Hong Kong Fashion Week 2013 Herbst / Winter, China

Die 44. Hong Kong Fashion Week für Herbst / Winter und die 11. World Boutique, Hong Kong, finden vom 14. bis 17. Januar im Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre statt. Die Messe bringt Aussteller aus aller Welt zusammen, um die neuesten Markendesigns und internationale Mode zu präsentieren.

An den beiden Messen nahmen mehr als 1.800 Aussteller aus 30 Ländern und Regionen sowie Einkäufer aus mehr als 80 Ländern und Regionen teil. Zusammen begrüßen die beiden Messen 115 Einkaufsmissionen aus 43 Ländern und Regionen, die mehr als 5.400 Käufer aus über 3.900 Unternehmen repräsentieren. Fünf Gruppenpavillons nehmen vom chinesischen Festland, Macau, dem chinesischen Taiwan, Indien und Pakistan teil.

Die Hong Kong Fashion Week für Herbst / Winter, die größte Veranstaltung ihrer Art in Asien, bietet zwei neue Produktzonen: Fashion Jewellery Feast und Men in Style. Zonen, die zur Messe zurückkehren, sind die Fashion Gallery, die sich auf High Fashion aus Hongkong und Übersee konzentriert, das Emporium de Mode, das stilvolle und unverwechselbare Kleidungsstücke in einem eleganten Ambiente präsentiert, der Garment Mart, der Massenware anbietet, und eine Vielzahl spezieller Produktzonen, darunter Denim Arcade, Intim- und Schwimmkleidung, Braut- und Abendkleidung sowie Baby- und Kinderkleidung.

Die „Designers Love Fur Collection 2013“ der Hong Kong Fur Federation ist in der Halle 1C Concourse ausgestellt, und die Hong Kong Apparel Society zeigt Mode von Hongkonger Stofflieferanten im Fashion Fabrics Hub Display in Halle 1B Concourse.

Zu den Branchenverbänden mit Pavillons zählen die Hong Kong Fashion Designers Association, das japanische Kokusai Fashion Center, die Indonesian Fashion Designers Association, die Carpi Italia, die Chinese Taiwan Textile Federation und der Los Angeles Regional Export Council.

Zum ersten Mal wurde auf der Hong Kong Fashion Week für Herbst / Winter eine Zone für kleine Bestellungen eingerichtet, in der rund 200 Lieferanten mehr als tausend Qualitätsprodukte anbieten. In einer Experience Corner konnten Käufer die Produkte vor Ort untersuchen. Die Small-Order-Zone war bei Käufern sehr beliebt. Während des viertägigen Ausstellungszeitraums besuchten über 10.000 Käufer die Zone und generierten mehr als 11.000 Geschäftsverbindungen.

Hong Kong Fashion Week
Die Hong Kong Fashion Week als Asiens wichtigstes Modeereignis präsentiert eine Reihe von Kleidungsstücken, Modeaccessoires, Bekleidungsaccessoires, Stoffen und damit verbundenen professionellen Dienstleistungen der neuen Saison und schafft so eine ideale Handelsplattform mit einer Vielzahl von Geschäftsmöglichkeiten.

Die Messe ist so gestaltet, dass sie aktuelle Markttrends widerspiegelt und die neuesten Shimming-Modetrends enthüllt. Die Hong Kong Fashion Week bietet der Branche eine ultimative One-Stop-Sourcing-Plattform. Als führende Sourcing-Plattform für globale Käufer ist die Hong Kong Fashion Week auch ein Tor zu lebhaften Märkten auf dem chinesischen Festland und in Asien. Damit ist sie eine der wichtigsten Veranstaltungen in der Modebranche.

Die Hong Kong Fashion Week ist die ideale Plattform, über die die Branche für die neuesten Produkte werben und die neuesten Informationen über Mode- und Markttrends austauschen kann. Neben stilvollen Kleidungsstücken und lebendigen Marken präsentiert die Messe ein Schaufenster der nächsten Generation mit modebewusster Technologie.

Um das Einkaufserlebnis der Käufer zu optimieren, ist die Messe in thematische Zonen unterteilt, um ein maximales Schaufenster für verschiedene Branchen zu bieten, von Kleidungsstücken, Designerlabels und vorgelagerten Produkten wie Stoffen und Bekleidungszubehör bis hin zu Handelsdienstleistungen und neuen Produktionstechnologien in der Mode .

Die Hong Kong Fashion Week bietet starke Verbindungen für großartige Geschäftsmöglichkeiten und Angebote. Die Messe wurde von vielen Modefachleuten und Branchenführern besucht, was dazu beiträgt, strategische Partner zu gewinnen.

Ereignisse hervorheben
Der Galaabend des Hong Kong Young Fashion Designers Contest am 15. Januar vergibt Auszeichnungen in vier Kategorien: Zeitgenössische Tageskleidung, Party- und Abendgarderobe und beste Innovation sowie einen Gesamtsieger.

Die Jury besteht aus dem französischen Kreativberater Marc Ascoli, dem diesjährigen VIP-Richter, sowie Kyoko Mashiko, Direktor des Harajuku Project Showroom, HP France Inc, und dem Hongkonger Modedesigner Hidy Ng. Shirley Chan, Vorsitzende des HKTDC Garment Advisory Committee, ist Chief Judge. Während der Messe wurden in der Halle 1D Concourse Gewinnerentwürfe ausgestellt.

Der Footwear Design Competition Hong Kong 2013, der von der Federation of Hong Kong Footwear Ltd organisiert und vom HKTDC mitorganisiert wird, und die Knitwear Symphony 2013, die von der Knitwear Innovation and Design Society organisiert wird, werden junge lokale Designer zusammenbringen, um ihre innovativen Designs vorzustellen . Die Fashion Extravaganza-Designer Johanna Ho, Nana Aganovich und Brooke Taylor diskutieren ebenfalls über kommende Modetrends und stellen ihre Designs vor.

Die 11. Ausgabe der World Boutique in Hongkong zeigt ein Rekordhoch von 559 Marken, darunter Ashworth, b + ab, Brot und Butter, IKA BUTONI, Che Che New York, Episode, Jessica, KATIE JUDITH, Sprache, MARCCAIN, Mini Sahne, Moiselle, Pashma, tout – Coup und Ztampz. Die peruanische Designerin Sumy Kujon stellt ihre neueste Kollektion von Baby-Alpaka mit Seide vor.

Die Hong Kong Fashion Extravaganza von World Boutique, eine internationale Modenschau, die am ersten Abend der Messe stattfand, zog mehr als 1.600 Branchenprofis und die stilvolle Stadt an. Darüber hinaus sahen rund 6.000 Menschen aus der ganzen Welt die Show über Google+ Hangouts On Air auf der Google+ Seite von HKTDC. Mehr als 200 Online-Zuschauer haben sogar Nachrichten gepostet, um die neuesten Arbeiten der Designer zu loben. Hong Kong Fashion Extravaganza wurde im Rahmen von Hong Kong in Fashion auch live am Times Square übertragen.

Seminare
Die Zwillingsmessen bieten eine Vielzahl von Seminaren an, die sich mit Modetrends und Designrichtungen befassen. Zu den Rednern gehören Vertreter der australischen und neuseeländischen Bankengruppe Ltd, von Fashion Snoops, der Hong Kong Apparel Society, von Li & Fung Ltd, von Peclers Paris, von Stylesight und von WGSN.

Hong Kong in der Mode
Hong Kong in Fashion zeigt Hongkongs Rolle als Modezentrum und Lifestyle-Trendsetter bis zum 23. Januar. Lokale Modehändler, Restaurants, Einkaufszentren und Cafés nehmen an der Kampagne teil.

Die exklusive Gala-Präsentation von Mode und Lifestyle wird im Rahmen von „Hong Kong in Fashion“ auch live auf dem Times Square in Causeway Bay übertragen. Die neue Aktion, die Hongkongs Rolle als Modezentrum und Lifestyle-Trendsetter demonstrieren soll, beginnt mit einer Pressekonferenz zum Auftakt in Harbour City.

Die stadtweite Kampagne, an der lokale Modehändler, Restaurants, Einkaufszentren und Cafés teilnehmen, wird bis zum 23. Januar fortgesetzt. Es bietet eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen, darunter einen Street Snap-Wettbewerb für lokale Modetrendsetter, und bietet der Öffentlichkeit die Möglichkeit, Freikarten für die letzten beiden Tage der World Boutique vom 16. bis 17. Januar zu erhalten.

HKTDC
Der Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) wurde 1966 gegründet und ist eine gesetzliche Einrichtung, die sich der Schaffung von Möglichkeiten für Unternehmen in Hongkong widmet. Mit mehr als 40 Niederlassungen weltweit, darunter 13 auf dem chinesischen Festland, fördert das HKTDC Hongkong als Plattform für Geschäfte mit China, Asien und der Welt. Mit 50 Jahren Erfahrung organisiert das HKTDC internationale Ausstellungen, Konferenzen und Geschäftsmissionen, um Unternehmen, insbesondere KMU, Geschäftsmöglichkeiten auf dem Festland und auf internationalen Märkten zu bieten und Informationen über Fachpublikationen, Forschungsberichte und digitale Kanäle einschließlich des Medienraums bereitzustellen .

Tags:

Hong Kong Fashion Week 2013 Fall/Winter, China

The 44th Hong Kong Fashion Week for Fall/Winter and the 11th World Boutique, Hong Kong, last from January 14-17, at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. The fair brings together exhibitors from all over the world to showcase the latest brand designs and international fashion.

More than 1,800 exhibitors from 30 countries and regions and buyers from more than 80 countries and regions participated in the two fairs. Together, the two fairs welcome 115 buying missions from 43 countries and regions, representing more than 5,400 buyers from over 3,900 companies. Five group pavilions are participating from the Chinese mainland, Macau, Chinese Taiwan India and Pakistan.

The Hong Kong Fur Federation’s “Designers Love Fur Collection 2013” is on display at the Hall 1C Concourse, and the Hong Kong Apparel Society is featuring fashion by Hong Kong fabric suppliers at the Fashion Fabrics Hub Display, Hall 1B Concourse.

Industry associations with pavilions include the Hong Kong Fashion Designers Association, Japan’s Kokusai Fashion Centre, the Indonesian Fashion Designers Association, the Carpi Italia, Chinese Taiwan Textile Federation and the Los Angeles Regional Export Council.

Hong Kong Fashion Week for Fall/Winter, the largest event of its kind in Asia, feature two new product zones: Fashion Jewellery Feast, and Men in Style. Zones returning to the fair are Fashion Gallery, focused on high fashion from Hong Kong and overseas, Emporium de Mode, presenting stylish and distinctive garments in an elegant setting, the Garment Mart, offering mass merchandise, and a variety of special product zones, including Denim Arcade, Intimate & Swim Wear, Bridal & Evening Wear and Infant & Children’s Wear.

For the first time, a Small-Order zone was set up at Hong Kong Fashion Week for Fall/Winter, with some 200 suppliers offering more than a thousand quality products. An Experience Corner allowed buyers to examine the products on-site. The Small-Order zone was widely popular with buyers, over 10,000 buyers visited the zone over the four-day exhibition period, generating more than 11,000 business connections.

Hong Kong Fashion Week
Hong Kong Fashion Week, as Asia’s most important fashion event, to showcase an array of new season garments, fashion accessories, clothing accessories, fabrics and related professional services, creating an ideal trade platform with a rich vein of business opportunities.

The fair is crafted to reflect current market trends, unveils the latest shimming fashion trends. Hong Kong Fashion Week provide a ultimate one-stop sourcing platform for the industry. As a premier sourcing platform for global buyers, the Hong Kong Fashion Week is also a gateway to vivacious markets of Mainland China and Asia, making it one of the must-attend global events in the fashion industry.

Hong Kong Fashion Week is the ideal platform through which the industry can promote the latest products and exchange the latest information on fashion and market trends. Apart from stylish garments and vibrant brands, the fair presents a next-gen showcase of fashion-savvy technology.

To optimise buyers’ sourcing experiences, the fair is categorised into thematic zones to provide maximum showcase for different sectors of the industry, from garments, designer labels and upstream products, such as fabrics and clothing accessories, to trade services and new production technologies in fashion.

Hong Kong Fashion Week offering strong connections for great business opportunities and deals. The show was attended by many fashion professionals and industry leaders, which is conducive to attracting strategic partners.

Highlight events
The Hong Kong Young Fashion Designers Contest gala evening, 15 January, present awards in four categories: Contemporary Day-wear, Party & Evening-Wear and Best Innovation, as well as an overall winner.

The judging panel includes French creative consultant Marc Ascoli, this year’s VIP Judge, as well as Kyoko Mashiko, Director of the Harajuku Project Showroom, HP France Inc, and Hong Kong fashion designer Hidy Ng. HKTDC Garment Advisory Committee Chairman Shirley Chan is Chief Judge. Winning designs was on display at the Hall 1D Concourse during the fair.

The Footwear Design Competition Hong Kong 2013, organised by The Federation of Hong Kong Footwear Ltd and co-organised by the HKTDC, and the Knitwear Symphony 2013, organised by the Knitwear Innovation and Design Society, will gather young local designers to present their innovative designs. Fashion Extravaganza designers Johanna Ho, Nana Aganovich and Brooke Taylor also discuss upcoming fashion trends and introduce their designs.

The 11th edition of World Boutique, Hong Kong, is showcasing a record-high 559 brands, including Ashworth, b+ab, bread n butter, IKA BUTONI, Che Che New York, Episode, Jessica, KATIE JUDITH, Language, MARCCAIN, Mini Cream, Moiselle, Pashma, tout ā coup and Ztampz. Peruvian designer Sumy Kujon is spotlighting her latest collection of baby alpaca blended with silk.

World Boutique’s Hong Kong Fashion Extravaganza, an international fashion show held on the first evening of the fair, attracted more than 1,600 industry professionals and the city’s stylish. In addition, some 6,000 people from around the world watched the show through Google+ Hangouts On Air, on HKTDC’s Google+ page. More than 200 online viewers even posted messages to commend the designers’ latest works. Hong Kong Fashion Extravaganza was also broadcast live at Times Square as part of Hong Kong in Fashion.

Seminars
The twin fairs offer a variety of seminars focusing on fashion trends and design directions. Speakers will include representatives of Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd, Fashion Snoops, the Hong Kong Apparel Society, Li & Fung Ltd, Peclers Paris, Stylesight and WGSN.

Hong Kong in Fashion
Hong Kong in Fashion showcases Hong Kong’s role as a fashion hub and lifestyle trendsetter, runs through 23 January. Local fashion retailers, restaurants, shopping malls and coffee shops are taking part in the campaign.

The exclusive gala presentation of fashion and lifestyle will also be broadcast live at Causeway Bay’s Times Square, as part of “Hong Kong in Fashion.” The new promotion, designed to showcase Hong Kong’s role as a fashion hub and lifestyle trendsetter, begin with a kick-off press conference at Harbour City.

The city-wide campaign, which includes the participation of local fashion retailers, restaurants, shopping malls and coffee shops, continues through 23 January. It features a variety of activities and events, including a Street Snap Competition for local fashion trendsetters, and offers the public opportunities to receive free tickets to World Boutique’s last two days, 16-17 January.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: