Hongkong Internationale Wein- und Spirituosenmesse 2009, China

Die 2. Ausgabe der Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair vom 4. bis 6. November im Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre zog 525 Aussteller aus 34 Ländern und Regionen an und präsentierte eine große Auswahl an Weinen, Spirituosen und anderen alkoholischen Getränken. zusammen mit Weinzubehör und Ausrüstung.

Die Wine & Spirits Fair ist mehr als nur eine Elite-Handelsplattform für Wein. Die Veranstaltung ist auch ein Schaufenster der Marktkompetenz, die Käufer, Produzenten, Sommeliers, Hoteliers, Restaurantbesucher, Importeure und Händler anzieht. Es gibt auch weit mehr zu erleben als nur Wein, denn auf der Messe werden auch Spirituosen, Craft-Biere, Cocktails und andere Getränke angeboten, die die Weltkultur widerspiegeln.

In diesem Jahr fühlt sich die Messe geehrt, Frankreich als Partnerland einzuladen. Am ersten Abend fand ein “French Night” -Empfang statt, und am 6. November fand ein Seminar zum “ABC Guide to Bordeaux Wine” statt. Auf der Messe wurden Weine aus dem Elsass, Bordeaux, Burgund, Lyon und St. Emilion vorgestellt Französisches Weinzubehör war in der Weingalerie der Messe ausgestellt.

13 neue Länder nehmen an der diesjährigen Messe teil: Belgien, Griechenland, Libanon, Moldawien, Niederlande, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, Singapur, Slowenien, Thailand, Tunesien und Uruguay.

Die Aussteller präsentieren eine breite Palette an Wein, Spirituosen, Bier und anderen Getränken sowie Produkte und Dienstleistungen in Bezug auf Produktion und Logistik, Zubehör und Ausrüstung. Auch Aussteller aus den Bereichen Weinbildung, Tourismus und Investment sind vertreten.

Die Messe bietet eine unvergleichliche Plattform für erstklassige Weine und Spirituosen aus der ganzen Welt und ist nach wie vor die perfekte Bühne für die Beschaffung außergewöhnlicher Jahrgänge, um globale Käufer auf der Suche nach Größe von der Produktion bis zum Verkauf zu bedienen.

Die drei Tage intensiven Handels zwischen globalen Geschäftsinteressen und des Aufbaus zwischenmenschlicher Beziehungen, des Sammelns von Informationen und der Förderung der internationalen Weinkultur. Die Veranstaltung legt auch einen starken Schwerpunkt auf Dienstleistungen im Zusammenhang mit Wein, Investitionen, Logistik und Schulung.

Branchentrends
Hongkong entwickelt sich stetig zu einem Weinhandelszentrum für Asien. Die Ergebnisse der Weinauktionen in Hongkong in diesem Jahr sind ebenfalls ermutigend. Die Wertschätzung von Weinen ist in Asien ein steigender Trend, da die Nachfrage nach Wein nach wie vor stark ist und die Verbraucher zunehmend weinbewusster werden. Die optimistischen Geschäftsaussichten fördern weiterhin den Weinhandel über den Pazifik und befeuern den pulsierenden Weinmarkt.

Since the Hong Kong government eliminated wine duties in 2008, Hong Kong’s wine sector has taken off. Hong Kong is turning into a regional wine-trading hub and becoming a wine gateway to the Chinese mainland.

As a duty-free port with good air connectivity and excellent storage facilities, Hong Kong is globally recognised as the most cost-effective wine distribution hub. Wine merchants worldwide favour Hong Kong as a launch pad to expand their business into Asia and the mainland.

Hersteller müssen über effektive Werbekanäle verfügen, während Käufer sich an Markttrends anpassen und auf die Bedürfnisse der Verbraucher eingehen sollten. Da Hongkong erstklassige Ausstellungs- und Handelsdienstleistungen bietet, bleiben die Messen in Hongkong die erste Wahl für Lieferanten und Käufer.

Insbesondere Hongkong hat sich zu einer Plattform für den Weinhandel mit dem Festland entwickelt, das seit langem der größte Markt für aus der Stadt wieder exportierte Weine ist. Da die Erleichterungsmaßnahmen nun auf alle Zollbezirke ausgedehnt wurden, genießen Weinhändler eine schnellere Zollabfertigung und größere Sicherheit bei der Wiederausfuhr von Weinen über Hongkong.

Zusätzlich zu den Vorteilen Hongkongs wie fortschrittlicher Infrastruktur, Verkehrsnetzen und erfahrenen Branchenfachleuten stärken die neuen Maßnahmen Hongkongs Ansehen als Weinhandelszentrum weiter, indem sie mehr globale Weinhändler für den Zugang zum Festlandmarkt über die Stadt gewinnen.

Besondere Ereignisse
Die Messe lädt Leuchten aus der Weinwelt ein. Es gab viele Workshops, Meisterkurse, Verkostungen, Seminare und Vorträge. Eines der Highlights in diesem Jahr ist der erste internationale Wein- und Spirituosenwettbewerb von Cathay Pacific Hong Kong, der als erster asiatischer Weinwettbewerb in Rechnung gestellt wird. Mit rund 1.300 Weinen aus aller Welt, beurteilt von einer wahrhaft panasiatischen Jury. Dieser in Zusammenarbeit mit Londons renommiertem internationalen Wein- und Spirituosenwettbewerb organisierte Wettbewerb ist der weltweit erste authentisch asiatische und der größte.

Auf der Weinindustriekonferenz “Hong Kong – Asian Wine Hub” nahmen Redner aus der ganzen Welt teil, darunter Michel Bettane, CEO von Bettane & Desseauve, und ein bekannter Weinkritiker, James Miles, Direktor der Londoner Liv-ex Ltd, und David Wrigley, der internationale Entwicklungsdirektor des britischen Wine & Spirit Education Trust.

Der Asia Top Sommelier Summit hat die Messe als Plattform gewählt. 2009 brachten sie Größen wie Andreas Larsson, den besten Sommelier der Welt, und Élyse Lambert, den besten Sommelier Amerikas, zusammen, um ihre Erfahrungen mit asiatischen Sommeliers zu teilen.

Die prestigeträchtige Weinindustriekonferenz bringt eine vielfältige und internationale Gruppe von Rednern zusammen, die jeweils eine einflussreiche Stimme in der Branche haben, um wichtige Aspekte der Weinherstellung, der Wertschätzung des Weins, des Weinmarketings und der sich ändernden Weinmarktbedingungen zu untersuchen.

Zahlreiche Aussteller vertiefen die Wertschätzung ihrer Weine, indem sie Weinproben veranstalten, während Meisterkurse durchgeführt werden, um das Wissen von Weinfachleuten und Kennern zu erweitern. Seminare werden für tiefgreifende Einblicke durchgeführt.

HKTDC
Der Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) wurde 1966 gegründet und ist eine gesetzliche Einrichtung, die sich der Schaffung von Möglichkeiten für Unternehmen in Hongkong widmet. Mit mehr als 40 Niederlassungen weltweit, darunter 13 auf dem chinesischen Festland, fördert das HKTDC Hongkong als Plattform für Geschäfte mit China, Asien und der Welt. Mit 50 Jahren Erfahrung organisiert das HKTDC internationale Ausstellungen, Konferenzen und Geschäftsmissionen, um Unternehmen, insbesondere KMU, Geschäftsmöglichkeiten auf dem Festland und auf internationalen Märkten zu bieten und Informationen über Fachpublikationen, Forschungsberichte und digitale Kanäle einschließlich des Medienraums bereitzustellen .

Tags:

Hong Kong International Wine and Spirits Fair 2009, China

The 2nd edition of Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair, last from November 4-6, at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, attracted 525 exhibitors from 34 countries and regions, showcase a wide variety of wine, spirits and other alcoholic beverages, along with wine accessories and equipment.

The Wine & Spirits Fair is more than just an elite trading platform for wine; the event is also a showcase of market expertise that attract buyers, producers, sommeliers, hoteliers, restauranteurs, importers and distributors. There is also far more to experience than just wine as the Fair also features spirits, craft beers, cocktails and other beverages that reflect world culture.

This year the fair is honored to invite France as a partner country. A “French Night” reception take place on the first evening, and a seminar on the “ABC Guide to Bordeaux Wine” was held on November 6. Wines from Alsace, Bordeaux, Burgundy, Lyon and St Emilion was featured at the fair, and French wine accessories was on display at the fair’s Wine Gallery.

Thirteen new countries participate in this year’s fair: Belgium, Greece, Lebanon, Moldova, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Exhibitors showcase a wide range of wine, spirits, beer and other beverages, along with products and services related to production and logistics, accessories and equipment. Wine education, tourism and investment exhibitors are also represented.

The fair deliver an incomparable platform of top-tier wine and spirits from across the globe and remains the perfect stage for sourcing extraordinary vintages, catering to global buyers on the search for greatness from production to sales.

The three days of intense trading among global business interests and building of interpersonal relationship, information-gathering and the furtherance of international wine culture. The event also places a strong focus on wine-related services, investment, logistics and training.

Industry trends
Hong Kong is steadily emerging as a wine-trading hub for Asia, results from wine auctions held in Hong Kong this year are also encouraging. Wine appreciation is a rising trend in Asia, as the demand for wine remains strong and consumers being increasingly wine savvy. The optimistic business outlook continue to encourage wine trade across the Pacific Ocean and fuel the vibrant wine market.

Since the Hong Kong government eliminated wine duties in 2008, Hong Kong’s wine sector has taken off. Hong Kong is turning into a regional wine-trading hub and becoming a wine gateway to the Chinese mainland.

As a duty-free port with good air connectivity and excellent storage facilities, Hong Kong is globally recognised as the most cost-effective wine distribution hub. Wine merchants worldwide favour Hong Kong as a launch pad to expand their business into Asia and the mainland.

Manufacturers need to have effective promotional channels, while buyers should adapt to market trends and address the needs of consumers, As Hong Kong provides world-class exhibition and trade services, Hong Kong’s trade fairs remain the top choice for suppliers and buyers.

In particular, Hong Kong has become a platform for trading wine with the mainland, which has long been the largest market for wines re-exported from the city. As the facilitation measures have now been extended to all customs districts, wine traders enjoy faster customs clearance and greater certainty when re-exporting wines through Hong Kong.

Adding to Hong Kong’s advantages such as advanced infrastructure, transportation networks and experienced industry professionals, the new measures further bolster Hong Kong’s standing as a wine trading hub by attracting more global wine traders to access the mainland market through the city.

Special Events
The fair invite luminaries from the wine world. There were plenty of workshops, master classes, tastings, seminars and talks. One of the highlights this year is the inaugural Cathay Pacific Hong Kong International Wine & Spirit Competition, billed as the first Asian wine competition. With some 1,300 wines from around the world, judged by a truly pan-Asian panel. Organised in conjunction with London’s renowned International Wine & Spirit Competition, this is the world”s first authentically Asian wine competition, and its largest.

A wine-industry conference, “Hong Kong – Asian Wine Hub,” featured speakers from around the world, including Michel Bettane, CEO of Bettane & Desseauve and a noted wine critic, James Miles, Director of London’s Liv-ex Ltd, and David Wrigley, the International Development Director of the United Kingdom’s Wine & Spirit Education Trust.

Asia Top Sommelier Summit has chosen the fair as its platform. In 2009 it brought luminaries such as Andreas Larsson, Best Sommelier of the World, and Élyse Lambert, Best Sommelier of the Americas, to share their experience with Asian sommeliers.

The prestigious Wine Industry Conference brings together a diverse and international group of speakers, each an influential voice in the industry, to explore important aspects of winemaking, wine appreciation, wine marketing and changing wine market conditions.

Numerous exhibitors deepen appreciation of their wines by hosting wine tasting sessions while master classes are conducted to extend the knowledge of wine professionals and connoisseurs. Seminars are conducted for indepth insights.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: