中国香港时装节2011秋冬系列

第42届香港秋冬时装周和香港国际精品荟萃于1月17日至20日在香港会议展览中心举行。作为亚洲最大的时装博览会,该博览会欢迎约2,000名国际顶级时装人才和参展商前来展示最新的品牌设计和国际时装。

这两个展览会共同欢迎来自28个国家和地区的参展商,得益于来自世界各地的时装设计师和品牌的支持,巩固了香港作为亚洲引领潮流的枢纽的地位。

中国大陆,澳门,中国台湾,印度和日本设有团体展团。日本馆展示了东京眼展示的一系列前卫时尚品牌和优质面料。

博览会分为11个主题区域,包括扩展的Emporium de Mode以容纳更多时装系列。 Fashion Gallery是Fashion Week上最大的主题专区,汇集了280多家参展商的高品质和出色设计作品。

时尚配饰世界展示了一系列配饰,包括帽子,鞋子,手袋,手套和服饰珠宝。其他专业领域包括服装市场,内衣,婴儿和儿童服装,新娘和晚礼服,织物和纱线,缝纫用品,贸易服务和测试以及认证和检查。

时装周吸引了服装,配饰和时尚相关产品的供应商,而世界精品店则为买家和时尚内部人士提供了迷人的品牌系列和设计师标签组合。 香港华丽秀(Fashion Extravaganza)也是香港国际精品荟萃(World Boutique)活动日程的一部分。

今年,World Boutique首次欢迎埃及和塞舌尔。许多行业协会也参加了博览会。它们包括香港鞋业有限公司联合会,香港时装设计师协会,香港皮草联合会,针织品创新与设计学会,时装设计师协会,东京和中国台湾纺织总会。

香港时装周
作为亚洲最重要的时装盛会,香港时装周将展示一系列新季服装,时尚配饰,服装配饰,面料和相关的专业服务,从而创造一个理想的贸易平台,蕴含丰富的商机。

博览会旨在反映当前的市场趋势,展示最新的匀速时尚趋势。香港时装周为业界提供了一个终极的一站式采购平台。作为面向全球买家的首要采购平台,香港时装周也是通往中国大陆和亚洲活跃市场的门户,使其成为时尚界必须参加的全球盛会之一。

香港时装周是理想的平台,业界可借此平台推广最新产品并交流有关时装和市场趋势的最新信息。除时尚服装和充满活力的品牌外,博览会还展示了下一代精通时尚的技术。

为了优化买家的采购体验,博览会被划分为主题区域,以提供针对该行业不同领域的最大展示,从服装,设计师标签和上游产品(例如织物和服装配件)到贸易服务和时尚的新生产技术。

香港时装周提供强大的人脉关系,带来巨大的商机和交易。许多时尚专业人士和行业领导者参加了该展会,这有利于吸引战略合作伙伴。

重点活动
许多设计师和品牌借此机会向国际买家和内部人士展示他们的房屋展览。其中包括IKA BUTONI,其特色是香港设计师Ika的最新系列,针织品创新与设计协会,女装公司Modessa和香港颇受欢迎的女装品牌Moiselle。

香港纺织服装研究所在贸易服务部展示了一系列金属化的服装,而香港毛皮协会则在1C大厅展示了2011年设计师爱皮草系列。

化妆品品牌资生堂(Shiiseido)将连续第二年赞助香港时尚盛会,美发公司TONI&GUY将为展会提供化妆和发型设计支持。 TONI&GUY的国际艺术总监比尔·沃森(Bill Watson)专门从英国而来,领导发型设计团队。

时装设计师Greenie Chau, Barney Cheng, Ika, Sandy Johannsson, Hin Lee, Do Do Leung, Michelle Miao, Lucy Shih和Gary Tsang出席了新闻发布会。时装品牌秦艺派出了代表。

时尚盛会
活动重点包括今晚举行的香港时尚盛会。时装和生活方式的独家盛宴将有四位国际知名的时装设计师在展会上展示他们的最新系列。

日本设计师Keita Maruyama的款式,以其精致,浪漫的外观以及他对传统日本图案的现代诠释而著称。他的设计由日本模特Ai Tominaga和Yamada Yu展示。

韩国设计师Doii Le曾与约翰·加利亚诺(John Galliano)和肯佐(Kenzo)合作,然后独自发展,后来由韩国模特Song Eun Ji和Ji Ae代言。

内地模特Li Dan Ni身着内地设计师Alex Wang的时尚设计,他的设计带来了现代感。

香港顶级设计师之一,当地艺术家Barney Cheng的创作,由名模Fala Chan,Jennifer Tse和Lisa S展示的。

香港青年时装设计师大赛
第二天,2011年香港青年时装设计师大赛吸引了下一代香港设计人才。今年,Rue du Mail创意总监Martine Sitbon担任VIP评委。她与香港贸发局服装咨询委员会主席方文森首席法官,以及香港设计师张柏妮和李Martin敏一起。

比赛的优胜者包括休闲和牛仔服装,当代日装以及派对和晚装。总冠军将在巴黎Rue du Mail接受为期一个月的实习。展览会期间,获奖作品在1号馆大厅进行了展示。在1月18日的活动中,比赛的四名前获胜者将以“幻影表演”为主题组织一场时尚游行,展示他们的最新作品。

创意,创新,市场潜力,工艺,耐磨性,颜色和织物的使用以及整体视觉效果是主要的评判标准。 2011年第35届香港青年时装设计师大赛的获奖者为:

总冠军:Eva Cheng:《天空的碎片》
香港的城市风光及其阴影启发了这个系列。传统的中国剪纸技术展现出复杂的轮廓,创造出3D花朵般的形状和层次感。随着城市的天际线和建筑物出现在碎片化的激光切割图像中,礼服以黑白对比的形式流动。设计时尚动感,向往熟悉的天空。

冠军作品《天空的碎片》是受香港城市风光启发的,Eva Cheng用了六个月的时间完成了,手工裁剪和缝制布料是最困难的部分。

Casual&Jeans-Wear组获奖者:Angela Ng:“黑羊”
令人怀念的是流浪者的想法,该系列展示了违背传统的人们的个性和力量。多用途服装具有深色羊毛毡和宽松,不均衡的剪裁,这象征着局外人的负担。设计师在非凡的创意和工艺展示中融合了非常规的设计。

当代日装小组优胜者:Mag Choy:“无生命的感染”
该系列对社会习俗的压力有深刻的了解。针织衫上装饰着由各种纱线,精美的金属链和串珠编织而成的图案,所有这些都标志着城市生活的局限性。灰色的粉红色,蓝色和卡其色的调色板描绘了我们所面对的外界影响。

派对和晚装组冠军:Zoe Li:“Jugendstil”
受到欧洲新艺术运动的启发,设计师将德国对年轻精神的诠释-Jugendstil-命名为该系列的名称。透明硬纱和雪纺连衣裙以花哨和自然色流淌,通过打褶形成弯曲的形状。该系列散发着性感,向画家古斯塔夫·克利姆特(Gustav Klimit)致敬,他的作品囊括了女性的美丽。

会后在乔伊斯精品店(金钟商店)展出了一些获奖的设计。

研讨会
博览会提供了完整的研讨会,范围从趋势预测到国际专家对品牌和服装生产的讨论。总部位于巴黎的Rue du Mail的代表着重介绍了该公司的品牌成功和全球业务前景。

香港贸发局
香港贸易发展局(HKTDC)成立于1966年,是一个法定机构,致力于为香港的企业创造机会。香港贸发局在全球设有40多个办事处,其中包括在中国大陆的13个办事处,将香港推广为与中国,亚洲和世界开展业务的平台。香港贸发局拥有五十多年的经验,举办国际展览,会议和商务访问,为公司(尤其是中小型企业)提供在大陆和国际市场的商机,同时通过贸易出版物,研究报告和包括媒体室在内的数字渠道提供信息。

Tags:

Hong Kong Fashion Week 2011 Fall/Winter, China

The 42th Hong Kong Fashion Week for Fall/Winter, and HKTDC World Boutique, Hong Kong, last from January 17 to 20, at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. As Asia’s largest fashion fair, the fair welecome about 2,000 top international fashion talent and exhibitors, to showcase the latest brand designs and international fashion.

The two fairs together welcome exhibitors from 28 countries and regions, solidifying Hong Kong’s status as Asia’s trendsetting hub thanks to support from fashion designers and brands from around the world.

The Chinese mainland, Macau, Chinese Taiwan, India and Japan, feature group pavilions. The Japan Pavilion showcases a selection of edgy fashion brands and quality fabric presented by tokyoeye.

The fair is divided into 11 theme zones, including an expanded Emporium de Mode to accommodate additional fashion collections. Fashion Gallery, the largest theme zone in Fashion Week, features collections of high quality and outstanding design from more than 280 exhibitors.

The World of Fashion Accessories presents a mix of accessories, including hats, shoes, handbags, gloves and costume jewellery. Other specialised areas include Garment Mart, Intimate Wear, Infant & Children’s Wear, Bridal & Evening Wear, Fabrics & Yarn, Sewing Supplies, Trade Services and Testing, and Certification & Inspection.

While Fashion Week attracts suppliers of garments, accessories and fashion-related products, World Boutique presents buyers and fashion insiders with a fascinating mix of brand collections and designer labels. The Fashion Extravaganza is also part of the World Boutique event schedule.

This year, World Boutique welcomes Egypt and the Seychelles for the first time. Numerous industry associations are also participating at the fair. They include the Federation of Hong Kong Footwear Ltd, the Hong Kong Fashion Designers Association, the Hong Kong Fur Federation, the Knitwear Innovation and Design Society, the Council of Fashion Designers, Tokyo, and the Taiwan Textile Federation.

Hong Kong Fashion Week
Hong Kong Fashion Week, as Asia’s most important fashion event, to showcase an array of new season garments, fashion accessories, clothing accessories, fabrics and related professional services, creating an ideal trade platform with a rich vein of business opportunities.

The fair is crafted to reflect current market trends, unveils the latest shimming fashion trends. Hong Kong Fashion Week provide a ultimate one-stop sourcing platform for the industry. As a premier sourcing platform for global buyers, the Hong Kong Fashion Week is also a gateway to vivacious markets of Mainland China and Asia, making it one of the must-attend global events in the fashion industry.

Hong Kong Fashion Week is the ideal platform through which the industry can promote the latest products and exchange the latest information on fashion and market trends. Apart from stylish garments and vibrant brands, the fair presents a next-gen showcase of fashion-savvy technology.

To optimise buyers’ sourcing experiences, the fair is categorised into thematic zones to provide maximum showcase for different sectors of the industry, from garments, designer labels and upstream products, such as fabrics and clothing accessories, to trade services and new production technologies in fashion.

Hong Kong Fashion Week offering strong connections for great business opportunities and deals. The show was attended by many fashion professionals and industry leaders, which is conducive to attracting strategic partners.

Highlight events
Many designers and brands take the opportunity to present their house shows to international buyers and insiders. They include IKA BUTONI, featuring the latest collection of Hong Kong-based designer Ika, the Knitwear Innovation and Design Society, Modessa, a women’s wear company, and Moiselle, a popular Hong Kong women’s-wear label.

The Hong Kong Research Institute of Textiles and Apparel display a collection of outfits made of metallised fabric at the Trade Services section, while the Hong Kong Fur Federation showcase the Designers Love Fur Collection 2011 at the Hall 1C Concourse.

Cosmetics brand SHISEIDO, which is sponsoring the Hong Kong Fashion Extravaganza for the second year, and hairdressing company TONI & GUY, will provide make-up and hairstyling support for the fairs. TONI & GUY’s International Artistic Director, Bill Watson, fly in from the United Kingdom to lead the hairstyling team.

Fashion designers Greenie Chau, Barney Cheng, Ika, Sandy Johannsson, Hin Lee, Do Do Leung, Michelle Miao, Lucy Shih and Gary Tsang attended the press conference on the first day. Fashion brand Qinyi sent a representative.

Fashion Extravaganza
Event highlights include the Hong Kong Fashion Extravaganza, which takes place this evening. The exclusive gala presentation of fashion and lifestyle features four internationally renowned fashion designers showcasing their latest collections at the show.

The stylings of Japan’s Keita Maruyama, acclaimed for his sophisticated, romantic look and his modern take on traditional Japanese motifs, were showcased by Japanese models Ai Tominaga and Yamada Yu.

Korean designer Doii Lee, who worked with John Galliano and Kenzo before branching out on her own, used Korean models Song Eun Ji and Ji Ae.

Mainland model Li Dan Ni wore the fashion of mainland designer Alex Wang, who brings a contemporary look to his designs.

The creations of Barney Cheng, one of Hong Kong’s top designers, were modelled by local artists Fala Chan, Jennifer Tse and Lisa S.

Hong Kong Young Fashion Designers’ Contest
On the second day, the spotlight shine on the next generation of Hong Kong design talent, with the Hong Kong Young Fashion Designers’ Contest 2011. This year, Martine Sitbon, Creative Director of Rue du Mail, was the VIP judge. She join Chief Judge Vincent Fang, Chairman of the HKTDC Garment Advisory Committee, and Hong Kong designers Bonita Cheung and Martin Lee.

The contest honour winners for Casual & Jeans-wear, Contemporary Day-wear and Party & Evening-wear. The Overall Winner receive a one-month internship at Rue du Mail in Paris. Winning designs was on display at the Hall 1 Concourse during the fair period. At the 18 January event, four past winners of the competition showcase their latest work in a fashion parade organised under the theme “Phantom Play.”

Creativity, originality, market potential, craftsmanship, wearability, the use of colour and fabric and overall visual impact were the main judging criteria. The winners of the 35th Hong Kong Young Fashion Designers’ Contest 2011 was:

Overall Winner: Eva Cheng: “Fragments of the Sky”
The cityscape of Hong Kong and its shadows inspire this collection. Intricate silhouettes unfold with the traditional Chinese paper-cutting technique, which creates a 3D bloom-like shape and layering. The dresses flow in a contrast of black and white, as the city’s skyline and buildings emerge in fragmented, laser-cut images. The designs are sleek and emotive, carrying a longing for the familiar sky.

Champion works “Fragments of the Sky,” was inspired by the cityscape of Hong Kong, Eva Cheng took six months to complete, the hand made cutting and sewing the fabric precisely was the most difficult part.

Casual & Jeans-Wear Group Winner: Angela Ng: “The Black Sheep”
An evocative take on the idea of the outcast, this collection shows the individuality and power of those who defy convention. The multiple-use outfits feature dark-coloured wool felting and loose, disproportionate cutting, which symbolises the burden of the outsider. The designer fuses unconventional design in a stunning display of creativity and craft.

Contemporary Day-Wear Group Winner: Mag Choy: “Inanimate Infection”
This collection takes a poignant look at the pressure of societal conventions. The knitwear is adorned with patterns woven from a variety of yarn, fine metal chains and beading, all of which point to the constraints of city life. The palette of greyish pink, blue and khaki depicts the outside world influences we face.

Party & Evening-Wear Group Winner: Zoe Li: “Jugendstil”
Inspired by Europe’s Art Nouveau movement, the designer takes the German interpretation of youthful spirit – Jugendstil – as the title of this collection. The organza-and-chiffon dresses flow in fancy and natural colours, with curving shapes created by pleating. Exuding sensuality, the collection pays homage to painter Gustav Klimit, whose work encapsulates the beauty of women.

Some of the winning designs was on display at Joyce Boutique (Admiralty shop).

Seminars
The fairs offer a full programme of seminars, ranging from trend forecasting to discussions of branding and garment production by international experts. Representatives of Paris-based Rue du Mail highlight the company’s brand success and global business horizons.

HKTDC
Established in 1966, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) is a statutory body dedicated to creating opportunities for Hong Kong’s businesses. With more than 40 offices globally, including 13 on the Chinese mainland, the HKTDC promotes Hong Kong as a platform for doing business with China, Asia and the world. With 50 years of experience, the HKTDC organises international exhibitions, conferences and business missions to provide companies, particularly SMEs, with business opportunities on the mainland and in international markets, while providing information via trade publications, research reports and digital channels including the media room.

Tags: