行业会议,亚洲顶级侍酒师峰会,各种研讨会,品酒会,大师班,鸡尾酒会,晚宴以及第三届国泰香港国际美酒大赛。

重点活动包括11月3日举行的葡萄酒行业会议,11月4日举行的亚洲顶级侍酒师峰会,来自约10个国家和地区的侍酒师以及第三届国泰香港国际葡萄酒及烈酒大赛。首次对精神类别开放,已收到1,700多份申请。比赛的特邀法官Alberto Antonini是意大利的酿酒师和葡萄酒顾问。

公众日
最后一天(11月5日)向公众开放。它包括一个葡萄酒拍卖和投资论坛,以及各种研讨会。两次“顶级葡萄酒的品鉴”会议,一个聚焦西班牙,另一个聚焦意大利。

波尔多指数,西班牙葡萄酒和西班牙贸易委员会(香港)提供的葡萄酒受到著名葡萄酒评论家罗伯特·帕克(Robert Parker)的评价为90分或以上。

其他活动包括葡萄酒拍卖和投资,意大利葡萄酒鉴赏研讨会以及鸡尾酒示范。最受喜爱的葡萄酒投票游戏颁奖典礼也将举行。

今年将再次举行无开瓶日。在2011年11月3日至13日,当在香港的109家参与活动的餐厅之一用餐时,Fairgoers只需在游客促进柜台出示名片即可获赠的优惠券,可免除一瓶葡萄酒或烈酒的开瓶费。

香港贸发局
香港贸易发展局(HKTDC)成立于1966年,是一个法定机构,致力于为香港的企业创造机会。香港贸发局在全球设有40多个办事处,其中包括在中国大陆的13个办事处,将香港推广为与中国,亚洲和世界开展业务的平台。香港贸发局拥有五十多年的经验,举办国际展览,会议和商务访问,为公司(尤其是中小型企业)提供在大陆和国际市场的商机,同时通过贸易出版物,研究报告和包括媒体室在内的数字渠道提供信息。

Tags:

Hong Kong International Wine and Spirits Fair 2011, China

The 4th edition of Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair, last from November 3-5 , at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, attracted more than 930 exhibitors from 37 countries and regions, showcase a wide variety of wine, spirits and other alcoholic beverages, along with wine accessories and equipment. Georgia, Israel, Latvia, Malta, the Slovak Republic and Sweden are participating for the first time.

The Wine & Spirits Fair is more than just an elite trading platform for wine; the event is also a showcase of market expertise that attract buyers, producers, sommeliers, hoteliers, restauranteurs, importers and distributors. There is also far more to experience than just wine as the Fair also features spirits, craft beers, cocktails and other beverages that reflect world culture.

This year the fair is honored to invite Italy as a partner country, Italy features the largest group pavilion, with more than 200 exhibitors. The Vino Sangiovese Forum is one of many activities that focus on the Partner Country. There was a special tasting area at the Vinitaly Pavilion dedicated to Italian wine education. The organiser, Veronafiere, is also offering a forum on Italian wine, seminars, sommelier-led tastings and wine-pairing cooking demonstrations. And the Gala Wine Dinner, the fair’s signature event, feature an Italian theme.

More than 19,000 buyers from around the world participated in the fourth Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair. Among the fair’s buyers are 73 buying missions from 28 countries and regions. They represent 2,750 buyers and 1,774 companies. The fair deliver an incomparable platform of top-tier wine and spirits from across the globe and remains the perfect stage for sourcing extraordinary vintages, catering to global buyers on the search for greatness from production to sales.

The three days of intense trading among global business interests and building of interpersonal relationship, information-gathering and the furtherance of international wine culture. The event also places a strong focus on wine-related services, investment, logistics and training.

Industry trends
Wine appreciation is a rising trend in Asia, as the demand for wine remains strong and consumers being increasingly wine savvy. The optimistic business outlook will continue to encourage wine trade across the Pacific Ocean and fuel the vibrant wine market.

Since the Hong Kong government eliminated wine duties in 2008, Hong Kong’s wine sector has taken off. Hong Kong is turning into a regional wine-trading hub and becoming a wine gateway to the Chinese mainland.

As a duty-free port with good air connectivity and excellent storage facilities, Hong Kong is globally recognised as the most cost-effective wine distribution hub. Wine merchants worldwide favour Hong Kong as a launch pad to expand their business into Asia and the mainland.

Manufacturers need to have effective promotional channels, while buyers should adapt to market trends and address the needs of consumers, As Hong Kong provides world-class exhibition and trade services, Hong Kong’s trade fairs remain the top choice for suppliers and buyers.

In particular, Hong Kong has become a platform for trading wine with the mainland, which has long been the largest market for wines re-exported from the city. As the facilitation measures have now been extended to all customs districts, wine traders enjoy faster customs clearance and greater certainty when re-exporting wines through Hong Kong.

Adding to Hong Kong’s advantages such as advanced infrastructure, transportation networks and experienced industry professionals, the new measures further bolster Hong Kong’s standing as a wine trading hub by attracting more global wine traders to access the mainland market through the city.

Highlights
Major exhibit categories this year include: Liquor & Beverage Products; Wine Services (storage, education and packaging); Wine Accessories & Equipment; and Friends of Wine (bakery products, confectionery, seafood, pasta, etc).

This year’s highlights included a traditional Georgian wine made in ceramic jars buried underground for fermentation and the Italian wine produced to celebrate the 150th anniversary of the Unity of Italy.

In addition, a Wine Investment Zone debut at the fair. The zone has attracted such industry leaders as America’s biggest auction house Acker Merrall & Condit; wine agent Berry Bros and Rudd, a royal wine supplier since 1903; Liv-Ex, the world’s only online wine-trading business; Octavian, the world’s largest wine cellar; and Wing Lung Bank, the first Hong Kong bank to provide wine loans.

Italy was showcasing two wines, one red and one white, at the Wine Fair. The two special wines were specially produced to celebrate the 150th anniversary of the Unification of Italy. Each wine was made by blending 20 wine varietals using grapes from various regions of Italy

The Georgian Wine Association (Booth: 3G-E06) is a first-time exhibitor at the wine fair. The association hopes to make global buyers more aware of Georgia’s distinctive wine

Lorence and Company (Booth: 3D-D08) promote the Italian brand Alexander’s Rose Grappa at the fair

Kung Kai Hong & Co (Booth: 3E-D39)’s Sales & Marketing Executive Apple Kam says the company exhibit three series of Lucaris wine glasses at the fair: Tokyo Temptation, Shanghai Soul and Bangkok Bliss

Quails’ Gate Winery also take part in the fair. A selection of the Canadian company’s wine was poured at a dinner attended by the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, when the royal couple visited Canada earlier this year. Featured spirits will include a bottle of Dupuy 1940 Cognac. The bottle, priced at HK$111,000, is one of only two in the world, and can be purchased at the fair.

Events
The fair presents close to 60 special events, including the Wine Industry Conference, the Asia Top Sommelier Summit, a variety of seminars, wine-tasting sessions, master classes, cocktails, a gala dinner, and the third Cathay Pacific Hong Kong International Wine & Spirit Competition.

Highlight events including the Wine Industry Conference on November 3 , the Asia Top Sommelier Summit on November 4, featuring sommeliers from some 10 countries and regions, and the third Cathay Pacific Hong Kong International Wine & Spirit Competition. Open to spirit categories for the first time, it has received over 1,700 applications. The competition’s guest judge, Alberto Antonini, is an Italian oenologist and wine consultant.

Public Day
The last day, November 5 , was open to the public. It include a Wine Auction and Investment Forum, along with a variety of seminars.Two “Grand Tasting of Finest Wine” sessions, one spotlighting Spain, the other Italy also take place.

Bordeaux Index , Wines from Spain and the Spanish Trade Commission (Hong Kong) offer wine rated 90 or above by noted wine critic Robert Parker.

Other events include seminars on wine auctions and investment and Italian wine appreciation, as well as cocktail demonstrations. The Most Beloved Wine voting game award presentation also take place.

Corkage-free day take place this year again. Fairgoers need only present a business card at the Visitor Promotion Counter to receive a coupon waiving the corkage charge for one bottle of wine or spirits, 3-13 November 2011, when dining at one of Hong Kong’s 109 participating restaurants.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: