中国香港国际美酒展2009

第二届香港国际美酒展于11月4日至6日在香港会议展览中心举行,吸引了来自34个国家和地区的525家参展商,展示了各种葡萄酒,烈酒和其他酒精饮料,以及葡萄酒配件和设备。

香港国际美酒展不仅是葡萄酒的精英交易平台;该活动还展示了市场专业知识,吸引了买家,生产者,侍酒师,酒店经营者,饭店经营者,进口商和分销商。不仅有葡萄酒,还可以体验到更多,因为博览会还提供烈酒,精酿啤酒,鸡尾酒和其他反映世界文化的饮料。

今年香港国际美酒展有幸邀请到法国成为合作伙伴。第一个晚上举行了“法国之夜”招待会,11月6日举行了有关“ABC波尔多葡萄酒指南”的研讨会。来自阿尔萨斯,波尔多,勃艮第,里昂和圣埃米利翁的葡萄酒在展览会上展出,并且法国葡萄酒配饰在博览会的葡萄酒馆上展出。

十三个新参展国家参加了今年的博览会:比利时,希腊,黎巴嫩,摩尔多瓦,荷兰,波兰,葡萄牙,罗马尼亚,新加坡,斯洛文尼亚,泰国,突尼斯和乌拉圭。

参展商展示了各种各样的葡萄酒,烈酒,啤酒和其他饮料,以及与生产和物流,配件和设备有关的产品和服务。葡萄酒教育,旅游和投资参展商也有代表。

博览会提供了全球顶级葡萄酒和烈性酒无与伦比的平台,并且仍然是采购非凡年份的理想舞台,迎合了全球买家寻求从生产到销售的卓越品质。

为期三天的全球商业利益之间的激烈交易以及人际关系的建立,信息收集和国际葡萄酒文化的发展。该活动还将重点放在与葡萄酒相关的服务,投资,物流和培训上。

行业趋势
香港正在稳步发展为亚洲的葡萄酒交易中心,今年在香港举行的葡萄酒拍卖会的结果也令人鼓舞。由于对葡萄酒的需求仍然旺盛且消费者对葡萄酒的了解日益增强,亚洲的葡萄酒升值趋势正在上升。乐观的商业前景继续鼓励整个太平洋地区的葡萄酒贸易,并为蓬勃发展的葡萄酒市场提供动力。

自从香港政府于2008年取消葡萄酒税以来,香港的葡萄酒业开始腾飞。香港正成为地区性的葡萄酒交易中心,并成为通往中国大陆的葡萄酒门户。

香港是一个免税港口,拥有良好的空中交通连接和出色的储藏设施,是全球公认的最具成本效益的葡萄酒集散地。世界各地的葡萄酒商人都青睐香港作为将业务拓展到亚洲和大陆的起点。

制造商需要有有效的促销渠道,而买家则必须适应市场趋势并满足消费者的需求,由于香港提供世界一流的展览和贸易服务,因此香港的交易会仍然是供应商和买家的首选。

特别是,香港已成为与内地进行葡萄酒交易的平台,长期以来,内地一直是从香港再出口的葡萄酒的最大市场。由于简化措施现已扩展至所有海关地区,因此葡萄酒贸易商在通过香港转口葡萄酒时享有更快的通关速度和更大的确定性。

新措施增加了香港在先进基础设施,运输网络和经验丰富的行业专家等方面的优势,通过吸引更多的全球葡萄酒商人通过香港进入内地市场,进一步巩固了香港作为葡萄酒贸易中心的地位。

活动
博览会邀请了葡萄酒界的名人。有大量的讲习班,大师班,品酒会,研讨会和讲座。今年的亮点之一是首届国泰航空香港国际葡萄酒及烈酒大赛,该赛事被誉为首届亚洲葡萄酒大赛。由一个真正的泛亚专家组评判,来自世界各地的大约1300种葡萄酒。这是与伦敦著名的国际葡萄酒和烈酒大赛一起举办的,这是世界上规模最大的也是亚洲真正的第一个葡萄酒大赛。

葡萄酒行业会议“香港–亚洲葡萄酒中心”吸引了来自世界各地的演讲者,包括Bettane&Desseauve首席执行官兼著名葡萄酒评论家Michel Bettane,伦敦Liv-ex Ltd董事James Miles和David瑞格利(Wrigley),英国葡萄酒与烈酒教育基金会(Wine&Spirit Education Trust)的国际发展总监。

亚洲顶级侍酒师峰会选择了该博览会作为其平台。2009年,它邀请了世界最佳侍酒师安德烈亚斯·拉尔森(Andreas Larsson)和美洲最佳侍酒师ÉlyseLambert等名人与亚洲侍酒师分享他们的经验。

久负盛名的葡萄酒行业会议聚集了多元化的国际演讲者,每位演讲者均在行业中具有影响力,以探讨葡萄酒酿造,葡萄酒鉴赏,葡萄酒营销和不断变化的葡萄酒市场状况的重要方面。

许多参展商通过举办品酒会来加深对葡萄酒的欣赏,同时举办大师班来扩展葡萄酒专业人士和行家的知识。举办研讨会以获得深入的见解。

香港贸发局
香港贸易发展局(HKTDC)成立于1966年,是一个法定机构,致力于为香港的企业创造机会。香港贸发局在全球设有40多个办事处,其中包括在中国大陆的13个办事处,将香港推广为与中国,亚洲和世界开展业务的平台。香港贸发局拥有五十多年的经验,举办国际展览,会议和商务访问,为公司(尤其是中小型企业)提供在大陆和国际市场的商机,同时通过贸易出版物,研究报告和包括媒体室在内的数字渠道提供信息。

Tags:

Hong Kong International Wine and Spirits Fair 2009, China

The 2nd edition of Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair, last from November 4-6, at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, attracted 525 exhibitors from 34 countries and regions, showcase a wide variety of wine, spirits and other alcoholic beverages, along with wine accessories and equipment.

The Wine & Spirits Fair is more than just an elite trading platform for wine; the event is also a showcase of market expertise that attract buyers, producers, sommeliers, hoteliers, restauranteurs, importers and distributors. There is also far more to experience than just wine as the Fair also features spirits, craft beers, cocktails and other beverages that reflect world culture.

This year the fair is honored to invite France as a partner country. A “French Night” reception take place on the first evening, and a seminar on the “ABC Guide to Bordeaux Wine” was held on November 6. Wines from Alsace, Bordeaux, Burgundy, Lyon and St Emilion was featured at the fair, and French wine accessories was on display at the fair’s Wine Gallery.

Thirteen new countries participate in this year’s fair: Belgium, Greece, Lebanon, Moldova, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Exhibitors showcase a wide range of wine, spirits, beer and other beverages, along with products and services related to production and logistics, accessories and equipment. Wine education, tourism and investment exhibitors are also represented.

The fair deliver an incomparable platform of top-tier wine and spirits from across the globe and remains the perfect stage for sourcing extraordinary vintages, catering to global buyers on the search for greatness from production to sales.

The three days of intense trading among global business interests and building of interpersonal relationship, information-gathering and the furtherance of international wine culture. The event also places a strong focus on wine-related services, investment, logistics and training.

Industry trends
Hong Kong is steadily emerging as a wine-trading hub for Asia, results from wine auctions held in Hong Kong this year are also encouraging. Wine appreciation is a rising trend in Asia, as the demand for wine remains strong and consumers being increasingly wine savvy. The optimistic business outlook continue to encourage wine trade across the Pacific Ocean and fuel the vibrant wine market.

Since the Hong Kong government eliminated wine duties in 2008, Hong Kong’s wine sector has taken off. Hong Kong is turning into a regional wine-trading hub and becoming a wine gateway to the Chinese mainland.

As a duty-free port with good air connectivity and excellent storage facilities, Hong Kong is globally recognised as the most cost-effective wine distribution hub. Wine merchants worldwide favour Hong Kong as a launch pad to expand their business into Asia and the mainland.

Manufacturers need to have effective promotional channels, while buyers should adapt to market trends and address the needs of consumers, As Hong Kong provides world-class exhibition and trade services, Hong Kong’s trade fairs remain the top choice for suppliers and buyers.

In particular, Hong Kong has become a platform for trading wine with the mainland, which has long been the largest market for wines re-exported from the city. As the facilitation measures have now been extended to all customs districts, wine traders enjoy faster customs clearance and greater certainty when re-exporting wines through Hong Kong.

Adding to Hong Kong’s advantages such as advanced infrastructure, transportation networks and experienced industry professionals, the new measures further bolster Hong Kong’s standing as a wine trading hub by attracting more global wine traders to access the mainland market through the city.

Special Events
The fair invite luminaries from the wine world. There were plenty of workshops, master classes, tastings, seminars and talks. One of the highlights this year is the inaugural Cathay Pacific Hong Kong International Wine & Spirit Competition, billed as the first Asian wine competition. With some 1,300 wines from around the world, judged by a truly pan-Asian panel. Organised in conjunction with London’s renowned International Wine & Spirit Competition, this is the world”s first authentically Asian wine competition, and its largest.

A wine-industry conference, “Hong Kong – Asian Wine Hub,” featured speakers from around the world, including Michel Bettane, CEO of Bettane & Desseauve and a noted wine critic, James Miles, Director of London’s Liv-ex Ltd, and David Wrigley, the International Development Director of the United Kingdom’s Wine & Spirit Education Trust.

Asia Top Sommelier Summit has chosen the fair as its platform. In 2009 it brought luminaries such as Andreas Larsson, Best Sommelier of the World, and Élyse Lambert, Best Sommelier of the Americas, to share their experience with Asian sommeliers.

The prestigious Wine Industry Conference brings together a diverse and international group of speakers, each an influential voice in the industry, to explore important aspects of winemaking, wine appreciation, wine marketing and changing wine market conditions.

Numerous exhibitors deepen appreciation of their wines by hosting wine tasting sessions while master classes are conducted to extend the knowledge of wine professionals and connoisseurs. Seminars are conducted for indepth insights.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: