法国电影资料馆,法国巴黎

法国电影资料馆(The Cinémathèque Française)是一家法国电影组织,拥有世界上最大的电影文献档案和电影相关物品。 该档案馆总部设在巴黎,每日放映全球电影。

历史
电影资料馆的起源可以追溯到1935年,当时Henri Langlois和Georges Franju多年来一直在恢复和保存旧电影,创建了一个名为CercleduCinéma的电影俱乐部“展示和宣传过去的作品” 。
次年,即1936年9月2日,在Paul-AugusteHarlé的道义和财政支持下,出生于Céémathèquefrançaise,其任务是在Henri Langlois的指导下保存电影,恢复它们,到展示并给新一代电影教育。 除了电影,电影资料馆还开始收集与电影有关的所有内容:相机,海报,出版物,服装甚至电影。

1948年10月26日,在巴黎第8区墨西拿的7大街三层,一个有60个座位的放映室和第一个Henri Langlois电影博物馆落成。 这就是FrançoisTruffaut,Jean-Luc Godard,Jacques Rivette,ÉricRohmer和Suzanne Schiffman相遇的地方。

1955年12月1日,Cinémathèque在第五区的乌尔姆街29号的一个新房间(260个座位)搬迁并定居:Jules Ferry房间结合了电影观众巴黎人的发现,早在电影时代的电影需求,世界电影传统归功于Henri Langlois根据他的情绪投射他的收藏品,像Bertrand Tavernier在Nickel Odeon中预测的那些没有通过的美国B系列电影。 1963年6月5日,由于文化部长安德烈·马尔罗(AndréMalraux)分配的信用额度,电影院搬进了帕莱斯德夏洛特(Chais de Chaillot)的大厅,并与公共当局联系在一起。

1968年2月,在财政部的压力下,安德烈·马尔罗(AndréMalraux)要求改变法国电影院(Cinémathèquefrançaise)的管理层,并将Henri Langlois归还。 组建国防委员会; 法国电影制片人(包括Abel Gance,FrançoisTruffaut,Alain Resnais,Georges Franju,Jean-Luc Godard,Chris Marker,Jacques Rivette,Alexandre Astruc,Claude Chabrol,Pierre Kast,Claude Berri,Jacques Doniol-Valcroze,Jean Eustache,AndréCayatte, ÉricRohmer,Jean Rouch,Joris Ivens,Robert Bresson,演员Jean-PierreLéaud,Claude Jade,FrançoiseRosay和Jean Marais都在动员。 查理卓别林和斯坦利库布里克等外国电影制片人给予了支持。 组织了抗议示威活动,Henri Langlois于4月22日在Cinémathèque的负责人中恢复。

1972年6月14日,第一个大型电影博物馆就职典礼,地点duTrocadéro。 1974年4月2日,Henri Langlois获得了荣誉奥斯卡奖,然后获得了凯撒奖。 他于1977年1月13日去世。

1980年,法国电影中心(Cinémathèquefrançaise)的放映室在蓬皮杜艺术中心落成。 Costa-Gavras于1981年被任命为Cinémathèque总裁。从1984年到1996年,文化部长Jack Lang发起了由他的继任者接管的项目,在Trocadero附近的东京宫安装了一家伟大的电影机构。 电影资料馆是转移到东京宫的时间。 Femis成立于1988年。Jean Saint-Geours成为1991年电影资料馆的总裁。组织了大型回顾展,让电影爱好者可以完全欣赏电影制片人的工作:Ingmar Bergman,Ernst Lubitsch,Fritz Lang,Robert Bresson。 此外,还有西方等主题项目。

1997年7月24日,一场大火烧毁了夏洛宫(Palais de Chaillot)的屋顶。 一晚上撤离的电影博物馆的作品完好无损,但法国电影中心必须离开Chaillot。 放映室关闭了一年多。 同年11月7日,Salle des Grands Boulevards落成。 在最后一个房间里,Cinémathèque探索了新的电影“领地”,电影“在边缘”,就像B系列。

1998年6月30日,文化部长凯瑟琳·特劳特曼决定放弃东京宫的重建,宣布决定在弗兰克盖里于1994年建造的前美国中心安装“电影院”,地址为51 rue de Bercy,在第12区。 2000年6月,Jean-Charles Tacchella当选为Cinémathèque总裁。 2002年10月29日,文化部长Jean-Jacques Aillagon宣布,电影院和电影院(BiFi)将成为两个机构,它们将同居并以合并的方式合并,建造51 rue de Bercy,名称为“ Cinémathèquefrançaise“。 2003年,Serge Toubiana提交了他的报告“全世界的记忆”,并于4月成为电影院的常务董事。

从2003年9月到2007年6月,制片人和导演克劳德·贝里(Claude Berri)接替了让 – 查尔斯·塔切拉(Jean-Charles Tacchella),成为了电影院的总裁。 电影评论家Serge Toubiana于2003年5月成为电影资料馆的总监,他的职位一直持续到2015年12月。2005年2月28日,Palais de Chaillot和Grands Boulevards的大厅关闭。 位于51 rue de Bercy的CinémathèqueFrançaise新址于9月28日向公众开放。

自2007年1月1日起,法国电影资料馆与BiFi合并。 自2007年6月以来,Claude Berri生病,她由Costa-Gavras担任主席。 2016年1月,评论家FrédéricBonnaud接替Serge Toubiana担任总经理。

位置
经过多次事件 – 包括从一个小型放映室到20世纪50年代的另一个小放映室以及最后一个场所的火灾 – CinémathèqueFrançaise搬到了巴黎第12区的巴黎街51号,并在一座后现代建筑中重新开放。美国建筑师弗兰克盖里(Frank Gehry) 位于较低楼层的餐厅向公众开放。

电影院的创作于1992年,旨在展示电影的历史,其制作,影响和艺术实力,最近与法国电影院合并。

CinémathèqueFrançaise在新大楼内经营着名的电影博物馆(MuséedadeCinémathèque),前身为电影博物馆(MuséeduCinéma) – Henri Langlois。

总统董事兼秘书
总统:Costa-Gavras,获得奥斯卡提名的Z主任,“Siege州”,柏林金熊获奖音乐盒总监和戛纳金棕榈奖获奖导演
导演:Serge Toubiana,Les Cahiersducinéma的前主编
总书记:Jean-Michel Arnold,Henri Langlois的精神继承人,自1981年以来一直再次当选为总书记
名誉主席:
克劳德贝里
让 – 查尔斯·塔切拉
让·罗奇

Cinémathèquemusuem
该博物馆的空间致力于Cinémathèquefrançaise最美丽的收藏品,旨在发现世界上独特的遗产,涵盖电影史前时期至今。 神话般的服装和配饰,豪华的魔术灯笼模型,图片框和18世纪的光学视图,相机和投影仪,模型或装置,海报,照片,手稿和其他档案形成了一个特殊的合奏,可能是世界上最古老的,被收购由电影收藏的先驱者不断丰​​富。

着名的设备系列打开了课程,其中没有找到说明电影摄影机诞生的作品。 碟片为Vitaphone,暗室“Royal Delineator”George III武器,机器人,Rotoreliefs Marcel Duchamp,拍摄和宣传文件或家庭肖像以及Méliès或Pathé工作室的比例模型,好莱坞明星的连衣裙,Eisenstein的绘画或表现主义装饰者和其他不寻常的物体,如大都会机器人,木乃伊木乃伊头或曼雷海星:

在这套值得一提的好奇心中,参观者可以尝试前电影的设备或开始现代时代装饰的运作。

博物馆中的600件左右的展品代表了电影院收藏品中不断增长的一小部分样品。 定期进行工作轮换,并向参观者展示新作品。

采集
自1936年Henri Langlois创立以来,Cinémathèquefrançaise一直非常重视电影以及与其相关的所有事物(档案,书籍,设备,服装,模特等)。 多亏了这种富有远见的精神,该机构多年来汇集了一系列令人印象深刻的电影,档案和设备。 凭借其独创性,独特性和规模,这一系列构成了艺术和电影产业研究的取之不尽的资源。 几乎所有国家都有代表,从法国,意大利和苏联的静音艺术到好莱坞经典。 通过实验电影和当代电影。 这是一个独特的系列,易碎,具有极其多样化的媒体和精致的保存,定期丰富与卓越的作品。

40,000部旧电影和现代电影
23,000张海报
14,500张图纸
870广告材料
500,000张照片
21,000本书
490种贸易杂志
30,000个档案文件
6,000台设备
25,000个魔术灯笼板
2,100件服装
2,300个对象和设置元素

在电影库及其图标库中:

23,500件作品;
500种专业期刊;
30,000个档案文件;
6000项专利;
DVD,Blu-Ray或VHS上的12,000部电影;
500,000张照片;
65,000张数字化照片;
23,000张海报,数字化;
14,500张图纸,数字化;
870个广告材料文件夹,数字化;
25,000份新闻评论,数字化;
这些收藏品共有600件在电影博物馆展出。

悼念
为庆祝大都会艺术博物馆百年纪念,博物馆和纽约市音乐与戏剧中心共同赞助了“大都会博物馆的电影院”。展览展示了七十年代中期的七十五部电影。 1970年7月29日至9月3日连续三十五个晚上。这些电影由Henri Langlois选中,因为他们对电影制作史的重要性和贡献,包括官方电影业以及现任及早期前卫导演的作品。 该节目是迄今为止在美国举办的最多样化的电影展,也是博物馆在电影中的第一个重要事业。

电影“偷来的吻”中有关于电影的关闭。 Cinémathèque也出现在Paul Auster的小说“幻想之书”和Harvey Danger的歌曲“私人直升机”中。

Cinématèque和1968年解雇Henri Langlois的事件在Gilbert Adair的小说“神圣的无辜者”中也有很大的特色,也被称为The Dreamers,其电影改编自Bernardo Bertolucci。

展览
电影资料馆还以举办有名电影制作人的展览,组织放映和讲座以及揭露电影制片人职业生涯的重要元素而闻名。 电影也很荣幸。

2005/2006:雷诺阿(奥古斯特雷诺阿和他的儿子让)
2006年:Almodóvar
2006/2014:Fritz Lang大都会
2007/2008:Sacha Guitry:艺术家的生活
2008年:电影魔术师GeorgesMéliès
2008/2009:Dennis Hopper和新好莱坞
2009年:Jacques Tati:两个节拍,三个动作。
2010年:拍摄:巴黎,柏林,好莱坞 – 1910-1939:高原摄影师。
2011年:斯坦利库布里克
2012年:蒂姆伯顿
2012/2013:MarcelCarné天堂的孩子们
2013年:Jacques Demy的迷人世界
2013/2014:Pasolini Roma
2014年:Henri Langlois的虚构博物馆
2014/2015:FrançoisTruffaut
2015年:Michelangelo Antonioni
2015/2016:Martin Scorsese
2016年:Gus Van Sant
2016/2017:从GeorgesMéliès到3D:电影机
2017年:儿童和Cie
2017年:RenéGoscinny和电影院
2017/2018:Chris Marker
2018年:Sergio Leone
2018/2019:费里尼/毕加索

Tags:

French Cinematheque, Paris, France

The Cinémathèque Française is a French film organization that holds one of the largest archives of film documents and film-related objects in the world. Based in Paris, the archive offers daily screenings of worldwide films.

History
The origin of the Cinematheque goes back to 1935, when Henri Langlois and Georges Franju, who for years had been recovering and saving old copies of films, created a film club called the Cercle du Cinéma “to show and publicize the works of the past”.
The following year, on September 2, 1936, with the moral and financial support of Paul-Auguste Harlé, was born the Cinémathèque française, whose mission was, under the direction of Henri Langlois, to preserve the films, to restore them, to to show and to give the new generations a film education. In addition to films, the Cinematheque began to collect everything related to cinema: cameras, posters, publications, costumes and even film sets.

On 26 October 1948 a screening room with 60 seats and the first museum of Henri Langlois film were inaugurated on three floors 7 avenue of Messina, in the 8 th arrondissement of Paris. This is where François Truffaut, Jean-Luc Godard, Jacques Rivette, Éric Rohmer and Suzanne Schiffman meet.

The 1 st December 1955, the Cinémathèque moved and settled in a new room (260 seats) at 29 rue d’Ulm, in the 5 th district: the Jules Ferry room combines moviegoers Parisian discovering, long before the era cinema on demand, the world film heritage thanks to Henri Langlois who projects his collection according to his moods, films like the American B series that did not pass there are projected in the Nickel Odeon by Bertrand Tavernier. On June 5, 1963, the Cinémathèque moved into the hall of thePalais de Chaillot thanks to the credits allocated by André Malraux, Minister of Culture, and becomes linked to the public authorities.

Under pressure from the Ministry of Finance, André Malraux, in February 1968, demanded changes in the management of the Cinémathèque française and returned Henri Langlois. A defense committee is constituted; French filmmakers (including Abel Gance, François Truffaut, Alain Resnais, Georges Franju, Jean-Luc Godard, Chris Marker, Jacques Rivette, Alexandre Astruc, Claude Chabrol, Pierre Kast, Claude Berri, Jacques Doniol-Valcroze, Jean Eustache,André Cayatte, Éric Rohmer, Jean Rouch, Joris Ivens, Robert Bresson, actors Jean-Pierre Léaud, Claude Jade, Françoise Rosay and Jean Marais) are mobilizing. Foreign filmmakers such as Charlie Chaplin and Stanley Kubrick lend their support. Demonstrations of protest are organized, and Henri Langlois is reinstated at the head of the Cinémathèque on April 22.

On June 14, 1972, the inauguration of the first big cinema museum, place du Trocadéro. On April 2, 1974, Henri Langlois received an Oscar of Honor, then a Caesar. He died on January 13, 1977.

In 1980, a screening room of the Cinémathèque française was inaugurated at the Pompidou Center. Costa-Gavras is named president of the Cinémathèque in 1981. From 1984 until 1996, Jack Lang, Minister of Culture, initiated the project, taken over by his successors, to install a great film institution in the Palais de Tokyo, near Trocadero. The Cinematheque is a time transferred to the Palais de Tokyo. The Femis is installed in 1988. Jean Saint-Geoursbecomes president of the cinematheque in 1991. Large retrospectives are organized, allowing film lovers to enjoy the work of a filmmaker in its entirety: Ingmar Bergman, Ernst Lubitsch, Fritz Lang, Robert Bresson. In addition, there are thematic programs such as the western.

On July 24, 1997, a fire set fire to the roof of the Palais de Chaillot. The works of the Museum of Cinema, evacuated in one night, are intact but the French Cinematheque must leave Chaillot. The projection room is closed for more than a year. On November 7 of the same year, the Salle des Grands Boulevards was inaugurated. In this last room, the Cinémathèque explores new cinematographic “territories”, with films “on the margin”, like the B series.

On 30 June 1998, having decided to abandon the redevelopment of the Palais de Tokyo, Catherine Trautmann, Minister of Culture, announced her decision to install the “House of Cinema” in the former American Center built in 1994 by Frank Gehry, at 51 rue de Bercy, in the 12 th district. In June 2000, Jean-Charles Tacchella was elected president of the Cinémathèque. On 29 October 2002, Jean-Jacques Aillagon, Minister of Culture, announces that the Cinémathèque Française and theBibliothèque du film (BiFi) will be the two institutions that will cohabit, then merge, in the building of 51 rue de Bercy under the name “Cinémathèque française”. In 2003, Serge Toubiana presented his report All the Memory of the World and became managing director of the Cinémathèque in April.

From September 2003 to June 2007, producer and director Claude Berri was president of the Cinémathèque, succeeding Jean-Charles Tacchella. The film critic Serge Toubiana became director general of the cinematheque in May 2003, a position he held until December 2015. On February 28, 2005, the halls of the Palais de Chaillot and the Grands Boulevards were closed. and the new site of the Cinémathèque Française, at 51 rue de Bercy, opened to the public on 28 September.

Since 1 st January 2007, the French Cinematheque merged with BiFi. Since June 2007, Claude Berri being ill, she is chaired by Costa-Gavras. In January 2016, the critic Frédéric Bonnaud succeeded Serge Toubiana as general manager.

Location
After numerous incidents — including multiple relocations from one small screening room to another through the 1950s and a fire in its last premises — the Cinémathèque Française moved to 51, rue de Bercy in the 12th arrondissement of Paris and reopened its doors in a postmodern building designed by Frank Gehry, an American architect. A restaurant on the lower level is open to the public.

The Bibliothèque du Film, which was created in 1992 to show the history of cinema, its production, impact and artistic strength, has recently merged with the Cinémathèque Française.

Cinémathèque Française operates the Musée de la Cinémathèque, formerly known as Musée du Cinéma – Henri Langlois, in the new building.

President Director and Secretary
President: Costa-Gavras, Oscar-nominated director of Z, “State of Siege”, Berlin Golden Bear-winning director of Music Box and Cannes Golden Palm-winning director of Missing
Director: Serge Toubiana, former editor-in-chief of Les Cahiers du cinéma
General Secretary: Jean-Michel Arnold, the spiritual successor of Henri Langlois and consistently re-elected as General Secretary since 1981
Honorary Presidents:
Claude Berri
Jean-Charles Tacchella
Jean Rouch

Cinémathèque musuem
Space dedicated to the most beautiful pieces of the collections of the Cinémathèque française, the Museum proposes to discover a unique heritage in the world covering the prehistory of cinema to the present day. Mythical costumes and accessories, luxurious models of magic lanterns, picture boxes and optical views of the 18th century, cameras and projectors, models or sets, posters, photographs, manuscripts and other archives form an exceptional ensemble, probably the oldest in the world, acquired by pioneers of the film collection and constantly enriched.

The prestigious collection of devices opens the course with pieces not found illustrating the birth of the cinematograph. Discs for Vitaphone, dark room “Royal Delineator” George III arms, automatons, Rotoreliefs Marcel Duchamp, filming and promotional documents or family portraits alongside scale models of Méliès or Pathé studios, dresses of Hollywood stars, drawings by Eisenstein or Expressionist decorators and other unusual objects, such as the Metropolis robot, the mummified head of Psychose or the Man Ray sea star:

In this set, worthy of a cabinet of curiosities, the visitor can experiment with the devices of the pre-cinema or start the workings of the decor of the Modern Times.

The 600 or so exhibits in the Museum represent a tiny sample of the collections of the Cinémathèque that are constantly growing rich. Regularly, rotations of works are made and new pieces presented to visitors.

Collection
Since it was created in 1936 by Henri Langlois, the Cinémathèque française has given as much importance to films as to everything related to them (archives, books, devices, costumes, models, etc.). Thanks to this visionary spirit, the institution has, over the years, assembled an impressive collection of films, archives and devices. By its originality, its singularity and its scale, this collection constitutes an inexhaustible resource for the study of the art and the cinematographic industry. Almost all countries are represented, from French, Italian and Soviet silent art to Hollywood classics. through experimental cinema and contemporary cinema. It is a unique collection, fragile, with extremely varied media and delicate preservation, which is regularly enriched with exceptional pieces.

40,000 old and modern films
23,000 posters
14,500 drawings
870 advertising materials
500,000 photographs
21,000 books
490 trade magazines
30,000 archive files
6,000 devices
25,000 magic lantern plates
2,100 costumes
2,300 objects and set elements

Within the Film Library and its icon library:

23,500 works;
500 specialized journals;
30,000 archive files;
6,000 patents;
12,000 movies on DVD, Blu-Ray or VHS;
500,000 photographs;
65,000 digitized photographs;
23,000 posters, digitized;
14,500 drawings, digitized;
870 folders of advertising material, digitized;
25,000 press reviews, digitized;
600 pieces of these collections are presented at the Museum of Cinema.

Tributes
In celebration of the Centennial of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Museum and the City Center of Music and Drama in New York co-sponsored “Cinémathèque at the Metropolitan Museum.” The exhibition showed seventy films dating from the medium’s first seventy-five years on thirty-five consecutive evenings from July 29 to September 3, 1970. The films were selected by Henri Langlois for their significance and contributions to the history of filmmaking, including work from official film industries as well as current and early avant garde directors. The program was the most diverse film exhibition held in the United States to date, and was the Museum’s first major undertaking in film.

The Cinémathèque’s closing is noted in Truffaut’s Stolen Kisses. The Cinémathèque also appears in the Paul Auster novel The Book of Illusions and the Harvey Danger song “Private Helicopter.”

The Cinématèque and the events surrounding the dismissal of Henri Langlois in 1968 features heavily in Gilbert Adair’s Novel The Holy Innocents also known as The Dreamers and in its film adaptation by Bernardo Bertolucci.

Exhibitions
The Cinematheque is also known for hosting exhibitions on famous filmmakers, by organizing screenings and lectures and by exposing the important elements of the filmmaker’s career. Films are also honored.

2005/2006: Renoir (on Auguste Renoir and his son Jean)
2006: Almodóvar
2006/2014: Metropolis of Fritz Lang
2007/2008: Sacha Guitry: an artist’s life
2008: Georges Méliès, magician of the cinema
2008/2009: Dennis Hopper and the new Hollywood
2009: Jacques Tati: two beats, three movements.
2010: Shoots: Paris, Berlin, Hollywood – 1910-1939: the photographers of plateau.
2011: Stanley Kubrick
2012: Tim Burton
2012/2013: The Children of Marcel Carné’s Paradise
2013: The enchanted world of Jacques Demy
2013/2014: Pasolini Roma
2014: The Imaginary Museum of Henri Langlois
2014/2015: François Truffaut
2015: Michelangelo Antonioni
2015/2016: Martin Scorsese
2016: Gus Van Sant
2016/2017: From Georges Méliès to 3D: the cinema machine
2017: Kids and Cie
2017: René Goscinny and the cinema
2017/2018: Chris Marker
2018: Sergio Leone
2018/2019: Fellini / Picasso

Tags: